CEO Gunjan Kedia was paid $16,674,515 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 64.5% from fiscal year 2024, the 33rd percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001104659-26-025844 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$19,054,648 Andrew Cecere total, FY2025 Executive Chairman and former Chief Executive Officer — highest-paid officer; CEO Gunjan Kedia: $16,674,515 | 33rd CEO (Gunjan Kedia) pay percentile vs peers | 178:1 CEO-to-median pay ratio | 93.04% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
USB's next annual pay disclosure, estimated March 15, 2027.est. Filing ↗
Page 2 of 36 of the U.S. Bancorp Executive Compensation Report, as it is delivered: Executive Summary.
That is page 2 of 36 of the full Executive Compensation Report, shown as it is delivered. The rest:
Every figure above cites the filing it came from (accession 0001104659-26-025844, filed 2026-08-31) — see the source register, §11.
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Andrew Cecere | $1,400,000 | $0 | $10,999,969 | $0 | $1,506,342 | $5,086,461 | $61,876 | $19,054,648 |
| Executive Chairman and former Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| Gunjan Kedia | 1,141,667 | 0 | 11,499,996 | 0 | 3,232,267 | 453,208 | 347,377 | 16,674,515 |
| Chief Executive Officer and President | ||||||||
| Jodi Richard | 800,000 | 0 | 6,999,988 | 0 | 1,897,200 | 258,937 | 48,157 | 10,004,282 |
| Vice Chair and Chief Risk Officer | ||||||||
| Stephen Philipson | 725,000 | 0 | 3,299,995 | 0 | 1,706,650 | 320,428 | 41,070 | 6,093,143 |
| Vice Chair, Head of Wealth, Corporate, Commercial and Institutional Banking | ||||||||
| Terrance Dolan | 196,724 | 0 | 5,200,020 | 0 | 0 | 490,885 | 77,511 | 5,965,140 |
| Former Vice Chair and Chief Administration Officer | ||||||||
| John Stern | 750,000 | 0 | 3,000,008 | 0 | 1,778,625 | 196,645 | 40,747 | 5,766,025 |
| Vice Chair and Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
| Elcio Barcelos | 675,000 | 0 | 2,899,997 | 0 | 1,280,610 | 123,393 | 59,162 | 5,038,162 |
| Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Andrew Cecere | $19,054,648 | $19,339,327 | $22,916,957 | ↓ −284,679 |
| Gunjan Kedia | 16,674,515 | 10,137,855 | 5,749,294 | ↑ +6,536,660 |
| Jodi Richard | 10,004,282 | — | — | — |
| Stephen Philipson | 6,093,143 | — | — | — |
| Terrance Dolan | 5,965,140 | 8,590,523 | 8,578,674 | ↓ −2,625,383 |
| John Stern | 5,766,025 | 4,917,170 | 1,845,138 | ↑ +848,855 |
| Elcio Barcelos | 5,038,162 | — | — | — |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read U.S. Bancorp's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper USB reports.
We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
Get the U.S. Bancorp Peer Teardown Report
$19,054,648 Andrew Cecere total, FY2025
$199
The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.
Data as of August 31, 2026 · Source: 0001104659-26-025844 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).
Reports for USB
Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:
Order USB
Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.
How we handle your data → Privacy
The list of companies that name USB as a peer is temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.
Get the U.S. Bancorp Executive Compensation Report
$1,500
One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.
