Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-10-01

Zions Bancorporation, National Association (ZION)

CEO Harris H. Simmons was paid $5,358,037 in fiscal year 2025, ↓ down 6.4% from fiscal year 2024, the 6th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0000109380-26-000052 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$5,358,037 ↓
Harris H. Simmons total, FY2025
6th
CEO pay percentile vs peers
64:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
94.84%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

ZION's next annual pay disclosure, estimated March 18, 2027.est. Filing ↗

Page 2 of 36 of the Zions Bancorporation, National Association Executive Compensation Report, as it is delivered: Executive Summary.

That is page 2 of 36 of the full Executive Compensation Report, shown as it is delivered. The rest:

  1. Summary Compensation Table
  2. Equity transactions since the proxy statement
  3. Grants of plan-based awards
  4. Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end
  5. Incentive-plan design (CD&A)
  6. Say-on-pay
  7. CEO pay ratio
  8. Director compensation
  9. Board fee structure and ownership guideline
  10. Disclosed peer group
  11. Source register

Every figure above cites the filing it came from (accession 0000109380-26-000052, filed 2026-10-01) — see the source register, §11.

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Harris H. Simmons$1,125,509$0$1,762,847$0$2,337,963$69,165$62,554$5,358,037
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Scott J. McLean780,7500769,46101,088,276—21,5332,660,020
President and Chief Operating Officer
Paul E. Burdiss675,1650622,93301,005,986—21,7882,325,872
Former President and Chief Executive Officer, Zions Bank
Christopher Kyriakakis580,0000737,9710458,333—22,9041,799,208
Chief Risk Officer
R. Ryan Richards640,0000579,9670547,500—21,7881,789,255
Chief Financial Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Harris H. Simmons$5,358,037$5,725,536$4,839,241↓ −367,499
Scott J. McLean2,660,0203,056,1932,407,836↓ −396,173
Paul E. Burdiss2,325,8722,456,3442,036,365↓ −130,472
Christopher Kyriakakis1,799,208———
R. Ryan Richards1,789,2551,445,977—↑ +343,278

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read Zions Bancorporation, National Association's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper ZION reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Get the Zions Bancorporation, National Association Peer Teardown Report

$5,358,037 Harris H. Simmons total, FY2025

$199

The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.

Data as of October 1, 2026 · Source: 0000109380-26-000052 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).

Reports for ZION

Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:

Executive Compensation ReportThe free page is the headline figures. The report is every award, peer and vote combined into one document you can hand to a committee.$1,500 →Reverse Peer AnalysisThe free page is the one line. The analysis reads every company that names this one in its own peer group.$299 →Peer Teardown ReportThe free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.$199 →
ZIONon Velarion Intel, free → The platform reading of this company, beside the same data as a subscription.

Order ZION

Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.

Receipt, invoice, and report delivery. Guest checkout, no account required, secure payment by Stripe.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against ZION
21 companies name ZION as a compensation peer

The list of companies that name ZION as a peer is temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.

