CEO Timothy Spence was paid $11,052,366 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 9.3% from fiscal year 2024, the 42nd percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001193125-26-098679 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$11,052,366 ↑ Timothy Spence total, FY2025 | 42nd CEO pay percentile vs peers | 146:1 CEO-to-median pay ratio | 94.33% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.
FITB's next annual pay disclosure, estimated March 14, 2027.est. Filing ↗
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Timothy Spence | $1,116,635 | $0 | $7,140,040 | $0 | $2,328,750 | $0 | $466,941 | $11,052,366 |
| President and Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| James Leonard | 736,712 | 0 | 2,550,037 | 0 | 1,165,000 | 0 | 163,431 | 4,615,180 |
| Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer | ||||||||
| Bryan Preston | 675,481 | 0 | 2,040,012 | 0 | 902,500 | 0 | 130,682 | 3,748,675 |
| Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
| Robert Shaffer | 685,096 | 0 | 2,040,012 | 0 | 830,500 | 0 | 138,947 | 3,694,555 |
| Executive Vice President and Chief Risk Officer | ||||||||
| Kevin Lavender | 685,097 | 0 | 2,040,012 | 0 | 818,500 | 0 | 133,322 | 3,676,931 |
| Vice Chairman of Commercial Bank | ||||||||
| Jude Schramm | 593,971 | 0 | 1,020,006 | 0 | 787,500 | 0 | 128,544 | 2,530,021 |
| Executive Vice President and Chief Information Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Timothy Spence | $11,052,366 | $10,107,358 | $9,385,726 | ↑ +945,008 |
| James Leonard | 4,615,180 | 6,321,001 | 3,428,260 | ↓ −1,705,821 |
| Bryan Preston | 3,748,675 | 2,582,938 | — | ↑ +1,165,737 |
| Robert Shaffer | 3,694,555 | 5,551,001 | 2,498,438 | ↓ −1,856,446 |
| Kevin Lavender | 3,676,931 | 5,536,245 | 2,445,842 | ↓ −1,859,314 |
| Jude Schramm | 2,530,021 | — | 2,265,158 | — |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read FIFTH THIRD BANCORP's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper FITB reports.
We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
Get the FIFTH THIRD BANCORP Peer Teardown Report
$11,052,366 Timothy Spence total, FY2025
$199
The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.
Data as of August 5, 2026 · Source: 0001193125-26-098679 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).
Reports for FITB
Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:
Order FITB
Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.
How we handle your data → Privacy
The list of companies that name FITB as a peer is temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.
Get the FIFTH THIRD BANCORP Executive Compensation Report
$1,500
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| B. Evan Bayh, III | Independent Director | $263,750 |
| Barbara R. Smith | Independent Director | — |
| C. Bryan Daniels | Independent Director | $278,750 |
| Derek J. Kerr | Independent Director | — |
| Eileen A. Mallesch | Independent Director | $308,750 |
| Emerson L. Brumback | Former director (through FY2025) | $63,695 |
| Gary R. Heminger | Independent Director | $305,055 |
| Jorge L. Benitez | Independent Director | $288,750 |
| Katherine B. Blackburn | Independent Director | $263,750 |
| Kathleen A. Rogers | Independent Director | $278,750 |
| Laurent Desmangles | Independent Director | $263,750 |
| Linda W. Clement-Holmes | Independent Director | $263,750 |
| Marsha C. Williams | Former director (through FY2025) | $55,577 |
| Michael B. McCallister | Former director (through FY2025) | $69,107 |
| Michael G. Van de Ven | Independent Director | — |
| Mitchell S. Feiger | Independent Director | $293,750 |
| Nicholas K. Akins | Lead Independent Director | $338,750 |
| Priscilla Almodovar | Independent Director | — |
| Thomas H. Harvey | Independent Director | $288,750 |
Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jeffrey A. Lopper | Chief Accounting Officer | 2026-04-17 | D | 2,046 | $50 | $102,996 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Jeffrey A. Lopper | Chief Accounting Officer | 2026-04-17 | A | 3,835 | 18 | 69,452 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Jeffrey A. Lopper | Chief Accounting Officer | 2026-04-17 | D | 3,835 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Kevin J. Khanna | EVP | 2026-04-20 | D | 2,000 | 51 | 101,550 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Kevin J. Khanna | EVP | 2026-04-20 | D | 4,000 | 51 | 203,080 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Eileen A. Mallesch | Director | 2026-04-21 | A | 2,838 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| C. Bryan Daniels | Director | 2026-04-21 | A | 2,838 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Katherine B. Blackburn | Director | 2026-04-21 | A | 2,838 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Van de Ven Michael G | Director | 2026-04-21 | A | 2,838 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Kathleen A. Rogers | Director | 2026-04-21 | A | 2,838 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Gary