CompBrief BY VELARION

Companies Petmed Express

Petmed Express (PETS): executive pay, fiscal 2026

Free brief. Every figure links to the company’s own filing.

Email me Petmed Express’s executive pay brief as a PDF

It arrives in about 2 minutes, with every figure cited to its filing.

After the PDF, up to three short notes on the deeper reports for this company. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

CEO total pay$830,219CEO Leslie Campbell · source
CEO vs. named peers22nd pct.Of 14 peer CEOs

CEO pay, last three years

  • $78,200FY2025
  • $830,219FY2026

CEO total pay was $830,219 in fiscal 2026, up from $78,200 in fiscal 2025.

FY2026: salary $815,845 · bonus $0 · stock awards $0 · option awards $0

Full detail

Every table from the filing. Open any section.

Summary compensation table
Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Leslie Campbell$815,845$0$0$0$0$0$14,374$830,219
Interim Chief Executive Officer and President
Sandra Campos224,23100000459,528683,759
Former Chief Executive Officer and President
Robyn D’Elia173,26900000338,117511,386
Former Chief Financial Officer
Douglas Krulik316,154078,80000031,886426,840
Chief Accounting Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2026 totalFY2025 totalFY2024 totalΔ FY2025→2026
Leslie Campbell$830,219$78,200—↑ +752,019
Sandra Campos683,7593,894,599—↓ −3,210,840
Robyn D’Elia511,3861,140,714—↓ −629,328
Douglas Krulik426,840336,659—↑ +90,181

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

The objective of the compensation programs is to attract, reward, and retain top talent by motivating employees for the achievement of positive corporate results and promoting accountability. Compensation is tied to financial performance and individual contributions to align executive interests with those of shareholders.

CEO STI target (% of salary)—
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingtrue
Equity grants and outstanding awards

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2026

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Sandra CamposRSU2024-04-29——483,092—$2,000,000
Robyn D’EliaRSU2024-09-27————1,000,000
Douglas KrulikRSA2025-09-09——10,000——
Douglas KrulikRSA2025-10-30——20,000——

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Sandra Campos$2,000,000$0$00.0%
Robyn D’Elia1,000,000000.0%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2026

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Leslie CampbellRSU2,500—$5,700
Douglas KrulikRSU46,667—106,401
Director compensation
DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Justin MennenIndependent · Lead Independent Director · Audit · Corporate Governance and Nominating (Chair)$76,443$85,292——$0$161,735
Gian M. FulgoniIndependent · Departed during FY68,25885,292——0153,550
Leah SolivanIndependent · Not standing for re-election65,41485,292——0150,706
Peter BatushanskyIndependent · Audit · Corporate Governance and Nominating52,60493,505——0146,109
James LaCampIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Compensation and Human Capital15,46987,862——0103,331
Diana Garvis PurcelIndependent · Departed during FY43,7900——043,790
Leslie C.G. CampbellEmployee director · Board Chair40,8450——040,845

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$50,000
Annual equity retainer$110,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)20,000 / 15,000 / 10,000
Stock ownership guideline$250,000

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2026
Cash retainers and fees$362,823
Equity awards (grant-date value)$437,243
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$800,066

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

Peer group, and who names Petmed Express as a peer

Companies that benchmark against PETS

3 companies name PETS as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses PETS in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named PETS in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2026

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

GRPN Groupon, Inc.TDUP ThredUp Inc.WEYS Weyco Group, Inc.LFVN LifeVantage CorporationBARK BARK, Inc.MED Medifast, Inc.NATR Nature's Sunshine Products, Inc.GRWG GrowGeneration Corp.HNST The Honest Company, Inc.RENT The RealReal, Inc. Mannatech, IncorporatedPRPL Purple Innovation, Inc.NAII Natural Alternatives International, Inc. Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc.

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies Petmed Express names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer’s own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer’s filing. A dash means the peer’s current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Petmed Express.

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company’s own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1The RealReal, Inc.2025Jennifer Hyman$750,000$8,465,261$0$3,330,688$12,576,367
2Medifast, Inc.2025Daniel Chard1,000,0004,567,664005,584,551
3The Honest Company, Inc.2025Carla Vernón773,4623,139,1660219,8004,145,946
4Nature's Sunshine Products, Inc.2025Ken Romanzi107,8853,600,5620147,8363,863,880
5ThredUp Inc.2025James Reinhart914,6671,795,6000735,0003,445,267
6BARK, Inc.2025Matt Meeker599,0392,233,9780476,5603,335,372
7Weyco Group, Inc.2025Thomas Florsheim Jr.791,50092,97400920,173
8Petmed Express2026Leslie Campbell815,845000830,219
9Groupon, Inc.2025Dusan Senkypl159,354530,495054,405744,707
10LifeVantage Corporation2026Michael Beindorff141,66791,33400233,001
—GrowGeneration Corp.——————not in coverage universe
—Purple Innovation, Inc.——————not in coverage universe
—Natural Alternatives International, Inc.——————not in coverage universe

