CEO Scott Braunstein was paid $3,214,100 in fiscal year 2023, ↑ up 2.6% from fiscal year 2022, the 50th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001558370-24-004691 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$3,214,100 ↑ Scott Braunstein total, FY2023 | 50th CEO pay percentile vs peers | — CEO-to-median pay ratio | 77.36% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Scott Braunstein | $650,000 | — | $475,200 | $1,728,000 | $351,000 | — | $9,900 | $3,214,100 |
| President, Chief Executive Officer and Director | ||||||||
| Steven Pfanstiel | 470,000 | — | 167,092 | 607,608 | 190,350 | — | 9,900 | 1,444,950 |
| Chief Operating Officer, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer | ||||||||
| Joseph Hulihan | 482,040 | — | 152,349 | 554,006 | 173,534 | — | 9,900 | 1,371,829 |
| Chief Medical Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2023 total | FY2022 total | FY2021 total | Δ FY2022→2023 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Scott Braunstein | $3,214,100 | $3,131,996 | — | ↑ +82,104 |
| Steven Pfanstiel | 1,444,950 | 1,433,972 | — | ↑ +10,978 |
| Joseph Hulihan | 1,371,829 | 1,524,079 | — | ↓ −152,250 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read Marinus Pharmaceuticals's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, sent in 2 minutes, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper MRNS reports.
We send the PDF within 2 minutes, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
How we handle your data → Privacy
Each company listed discloses MRNS in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named MRNS in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2023 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Scott Braunstein | Director | 2024-08-14 | A | 5,933 | $1 | $6,526 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Marvin Johnson | Director | 2025-01-21 | D | 1,610 | 1 | 869 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Elan Ezickson | Director | 2025-01-21 | D | 1,600 | 1 | 864 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Christina Shafer | Chief Commercial Officer | 2025-02-07 | D | 18,778 | 1 | 10,328 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Tim M. Mayleben | Director | 2025-02-07 | D | 10,637 | 1 | 5,850 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Tim M. Mayleben | Director | 2025-02-07 | D | 4,600 | 1 | 2,530 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Tim M. Mayleben | Director | 2025-02-07 | D | 1,660 | 1 | 913 | Common, indirect | Form 4 ↗ |
| Tim M. Mayleben | Director | 2025-02-07 | D | 1,660 | 1 | 913 | Common, indirect | Form 4 ↗ |
| Seth H.Z. Fischer | Director | 2025-02-07 | D | 12,707 | 1 | 6,989 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Martha E. Manning | SVP, Gen. Counsel & Corp. SEC. | 2025-02-07 | D | 12,186 | 1 | 6,702 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Christine Silverstein | Director | 2025-02-07 | D | 9,398 | 1 | 5,169 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Scott Braunstein | Director | 2025-02-07 | D | 125,064 | 1 | 68,785 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Joseph Hulihan | Chief Medical Officer | 2025-02-07 | D | 17,155 | 1 | 9,435 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Steven Pfanstiel | CFO and COO | 2025-02-07 | D | 17,303 | 1 | 9,517 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Marvin Johnson | Director | 2025-02-07 | D | 5,389 | 1 | 2,964 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Elan Ezickson | Director | 2025-02-07 | D | 8,600 | 1 | 4,730 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Tim M. Mayleben | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 2,300 | 1 | 1,265 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Seth H.Z. Fischer | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 2,300 | 1 | 1,265 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Scott Braunstein | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 200,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Seth H.Z. Fischer | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 16,500 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Christine Silverstein | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 32,400 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Christine Silverstein | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 10,450 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Christine Silverstein | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 4,702 | 1 | 2,586 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Scott Braunstein | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 7,500 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Scott Braunstein | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 450,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Scott Braunstein | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 335,650 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Scott Braunstein | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 179,536 | 1 | 98,745 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Steven Pfanstiel | CFO and COO | 2025-02-11 | D | 126,585 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Steven Pfanstiel | CFO and COO | 2025-02-11 | D | 114,600 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Steven Pfanstiel | CFO and COO | 2025-02-11 | D | 62,470 | 1 | 34,359 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Dividend-equivalent accruals | 2025-02-11 | — | 3,500 | — | — | 1 insider, 2 accrual rows | ||
| Tim M. Mayleben | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 8,750 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Tim M. Mayleben | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 25,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Tim M. Mayleben | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 16,500 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Martha E. Manning | SVP, Gen. Counsel & Corp. SEC. | 2025-02-11 | D | 48,077 | 1 | 26,442 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Marvin Johnson | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 7,101 | 1 | 3,906 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Joseph Hulihan | Chief Medical Officer | 2025-02-11 | D | 115,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Joseph Hulihan | Chief Medical Officer | 2025-02-11 | D | 77,175 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Joseph Hulihan | Chief Medical Officer | 2025-02-11 | D | 49,125 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Seth H.Z. Fischer | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 3,850 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Seth