R. Heminger | Director | 2026-04-21 | A | 2,838 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Derek J. Kerr | Director | 2026-04-21 | A | 2,838 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Barbara R. Smith | Director | 2026-04-21 | A | 2,838 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Laurent Desmangles | Director | 2026-04-21 | A | 2,838 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Nicholas K. Akins | Director | 2026-04-21 | A | 2,838 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| B. Evan Bayh, III | Director | 2026-04-21 | A | 2,838 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Jorge L. Benitez | Director | 2026-04-21 | A | 2,838 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Priscilla Almodovar | Director | 2026-04-21 | A | 2,838 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Linda W. Clement-Holmes | Director | 2026-04-21 | A | 2,838 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Mitchell S. Feiger | Director | 2026-04-21 | A | 2,838 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Peter L. Sefzik | EVP | 2026-04-28 | D | 200 | 50 | 10,094 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Peter L. Sefzik | EVP | 2026-04-28 | D | 100 | 50 | 5,047 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Peter L. Sefzik | EVP | 2026-04-28 | D | 435 | 50 | 21,946 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Peter L. Sefzik | EVP | 2026-04-28 | D | 100 | 50 | 5,045 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Peter L. Sefzik | EVP | 2026-04-28 | D | 398 | 50 | 20,075 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Peter L. Sefzik | EVP | 2026-04-28 | D | 18,767 | 50 | 946,983 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Kala Gibson | EVP | 2026-04-29 | D | 4,300 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| James Leonard | EVP & Chief Operating Officer | 2026-07-20 | D | 8,248 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| James Leonard | EVP & Chief Operating Officer | 2026-07-20 | D | 9,654 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| James Leonard | EVP & Chief Operating Officer | 2026-07-20 | D | 4,965 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| James Leonard | EVP & Chief Operating Officer | 2026-07-20 | D | 8,772 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| James Leonard | EVP & Chief Operating Officer | 2026-07-20 | D | 5,939 | 57 | 340,899 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| James Leonard | EVP & Chief Operating Officer | 2026-07-20 | A | 8,248 | 30 | 244,471 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| James Leonard | EVP & Chief Operating Officer | 2026-07-20 | D | 6,667 | 57 | 382,686 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| James Leonard | EVP & Chief Operating Officer | 2026-07-20 | A | 9,654 | 27 | 257,955 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| James Leonard | EVP & Chief Operating Officer | 2026-07-20 | D | 3,753 | 57 | 215,422 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| James Leonard | EVP & Chief Operating Officer | 2026-07-20 | A | 4,965 | 33 | 164,689 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| James Leonard | EVP & Chief Operating Officer | 2026-07-20 | D | 6,041 | 57 | 346,753 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| James Leonard | EVP & Chief Operating Officer | 2026-07-20 | A | 8,772 | 27 | 232,633 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Kala Gibson | EVP | 2026-08-04 | A | 7,018 | 27 | 186,117 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Kala Gibson | EVP | 2026-08-04 | D | 7,018 | 0 | 0 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Kala Gibson | EVP | 2026-08-04 | D | 4,821 | 58 | 278,509 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jude Schramm | PSU | 2025-02-19 | 6,900 | 13,799 | — | 20,699 | $611,986 |
| Timothy Spence | PSU | 2025-02-19 | 48,298 | 96,596 | — | 144,894 | 4,284,033 |
| James Leonard | PSU | 2025-02-19 | 17,250 | 34,499 | — | 51,749 | 1,530,031 |
| Kevin Lavender | PSU | 2025-02-19 | 13,800 | 27,599 | — | 41,399 | 1,224,016 |
| Jude Schramm | RSU | 2025-02-19 | — | — | 9,200 | — | 408,020 |
| Bryan Preston | RSU | 2025-02-19 | — | — | 18,399 | — | 815,996 |
| James Leonard | RSU | 2025-02-19 | — | — | 22,999 | — | 1,020,006 |
| Timothy Spence | RSU | 2025-02-19 | — | — | 64,397 | — | 2,856,007 |
| Bryan Preston | PSU | 2025-02-19 | 13,800 | 27,599 | — | 41,399 | 1,224,016 |
| Robert Shaffer | RSU | 2025-02-19 | — | — | 18,399 | — | 815,996 |
| Robert Shaffer | PSU | 2025-02-19 | 13,800 | 27,599 | — | 41,399 | 1,224,016 |
| Kevin Lavender | RSU | 2025-02-19 | — | — | 18,399 | — | 815,996 |
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jude Schramm | $408,020 | $611,986 | $0 | 60.0% |
| Timothy Spence | 2,856,007 | 4,284,033 | 0 | 60.0% |
| James Leonard | 1,020,006 | 1,530,031 | 0 | 60.0% |
| Kevin Lavender | 815,996 | 1,224,016 | 0 | 60.0% |
| Bryan Preston | 815,996 | 1,224,016 | 0 | 60.0% |