Get the Zions Bancorporation, National Association Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Aaron B. SkonnardIndependent Director$244,995
Barbara A. YastineIndependent Director$261,995
Claire A. HuangIndependent Director$246,995
Edward F. MurphyIndependent Director$273,995
Gary L. CrittendenIndependent Director$259,495
Maria Contreras-SweetIndependent Director$246,995
Stephen D. QuinnLead Independent Director$304,162
Suren K. GuptaIndependent Director$246,995
Vivian S. LeeIndependent Director$237,495
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Dividend-equivalent accruals2026-03-24—1,278——1 insider, 1 accrual row
Stephen D. QuinnDirector2026-03-30A873.25648,497Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Aaron B. SkonnardDirector2026-03-30A540.125629,998Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Claire A. HuangDirector2026-03-30A549.125630,498Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Vivian S. LeeDirector2026-03-30A517.625628,748Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Rena A. MillerExecutive VP & General Counsel2026-04-01D155589,030CommonForm 4 ↗
R. Ryan RichardsController2026-04-01D3155818,352CommonForm 4 ↗
Jennifer Anne SmithExecutive Vice President2026-04-02D3,71100Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jennifer Anne SmithExecutive Vice President2026-04-02D15,67100CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott A. LawExecutive Vice President2026-04-28A1,9744385,020CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott A. LawExecutive Vice President2026-04-28D1,9744385,020Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott A. LawExecutive Vice President2026-04-28D1,3436385,106CommonForm 4 ↗
Maria Contreras-SweetDirector2026-05-01A2,05563129,999CommonForm 4 ↗
Suren K. GuptaDirector2026-05-01A2,05563129,999Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Aaron B. SkonnardDirector2026-05-01A2,05563129,999Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen D. QuinnDirector2026-05-01A2,05563129,999Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Gary L. CrittendenDirector2026-05-01A2,05563129,999Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Claire A. HuangDirector2026-05-01A2,05563129,999Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Vivian S. LeeDirector2026-05-01A2,05563129,999Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Barbara A. YastineDirector2026-05-01A2,05563129,999CommonForm 4 ↗
Edward F. MurphyDirector2026-05-01A2,05563129,999CommonForm 4 ↗
Jennifer Anne SmithExecutive Vice President2026-05-04D5506334,628CommonForm 4 ↗
R. Ryan RichardsController2026-05-06D2,00453106,012Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
R. Ryan RichardsController2026-05-06A2,00453106,012CommonForm 4 ↗
Jennifer Anne SmithExecutive Vice President2026-05-08D4,209.1663263,072CommonForm 4 ↗
Daniel Joseph RyanDirector2026-06-02A1,92162119,140Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Nathan CallisterExecutive Vice President2026-06-02D9226257,182CommonForm 4 ↗
Aaron B. SkonnardDirector2026-06-30A432.26929,904Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Vivian S. LeeDirector2026-06-30A414.196928,658Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Claire A. HuangDirector2026-06-30A439.46930,402Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen D. QuinnDirector2026-06-30A698.726948,344Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Derek StewardExecutive Vice President2026-07-28D8944640,811Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Derek StewardExecutive Vice President2026-07-28D8947062,267CommonForm 4 ↗
Derek StewardExecutive Vice President2026-07-28A8944640,811CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott J. McLeanPresident2026-07-28D6,65000CommonForm 4 ↗
Harris H. SimmonsDirector2026-07-31A141,72000CommonForm 4 ↗
Harris H. SimmonsDirector2026-07-31D141,72000CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott J. McLeanPresident2026-08-03D32,000712,266,880CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott J. McLeanPresident2026-08-03D18,000711,270,012CommonForm 4 ↗
Harris H. SimmonsDirector2026-08-03A172,39100CommonForm 4 ↗
Harris H. SimmonsDirector2026-08-03D172,39100CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott A. LawExecutive Vice President2026-08-04D3,70546169,133Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott A. LawExecutive Vice President2026-08-04D9037265,337CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott A. LawExecutive Vice President2026-08-04D3,70572268,390CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott A. LawExecutive Vice President2026-08-04A3,70546169,133CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott J. McLeanPresident2026-08-04D2,0554999,976Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott J. McLeanPresident2026-08-04A2,0554999,976CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott J. McLeanPresident2026-08-04D18,820711,329,257CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott J. McLeanPresident2026-08-04A18,82049915,593CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott A. LawExecutive Vice President2026-08-04D9034641,222Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott A. LawExecutive Vice President2026-08-04A9034641,222CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott J. McLeanPresident2026-08-04D14,46553765,199Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott J. McLeanPresident2026-08-04D1,89153100,034Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott J. McLeanPresident2026-08-04D18,82049915,593Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott J. McLeanPresident2026-08-04D14,465711,021,663CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott J. McLeanPresident2026-08-04A14,46553765,199CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott J. McLeanPresident2026-08-04A1,89153100,034CommonForm 4 ↗
Harris H. SimmonsDirector2026-08-11A30,24200CommonForm 4 ↗
Harris H. SimmonsDirector2026-08-11D30,24200CommonForm 4 ↗
Aaron B. SkonnardDirector2026-09-30A538.316333,725Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Claire A. HuangDirector2026-09-30A438.636327,480Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Vivian S. LeeDirector2026-09-30A398.766324,982Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen D. QuinnDirector2026-09-30A773.586348,465Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