| Executive | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Elcio Barcelos | Executive | $5,038,162 |
| Gunjan Kedia | CEO | $16,674,515 |
| Jodi Richard | Executive | $10,004,282 |
| John Stern | CFO | $5,766,025 |
| Andrew Cecere | Executive | $19,054,648 |
| Stephen Philipson | Executive | $6,093,143 |
| Terrance Dolan | Executive | $5,965,140 |
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Alan B. Colberg | Independent Director | $306,503 |
| Aleem Gillani | Independent Director | $331,503 |
| Dorothy Bridges | Independent Director | $309,503 |
| Elizabeth L. Buse | Independent Director | $316,503 |
| John P. Wiehoff | Independent Director | $334,503 |
| Kimberly J. Harris | Former director (through FY2025) | — |
| Kimberly N. Ellison-Taylor | Independent Director | $314,503 |
| Loretta E. Reynolds | Independent Director | $312,503 |
| Richard P. McKenney | Independent Director | $324,503 |
| Roland A. Hernandez | Lead Independent Director | $366,503 |
| Scott W. Wine | Former director (through FY2025) | $1,500 |
| Warner L. Baxter | Independent Director | $331,503 |
| Yusuf I. Mehdi | Independent Director | $331,503 |
Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jodi Richard | Vice Chair | 2026-04-21 | D | 40,000 | $57 | $2,280,040 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Kimberly N. Ellison-Taylor | Director | 2026-04-23 | A | 3,355 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Loretta E. Reynolds | Director | 2026-04-23 | A | 3,355 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Richard P. McKenney | Director | 2026-04-23 | A | 3,355 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Richard P. McKenney | Director | 2026-04-23 | A | 2,560 | 57 | 144,973 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Dorothy Bridges | Director | 2026-04-23 | A | 3,355 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Elizabeth L. Buse | Director | 2026-04-23 | A | 3,355 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Aleem Gillani | Director | 2026-04-23 | A | 3,355 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Yusuf I. Mehdi | Director | 2026-04-23 | A | 3,355 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Roland A. Hernandez | Director | 2026-04-23 | A | 3,355 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Roland A. Hernandez | Director | 2026-04-23 | A | 3,885 | 57 | 220,008 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Warner L. Baxter | Director | 2026-04-23 | A | 3,355 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Alan B. Colberg | Director | 2026-04-23 | A | 3,355 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| John P. Wiehoff | Director | 2026-04-23 | A | 3,355 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Venkatachari Dilip | SEVP & Chief Info & Tech Off | 2026-05-05 | D | 34,522 | 56 | 1,916,661 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Stephen Philipson | Vice Chair | 2026-07-20 | D | 36,906 | 63 | 2,327,920 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| James L. Chosy | Senior EVP and General Counsel | 2026-07-21 | D | 3,969 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| James L. Chosy | Senior EVP and General Counsel | 2026-07-23 | D | 24,711 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| James L. Chosy | Senior EVP and General Counsel | 2026-07-23 | D | 22,968 | 63 | 1,453,415 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| James L. Chosy | Senior EVP and General Counsel | 2026-07-23 | A | 24,711 | 55 | 1,359,352 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Gunjan Kedia | Director | 2026-08-28 | A | 27,267 | 55 | 1,499,958 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Gunjan Kedia | Director | 2026-08-28 | D | 27,267 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Gunjan Kedia | Director | 2026-08-28 | D | 27,267 | 62 | 1,700,670 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Andrew Cecere | PSU | 2025-02-27 | 0 | 142,610 | — | 213,915 | $6,599,991 |
| Gunjan Kedia | PSU | 2025-02-27 | 0 | 129,646 | — | 194,469 | 6,000,017 |
