CEO Dennis McKenna was paid $3,287,390 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 11.4% from fiscal year 2024 (SEC filing 0000080035-26-000011 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$4,993,779 Robert Ruhlman total, FY2025 Executive Chairman — highest-paid officer; CEO Dennis McKenna: $3,287,390 | — CEO (Dennis McKenna) pay percentile vs peers | 214:1 CEO-to-median pay ratio | 99.69% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.
PLPC's next annual pay disclosure, estimated March 19, 2027.est. Filing ↗
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Robert Ruhlman | $1,000,008 | $0 | $2,158,435 | $0 | $1,100,009 | $0 | $735,328 | $4,993,779 |
| Executive Chairman | ||||||||
| Dennis McKenna | 725,004 | 0 | 1,564,843 | 0 | 725,004 | 0 | 272,539 | 3,287,390 |
| Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| J. Ryan Ruhlman | 560,004 | 0 | 604,344 | 0 | 560,004 | 0 | 238,438 | 1,962,790 |
| President | ||||||||
| Andrew Klaus | 460,008 | 0 | 496,524 | 0 | 460,008 | 0 | 167,593 | 1,584,133 |
| Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
| John Hofstetter | 410,004 | 0 | 442,469 | 0 | 348,503 | 0 | 145,576 | 1,346,553 |
| Executive VP - U.S. Operations | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Robert Ruhlman | $4,993,779 | $4,661,904 | $4,891,381 | ↑ +331,875 |
| Dennis McKenna | 3,287,390 | 2,951,584 | 1,945,776 | ↑ +335,806 |
| J. Ryan Ruhlman | 1,962,790 | 1,732,915 | 1,377,243 | ↑ +229,875 |
| Andrew Klaus | 1,584,133 | 1,509,061 | 1,839,220 | ↑ +75,072 |
| John Hofstetter | 1,346,553 | 1,294,138 | 1,219,572 | ↑ +52,415 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read Preformed Line Products's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper PLPC reports.
We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
How we handle your data → Privacy
Each company listed discloses PLPC in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named PLPC in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.
| Executive | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Andrew Klaus | CFO | $1,584,133 |
| Dennis McKenna | CEO | $3,287,390 |
| J. Ryan Ruhlman | President | $1,962,790 |
| John Hofstetter | EVP | $1,346,553 |
| Robert Ruhlman | Executive Chairman | $4,993,779 |
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| David C. Sunkle | Independent Director | $192,837 |
| Glenn E. Corlett | Independent Director | $140,013 |
| Maegan A. R. Cross | Independent Director | $130,007 |
| Matthew D. Frymier | Independent Director | $150,013 |
| R. Steven Kestner | Independent Director | $147,513 |
| Richard R. Gascoigne | Independent Director | $145,013 |
Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| John Hofstetter | Executive Vice President | 2026-06-08 | D | 3,446 | $358 | $1,235,219 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Jon Ryan Ruhlman | Director | 2026-06-09 | A | 18,000 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Maegan A. R. Cross | Director | 2026-06-09 | A | 18,000 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Robert G. Ruhlman | Director | 2026-06-09 | D | 18,000 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Robert G. Ruhlman | Director | 2026-06-09 | D | 18,000 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Timothy O'Shaughnessy | V.P. Human Resources | 2026-06-10 | D | 750 | 361 | 270,683 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Assaad A. Morcos | VP, US Manufacturing | 2026-06-10 | D | 1,000 | 361 | 360,910 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| John J. Olenik | VP-Research & Engineering | 2026-06-10 | D | 1,000 | 361 | 360,910 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Assaad A. Morcos | VP, US Manufacturing | 2026-06-10 | A | 1,000 | 132 | 132,400 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Assaad A. Morcos | VP, US Manufacturing | 2026-06-10 | D | 1,000 | 132 | 132,400 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Jon Ryan Ruhlman | Director | 2026-06-11 | D | 1,000 | 361 | 360,680 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Andrew Klaus | CFO | 2026-06-12 | D | 635 | 362 | 230,010 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Randall M. Ruhlman | Greater-than-10% holder | 2026-08-03 | D | 9,121 | 358 | 3,266,686 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Randall M. Ruhlman | Greater-than-10% holder | 2026-08-03 | A | 9,121 | 358 | 3,266,686 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Glenn E. Corlett | Director | 2026-08-05 | D | 2,000 | 457 | 914,040 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Randall M. Ruhlman | Greater-than-10% holder | 2026-09-04 | D | 142 | 400 | 56,806 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Randall M. Ruhlman | Greater-than-10% holder | 2026-09-08 | D | 5,000 | 408 | 2,038,900 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| J. Ryan Ruhlman | PSU | 2025-02-05 | 693 | 1,387 | 1,386 | 2,773 | $604,344 |
| Robert G. Ruhlman | PSU | 2025-02-05 | 3,714 | 7,427 | — | 14,854 | 2,158,435 |
| Andrew Klaus | PSU | 2025-02-05 | 570 | 1,139 | 1,139 | 2,278 | 496,524 |
| John Hofstetter | PSU | 2025-02-05 | 508 | 1,015 | 1,015 | 2,030 | 442,469 |
| Dennis McKenna | PSU | 2025-02-05 | 2,692 | 5,385 | — | 10,769 | 1,564,843 |
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| J. Ryan Ruhlman | $0 | $604,344 | $0 | 100.0% |
| Robert G. Ruhlman | 0 | 2,158,435 | 0 | 100.0% |
| Andrew Klaus | 0 | 496,524 | 0 | 100.0% |