H.Z. Fischer | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 12,375 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Seth H.Z. Fischer | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 16,200 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Seth H.Z. Fischer | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 20,900 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Seth H.Z. Fischer | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 10,450 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Elan Ezickson | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 25,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Elan Ezickson | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 2,300 | 1 | 1,265 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Martha E. Manning | SVP, Gen. Counsel & Corp. SEC. | 2025-02-11 | D | 75,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Martha E. Manning | SVP, Gen. Counsel & Corp. SEC. | 2025-02-11 | D | 57,500 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Martha E. Manning | SVP, Gen. Counsel & Corp. SEC. | 2025-02-11 | D | 57,900 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Martha E. Manning | SVP, Gen. Counsel & Corp. SEC. | 2025-02-11 | D | 74,468 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Martha E. Manning | SVP, Gen. Counsel & Corp. SEC. | 2025-02-11 | D | 98,250 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Martha E. Manning | SVP, Gen. Counsel & Corp. SEC. | 2025-02-11 | D | 49,125 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Steven Pfanstiel | CFO and COO | 2025-02-11 | D | 220,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Steven Pfanstiel | CFO and COO | 2025-02-11 | D | 74,475 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Steven Pfanstiel | CFO and COO | 2025-02-11 | D | 57,300 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Christina Shafer | Chief Commercial Officer | 2025-02-11 | D | 128,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Christina Shafer | Chief Commercial Officer | 2025-02-11 | D | 15,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Christina Shafer | Chief Commercial Officer | 2025-02-11 | D | 78,188 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Christina Shafer | Chief Commercial Officer | 2025-02-11 | D | 98,250 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Christina Shafer | Chief Commercial Officer | 2025-02-11 | D | 49,125 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Christina Shafer | Chief Commercial Officer | 2025-02-11 | D | 48,628 | 1 | 26,745 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Christine Silverstein | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 20,900 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Christina Shafer | Chief Commercial Officer | 2025-02-11 | D | 57,900 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Tim M. Mayleben | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 12,375 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Tim M. Mayleben | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 16,200 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Tim M. Mayleben | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 20,900 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Tim M. Mayleben | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 10,450 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Marvin Johnson | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 20,900 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Joseph Hulihan | Chief Medical Officer | 2025-02-11 | D | 55,570 | 1 | 30,564 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Seth H.Z. Fischer | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 2,625 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Seth H.Z. Fischer | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 8,750 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Seth H.Z. Fischer | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 8,750 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Seth H.Z. Fischer | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 25,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Elan Ezickson | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 16,500 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Joseph Hulihan | Chief Medical Officer | 2025-02-11 | D | 100,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Joseph Hulihan | Chief Medical Officer | 2025-02-11 | D | 101,250 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Joseph Hulihan | Chief Medical Officer | 2025-02-11 | D | 115,418 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Joseph Hulihan | Chief Medical Officer | 2025-02-11 | D | 98,250 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Tim M. Mayleben | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 2,625 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Tim M. Mayleben | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 8,750 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Scott Braunstein | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 15,917 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Scott Braunstein | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 290,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Scott Braunstein | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 193,050 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Scott Braunstein | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 360,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Scott Braunstein | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 167,825 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Marvin Johnson | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 32,400 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Marvin Johnson | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 10,450 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Elan Ezickson | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 10,450 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Elan Ezickson | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 12,375 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Elan Ezickson | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 16,200 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Elan Ezickson | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 20,900 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Scott Braunstein | Director | 2024-08-14 | A | 5,933 | $1 | $6,526 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Marvin Johnson | Director | 2025-01-21 | D | 1,610 | 1 | 869 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Elan Ezickson | Director | 2025-01-21 | D | 1,600 | 1 | 864 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Christina Shafer | Chief Commercial Officer | 2025-02-07 | D | 18,778 | 1 | 10,328 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Tim M. Mayleben | Director | 2025-02-07 | D | 10,637 | 1 | 5,850 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Tim M. Mayleben | Director | 2025-02-07 | D | 4,600 | 1 | 2,530 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Tim M. Mayleben | Director | 2025-02-07 | D | 1,660 | 1 | 913 | Common, indirect | Form 4 ↗ |