| Robert Shaffer | 815,996 | 1,224,016 | 0 | 60.0% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Robert Shaffer | RSU | 3,709 | — | $173,618 |
| James Leonard | RSU | 16,845 | — | 788,514 |
| Timothy Spence | PSU | 96,596 | — | 4,521,659 |
| Robert Shaffer | Option | 17,595 | 29.64 | — |
| Kevin Lavender | PSU | 15,896 | — | 744,092 |
| Jude Schramm | Option | 10,299 | 33.51 | — |
| Bryan Preston | RSU | 18,399 | — | 861,257 |
| Robert Shaffer | PSU | 27,599 | — | 1,291,909 |
| Kevin Lavender | PSU | 27,599 | — | 1,291,909 |
| Robert Shaffer | RSU | 18,399 | — | 861,257 |
| Bryan Preston | PSU | 27,599 | — | 1,291,909 |
| James Leonard | RSU | 22,999 | — | 1,076,583 |
| Kevin Lavender | Option | 5,243 | 37.19 | — |
| Bryan Preston | PSU | 6,503 | — | 304,405 |
| Timothy Spence | Option | 15,887 | 33.17 | — |
| Timothy Spence | RSU | 20,232 | — | 947,060 |
| Kevin Lavender | RSU | 18,399 | — | 861,257 |
| Timothy Spence | Option | 28,599 | 37.19 | — |
| Jude Schramm | Option | 14,228 | 26.72 | — |
| Kevin Lavender | Option | 20,598 | 33.51 | — |
| Jude Schramm | Option | 15,306 | 33.53 | — |
| James Leonard | Option | 9,654 | 26.72 | — |
| Bryan Preston | Option | 12,874 | 33.51 | — |
| Bryan Preston | Option | 4,561 | 26.52 | — |
| Robert Shaffer | Option | 7,282 | 33.17 | — |
| James Leonard | Option | 8,342 | 37.19 | — |
| Timothy Spence | PSU | 86,705 | — | 4,058,661 |
| James Leonard | Option | 4,965 | 33.17 | — |
| Robert Shaffer | Option | 5,243 | 37.19 | — |
| Timothy Spence | Option | 67,972 | 33.51 | — |
| James Leonard | Option | 18,834 | 49.51 | — |
| Robert Shaffer | Option | 14,927 | 49.51 | — |
| Bryan Preston | Option | 2,145 | 37.19 | — |
| Bryan Preston | Option | 5,636 | 49.51 | — |
| Timothy Spence | RSU | 64,397 | — | 3,014,424 |
| James Leonard | RSU | 58,875 | — | 2,755,939 |
| Kevin Lavender | RSU | 58,875 | — | 2,755,939 |
| Jude Schramm | RSU | 58,875 | — | 2,755,939 |
| Timothy Spence | RSU | 44,470 | — | 2,081,641 |
| James Leonard | PSU | 36,096 | — | 1,689,654 |
| James Leonard | PSU | 34,499 | — | 1,614,898 |
| Robert Shaffer | PSU | 28,877 | — | 1,351,732 |
| Timothy Spence | Option | 48,965 | 33.7 | — |
| Robert Shaffer | PSU | 15,896 | — | 744,092 |
| Timothy Spence | Option | 26,829 | 26.72 | — |
| Jude Schramm | PSU | 14,451 | — | 676,451 |
| Jude Schramm | PSU | 14,438 | — | 675,843 |
| Bryan Preston | RSU | 14,274 | — | 668,166 |
| Robert Shaffer | RSU | 13,476 | — | 630,812 |
| Kevin Lavender | RSU | 13,476 | — | 630,812 |
| James Leonard | Option | 25,747 | 33.51 | — |
| Jude Schramm | RSU | 9,200 | — | 430,652 |
| James Leonard | Option | 22,959 | 33.53 | — |
| Bryan Preston | RSU | 8,423 | — | 394,281 |
| Robert Shaffer | Option | 21,046 | 33.53 | — |
| Timothy Spence | Option | 27,204 | 49.51 | — |
| Jude Schramm | RSU | 6,738 | — | 315,406 |
| James Leonard | RSU | 5,901 | — | 276,226 |
| James Leonard | Option | 4,350 | 14.87 | — |
| Jude Schramm | RSU | 3,372 | — | 157,843 |
| Jude Schramm | Option | 13,672 | 49.51 | — |
| Robert Shaffer | RSU | 58,875 | — | 2,755,939 |
| Kevin Lavender | Option | 21,046 | 33.53 | — |
| Kevin Lavender | PSU | 28,877 | — | 1,351,732 |
| Robert Shaffer | Option | 20,598 | 33.51 | — |
| Kevin Lavender | RSU | 3,709 | — | 173,618 |
| Timothy Spence | PSU | 95,293 | — | 4,460,665 |
| James Leonard | PSU | 25,289 | — | 1,183,778 |
| Bryan Preston | PSU | 18,048 | — | 844,827 |
| Jude Schramm | PSU | 13,799 | — | 645,931 |
| Timothy Spence | Option | 26,393 | 29.64 | — |
| Timothy Spence | Option | 28,699 | 33.53 | — |
| Robert Shaffer | Option | 15,650 | 26.72 | — |
| Jude Schramm | Option | 15,396 | 29.64 | — |
| James Leonard | Option | 8,772 | 26.52 | — |
| James Leonard | Option | 8,248 | 29.64 | — |
| Bryan Preston | Option | 5,740 | 33.53 | — |
| Bryan Preston | RSU | 1,518 | — | 71,058 |
| Jude Schramm | Option | 4,767 | 37.19 | — |
| Kevin Lavender | Option | 15,067 | 49.51 | — |
Our expected total compensation opportunities generally reflect the median pay levels of our Compensation Peer Group, with variations based on specific talent needs, experience, and other internal factors.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | F.W. Cook |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | True |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-04-21 | 699,182,469 | 39,949,231 | 2,104,169 | 94.33% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-04-15 | 507,675,415 | 26,167,073 | 1,198,656 | 94.89% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-04-16 | 528,314,088 | 23,403,249 | 1,162,549 | 95.56% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-04-18 | 513,028,498 | 27,805,219 | 1,814,786 | 94.54% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-04-12 | 514,397,067 | 26,011,765 | 1,147,755 | 94.98% | Passed |
| 2021 | 2021-04-13 | 480,395,071 | 69,195,673 | 2,741,055 | 86.98% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-04-21 | 94.33%a |
| 2025 | 2025-04-15 | 94.89%b |
| 2024 | 2024-04-16 | 95.56%c |
