Fiscal year 2025 executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
Each company listed discloses DH in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named DH in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kevin Coop | $500,000 | $0 | $7,696,741 | $0 | $384,875 | $0 | $22,522 | $8,604,138 |
| Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| Casey Heller | 362,308 | 0 | 3,451,622 | 0 | 146,078 | 0 | 14,228 | 3,974,236 |
| Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
| Benjamin Graboske | 318,366 | 20,000 | 2,881,874 | 0 | 185,120 | 0 | 11,775 | 3,417,135 |
| EVP Technology and Engineering, Chief Data Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kevin Coop | $8,604,138 | $10,876,456 | — | −2,272,318 |
| Casey Heller | 3,974,236 | — | — | — |
| Benjamin Graboske | 3,417,135 | — | — | — |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jason Krantz | Director | 2026-05-01 | D | 12,166 | $1 | $12,044 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Casey Heller | Chief Financial Officer | 2026-05-01 | D | 1,469 | 1 | 1,454 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Kevin Coop | Director | 2026-06-01 | D | 66,050 | 1 | 65,390 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Casey Heller | Chief Financial Officer | 2026-06-01 | D | 164,377 | 1 | 162,733 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Scott Stephenson | Director | 2026-06-04 | A | 189,190 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Samuel A. Hamood | Director | 2026-06-04 | A | 189,190 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Sastry Chilukuri | Director | 2026-06-04 | A | 189,190 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Kathleen Winters | Director | 2026-06-04 | A | 189,190 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Jonathan Paris | Chief Legal Officer | 2026-07-01 | D | 30,591 | 1 | 24,473 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Kevin Coop | Director | 2026-07-01 | D | 37,593 | 1 | 30,074 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kevin Coop | PRSU | — | — | — | — | — | $7,696,741 |
| Casey Heller | PRSU | — | — | — | — | — | 3,451,622 |
| Benjamin Graboske | PRSU | — | — | — | — | — | 2,881,874 |
Grant-level vehicle detail not disclosed.
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kevin Coop | RSU | 2,382,892 | — | $6,838,900 |
| Kevin Coop | PSU | 1,283,096 | — | 3,682,486 |
| Casey Heller | PSU | 261,628 | — | 750,872 |
| Kevin Coop | RSU | 128,007 | — | 367,380 |
| Casey Heller | RSU | 18,088 | — | 51,913 |
| Casey Heller | RSU | 498,339 | — | 1,430,233 |
| Kevin Coop | RSU | 804,408 | — | 2,308,651 |
| Kevin Coop | PSU | 1,137,038 | — | 3,263,299 |
| Casey Heller | RSU | 485,881 | — | 1,394,478 |
| Casey Heller | RSU | 11,166 | — | 32,046 |
| Casey Heller | RSU | 28,281 | — | 81,166 |
Definitive Healthcare s executive compensation philosophy is based on total direct compensation--base salary, annual cash incentives, and long-term equity incentives--designed to attract and retain executive talent, reward achievement of financial and strategic objectives, and align executives interests with stockholders. The HCM & Compensation Committee oversees this program using its judgment, considers peer/market data and CEO recommendations (other than for the CEO), and generally seeks a mix in which long-term equity represents a substantial majority of target compensation.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | 100% |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | — |
| Clawback policy | True |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | true |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-04 | 108,811,271 | 12,680,719 | 19,223 | 89.55% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-06-05 | 108,597,111 | 12,910,917 | 167,624 | 89.25% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-05-22 | 141,376,763 | 3,663,202 | 8,346 | 97.47% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-04 | 89.55%a |
| 2025 | 2025-06-05 | 89.25%b |
| 2024 | 2024-05-22 | 97.47%c |
a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “2), you may vote "FOR," "AGAINST," or "ABSTAIN." Abstentions will have the same effect as a vote "AGAINST" Proposal No.”.
b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “2), you may vote "FOR," "AGAINST," or "ABSTAIN." Abstentions will have the same effect as a vote "AGAINST" Proposal No.”.
