Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-10-05

VALLEY NATIONAL BANCORP (VLY)

CEO Ira Robbins was paid $6,966,119 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 14.1% from fiscal year 2024, the 44th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001193125-26-141225 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$6,966,119 ↑
Ira Robbins total, FY2025
44th
CEO pay percentile vs peers
81:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
97.95%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

VLY's next annual pay disclosure, estimated April 2, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Ira Robbins$1,050,000$0$3,837,667$0$1,647,605$85,521$345,326$6,966,119
CEO
Gino Martocci637,50002,545,6700929,00045777,3344,189,961
SEVP, President of Commercial Banking
Patrick D. Smith250,00002,149,4120813,000014,4353,226,847
SEVP, President of Consumer Banking
Russell Barrett650,0000839,5350733,0002,38973,5422,298,466
SEVP, Chief Operating Officer
Travis Lan600,0000839,5350455,00059557,9491,953,079
Senior Executive Vice President, CFO

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Ira Robbins$6,966,119$6,105,068$5,416,463↑ +861,051
Gino Martocci4,189,961———
Patrick D. Smith3,226,847———
Russell Barrett2,298,4661,526,044—↑ +772,422
Travis Lan1,953,079932,292—↑ +1,020,787

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read VALLEY NATIONAL BANCORP's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper VLY reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Get the VALLEY NATIONAL BANCORP Peer Teardown Report

$6,966,119 Ira Robbins total, FY2025

$199

The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.

Data as of October 5, 2026 · Source: 0001193125-26-141225 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).

Reports for VLY

Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:

Executive Compensation ReportThe free page is the headline figures. The report is every award, peer and vote combined into one document you can hand to a committee.$1,500 →Reverse Peer AnalysisThe free page is the one line. The analysis reads every company that names this one in its own peer group.$299 →Peer Teardown ReportThe free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.$199 →
VLYon Velarion Intel, free → The platform reading of this company, beside the same data as a subscription.

Order VLY

Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.

Receipt, invoice, and report delivery. Guest checkout, no account required, secure payment by Stripe.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against VLY
27 companies name VLY as a compensation peer

The list of companies that name VLY as a peer is temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.

Get the VALLEY NATIONAL BANCORP Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
01b

Executives — the named officers

One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.