a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions will have the same effect as a vote cast against such proposal and shares not voted on these proposals by brokers and other entities holding shares on behalf of beneficial owners will not be counted as present to vote on these proposals and will have no effect on the outcome.”.
b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions will have the same effect as a vote cast against such proposal and shares not voted on these proposals by brokers and other entities holding shares on behalf of beneficial owners will not be counted as present to vote on these proposals and will have no effect on the outcome.”.
c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions will have the same effect as a vote cast against such proposal and shares not voted on these proposals by brokers and other entities holding shares on behalf of beneficial owners will not be counted as present to vote on these proposals and will have no effect on the outcome.”.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | 146 : 1 |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | $11,052,366 |
| Median employee compensation | $75,501 |
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nicholas K. AkinsIndependent · Lead Independent Director · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair) · Human Capital and Compensation | $193,750 | $145,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $338,750 |
| Eileen A. MalleschIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Risk and Compliance | 163,750 | 145,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 308,750 |
| Gary R. HemingerIndependent · Human Capital and Compensation (Chair) · Audit | 160,055 | 145,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 305,055 |
| Mitchell S. FeigerIndependent · Risk and Compliance (Chair) · Technology (Chair) | 148,750 | 145,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 293,750 |
| Thomas H. HarveyIndependent · Risk and Compliance · Audit · Not standing for re-election | 143,750 | 145,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 288,750 |
| Jorge L. BenitezIndependent · Audit · Human Capital and Compensation | 143,750 | 145,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 288,750 |
| C. Bryan DanielsIndependent · Audit · Nominating and Corporate Governance | 133,750 | 145,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 278,750 |
| Kathleen A. RogersIndependent · Audit · Nominating and Corporate Governance | 133,750 | 145,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 278,750 |
| Katherine B. BlackburnIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance | 118,750 | 145,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 263,750 |
| Laurent DesmanglesIndependent · Technology | 118,750 | 145,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 263,750 |
| Linda W. Clement-HolmesIndependent · Audit · Human Capital and Compensation | 118,750 | 145,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 263,750 |
| B. Evan Bayh, IIIIndependent · Audit · Risk and Compliance | 118,750 | 145,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 263,750 |
| Michael B. McCallisterIndependent · Human Capital and Compensation · Not standing for re-election · Departed during FY · Partial-year service | 69,107 | — | 0 | 0 | 0 | 69,107 |
| Emerson L. BrumbackIndependent · Risk and Compliance · Not standing for re-election · Departed during FY · Partial-year service | 63,695 | — | 0 | 0 | 0 | 63,695 |
| Marsha C. WilliamsIndependent · Human Capital and Compensation · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Not standing for re-election · Departed during FY · Partial-year service | 55,577 | — | 0 | 0 | 0 | 55,577 |
| Timothy N. SpenceEmployee director · Board Chair | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
| Priscilla AlmodovarIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Partial-year service · Newly elected | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Michael G. Van de VenIndependent · Risk and Compliance · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Partial-year service · Newly elected | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Barbara R. SmithIndependent · Audit · Human Capital and Compensation · Partial-year service · Newly elected | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Derek J. KerrIndependent · Partial-year service · Newly elected | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | $105,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $145,000 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 45,000 / 25,000 / 25,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | six times annual cash retainer |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $1,884,684 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $1,740,000 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $3,624,684 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Of the companies FIFTH THIRD BANCORP names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.
Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including FIFTH THIRD BANCORP.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | The PNC Financial Services Group, Inc. | 2025 | William Demchak | $1,300,000 | $17,500,184 | $0 | $9,200,000 | $29,503,081 |
| 2 | U.S. Bancorp | 2025 | Gunjan Kedia | 1,141,667 | 11,499,996 | 0 | 3,232,267 | 16,674,515 |
| 3 | Truist Financial Corporation | 2025 | William Rogers | 1,200,000 | 7,275,126 | 0 | 4,095,000 | 14,313,770 |
| 4 | Citizens Financial Group, Inc. | 2025 | Bruce Van Saun | 1,487,000 | 8,045,370 | 0 | — | 12,513,920 |
| 5 | Huntington Bancshares Incorporated | 2025 | Stephen Steinour | 1,189,583 | 6,899,983 | 0 | 3,550,000 | 12,124,358 |
| 6 | M&T Bank Corporation | 2025 | René F. Jones | 1,100,000 | 6,660,238 | 740,022 | 0 | 12,015,250 |
| 7 | KeyCorp | 2025 | Christopher Gorman | 1,200,000 | 6,209,991 | 689,998 | 3,240,000 | 11,522,025 |
| 8 | FIFTH THIRD BANCORP | 2025 | Timothy Spence | 1,116,635 | 7,140,040 | 0 | 2,328,750 | 11,052,366 |
| 9 | First Horizon National Corporation | 2025 | D. Bryan Jordan | 1,236,000 | 5,561,967 | 0 | 2,132,100 | 10,330,365 |
| 10 | First Citizens Bancshares, Inc. | 2025 | Frank Holding, Jr. | 1,040,000 | 0 | 0 | 8,696,250 | 10,247,600 |
| 11 | Regions Financial Corporation | 2025 | John Turner | 1,190,385 | 4,223,579 | 0 | 4,313,096 | 10,037,428 |
| 12 | Comerica Incorporated | 2024 | Curtis Farmer | 1,115,981 | 4,806,148 | 523,202 | 2,037,960 | 8,864,041 |
| 13 | Zions Bancorporation | 2025 | Harris H. Simmons | 1,125,509 | 1,762,847 | 0 | 2,337,963 | 5,358,037 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
| Company | Annual incentive payout | Long-term vehicle mix | PSU measures include TSR | Compensation consultant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FIFTH THIRD BANCORP | 103.5% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | No | F.W. Cook |
| Citizens Financial Group, Inc. | 110.7% | not disclosed | No | CAP (Compensation Advisory Partners) |
| Comerica Incorporated | not disclosed | SELTPP Units 60 · RSU 30 · Option 10 | not disclosed | Frederic W. Cook & Co. Inc. |
| First Citizens Bancshares, Inc. | 150% | Cash LTI 100 | No | Pay Governance |
| First Horizon National Corporation | 115% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | Yes — TSR-rank modifier | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Huntington Bancshares Incorporated | 149% | not disclosed | No | not disclosed |
| KeyCorp | 120% | PSU 60 · RSU 30 | No | Compensation Advisory Partners (CAP) |
| M&T Bank Corporation | not disclosed | PSU 90 · Options 10 | No | Aon |
| Regions Financial Corporation | 130% | RSU 33.33 · PSU 33.33 · PCU 33.33 | No | Frederic W. Cook & Co., Inc. |
| The PNC Financial Services Group, Inc. | not disclosed | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | No | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Truist Financial Corporation | 105% | not disclosed | Yes — 3-Year Relative TSR | Farient Advisors LLC |
| U.S. Bancorp | not disclosed | PRSU 60 · RSU 40 | No | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Zions Bancorporation | 83% | Cash LTI 50 · RSU 50 | not disclosed | FW Cook |
Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Timothy Spence | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | Section “Compensation of Named Executive Officers” · page 65. As printed: 11,052,366. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c39 · span 1258762–1258772 |
| 2 | Section 01, James Leonard | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | Section “Compensation of Named Executive Officers” · page 65. As printed: 4,615,180. Filing ↗machine: r10 · c39 · span 1291677–1291686 |
| 3 | Section 01, Bryan Preston | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | Section “Compensation of Named Executive Officers” · page 65. As printed: 3,748,675. Filing ↗machine: r8 · c39 · span 1277772–1277781 |
| 4 | Section 01, Robert Shaffer | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | Section “Compensation of Named Executive Officers” · page 65. As printed: 3,694,555. Filing ↗machine: r13 · c39 · span 1310704–1310713 |
| 5 | Section 01, Kevin Lavender | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | Section “Compensation of Named Executive Officers” · page 65. As printed: 3,676,931. Filing ↗machine: r16 · c39 · span 1329722–1329731 |
| 6 | Section 01, Jude Schramm | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | Section “Compensation of Named Executive Officers” · page 65. As printed: 2,530,021. Filing ↗machine: r19 · c39 · span 1348679–1348688 |
| 7 | Section 03, Jude Schramm PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t300 · r27 · c46 · span 1541380–1541387 |
| 8 | Section 03, Timothy Spence PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t300 · r7 · c46 · span 1450279–1450288 |
| 9 | Section 03, James Leonard PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t300 · r15 · c46 · span 1486721–1486730 |
| 10 | Section 03, Kevin Lavender PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t300 · r23 · c46 · span 1523163–1523172 |
| 11 | Section 03, Jude Schramm RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t300 · r28 · c46 · span 1547063–1547070 |
| 12 | Section 03, Bryan Preston RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t300 · r12 · c46 · span 1474186–1474193 |
| 13 | Section 03, James Leonard RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t300 · r16 · c42 · span 1491973–1491979 |
| 14 | Section 03, Timothy Spence RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t300 · r8 · c46 · span 1455965–1455974 |
