Companies Bristow Group Inc.
Bristow (VTOL): executive pay, fiscal 2025
Free brief. Every figure links to the company’s own filing.
Velarion Intel: free for 3 days, no card →Email me Bristow Group Inc.’s executive pay brief as a PDF
You get it on this page the moment you ask, and a copy by email. Every figure is cited to its filing.
After the PDF, up to three short notes on the deeper reports for this company. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
CEO pay, last three years
- $5,092,241FY2023
- $5,548,829FY2024
- $5,706,605FY2025
CEO total pay was $5,706,605 in fiscal 2025, up from $5,548,829 in fiscal 2024.
FY2025: salary $800,000 · bonus $0 · stock awards $3,584,607 · option awards $0
Executives and directors
Frequently asked questions
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Full detail
Every table from the filing. Open any section.
Summary compensation table
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Christopher Bradshaw | $800,000 | $0 | $3,584,607 | $0 | $1,291,200 | $0 | $30,798 | $5,706,605 |
| President and Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| Jennifer Whalen | 450,000 | 0 | 1,260,195 | 0 | 387,360 | 0 | 27,508 | 2,125,063 |
| Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
| David Stepanek | 400,000 | 0 | 896,147 | 0 | 344,320 | 0 | 27,038 | 1,667,505 |
| Executive Vice President, Chief Transformation Officer | ||||||||
| Stuart Stavley | 415,000 | 0 | 813,550 | 0 | 334,906 | 0 | 27,179 | 1,590,635 |
| Chief Operating Officer, Offshore Energy Services | ||||||||
| Alan Corbett | 437,138 | 0 | 693,545 | 0 | 344,574 | 0 | 61,002 | 1,536,259 |
| Chief Operating Officer, Government Services | ||||||||
| Elizabeth Matthews | 302,890 | 0 | 756,135 | 0 | 215,445 | 0 | 146,409 | 1,420,879 |
| Former Senior Vice President, General Counsel, Head of Government Affairs, and Corporate Secretary | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Christopher Bradshaw | $5,706,605 | $5,548,829 | $5,092,241 | ↑ +157,776 |
| Jennifer Whalen | 2,125,063 | 1,847,247 | 1,713,296 | ↑ +277,816 |
| David Stepanek | 1,667,505 | 1,642,139 | 1,661,515 | ↑ +25,366 |
| Stuart Stavley | 1,590,635 | 1,570,310 | 2,144,410 | ↑ +20,325 |
| Alan Corbett | 1,536,259 | — | 1,454,888 | — |
| Elizabeth Matthews | 1,420,879 | 1,577,562 | — | ↓ −156,683 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | — |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | — |
| Anti-pledging | — |
Equity grants and outstanding awards
Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alan Corbett | PSU | 2025-03-03 | 2,718 | 5,436 | — | 10,872 | $185,748 |
| Stuart Stavley | PSU | 2025-03-03 | 3,188 | 6,377 | — | 12,754 | 305,203 |
| Christopher Bradshaw | PSU | 2025-03-03 | 14,047 | 28,095 | — | 56,190 | 1,344,627 |
| Alan Corbett | PSU | 2025-03-03 | 2,718 | 5,436 | — | 10,872 | 260,167 |
| Elizabeth Matthews | PSU | 2025-03-03 | 2,963 | 5,927 | — | 11,854 | 283,666 |
| Jennifer Whalen | PSU | 2025-03-03 | 4,938 | 9,877 | — | 19,754 | 472,713 |
