Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-10-02

KeyCorp (KEY)

CEO Christopher Gorman was paid $11,522,025 in fiscal year 2025, ↓ down 38.2% from fiscal year 2024, the 40th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001193125-26-127600 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$11,522,025 ↓
Christopher Gorman total, FY2025
40th
CEO pay percentile vs peers
127:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
92.41%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

KEY's next annual pay disclosure, estimated March 26, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Christopher Gorman$1,200,000$0$6,209,991$689,998$3,240,000$49,005$133,031$11,522,025
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Mohit Ramani700,0001,900,0003,219,998129,9991,200,0000115,9767,265,973
Chief Risk Officer
Andrew Paine600,00002,339,997259,9982,470,00035,83623,5005,729,331
Head of Institutional Bank
Clark Khayat700,00001,799,997199,9952,210,000023,5004,933,492
Chief Financial Officer
Amy Brady700,00001,349,998149,9951,565,000028,1273,793,120
Former Chief Information Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Christopher Gorman$11,522,025$18,638,612$10,268,718↓ −7,116,587
Mohit Ramani7,265,973———
Andrew Paine5,729,3317,567,9404,468,654↓ −1,838,609
Clark Khayat4,933,4926,851,9552,647,462↓ −1,918,463
Amy Brady3,793,1205,045,171—↓ −1,252,051

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read KeyCorp's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper KEY reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Get the KeyCorp Peer Teardown Report

$11,522,025 Christopher Gorman total, FY2025

$199

The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.

Data as of October 2, 2026 · Source: 0001193125-26-127600 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).

Reports for KEY

Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:

Executive Compensation ReportThe free page is the headline figures. The report is every award, peer and vote combined into one document you can hand to a committee.$1,500 →Reverse Peer AnalysisThe free page is the one line. The analysis reads every company that names this one in its own peer group.$299 →Peer Teardown ReportThe free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.$199 →
KEYon Velarion Intel, free → The platform reading of this company, beside the same data as a subscription.

Order KEY

Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.

Receipt, invoice, and report delivery. Guest checkout, no account required, secure payment by Stripe.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against KEY
19 companies name KEY as a compensation peer

The list of companies that name KEY as a peer is temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.