| Tim M. Mayleben | Director | 2025-02-07 | D | 1,660 | 1 | 913 | Common, indirect | Form 4 ↗ |
| Seth H.Z. Fischer | Director | 2025-02-07 | D | 12,707 | 1 | 6,989 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Martha E. Manning | SVP, Gen. Counsel & Corp. SEC. | 2025-02-07 | D | 12,186 | 1 | 6,702 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Christine Silverstein | Director | 2025-02-07 | D | 9,398 | 1 | 5,169 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Scott Braunstein | Director | 2025-02-07 | D | 125,064 | 1 | 68,785 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Joseph Hulihan | Chief Medical Officer | 2025-02-07 | D | 17,155 | 1 | 9,435 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Steven Pfanstiel | CFO and COO | 2025-02-07 | D | 17,303 | 1 | 9,517 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Marvin Johnson | Director | 2025-02-07 | D | 5,389 | 1 | 2,964 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Elan Ezickson | Director | 2025-02-07 | D | 8,600 | 1 | 4,730 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Tim M. Mayleben | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 2,300 | 1 | 1,265 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Seth H.Z. Fischer | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 2,300 | 1 | 1,265 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Scott Braunstein | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 200,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Seth H.Z. Fischer | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 16,500 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Christine Silverstein | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 32,400 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Christine Silverstein | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 10,450 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Christine Silverstein | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 4,702 | 1 | 2,586 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Scott Braunstein | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 7,500 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Scott Braunstein | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 450,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Scott Braunstein | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 335,650 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Scott Braunstein | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 179,536 | 1 | 98,745 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Steven Pfanstiel | CFO and COO | 2025-02-11 | D | 126,585 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Steven Pfanstiel | CFO and COO | 2025-02-11 | D | 114,600 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Steven Pfanstiel | CFO and COO | 2025-02-11 | D | 62,470 | 1 | 34,359 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Tim M. Mayleben | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 1,575 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Tim M. Mayleben | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 1,925 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Tim M. Mayleben | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 8,750 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Tim M. Mayleben | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 25,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Tim M. Mayleben | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 16,500 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Martha E. Manning | SVP, Gen. Counsel & Corp. SEC. | 2025-02-11 | D | 48,077 | 1 | 26,442 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Marvin Johnson | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 7,101 | 1 | 3,906 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Joseph Hulihan | Chief Medical Officer | 2025-02-11 | D | 115,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Joseph Hulihan | Chief Medical Officer | 2025-02-11 | D | 77,175 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Joseph Hulihan | Chief Medical Officer | 2025-02-11 | D | 49,125 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Seth H.Z. Fischer | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 3,850 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Seth H.Z. Fischer | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 12,375 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Seth H.Z. Fischer | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 16,200 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Seth H.Z. Fischer | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 20,900 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Seth H.Z. Fischer | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 10,450 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Elan Ezickson | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 25,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Elan Ezickson | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 2,300 | 1 | 1,265 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Martha E. Manning | SVP, Gen. Counsel & Corp. SEC. | 2025-02-11 | D | 75,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Martha E. Manning | SVP, Gen. Counsel & Corp. SEC. | 2025-02-11 | D | 57,500 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Martha E. Manning | SVP, Gen. Counsel & Corp. SEC. | 2025-02-11 | D | 57,900 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Martha E. Manning | SVP, Gen. Counsel & Corp. SEC. | 2025-02-11 | D | 74,468 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Martha E. Manning | SVP, Gen. Counsel & Corp. SEC. | 2025-02-11 | D | 98,250 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Martha E. Manning | SVP, Gen. Counsel & Corp. SEC. | 2025-02-11 | D | 49,125 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Steven Pfanstiel | CFO and COO | 2025-02-11 | D | 220,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Steven Pfanstiel | CFO and COO | 2025-02-11 | D | 74,475 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Steven