| John Hofstetter | 0 | 442,469 | 0 | 100.0% |
| Dennis McKenna | 0 | 1,564,843 | 0 | 100.0% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Andrew Klaus | PSU | 8,865 | — | $1,832,484 |
| John Hofstetter | PSU | 8,005 | — | 1,654,714 |
| Ruhlman | PSU | 44,165 | — | 9,129,347 |
| Dennis McKenna | PSU | 24,355 | — | 5,034,422 |
| Ruhlman | PSU | 10,084 | — | 2,084,464 |
The compensation program is designed to attract, motivate, and retain key leadership members by ensuring a significant portion of compensation is tied to company performance. It aims to align officer compensation with long- and short-term company performance, maintain competitiveness within the employment environment, and reward officers for meeting performance targets.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | NaN% |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | not disclosed |
| Clawback policy | Adopted in August 2023 in accordance with final NASDAQ rules. Requires reimbursement or forfeiture of incentive compensation if financial results are restated due to an Accounting Restatement (excluding changes in accounting rules/laws) for the three years prior to the restatement conclusion. |
| Anti-hedging | — |
| Anti-pledging | — |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-05-04 | 3,862,989 | 11,841 | 24,812 | 99.69% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-05-09 | 4,037,288 | 93,749 | 41,062 | 97.73% | Passed |
| 2020 | 2020-05-05 | 4,127,215 | 145,237 | 8,511 | 96.6% | Passed |
| 2017 | 2017-05-09 | 2,174,558 | 738,874 | 629,223 | 74.64% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-05-04 | 99.69%a |
| 2023 | 2023-05-09 | 97.73%b |
| 2020 | 2020-05-05 | 96.6%c |
a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes will not be counted in favor of nor against any nominee and, therefore, have no effect on this proposal.”.
b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes will have the same effect as votes against the proposal.”.
c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes will not be counted in favor of nor against any nominee and, therefore, have no effect on this proposal.”.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | 214 : 1 |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | $4,993,779 |
| Median employee compensation | $23,285 |
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| David C. SunkleIndependent · Nominating | $86,875 | $43,132 | $0 | $0 | $62,829 | $192,837 |
| Matthew D. FrymierIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Compensation | 75,000 | 75,013 | 0 | 0 | — | 150,013 |
| R. Steven KestnerIndependent · Compensation (Chair) | 72,500 | 75,013 | 0 | 0 | — | 147,513 |
| Richard R. GascoigneIndependent · Audit · Nominating (Chair) | 70,000 | 75,013 | 0 | 0 | — | 145,013 |
| Glenn E. CorlettIndependent · Audit · Compensation | 65,000 | 75,013 | 0 | 0 | — | 140,013 |
| Maegan A. R. CrossIndependent · Nominating | 86,875 | 43,132 | 0 | 0 | — | 130,007 |
| Robert G. RuhlmanEmployee director · Board Chair | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
| J. Ryan RuhlmanEmployee director | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | $45,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $75,013 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | — |
| Stock ownership guideline | $135,000 |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $456,250 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $386,316 |
| All other compensation | $62,829 |
| Total cost of the board | $905,395 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Preformed Line Products | 2025 | Dennis McKenna | $725,004 | $1,564,843 | $0 | $725,004 | $3,287,390 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Robert Ruhlman | DEF 14A | 2026-03-20 | 0000080035-26-000011 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 4,993,779. Filing ↗machine: r16 · c11 · span 733805–733814 |
| 2 | Section 01, Dennis McKenna | DEF 14A | 2026-03-20 | 0000080035-26-000011 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 3,287,390. Filing ↗machine: r8 · c11 · span 750280–750289 |
| 3 | Section 01, J. Ryan Ruhlman | DEF 14A | 2026-03-20 | 0000080035-26-000011 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 1,962,790. Filing ↗machine: r16 · c11 · span 783386–783395 |
| 4 | Section 01, Andrew Klaus | DEF 14A | 2026-03-20 | 0000080035-26-000011 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 1,584,133. Filing ↗machine: r12 · c11 · span 766840–766849 |
| 5 | Section 01, John Hofstetter | DEF 14A | 2026-03-20 | 0000080035-26-000011 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 1,346,553. Filing ↗machine: r20 · c11 · span 799947–799956 |
| 6 | Section 03, J. Ryan Ruhlman PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0000080035-26-000011 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 985486–985493 |
| 7 | Section 03, Robert G. Ruhlman PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0000080035-26-000011 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 957525–957534 |
| 8 | Section 03, Andrew Klaus PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0000080035-26-000011 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 976158–976165 |
| 9 | Section 03, John Hofstetter PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0000080035-26-000011 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 994820–994827 |