View all 63 transactions
InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Harris H. SimmonsDirector2026-03-24A1,278.37$0$0Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen D. QuinnDirector2026-03-30A873.25648,497Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Aaron B. SkonnardDirector2026-03-30A540.125629,998Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Claire A. HuangDirector2026-03-30A549.125630,498Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Vivian S. LeeDirector2026-03-30A517.625628,748Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Rena A. MillerExecutive VP & General Counsel2026-04-01D155589,030CommonForm 4 ↗
R. Ryan RichardsController2026-04-01D3155818,352CommonForm 4 ↗
Jennifer Anne SmithExecutive Vice President2026-04-02D3,71100Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jennifer Anne SmithExecutive Vice President2026-04-02D15,67100CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott A. LawExecutive Vice President2026-04-28A1,9744385,020CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott A. LawExecutive Vice President2026-04-28D1,9744385,020Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott A. LawExecutive Vice President2026-04-28D1,3436385,106CommonForm 4 ↗
Maria Contreras-SweetDirector2026-05-01A2,05563129,999CommonForm 4 ↗
Suren K. GuptaDirector2026-05-01A2,05563129,999Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Aaron B. SkonnardDirector2026-05-01A2,05563129,999Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen D. QuinnDirector2026-05-01A2,05563129,999Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Gary L. CrittendenDirector2026-05-01A2,05563129,999Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Claire A. HuangDirector2026-05-01A2,05563129,999Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Vivian S. LeeDirector2026-05-01A2,05563129,999Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Barbara A. YastineDirector2026-05-01A2,05563129,999CommonForm 4 ↗
Edward F. MurphyDirector2026-05-01A2,05563129,999CommonForm 4 ↗
Jennifer Anne SmithExecutive Vice President2026-05-04D5506334,628CommonForm 4 ↗
R. Ryan RichardsController2026-05-06D2,00453106,012Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
R. Ryan RichardsController2026-05-06A2,00453106,012CommonForm 4 ↗
Jennifer Anne SmithExecutive Vice President2026-05-08D4,209.1663263,072CommonForm 4 ↗
Daniel Joseph RyanDirector2026-06-02A1,92162119,140Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Nathan CallisterExecutive Vice President2026-06-02D9226257,182CommonForm 4 ↗
Aaron B. SkonnardDirector2026-06-30A432.26929,904Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Vivian S. LeeDirector2026-06-30A414.196928,658Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Claire A. HuangDirector2026-06-30A439.46930,402Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen D. QuinnDirector2026-06-30A698.726948,344Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Derek StewardExecutive Vice President2026-07-28D8944640,811Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Derek StewardExecutive Vice President2026-07-28D8947062,267CommonForm 4 ↗
Derek StewardExecutive Vice President2026-07-28A8944640,811CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott J. McLeanPresident2026-07-28D6,65000CommonForm 4 ↗
Harris H. SimmonsDirector2026-07-31A141,72000CommonForm 4 ↗
Harris H. SimmonsDirector2026-07-31D141,72000CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott J. McLeanPresident2026-08-03D32,000712,266,880CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott J. McLeanPresident2026-08-03D18,000711,270,012CommonForm 4 ↗
Harris H. SimmonsDirector2026-08-03A172,39100CommonForm 4 ↗
Harris H. SimmonsDirector2026-08-03D172,39100CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott A. LawExecutive Vice President2026-08-04D3,70546169,133Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott A. LawExecutive Vice President2026-08-04D9037265,337CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott A. LawExecutive Vice President2026-08-04D3,70572268,390CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott A. LawExecutive Vice President2026-08-04A3,70546169,133CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott J. McLeanPresident2026-08-04D2,0554999,976Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott J. McLeanPresident2026-08-04A2,0554999,976CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott J. McLeanPresident2026-08-04D18,820711,329,257CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott J. McLeanPresident2026-08-04A18,82049915,593CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott A. LawExecutive Vice President2026-08-04D9034641,222Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott A. LawExecutive Vice President2026-08-04A9034641,222CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott J. McLeanPresident2026-08-04D14,46553765,199Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott J. McLeanPresident2026-08-04D1,89153100,034Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott J. McLeanPresident2026-08-04D18,82049915,593Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott J. McLeanPresident2026-08-04D14,465711,021,663CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott J. McLeanPresident2026-08-04A14,46553765,199CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott J. McLeanPresident2026-08-04A1,89153100,034CommonForm 4 ↗
Harris H. SimmonsDirector2026-08-11A30,24200CommonForm 4 ↗
Harris H. SimmonsDirector2026-08-11D30,24200CommonForm 4 ↗
Aaron B. SkonnardDirector2026-09-30A538.316333,725Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Claire A. HuangDirector2026-09-30A438.636327,480Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Vivian S. LeeDirector2026-09-30A398.766324,982Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen D. QuinnDirector2026-09-30A773.586348,465Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Paul E. BurdissRSU2025-02-10——12,652—$622,933
R. Ryan RichardsRSU2025-02-10——10,351—579,967
Harris H. SimmonsRSU2025-02-10——38,166—1,762,847
Scott J. McLeanRSU2025-02-10——16,659—769,461
Christopher KyriakakisRSU2025-02-10——13,171—737,971
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Paul E. Burdiss$622,933$0$00.0%
R. Ryan Richards579,967000.0%
Harris H. Simmons1,762,847000.0%
Scott J. McLean769,461000.0%
Christopher Kyriakakis737,971000.0%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Paul E. BurdissRSU1,884—$110,289
Harris H. SimmonsRSU38,166—2,234,238
Christopher KyriakakisRSU4,911—287,490
Paul E. BurdissRSU5,558—325,365
Paul E. BurdissRSU11,435—669,405
Scott J. McLeanRSU16,037—938,806
R. Ryan RichardsRSU1,914—112,046
R. Ryan RichardsRSU692—40,510
Harris H. SimmonsRSU36,765—2,152,223
Harris H. SimmonsRSU5,260—307,920
Harris H. SimmonsOption13,33752.9—
R. Ryan RichardsRSU692—40,510
R. Ryan RichardsRSU4,092—239,546
R. Ryan RichardsRSU3,272—191,543
Scott J. McLeanRSU16,037—938,806
Christopher KyriakakisRSU13,171—771,030
Paul E. BurdissRSU1,884—110,289
Paul E. BurdissRSU12,516—732,687
R. Ryan RichardsOption69273.22—
R. Ryan RichardsRSU10,351—605,948
Paul E. BurdissRSU11,435—669,405
Paul E. BurdissOption5,55852.9—
Harris H. SimmonsRSU16,988—994,478
R. Ryan RichardsRSU1,914—112,046
Scott J. McLeanRSU17,890—1,047,281
Scott J. McLeanOption5,45252.9—
Paul E. BurdissOption4,36552.9—
R. Ryan RichardsOption66852.9—
Scott J. McLeanRSU2,791—163,385
Scott J. McLeanRSU2,521—147,579
Scott J. McLeanRSU2,521—147,579
Christopher KyriakakisRSU2,521—147,579
Harris H. SimmonsOption5,26073.22—
R. Ryan RichardsOption1,91452.9—
Harris H. SimmonsOption16,98852.9—
Scott J. McLeanOption2,79173.22—
Scott J. McLeanOption6,94452.9—
Paul E. BurdissRSU5,558—325,365
R. Ryan RichardsRSU10,351—605,948
Scott J. McLeanRSU6,944—406,502
Paul E. BurdissOption1,88473.22—
Paul E. BurdissRSU12,516—732,687
Scott J. McLeanRSU6,944—406,502
R. Ryan RichardsRSU4,092—239,546
R. Ryan RichardsRSU3,272—191,543
Scott J. McLeanRSU2,791—163,385
Scott J. McLeanRSU17,890—1,047,281
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