Pfanstiel | CFO and COO | 2025-02-11 | D | 57,300 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Christina Shafer | Chief Commercial Officer | 2025-02-11 | D | 128,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Christina Shafer | Chief Commercial Officer | 2025-02-11 | D | 15,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Christina Shafer | Chief Commercial Officer | 2025-02-11 | D | 78,188 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Christina Shafer | Chief Commercial Officer | 2025-02-11 | D | 98,250 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Christina Shafer | Chief Commercial Officer | 2025-02-11 | D | 49,125 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Christina Shafer | Chief Commercial Officer | 2025-02-11 | D | 48,628 | 1 | 26,745 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Christine Silverstein | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 20,900 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Christina Shafer | Chief Commercial Officer | 2025-02-11 | D | 57,900 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Tim M. Mayleben | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 12,375 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Tim M. Mayleben | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 16,200 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Tim M. Mayleben | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 20,900 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Tim M. Mayleben | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 10,450 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Marvin Johnson | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 20,900 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Joseph Hulihan | Chief Medical Officer | 2025-02-11 | D | 55,570 | 1 | 30,564 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Seth H.Z. Fischer | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 2,625 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Seth H.Z. Fischer | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 8,750 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Seth H.Z. Fischer | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 8,750 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Seth H.Z. Fischer | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 25,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Elan Ezickson | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 16,500 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Joseph Hulihan | Chief Medical Officer | 2025-02-11 | D | 100,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Joseph Hulihan | Chief Medical Officer | 2025-02-11 | D | 101,250 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Joseph Hulihan | Chief Medical Officer | 2025-02-11 | D | 115,418 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Joseph Hulihan | Chief Medical Officer | 2025-02-11 | D | 98,250 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Tim M. Mayleben | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 2,625 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Tim M. Mayleben | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 8,750 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Scott Braunstein | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 15,917 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Scott Braunstein | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 290,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Scott Braunstein | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 193,050 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Scott Braunstein | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 360,000 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Scott Braunstein | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 167,825 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Marvin Johnson | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 32,400 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Marvin Johnson | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 10,450 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Elan Ezickson | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 10,450 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Elan Ezickson | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 12,375 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Elan Ezickson | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 16,200 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Elan Ezickson | Director | 2025-02-11 | D | 20,900 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Steven Pfanstiel | RSU | 3,724 | — | $40,480 |
| Scott Braunstein | Option | 75,064 | 10.4 | — |
| Steven Pfanstiel | Option | 73,320 | 13.99 | — |
| Joseph Hulihan | RSU | 25,648 | — | 278,794 |
| Joseph Hulihan | RSU | 3,859 | — | 41,947 |
| Joseph Hulihan | Option | 30,007 | 10.4 | — |
| Scott Braunstein | RSU | 80,000 | — | 869,600 |
| Scott Braunstein | RSU | 9,653 | — | 104,928 |
| Steven Pfanstiel | Option | 28,957 | 10.4 | — |
| Steven Pfanstiel | RSU | 11,034 | — | 119,940 |
| Scott Braunstein | Option | 250,000 | 5.94 | — |
| Joseph Hulihan | Option | 80,152 | 5.94 | — |
| Scott Braunstein | RSU | 28,601 | — | 310,893 |
| Steven Pfanstiel | RSU | 28,130 | — | 305,773 |
| Joseph Hulihan | RSU | 11,434 | — | 124,288 |
| Steven Pfanstiel | Option | 87,898 | 5.94 | — |
The company follows a 'pay-for-performance' philosophy designed to attract, motivate, and retain key executives while aligning compensation with stockholder interests. The program aims to reward employees for contributions toward measurable corporate and individual performance objectives and align executive incentives with the creation of long-term value.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Pearl Meyer & Partners, LLC |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | true |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 2024-05-22 | 34,529,488 | 9,940,832 | 165,528 | 77.36% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-05-24 | 19,920,207 | 14,154,048 | 56,794 | 58.36% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-05-25 | 26,273,144 | 184,858 | 8,774 | 99.3% | Passed |
| 2021 | 2021-05-26 | 17,644,671 | 5,675,192 | 38,525 | 75.66% | Passed |
| 2020 | 2020-05-27 | 46,922,265 | 203,661 | 62,769 | 99.57% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 2024-05-22 | 77.36%a |
| 2023 | 2023-05-24 | 58.36%b |
| 2022 | 2022-05-25 | 99.3%c |
a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions with respect to Proposal 3 will have the effect of votes " AGAINST " Proposal 3.”.
