CEO Dave Yowan was paid $5,539,945 in fiscal year 2025, the 38th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001140361-26-014980 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$5,539,945 Dave Yowan total, FY2025 | 38th CEO pay percentile vs peers | 40:1 CEO-to-median pay ratio | 97.3% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.
NAVI's next annual pay disclosure, estimated April 15, 2027.est. Filing ↗
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dave Yowan | $895,548 | $0 | $3,330,733 | $0 | $1,296,000 | $0 | $17,664 | $5,539,945 |
| President & Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| Joe Fisher | 509,999 | 0 | 1,140,727 | 0 | 612,000 | 0 | 17,500 | 2,280,226 |
| Former Executive Vice President & Chief Financial & Principal Accounting Officer | ||||||||
| David Green | 261,538 | 0 | 547,547 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1,310,386 | 2,119,471 |
| Former Executive Vice President and CEO of Earnest | ||||||||
| Steve Hauber | 494,230 | 0 | 759,168 | 0 | 600,000 | 0 | 17,500 | 1,870,898 |
| Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer & Principal Accounting Officer | ||||||||
| Troy Standish | 419,230 | 224,000 | 522,752 | 0 | 510,000 | 0 | 17,500 | 1,693,482 |
| Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dave Yowan | $5,539,945 | — | $5,062,340 | — |
| Joe Fisher | 2,280,226 | 2,967,194 | 2,256,293 | ↓ −686,968 |
| David Green | 2,119,471 | — | — | — |
| Steve Hauber | 1,870,898 | 2,189,667 | 1,531,380 | ↓ −318,769 |
| Troy Standish | 1,693,482 | 1,586,066 | — | ↑ +107,416 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read NAVIENT CORP's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper NAVI reports.
We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
Get the NAVIENT CORP Peer Teardown Report
$5,539,945 Dave Yowan total, FY2025
$199
The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.
Data as of September 25, 2026 · Source: 0001140361-26-014980 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).
Reports for NAVI
Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:
Order NAVI
Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.
How we handle your data → Privacy
Each company listed discloses NAVI in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named NAVI in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
Get the NAVIENT CORP Executive Compensation Report
$1,500
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Anna Escobedo Cabral | Independent Director | $285,059 |
| Edward Bramson | Chair of the Board | — |
| Frederick Arnold | Independent Director | $260,059 |
| Jane J. Thompson | Independent Director | $283,813 |
| Larry A. Klane | Lead Independent Director | $282,563 |
| Linda A. Mills | Independent Director | $282,530 |
| Michael A. Lawson | Independent Director | $260,059 |
Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Steve Hauber | EVP, CFO & PAO | 2026-05-22 | D | 816 | $8 | $6,887 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Troy Standish | EVP & Chief Operating Officer | 2026-05-22 | D | 1,125 | 8 | 9,495 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Frederick Arnold | Director | 2026-06-04 | A | 18,018 | 8 | 140,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| David L. Yowan | Director | 2026-06-04 | A | 36,235.22 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| David L. Yowan | Director | 2026-06-04 | A | 18,018 | 8 | 140,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| David L. Yowan | Director | 2026-06-04 | D | 63,881.17 | 8 | 496,357 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| David L. Yowan | Director | 2026-06-04 | D | 43,482.14 | 8 | 337,856 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| David L. Yowan | Director | 2026-06-04 | A | 107,363.31 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| David L. Yowan | Director | 2026-06-04 | D | 14,676 | 8 | 114,033 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Anna Escobedo Cabral | Director | 2026-06-04 | A | 18,018.02 | 8 | 140,000 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| David L. Yowan | Director | 2026-06-04 | D | 107,363.31 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Larry A. Klane | Director | 2026-06-04 | A | 18,018.02 | 8 | 140,000 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Michael A. Lawson | Director | 2026-06-04 | A | 18,018 | 8 | 140,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Diane E. Offereins | Director | 2026-09-24 | A | 10,035 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Yowan | PSU | 2025-07-07 | 53,949 | 107,899 | — | 161,848 | $1,730,744 |
| Steve Hauber | PSU | 2025-02-07 | 11,477 | 22,955 | — | 34,432 | 294,497 |
| Troy Standish | PSU | 2025-02-28 | 491 | 1,229 | — | 2,212 | 14,875 |
| Joe Fisher | PSU | 2025-02-07 | 16,878 | 33,757 | — | 50,635 | 433,084 |
| Yowan | RSU | 2025-07-07 | — | — | 102,761 | — | 1,599,988 |
| Joe Fisher | PSU | 2025-02-28 | 2,732 | 6,831 | — | 12,295 | 82,650 |
| Steve Hauber | PSU | 2025-02-28 | 1,311 | 3,279 | — | 5,901 | 39,671 |