| 15 | Section 03, Bryan Preston PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t300 · r11 · c46 · span 1468500–1468509 |
| 16 | Section 03, Robert Shaffer RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t300 · r20 · c46 · span 1510629–1510636 |
| 17 | Section 03, Robert Shaffer PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t300 · r19 · c46 · span 1504943–1504952 |
| 18 | Section 03, Kevin Lavender RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t300 · r24 · c46 · span 1528849–1528856 |
| 19 | Section 07, pay ratio | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 146 : 1. Filing ↗machine: span 2200497–2200502 |
| 20 | Section 08, Nicholas K. Akins | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 338,750. Filing ↗machine: t223 · r4 · c34 · span 870471–870478 |
| 21 | Section 08, Eileen A. Mallesch | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 308,750. Filing ↗machine: t223 · r26 · c34 · span 924924–924931 |
| 22 | Section 08, Gary R. Heminger | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 305,055. Filing ↗machine: t223 · r24 · c34 · span 919982–919989 |
| 23 | Section 08, Mitchell S. Feiger | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 293,750. Filing ↗machine: t223 · r20 · c34 · span 910102–910109 |
| 24 | Section 08, Thomas H. Harvey | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 288,750. Filing ↗machine: t223 · r22 · c34 · span 915042–915049 |
| 25 | Section 08, Jorge L. Benitez | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 288,750. Filing ↗machine: t223 · r8 · c34 · span 880357–880364 |
| 26 | Section 08, C. Bryan Daniels | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 278,750. Filing ↗machine: t223 · r16 · c34 · span 900218–900225 |
| 27 | Section 08, Kathleen A. Rogers | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 278,750. Filing ↗machine: t223 · r30 · c34 · span 934867–934874 |
| 28 | Section 08, Katherine B. Blackburn | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 263,750. Filing ↗machine: t223 · r10 · c34 · span 885313–885320 |
| 29 | Section 08, Laurent Desmangles | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 263,750. Filing ↗machine: t223 · r18 · c34 · span 905160–905167 |
| 30 | Section 08, Linda W. Clement-Holmes | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 263,750. Filing ↗machine: t223 · r14 · c34 · span 895278–895285 |
| 31 | Section 08, B. Evan Bayh, III | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 263,750. Filing ↗machine: t223 · r6 · c34 · span 875417–875424 |
| 32 | Section 08, Michael B. McCallister | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 69,107. Filing ↗machine: t223 · r28 · c4 · span 926654–926660 |
| 33 | Section 08, Emerson L. Brumback | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 63,695. Filing ↗machine: t223 · r12 · c4 · span 887050–887056 |
| 34 | Section 08, Marsha C. Williams | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 55,577. Filing ↗machine: t223 · r32 · c4 · span 936593–936599 |
| 35 | Section 08, Timothy N. Spence | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 36 | Section 08, Priscilla Almodovar | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 37 | Section 08, Michael G. Van de Ven | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 38 | Section 08, Barbara R. Smith | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 39 | Section 08, Derek J. Kerr | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 40 | Section 02, Jeffrey A. Lopper 2026-04-17 | Form 4 | 2026-04-21 | 0002036368-26-000003 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 41 | Section 02, Jeffrey A. Lopper 2026-04-17 | Form 4 | 2026-04-21 | 0002036368-26-000003 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 42 | Section 02, Jeffrey A. Lopper 2026-04-17 | Form 4 | 2026-04-21 | 0002036368-26-000003 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 43 | Section 02, Kevin J. Khanna 2026-04-20 | Form 4 | 2026-04-21 | 0002078263-26-000003 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 44 | Section 02, Kevin J. Khanna 2026-04-20 | Form 4 | 2026-04-21 | 0002078263-26-000003 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 45 | Section 02, Eileen A. Mallesch 2026-04-21 | Form 4 | 2026-04-23 | 0000035527-26-000154 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 46 | Section 02, C. Bryan Daniels 2026-04-21 | Form 4 | 2026-04-23 | 0000035527-26-000155 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 47 | Section 02, Katherine B. Blackburn 2026-04-21 | Form 4 | 2026-04-23 | 0000035527-26-000157 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 48 | Section 02, Van de Ven Michael G 2026-04-21 | Form 4 | 2026-04-23 | 0000035527-26-000158 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 49 | Section 02, Kathleen A. Rogers 2026-04-21 | Form 4 | 2026-04-23 | 0000035527-26-000159 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 50 | Section 02, Gary R. Heminger 2026-04-21 | Form 4 | 2026-04-23 | 0000035527-26-000160 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 51 | Section 02, Derek J. Kerr 2026-04-21 | Form 4 | 2026-04-23 | 0000035527-26-000161 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 52 | Section 02, Barbara R. Smith 2026-04-21 | Form 4 | 2026-04-23 | 0000035527-26-000162 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 53 | Section 02, Laurent Desmangles 2026-04-21 | Form 4 | 2026-04-23 | 0000035527-26-000163 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 54 | Section 02, Nicholas K. Akins 2026-04-21 | Form 4 | 2026-04-23 | 0000035527-26-000164 