b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions with respect to Proposal 3 will have the effect of votes " AGAINST " Proposal 3.”.
c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions with respect to Proposal 3 will have the effect of votes " AGAINST " Proposal 3.”.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Marvin H. JohnsonIndependent | $37,188 | $57,672 | $209,952 | — | — | $304,812 |
| Marvin H. Johnson JrIndependent · Lead Independent Director · Compensation Committee · Commercial Committee · Audit · Nominating/Governance · Science & Technology · Newly elected | 37,188 | 57,672 | 209,952 | — | — | 304,812 |
| Christine SilversteinIndependent | 51,250 | 42,768 | 155,196 | — | — | 249,214 |
| Tim M. MaylebenIndependent | 105,000 | 21,384 | 76,140 | — | — | 202,524 |
| Elan EzicksonIndependent | 65,000 | 21,384 | 76,140 | — | — | 162,524 |
| Seth H.Z. FischerIndependent | 62,500 | 21,384 | 76,140 | — | — | 160,024 |
| Charles AustinIndependent | 60,000 | 21,384 | 76,140 | — | — | 157,524 |
| Saraswathy V. Nochur, Ph.DIndependent | 57,219 | 21,384 | 76,140 | — | — | 154,743 |
| Scott Braunstein, M.DEmployee director · Board Chair | — | — | — | — | — | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | $45,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $97,524 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 5,000 / 7,500 / 5,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
| Component | FY2023 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $475,345 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $265,032 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $740,377 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Of the companies Marinus Pharmaceuticals names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.
Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Marinus Pharmaceuticals.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Rhythm Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | 2025 | David Meeker | $807,692 | $8,274,785 | $7,688,560 | $759,488 | $17,544,525 |
| 2 | CymaBay Therapeutics, Inc. | 2025 | Dinesh Patel | 715,500 | 5,839,204 | 5,618,010 | 686,880 | 12,871,506 |
| 3 | Mirum Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | 2025 | Christopher Peetz | 755,000 | 3,683,904 | 4,931,320 | 1,057,000 | 10,441,224 |
| 4 | Phathom Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | 2025 | Steven Basta | 525,000 | 1,986,600 | 3,983,144 | 455,701 | 6,968,070 |
| 5 | Rigel Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | 2025 | Raul Rodriguez | 787,405 | 951,327 | 2,241,570 | 634,649 | 4,658,805 |
| 6 | Fulcrum Therapeutics, Inc. | 2025 | Alex Sapir | 650,000 | 0 | 2,052,132 | 411,200 | 3,251,490 |
| 7 | Marinus Pharmaceuticals | 2023 | Scott Braunstein | 650,000 | 475,200 | 1,728,000 | 351,000 | 3,214,100 |
| 8 | Cara Therapeutics, Inc. | 2025 | Imran Alibhai | 620,000 | — | 2,173,903 | 289,850 | 3,116,090 |
| 9 | Chinook Therapeutics, Inc. | 2025 | Andrew Oxtoby | 537,733 | 0 | 1,687,076 | 344,306 | 2,569,115 |
| 10 | OptiNose, Inc. | 2023 | Ramy Mahmoud | 646,994 | 637,075 | 656,245 | 454,740 | 2,414,265 |
| 11 | Alector, Inc. | 2025 | Arnon Rosenthal | 678,100 | 422,876 | 558,216 | 325,488 | 1,995,018 |
| 12 | Arcturus Therapeutics Holdings Inc. | 2025 | Joseph Payne | 750,000 | 0 | 941,000 | 0 | 1,691,000 |
| 13 | Chimerix, Inc. | 2023 | Mike Andriole | 528,473 | 93,135 | 399,282 | 280,500 | 1,312,421 |
| — | Gelesis Holdings, Inc. | — | — | — | — | — | — | not in coverage universe |
| — | Immunic, Inc. | — | — | — | — | — | — | not in coverage universe |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
| Company | Annual incentive payout | Long-term vehicle mix | PSU measures include TSR | Compensation consultant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Marinus Pharmaceuticals | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Pearl Meyer & Partners, LLC |
| Alector, Inc. | 80% | not disclosed | not disclosed | Pearl Meyer & Partners, LLC |
| Arcturus Therapeutics Holdings Inc. | not disclosed | Options 100 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Cara Therapeutics, Inc. | not disclosed | Option 100 | not disclosed | Aon plc and Alpine Rewards, LLC |
| Chimerix, Inc. | 85% | Option 86 · RSU 14 | not disclosed | Aon |
| Chinook Therapeutics, Inc. | not disclosed | Option 100 | not disclosed | Aon plc |
| CymaBay Therapeutics, Inc. | 160% | Options 50 · RSU 50 | not disclosed | Aon Human Capital Solutions |
| Fulcrum Therapeutics, Inc. | not disclosed | Option 100 | not disclosed | Aon |
| Gelesis Holdings, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Immunic, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Mirum Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | 200% | Option 47.2 · PSU 17.6 · RSU 17.6 | No | Alpine Rewards |
| OptiNose, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Pearl Meyer & Partners, LLC |
| Phathom Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | 124% | not disclosed | No | Pay Governance LLC |
| Rhythm Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | 120% | Options 50 · RSU 50 | No | Pay Governance |
| Rigel Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | 124% | Options 75 · RSU 25 | No | Pearl Meyer |
Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Scott Braunstein | DEF 14A | 2024-04-04 | 0001558370-24-004691 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 3,214,100. Filing ↗ |
| 2 | Section 01, Steven Pfanstiel | DEF 14A | 2024-04-04 | 0001558370-24-004691 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,444,950. Filing ↗ |
| 3 | Section 01, Joseph Hulihan | DEF 14A | 2024-04-04 | 0001558370-24-004691 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,371,829. Filing ↗ |
| 4 | Section 08, Marvin H. Johnson | DEF 14A | 2024-04-04 | 0001558370-24-004691 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 304,812. Filing ↗ |
| 5 | Section 08, Marvin H. Johnson Jr | DEF 14A | 2024-04-04 | 0001558370-24-004691 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 304,812. Filing ↗ |
| 6 | Section 08, Christine Silverstein | DEF 14A | 2024-04-04 | 0001558370-24-004691 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 249,214. Filing ↗ |
| 7 | Section 08, Tim M. Mayleben | DEF 14A | 2024-04-04 | 0001558370-24-004691 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 202,524. Filing ↗ |
| 8 | Section 08, Elan Ezickson | DEF 14A | 2024-04-04 | 0001558370-24-004691 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 162,524. Filing ↗ |
| 9 | Section 08, Seth H.Z. Fischer | DEF 14A | 2024-04-04 | 0001558370-24-004691 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 160,024. Filing ↗ |