Zions' Compensation Committee believes that the most effective executive compensation program aligns executives interests with those of Bank shareholders. Our executive compensation programs are designed to achieve the following objectives: Attract and Retain Talent. Motivate and Reward. Align Interests. Support Performance-Based Goals. Promote Prudent Risk-Taking.

CEO STI target (% of salary)150%
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantFW Cook
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingTrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-05-01103,158,5635,616,200580,60494.84%Passed
20252025-05-02108,665,0765,335,834557,27995.32%Passed
20242024-04-2699,653,8114,344,541383,12795.82%Passed
20232023-05-0594,861,49321,691,089289,53681.39%Passed
20222022-04-29117,395,3116,132,207200,46195.04%Passed
20212021-04-30123,200,2586,015,264390,04595.34%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-05-0194.84%a
20252025-05-0295.32%b
20242024-04-2695.82%c

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “An abstention will have no effect on the outcome of any proposal.”.

b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “An abstention will have no effect on the outcome of any proposal.”.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “An abstention will have no effect on the outcome of any proposal.”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)64 : 1
CEO total compensation$5,358,037
Median employee compensation$83,754
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Stephen D. QuinnIndependent · Lead Independent Director · Executive (Chair) · Audit · Risk Oversight$174,167$129,995$0$0$0$304,162
Edward F. MurphyIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Risk Oversight · Nominating and Corporate Governance144,000129,995000273,995
Barbara A. YastineIndependent · Risk Oversight (Chair) · Compensation · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair)132,000129,995000261,995
Gary L. CrittendenIndependent · Audit · Compensation (Chair)129,500129,995000259,495
Claire A. HuangIndependent · Audit · Compensation117,000129,995000246,995
Suren K. GuptaIndependent · Risk Oversight · Nominating and Corporate Governance117,000129,995000246,995
Maria Contreras-SweetIndependent · Audit · Nominating and Corporate Governance117,000129,995000246,995
Aaron B. SkonnardIndependent · Compensation · Nominating and Corporate Governance115,000129,995000244,995
Vivian S. LeeIndependent · Compensation (Chair) · Risk Oversight107,500129,995000237,495
Scott J. McLeanEmployee director · Executive000—00
Harris H. SimmonsEmployee director · Executive000—00
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$80,000
Annual equity retainer$129,995
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)37,000 / 20,000 / 20,000
Stock ownership guideline—
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$1,153,167
Equity awards (grant-date value)$1,169,955
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$2,323,122

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies Zions Bancorporation, National Association names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Zions Bancorporation, National Association.

