Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-09-29

KinderCare Learning Companies (KLC)

CEO Tom Wyatt was paid $2,493,870 in fiscal year 2025, ↓ down 95.8% from fiscal year 2024, the 20th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001193125-26-164197 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$5,271,869
Paul Thompson total, FY2025
Former Chief Executive Officer — highest-paid officer; CEO Tom Wyatt: $2,493,870
20th
CEO (Tom Wyatt) pay percentile vs peers
—
CEO-to-median pay ratio
94.8%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- Tom Wyatt (Chief Executive Officer), FY2025 total compensation $2,493,870 (base salary $78,750) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0001193125-26-164197, filed 2026-04-20]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

KLC's next annual pay disclosure, estimated April 19, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Paul Thompson$901,923$0$1,102,788$1,006,461$2,236,887$0$23,810$5,271,869
Former Chief Executive Officer
Tom Wyatt78,7500002,399,267015,8532,493,870
Chief Executive Officer
Tony Amandi525,0000461,164420,8791,023,829018,3132,449,185
Chief Financial Officer
Jessica Harrah391,3460220,551201,292460,199012,3541,285,742
Chief People Officer
Lindsay Sorhondo400,9620210,521192,138386,435014,0011,204,057
Former Chief Operating Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Paul Thompson$5,271,869$21,374,546$1,858,402↓ −16,102,677
Tom Wyatt2,493,87058,971,0593,319,666↓ −56,477,189
Tony Amandi2,449,1856,924,7441,225,322↓ −4,475,559
Jessica Harrah1,285,7422,092,3731,047,307↓ −806,631
Lindsay Sorhondo1,204,057———

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read KinderCare Learning Companies's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, sent in 2 minutes, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper KLC reports.

We send the PDF within 2 minutes, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against KLC
No companies currently name KLC as a compensation peer in their most recent disclosure.

This is the complete answer, not a partial one — the list is never padded.

01b

Executives — the named officers

One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.

ExecutiveRoleFY2025 total
Paul ThompsonChief Executive Officer$5,271,869
Jessica HarrahChief People Officer$1,285,742
Lindsay SorhondoCOO$1,204,057
Tom WyattCEO$2,493,870
Tony AmandiCFO$2,449,185
01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Alyssa WaxenbergIndependent Director$315,923
Benjamin RussellFormer director (through FY2025)—
Christine DeputyIndependent Director$332,173
Jean DesravinesLead Independent Director$365,923
Joel SchwartzDirector—
Mike NuzzoIndependent Director$340,923
Preston GrastyFormer director (through FY2025)—
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.

03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Jessica HarrahRSU2025-03-14——14,182—$220,551
Lindsay SorhondoPSU2025-01-01—180,000—360,000—
Lindsay SorhondoRSU2025-03-14——13,537—210,521
Tony AmandiPSU2025-01-01—367,500—735,000—
Jessica HarrahPSU2025-01-01—220,000—440,000—
Paul ThompsonPSU2025-01-01—962,500—1,925,000—
Paul ThompsonRSU2025-03-14——70,912—1,102,788
Tony AmandiRSU2025-03-14——29,654—461,164
Jessica HarrahOPTION2025-03-14——28,365—201,292
Lindsay SorhondoOPTION2025-03-14——27,075—192,138
Tony AmandiOPTION2025-03-14——59,308—420,879
Paul ThompsonOPTION2025-03-14——141,825—1,006,461
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Jessica Harrah$220,551$0$201,2920.0%
Lindsay Sorhondo210,5210192,1380.0%
Tony Amandi461,1640420,8790.0%
Paul Thompson1,102,78801,006,4610.0%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Tony AmandiRSU29,654—$123,361
Jessica HarrahRSU14,182—58,997
Tom WyattRSU13,914—57,882
Tom WyattRSU6,444—26,807
Lindsay SorhondoRSU13,537—56,314
Tony AmandiRSU1,591—6,619
Jessica HarrahRSU680—2,829
Tony AmandiOption3,56120.61—
Lindsay SorhondoRSU568—2,363
Tom WyattOption14,41520.61—
Tony AmandiOption59,30816.37—
Jessica HarrahOption1,52420.61—
Jessica HarrahOption28,36516.37—
Lindsay SorhondoOption1,27320.61—
Lindsay SorhondoOption27,07516.37—
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

The executive compensation program is designed to motivate, reward, focus, attract and retain high caliber management deemed essential to ensure success, aligning compensation with short- and long-term objectives, business strategy and financial performance.