| Gunjan Kedia | PSU | 2025-04-17 | 0 | 39,267 | — | 58,900 | 1,499,999 |
| Gunjan Kedia | RSU | 2025-02-27 | — | — | 86,430 | — | 3,999,980 |
| Stephen Philipson | RSU | 2025-02-27 | — | — | 28,522 | — | 1,319,998 |
| Terrance Dolan | PSU | 2025-02-27 | 0 | 67,416 | — | 101,124 | 3,120,012 |
| John Stern | PSU | 2025-02-27 | 0 | 38,894 | — | 58,341 | 1,800,014 |
| Jodi Richard | RSU | 2025-02-27 | — | — | 64,823 | — | 3,000,008 |
| Elcio Barcelos | RSU | 2025-02-27 | — | — | 25,065 | — | 1,160,008 |
| Terrance Dolan | RSU | 2025-02-27 | — | — | 44,944 | — | 2,080,008 |
| Jodi Richard | RSU | 2025-02-27 | — | — | 34,572 | — | 1,599,992 |
| Jodi Richard | PSU | 2025-02-27 | 0 | 51,858 | — | 77,787 | 2,399,988 |
| Elcio Barcelos | PSU | 2025-02-27 | 0 | 37,597 | — | 56,395 | 1,739,989 |
| John Stern | RSU | 2025-02-27 | — | — | 25,929 | — | 1,199,994 |
| Stephen Philipson | PSU | 2025-02-27 | 0 | 42,783 | — | 64,174 | 1,979,997 |
| Andrew Cecere | RSU | 2025-02-27 | — | — | 95,073 | — | 4,399,978 |
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Andrew Cecere | $4,399,978 | $6,599,991 | $0 | 60.0% |
| Gunjan Kedia | 3,999,980 | 7,500,016 | 0 | 65.2% |
| Stephen Philipson | 1,319,998 | 1,979,997 | 0 | 60.0% |
| Terrance Dolan | 2,080,008 | 3,120,012 | 0 | 60.0% |
| John Stern | 1,199,994 | 1,800,014 | 0 | 60.0% |
| Jodi Richard | 4,600,000 | 2,399,988 | 0 | 34.3% |
| Elcio Barcelos | 1,160,008 | 1,739,989 | 0 | 60.0% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Andrew Cecere | Option | 102,251 | 55.01 | — |
| Andrew Cecere | PSU | 235,939 | — | 12,589,705 |
| Andrew Cecere | PSU | 213,915 | — | 11,414,504 |
| Gunjan Kedia | PSU | 194,469 | — | 10,376,866 |
| Andrew Cecere | RSU | 154,269 | — | 8,231,794 |
| Gunjan Kedia | PSU | 107,245 | — | 5,722,593 |
| Andrew Cecere | RSU | 95,073 | — | 5,073,095 |
| Gunjan Kedia | RSU | 86,430 | — | 4,611,905 |
| Jodi Richard | PSU | 85,795 | — | 4,578,021 |
| Jodi Richard | PSU | 77,787 | — | 4,150,714 |
| Andrew Cecere | RSU | 70,258 | — | 3,748,967 |
| Jodi Richard | RSU | 64,823 | — | 3,458,955 |
| Stephen Philipson | PSU | 64,174 | — | 3,424,325 |
| Gunjan Kedia | PSU | 58,900 | — | 3,142,904 |
| John Stern | PSU | 58,341 | — | 3,113,076 |
| John Stern | PSU | 57,912 | — | 3,090,184 |
| Elcio Barcelos | PSU | 56,395 | — | 3,009,237 |
| Elcio Barcelos | PSU | 53,622 | — | 2,861,270 |
| Gunjan Kedia | RSU | 51,423 | — | 2,743,931 |
| Stephen Philipson | RSU | 41,516 | — | 2,215,294 |
| Jodi Richard | RSU | 41,138 | — | 2,195,124 |
| Jodi Richard | RSU | 34,572 | — | 1,844,762 |
| Elcio Barcelos | RSU | 32,323 | — | 1,724,755 |
| Gunjan Kedia | PSU | 32,281 | — | 1,722,514 |
| Gunjan Kedia | RSU | 31,935 | — | 1,704,052 |
| Andrew Cecere | RSU | 30,836 | — | 1,645,409 |
| Stephen Philipson | RSU | 28,522 | — | 1,521,934 |
| John Stern | RSU | 25,929 | — | 1,383,571 |
| Jodi Richard | RSU | 25,549 | — | 1,363,295 |
| Elcio Barcelos | RSU | 25,065 | — | 1,337,468 |
| John Stern | RSU | 17,246 | — | 920,247 |
| Elcio Barcelos | RSU | 15,968 | — | 852,052 |
| Gunjan Kedia | RSU | 10,279 | — | 548,487 |
| Gunjan Kedia | RSU | 9,613 | — | 512,950 |
| Jodi Richard | RSU | 8,223 | — | 438,779 |
| Stephen Philipson | RSU | 7,342 | — | 391,769 |
| Terrance Dolan | Option | 52,829 | 55.01 | — |
| Elcio Barcelos | RSU | 6,461 | — | 344,759 |
| John Stern | RSU | 4,406 | — | 235,104 |
| Gunjan Kedia | Option | 27,267 | 55.01 | — |
The company's compensation program is designed to encourage appropriate sensitivity to risk and mitigate the potential to reward risk taking that may produce short-term results that appear in isolation to be favorable but that may undermine the successful execution of our long-term business strategy and negatively affect shareholder value. The program is also designed to reward performance while maintaining our core commitment to customer service and ethical principles.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | 275% |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | true |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-04-21 | 1,138,199,345 | 79,171,164 | 5,971,212 | 93.04% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-04-15 | 1,109,966,593 | 104,986,563 | 6,648,194 | 91.36% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-04-16 | 1,066,446,037 | 66,809,094 | 7,095,304 | 94.1% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-04-18 | 1,040,017,189 | 79,038,927 | 6,263,223 | 92.94% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-04-19 | 1,049,236,410 | 79,268,164 | 7,284,533 | 92.98% | Passed |