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Citizens Financial Group, Inc.2025Bruce Van Saun$1,487,000$8,045,370$0—$12,513,920
2Huntington Bancshares Incorporated2025Stephen Steinour1,189,5836,899,98303,550,00012,124,358
3M&T Bank Corporation2025René F. Jones1,100,0006,660,238740,022012,015,250
4KeyCorp2025Christopher Gorman1,200,0006,209,991689,9983,240,00011,522,025
5Fifth Third Bancorp2025Timothy Spence1,116,6357,140,04002,328,75011,052,366
6Western Alliance Bancorp2025Kenneth Vecchione1,500,0005,326,09404,050,00010,969,236
7First Horizon National Corp2025D. Bryan Jordan1,236,0005,561,96702,132,10010,330,365
8Regions Financial Corporation2025John Turner1,190,3854,223,57904,313,09610,037,428
9East West Bancorp, Inc.2025Dominic Ng1,275,0005,094,19303,179,8509,683,884
10Comerica Incorporated2024Curtis Farmer1,115,9814,806,148523,2022,037,9608,864,041
11Colombia Banking System2025Clint Stein1,250,0003,748,02702,025,0007,712,345
12Cullen/Frost Bankers, Inc.2025Phillip Green1,260,0004,000,08102,075,2207,625,974
13WinTrust Financial Corporation2025Timothy Crane1,188,4623,850,0000—7,037,919
14Synovus Financial Corp.2024Kevin Blair1,065,3853,366,89002,301,2316,869,560
15Pinnacle Financial Partners2025M. Terry Turner1,256,0003,273,59801,961,8296,611,454
16Zions Bancorporation, National Association2025Harris H. Simmons1,125,5091,762,84702,337,9635,358,037
17BOK Financial Corporation2025Stacy Kymes1,110,1253,187,8340770,9655,235,181