Get the KeyCorp Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Alexander M. CutlerIndependent Director$324,991
Barbara R. SnyderIndependent Director$249,991
Carlton L. HighsmithIndependent Director$249,991
David K. WilsonFormer director (through FY2025)$279,991
Devina A. RankinIndependent Director$264,991
Elizabeth R. GileIndependent Director$304,991
H. James DallasIndependent Director$289,991
Jacqueline L. AllardIndependent Director$249,991
Richard J. HippleIndependent Director$304,991
Richard J. TobinIndependent Director$264,991
Robin N. HayesIndependent Director$264,991
Ruth Ann M. GillisIndependent Director$264,991
Somesh KhannaIndependent Director$264,991
Todd J. VasosLead Independent Director$274,991
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Alexander M. CutlerDirector2026-03-31A841$20$16,862Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Robin N. HayesDirector2026-03-31A1,5582031,238Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Devina A. RankinDirector2026-03-31A1,5582031,238Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Todd J. VasosDirector2026-03-31A2,3062046,235Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Barbara R. SnyderDirector2026-04-01A1,391——CommonForm 4 ↗
Barbara R. SnyderDirector2026-04-01A1,526——CommonForm 4 ↗
Barbara R. SnyderDirector2026-04-01D1,391——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Barbara R. SnyderDirector2026-04-01D1,526——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
BANK OF NOVA SCOTIADirector2026-04-21D49,921221,095,766CommonForm 4 ↗
BANK OF NOVA SCOTIADirector2026-04-28D251,736225,543,227CommonForm 4 ↗
BANK OF NOVA SCOTIADirector2026-05-05D231,847225,091,360CommonForm 4 ↗
Angela G. MagoChief Human Resources Officer2026-05-08A22,82619432,781CommonForm 4 ↗
Angela G. MagoChief Human Resources Officer2026-05-08D22,82600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Angela G. MagoChief Human Resources Officer2026-05-08D22,82622494,411CommonForm 4 ↗
H. James DallasDirector2026-05-11D18,118——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
H. James DallasDirector2026-05-11A18,118——CommonForm 4 ↗
Robin N. HayesDirector2026-05-11D18,118——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Robin N. HayesDirector2026-05-11D9,05921193,953CommonForm 4 ↗
Robin N. HayesDirector2026-05-11A18,118——CommonForm 4 ↗
Carlton L. HighsmithDirector2026-05-11A18,118——CommonForm 4 ↗
Barbara R. SnyderDirector2026-05-11D18,118——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Barbara R. SnyderDirector2026-05-11A18,118——CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard J. HippleDirector2026-05-11D18,118——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard J. HippleDirector2026-05-11A18,118——CommonForm 4 ↗
H. James DallasDirector2026-05-11D9,05921193,953CommonForm 4 ↗
Carlton L. HighsmithDirector2026-05-11D18,118——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Carlton L. HighsmithDirector2026-05-11D9,05921193,953CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard J. HippleDirector2026-05-11D9,05921193,953CommonForm 4 ↗
Barbara R. SnyderDirector2026-05-11D9,05921193,953CommonForm 4 ↗
BANK OF NOVA SCOTIADirector2026-05-12D235,628225,143,759CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard J. HippleDirector2026-05-14A7,35200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Alexander M. CutlerDirector2026-05-14A7,35200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jacqueline L. AllardDirector2026-05-14A7,35200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Antonio DeSpirito IIIDirector2026-05-14A7,35200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher L. HensonDirector2026-05-14A7,35200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Devina A. RankinDirector2026-05-14A7,35200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Somesh KhannaDirector2026-05-14A7,35200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard J. TobinDirector2026-05-14A7,35200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Robin N. HayesDirector2026-05-14A7,35200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
H. James DallasDirector2026-05-14A7,35200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Elizabeth R. GileDirector2026-05-14A7,35200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Todd J. VasosDirector2026-05-14A7,35200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Barbara R. SnyderDirector2026-05-14A7,35200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
BANK OF NOVA SCOTIADirector2026-05-19D220,354214,658,284CommonForm 4 ↗
BANK OF NOVA SCOTIADirector2026-05-27D162,692213,457,205CommonForm 4 ↗
Elizabeth R. GileDirector2026-06-03D23,94621499,992CommonForm 4 ↗
BANK OF NOVA SCOTIADirector2026-06-09D355,338217,547,379CommonForm 4 ↗
BANK OF NOVA SCOTIADirector2026-06-16D277,182226,134,038CommonForm 4 ↗
BANK OF NOVA SCOTIADirector2026-06-23D205,976234,677,715CommonForm 4 ↗
BANK OF NOVA SCOTIADirector2026-06-30D238,461235,520,372CommonForm 4 ↗
Dividend-equivalent accruals2026-06-30—5,285——4 insiders, 4 accrual rows
Barbara R. SnyderDirector2026-07-01D20,16800Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Barbara R. SnyderDirector2026-07-01D1,526——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Barbara R. SnyderDirector2026-07-01A20,168——CommonForm 4 ↗
Barbara R. SnyderDirector2026-07-01A1,526——CommonForm 4 ↗
Todd J. VasosDirector2026-07-01A27,385——CommonForm 4 ↗
Alexander M. CutlerDirector2026-07-01A26,893——CommonForm 4 ↗
Alexander M. CutlerDirector2026-07-01D26,89300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Todd J. VasosDirector2026-07-01D27,38500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
BANK OF NOVA SCOTIADirector2026-07-07D176,803234,098,294CommonForm 4 ↗
Mohit RamaniChief Risk Officer2026-07-22D25,00023568,500CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher M. GormanDirector2026-09-21D29,82100CommonForm 4 ↗
Dividend-equivalent accruals2026-09-30—5,884——4 insiders, 4 accrual rows
Dividend-equivalent accruals2026-10-01—1,417——1 insider, 1 accrual row
Barbara R. SnyderDirector2026-10-01D1,526——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Barbara R. SnyderDirector2026-10-01A1,417——CommonForm 4 ↗
Barbara R. SnyderDirector2026-10-01A1,526——CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