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 55 | Section 02, B. Evan Bayh, III 2026-04-21 | Form 4 | 2026-04-23 | 0000035527-26-000165 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 56 | Section 02, Jorge L. Benitez 2026-04-21 | Form 4 | 2026-04-23 | 0000035527-26-000166 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 57 | Section 02, Priscilla Almodovar 2026-04-21 | Form 4 | 2026-04-23 | 0000035527-26-000167 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 58 | Section 02, Linda W. Clement-Holmes 2026-04-21 | Form 4 | 2026-04-23 | 0000035527-26-000156 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 59 | Section 02, Mitchell S. Feiger 2026-04-21 | Form 4 | 2026-04-23 | 0000035527-26-000168 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 60 | Section 02, Peter L. Sefzik 2026-04-28 | Form 4 | 2026-04-29 | 0000035527-26-000174 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 61 | Section 02, Peter L. Sefzik 2026-04-28 | Form 4 | 2026-04-29 | 0000035527-26-000174 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 62 | Section 02, Peter L. Sefzik 2026-04-28 | Form 4 | 2026-04-29 | 0000035527-26-000174 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 63 | Section 02, Peter L. Sefzik 2026-04-28 | Form 4 | 2026-04-29 | 0000035527-26-000174 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 64 | Section 02, Peter L. Sefzik 2026-04-28 | Form 4 | 2026-04-29 | 0000035527-26-000174 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 65 | Section 02, Peter L. Sefzik 2026-04-28 | Form 4 | 2026-04-29 | 0000035527-26-000174 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 66 | Section 02, Kala Gibson 2026-04-29 | Form 4 | 2026-04-30 | 0000035527-26-000177 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 67 | Section 02, James Leonard 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-21 | 0000035527-26-000195 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 68 | Section 02, James Leonard 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-21 | 0000035527-26-000195 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 69 | Section 02, James Leonard 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-21 | 0000035527-26-000195 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 70 | Section 02, James Leonard 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-21 | 0000035527-26-000195 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 71 | Section 02, James Leonard 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-21 | 0000035527-26-000195 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 72 | Section 02, James Leonard 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-21 | 0000035527-26-000195 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 73 | Section 02, James Leonard 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-21 | 0000035527-26-000195 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 74 | Section 02, James Leonard 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-21 | 0000035527-26-000195 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 75 | Section 02, James Leonard 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-21 | 0000035527-26-000195 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 76 | Section 02, James Leonard 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-21 | 0000035527-26-000195 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 77 | Section 02, James Leonard 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-21 | 0000035527-26-000195 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 78 | Section 02, James Leonard 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-21 | 0000035527-26-000195 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 79 | Section 02, Kala Gibson 2026-08-04 | Form 4 | 2026-08-05 | 0001912326-26-000003 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 80 | Section 02, Kala Gibson 2026-08-04 | Form 4 | 2026-08-05 | 0001912326-26-000003 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 81 | Section 02, Kala Gibson 2026-08-04 | Form 4 | 2026-08-05 | 0001912326-26-000003 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 82 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-04-24 | 0000035527-26-000172 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 94.33% (votes for as printed: 699,182,469). Filing ↗ |
| 83 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-04-17 | 0000035527-25-000131 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 94.89% (votes for as printed: 507,675,415). Filing ↗ |
| 84 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-04-19 | 0000035527-24-000156 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 95.56% (votes for as printed: 528,314,088). Filing ↗ |
| 85 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 86 | Section 03b vehicle mix (computed) | Computed | — | — | RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio |
| 87 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 1,884,684 + equity 1,740,000 + all other 0 = 3,624,684, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 3,624,684 |
| 88 | The PNC Financial Services Group, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-11 | 0001193125-26-102189 | CEO total compensation as printed in The PNC Financial Services Group, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 29,503,081. Filing ↗ |
| 89 | U.S. Bancorp, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-10 | 0001104659-26-025844 | CEO total compensation as printed in U.S. Bancorp's own proxy. As printed: 16,674,515. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c42 · span 1202461–1202471 |