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
Zions Bancorporation, National Association83%Cash LTI 50 · RSU 50not disclosedFW Cook
BOK Financial Corporation69%not disclosedNonot disclosed
Citizens Financial Group, Inc.110.7%not disclosedNoCAP (Compensation Advisory Partners)
Colombia Banking System135%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — TSRAon Consulting
Comerica Incorporatednot disclosedSELTPP Units 60 · RSU 30 · Option 10not disclosedFrederic W. Cook & Co. Inc.
Cullen/Frost Bankers, Inc.not disclosedRSU 75 · PSU 25not disclosedMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
East West Bancorp, Inc.not disclosednot disclosedYes — TSRMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Fifth Third Bancorp103.5%PSU 60 · RSU 40NoF.W. Cook
First Horizon National Corp115%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — TSR-rank modifierMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Huntington Bancshares Incorporated149%not disclosedNonot disclosed
KeyCorp120%PSU 60 · RSU 30NoCompensation Advisory Partners (CAP)
M&T Bank Corporationnot disclosedPSU 90 · Options 10NoAon
Pinnacle Financial Partnersnot disclosedPSU 70 · RSU 30NoMcLagan
Regions Financial Corporation130%RSU 33.33 · PSU 33.33 · PCU 33.33NoFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.
Synovus Financial Corp.160%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Relative TSRMeridian
Western Alliance Bancorpnot disclosedPSU 50 · CSRU 30 · RSA 20not disclosedMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
WinTrust Financial Corporation120.8%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Relative TSRMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at Zions Bancorporation, National Association in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Harris H. Simmons (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer) was the highest-paid executive at Zions Bancorporation, National Association in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $5,358,037.
How does Zions Bancorporation, National Association's chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Harris H. Simmons's total compensation ranked at the 6th percentile of Zions Bancorporation, National Association's disclosed peer group.
What is Zions Bancorporation, National Association's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, Zions Bancorporation, National Association's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 64:1.
How did shareholders vote on Zions Bancorporation, National Association's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 94.84% of shareholders supported Zions Bancorporation, National Association's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does Zions Bancorporation, National Association spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Zions Bancorporation, National Association reported total board compensation of $2,323,122 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Harris H. SimmonsDEF 14A2026-03-190000109380-26-000052Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE” · page 46. As printed: 5,358,037. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 656287–656296
2Section 01, Scott J. McLeanDEF 14A2026-03-190000109380-26-000052Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE” · page 46. As printed: 2,660,020. Filing ↗machine: r9 · c27 · span 668755–668764
3Section 01, Paul E. BurdissDEF 14A2026-03-190000109380-26-000052Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE” · page 46. As printed: 2,325,872. Filing ↗machine: r16 · c27 · span 679571–679580
4Section 01, Christopher KyriakakisDEF 14A2026-03-190000109380-26-000052Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE” · page 46. As printed: 1,799,208. Filing ↗machine: r13 · c27 · span 675971–675980
5Section 01, R. Ryan RichardsDEF 14A2026-03-190000109380-26-000052Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE” · page 46. As printed: 1,789,255. Filing ↗machine: r6 · c27 · span 663784–663793
6Section 03, Paul E. Burdiss RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000109380-26-000052Section “2025 GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 728816–728823
7Section 03, R. Ryan Richards RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000109380-26-000052Section “2025 GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 712969–712976
8Section 03, Harris H. Simmons RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000109380-26-000052Section “2025 GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 707081–707090
9Section 03, Scott J. McLean RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000109380-26-000052Section “2025 GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 718848–718855
10Section 03, Christopher Kyriakakis RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000109380-26-000052Section “2025 GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 724720–724727
11Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-03-190000109380-26-000052Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 64 : 1. Filing ↗
12Section 08, Stephen D. QuinnDEF 14A2026-03-190000109380-26-000052Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 304,162. Filing ↗machine: t33 · r9 · c6 · span 261717–261840
13Section 08, Edward F. MurphyDEF 14A2026-03-190000109380-26-000052Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 273,995. Filing ↗machine: t33 · r8 · c6 · span 260052–260175
14Section 08, Barbara A. YastineDEF 14A2026-03-190000109380-26-000052Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 261,995. Filing ↗machine: t33 · r11 · c6 · span 265274–265397
15Section 08, Gary L. CrittendenDEF 14A2026-03-190000109380-26-000052Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 259,495. Filing ↗machine: t33 · r4 · c6 · span 253387–253510
16Section 08, Claire A. HuangDEF 14A2026-03-190000109380-26-000052Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 246,995. Filing ↗machine: t33 · r6 · c6 · span 256725–256848
17Section 08, Suren K. GuptaDEF 14A2026-03-190000109380-26-000052Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 246,995. Filing ↗machine: t33 · r5 · c6 · span 255050–255173
18Section 08, Maria Contreras-SweetDEF 14A2026-03-190000109380-26-000052Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 246,995. Filing ↗machine: t33 · r3 · c9 · span 251720–251843
19Section 08, Aaron B. SkonnardDEF 14A2026-03-190000109380-26-000052Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 244,995. Filing ↗machine: t33 · r10 · c6 · span 263383–263506
20Section 08, Vivian S. LeeDEF 14A2026-03-190000109380-26-000052Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 237,495. Filing ↗machine: t33 · r7 · c6 · span 258387–258510
21Section 08, Scott J. McLeanDEF 14A2026-03-190000109380-26-000052Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
22Section 08, Harris H. SimmonsDEF 14A2026-03-190000109380-26-000052Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
23Section 02, Harris H. Simmons 2026-03-24Form 42026-03-250000109380-26-000054Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
24Section 02, Stephen D. Quinn 2026-03-30Form 42026-04-010001184842-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
25Section 02, Aaron B. Skonnard 2026-03-30Form 42026-04-010001738460-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
26Section 02, Claire A. Huang 2026-03-30Form 42026-04-010001817025-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
27Section 02, Vivian S. Lee 2026-03-30Form 42026-04-010001625824-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
28Section 02, Rena A. Miller 2026-04-01Form 42026-04-020002017633-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
29Section 02, R. Ryan Richards 2026-04-01Form 42026-04-020001706843-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
30Section 02, Jennifer Anne Smith 2026-04-02Form 42026-04-090000109380-26-000060Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
31Section 02, Jennifer Anne Smith 2026-04-02Form 42026-04-090000109380-26-000060Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
32Section 02, Scott A. Law 2026-04-28Form 42026-04-300000109380-26-000065Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
