Companies Endeavor Group Holdings
Endeavor (EDR): executive pay, fiscal 2023
Free brief. Every figure links to the company’s own filing.
Endeavor Group Holdings no longer files a proxy statement; its last pay data is FY2023.
CEO pay, last three years
- $308,177,233FY2021
- $19,068,011FY2022
- $83,879,505FY2023
CEO total pay was $83,879,505 in fiscal 2023, up from $19,068,011 in fiscal 2022.
FY2023: salary $4,911,538 · bonus $34,650,000 · stock awards $43,470,921 · option awards $0
Full detail
Every table from the filing. Open any section.
Summary compensation table
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ariel Emanuel | $4,911,538 | $34,650,000 | $43,470,921 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $847,045 | $83,879,505 |
| Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| Mark Shapiro | 3,759,615 | 18,500,000 | 15,988,562 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 602,943 | 38,851,121 |
| President and Chief Operating Officer | ||||||||
| Jason Lublin | 2,250,000 | 4,698,667 | 6,924,532 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 17,172 | 13,890,371 |
| Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
| Patrick Whitesell | 4,000,000 | 5,775,000 | 3,067,490 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 429,242 | 13,271,732 |
| Executive Chairman | ||||||||
| Seth Krauss | 1,500,000 | 2,500,000 | 2,261,839 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 6,100 | 6,267,939 |
| Chief Administrative Officer & Senior Counsel to the Board of Directors and Senior Management | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive
| Named executive officer | FY2023 total | FY2022 total | FY2021 total | Δ FY2022→2023 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ariel Emanuel | $83,879,505 | $19,068,011 | $308,177,233 | ↑ +64,811,494 |
| Mark Shapiro | 38,851,121 | 18,737,543 | 41,995,100 | ↑ +20,113,578 |
| Jason Lublin | 13,890,371 | 18,500,658 | 18,036,201 | ↓ −4,610,287 |
| Patrick Whitesell | 13,271,732 | 12,206,845 | 123,101,284 | ↑ +1,064,887 |
| Seth Krauss | 6,267,939 | 6,457,241 | 10,622,311 | ↓ −189,302 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
Equity grants and outstanding awards
Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2023
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jason Lublin | RSU | 2023-02-21 | — | — | 309,513 | — | $6,642,149 |
| Ariel Emanuel | RSU | 2023-08-25 | — | — | 146,634 | — | 3,470,827 |
| Ariel Emanuel | RSU | 2023-09-12 | — | — | 388,162 | — | 40,000,094 |
| Seth Krauss | RSU | 2023-02-21 | — | — | 103,171 | — | 2,214,050 |
| Seth Krauss | RSU | 2023-08-25 | — | — | 2,019 | — | 47,790 |
| Jason Lublin | RSU | 2023-08-25 | — | — | 11,930 | — | 282,383 |
| Mark Shapiro | RSU | 2023-02-21 | — | — | 447,074 | — | 9,594,208 |
| Mark Shapiro | RSU | 2023-08-25 | — | — | 6,095 | — | 144,269 |
| Mark Shapiro | RSU | 2023-09-12 | — | — | 60,651 | — | 6,250,086 |
| Patrick Whitesell | RSU | 2023-08-25 | — | — | 129,594 | — | 3,067,490 |
Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jason Lublin | $6,924,532 | $0 | $0 | 0.0% |
| Ariel Emanuel | 43,470,921 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
| Seth Krauss | 2,261,840 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
| Mark Shapiro | 15,988,563 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
| Patrick Whitesell | 3,067,490 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2023
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Seth Krauss | RSU | 22,735 | — | $539,502 |
| Jason Lublin | RSU | 309,513 | — | 7,344,743 |
| Ariel Emanuel | RSU | 388,162 | — | 31,666,256 |
| Ariel Emanuel | RSU | 803,030 | — | 65,511,187 |
| Patrick Whitesell | RSU | 2,040,816 | — | 48,428,564 |
| Mark Shapiro | RSU | 447,074 | — | 10,609,066 |
| Seth Krauss | RSU | 103,171 | — | 2,448,248 |
| Mark Shapiro | RSU | 88,623 | — | 2,103,024 |
| Jason Lublin | RSU | 72,510 | — | 1,720,662 |
| Seth Krauss | RSU | 24,170 | — | 573,554 |
| Jason Lublin | Option | 172,387 | 29.91 | — |
| Mark Shapiro | Option | 210,695 | 29.91 | — |
| Seth Krauss | Option | 57,462 | 29.91 | — |
Director compensation
No director compensation table is on file for fiscal year 2023.