ExecutiveRoleFY2025 total
Ira RobbinsCEO$6,966,119
Gino MartocciEVP$4,189,961
Russell BarrettCOO$2,298,466
Patrick D. SmithEVP$3,226,847
Travis LanCFO$1,953,079
01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Andrew B. AbramsonFormer director (through FY2025)$81,434
Avner MendelsonFormer director (through FY2025)$22,500
Carlos J. VazquezIndependent Director—
Dr. Sidney S. Williams, JrIndependent Director$178,100
Eric P. EdelsteinLead Independent Director$253,132
Eyal EfratIndependent Director$175,501
Jeffrey S. WilksIndependent Director$179,752
Jennifer W. SteansIndependent Director$198,100
Kathleen C. PerrottIndependent Director$178,100
Lisa J. SchultzIndependent Director$203,100
Marc J. LennerFormer director (through FY2025)$61,214
Nitzan SandorIndependent Director$178,100
Peter J. BaumFormer director (through FY2025)$32,402
Peter V. MaioIndependent Director$198,100
Suresh L. SaniIndependent Director$200,624
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Russell BarrettSEVP, Chief Operating Officer2026-04-27D90,537$0$0Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Russell BarrettSEVP, Chief Operating Officer2026-04-27A90,5378766,848CommonForm 4 ↗
Russell BarrettSEVP, Chief Operating Officer2026-04-27D90,537141,225,871CommonForm 4 ↗
Eyal EfratDirector2026-05-18A8,12100CommonForm 4 ↗
Kathleen C. PerrottDirector2026-05-18A8,12100CommonForm 4 ↗
Lisa J. SchultzDirector2026-05-18A8,12100CommonForm 4 ↗
Jennifer W. SteansDirector2026-05-18A8,12100CommonForm 4 ↗
Jeffrey S. WilksDirector2026-05-18A8,12100CommonForm 4 ↗
Dr. Sidney S. Williams, JrDirector2026-05-18A8,12100CommonForm 4 ↗
Suresh L. SaniDirector2026-05-18A8,12100CommonForm 4 ↗
Carlos J. VazquezDirector2026-05-18A8,12100CommonForm 4 ↗
Peter V. MaioDirector2026-05-18A8,12100CommonForm 4 ↗
Nitzan SandorDirector2026-05-18A8,12100CommonForm 4 ↗
Mitchell L. CrandellEVP & Chief Accounting Officer2026-06-12D25,49515372,992CommonForm 4 ↗
John P. ReganSEVP, Chief Risk Officer2026-07-01D4,9071571,888CommonForm 4 ↗
Lyndsey M. SloanSEVP, General Counsel2026-07-01D3,8361556,197CommonForm 4 ↗
Mark SaegerEVP, Chief Credit Officer2026-08-03D5,4871478,409CommonForm 4 ↗
Travis LanSEVP, Chief Financial Officer2026-08-03D4,8771469,692CommonForm 4 ↗
Patrick D. SmithSEVP, Pres Consumer Banking2026-10-01D15,60013196,872CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Ira RobbinsPSU2026-02-2382,119164,237—328,474$2,374,867
Gino MartocciPSU2025-04-0146,40192,801—185,602916,316
Patrick D. SmithRSU2025-10-01——103,774—1,100,000
Gino MartocciPSU2026-02-2324,70149,402—98,804714,354
Russell BarrettRSU2026-02-23——23,953—320,000
Travis LanPSU2026-02-2317,96535,929—71,858519,535
Gino MartocciRSU2026-02-23——32,935—440,000
Gino MartocciRSU2025-04-01——30,934—275,000
Patrick D. SmithPSU2026-02-2322,45644,911—89,822649,412
Patrick D. SmithRSU2026-02-23——29,941—400,000
Russell BarrettPSU2026-02-2317,96535,929—71,858519,535
Ira RobbinsRSU2026-02-23——109,492—1,462,800
Travis LanRSU2026-02-23——23,953—320,000
Gino MartocciRSU2025-04-01——22,498—200,000
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Ira Robbins$1,462,800$2,374,867$061.9%
Gino Martocci915,0001,630,670064.1%
Patrick D. Smith1,500,000649,412030.2%
Russell Barrett320,000519,535061.9%
Travis Lan320,000519,535061.9%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Travis LanPSU9,793—$114,382
Gino MartocciRSU86,367—1,008,767
Gino MartocciPSU98,804—1,154,031
Gino MartocciPSU185,602—2,167,831
Travis LanPSU31,376—366,472
Gino MartocciPSU30,934—361,309
Ira RobbinsPSU478,916—5,593,739
Ira RobbinsRSU109,492—1,278,867
Patrick D. SmithPSU89,822—1,049,121
Russell BarrettPSU88,132—1,029,382
Ira RobbinsPSU79,820—932,298
Travis LanPSU71,858—839,301
Gino MartocciRSU32,935—384,681
Gino MartocciPSU22,498—262,777
Ira RobbinsPSU20,275—236,812
Travis LanPSU19,842—231,755
Travis LanPSU29,378—343,135
Russell BarrettRSU9,793—114,382
Travis LanPSU16,780—195,990
Travis LanRSU23,953—279,771
Travis LanRSU72,213—843,448
Russell BarrettPSU37,752—440,943
Russell BarrettRSU2,098—24,505
Ira RobbinsRSU271,280—3,168,551
Russell BarrettRSU51,532—601,894
Ira RobbinsPSU61,693—720,574
Russell BarrettPSU71,858—839,301
Travis LanRSU2,937—34,304
Travis LanPSU149,392—1,744,898
Russell BarrettPSU94,128—1,099,415
Russell BarrettPSU291,870—3,409,041
Ira RobbinsPSU364,934—4,262,429
Ira RobbinsPSU328,474—3,836,576
Ira RobbinsPSU1,727,554—20,177,830
Ira RobbinsPSU555,230—6,485,086
Gino MartocciPSU284,406—3,321,862
Patrick D. SmithRSU133,715—1,561,791
Patrick D. SmithPSU103,774—1,212,080
Travis LanPSU15,688—183,236
Patrick D. SmithRSU29,941—349,711
Russell BarrettRSU23,953—279,771
Russell BarrettPSU15,688—183,236
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

We believe that Valley's executive compensation should be structured to balance the expectations of our shareholders, our executives, and our other stakeholders. To this end, our compensation program is designed to support our primary financial, strategic, and operational objectives and is intended to attract, motivate, and retain our executives who are critical to the long-term success of the Company.

CEO STI target (% of salary)140%
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantFW Cook
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingTrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-05-18428,491,6228,976,2682,064,34397.95%Passed
20252025-05-20432,771,35712,558,0061,793,49497.18%Passed
20242024-05-21389,483,0879,323,5271,215,28897.66%Passed
20232023-04-25397,281,9427,982,1951,756,80898.03%Passed
20222022-05-17303,439,9644,936,5241,909,76598.4%Passed
20212021-04-19293,719,1954,969,8641,625,46398.34%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-05-1897.95%a
20252025-05-2097.18%b
20242024-05-2197.66%c

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes are not counted as votes cast and have no effect on the election of a director.”.