| 2021 | 2021-04-20 | 1,057,846,892 | 55,677,218 | 8,602,529 | 95% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-04-21 | 93.04%a |
| 2025 | 2025-04-15 | 91.36%b |
| 2024 | 2024-04-16 | 94.1%c |
a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Other proposals The proposal is approved if "FOR" votes are cast by the majority of shares present and entitled to vote on the matter Same effect as "AGAINST" vote”.
b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
c. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | 178 : 1 |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | $16,980,162 |
| Median employee compensation | $95,307 |
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Roland A. HernandezIndependent · Lead Independent Director · Compensation and Human Resources (Chair) · Governance · Executive | $181,500 | $185,003 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $366,503 |
| John P. WiehoffIndependent · Risk Management (Chair) · Governance · Executive | 149,500 | 185,003 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 334,503 |
| Yusuf I. MehdiIndependent · Technology (Chair) · Risk Management · Executive | 146,500 | 185,003 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 331,503 |
| Aleem GillaniIndependent · Audit · Risk Management | 141,500 | 185,003 | 0 | 0 | 5,000 | 331,503 |
| Warner L. BaxterIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Compensation and Human Resources · Executive | 146,500 | 185,003 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 331,503 |
| Richard P. McKenneyIndependent · Governance (Chair) · Compensation and Human Resources · Executive | 134,500 | 185,003 | 0 | 0 | 5,000 | 324,503 |
| Elizabeth L. BuseIndependent · Compensation and Human Resources · Risk Management | 121,500 | 185,003 | 0 | 0 | 10,000 | 316,503 |
| Kimberly N. Ellison-TaylorIndependent · Audit · Technology | 124,500 | 185,003 | 0 | 0 | 5,000 | 314,503 |
| Loretta E. ReynoldsIndependent · Risk Management · Technology | 127,500 | 185,003 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 312,503 |
| Dorothy BridgesIndependent · Risk Management · Technology | 124,500 | 185,003 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 309,503 |
| Alan B. ColbergIndependent · Audit · Governance | 121,500 | 185,003 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 306,503 |
| Scott W. WineIndependent · Compensation and Human Resources (Chair) · Governance · Executive · Departed during FY | 1,500 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 | 1,500 |
| Andrew CecereEmployee director · Board Chair · Risk Management · Executive (Chair) · Not standing for re-election | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
| Gunjan KediaEmployee director · Executive | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
| Kimberly J. HarrisIndependent · Governance (Chair) · Compensation and Human Resources · Executive · Departed during FY | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | $100,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $185,000 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 45,000 / 30,000 / 30,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | 5x annual cash retainer ($500,000) |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $1,521,000 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $2,035,033 |
| All other compensation | $25,000 |
| Total cost of the board | $3,581,033 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Of the companies U.S. Bancorp names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.
Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including U.S. Bancorp.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Citigroup Inc. | 2025 | Jane Fraser | $1,500,000 | $59,570,800 | $28,600,000 | $0 | $95,757,800 |
| 2 | Wells Fargo & Company | 2025 | Charles Scharf | 2,500,000 | 51,938,278 | 29,988,820 | 0 | 94,522,642 |
| 3 | Capital One Financial Corporation | 2025 | Richard Fairbank | 0 | 58,127,029 | 0 | 0 | 64,971,137 |
| 4 | JPMorgan Chase & Co. | 2025 | James Dimon | 1,500,000 | 32,500,000 | — | — | 40,632,724 |
| 5 | Bank of America Corporation | 2025 | Brian Moynihan | 1,500,000 | 30,666,747 | 0 | 0 | 33,711,521 |
| 6 | The PNC Financial Services Group, Inc. | 2025 | William Demchak | 1,300,000 | 17,500,184 | 0 | 9,200,000 | 29,503,081 |
| 7 | U.S. Bancorp | 2025 | Gunjan Kedia | 1,141,667 | 11,499,996 | 0 | 3,232,267 | 16,674,515 |
| 8 | Truist Financial Corporation | 2025 | William Rogers | 1,200,000 | 7,275,126 | 0 | 4,095,000 | 14,313,770 |
| 9 | Citizens Financial Group, Inc. | 2025 | Bruce Van Saun | 1,487,000 | 8,045,370 | 0 | — | 12,513,920 |
| 10 | Fifth Third Bancorp | 2025 | Timothy Spence | 1,116,635 | 7,140,040 | 0 | 2,328,750 | 11,052,366 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
| Company | Annual incentive payout | Long-term vehicle mix | PSU measures include TSR | Compensation consultant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| U.S. Bancorp | not disclosed | PRSU 60 · RSU 40 | No | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Bank of America Corporation | not disclosed | not disclosed | No | Semler Brossy |
| Capital One Financial Corporation | not disclosed | PSU 62 · RSU 21 · Cash LTI 17 | Yes — Total Shareholder Return (TSR) | FW Cook |
| Citigroup Inc. | not disclosed | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | Yes — TSR | FW Cook |
| Citizens Financial Group, Inc. | 110.7% | not disclosed | No | CAP (Compensation Advisory Partners) |
| Fifth Third Bancorp | 103.5% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | No | F.W. Cook |
| JPMorgan Chase & Co. | not disclosed | cash 40 · PSU 30 · RSU 30 | No | not disclosed |
| The PNC Financial Services Group, Inc. | not disclosed | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | No | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Truist Financial Corporation | 105% | not disclosed | Yes — 3-Year Relative TSR | Farient Advisors LLC |
| Wells Fargo & Company | not disclosed | PSU 65 · RSU 35 | Yes — Relative TSR | Meridian Compensation Partners |
Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Andrew Cecere | DEF 14A | 2026-03-10 | 0001104659-26-025844 | Section “Summary compensation table”. As printed: 19,054,648. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c42 · span 1216304–1216314 |
| 2 | Section 01, Gunjan Kedia | DEF 14A | 2026-03-10 | 0001104659-26-025844 | Section “Summary compensation table”. As printed: 16,674,515. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c42 · span 1202461–1202471 |
| 3 | Section 01, Jodi Richard | DEF 14A | 2026-03-10 | 0001104659-26-025844 | Section “Summary compensation table”. As printed: 10,004,282. Filing ↗machine: r10 · c42 · span 1244933–1244943 |
| 4 | Section 01, Stephen Philipson | DEF 14A | 2026-03-10 | 0001104659-26-025844 | Section “Summary compensation table”. As printed: 6,093,143. Filing ↗machine: r11 · c42 · span 1250766–1250775 |
| 5 | Section 01, Terrance Dolan | DEF 14A | 2026-03-10 | 0001104659-26-025844 | Section “Summary compensation table”. As printed: 5,965,140. Filing ↗machine: r13 · c42 · span 1261394–1261403 |
| 6 | Section 01, John Stern | DEF 14A | 2026-03-10 | 0001104659-26-025844 | Section “Summary compensation table”. As printed: 5,766,025. Filing ↗machine: r7 · c42 · span 1230135–1230144 |
| 7 | Section 01, Elcio Barcelos | DEF 14A | 2026-03-10 | 0001104659-26-025844 | Section “Summary compensation table”. As printed: 5,038,162. Filing ↗machine: r12 · c42 · span 1256587–1256596 |
| 8 | Section 03, Andrew Cecere PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001104659-26-025844 | Section “Grants of plan-based awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1380080–1380089 |
| 9 | Section 03, Gunjan Kedia PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001104659-26-025844 | Section “Grants of plan-based awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1358143–1358152 |
| 10 | Section 03, Gunjan Kedia PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001104659-26-025844 | Section “Grants of plan-based awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1369565–1369574 |
| 11 | Section 03, Gunjan Kedia RSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001104659-26-025844 | Section “Grants of plan-based awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1363016–1363025 |