| 90 | Truist Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-16 | 0001193125-26-107144 | CEO total compensation as printed in Truist Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 14,313,770. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c39 · span 1270472–1270482 |
| 91 | Citizens Financial Group, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0000759944-26-000064 | CEO total compensation as printed in Citizens Financial Group, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 12,513,920. Filing ↗machine: t218 · r2 · c12 · span 1385440–1385450 |
| 92 | Huntington Bancshares Incorporated, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-12 | 0001193125-26-103196 | CEO total compensation as printed in Huntington Bancshares Incorporated's own proxy. As printed: 12,124,358. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c16 · span 3410394–3410404 |
| 93 | M&T Bank Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-10 | 0001193125-26-099298 | CEO total compensation as printed in M&T Bank Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 12,015,250. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c44 · span 1089966–1089976 |
| 94 | KeyCorp, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-27 | 0001193125-26-127600 | CEO total compensation as printed in KeyCorp's own proxy. As printed: 11,522,025. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c27 · span 1106750–1106760 |
| 95 | FIFTH THIRD BANCORP (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-09 | 0001193125-26-098679 | CEO total compensation as printed in FIFTH THIRD BANCORP's own proxy. As printed: 11,052,366. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c39 · span 1258762–1258772 |
| 96 | First Horizon National Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-16 | 0000036966-26-000063 | CEO total compensation as printed in First Horizon National Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 10,330,365. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c39 · span 1142805–1142815 |
| 97 | First Citizens Bancshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-23 | 0001193125-26-119777 | CEO total compensation as printed in First Citizens Bancshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 10,247,600. Filing ↗machine: t189 · r3 · c25 · span 1140419–1140429 |
| 98 | Regions Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-23 | 0001281761-26-000027 | CEO total compensation as printed in Regions Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 10,037,428. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c27 · span 1748398–1748408 |
| 99 | Comerica Incorporated, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2025-03-17 | 0000028412-25-000135 | CEO total compensation as printed in Comerica Incorporated's own proxy. As printed: 8,864,041. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 1069333–1069342 |
| 100 | Zions Bancorporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0000109380-26-000052 | CEO total compensation as printed in Zions Bancorporation's own proxy. As printed: 5,358,037. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 656287–656296 |
| 101 | Section 10a, Truist Financial Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-107144 | Truist Financial Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include FIFTH THIRD BANCORP. Filing ↗ |
| 102 | Section 10a, Citizens Financial Group, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000759944-26-000064 | Citizens Financial Group, Inc. names FIFTH THIRD BANCORP in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 103 | Section 10a, Regions Financial Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001281761-26-000027 | Regions Financial Corporation names FIFTH THIRD BANCORP in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 104 | Section 10a, U.S. Bancorp reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-26-025844 | U.S. Bancorp names FIFTH THIRD BANCORP in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 105 | Section 10a, KeyCorp reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-127600 | KeyCorp names FIFTH THIRD BANCORP in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 106 | Section 10a, M&T Bank Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-099298 | M&T Bank Corporation names FIFTH THIRD BANCORP in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 107 | Section 10a, Zions Bancorporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000109380-26-000052 | Zions Bancorporation names FIFTH THIRD BANCORP in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 108 | Section 10a, Comerica Incorporated reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000028412-25-000135 | Comerica Incorporated names FIFTH THIRD BANCORP in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 109 | Section 10a, Huntington Bancshares Incorporated reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-103196 | Huntington Bancshares Incorporated names FIFTH THIRD BANCORP in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 110 | Section 10a, First Horizon National Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000036966-26-000063 | First Horizon National Corporation names FIFTH THIRD BANCORP in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 111 | Section 10a, First Citizens Bancshares, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-119777 | First Citizens Bancshares, Inc. names FIFTH THIRD BANCORP in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.
Get the FIFTH THIRD BANCORP Executive Compensation Report
$1,500