Board fee structure and ownership guideline
| Annual cash retainer | $107,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $182,000 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 15,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
Peer group, and who names Endeavor as a peer
Companies that benchmark against EDR
1 company names EDR as a compensation peer
The list of companies that name EDR as a peer is temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.
Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2023
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Peer reciprocity
Of the companies Endeavor Group Holdings names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.
Reciprocity shown where the peer’s own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer’s filing. A dash means the peer’s current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Endeavor Group Holdings.
Chief executive pay against the peer group
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company’s own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Warner Bros. Discovery, Inc. | 2025 | David Zaslav | $3,000,000 | $22,597,744 | $109,593,181 | $25,726,018 | $165,009,366 |
| 2 | Endeavor Group Holdings | 2023 | Ariel Emanuel | 4,911,538 | 43,470,921 | 0 | 0 | 83,879,505 |
| 3 | Netflix, Inc. | 2025 | Ted Sarandos | 3,000,000 | 41,398,424 | 0 | 7,053,958 | 53,905,972 |
| 4 | Live Nation Entertainment, Inc. | 2025 | Michael Rapino | 3,000,000 | 10,000,368 | 0 | 17,372,522 | 32,552,324 |
| 5 | Fox Corporation | 2026 | Lachlan Murdoch | 3,000,000 | 8,678,255 | 2,750,000 | 11,400,000 | 31,019,117 |
| 6 | Electronic Arts Inc. | 2025 | Andrew Wilson | 1,300,000 | 25,710,910 | 0 | 2,840,067 | 30,529,835 |
| 7 | IAC Inc. | 2025 | Joseph Levin | 273,077 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 17,601,042 |
| 8 | AMC Entertainment Holdings, Inc. | 2025 | Adam Aron | 1,557,692 | 7,381,282 | 0 | 6,000,000 | 14,975,072 |
| 9 | Sphere Entertainment Co. | 2025 | James Dolan | 230,000 | 0 | 13,027,275 | 378,994 | 14,284,275 |
| 10 | iHeartMedia, Inc. | 2025 | Robert Pittman | 1,800,000 | 8,000,002 | 0 | 2,867,400 | 12,971,814 |
| 11 | Sirius XM Holdings Inc. | 2025 | Jennifer Witz | 2,000,000 | 0 | 0 | 6,000,000 | 8,012,795 |
| 12 | Paramount Global | 2025 | Joseph Davy | 350,000 | 375,700 | 0 | 125,000 | 859,137 |
| 13 | Take-Two Interactive Software, Inc. | 2026 | Strauss Zelnick | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 403,019 |
Each peer’s compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer’s figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Incentive design against the same peers
| Company | Annual incentive payout | Long-term vehicle mix | PSU measures include TSR | Compensation consultant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Endeavor Group Holdings | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| AMC Entertainment Holdings, Inc. | not disclosed | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | not disclosed | Korn Ferry |
| Electronic Arts Inc. | 91.7% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | Yes — Absolute TSR | Semler Brossy |
| Fox Corporation | not disclosed | RSU 50 · PSU 25 · Options 25 | Yes — The Company’s three-year total stockholder return as measured against the three-year total stockholder return of the companies that comprise the Standard & Poor’s 500 Index (“Relative TSR”) | FW Cook |
| IAC Inc. | not disclosed | RSU 100 | not disclosed | Compensia, Inc. |
| iHeartMedia, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | FW Cook |
| Live Nation Entertainment, Inc. | 102% | not disclosed | No | The Croner Company |
| Netflix, Inc. | 117.57% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | Yes — Company TSR relative to the TSR of the companies in the S&P 500 | Compensia |
| Paramount Global | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Sirius XM Holdings Inc. | 102% | not disclosed | No | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Sphere Entertainment Co. | 123.33% | not disclosed | No | ClearBridge Compensation Group LLC |
| Take-Two Interactive Software, Inc. | 152.4% | PSU 67 · RSU 33 | Yes — Relative TSR | Frederic W. Cook & Co., Inc. |
| Warner Bros. Discovery, Inc. | 116.9% | PSU 100 | No | Pay Governance |
Read from each company’s Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company’s filing does not state the item.
Say-on-pay history and pay ratio
No say-on-pay vote is on file for this company.
CEO pay ratio
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | 1,184 : 1 |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | — |
| Median employee compensation | — |
Insider trades since the proxy
No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.