| 12 | Section 03, Stephen Philipson RSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001104659-26-025844 | Section “Grants of plan-based awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1442745–1442754 |
| 13 | Section 03, Terrance Dolan PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001104659-26-025844 | Section “Grants of plan-based awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1470338–1470347 |
| 14 | Section 03, John Stern PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001104659-26-025844 | Section “Grants of plan-based awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1397149–1397158 |
| 15 | Section 03, Jodi Richard RSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001104659-26-025844 | Section “Grants of plan-based awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1425649–1425658 |
| 16 | Section 03, Elcio Barcelos RSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001104659-26-025844 | Section “Grants of plan-based awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1459820–1459829 |
| 17 | Section 03, Terrance Dolan RSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001104659-26-025844 | Section “Grants of plan-based awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1476894–1476903 |
| 18 | Section 03, Jodi Richard RSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001104659-26-025844 | Section “Grants of plan-based awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1419093–1419102 |
| 19 | Section 03, Jodi Richard PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001104659-26-025844 | Section “Grants of plan-based awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1414220–1414229 |
| 20 | Section 03, Elcio Barcelos PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001104659-26-025844 | Section “Grants of plan-based awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1453264–1453273 |
| 21 | Section 03, John Stern RSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001104659-26-025844 | Section “Grants of plan-based awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1403705–1403714 |
| 22 | Section 03, Stephen Philipson PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001104659-26-025844 | Section “Grants of plan-based awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1436189–1436198 |
| 23 | Section 03, Andrew Cecere RSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001104659-26-025844 | Section “Grants of plan-based awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1386636–1386645 |
| 24 | Section 07, pay ratio | DEF 14A | 2026-03-10 | 0001104659-26-025844 | Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 178 : 1. Filing ↗machine: span 2002791–2002794 |
| 25 | Section 08, Roland A. Hernandez | DEF 14A | 2026-03-10 | 0001104659-26-025844 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 366,503. Filing ↗machine: t146 · r8 · c24 · span 2185164–2185171 |
| 26 | Section 08, John P. Wiehoff | DEF 14A | 2026-03-10 | 0001104659-26-025844 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 334,503. Filing ↗machine: t146 · r12 · c24 · span 2199437–2199444 |
| 27 | Section 08, Yusuf I. Mehdi | DEF 14A | 2026-03-10 | 0001104659-26-025844 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 331,503. Filing ↗machine: t146 · r10 · c24 · span 2192363–2192370 |
| 28 | Section 08, Aleem Gillani | DEF 14A | 2026-03-10 | 0001104659-26-025844 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 331,503. Filing ↗machine: t146 · r6 · c24 · span 2177996–2178003 |
| 29 | Section 08, Warner L. Baxter | DEF 14A | 2026-03-10 | 0001104659-26-025844 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 331,503. Filing ↗machine: t146 · r1 · c24 · span 2160251–2160258 |
| 30 | Section 08, Richard P. McKenney | DEF 14A | 2026-03-10 | 0001104659-26-025844 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 324,503. Filing ↗machine: t146 · r9 · c24 · span 2188893–2188900 |
| 31 | Section 08, Elizabeth L. Buse | DEF 14A | 2026-03-10 | 0001104659-26-025844 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 316,503. Filing ↗machine: t146 · r3 · c24 · span 2167322–2167329 |
| 32 | Section 08, Kimberly N. Ellison-Taylor | DEF 14A | 2026-03-10 | 0001104659-26-025844 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 314,503. Filing ↗machine: t146 · r5 · c24 · span 2174401–2174408 |
| 33 | Section 08, Loretta E. Reynolds | DEF 14A | 2026-03-10 | 0001104659-26-025844 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 312,503. Filing ↗machine: t146 · r11 · c24 · span 2195838–2195845 |
| 34 | Section 08, Dorothy Bridges | DEF 14A | 2026-03-10 | 0001104659-26-025844 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 309,503. Filing ↗machine: t146 · r2 · c24 · span 2163722–2163729 |