View all 73 transactions
InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Alexander M. CutlerDirector2026-03-31A841$20$16,862Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Robin N. HayesDirector2026-03-31A1,5582031,238Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Devina A. RankinDirector2026-03-31A1,5582031,238Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Todd J. VasosDirector2026-03-31A2,3062046,235Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Barbara R. SnyderDirector2026-04-01A1,391——CommonForm 4 ↗
Barbara R. SnyderDirector2026-04-01A1,526——CommonForm 4 ↗
Barbara R. SnyderDirector2026-04-01D1,391——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Barbara R. SnyderDirector2026-04-01D1,526——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
BANK OF NOVA SCOTIADirector2026-04-21D49,921221,095,766CommonForm 4 ↗
BANK OF NOVA SCOTIADirector2026-04-28D251,736225,543,227CommonForm 4 ↗
BANK OF NOVA SCOTIADirector2026-05-05D231,847225,091,360CommonForm 4 ↗
Angela G. MagoChief Human Resources Officer2026-05-08A22,82619432,781CommonForm 4 ↗
Angela G. MagoChief Human Resources Officer2026-05-08D22,82600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Angela G. MagoChief Human Resources Officer2026-05-08D22,82622494,411CommonForm 4 ↗
H. James DallasDirector2026-05-11D18,118——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
H. James DallasDirector2026-05-11A18,118——CommonForm 4 ↗
Robin N. HayesDirector2026-05-11D18,118——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Robin N. HayesDirector2026-05-11D9,05921193,953CommonForm 4 ↗
Robin N. HayesDirector2026-05-11A18,118——CommonForm 4 ↗
Carlton L. HighsmithDirector2026-05-11A18,118——CommonForm 4 ↗
Barbara R. SnyderDirector2026-05-11D18,118——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Barbara R. SnyderDirector2026-05-11A18,118——CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard J. HippleDirector2026-05-11D18,118——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard J. HippleDirector2026-05-11A18,118——CommonForm 4 ↗
H. James DallasDirector2026-05-11D9,05921193,953CommonForm 4 ↗
Carlton L. HighsmithDirector2026-05-11D18,118——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Carlton L. HighsmithDirector2026-05-11D9,05921193,953CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard J. HippleDirector2026-05-11D9,05921193,953CommonForm 4 ↗
Barbara R. SnyderDirector2026-05-11D9,05921193,953CommonForm 4 ↗
BANK OF NOVA SCOTIADirector2026-05-12D235,628225,143,759CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard J. HippleDirector2026-05-14A7,35200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Alexander M. CutlerDirector2026-05-14A7,35200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jacqueline L. AllardDirector2026-05-14A7,35200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Antonio DeSpirito IIIDirector2026-05-14A7,35200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher L. HensonDirector2026-05-14A7,35200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Devina A. RankinDirector2026-05-14A7,35200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Somesh KhannaDirector2026-05-14A7,35200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard J. TobinDirector2026-05-14A7,35200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Robin N. HayesDirector2026-05-14A7,35200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
H. James DallasDirector2026-05-14A7,35200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Elizabeth R. GileDirector2026-05-14A7,35200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Todd J. VasosDirector2026-05-14A7,35200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Barbara R. SnyderDirector2026-05-14A7,35200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
BANK OF NOVA SCOTIADirector2026-05-19D220,354214,658,284CommonForm 4 ↗
BANK OF NOVA SCOTIADirector2026-05-27D162,692213,457,205CommonForm 4 ↗
Elizabeth R. GileDirector2026-06-03D23,94621499,992CommonForm 4 ↗
BANK OF NOVA SCOTIADirector2026-06-09D355,338217,547,379CommonForm 4 ↗
BANK OF NOVA SCOTIADirector2026-06-16D277,182226,134,038CommonForm 4 ↗
BANK OF NOVA SCOTIADirector2026-06-23D205,976234,677,715CommonForm 4 ↗
BANK OF NOVA SCOTIADirector2026-06-30D238,461235,520,372CommonForm 4 ↗
Todd J. VasosDirector2026-06-30A1,84300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Alexander M. CutlerDirector2026-06-30A73200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Robin N. HayesDirector2026-06-30A1,35500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Devina A. RankinDirector2026-06-30A1,35500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Barbara R. SnyderDirector2026-07-01D20,16800Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Barbara R. SnyderDirector2026-07-01D1,526——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Barbara R. SnyderDirector2026-07-01A20,168——CommonForm 4 ↗
Barbara R. SnyderDirector2026-07-01A1,526——CommonForm 4 ↗
Todd J. VasosDirector2026-07-01A27,385——CommonForm 4 ↗
Alexander M. CutlerDirector2026-07-01A26,893——CommonForm 4 ↗
Alexander M. CutlerDirector2026-07-01D26,89300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Todd J. VasosDirector2026-07-01D27,38500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
BANK OF NOVA SCOTIADirector2026-07-07D176,803234,098,294CommonForm 4 ↗
Mohit RamaniChief Risk Officer2026-07-22D25,00023568,500CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher M. GormanDirector2026-09-21D29,82100CommonForm 4 ↗
Devina A. RankinDirector2026-09-30A1,55700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Robin N. HayesDirector2026-09-30A1,55700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Todd J. VasosDirector2026-09-30A1,93000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Alexander M. CutlerDirector2026-09-30A84000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Barbara R. SnyderDirector2026-10-01D1,41700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Barbara R. SnyderDirector2026-10-01D1,526——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Barbara R. SnyderDirector2026-10-01A1,417——CommonForm 4 ↗
Barbara R. SnyderDirector2026-10-01A1,526——CommonForm 4 ↗
03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Clark KhayatPSU2025-02-1733,86067,720—101,580$1,199,998
Amy BradyPSU2025-02-1725,39550,790—76,185899,999
Mohit RamaniPSU2025-02-1722,00944,018—66,027779,999
Mohit RamaniRSU2025-02-17——22,009—389,999
Christopher GormanRSU2025-02-17——116,817—2,069,997
Christopher GormanPSU2025-02-17116,817233,634—350,4514,139,994
Amy BradyRSU2025-02-17——25,395—449,999
Clark KhayatRSU2025-02-17——33,860—599,999
Andrew PaineOPTION2025-02-17——52,738—259,998
Mohit RamaniRSU2025-01-23——117,344—2,050,000
Amy BradyOPTION2025-02-17——30,425—149,995
Christopher GormanOPTION2025-02-17——139,959—689,998
Andrew PaineRSU2025-02-17——44,018—779,999
Andrew PainePSU2025-02-1744,01888,036—132,0541,559,998
Mohit RamaniOPTION2025-02-17——26,369—129,999
Clark KhayatOPTION2025-02-17——40,567—199,995
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Clark Khayat$599,999$1,199,998$199,99560.0%
Amy Brady449,999899,999149,99560.0%
Mohit Ramani2,439,999779,999129,99923.3%
Christopher Gorman2,069,9974,139,994689,99860.0%
Andrew Paine779,9991,559,998259,99860.0%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Mohit RamaniPSU69,190—$1,428,085
Christopher GormanPSU1,468,826—30,316,572
Amy BradyPSU315,887—6,519,916
Andrew PainePSU508,478—10,494,984
Clark KhayatPSU475,708—9,818,613
Christopher GormanOption82,74221.07—
Christopher GormanRSU336,781—6,951,159
Mohit RamaniRSU146,029—3,014,040
Andrew PaineRSU116,201—2,398,381
Clark KhayatRSU76,692—1,582,921
Amy BradyRSU72,391—1,494,144
Christopher GormanOption31,14128.5—
Christopher GormanOption153,06015.48—
Christopher GormanOption139,95919.49—
Clark KhayatOption4,32528.5—
Amy BradyOption32,79815.48—
Clark KhayatOption14,18421.07—
Clark KhayatOption32,79815.48—
Clark KhayatOption40,56719.49—
Andrew PaineOption10,81328.5—
Andrew PaineOption28,36821.07—
Andrew PaineOption48,10415.48—
Andrew PaineOption52,73819.49—
Amy BradyOption6,48728.5—
Amy BradyOption17,73021.07—
Amy BradyOption30,42519.49—
Mohit RamaniOption26,36919.49—
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