| 10 | Section 08, Charles Austin | DEF 14A | 2024-04-04 | 0001558370-24-004691 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 157,524. Filing ↗ |
| 11 | Section 08, Saraswathy V. Nochur, Ph.D | DEF 14A | 2024-04-04 | 0001558370-24-004691 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 154,743. Filing ↗ |
| 12 | Section 08, Scott Braunstein, M.D | DEF 14A | 2024-04-04 | 0001558370-24-004691 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 13 | Section 02, Scott Braunstein 2024-08-14 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011239 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 14 | Section 02, Marvin Johnson 2025-01-21 | Form 4 | 2025-01-23 | 0001415889-25-001928 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 15 | Section 02, Elan Ezickson 2025-01-21 | Form 4 | 2025-01-23 | 0001415889-25-001930 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 16 | Section 02, Christina Shafer 2025-02-07 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011240 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 17 | Section 02, Tim M. Mayleben 2025-02-07 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011242 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 18 | Section 02, Tim M. Mayleben 2025-02-07 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011242 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 19 | Section 02, Tim M. Mayleben 2025-02-07 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011242 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 20 | Section 02, Tim M. Mayleben 2025-02-07 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011242 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 21 | Section 02, Seth H.Z. Fischer 2025-02-07 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011247 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 22 | Section 02, Martha E. Manning 2025-02-07 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011243 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 23 | Section 02, Christine Silverstein 2025-02-07 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011238 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 24 | Section 02, Scott Braunstein 2025-02-07 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011239 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 25 | Section 02, Joseph Hulihan 2025-02-07 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011246 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 26 | Section 02, Steven Pfanstiel 2025-02-07 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011241 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 27 | Section 02, Marvin Johnson 2025-02-07 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011244 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 28 | Section 02, Elan Ezickson 2025-02-07 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011248 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 29 | Section 02, Tim M. Mayleben 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011242 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 30 | Section 02, Seth H.Z. Fischer 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011247 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 31 | Section 02, Scott Braunstein 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011239 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 32 | Section 02, Seth H.Z. Fischer 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011247 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 33 | Section 02, Christine Silverstein 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011238 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 34 | Section 02, Christine Silverstein 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011238 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 35 | Section 02, Christine Silverstein 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011238 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 36 | Section 02, Scott Braunstein 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011239 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 37 | Section 02, Scott Braunstein 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011239 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 38 | Section 02, Scott Braunstein 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011239 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 39 | Section 02, Scott Braunstein 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011239 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 40 | Section 02, Steven Pfanstiel 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011241 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 41 | Section 02, Steven Pfanstiel 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011241 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 42 | Section 02, Steven Pfanstiel 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011241 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 43 | Section 02, Tim M. Mayleben 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011242 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 44 | Section 02, Tim M. Mayleben 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011242 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 45 | Section 02, Tim M. Mayleben 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011242 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 46 | Section 02, Tim M. Mayleben 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011242 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 47 | Section 02, Tim M. Mayleben 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011242 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 48 | Section 02, Martha E. Manning 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011243 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 49 | Section 02, Marvin Johnson 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011244 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 50 | Section 02, Joseph Hulihan 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011246 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 51 | Section 02, Joseph Hulihan 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011246 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 52 | Section 02, Joseph Hulihan 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011246 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 53 | Section 02, Seth H.Z. Fischer 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011247 