| 35 | Section 08, Alan B. Colberg | DEF 14A | 2026-03-10 | 0001104659-26-025844 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 306,503. Filing ↗machine: t146 · r4 · c24 · span 2170793–2170800 |
| 36 | Section 08, Scott W. Wine | DEF 14A | 2026-03-10 | 0001104659-26-025844 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 1,500. Filing ↗machine: t146 · r13 · c6 · span 2200875–2201008 |
| 37 | Section 08, Andrew Cecere | DEF 14A | 2026-03-10 | 0001104659-26-025844 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 38 | Section 08, Gunjan Kedia | DEF 14A | 2026-03-10 | 0001104659-26-025844 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 39 | Section 08, Kimberly J. Harris | DEF 14A | 2026-03-10 | 0001104659-26-025844 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 40 | Section 02, Jodi Richard 2026-04-21 | Form 4 | 2026-04-22 | 0001225208-26-004578 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 41 | Section 02, Kimberly N. Ellison-Taylor 2026-04-23 | Form 4 | 2026-04-27 | 0001225208-26-004625 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 42 | Section 02, Loretta E. Reynolds 2026-04-23 | Form 4 | 2026-04-27 | 0001225208-26-004628 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 43 | Section 02, Richard P. McKenney 2026-04-23 | Form 4 | 2026-04-27 | 0001225208-26-004631 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 44 | Section 02, Richard P. McKenney 2026-04-23 | Form 4 | 2026-04-27 | 0001225208-26-004631 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 45 | Section 02, Dorothy Bridges 2026-04-23 | Form 4 | 2026-04-27 | 0001225208-26-004622 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 46 | Section 02, Elizabeth L. Buse 2026-04-23 | Form 4 | 2026-04-27 | 0001225208-26-004623 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 47 | Section 02, Aleem Gillani 2026-04-23 | Form 4 | 2026-04-27 | 0001225208-26-004626 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 48 | Section 02, Yusuf I. Mehdi 2026-04-23 | Form 4 | 2026-04-27 | 0001225208-26-004627 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 49 | Section 02, Roland A. Hernandez 2026-04-23 | Form 4 | 2026-04-27 | 0001225208-26-004630 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 50 | Section 02, Roland A. Hernandez 2026-04-23 | Form 4 | 2026-04-27 | 0001225208-26-004630 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 51 | Section 02, Warner L. Baxter 2026-04-23 | Form 4 | 2026-04-27 | 0001225208-26-004621 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 52 | Section 02, Alan B. Colberg 2026-04-23 | Form 4 | 2026-04-27 | 0001225208-26-004624 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 53 | Section 02, John P. Wiehoff 2026-04-23 | Form 4 | 2026-04-27 | 0001225208-26-004629 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 54 | Section 02, Venkatachari Dilip 2026-05-05 | Form 4 | 2026-05-06 | 0001225208-26-004990 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 55 | Section 02, Stephen Philipson 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-22 | 0001225208-26-006705 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 56 | Section 02, James L. Chosy 2026-07-21 | Form 4 | 2026-07-22 | 0001225208-26-006706 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 57 | Section 02, James L. Chosy 2026-07-23 | Form 4 | 2026-07-24 | 0001225208-26-006739 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 58 | Section 02, James L. Chosy 2026-07-23 | Form 4 | 2026-07-24 | 0001225208-26-006739 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 59 | Section 02, James L. Chosy 2026-07-23 | Form 4 | 2026-07-24 | 0001225208-26-006739 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 60 | Section 02, Gunjan Kedia 2026-08-28 | Form 4 | 2026-08-31 | 0001225208-26-007397 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 61 | Section 02, Gunjan Kedia 2026-08-28 | Form 4 | 2026-08-31 | 0001225208-26-007397 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 62 | Section 02, Gunjan Kedia 2026-08-28 | Form 4 | 2026-08-31 | 0001225208-26-007397 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 63 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-04-23 | 0001193125-26-173818 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 93.04% (votes for as printed: 1,138,199,345). Filing ↗ |
| 64 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-04-17 | 0001628280-25-018230 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 91.36% (votes for as printed: 1,109,966,593). Filing ↗ |
| 65 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-04-18 | 0001193125-24-100832 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 94.1% (votes for as printed: 1,066,446,037). Filing ↗ |