| 10 | Section 03, Dennis McKenna PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0000080035-26-000011 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 966842–966851 |
| 11 | Section 07, pay ratio | DEF 14A | 2026-03-20 | 0000080035-26-000011 | Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 214 : 1. Filing ↗machine: span 116076–116079 |
| 12 | Section 08, David C. Sunkle | DEF 14A | 2026-03-20 | 0000080035-26-000011 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 192,837. Filing ↗machine: t74 · r17 · c11 · span 1411566–1412367 |
| 13 | Section 08, Matthew D. Frymier | DEF 14A | 2026-03-20 | 0000080035-26-000011 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 150,013. Filing ↗machine: t74 · r8 · c11 · span 1387519–1388320 |
| 14 | Section 08, R. Steven Kestner | DEF 14A | 2026-03-20 | 0000080035-26-000011 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 147,513. Filing ↗machine: t74 · r14 · c11 · span 1403574–1404376 |
| 15 | Section 08, Richard R. Gascoigne | DEF 14A | 2026-03-20 | 0000080035-26-000011 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 145,013. Filing ↗machine: t74 · r11 · c11 · span 1395554–1396352 |
| 16 | Section 08, Glenn E. Corlett | DEF 14A | 2026-03-20 | 0000080035-26-000011 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 140,013. Filing ↗machine: t74 · r2 · c11 · span 1371459–1372260 |
| 17 | Section 08, Maegan A. R. Cross | DEF 14A | 2026-03-20 | 0000080035-26-000011 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 130,007. Filing ↗machine: t74 · r5 · c11 · span 1379475–1380275 |
| 18 | Section 08, Robert G. Ruhlman | DEF 14A | 2026-03-20 | 0000080035-26-000011 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 19 | Section 08, J. Ryan Ruhlman | DEF 14A | 2026-03-20 | 0000080035-26-000011 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 20 | Section 02, John Hofstetter 2026-06-08 | Form 4 | 2026-06-09 | 0001548773-26-000010 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 21 | Section 02, Jon Ryan Ruhlman 2026-06-09 | Form 4 | 2026-08-04 | 0001650279-26-000010 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 22 | Section 02, Maegan A. R. Cross 2026-06-09 | Form 4 | 2026-08-04 | 0001683450-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 23 | Section 02, Robert G. Ruhlman 2026-06-09 | Form 4 | 2026-08-04 | 0001160545-26-000006 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 24 | Section 02, Robert G. Ruhlman 2026-06-09 | Form 4 | 2026-08-04 | 0001160545-26-000006 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 25 | Section 02, Timothy O'Shaughnessy 2026-06-10 | Form 4 | 2026-06-10 | 0001764012-26-000008 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 26 | Section 02, Assaad A. Morcos 2026-06-10 | Form 4 | 2026-06-10 | 0002052614-26-000007 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 27 | Section 02, John J. Olenik 2026-06-10 | Form 4 | 2026-06-10 | 0001799197-26-000010 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 28 | Section 02, Assaad A. Morcos 2026-06-10 | Form 4 | 2026-06-10 | 0002052614-26-000007 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 29 | Section 02, Assaad A. Morcos 2026-06-10 | Form 4 | 2026-06-10 | 0002052614-26-000007 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 30 | Section 02, Jon Ryan Ruhlman 2026-06-11 | Form 4 | 2026-06-11 | 0001650279-26-000008 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 31 | Section 02, Andrew Klaus 2026-06-12 | Form 4 | 2026-06-12 | 0001809722-26-000008 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 32 | Section 02, Randall M. Ruhlman 2026-08-03 | Form 4 | 2026-08-04 | 0001257493-26-000004 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 33 | Section 02, Randall M. Ruhlman 2026-08-03 | Form 4 | 2026-08-04 | 0001257493-26-000004 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 34 | Section 02, Glenn E. Corlett 2026-08-05 | Form 4 | 2026-08-06 | 0001188615-26-000005 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 35 | Section 02, Randall M. Ruhlman 2026-09-04 | Form 4 | 2026-09-09 | 0001257493-26-000007 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 36 | Section 02, Randall M. Ruhlman 2026-09-08 | Form 4 | 2026-09-09 | 0001257493-26-000007 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 37 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-05-04 | 0000080035-26-000019 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 99.69% (votes for as printed: 3,862,989). Filing ↗ |
| 38 | Section 06, 2023 vote | Form 8-K | 2023-05-11 | 0000950170-23-021121 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 97.73% (votes for as printed: 4,037,288). Filing ↗ |
| 39 | Section 06, 2020 vote | Form 8-K | 2020-05-07 | 0001104659-20-057777 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 96.6%. Filing ↗ |
| 40 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 41 | Section 03b vehicle mix (computed) | Computed | — | — | RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio |
| 42 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 456,250 + equity 386,316 + all other 62,829 = 905,395, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 905,395 |
| 43 | Preformed Line Products (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-20 | 0000080035-26-000011 | CEO total compensation as printed in Preformed Line Products's own proxy. As printed: 3,287,390. Filing ↗machine: r8 · c11 · span 750280–750289 |
The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.