Our compensation program is designed to reward employees based on performance, be informed by the market, discourage imprudent risk-taking, and align with the interests of our shareholders and the guidance of our regulators.

CEO STI target (% of salary)—
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantCompensation Advisory Partners (CAP)
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingtrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-05-14791,394,22865,005,5703,911,94492.41%Passed
20252025-05-15570,696,333332,498,7012,099,65663.19%Passed
20242024-05-09623,850,78268,847,8525,037,99690.06%Passed
20232023-05-11674,432,28246,879,2312,080,55393.5%Passed
20222022-05-12693,925,28252,252,7952,281,81793%Passed
20212021-05-13720,739,68049,808,4271,919,37793.54%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-05-1492.41%a
20252025-05-1563.19%b
20242024-05-0990.06%c

a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

c. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)127 : 1
CEO total compensation$11,522,025
Median employee compensation$91,077
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Alexander M. CutlerIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair) · Compensation and Organization$180,000$144,991$0$0$0$324,991
Elizabeth R. GileIndependent · Risk (Chair) · Nominating and Corporate Governance160,000144,991000304,991
Richard J. HippleIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Nominating and Corporate Governance160,000144,991000304,991
H. James DallasIndependent · Technology (Chair) · Risk · Nominating and Corporate Governance145,000144,991000289,991
David K. WilsonIndependent · Risk · Departed during FY135,000144,991000279,991
Todd J. VasosIndependent · Lead Independent Director · Compensation and Organization (Chair) · Nominating and Corporate Governance130,000144,991000274,991
Somesh KhannaIndependent · Risk120,000144,991000264,991
Devina A. RankinIndependent · Risk · Technology120,000144,991000264,991
Richard J. TobinIndependent · Audit · Technology120,000144,991000264,991
Robin N. HayesIndependent · Audit · Technology120,000144,991000264,991
Ruth Ann M. GillisIndependent · Audit · Not standing for re-election120,000144,991000264,991
Carlton L. HighsmithIndependent · Compensation and Organization · Technology · Not standing for re-election105,000144,991000249,991
Jacqueline L. AllardIndependent · Technology105,000144,991000249,991
Barbara R. SnyderIndependent · Compensation and Organization · Nominating and Corporate Governance105,000144,991000249,991
Christopher M. GormanEmployee director · Board Chair000000
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer—
Annual equity retainer$145,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)—
Stock ownership guideline$725,000
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$1,825,000
Equity awards (grant-date value)$2,029,874
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$3,854,874