| 66 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 67 | Section 03b vehicle mix (computed) | Computed | — | — | RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio |
| 68 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 1,521,000 + equity 2,035,033 + all other 25,000 = 3,581,033, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 3,581,033 |
| 69 | Citigroup Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-02 | 0001206774-26-000185 | CEO total compensation as printed in Citigroup Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 95,757,800. Filing ↗machine: t303 · r1 · c9 · span 1389939–1389949 |
| 70 | Wells Fargo & Company, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0000072971-26-000200 | CEO total compensation as printed in Wells Fargo & Company's own proxy. As printed: 94,522,642. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c24 · span 1599000–1599010 |
| 71 | Capital One Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-25 | 0001193125-26-124131 | CEO total compensation as printed in Capital One Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 64,971,137. Filing ↗machine: t570 · r3 · c16 · span 1580979–1580990 |
| 72 | JPMorgan Chase & Co., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0000019617-26-000096 | CEO total compensation as printed in JPMorgan Chase & Co.'s own proxy. As printed: 40,632,724. Filing ↗machine: span 1754306–1754316 |
| 73 | Bank of America Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-23 | 0001193125-26-118929 | CEO total compensation as printed in Bank of America Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 33,711,521. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c39 · span 1377520–1377530 |
| 74 | The PNC Financial Services Group, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-11 | 0001193125-26-102189 | CEO total compensation as printed in The PNC Financial Services Group, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 29,503,081. Filing ↗ |
| 75 | U.S. Bancorp (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-10 | 0001104659-26-025844 | CEO total compensation as printed in U.S. Bancorp's own proxy. As printed: 16,674,515. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c42 · span 1202461–1202471 |
| 76 | Truist Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-16 | 0001193125-26-107144 | CEO total compensation as printed in Truist Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 14,313,770. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c39 · span 1270472–1270482 |
| 77 | Citizens Financial Group, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0000759944-26-000064 | CEO total compensation as printed in Citizens Financial Group, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 12,513,920. Filing ↗machine: t218 · r2 · c12 · span 1385440–1385450 |
| 78 | Fifth Third Bancorp, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | CEO total compensation as printed in Fifth Third Bancorp's own proxy. As printed: 11,052,366. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c39 · span 1258762–1258772 |
| 79 | Section 10a, Wells Fargo & Company reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000072971-26-000200 | Wells Fargo & Company names U.S. Bancorp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 80 | Section 10a, Bank of America Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-118929 | Bank of America Corporation names U.S. Bancorp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 81 | Section 10a, Citigroup Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001206774-26-000185 | Citigroup Inc. names U.S. Bancorp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 82 | Section 10a, Capital One Financial Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-124131 | Capital One Financial Corporation names U.S. Bancorp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 83 | Section 10a, Truist Financial Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-107144 | Truist Financial Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include U.S. Bancorp. Filing ↗ |
| 84 | Section 10a, Citizens Financial Group, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000759944-26-000064 | Citizens Financial Group, Inc. names U.S. Bancorp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 85 | Section 10a, Fifth Third Bancorp reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-098679 | Fifth Third Bancorp names U.S. Bancorp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 86 | Section 10a, JPMorgan Chase & Co. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000019617-26-000096 | JPMorgan Chase & Co.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include U.S. Bancorp. Filing ↗ |
The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.
Get the U.S. Bancorp Executive Compensation Report
$1,500