b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes are not counted as votes cast and have no effect on the election of a director.”.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes are not counted as votes cast and have no effect on the election of a director.”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)81 : 1
CEO total compensation$6,966,119
Median employee compensation$86,396
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Eric P. EdelsteinIndependent · Lead Independent Director · Audit · Compensation · Not standing for re-election$160,000$85,000—$0$3,100$253,132
Lisa J. SchultzIndependent · Nominating · Risk (Chair)115,00085,000—03,100203,100
Suresh L. SaniIndependent · Audit · Nominating110,00085,000—03,100200,624
Peter V. MaioIndependent · Compensation (Chair) · Risk110,00085,000—03,100198,100
Jennifer W. SteansIndependent · Audit · Compensation (Chair)110,00085,000—03,100198,100
Jeffrey S. WilksIndependent · Nominating · Risk90,00085,000—03,100179,752
Dr. Sidney S. Williams, JrIndependent · Compensation · Nominating90,00085,000—03,100178,100
Kathleen C. PerrottIndependent · Audit (Chair)90,00085,000—03,100178,100
Nitzan SandorIndependent · Nominating (Chair) · Risk90,00085,000—03,100178,100
Eyal EfratIndependent · Risk · Newly elected72,50099,174—03,827175,501
Andrew B. AbramsonIndependent · Departed during FY22,500——0—81,434
Marc J. LennerIndependent · Departed during FY22,500——0—61,214
Peter J. BaumIndependent · Departed during FY22,500——0—32,402
Avner MendelsonIndependent · Departed during FY22,500——0—22,500
Carlos J. VazquezIndependent · Audit · Compensation · Newly elected00—000
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$90,000
Annual equity retainer$85,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)20,000 / 20,000 / 20,000
Stock ownership guidelineStock ownership guidelines for directors and executive officers; required to hold at least 50% of their required ownership until six months following termination
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$1,127,500
Equity awards (grant-date value)$864,174
All other compensation$31,727
Total cost of the board$2,023,401

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies VALLEY NATIONAL BANCORP names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including VALLEY NATIONAL BANCORP.

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Western Alliance Bancorporation2025Kenneth Vecchione$1,500,000$5,326,094$0$4,050,000$10,969,236
2First Horizon Corporation2025D. Bryan Jordan1,236,0005,561,96702,132,10010,330,365
3Comerica Incorporated2024Curtis Farmer1,115,9814,806,148523,2022,037,9608,864,041
4F.N.B. Corporation2025Vincent J. Delie, Jr.1,222,8933,843,34702,876,4008,472,627
5Flagstar Financial, Inc.2025Joseph Otting1,250,0003,000,00003,375,0007,655,500
6SouthState Corporation2025John Corbett1,128,2753,051,21603,384,8257,628,421
7Cullen/Frost Bankers, Inc.2025Phillip Green1,260,0004,000,08102,075,2207,625,974
8BankUnited, Inc.2025Rajinder Singh1,050,0003,018,78503,150,0007,437,175
9Wintrust Financial Corporation2025Timothy Crane1,188,4623,850,0000—7,037,919
10VALLEY NATIONAL BANCORP2025Ira Robbins1,050,0003,837,66701,647,6056,966,119
11Synovus Financial Corp.2024Kevin Blair1,065,3853,366,89002,301,2316,869,560
12Hancock Whitney Corporation2025John Hairston1,220,7012,970,25601,789,0886,334,741
13Webster Financial Corporation2024John Ciulla1,100,0003,354,30401,306,2506,050,156
14Zions Bancorporation2025Harris H. Simmons1,125,5091,762,84702,337,9635,358,037
15BOK Financial Corporation2025Stacy Kymes1,110,1253,187,8340770,9655,235,181
16Cadence Bank2023James Rollins III1,000,0002,485,4650996,4605,107,944
17Prosperity Bancshares, Inc.2025David Zalman1,120,187217,1440688,2843,434,273

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
VALLEY NATIONAL BANCORP112.1%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — relative TSRFW Cook
BankUnited, Inc.200%not disclosedYes — Relative three-year TSRPay Governance LLC
BOK Financial Corporation69%not disclosedNonot disclosed
Cadence Banknot disclosedPSU 60 · RSU 40NoFrederick W. Cook & Co. (FW Cook) for 2023 grant cycle; Aon plc for 2024 and ongoing
Comerica Incorporatednot disclosedSELTPP Units 60 · RSU 30 · Option 10not disclosedFrederic W. Cook & Co. Inc.
Cullen/Frost Bankers, Inc.not disclosedRSU 75 · PSU 25not disclosedMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
F.N.B. Corporation188%not disclosedNonot disclosed
First Horizon Corporation115%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — TSR-rank modifierMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Flagstar Financial, Inc.150%RSU 100not disclosedMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Hancock Whitney Corporation122.14%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Three-year relative Total Shareholder Return (TSR)Aon
Prosperity Bancshares, Inc.40%RSU 100not disclosednot disclosed
SouthState Corporationnot disclosednot disclosedNoFW Cook
Synovus Financial Corp.160%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Relative TSRMeridian
Webster Financial Corporation95%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Peer-relative three-year TSRCAP
Western Alliance Bancorporationnot disclosedPSU 50 · CSRU 30 · RSA 20not disclosedMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Wintrust Financial Corporation120.8%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Relative TSRMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Zions Bancorporation83%Cash LTI 50 · RSU 50not disclosedFW Cook