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies KeyCorp names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including KeyCorp.

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1The PNC Financial Services Group, Inc.2025William Demchak$1,300,000$17,500,184$0$9,200,000$29,503,081
2U.S. Bancorp2025Gunjan Kedia1,141,66711,499,99603,232,26716,674,515
3Truist Financial Corporation2025William Rogers1,200,0007,275,12604,095,00014,313,770
4Citizens Financial Group, Inc.2025Bruce Van Saun1,487,0008,045,3700—12,513,920
5Huntington Bancshares Incorporated2025Stephen Steinour1,189,5836,899,98303,550,00012,124,358
6M&T Bank Corporation2025René F. Jones1,100,0006,660,238740,022012,015,250
7KeyCorp2025Christopher Gorman1,200,0006,209,991689,9983,240,00011,522,025
8Fifth Third Bancorp2025Timothy Spence1,116,6357,140,04002,328,75011,052,366
9Regions Financial Corporation2025John Turner1,190,3854,223,57904,313,09610,037,428
10Comerica Incorporated2024Curtis Farmer1,115,9814,806,148523,2022,037,9608,864,041
11Zions Bancorporation2025Harris H. Simmons1,125,5091,762,84702,337,9635,358,037

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
KeyCorp120%PSU 60 · RSU 30NoCompensation Advisory Partners (CAP)
Citizens Financial Group, Inc.110.7%not disclosedNoCAP (Compensation Advisory Partners)
Comerica Incorporatednot disclosedSELTPP Units 60 · RSU 30 · Option 10not disclosedFrederic W. Cook & Co. Inc.
Fifth Third Bancorp103.5%PSU 60 · RSU 40NoF.W. Cook
Huntington Bancshares Incorporated149%not disclosedNonot disclosed
M&T Bank Corporationnot disclosedPSU 90 · Options 10NoAon
Regions Financial Corporation130%RSU 33.33 · PSU 33.33 · PCU 33.33NoFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.
The PNC Financial Services Group, Inc.not disclosedPSU 60 · RSU 40NoMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Truist Financial Corporation105%not disclosedYes — 3-Year Relative TSRFarient Advisors LLC
U.S. Bancorpnot disclosedPRSU 60 · RSU 40NoMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Zions Bancorporation83%Cash LTI 50 · RSU 50not disclosedFW Cook