| Alan Corbett | RSU | 2025-03-03 | — | — | 7,247 | — | 247,630 |
| Christopher Bradshaw | PSU | 2025-03-03 | 14,047 | 28,095 | — | 56,190 | 960,006 |
| Christopher Bradshaw | RSU | 2025-03-03 | — | — | 37,459 | — | 1,279,974 |
| Elizabeth Matthews | PSU | 2025-03-03 | 2,963 | 5,926 | — | 11,852 | 202,491 |
| Elizabeth Matthews | RSU | 2025-03-03 | — | — | 7,901 | — | 269,977 |
| Stuart Stavley | RSU | 2025-03-03 | — | — | 8,501 | — | 290,479 |
| Stuart Stavley | PSU | 2025-03-03 | 3,188 | 6,376 | — | 12,752 | 217,868 |
| David Stepanek | RSU | 2025-03-03 | — | — | 9,364 | — | 319,968 |
| David Stepanek | PSU | 2025-03-03 | 3,512 | 7,024 | — | 14,048 | 240,010 |
| David Stepanek | PSU | 2025-03-03 | 3,512 | 7,024 | — | 14,048 | 336,169 |
| Jennifer Whalen | RSU | 2025-03-03 | — | — | 13,169 | — | 449,985 |
| Jennifer Whalen | PSU | 2025-03-03 | 4,938 | 9,877 | — | 19,754 | 337,497 |
Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alan Corbett | $247,630 | $445,915 | $0 | 64.3% |
| Stuart Stavley | 290,479 | 523,071 | 0 | 64.3% |
| Christopher Bradshaw | 1,279,974 | 2,304,633 | 0 | 64.3% |
| Elizabeth Matthews | 269,977 | 486,157 | 0 | 64.3% |
| Jennifer Whalen | 449,985 | 810,210 | 0 | 64.3% |
| David Stepanek | 319,968 | 576,179 | 0 | 64.3% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alan Corbett | RSU | 1,339 | — | $49,034 |
| Stuart Stavley | RSU | 1,571 | — | 57,530 |
| David Stepanek | RSU | 1,730 | — | 63,353 |
| Jennifer Whalen | RSU | 2,434 | — | 89,133 |
| Alan Corbett | PSU | 2,452 | — | 89,792 |
| Stuart Stavley | PSU | 2,834 | — | 103,781 |
| David Stepanek | PSU | 3,122 | — | 114,328 |
| Jennifer Whalen | PSU | 3,514 | — | 128,683 |
| Alan Corbett | PSU | 3,626 | — | 132,784 |
| Stuart Stavley | PSU | 4,253 | — | 155,745 |
| David Stepanek | PSU | 4,686 | — | 171,601 |
| Alan Corbett | RSU | 6,306 | — | 230,926 |
| Alan Corbett | RSU | 6,534 | — | 239,275 |
| Jennifer Whalen | PSU | 6,588 | — | 241,253 |
| Christopher Bradshaw | RSU | 6,923 | — | 253,520 |
| Alan Corbett | RSU | 7,247 | — | 265,385 |
| Alan Corbett | RSU | 7,322 | — | 268,132 |
| Stuart Stavley | RSU | 7,557 | — | 276,737 |
| Stuart Stavley | RSU | 7,762 | — | 284,244 |
| David Stepanek | RSU | 8,324 | — | 304,825 |
| Jennifer Whalen | RSU | 8,418 | — | 308,267 |
| Stuart Stavley | RSU | 8,471 | — | 310,208 |
| Stuart Stavley | RSU | 8,501 | — | 311,307 |
| David Stepanek | RSU | 8,551 | — | 313,138 |
| Alan Corbett | RSU | 9,142 | — | 334,780 |
| David Stepanek | RSU | 9,331 | — | 341,701 |
| David Stepanek | RSU | 9,364 | — | 342,910 |
| Jennifer Whalen | RSU | 9,365 | — | 342,946 |
| Jennifer Whalen | RSU | 10,495 | — | 384,327 |
| Alan Corbett | PSU | 10,872 | — | 398,133 |
| Stuart Stavley | RSU | 11,255 | — | 412,158 |
| Jennifer Whalen | RSU | 12,204 | — | 446,910 |
| David Stepanek | RSU | 12,398 | — | 454,015 |
| Christopher Bradshaw | PSU | 12,488 | — | 457,311 |
| Alan Corbett | PSU | 12,612 | — | 461,851 |
| Stuart Stavley | PSU | 12,754 | — | 467,051 |
| Jennifer Whalen | RSU | 13,169 | — | 482,249 |