| Joe Fisher | RSU | 2025-02-07 | — | — | 46,023 | — | 624,992 |
| Troy Standish | PSU | 2025-02-07 | 8,101 | 16,203 | — | 24,304 | 207,880 |
| Troy Standish | RSU | 2025-02-07 | — | — | 22,091 | — | 299,995 |
| Steve Hauber | RSU | 2025-02-07 | — | — | 31,296 | — | 424,999 |
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Yowan | $1,599,988 | $1,730,744 | $0 | 52.0% |
| Steve Hauber | 424,999 | 334,168 | 0 | 44.0% |
| Troy Standish | 299,995 | 222,755 | 0 | 42.6% |
| Joe Fisher | 624,992 | 515,734 | 0 | 45.2% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Joe Fisher | PSU | 50,586 | — | $657,618 |
| Steve Hauber | PSU | 32,828 | — | 426,764 |
| Joe Fisher | PSU | 48,276 | — | 627,588 |
| Yowan | PSU | 157,903 | — | 2,052,739 |
| Joe Fisher | PSU | 28,147 | — | 365,911 |
| Yowan | PSU | 105,268 | — | 1,368,484 |
| Steve Hauber | PSU | 5,994 | — | 77,922 |
| Yowan | PSU | 89,162 | — | 1,159,106 |
| Steve Hauber | PSU | 34,399 | — | 447,187 |
| Troy Standish | PSU | 22,394 | — | 291,122 |
| Joe Fisher | PSU | 12,489 | — | 162,357 |
| Troy Standish | PSU | 24,281 | — | 315,653 |
| David Green | PSU | 5,721 | — | 74,373 |
| David Green | PSU | 24,281 | — | 315,653 |
| Joe Fisher | PSU | 23,967 | — | 311,571 |
| Joe Fisher | PSU | 22,854 | — | 297,102 |
| David Green | PSU | 10,969 | — | 142,597 |
| David Green | PSU | 22,116 | — | 287,508 |
| Steve Hauber | PSU | 13,511 | — | 175,643 |
| David Green | PSU | 12,894 | — | 167,622 |
| Steve Hauber | PSU | 11,503 | — | 149,539 |
| Troy Standish | PSU | 5,420 | — | 70,460 |
| David Green | PSU | 11,503 | — | 149,539 |
| Steve Hauber | PSU | 10,969 | — | 142,597 |
| Troy Standish | PSU | 8,829 | — | 114,777 |
| Troy Standish | PSU | 5,382 | — | 69,966 |
| Troy Standish | PSU | 4,113 | — | 53,469 |
| Steve Hauber | PSU | 3,625 | — | 47,125 |
| Steve Hauber | PSU | 3,535 | — | 45,955 |
| Troy Standish | PSU | 2,588 | — | 33,644 |
| Troy Standish | PSU | 2,177 | — | 28,301 |
Navient's executive compensation program is designed to be competitive when compared to companies that compete with us for executive talent, targeting around the median total direct compensation provided to similar executives by our peer group companies.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Pearl Meyer |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | true |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-04 | 77,130,044 | 2,140,647 | 405,571 | 97.3% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-06-05 | 70,352,947 | 16,899,256 | 260,482 | 80.63% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-05-23 | 95,824,042 | 1,557,673 | 139,671 | 98.4% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-05-25 | 106,706,976 | 1,104,581 | 297,359 | 98.98% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-06-02 | 123,346,550 | 1,660,045 | 247,867 | 98.67% | Passed |
| 2021 | 2021-05-20 | 141,062,229 | 4,914,424 | 325,723 | 96.63% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-04 | 97.3%a |
| 2025 | 2025-06-05 | 80.63%b |
| 2024 | 2024-05-23 | 98.4%c |
a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
c. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | 40 : 1 |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | $5,539,945 |
| Median employee compensation | $139,549 |
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anna Escobedo CabralIndependent · Audit Committee (Chair) · Compensation and Human Resources Committee · Executive Committee | $145,000 | $139,996 | — | — | $63 | $285,059 |
| Jane J. ThompsonIndependent · Compensation and Human Resources Committee (Chair) · Executive Committee · Nominations and Governance Committee | 143,750 | 140,000 | — | — | 63 | 283,813 |
| Larry A. KlaneIndependent · Lead Independent Director · Compensation and Human Resources Committee · Executive Committee · Nominations and Governance Committee (Chair) | 142,500 | 140,000 | — | — | 63 | 282,563 |
| Linda A. MillsIndependent | 42,500 | 239,999 | — | — | 31 | 282,530 |
| Frederick ArnoldIndependent · Audit Committee · Nominations and Governance Committee | 120,000 | 139,996 | — | — | 63 | 260,059 |
| Michael A. LawsonIndependent · Audit Committee · Nominations and Governance Committee | 120,000 | 139,996 | — | — | 63 | 260,059 |
| David L. YowanEmployee director · Executive Committee | — | — | — | — | — | 0 |
| Edward BramsonNot independent · Board Chair · Executive Committee (Chair) | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
| Laura S. UngerNewly elected | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Annual cash retainer | $100,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $140,000 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 35,000 / 35,000 / 35,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | $400,000 |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $713,750 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $939,987 |
| All other compensation | $346 |
| Total cost of the board | $1,654,083 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Of the companies NAVIENT CORP names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.
Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including NAVIENT CORP.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Rocket Companies, Inc. | 2025 | Varun Krishna | $1,262,603 | $46,999,970 | $0 | $3,992,981 | $52,889,799 |
| 2 | SoFi Technologies | 2025 | Anthony Noto | 1,000,000 | 25,308,941 | 0 | 2,760,000 | 30,275,733 |
| 3 | Synchrony Financial | 2025 | Brian Doubles | 1,260,096 | 15,929,315 | 0 | 2,942,700 | 21,373,734 |
| 4 | One Main Holdings, Inc. | 2025 | Douglas Shulman | 1,097,308 | 8,190,542 | 0 | 4,551,250 | 15,074,230 |
| 5 | Bread Financial Holdings, Inc. | 2025 | Ralph Andretta | 1,196,539 | 7,019,369 | 0 | 3,430,800 | 11,921,231 |
| 6 | Enova International, Inc. | 2025 | David Fisher | 1,030,385 | 4,121,406 | 3,969,397 | 1,519,815 | 11,703,176 |
| 7 | SLM Corporation | 2025 | Jonathan Witter | 1,100,000 | 8,444,994 | 0 | 1,672,000 | 11,261,733 |
| 8 | PROG Holdings, Inc. | 2025 | Steven Michaels | 1,000,000 | 7,424,432 | 0 | 1,408,500 | 9,880,430 |
| 9 | Green Dot Corporation | 2024 | George Gresham | 818,270 | 6,687,635 | 0 | 619,001 | 8,132,670 |
| 10 | Cullen/Frost Bankers, Inc. | 2025 | Phillip Green | 1,260,000 | 4,000,081 | 0 | 2,075,220 | 7,625,974 |
| 11 | NAVIENT CORP | 2025 | Dave Yowan | 895,548 | 3,330,733 | 0 | 1,296,000 | 5,539,945 |
| 12 | Zions Bancorporation, National Association | 2025 | Harris H. Simmons | 1,125,509 | 1,762,847 | 0 | 2,337,963 | 5,358,037 |
| 13 | PRA Group, Inc. | 2025 | Martin Sjolund | 746,829 | 3,312,393 | 0 | 827,781 | 4,938,095 |
| 14 | LendingTree, Inc. | 2025 | Scott Peyree | 507,308 | 3,848,975 | 0 | 521,909 | 4,888,692 |
| 15 | LendingClub Corporation | 2025 | Scott Sanborn | 575,000 | 2,690,865 | 0 | 1,004,813 | 4,823,478 |
| 16 | Hope Bancorp, Inc. | 2025 | Kevin Kim | 1,140,192 | 1,575,151 | 0 | 778,008 | 3,785,116 |
| 17 | Northwest Bancshares, Inc. | 2025 | Louis Torchio | 904,034 | 999,992 | 0 | 1,369,100 | 3,396,755 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
| Company | Annual incentive payout | Long-term vehicle mix | PSU measures include TSR | Compensation consultant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NAVIENT CORP | not disclosed | not disclosed | Yes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (rTSR) | Pearl Meyer |
| Bread Financial Holdings, Inc. | not disclosed | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | No | not disclosed |
| Cullen/Frost Bankers, Inc. | not disclosed | RSU 75 · PSU 25 | not disclosed | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Enova International, Inc. | 142% | not disclosed | not disclosed | WTW |
| Green Dot Corporation | 50.4% | PRSU 75 · RSU 25 | Yes — Relative TSR vs. S&P 1500 Financials Index | Mercer |
| Hope Bancorp, Inc. | 83% | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | No | Pearl Meyer |
| LendingClub Corporation | 116.5% | PSU 41 · RSU 34 · Cash LTI 25 | Yes — Relative TSR | FW Cook |
| LendingTree, Inc. | 119% | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | No | FW Cook |
| Northwest Bancshares, Inc. | 190% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | Yes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (TSR) | Pearl Meyer |
| One Main Holdings, Inc. | 166% | PSU 55 · RSU 45 | No | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| PRA Group, Inc. | not disclosed | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | Yes — Relative TSR | Pearl Meyer |
| PROG Holdings, Inc. | not disclosed | PSU 70 · RSU 30 | Yes — Relative TSR | Exequity LLP |
| Rocket Companies, Inc. | 115% | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | No | Semler Brossy Consulting Group, LLC |
| SLM Corporation | 96.2% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | Yes — relative total shareholder return (TSR) | Aon's Human Capital Solutions practice (McLagan) |
| SoFi Technologies | 138% | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | No | Compensia, Inc. |
| Synchrony Financial | 115.4% | PSU 55 · RSU 45 | No | Meridian |
| Zions Bancorporation, National Association | 83% | Cash LTI 50 · RSU 50 | not disclosed | FW Cook |
Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Dave Yowan | DEF 14A | 2026-04-16 | 0001140361-26-014980 | Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 60. As printed: 5,539,945. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c9 · span 994517–994526 |
| 2 | Section 01, Joe Fisher | DEF 14A | 2026-04-16 | 0001140361-26-014980 | Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 60. As printed: 2,280,226. Filing ↗machine: r12 · c9 · span 1022240–1022249 |
| 3 | Section 01, David Green | DEF 14A | 2026-04-16 | 0001140361-26-014980 | Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 60. As printed: 2,119,471. Filing ↗machine: r16 · c9 · span 1032455–1032464 |
| 4 | Section 01, Steve Hauber | DEF 14A | 2026-04-16 | 0001140361-26-014980 | Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 60. As printed: 1,870,898. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c9 · span 1004449–1004458 |