Sources (41 citations)
Each figure is listed with the filing it comes from, where it appears in that filing, and the value as printed. Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
- Section 01, Ariel Emanuel. DEF 14A, filed 2024-04-25. Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 83,879,505. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Mark Shapiro. DEF 14A, filed 2024-04-25. Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 38,851,121. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Jason Lublin. DEF 14A, filed 2024-04-25. Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 13,890,371. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Patrick Whitesell. DEF 14A, filed 2024-04-25. Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 13,271,732. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Seth Krauss. DEF 14A, filed 2024-04-25. Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 6,267,939. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Jason Lublin RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2024-04-25. Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for Fiscal Year 2023” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Ariel Emanuel RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2024-04-25. Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for Fiscal Year 2023” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Ariel Emanuel RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2024-04-25. Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for Fiscal Year 2023” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Seth Krauss RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2024-04-25. Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for Fiscal Year 2023” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Seth Krauss RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2024-04-25. Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for Fiscal Year 2023” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Jason Lublin RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2024-04-25. Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for Fiscal Year 2023” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Mark Shapiro RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2024-04-25. Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for Fiscal Year 2023” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Mark Shapiro RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2024-04-25. Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for Fiscal Year 2023” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Mark Shapiro RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2024-04-25. Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for Fiscal Year 2023” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Patrick Whitesell RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2024-04-25. Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards for Fiscal Year 2023” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 07, pay ratio. DEF 14A, filed 2024-04-25. Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 1184 : 1. View filing ↗
- Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed). Computed. Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.
- Section 03b vehicle mix (computed). Computed. RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).
- Warner Bros. Discovery, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-30. CEO total compensation as printed in Warner Bros. Discovery, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 165,009,366. View filing ↗
- Endeavor Group Holdings (subject), Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2024-04-25. CEO total compensation as printed in Endeavor Group Holdings's own proxy. As printed: 83,879,505. View filing ↗
- Netflix, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-16. CEO total compensation as printed in Netflix, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 53,905,972. View filing ↗
- Live Nation Entertainment, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-24. CEO total compensation as printed in Live Nation Entertainment, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 32,552,324. View filing ↗
- Fox Corporation, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-09-17. CEO total compensation as printed in Fox Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 31,019,117. View filing ↗
- Electronic Arts Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2025-06-24. CEO total compensation as printed in Electronic Arts Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 30,529,835. View filing ↗
- IAC Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-01. CEO total compensation as printed in IAC Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 17,601,042. View filing ↗
- AMC Entertainment Holdings, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-08-10. CEO total compensation as printed in AMC Entertainment Holdings, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 14,975,072. View filing ↗
- Sphere Entertainment Co., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-28. CEO total compensation as printed in Sphere Entertainment Co.'s own proxy. As printed: 14,284,275. View filing ↗
- iHeartMedia, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-17. CEO total compensation as printed in iHeartMedia, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 12,971,814. View filing ↗
- Sirius XM Holdings Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-10. CEO total compensation as printed in Sirius XM Holdings Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 8,012,795. View filing ↗
- Paramount Global, Section 10b CEO total. 10-K, filed 2026-03-31. CEO total compensation as printed in Paramount Global's own proxy. As printed: 859,137. View filing ↗
- Take-Two Interactive Software, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-07-27. CEO total compensation as printed in Take-Two Interactive Software, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 403,019. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Take-Two Interactive Software, Inc. reciprocity. DEF 14A. Take-Two Interactive Software, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Endeavor Group Holdings. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, AMC Entertainment Holdings, Inc. reciprocity. DEF 14A. AMC Entertainment Holdings, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Endeavor Group Holdings. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Electronic Arts Inc. reciprocity. DEF 14A. Electronic Arts Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Endeavor Group Holdings. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Fox Corporation reciprocity. DEF 14A. Fox Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Endeavor Group Holdings. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, iHeartMedia, Inc. reciprocity. DEF 14A. iHeartMedia, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Endeavor Group Holdings. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Live Nation Entertainment, Inc. reciprocity. DEF 14A. Live Nation Entertainment, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Endeavor Group Holdings. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Netflix, Inc. reciprocity. DEF 14A. Netflix, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Endeavor Group Holdings. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Paramount Global reciprocity. DEF 14A. Paramount Global's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Endeavor Group Holdings. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Sirius XM Holdings Inc. reciprocity. DEF 14A. Sirius XM Holdings Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Endeavor Group Holdings. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Warner Bros. Discovery, Inc. reciprocity. DEF 14A. Warner Bros. Discovery, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Endeavor Group Holdings. View filing ↗