| David Stepanek | PSU | 14,048 | — | 514,438 |
| Alan Corbett | PSU | 14,702 | — | 538,387 |
| Stuart Stavley | PSU | 15,526 | — | 568,562 |
| Jennifer Whalen | PSU | 16,834 | — | 616,461 |
| Stuart Stavley | PSU | 17,002 | — | 622,613 |
| David Stepanek | PSU | 17,102 | — | 626,275 |
| David Stepanek | PSU | 18,728 | — | 685,819 |
| Christopher Bradshaw | PSU | 18,740 | — | 686,259 |
| Jennifer Whalen | PSU | 19,754 | — | 723,391 |
| Stuart Stavley | RSU | 20,000 | — | 732,400 |
| Jennifer Whalen | PSU | 21,070 | — | 771,583 |
| Christopher Bradshaw | RSU | 30,782 | — | 1,127,237 |
| Christopher Bradshaw | RSU | 33,296 | — | 1,219,300 |
| Christopher Bradshaw | RSU | 37,327 | — | 1,366,915 |
| Christopher Bradshaw | RSU | 37,459 | — | 1,371,749 |
| Christopher Bradshaw | RSU | 44,634 | — | 1,634,497 |
| Christopher Bradshaw | PSU | 56,190 | — | 2,057,678 |
| Christopher Bradshaw | PSU | 61,566 | — | 2,254,547 |
| Christopher Bradshaw | PSU | 74,912 | — | 2,743,277 |
Director compensation
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| G. Mark MickelsonIndependent | $155,000 | $150,000 | — | — | $0 | $305,000 |
| Brian D. TrueloveIndependent · ESG | 117,500 | 150,000 | — | — | 0 | 267,500 |
| Wesley E. KernIndependent · Audit · Compensation (Chair) · Finance | 112,500 | 150,000 | — | — | 0 | 262,500 |
| Robert J. ManzoIndependent · Audit | 110,000 | 150,000 | — | — | 0 | 260,000 |
| Lorin L. BrassIndependent · Compensation · ESG | 102,500 | 150,000 | — | — | 0 | 252,500 |
| Shefali ShahIndependent · Audit | 90,000 | 150,000 | — | — | 0 | 240,000 |
| General Maryanne Miller, RetIndependent · Compensation · Newly elected | 87,500 | 150,000 | — | — | — | 237,500 |
| Christopher PucilloIndependent · Compensation · ESG | 95,000 | 0 | — | — | 0 | 95,000 |
| Christopher S. BradshawEmployee director | — | — | — | — | — | 0 |
Board fee structure and ownership guideline
| Annual cash retainer | $80,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $150,000 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 20,000 / 15,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | $4 |
Total cost of the board
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $870,000 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $1,050,000 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $1,920,000 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Peer group, and who names Bristow as a peer
Companies that benchmark against VTOL
7 companies name VTOL as a compensation peer
- Core Laboratories Inc. /DE/CLBFY2025
- Delek US Holdings, Inc.DKFY2025
- DORIAN LPG LTD.LPGFY2026
- International Seaways, Inc.INSWFY2025
- SEACOR Marine Holdings Inc.SMHIFY2025
- SEADRILL LtdSDRLFY2025
- TIDEWATER INCTDWFY2025
Each company listed discloses VTOL in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named VTOL in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Peer reciprocity
The companies Bristow Group Inc. names as compensation peers that name it back in their own disclosed peer groups.