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at KeyCorp in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Christopher Gorman (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer) was the highest-paid executive at KeyCorp in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $11,522,025.
How does KeyCorp's chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Christopher Gorman's total compensation ranked at the 40th percentile of KeyCorp's disclosed peer group.
What is KeyCorp's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, KeyCorp's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 127:1.
How did shareholders vote on KeyCorp's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 92.41% of shareholders supported KeyCorp's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does KeyCorp spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, KeyCorp reported total board compensation of $3,854,874 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Christopher GormanDEF 14A2026-03-270001193125-26-127600Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table” · page 52. As printed: 11,522,025. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c27 · span 1106750–1106760
2Section 01, Mohit RamaniDEF 14A2026-03-270001193125-26-127600Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table” · page 52. As printed: 7,265,973. Filing ↗machine: r20 · c27 · span 1160075–1160084
3Section 01, Andrew PaineDEF 14A2026-03-270001193125-26-127600Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table” · page 52. As printed: 5,729,331. Filing ↗machine: r12 · c27 · span 1132918–1132927
4Section 01, Clark KhayatDEF 14A2026-03-270001193125-26-127600Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table” · page 52. As printed: 4,933,492. Filing ↗machine: r8 · c27 · span 1119798–1119807
5Section 01, Amy BradyDEF 14A2026-03-270001193125-26-127600Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table” · page 52. As printed: 3,793,120. Filing ↗machine: r16 · c27 · span 1145987–1145996
6Section 03, Clark Khayat PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001193125-26-127600Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1249854–1249863
7Section 03, Amy Brady PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001193125-26-127600Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1287750–1287757
8Section 03, Mohit Ramani PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001193125-26-127600Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1310681–1310688
9Section 03, Mohit Ramani RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001193125-26-127600Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1322204–1322211
10Section 03, Christopher Gorman RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001193125-26-127600Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1240241–1240250
11Section 03, Christopher Gorman PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001193125-26-127600Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1230915–1230924
12Section 03, Amy Brady RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001193125-26-127600Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1298533–1298540
13Section 03, Clark Khayat RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001193125-26-127600Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1259078–1259085
14Section 03, Andrew Paine OPTIONDEF 14A1900-01-010001193125-26-127600Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1273459–1273466
15Section 03, Mohit Ramani RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001193125-26-127600Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
16Section 03, Amy Brady OPTIONDEF 14A1900-01-010001193125-26-127600Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1292341–1292348
17Section 03, Christopher Gorman OPTIONDEF 14A1900-01-010001193125-26-127600Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1235559–1235566
18Section 03, Andrew Paine RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001193125-26-127600Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1278140–1278147
19Section 03, Andrew Paine PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001193125-26-127600Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1268816–1268825
20Section 03, Mohit Ramani OPTIONDEF 14A1900-01-010001193125-26-127600Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1315322–1315329
21Section 03, Clark Khayat OPTIONDEF 14A1900-01-010001193125-26-127600Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1254447–1254454
22Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-03-270001193125-26-127600Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 127 : 1. Filing ↗
23Section 08, Alexander M. CutlerDEF 14A2026-03-270001193125-26-127600Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 324,991. Filing ↗machine: t378 · r4 · c11 · span 2059624–2059631
24Section 08, Elizabeth R. GileDEF 14A2026-03-270001193125-26-127600Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 304,991. Filing ↗machine: t378 · r6 · c11 · span 2063391–2063398
25Section 08, Richard J. HippleDEF 14A2026-03-270001193125-26-127600Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 304,991. Filing ↗machine: t378 · r10 · c11 · span 2070930–2070937
26Section 08, H. James DallasDEF 14A2026-03-270001193125-26-127600Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 289,991. Filing ↗machine: t378 · r5 · c11 · span 2061519–2061526
27Section 08, David K. WilsonDEF 14A2026-03-270001193125-26-127600Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 279,991. Filing ↗machine: t378 · r16 · c11 · span 2082225–2082232
28Section 08, Todd J. VasosDEF 14A2026-03-270001193125-26-127600Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 274,991. Filing ↗machine: t378 · r15 · c11 · span 2080355–2080362
29Section 08, Somesh KhannaDEF 14A2026-03-270001193125-26-127600Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 264,991. Filing ↗machine: t378 · r11 · c11 · span 2072823–2072830
30Section 08, Devina A. RankinDEF 14A2026-03-270001193125-26-127600Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 264,991. Filing ↗machine: t378 · r12 · c11 · span 2074694–2074701
31Section 08, Richard J. TobinDEF 14A2026-03-270001193125-26-127600Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 264,991. Filing ↗machine: t378 · r14 · c11 · span 2078462–2078469
32Section 08, Robin N. HayesDEF 14A2026-03-270001193125-26-127600Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 264,991. Filing ↗machine: t378 · r8 · c11 · span 2067158–2067165
33Section 08, Ruth Ann M. GillisDEF 14A2026-03-270001193125-26-127600Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 264,991. Filing ↗machine: t378 · r7 · c11 · span 2065289–2065296
34Section 08, Carlton L. HighsmithDEF 14A2026-03-270001193125-26-127600Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 249,991. Filing ↗machine: t378 · r9 · c11 · span 2069058–2069065
35Section 08, Jacqueline L. AllardDEF 14A2026-03-270001193125-26-127600Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 249,991. Filing ↗machine: t378 · r3 · c11 · span 2057750–2057757
36Section 08, Barbara R. SnyderDEF 14A2026-03-270001193125-26-127600Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 249,991. Filing ↗machine: t378 · r13 · c11 · span 2076591–2076598
37Section 08, Christopher M. GormanDEF 14A2026-03-270001193125-26-127600Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