CEO STI target (% of salary)—
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantFarient Advisors LLC
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedging—
Anti-pledging—
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-06-0497,216,6525,333,4772,92794.8%Passed
20252025-06-05110,830,838372,1054,62699.67%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-06-0494.8%a
20252025-06-0599.67%b

a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Tom WyattEmployee director · Board Chair$293,796$193,856———$487,652
Jean DesravinesIndependent · Lead Independent Director · Audit · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair)150,000215,923———365,923
Mike NuzzoIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Compensation125,000215,923———340,923
Christine DeputyIndependent · Compensation (Chair) · Nominating and Corporate Governance116,250215,923———332,173
Alyssa WaxenbergIndependent · Audit100,000215,923———315,923
Benjamin RussellNot independent · Not standing for re-election · Departed during FY000—00
Paul ThompsonEmployee director · Departed during FY—————0
Preston GrastyNot independent · Departed during FY000—00
Joel SchwartzNot independent · Compensation000—00
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$100,000
Annual equity retainer$150,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)25,000 / 20,000 / 50,000
Stock ownership guideline—
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$785,046
Equity awards (grant-date value)$1,057,548
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$1,842,594

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies KinderCare Learning Companies names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including KinderCare Learning Companies.

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Stride, Inc.2025James Rhyu$1,000,000$16,860,903$0$3,619,426$21,496,095
2Petco Health & Wellness Company, Inc.2025Joel Anderson1,300,0008,875,0042,125,0002,056,99714,366,907
3Abercrombie & Fitch Co.2025Fran Horowitz1,400,00010,456,90301,372,00013,300,257
4American Eagle Outfitters, Inc.2025Jay Schottenstein1,750,0006,650,0112,850,0011,071,87512,662,838
5Five Below, Inc.2025Winnie Park1,100,0006,792,21502,750,00010,814,084
6Academy Sports and Outdoors, Inc.2025Steve Lawrence1,080,2886,999,99801,438,1559,560,129
7Sally Beauty Holdings, Inc.2025Denise Paulonis1,229,2316,000,11601,868,4329,112,619
8H&R Block, Inc.2026Curtis Campbell816,3193,850,0980963,7575,762,428
9Bright Horizons Family Solutions Inc.2025Stephen Kramer699,6602,625,034875,133588,4145,303,738
10Chegg, Inc.2025Dan Rosensweig850,0004,070,000004,934,000
11Graham Holdings Company2025Timothy O'Shaughnessy1,200,000002,728,4753,989,759
12Scholastic Corporation2026Peter Warwick1,079,2311,374,978125,0161,101,8083,742,972
13KinderCare Learning Companies2025Tom Wyatt78,750002,399,2672,493,870
14Zumiez, Inc.2025Richard Brooks735,000001,008,0891,749,159
15Urban Outfitters, Inc.2026Richard A. Hayne1001,000,0001,042,012
16Barnes & Noble Education, Inc.2026Jonathan Shar594,23100—795,540
—WW International, Inc.——————not in coverage universe
—Sportsman’s Warehouse Holdings, Inc.——————not in coverage universe
—Life Time Group Holdings, Inc.——————not in coverage universe
—The Children’s Place, Inc.——————not in coverage universe
—Designer Brands Inc.——————not in coverage universe

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
KinderCare Learning Companiesnot disclosednot disclosednot disclosedFarient Advisors LLC
Abercrombie & Fitch Co.49%PSU 50 · RSU 50Yes — Relative TSR vs. compensation peer groupSemler Brossy Consulting Group, LLC
Academy Sports and Outdoors, Inc.75.7%PSU 50 · RSU 50NoFrederic W. Cook & Co, Inc. (FW Cook)
American Eagle Outfitters, Inc.not disclosedPSU 50 · Option 30 · RSU 20not disclosedFW Cook
Barnes & Noble Education, Inc.not disclosednot disclosednot disclosednot disclosed
Bright Horizons Family Solutions Inc.108% of target for CEO and other NEOs (except Rosamund Marshall at 81% of her target)%RSUs 50 · PRSUs 25 · Stock Options 25NoMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Chegg, Inc.not disclosedPSU 70 · RSU 30NoAon
Designer Brands Inc.not disclosednot disclosednot disclosednot disclosed
Five Below, Inc.not disclosedPSU 60 · RSU 40NoMeridian
Graham Holdings Companynot disclosednot disclosednot disclosedSemler Brossy
H&R Block, Inc.not disclosedPSU 65 · RSU 35NoCompensation Advisory Partners LLC
Life Time Group Holdings, Inc.not disclosednot disclosednot disclosednot disclosed
Petco Health & Wellness Company, Inc.not disclosedRSU 50 · PSU 25 · Option 25not disclosedExequity
Sally Beauty Holdings, Inc.95%PSU 50 · RSU 50Yes — rTSRFW Cook
Scholastic Corporationnot disclosednot disclosednot disclosedPay Governance LLC
Sportsman’s Warehouse Holdings, Inc.not disclosednot disclosednot disclosednot disclosed
Stride, Inc.181%PSU 60 · RSA 40NoCompensia
The Children’s Place, Inc.not disclosednot disclosednot disclosednot disclosed
Urban Outfitters, Inc.100%PSU 50 · RSU 50NoKorn Ferry Hay Group
WW International, Inc.not disclosednot disclosednot disclosednot disclosed
Zumiez, Inc.not disclosednot disclosednot disclosedMeridian Compensation Partners