Chief executive pay against the peer group
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company’s own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Oceaneering International, Inc. | 2025 | Roderick Larson | $910,000 | $2,027,796 | $0 | $4,282,425 | $7,735,670 |
| 2 | SkyWest, Inc. | 2025 | Russell Childs | 595,000 | 3,055,000 | 0 | 2,718,906 | 6,715,152 |
| 3 | Tidewater Inc. | 2025 | Quintin Kneen | 750,000 | 3,892,458 | 0 | 1,078,125 | 5,732,208 |
| 4 | Bristow Group Inc. | 2025 | Christopher Bradshaw | 800,000 | 3,584,607 | 0 | 1,291,200 | 5,706,605 |
Each peer’s compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer’s figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Incentive design against the same peers
| Company | Annual incentive payout | Long-term vehicle mix | PSU measures include TSR | Compensation consultant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bristow Group Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Oceaneering International, Inc. | 124% | not disclosed | Yes — Relative TSR | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| SkyWest, Inc. | not disclosed | PSU 70 · RSU 30 | not disclosed | Frederic W. Cook & Co., Inc. |
| Tidewater Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
Read from each company’s Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company’s filing does not state the item.
Say-on-pay history and pay ratio
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-03 | 24,792,284 | 175,145 | 39,333 | 99.3% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-06-04 | 25,392,377 | 588,996 | 2,021 | 97.73% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-06-05 | 24,705,936 | 237,827 | 39,773 | 99.05% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-06-07 | 24,741,198 | 826,346 | 3,902 | 96.77% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-08-02 | 24,661,486 | 745,928 | 4,232 | 97.06% | Passed |
| 2021 | 2021-08-03 | 24,545,153 | 179,182 | 110,695 | 99.28% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year’s compensation.
Say-on-pay — history, company’s computation
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company’s computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-03 | 99.3%a |
| 2025 | 2025-06-04 | 97.73%b |
| 2024 | 2024-06-05 | 99.05%c |
a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
c. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
Approval percentages are the company’s own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
Insider trades since the proxy
No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.
Sources (44 citations)
Each figure is listed with the filing it comes from, where it appears in that filing, and the value as printed. Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
- Section 01, Christopher Bradshaw. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 5,706,605. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Jennifer Whalen. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 2,125,063. View filing ↗
- Section 01, David Stepanek. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,667,505. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Stuart Stavley. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,590,635. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Alan Corbett. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,536,259. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Elizabeth Matthews. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,420,879. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Alan Corbett PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Stuart Stavley PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Christopher Bradshaw PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Alan Corbett PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Elizabeth Matthews PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Jennifer Whalen PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Alan Corbett RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Christopher Bradshaw PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Christopher Bradshaw RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Elizabeth Matthews PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Elizabeth Matthews RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Stuart Stavley RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Stuart Stavley PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, David Stepanek RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, David Stepanek PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, David Stepanek PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Jennifer Whalen RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Jennifer Whalen PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 08, G. Mark Mickelson. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 305,000. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Brian D. Truelove. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 267,500. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Wesley E. Kern. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 262,500. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Robert J. Manzo. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 260,000. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Lorin L. Brass. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 252,500. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Shefali Shah. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 240,000. View filing ↗
- Section 08, General Maryanne Miller, Ret. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 237,500. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Christopher Pucillo. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 95,000. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Christopher S. Bradshaw. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2026 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2026-06-03. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 99.3% (votes for as printed: 24,792,284). View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2025 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2025-06-06. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 97.73% (votes for as printed: 25,392,377). View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2024 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2024-06-07. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 99.05% (votes for as printed: 24,705,936). View filing ↗
- Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed). Computed. Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.
- Section 03b vehicle mix (computed). Computed. RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).
- Section 09b board cost (computed). Computed. Cash 870,000 + equity 1,050,000 + all other 0 = 1,920,000, summed across the director compensation table rows.
- Oceaneering International, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-02. CEO total compensation as printed in Oceaneering International, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,735,670. View filing ↗
- SkyWest, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-03-25. CEO total compensation as printed in SkyWest, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,715,152. View filing ↗
- Tidewater Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-28. CEO total compensation as printed in Tidewater Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,732,208. View filing ↗
- Bristow Group Inc. (subject), Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-20. CEO total compensation as printed in Bristow Group Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,706,605. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Tidewater Inc. reciprocity. DEF 14A. Tidewater Inc. names Bristow Group Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