33Section 02, Scott A. Law 2026-04-28Form 42026-04-300000109380-26-000065Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
34Section 02, Scott A. Law 2026-04-28Form 42026-04-300000109380-26-000065Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
35Section 02, Maria Contreras-Sweet 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-040000109380-26-000067Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
36Section 02, Suren K. Gupta 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-040000109380-26-000071Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
37Section 02, Aaron B. Skonnard 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-040000109380-26-000072Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
38Section 02, Stephen D. Quinn 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-040000109380-26-000069Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, Gary L. Crittenden 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-040000109380-26-000074Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, Claire A. Huang 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-040000109380-26-000068Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, Vivian S. Lee 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-040000109380-26-000075Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, Barbara A. Yastine 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-040000109380-26-000070Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, Edward F. Murphy 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-040000109380-26-000073Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, Jennifer Anne Smith 2026-05-04Form 42026-05-060000109380-26-000081Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, R. Ryan Richards 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-070000109380-26-000084Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 02, R. Ryan Richards 2026-05-06Form 42026-05-070000109380-26-000084Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
47Section 02, Jennifer Anne Smith 2026-05-08Form 42026-05-110000109380-26-000086Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
48Section 02, Daniel Joseph Ryan 2026-06-02Form 42026-06-040000109380-26-000093Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
49Section 02, Nathan Callister 2026-06-02Form 42026-06-030000109380-26-000089Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
50Section 02, Aaron B. Skonnard 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-010000109380-26-000100Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
51Section 02, Vivian S. Lee 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-010000109380-26-000097Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
52Section 02, Claire A. Huang 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-010000109380-26-000098Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
53Section 02, Stephen D. Quinn 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-010000109380-26-000099Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
54Section 02, Derek Steward 2026-07-28Form 42026-07-290000109380-26-000104Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
55Section 02, Derek Steward 2026-07-28Form 42026-07-290000109380-26-000104Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
56Section 02, Derek Steward 2026-07-28Form 42026-07-290000109380-26-000104Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
57Section 02, Scott J. McLean 2026-07-28Form 42026-07-290000109380-26-000105Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
58Section 02, Harris H. Simmons 2026-07-31Form 42026-08-040000109380-26-000107Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
59Section 02, Harris H. Simmons 2026-07-31Form 42026-08-040000109380-26-000107Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
60Section 02, Scott J. McLean 2026-08-03Form 42026-08-050000109380-26-000109Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
61Section 02, Scott J. McLean 2026-08-03Form 42026-08-050000109380-26-000109Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
62Section 02, Harris H. Simmons 2026-08-03Form 42026-08-040000109380-26-000107Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
63Section 02, Harris H. Simmons 2026-08-03Form 42026-08-040000109380-26-000107Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
64Section 02, Scott A. Law 2026-08-04Form 42026-08-050000109380-26-000108Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
65Section 02, Scott A. Law 2026-08-04Form 42026-08-050000109380-26-000108Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
66Section 02, Scott A. Law 2026-08-04Form 42026-08-050000109380-26-000108Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
67Section 02, Scott A. Law 2026-08-04Form 42026-08-050000109380-26-000108Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
68Section 02, Scott J. McLean 2026-08-04Form 42026-08-050000109380-26-000109Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
69Section 02, Scott J. McLean 2026-08-04Form 42026-08-050000109380-26-000109Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
70Section 02, Scott J. McLean 2026-08-04Form 42026-08-050000109380-26-000109Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
71Section 02, Scott J. McLean 2026-08-04Form 42026-08-050000109380-26-000109Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
72Section 02, Scott A. Law 2026-08-04Form 42026-08-050000109380-26-000108Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
73Section 02, Scott A. Law 2026-08-04Form 42026-08-050000109380-26-000108Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
74Section 02, Scott J. McLean 2026-08-04Form 42026-08-050000109380-26-000109Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
75Section 02, Scott J. McLean 2026-08-04Form 42026-08-050000109380-26-000109Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
76Section 02, Scott J. McLean 2026-08-04Form 42026-08-050000109380-26-000109Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
77Section 02, Scott J. McLean 2026-08-04Form 42026-08-050000109380-26-000109Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
78Section 02, Scott J. McLean 2026-08-04Form 42026-08-050000109380-26-000109Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
79Section 02, Scott J. McLean 2026-08-04Form 42026-08-050000109380-26-000109Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
80Section 02, Harris H. Simmons 2026-08-11Form 42026-08-110000109380-26-000112Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
81Section 02, Harris H. Simmons 2026-08-11Form 42026-08-110000109380-26-000112Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
82Section 02, Aaron B. Skonnard 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-010000109380-26-000120Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
83Section 02, Claire A. Huang 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-010000109380-26-000122Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
84Section 02, Vivian S. Lee 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-010000109380-26-000123Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
85Section 02, Stephen D. Quinn 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-010000109380-26-000121Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
86Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-05-040000109380-26-000077Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 94.84% (votes for as printed: 103,158,563). Filing ↗
87Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-05-050000109380-25-000062Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 95.32% (votes for as printed: 108,665,076). Filing ↗
88Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-05-010000109380-24-000103Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 95.82% (votes for as printed: 99,653,811). Filing ↗
89Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
90Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
91Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 1,153,167 + equity 1,169,955 + all other 0 = 2,323,122, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 2,323,122