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at KinderCare Learning Companies in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Paul Thompson (Former Chief Executive Officer) was the highest-paid executive at KinderCare Learning Companies in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $5,271,869.
How does KinderCare Learning Companies's chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Tom Wyatt's total compensation ranked at the 20th percentile of KinderCare Learning Companies's disclosed peer group.
How did shareholders vote on KinderCare Learning Companies's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 94.8% of shareholders supported KinderCare Learning Companies's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does KinderCare Learning Companies spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, KinderCare Learning Companies reported total board compensation of $1,842,594 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Paul ThompsonDEF 14A2026-04-200001193125-26-164197Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 32. As printed: 5,271,869. Filing ↗machine: r11 · c29 · span 772226–772235
2Section 01, Tom WyattDEF 14A2026-04-200001193125-26-164197Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 32. As printed: 2,493,870. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c29 · span 674535–674544
3Section 01, Tony AmandiDEF 14A2026-04-200001193125-26-164197Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 32. As printed: 2,449,185. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c29 · span 707054–707063
4Section 01, Jessica HarrahDEF 14A2026-04-200001193125-26-164197Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 32. As printed: 1,285,742. Filing ↗machine: r8 · c29 · span 739565–739574
5Section 01, Lindsay SorhondoDEF 14A2026-04-200001193125-26-164197Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 32. As printed: 1,204,057. Filing ↗machine: r14 · c29 · span 804896–804905
6Section 03, Jessica Harrah RSUDEF 14A2026-04-200001193125-26-164197Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 969149–969156
7Section 03, Lindsay Sorhondo PSUDEF 14A2026-04-200001193125-26-164197Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1018168–1018175
8Section 03, Lindsay Sorhondo RSUDEF 14A2026-04-200001193125-26-164197Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1036234–1036241
9Section 03, Tony Amandi PSUDEF 14A2026-04-200001193125-26-164197Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 917523–917530
10Section 03, Jessica Harrah PSUDEF 14A2026-04-200001193125-26-164197Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 951071–951078
11Section 03, Paul Thompson PSUDEF 14A2026-04-200001193125-26-164197Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 984618–984625
12Section 03, Paul Thompson RSUDEF 14A2026-04-200001193125-26-164197Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1002698–1002707
13Section 03, Tony Amandi RSUDEF 14A2026-04-200001193125-26-164197Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 935601–935608
14Section 03, Jessica Harrah OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-200001193125-26-164197Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 980321–980328
15Section 03, Lindsay Sorhondo OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-200001193125-26-164197Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1047406–1047413
16Section 03, Tony Amandi OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-200001193125-26-164197Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 946773–946780
17Section 03, Paul Thompson OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-200001193125-26-164197Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1013873–1013882
18Section 08, Tom WyattDEF 14A2026-04-200001193125-26-164197Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 487,652. Filing ↗machine: span 1762042–1762251
19Section 08, Jean DesravinesDEF 14A2026-04-200001193125-26-164197Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 365,923. Filing ↗machine: span 1766644–1766853
20Section 08, Mike NuzzoDEF 14A2026-04-200001193125-26-164197Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 340,923. Filing ↗machine: span 1771241–1771450
21Section 08, Christine DeputyDEF 14A2026-04-200001193125-26-164197Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 332,173. Filing ↗machine: span 1775844–1776053
22Section 08, Alyssa WaxenbergDEF 14A2026-04-200001193125-26-164197Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 315,923. Filing ↗machine: span 1780447–1780656
23Section 08, Benjamin RussellDEF 14A2026-04-200001193125-26-164197Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
24Section 08, Paul ThompsonDEF 14A2026-04-200001193125-26-164197Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
25Section 08, Preston GrastyDEF 14A2026-04-200001193125-26-164197Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
26Section 08, Joel SchwartzDEF 14A2026-04-200001193125-26-164197Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
27Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-06-050001193125-26-259547Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 94.8% (votes for as printed: 97,216,652.03). Filing ↗
28Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-06-090001193125-25-137877Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 99.67% (votes for as printed: 110,830,838). Filing ↗
29Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
30Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
31Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 785,046 + equity 1,057,548 + all other 0 = 1,842,594, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 1,842,594
32Stride, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-10-240001140361-25-039264CEO total compensation as printed in Stride, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 21,496,095. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c22 · span 1185717–1185728
33Petco Health & Wellness Company, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-05-140001826470-26-000040CEO total compensation as printed in Petco Health & Wellness Company, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 14,366,907. Filing ↗machine: span 1793598–1793608
34Abercrombie & Fitch Co., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-200001018840-26-000022CEO total compensation as printed in Abercrombie & Fitch Co.'s own proxy. As printed: 13,300,257. Filing ↗machine: t170 · r3 · c8 · span 903659–903669