c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “2), you may vote "FOR," "AGAINST," or "ABSTAIN." Abstentions will have the same effect as a vote "AGAINST" Proposal No.”.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | — |
| Median employee compensation | — |
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jason KrantzEmployee director · Board Chair | — | $477,614 | $0 | — | $61,371 | $538,985 |
| Kathleen WintersIndependent · Audit | 175,000 | 199,043 | 0 | 0 | — | 374,043 |
| Sastry ChilukuriIndependent · Audit · Nominating and Corporate Governance | 175,000 | 199,043 | 0 | 0 | — | 374,043 |
| Jill LarsenIndependent · HCM and Compensation (Chair) · Departed during FY | 70,000 | 199,043 | 0 | 0 | — | 269,043 |
| Samuel A. HamoodIndependent · Audit (Chair) | 70,000 | 199,043 | 0 | 0 | — | 269,043 |
| Scott StephensonIndependent · HCM and Compensation (Chair) · Nominating and Corporate Governance | 53,913 | 199,043 | 0 | 0 | — | 252,956 |
| Christopher EganNot independent | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Kevin CoopEmployee director | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
| Jeff HaywoodIndependent · HCM and Compensation | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Lauren YoungIndependent · HCM and Compensation · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair) | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | $50,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $175,000 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 20,000 / 20,000 / 10,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | $150,000 |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $543,913 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $1,472,829 |
| All other compensation | $61,371 |
| Total cost of the board | $2,078,113 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Definitive Healthcare | 2025 | Kevin Coop | $500,000 | $7,696,741 | $0 | $384,875 | $8,604,138 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Kevin Coop | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001193125-26-173661 | Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 26. As printed: 8,604,138. Filing ↗machine: t17 · r2 · c26 · span 499241–499250 |
| 2 | Section 01, Casey Heller | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001193125-26-173661 | Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 26. As printed: 3,974,236. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c26 · span 519054–519063 |
| 3 | Section 01, Benjamin Graboske | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001193125-26-173661 | Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 26. As printed: 3,417,135. Filing ↗machine: r6 · c26 · span 538870–538879 |
| 4 | Section 03, Kevin Coop PRSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001193125-26-173661 | Section “E XECUTIVE COMPENSATION TABLES” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t17 · r2 · c14 · span 495103–495112 |
| 5 | Section 03, Casey Heller PRSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001193125-26-173661 | Section “E XECUTIVE COMPENSATION TABLES” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t17 · r4 · c14 · span 514922–514931 |
| 6 | Section 03, Benjamin Graboske PRSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001193125-26-173661 | Section “E XECUTIVE COMPENSATION TABLES” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t17 · r6 · c14 · span 534732–534741 |
| 7 | Section 07, pay ratio | 10-K | 2026-02-26 | 0001193125-26-076782 | Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: —. Filing ↗ |
| 8 | Section 08, Jason Krantz | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001193125-26-173661 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 538,985. Filing ↗machine: t27 · r5 · c15 · span 1012016–1012023 |
| 9 | Section 08, Kathleen Winters | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001193125-26-173661 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 374,043. Filing ↗machine: t27 · r8 · c15 · span 1030462–1030469 |
| 10 | Section 08, Sastry Chilukuri | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001193125-26-173661 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 374,043. Filing ↗machine: t27 · r9 · c15 · span 1036615–1036622 |
| 11 | Section 08, Jill Larsen | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001193125-26-173661 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 269,043. Filing ↗machine: t27 · r6 · c15 · span 1018162–1018169 |
| 12 | Section 08, Samuel A. Hamood | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001193125-26-173661 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 269,043. Filing ↗machine: t27 · r3 · c15 · span 999718–999725 |
| 13 | Section 08, Scott Stephenson | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001193125-26-173661 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 252,956. Filing ↗machine: t27 · r10 · c15 · span 1042767–1042774 |
| 14 | Section 08, Christopher Egan | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001193125-26-173661 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗machine: t27 · r2 · c11 · span 992029–992030 |
| 15 | Section 08, Kevin Coop | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001193125-26-173661 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 16 | Section 08, Jeff Haywood | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001193125-26-173661 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗machine: t27 · r4 · c11 · span 1004328–1004329 |
| 17 | Section 08, Lauren Young | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001193125-26-173661 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗machine: t27 · r7 · c11 · span 1022772–1022773 |
| 18 | Section 02, Jason Krantz 2026-05-01 | Form 4 | 2026-05-05 | 0001193125-26-206353 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 19 | Section 02, Casey Heller 2026-05-01 | Form 4 | 2026-05-05 | 0001193125-26-206349 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 20 | Section 02, Kevin Coop 2026-06-01 | Form 4 | 2026-06-03 | 0001193125-26-255405 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 21 | Section 02, Casey Heller 2026-06-01 | Form 4 | 2026-06-03 | 0001193125-26-255409 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 22 | Section 02, Scott Stephenson 2026-06-04 | Form 4 | 2026-06-08 | 0001193125-26-262529 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 23 | Section 02, Samuel A. Hamood 2026-06-04 | Form 4 | 2026-06-09 | 0001193125-26-263150 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 24 | Section 02, Sastry Chilukuri 2026-06-04 | Form 4 | 2026-06-08 | 0001193125-26-261833 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 25 | Section 02, Kathleen Winters 2026-06-04 | Form 4 | 2026-06-08 | 0001193125-26-261948 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 26 | Section 02, Jonathan Paris 2026-07-01 | Form 4 | 2026-07-06 | 0001193125-26-296167 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 27 | Section 02, Kevin Coop 2026-07-01 | Form 4 | 2026-07-06 | 0001193125-26-296168 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 28 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-06-05 | 0001193125-26-259530 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 89.55% (votes for as printed: 108,811,271). Filing ↗ |
| 29 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-06-06 | 0000950170-25-083070 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 89.25% (votes for as printed: 108,597,111). Filing ↗ |
| 30 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-05-24 | 0000950170-24-064571 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 97.47% (votes for as printed: 141,376,763). Filing ↗ |
| 31 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | computed | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 32 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | computed | Cash 543,913 + equity 1,472,829 + all other 61,371 = 2,078,113, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 2,078,113 |
| 33 | Definitive Healthcare (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001193125-26-173661 | CEO total compensation as printed in Definitive Healthcare's own proxy. As printed: 8,604,138. Filing ↗machine: t17 · r2 · c26 · span 499241–499250 |