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 54 | Section 02, Seth H.Z. Fischer 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011247 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 55 | Section 02, Seth H.Z. Fischer 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011247 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 56 | Section 02, Seth H.Z. Fischer 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011247 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 57 | Section 02, Seth H.Z. Fischer 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011247 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 58 | Section 02, Elan Ezickson 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011248 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 59 | Section 02, Elan Ezickson 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011248 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 60 | Section 02, Martha E. Manning 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011243 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 61 | Section 02, Martha E. Manning 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011243 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 62 | Section 02, Martha E. Manning 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011243 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 63 | Section 02, Martha E. Manning 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011243 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 64 | Section 02, Martha E. Manning 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011243 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 65 | Section 02, Martha E. Manning 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011243 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 66 | Section 02, Steven Pfanstiel 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011241 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 67 | Section 02, Steven Pfanstiel 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011241 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 68 | Section 02, Steven Pfanstiel 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011241 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 69 | Section 02, Christina Shafer 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011240 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 70 | Section 02, Christina Shafer 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011240 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 71 | Section 02, Christina Shafer 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011240 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 72 | Section 02, Christina Shafer 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011240 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 73 | Section 02, Christina Shafer 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011240 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 74 | Section 02, Christina Shafer 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011240 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 75 | Section 02, Christine Silverstein 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011238 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 76 | Section 02, Christina Shafer 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011240 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 77 | Section 02, Tim M. Mayleben 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011242 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 78 | Section 02, Tim M. Mayleben 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011242 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 79 | Section 02, Tim M. Mayleben 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011242 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 80 | Section 02, Tim M. Mayleben 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011242 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 81 | Section 02, Marvin Johnson 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011244 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 82 | Section 02, Joseph Hulihan 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011246 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 83 | Section 02, Seth H.Z. Fischer 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011247 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 84 | Section 02, Seth H.Z. Fischer 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011247 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 85 | Section 02, Seth H.Z. Fischer 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011247 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 86 | Section 02, Seth H.Z. Fischer 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011247 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 87 | Section 02, Elan Ezickson 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011248 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 88 | Section 02, Joseph Hulihan 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011246 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 89 | Section 02, Joseph Hulihan 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011246 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 90 | Section 02, Joseph Hulihan 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011246 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 91 | Section 02, Joseph Hulihan 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011246 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 92 | Section 02, Tim M. Mayleben 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011242 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 93 | Section 02, Tim M. Mayleben 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011242 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 94 | Section 02, Scott Braunstein 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011239 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 95 | Section 02, Scott Braunstein 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011239 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 96 | Section 02, Scott Braunstein 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011239 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 97 | Section 02, Scott Braunstein 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011239 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 98 | Section 02, Scott Braunstein 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011239 