35American Eagle Outfitters, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-05-150001193125-26-227158CEO total compensation as printed in American Eagle Outfitters, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 12,662,838. Filing ↗machine: span 883129–883139
36Five Below, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-05-010001193125-26-199315CEO total compensation as printed in Five Below, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 10,814,084. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 514821–514831
37Academy Sports and Outdoors, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-210001817358-26-000063CEO total compensation as printed in Academy Sports and Outdoors, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 9,560,129. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c21 · span 1076572–1076581
38Sally Beauty Holdings, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-12-100001193125-25-313464CEO total compensation as printed in Sally Beauty Holdings, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 9,112,619. Filing ↗machine: t140 · r6 · c10 · span 1924400–1924409
39H&R Block, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-09-290001104659-26-111942CEO total compensation as printed in H&R Block, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,762,428. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c48 · span 1019012–1019021
40Bright Horizons Family Solutions Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-200001193125-26-162582CEO total compensation as printed in Bright Horizons Family Solutions Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,303,738. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c39 · span 850778–850787
41Chegg, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-280001364954-26-000040CEO total compensation as printed in Chegg, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,934,000. Filing ↗machine: t129 · r3 · c15 · span 719980–719989
42Graham Holdings Company, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-240001193125-26-120813CEO total compensation as printed in Graham Holdings Company's own proxy. As printed: 3,989,759. Filing ↗
43Scholastic Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-08-070001193125-26-340209CEO total compensation as printed in Scholastic Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 3,742,972. Filing ↗machine: span 567857–567866
44KinderCare Learning Companies (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-200001193125-26-164197CEO total compensation as printed in KinderCare Learning Companies's own proxy. As printed: 2,493,870. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c29 · span 674535–674544
45Zumiez, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177072CEO total compensation as printed in Zumiez, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,749,159. Filing ↗machine: r7 · c24 · span 1108820–1108829
46Urban Outfitters, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-010001193125-26-137990CEO total compensation as printed in Urban Outfitters, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,042,012. Filing ↗machine: span 291771–291780
47Barnes & Noble Education, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-08-120001140361-26-032503CEO total compensation as printed in Barnes & Noble Education, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 795,540. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c24 · span 498411–498418
48Section 10a, Barnes & Noble Education, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-24-138851Barnes & Noble Education, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include KinderCare Learning Companies. Filing ↗
49Section 10a, Petco Health & Wellness Company, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001826470-26-000040Petco Health & Wellness Company, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include KinderCare Learning Companies. Filing ↗
50Section 10a, Sally Beauty Holdings, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-24-275572Sally Beauty Holdings, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include KinderCare Learning Companies. Filing ↗
51Section 10a, Zumiez, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-177072Zumiez, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include KinderCare Learning Companies. Filing ↗
52Section 10a, Five Below, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-199315Five Below, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include KinderCare Learning Companies. Filing ↗
53Section 10a, H&R Block, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-111942H&R Block, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include KinderCare Learning Companies. Filing ↗
54Section 10a, Academy Sports and Outdoors, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001817358-26-000063Academy Sports and Outdoors, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include KinderCare Learning Companies. Filing ↗
55Section 10a, Abercrombie & Fitch Co. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001018840-26-000022Abercrombie & Fitch Co.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include KinderCare Learning Companies. Filing ↗
56Section 10a, American Eagle Outfitters, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-227158American Eagle Outfitters, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include KinderCare Learning Companies. Filing ↗
57Section 10a, Chegg, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001364954-26-000040Chegg, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include KinderCare Learning Companies. Filing ↗
58Section 10a, Stride, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-25-039264Stride, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include KinderCare Learning Companies. Filing ↗
59Section 10a, Urban Outfitters, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-25-070459Urban Outfitters, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include KinderCare Learning Companies. Filing ↗
60Section 10a, Graham Holdings Company reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-120813Graham Holdings Company's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include KinderCare Learning Companies. Filing ↗
61Section 10a, Scholastic Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-340209Scholastic Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include KinderCare Learning Companies. Filing ↗