92Citizens Financial Group, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-090000759944-26-000064CEO total compensation as printed in Citizens Financial Group, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 12,513,920. Filing ↗machine: t218 · r2 · c12 · span 1385440–1385450
93Huntington Bancshares Incorporated, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-120001193125-26-103196CEO total compensation as printed in Huntington Bancshares Incorporated's own proxy. As printed: 12,124,358. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c16 · span 3410394–3410404
94M&T Bank Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-100001193125-26-099298CEO total compensation as printed in M&T Bank Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 12,015,250. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c44 · span 1089966–1089976
95KeyCorp, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-270001193125-26-127600CEO total compensation as printed in KeyCorp's own proxy. As printed: 11,522,025. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c27 · span 1106750–1106760
96Fifth Third Bancorp, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-090001193125-26-098679CEO total compensation as printed in Fifth Third Bancorp's own proxy. As printed: 11,052,366. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c39 · span 1258762–1258772
97Western Alliance Bancorp, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-220001193125-26-170399CEO total compensation as printed in Western Alliance Bancorp's own proxy. As printed: 10,969,236. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c14 · span 2999283–2999293
98First Horizon National Corp, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-160000036966-26-000063CEO total compensation as printed in First Horizon National Corp's own proxy. As printed: 10,330,365. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c39 · span 1142805–1142815
99Regions Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-230001281761-26-000027CEO total compensation as printed in Regions Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 10,037,428. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c27 · span 1748398–1748408
100East West Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-080002077096-26-000050CEO total compensation as printed in East West Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 9,683,884. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c8 · span 653312–653321
101Comerica Incorporated, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-03-170000028412-25-000135CEO total compensation as printed in Comerica Incorporated's own proxy. As printed: 8,864,041. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 1069333–1069342
102Colombia Banking System, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-310000887343-26-000126CEO total compensation as printed in Colombia Banking System's own proxy. As printed: 7,712,345. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c8 · span 1922129–1922138
103Cullen/Frost Bankers, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-200000039263-26-000023CEO total compensation as printed in Cullen/Frost Bankers, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,625,974. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c24 · span 705677–705686
104WinTrust Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-090001104659-26-041498CEO total compensation as printed in WinTrust Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 7,037,919. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c64 · span 1253249–1253258
105Synovus Financial Corp., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-03-120000018349-25-000057CEO total compensation as printed in Synovus Financial Corp.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,869,560. Filing ↗machine: span 787626–787636
106Pinnacle Financial Partners, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-090002082866-26-000031CEO total compensation as printed in Pinnacle Financial Partners's own proxy. As printed: 6,611,454. Filing ↗
107Zions Bancorporation, National Association (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-190000109380-26-000052CEO total compensation as printed in Zions Bancorporation, National Association's own proxy. As printed: 5,358,037. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 656287–656296
108BOK Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-190000875357-26-000023CEO total compensation as printed in BOK Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 5,235,181. Filing ↗machine: span 473816–473825
109Section 10a, Citizens Financial Group, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000759944-26-000064Citizens Financial Group, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Zions Bancorporation, National Association. Filing ↗
110Section 10a, Pinnacle Financial Partners reciprocityDEF 14A—0002082866-26-000031Pinnacle Financial Partners names Zions Bancorporation, National Association in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
111Section 10a, Regions Financial Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001281761-26-000027Regions Financial Corporation names Zions Bancorporation, National Association in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
112Section 10a, M&T Bank Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-099298M&T Bank Corporation names Zions Bancorporation, National Association in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
113Section 10a, Huntington Bancshares Incorporated reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-103196Huntington Bancshares Incorporated names Zions Bancorporation, National Association in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
114Section 10a, Comerica Incorporated reciprocityDEF 14A—0000028412-25-000135Comerica Incorporated names Zions Bancorporation, National Association in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
115Section 10a, First Horizon National Corp reciprocityDEF 14A—0000036966-26-000063First Horizon National Corp's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Zions Bancorporation, National Association. Filing ↗
116Section 10a, Synovus Financial Corp. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000018349-25-000057Synovus Financial Corp. names Zions Bancorporation, National Association in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
117Section 10a, WinTrust Financial Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-041498WinTrust Financial Corporation names Zions Bancorporation, National Association in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
118Section 10a, BOK Financial Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0000875357-26-000023BOK Financial Corporation names Zions Bancorporation, National Association in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
119Section 10a, KeyCorp reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-127600KeyCorp names Zions Bancorporation, National Association in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
120Section 10a, Colombia Banking System reciprocityDEF 14A—0000887343-26-000126Colombia Banking System names Zions Bancorporation, National Association in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
121Section 10a, Fifth Third Bancorp reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-098679Fifth Third Bancorp names Zions Bancorporation, National Association in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
122Section 10a, Cullen/Frost Bankers, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000039263-26-000023Cullen/Frost Bankers, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Zions Bancorporation, National Association. Filing ↗
123Section 10a, East West Bancorp, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0002077096-26-000050East West Bancorp, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Zions Bancorporation, National Association. Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.

Get the Zions Bancorporation, National Association Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
ZION Peer Teardown Report