Companies Childrens Place
Childrens Place (PLCE): executive pay, fiscal 2025
Free brief. Every figure links to the company’s own filing.
Email me Childrens Place’s executive pay brief as a PDF
It arrives in about 2 minutes, with every figure cited to its filing.
After the PDF, up to three short notes on the deeper reports for this company. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
CEO pay, last three years
- $1,886,449FY2024
- $1,715,000FY2025
CEO total pay was $1,715,000 in fiscal 2025, down from $1,886,449 in fiscal 2024.
FY2025: salary $650,000 · bonus $0 · stock awards $1,025,225 · option awards $0
Full detail
Every table from the filing. Open any section.
Summary compensation table
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Muhammad Umair | $650,000 | $0 | $1,025,225 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $39,775 | $1,715,000 |
| President and Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| Claudia Lima-Guinehut | 625,000 | 0 | 684,318 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 31,030 | 1,340,348 |
| Former Brand President | ||||||||
| Jared Shure | 500,000 | 0 | 537,418 | 0 | 200,000 | 0 | 15,389 | 1,252,807 |
| Chief Administrative Officer and General Counsel | ||||||||
| John Szczepanski | 424,039 | 0 | 423,000 | 0 | 200,000 | 0 | 1,179 | 1,048,218 |
| Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
| Laura Lentini | 172,116 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 603 | 172,719 |
| Former Interim Chief Financial Officer and Chief Accounting Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Muhammad Umair | $1,715,000 | $1,886,449 | — | ↓ −171,449 |
| Claudia Lima-Guinehut | 1,340,348 | 1,273,072 | 179,274 | ↑ +67,276 |
| Jared Shure | 1,252,807 | 1,268,124 | 708,551 | ↓ −15,317 |
| John Szczepanski | 1,048,218 | — | — | — |
| Laura Lentini | 172,719 | 141,348 | — | ↑ +31,371 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
Equity grants and outstanding awards
No plan-based awards are on file for this fiscal year.
No outstanding equity awards are on file for this fiscal year.
Director compensation
No director compensation table is on file for fiscal year 2025.
Board fee structure and ownership guideline
| Annual cash retainer | $70,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $140,000 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 30,000 / 25,000 / 25,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | $5 |
Peer group, and who names Childrens Place as a peer
Companies that benchmark against PLCE
8 companies name PLCE as a compensation peer
- CALERES INCCALFY2025
- CARTERS INCCRIFY2025
- Designer Brands Inc.DBIFY2026
- Fossil Group, Inc.FOSLFY2025
- GUESS INCGESFY2025
- KinderCare Learning Companies, Inc.KLCFY2025
- OXFORD INDUSTRIES INCOXMFY2026
- PVH CORP. /DE/PVHFY2025
- WOLVERINE WORLD WIDE INC /DE/WWWFY2025
Each company listed discloses PLCE in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named PLCE in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
Chief executive pay against the peer group
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company’s own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Childrens Place | 2025 | Muhammad Umair | $650,000 | $1,025,225 | $0 | $0 | $1,715,000 |
Each peer’s compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer’s figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Say-on-pay history and pay ratio
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-05-06 | 15,243,731 | 613,666 | 14,631 | 96.13% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-05-07 | 15,081,289 | 556,566 | 1,820 | 96.44% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-05-22 | 2,817,695 | 6,796,623 | 78,275 | 29.31% | Failed |
| 2023 | 2023-05-10 | 8,720,196 | 588,050 | 308,156 | 93.68% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-05-11 | 8,686,097 | 1,608,672 | 4,601 | 84.37% | Passed |
| 2021 | 2021-05-12 | 5,467,578 | 5,677,357 | 83,409 | 49.06% | Failed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year’s compensation.
Say-on-pay — history, company’s computation
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company’s computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-05-06 | 96.13%a |
| 2025 | 2025-05-07 | 96.44%b |
| 2024 | 2024-05-22 | 29.31%c |
a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
c. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
Approval percentages are the company’s own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
CEO pay ratio
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | 182 : 1 |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | — |
| Median employee compensation | $9,429 |
Insider trades since the proxy
No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.
Sources (11 citations)
Each figure is listed with the filing it comes from, where it appears in that filing, and the value as printed. Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
- Section 01, Muhammad Umair. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-10. Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 17. As printed: 1,715,000. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Claudia Lima-Guinehut. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-10. Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 17. As printed: 1,340,348. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Jared Shure. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-10. Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 17. As printed: 1,252,807. View filing ↗
- Section 01, John Szczepanski. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-10. Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 17. As printed: 1,048,218. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Laura Lentini. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-10. Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 17. As printed: 172,719. View filing ↗
- Section 07, pay ratio. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-10. Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 182 : 1. View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2026 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2026-05-06. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 96.13% (votes for as printed: 15,243,731). View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2025 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2025-05-07. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 96.44% (votes for as printed: 15,081,289). View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2024 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2024-05-22. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 29.31% (votes for as printed: 2,817,695). View filing ↗
- Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed). Computed. Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.
- Childrens Place (subject), Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-10. CEO total compensation as printed in Childrens Place's own proxy. As printed: 1,715,000. View filing ↗
Track every company like this one
Velarion Pro: every company and person, custom peer sets, exports and alerts. $1,200/year.