38Section 02, Alexander M. Cutler 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001188585-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, Robin N. Hayes 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001443147-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, Devina A. Rankin 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001557267-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, Todd J. Vasos 2026-03-31Form 42026-04-020001243183-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, Barbara R. Snyder 2026-04-01Form 42026-04-020001496583-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, Barbara R. Snyder 2026-04-01Form 42026-04-020001496583-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, Barbara R. Snyder 2026-04-01Form 42026-04-020001496583-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, Barbara R. Snyder 2026-04-01Form 42026-04-020001496583-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 02, BANK OF NOVA SCOTIA 2026-04-21Form 42026-04-220000950157-26-000536Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
47Section 02, BANK OF NOVA SCOTIA 2026-04-28Form 42026-04-290000950157-26-000553Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
48Section 02, BANK OF NOVA SCOTIA 2026-05-05Form 42026-05-060000950157-26-000581Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
49Section 02, Angela G. Mago 2026-05-08Form 42026-05-120001669893-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
50Section 02, Angela G. Mago 2026-05-08Form 42026-05-120001669893-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
51Section 02, Angela G. Mago 2026-05-08Form 42026-05-120001669893-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
52Section 02, H. James Dallas 2026-05-11Form 42026-05-130001324953-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
53Section 02, H. James Dallas 2026-05-11Form 42026-05-130001324953-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
54Section 02, Robin N. Hayes 2026-05-11Form 42026-05-130001443147-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
55Section 02, Robin N. Hayes 2026-05-11Form 42026-05-130001443147-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
56Section 02, Robin N. Hayes 2026-05-11Form 42026-05-130001443147-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
57Section 02, Carlton L. Highsmith 2026-05-11Form 42026-05-130001379848-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
58Section 02, Barbara R. Snyder 2026-05-11Form 42026-05-130001496583-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
59Section 02, Barbara R. Snyder 2026-05-11Form 42026-05-130001496583-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
60Section 02, Richard J. Hipple 2026-05-11Form 42026-05-130001311365-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
61Section 02, Richard J. Hipple 2026-05-11Form 42026-05-130001311365-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
62Section 02, H. James Dallas 2026-05-11Form 42026-05-130001324953-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
63Section 02, Carlton L. Highsmith 2026-05-11Form 42026-05-130001379848-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
64Section 02, Carlton L. Highsmith 2026-05-11Form 42026-05-130001379848-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
65Section 02, Richard J. Hipple 2026-05-11Form 42026-05-130001311365-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
66Section 02, Barbara R. Snyder 2026-05-11Form 42026-05-130001496583-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
67Section 02, BANK OF NOVA SCOTIA 2026-05-12Form 42026-05-120000950157-26-000598Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
68Section 02, Richard J. Hipple 2026-05-14Form 42026-05-180001311365-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
69Section 02, Alexander M. Cutler 2026-05-14Form 42026-05-180001188585-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
70Section 02, Jacqueline L. Allard 2026-05-14Form 42026-05-180002050454-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
71Section 02, Antonio DeSpirito III 2026-05-14Form 42026-05-180001615491-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
72Section 02, Christopher L. Henson 2026-05-14Form 42026-05-180001289488-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
73Section 02, Devina A. Rankin 2026-05-14Form 42026-05-180001557267-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
74Section 02, Somesh Khanna 2026-05-14Form 42026-05-180002050456-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
75Section 02, Richard J. Tobin 2026-05-14Form 42026-05-180001681915-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
76Section 02, Robin N. Hayes 2026-05-14Form 42026-05-180001443147-26-000005Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
77Section 02, H. James Dallas 2026-05-14Form 42026-05-180001324953-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
78Section 02, Elizabeth R. Gile 2026-05-14Form 42026-05-180001487311-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
79Section 02, Todd J. Vasos 2026-05-14Form 42026-05-180001243183-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
80Section 02, Barbara R. Snyder 2026-05-14Form 42026-05-180001496583-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
81Section 02, BANK OF NOVA SCOTIA 2026-05-19Form 42026-05-190000950157-26-000630Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
82Section 02, BANK OF NOVA SCOTIA 2026-05-27Form 42026-05-280000950157-26-000659Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
83Section 02, Elizabeth R. Gile 2026-06-03Form 42026-06-050001487311-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
84Section 02, BANK OF NOVA SCOTIA 2026-06-09Form 42026-06-090000950157-26-000692Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
85Section 02, BANK OF NOVA SCOTIA 2026-06-16Form 42026-06-160000950157-26-000722Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
86Section 02, BANK OF NOVA SCOTIA 2026-06-23Form 42026-06-240000950157-26-000748Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
87Section 02, BANK OF NOVA SCOTIA 2026-06-30Form 42026-06-300000950157-26-000774Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
88Section 02, Todd J. Vasos 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-020001243183-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
89Section 02, Alexander M. Cutler 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-020001188585-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
90Section 02, Robin N. Hayes 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-020001443147-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
91Section 02, Devina A. Rankin 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-020001557267-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
92Section 02, Barbara R. Snyder 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-060001496583-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
93Section 02, Barbara R. Snyder 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-060001496583-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
94Section 02, Barbara R. Snyder 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-060001496583-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
95Section 02, Barbara R. Snyder 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-060001496583-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
96Section 02, Todd J. Vasos 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-060001243183-26-000005Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
97Section 02, Alexander M. Cutler 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-060001188585-26-000005Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