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 99 | Section 02, Marvin Johnson 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011244 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 100 | Section 02, Marvin Johnson 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011244 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 101 | Section 02, Elan Ezickson 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011248 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 102 | Section 02, Elan Ezickson 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011248 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 103 | Section 02, Elan Ezickson 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011248 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 104 | Section 02, Elan Ezickson 2025-02-11 | Form 4 | 2025-02-11 | 0001104659-25-011248 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 105 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-05-24 | 0001104659-24-064904 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 77.36% (votes for as printed: 34,529,488). Filing ↗ |
| 106 | Section 06, 2023 vote | Form 8-K | 2023-05-30 | 0001558370-23-010572 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 58.36% (votes for as printed: 19,920,207). Filing ↗ |
| 107 | Section 06, 2022 vote | Form 8-K | 2022-05-26 | 0001558370-22-009360 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 99.3% (votes for as printed: 26,273,144). Filing ↗ |
| 108 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 109 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 475,345 + equity 265,032 + all other 0 = 740,377, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 740,377 |
| 110 | Rhythm Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-29 | 0001628280-26-028375 | CEO total compensation as printed in Rhythm Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 17,544,525. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c42 · span 513064–513074 |
| 111 | CymaBay Therapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-28 | 0001104659-26-050429 | CEO total compensation as printed in CymaBay Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 12,871,506. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c47 · span 613195–613205 |
| 112 | Mirum Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001759425-26-000027 | CEO total compensation as printed in Mirum Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 10,441,224. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 580200–580210 |
| 113 | Phathom Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0001193125-26-144570 | CEO total compensation as printed in Phathom Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,968,070. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 619155–619164 |
| 114 | Rigel Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-03 | 0001034842-26-000023 | CEO total compensation as printed in Rigel Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,658,805. Filing ↗machine: t120 · r3 · c22 · span 886059–886068 |
| 115 | Fulcrum Therapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197196 | CEO total compensation as printed in Fulcrum Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,251,490. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c25 · span 336588–336597 |
| 116 | Marinus Pharmaceuticals (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2024-04-04 | 0001558370-24-004691 | CEO total compensation as printed in Marinus Pharmaceuticals's own proxy. As printed: 3,214,100. Filing ↗ |
| 117 | Cara Therapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001104659-26-047695 | CEO total compensation as printed in Cara Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,116,090. Filing ↗ |
| 118 | Chinook Therapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-24 | 0001193125-26-177362 | CEO total compensation as printed in Chinook Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,569,115. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 295176–295185 |
| 119 | OptiNose, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2024-04-26 | 0001494650-24-000047 | CEO total compensation as printed in OptiNose, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,414,265. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c48 · span 415104–415113 |
| 120 | Alector, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-28 | 0001193125-26-186928 | CEO total compensation as printed in Alector, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,995,018. Filing ↗machine: span 1038665–1038674 |
| 121 | Arcturus Therapeutics Holdings Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-24 | 0001193805-26-000507 | CEO total compensation as printed in Arcturus Therapeutics Holdings Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,691,000. Filing ↗machine: t116 · r1 · c27 · span 296910–296919 |
| 122 | Chimerix, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2024-04-26 | 0001117480-24-000010 | CEO total compensation as printed in Chimerix, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,312,421. Filing ↗ |
| 123 | Section 10a, Chimerix, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001117480-24-000010 | Chimerix, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Marinus Pharmaceuticals. Filing ↗ |
| 124 | Section 10a, Rigel Pharmaceuticals, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001034842-26-000023 | Rigel Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Marinus Pharmaceuticals. Filing ↗ |
| 125 | Section 10a, Arcturus Therapeutics Holdings Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193805-26-000507 | Arcturus Therapeutics Holdings Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Marinus Pharmaceuticals. Filing ↗ |
| 126 | Section 10a, Rhythm Pharmaceuticals, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001628280-26-028375 | Rhythm Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Marinus Pharmaceuticals. Filing ↗ |
| 127 | Section 10a, Mirum Pharmaceuticals, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001759425-26-000027 | Mirum Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Marinus Pharmaceuticals. Filing ↗ |
| 128 | Section 10a, Alector, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-186928 | Alector, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Marinus Pharmaceuticals. Filing ↗ |
| 129 | Section 10a, CymaBay Therapeutics, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-26-050429 | CymaBay Therapeutics, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Marinus Pharmaceuticals. Filing ↗ |