Each peer’s compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer’s figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
Petmed Expressnot disclosednot disclosednot disclosedMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
BARK, Inc.not disclosednot disclosednot disclosedWillis Towers Watson
Groupon, Inc.36.27%PSU 100NoExequity LLP
GrowGeneration Corp.not disclosednot disclosednot disclosednot disclosed
LifeVantage Corporationnot disclosedPRSU 60 · RSU 40not disclosedAon Consulting, Inc.
Medifast, Inc.not disclosednot disclosednot disclosednot disclosed
Natural Alternatives International, Inc.not disclosednot disclosednot disclosednot disclosed
Nature's Sunshine Products, Inc.not disclosednot disclosednot disclosedFredric W. Cook & Co., Inc. (F.W. Cook)
Purple Innovation, Inc.not disclosednot disclosednot disclosednot disclosed
The Honest Company, Inc.28%RSU 100not disclosedSemler Brossy
The RealReal, Inc.not disclosednot disclosednot disclosedCompensia, Inc. and Willis Towers Watson
ThredUp Inc.150%RSU 100not disclosedCompensia
Weyco Group, Inc.not disclosednot disclosednot disclosednot disclosed

Read from each company’s Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company’s filing does not state the item.

Say-on-pay history and pay ratio

No say-on-pay vote is on file for this company.

Insider trades since the proxy

No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.

Sources (33 citations)

Each figure is listed with the filing it comes from, where it appears in that filing, and the value as printed. Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

  • Section 01, Leslie Campbell. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-25. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 830,219. View filing ↗
  • Section 01, Sandra Campos. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-25. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 683,759. View filing ↗
  • Section 01, Robyn D’Elia. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-25. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 511,386. View filing ↗
  • Section 01, Douglas Krulik. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-25. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 426,840. View filing ↗
  • Section 03, Sandra Campos RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-25. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
  • Section 03, Robyn D’Elia RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-25. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
  • Section 03, Douglas Krulik RSA. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-25. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
  • Section 03, Douglas Krulik RSA. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-25. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, Justin Mennen. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-25. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 161,735. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, Gian M. Fulgoni. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-25. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 153,550. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, Leah Solivan. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-25. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 150,706. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, Peter Batushansky. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-25. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 146,109. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, James LaCamp. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-25. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 103,331. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, Diana Garvis Purcel. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-25. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 43,790. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, Leslie C.G. Campbell. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-25. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 40,845. View filing ↗
  • Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed). Computed. Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.
  • Section 03b vehicle mix (computed). Computed. RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).
  • Section 09b board cost (computed). Computed. Cash 362,823 + equity 437,243 + all other 0 = 800,066, summed across the director compensation table rows.
  • The RealReal, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-01. CEO total compensation as printed in The RealReal, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 12,576,367. View filing ↗
  • Medifast, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-06. CEO total compensation as printed in Medifast, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,584,551. View filing ↗
  • The Honest Company, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. CEO total compensation as printed in The Honest Company, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,145,946. View filing ↗
  • Nature's Sunshine Products, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-03-27. CEO total compensation as printed in Nature's Sunshine Products, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,863,880. View filing ↗
  • ThredUp Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-07. CEO total compensation as printed in ThredUp Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,445,267. View filing ↗
  • BARK, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-02-12. CEO total compensation as printed in BARK, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,335,372. View filing ↗
  • Weyco Group, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-02. CEO total compensation as printed in Weyco Group, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 920,173. View filing ↗
  • Petmed Express (subject), Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-25. CEO total compensation as printed in Petmed Express's own proxy. As printed: 830,219. View filing ↗
  • Groupon, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-28. CEO total compensation as printed in Groupon, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 744,707. View filing ↗
  • LifeVantage Corporation, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-09-18. CEO total compensation as printed in LifeVantage Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 233,001. View filing ↗
  • Section 10a, Groupon, Inc. reciprocity. DEF 14A. Groupon, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Petmed Express. View filing ↗
  • Section 10a, LifeVantage Corporation reciprocity. DEF 14A. LifeVantage Corporation names Petmed Express in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗
  • Section 10a, BARK, Inc. reciprocity. DEF 14A. BARK, Inc. names Petmed Express in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗
  • Section 10a, Medifast, Inc. reciprocity. DEF 14A. Medifast, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Petmed Express. View filing ↗
  • Section 10a, Nature's Sunshine Products, Inc. reciprocity. DEF 14A. Nature's Sunshine Products, Inc. names Petmed Express in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