| 5 | Section 01, Troy Standish | DEF 14A | 2026-04-16 | 0001140361-26-014980 | Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 60. As printed: 1,693,482. Filing ↗machine: r9 · c9 · span 1014600–1014609 |
| 6 | Section 03, Yowan PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-16 | 0001140361-26-014980 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t244 · r3 · c7 · span 1072281–1072288 |
| 7 | Section 03, Steve Hauber PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-16 | 0001140361-26-014980 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t244 · r6 · c7 · span 1079810–1079816 |
| 8 | Section 03, Troy Standish PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-16 | 0001140361-26-014980 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t244 · r12 · c7 · span 1094871–1094876 |
| 9 | Section 03, Joe Fisher PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-16 | 0001140361-26-014980 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t244 · r14 · c7 · span 1099890–1099896 |
| 10 | Section 03, Yowan RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-16 | 0001140361-26-014980 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t215 · r2 · c2 · span 864509–864516 |
| 11 | Section 03, Joe Fisher PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-16 | 0001140361-26-014980 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t244 · r16 · c7 · span 1104969–1104974 |
| 12 | Section 03, Steve Hauber PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-16 | 0001140361-26-014980 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t244 · r8 · c7 · span 1084887–1084892 |
| 13 | Section 03, Joe Fisher RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-16 | 0001140361-26-014980 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t215 · r5 · c2 · span 866842–866848 |
| 14 | Section 03, Troy Standish PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-16 | 0001140361-26-014980 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t244 · r10 · c7 · span 1089849–1089855 |
| 15 | Section 03, Troy Standish RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-16 | 0001140361-26-014980 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t215 · r4 · c2 · span 866075–866081 |
| 16 | Section 03, Steve Hauber RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-16 | 0001140361-26-014980 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t215 · r3 · c2 · span 865279–865285 |
| 17 | Section 07, pay ratio | DEF 14A | 2026-04-16 | 0001140361-26-014980 | Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 40 : 1. Filing ↗ |
| 18 | Section 08, Anna Escobedo Cabral | DEF 14A | 2026-04-16 | 0001140361-26-014980 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 285,059. Filing ↗machine: span 565439–565527 |
| 19 | Section 08, Jane J. Thompson | DEF 14A | 2026-04-16 | 0001140361-26-014980 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 283,813. Filing ↗machine: span 569662–569750 |
| 20 | Section 08, Larry A. Klane | DEF 14A | 2026-04-16 | 0001140361-26-014980 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 282,563. Filing ↗machine: span 566503–566591 |
| 21 | Section 08, Linda A. Mills | DEF 14A | 2026-04-16 | 0001140361-26-014980 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 282,530. Filing ↗machine: span 568569–568657 |
| 22 | Section 08, Frederick Arnold | DEF 14A | 2026-04-16 | 0001140361-26-014980 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 260,059. Filing ↗machine: span 563388–563476 |
| 23 | Section 08, Michael A. Lawson | DEF 14A | 2026-04-16 | 0001140361-26-014980 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 260,059. Filing ↗machine: span 567506–567594 |
| 24 | Section 08, David L. Yowan | DEF 14A | 2026-04-16 | 0001140361-26-014980 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 25 | Section 08, Edward Bramson | DEF 14A | 2026-04-16 | 0001140361-26-014980 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 26 | Section 08, Laura S. Unger | DEF 14A | 2026-04-16 | 0001140361-26-014980 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: —. Filing ↗ |
| 27 | Section 02, Steve Hauber 2026-05-22 | Form 4 | 2026-05-26 | 0001593538-26-000019 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 28 | Section 02, Troy Standish 2026-05-22 | Form 4 | 2026-05-26 | 0001593538-26-000020 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 29 | Section 02, Frederick Arnold 2026-06-04 | Form 4 | 2026-06-05 | 0001593538-26-000031 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 30 | Section 02, David L. Yowan 2026-06-04 | Form 4 | 2026-06-05 | 0001593538-26-000030 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 31 | Section 02, David L. Yowan 2026-06-04 | Form 4 | 2026-06-05 | 0001593538-26-000030 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 32 | Section 02, David L. Yowan 2026-06-04 | Form 4 | 2026-06-05 | 0001593538-26-000030 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 33 | Section 02, David L. Yowan 2026-06-04 | Form 4 | 