98Section 02, Alexander M. Cutler 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-060001188585-26-000005Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
99Section 02, Todd J. Vasos 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-060001243183-26-000005Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
100Section 02, BANK OF NOVA SCOTIA 2026-07-07Form 42026-07-070000950157-26-000788Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
101Section 02, Mohit Ramani 2026-07-22Form 42026-07-240002053125-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
102Section 02, Christopher M. Gorman 2026-09-21Form 42026-09-230001486643-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
103Section 02, Devina A. Rankin 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-020001557267-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
104Section 02, Robin N. Hayes 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-020001443147-26-000007Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
105Section 02, Todd J. Vasos 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-020001243183-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
106Section 02, Alexander M. Cutler 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-020001188585-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
107Section 02, Barbara R. Snyder 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-020001496583-26-000007Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
108Section 02, Barbara R. Snyder 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-020001496583-26-000007Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
109Section 02, Barbara R. Snyder 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-020001496583-26-000007Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
110Section 02, Barbara R. Snyder 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-020001496583-26-000007Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
111Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-05-140001628280-26-035060Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 92.41% (votes for as printed: 791,394,228). Filing ↗
112Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-05-190000091576-25-000085Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 63.19%. Filing ↗
113Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-05-100001193125-24-136216Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 90.06% (votes for as printed: 623,850,782). Filing ↗
114Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
115Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
116Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 1,825,000 + equity 2,029,874 + all other 0 = 3,854,874, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 3,854,874
117The PNC Financial Services Group, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-110001193125-26-102189CEO total compensation as printed in The PNC Financial Services Group, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 29,503,081. Filing ↗
118U.S. Bancorp, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-100001104659-26-025844CEO total compensation as printed in U.S. Bancorp's own proxy. As printed: 16,674,515. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c42 · span 1202461–1202471
119Truist Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-160001193125-26-107144CEO total compensation as printed in Truist Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 14,313,770. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c39 · span 1270472–1270482
120Citizens Financial Group, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-090000759944-26-000064CEO total compensation as printed in Citizens Financial Group, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 12,513,920. Filing ↗machine: t218 · r2 · c12 · span 1385440–1385450
121Huntington Bancshares Incorporated, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-120001193125-26-103196CEO total compensation as printed in Huntington Bancshares Incorporated's own proxy. As printed: 12,124,358. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c16 · span 3410394–3410404
122M&T Bank Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-100001193125-26-099298CEO total compensation as printed in M&T Bank Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 12,015,250. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c44 · span 1089966–1089976
123KeyCorp (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-270001193125-26-127600CEO total compensation as printed in KeyCorp's own proxy. As printed: 11,522,025. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c27 · span 1106750–1106760
124Fifth Third Bancorp, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-090001193125-26-098679CEO total compensation as printed in Fifth Third Bancorp's own proxy. As printed: 11,052,366. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c39 · span 1258762–1258772
125Regions Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-230001281761-26-000027CEO total compensation as printed in Regions Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 10,037,428. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c27 · span 1748398–1748408
126Comerica Incorporated, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-03-170000028412-25-000135CEO total compensation as printed in Comerica Incorporated's own proxy. As printed: 8,864,041. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 1069333–1069342
127Zions Bancorporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-190000109380-26-000052CEO total compensation as printed in Zions Bancorporation's own proxy. As printed: 5,358,037. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 656287–656296
128Section 10a, Regions Financial Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001281761-26-000027Regions Financial Corporation names KeyCorp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
129Section 10a, Zions Bancorporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0000109380-26-000052Zions Bancorporation names KeyCorp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
130Section 10a, Fifth Third Bancorp reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-098679Fifth Third Bancorp names KeyCorp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
131Section 10a, M&T Bank Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-099298M&T Bank Corporation names KeyCorp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
132Section 10a, Citizens Financial Group, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000759944-26-000064Citizens Financial Group, Inc. names KeyCorp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
133Section 10a, Comerica Incorporated reciprocityDEF 14A—0000028412-25-000135Comerica Incorporated names KeyCorp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
134Section 10a, Huntington Bancshares Incorporated reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-103196Huntington Bancshares Incorporated names KeyCorp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
135Section 10a, Truist Financial Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-107144Truist Financial Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include KeyCorp. Filing ↗
136Section 10a, U.S. Bancorp reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-025844U.S. Bancorp's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include KeyCorp. Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.

Get the KeyCorp Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
KEY Peer Teardown Report