CEO Sean Nolan was paid $4,099,065 in fiscal year 2025, ↓ down 13.3% from fiscal year 2024 (SEC filing 0001193125-26-168525 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$4,099,065 ↓ Sean Nolan total, FY2025 | — CEO pay percentile vs peers | — CEO-to-median pay ratio | 82.21% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.
TSHA's next annual pay disclosure, estimated April 22, 2027.est. Filing ↗
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sean Nolan | $645,840 | $0 | $1,651,125 | $1,258,425 | $542,506 | $0 | $1,169 | $4,099,065 |
| Chief Executive Officer and Director | ||||||||
| Kamran Alam | 473,331 | 0 | 797,350 | 607,710 | 265,066 | 0 | 3,507 | 2,146,964 |
| Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
| Sukumar Nagendran | 608,166 | 0 | 600,325 | 457,545 | 425,716 | 0 | 1,138 | 2,092,890 |
| President and Head of Research and Development and Director | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sean Nolan | $4,099,065 | $4,727,861 | — | ↓ −628,796 |
| Kamran Alam | 2,146,964 | 2,518,777 | — | ↓ −371,813 |
| Sukumar Nagendran | 2,092,890 | 3,601,660 | — | ↓ −1,508,770 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read Taysha Gene Therapies's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, sent in 2 minutes, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper TSHA reports.
We send the PDF within 2 minutes, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
How we handle your data → Privacy
Each company listed discloses TSHA in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named TSHA in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Alison Long, M.D., Ph.D | Independent Director | $462,502 |
| Phillip B. Donenberg, CPA | Independent Director | $445,585 |
| Sean Stalfort | Independent Director | $441,085 |
No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sukumar Nagendran | RSU | 324,500 | — | $1,784,750 |
| Sukumar Nagendran | Option | 197,524 | 2.26 | — |
| Kamran Alam | RSU | 279,000 | — | 1,534,500 |
| Kamran Alam | Option | 43,721 | 1.18 | — |
| Sukumar Nagendran | Option | 254,504 | 0.7 | — |
| Sukumar Nagendran | RSU | 647,713 | — | 3,562,422 |
| Sean Nolan | RSU | 1,403,000 | — | 7,716,500 |
| Kamran Alam | Option | 7,270 | 1.18 | — |
| Kamran Alam | RSU | 6,231 | — | 34,271 |
| Sean Nolan | RSU | 892,500 | — | 4,908,750 |
| Kamran Alam | RSU | 442,810 | — | 2,435,455 |
| Sean Nolan | Option | 355,499 | 0.7 | — |
| Sean Nolan | RSU | 888,516 | — | 4,886,838 |
| Kamran Alam | RSU | 431,000 | — | 2,370,500 |
| Sukumar Nagendran | RSU | 403,000 | — | 2,216,500 |
| Sean Nolan | Option | 276,533 | 2.26 | — |
| Sean Nolan | Option | 617,025 | 1.71 | — |
| Kamran Alam | Option | 307,507 | 1.71 | — |
| Sean Nolan | Option | 892,500 | 1.85 | — |
| Kamran Alam | Option | 8,334 | 5.96 | — |
| Kamran Alam | Option | 3,334 | 6.52 | — |
| Kamran Alam | Option | 62,528 | 0.7 | — |
| Kamran Alam | Option | 431,000 | 1.85 | — |
| Sukumar Nagendran | Option | 449,801 | 1.71 | — |
| Sukumar Nagendran | Option | 324,500 | 1.85 | — |
The Company aims to provide executive officers with a reasonable level of security through base salary and benefits, while rewarding them through cash and equity-based incentive compensation to align with the Company's overall performance.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Aon |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | false |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-01 | 168,142,551 | 36,396,784 | 345,291 | 82.21% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-01 | 82.21%a |
a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alison Long, M.D., Ph.DIndependent · Compensation | $71,917 | $157,978 | $232,607 | — | — | $462,502 |
| Phillip B. Donenberg, CPAIndependent · Audit · Compensation | 55,000 | 157,978 | 232,607 | — | — | 445,585 |
| Sean StalfortIndependent · Audit · Nominating and Corporate Governance | 50,500 | 157,978 | 232,607 | — | — | 441,085 |
| Sean P. NolanEmployee director · Board Chair | — | — | — | — | — | 0 |
| Sukumar Nagendran, M.DEmployee director | — | — | — | — | — | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | $40,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | — |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 20,000 / 15,000 / 10,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $177,417 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $473,934 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $651,351 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Taysha Gene Therapies | 2025 | Sean Nolan | $645,840 | $1,651,125 | $1,258,425 | $542,506 | $4,099,065 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Sean Nolan | DEF 14A | 2026-04-22 | 0001193125-26-168525 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 4,099,065. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c27 · span 289105–289114 |
| 2 | Section 01, Kamran Alam | DEF 14A | 2026-04-22 | 0001193125-26-168525 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 2,146,964. Filing ↗machine: r6 · c27 · span 293047–293056 |
| 3 | Section 01, Sukumar Nagendran | DEF 14A | 2026-04-22 | 0001193125-26-168525 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 2,092,890. Filing ↗machine: r9 · c27 · span 297172–297181 |
| 4 | Section 08, Alison Long, M.D., Ph.D | DEF 14A | 2026-04-22 | 0001193125-26-168525 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 462,502. Filing ↗machine: span 472543–472550 |
| 5 | Section 08, Phillip B. Donenberg, CPA | DEF 14A | 2026-04-22 | 0001193125-26-168525 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 445,585. Filing ↗machine: span 469823–469830 |
| 6 | Section 08, Sean Stalfort | DEF 14A | 2026-04-22 | 0001193125-26-168525 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 441,085. Filing ↗machine: span 473878–473885 |
| 7 | Section 08, Sean P. Nolan | DEF 14A | 2026-04-22 | 0001193125-26-168525 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 8 | Section 08, Sukumar Nagendran, M.D | DEF 14A | 2026-04-22 | 0001193125-26-168525 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 9 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-06-02 | 0001193125-26-253478 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 82.21% (votes for as printed: 168,142,551). Filing ↗ |
| 10 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 11 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 177,417 + equity 473,934 + all other 0 = 651,351, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 651,351 |
| 12 | Taysha Gene Therapies (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-22 | 0001193125-26-168525 | CEO total compensation as printed in Taysha Gene Therapies's own proxy. As printed: 4,099,065. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c27 · span 289105–289114 |