2026-06-05 | 0001593538-26-000030 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 34 | Section 02, David L. Yowan 2026-06-04 | Form 4 | 2026-06-05 | 0001593538-26-000030 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 35 | Section 02, David L. Yowan 2026-06-04 | Form 4 | 2026-06-05 | 0001593538-26-000030 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 36 | Section 02, Anna Escobedo Cabral 2026-06-04 | Form 4 | 2026-06-05 | 0001593538-26-000032 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 37 | Section 02, David L. Yowan 2026-06-04 | Form 4 | 2026-06-05 | 0001593538-26-000030 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 38 | Section 02, Larry A. Klane 2026-06-04 | Form 4 | 2026-06-05 | 0001593538-26-000033 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 39 | Section 02, Michael A. Lawson 2026-06-04 | Form 4 | 2026-06-05 | 0001593538-26-000034 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 40 | Section 02, Diane E. Offereins 2026-09-24 | Form 4 | 2026-09-25 | 0001593538-26-000039 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 41 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-06-05 | 0001140361-26-024115 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 97.3% (votes for as printed: 77,130,044). Filing ↗ |
| 42 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-06-05 | 0001140361-25-021566 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 80.63% (votes for as printed: 70,352,947). Filing ↗ |
| 43 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-05-24 | 0001654954-24-006915 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 98.4% (votes for as printed: 95,824,042). Filing ↗ |
| 44 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 45 | Section 03b vehicle mix (computed) | Computed | — | — | RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio |
| 46 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 713,750 + equity 939,987 + all other 346 = 1,654,083, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 1,654,083 |
| 47 | Rocket Companies, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-29 | 0001805284-26-000056 | CEO total compensation as printed in Rocket Companies, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 52,889,799. Filing ↗machine: t26 · r2 · c7 · span 1201777–1201787 |
| 48 | SoFi Technologies, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001818874-26-000032 | CEO total compensation as printed in SoFi Technologies's own proxy. As printed: 30,275,733. Filing ↗machine: span 683389–683399 |
| 49 | Synchrony Financial, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-29 | 0001601712-26-000017 | CEO total compensation as printed in Synchrony Financial's own proxy. As printed: 21,373,734. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c33 · span 933831–933842 |
| 50 | One Main Holdings, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-29 | 0001584207-26-000012 | CEO total compensation as printed in One Main Holdings, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 15,074,230. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c24 · span 638050–638060 |
| 51 | Bread Financial Holdings, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0001193125-26-144512 | CEO total compensation as printed in Bread Financial Holdings, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 11,921,231. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c16 · span 2988661–2988671 |
| 52 | Enova International, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-02 | 0001193125-26-138937 | CEO total compensation as printed in Enova International, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 11,703,176. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c29 · span 933846–933856 |
| 53 | SLM Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001193125-26-182200 | CEO total compensation as printed in SLM Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 11,261,733. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c18 · span 948614–948624 |
| 54 | PROG Holdings, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001808834-26-000053 | CEO total compensation as printed in PROG Holdings, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 9,880,430. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c48 · span 827603–827612 |
| 55 | Green Dot Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2025-04-11 | 0001386278-25-000020 | CEO total compensation as printed in Green Dot Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 8,132,670. Filing ↗ |
| 56 | Cullen/Frost Bankers, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-20 | 0000039263-26-000023 | CEO total compensation as printed in Cullen/Frost Bankers, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,625,974. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c24 · span 705677–705686 |
| 57 | NAVIENT CORP (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-16 | 0001140361-26-014980 | CEO total compensation as printed in NAVIENT CORP's own proxy. As printed: 5,539,945. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c9 · span 994517–994526 |
| 58 | Zions Bancorporation, National Association, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0000109380-26-000052 | CEO total compensation as printed in Zions Bancorporation, National Association's own proxy. As printed: 5,358,037. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 656287–656296 |
| 59 | PRA Group, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001185348-26-000012 | CEO total compensation as printed in PRA Group, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,938,095. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c18 · span 716564–716573 |
| 60 | LendingTree, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001140361-26-017148 | CEO total compensation as printed in LendingTree, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,888,692. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c7 · span 645947–645956 |
| 61 | LendingClub Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-21 | 0001140361-26-015923 | CEO total compensation as printed in LendingClub Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 4,823,478. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c25 · span 802228–802237 |
| 62 | Hope Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-10 | 0001539497-26-001123 | CEO total compensation as printed in Hope Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,785,116. Filing ↗ |
| 63 | Northwest Bancshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001193125-26-148973 | CEO total compensation as printed in Northwest Bancshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,396,755. Filing ↗machine: t125 · r3 · c35 · span 546597–546606 |
| 64 | Section 10a, Enova International, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-138937 | Enova International, Inc. names NAVIENT CORP in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 65 | Section 10a, SoFi Technologies reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001818874-26-000032 | SoFi Technologies's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include NAVIENT CORP. Filing ↗ |
| 66 | Section 10a, Green Dot Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001386278-25-000020 | Green Dot Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include NAVIENT CORP. Filing ↗ |
| 67 | Section 10a, Cullen/Frost Bankers, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000039263-26-000023 | Cullen/Frost Bankers, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include NAVIENT CORP. Filing ↗ |
| 68 | Section 10a, Hope Bancorp, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001539497-26-001123 | Hope Bancorp, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include NAVIENT CORP. Filing ↗ |
| 69 | Section 10a, LendingClub Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001140361-26-015923 | LendingClub Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include NAVIENT CORP. Filing ↗ |
| 70 | Section 10a, LendingTree, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001140361-26-017148 | LendingTree, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include NAVIENT CORP. Filing ↗ |
| 71 | Section 10a, Northwest Bancshares, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-148973 | Northwest Bancshares, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include NAVIENT CORP. Filing ↗ |
| 72 | Section 10a, One Main Holdings, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001584207-26-000012 | One Main Holdings, Inc. names NAVIENT CORP in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 73 | Section 10a, PRA Group, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001185348-26-000012 | PRA Group, Inc. names NAVIENT CORP in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 74 | Section 10a, PROG Holdings, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001808834-26-000053 | PROG Holdings, Inc. names NAVIENT CORP in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 75 | Section 10a, SLM Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-182200 | SLM Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include NAVIENT CORP. Filing ↗ |
| 76 | Section 10a, Synchrony Financial reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001601712-26-000017 | Synchrony Financial's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include NAVIENT CORP. Filing ↗ |
| 77 | Section 10a, Zions Bancorporation, National Association reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000109380-26-000052 | Zions Bancorporation, National Association's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include NAVIENT CORP. Filing ↗ |
| 78 | Section 10a, Bread Financial Holdings, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-25-070902 | Bread Financial Holdings, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include NAVIENT CORP. Filing ↗ |
The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.
Get the NAVIENT CORP Executive Compensation Report
$1,500