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at VALLEY NATIONAL BANCORP in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Ira Robbins (CEO) was the highest-paid executive at VALLEY NATIONAL BANCORP in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $6,966,119.
How does VALLEY NATIONAL BANCORP's chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Ira Robbins's total compensation ranked at the 44th percentile of VALLEY NATIONAL BANCORP's disclosed peer group.
What is VALLEY NATIONAL BANCORP's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, VALLEY NATIONAL BANCORP's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 81:1.
How did shareholders vote on VALLEY NATIONAL BANCORP's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 97.95% of shareholders supported VALLEY NATIONAL BANCORP's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does VALLEY NATIONAL BANCORP spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, VALLEY NATIONAL BANCORP reported total board compensation of $2,023,401 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Ira RobbinsDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141225Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 59. As printed: 6,966,119. Filing ↗machine: span 1134231–1134240
2Section 01, Gino MartocciDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141225Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 59. As printed: 4,189,961. Filing ↗machine: t368 · r8 · c25 · span 1171234–1171243
3Section 01, Patrick D. SmithDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141225Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 59. As printed: 3,226,847. Filing ↗machine: t368 · r11 · c25 · span 1189752–1189761
4Section 01, Russell BarrettDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141225Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 59. As printed: 2,298,466. Filing ↗machine: t368 · r14 · c25 · span 1208272–1208281
5Section 01, Travis LanDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141225Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 59. As printed: 1,953,079. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c25 · span 1152726–1152735
6Section 03, Ira Robbins PSUDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141225Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t385 · r5 · c30 · span 1290433–1290442
7Section 03, Gino Martocci PSUDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141225Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t385 · r12 · c19 · span 1315123–1315129
8Section 03, Patrick D. Smith RSUDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141225Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t385 · r19 · c27 · span 1341276–1341283
9Section 03, Gino Martocci PSUDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141225Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t385 · r16 · c18 · span 1331649–1331655
10Section 03, Russell Barrett RSUDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141225Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t362 · r11 · c9 · span 1090772–1090779
11Section 03, Travis Lan PSUDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141225Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t385 · r9 · c18 · span 1304541–1304547
12Section 03, Gino Martocci RSUDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141225Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t362 · r7 · c9 · span 1086719–1086726
13Section 03, Gino Martocci RSUDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141225Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t385 · r13 · c26 · span 1319836–1319842
14Section 03, Patrick D. Smith PSUDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141225Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t385 · r21 · c18 · span 1349875–1349881
15Section 03, Patrick D. Smith RSUDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141225Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t362 · r9 · c4 · span 1088111–1088117
16Section 03, Russell Barrett PSUDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141225Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t385 · r25 · c30 · span 1367581–1367588
17Section 03, Ira Robbins RSUDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141225Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t362 · r3 · c9 · span 1082672–1082681
18Section 03, Travis Lan RSUDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141225Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t362 · r5 · c9 · span 1084695–1084702
19Section 03, Gino Martocci RSUDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141225Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t385 · r14 · c26 · span 1323533–1323539
20Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141225Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 81 : 1. Filing ↗machine: span 2129655–2129662
21Section 08, Eric P. EdelsteinDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141225Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 253,132. Filing ↗machine: t253 · r7 · c24 · span 670824–670866
22Section 08, Lisa J. SchultzDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141225Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 203,100. Filing ↗machine: t253 · r23 · c24 · span 704453–704495
23Section 08, Suresh L. SaniDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141225Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 200,624. Filing ↗machine: t253 · r21 · c24 · span 700213–700255
24Section 08, Peter V. MaioDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141225Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 198,100. Filing ↗machine: t253 · r13 · c24 · span 683423–683465
25Section 08, Jennifer W. SteansDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141225Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 198,100. Filing ↗machine: t253 · r25 · c24 · span 708696–708738
26Section 08, Jeffrey S. WilksDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141225Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 179,752. Filing ↗machine: t253 · r27 · c24 · span 712878–712920
27Section 08, Dr. Sidney S. Williams, JrDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141225Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 178,100. Filing ↗machine: t253 · r29 · c24 · span 717083–717125
28Section 08, Kathleen C. PerrottDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141225Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 178,100. Filing ↗machine: t253 · r17 · c24 · span 691795–691837
29Section 08, Nitzan SandorDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141225Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 178,100. Filing ↗machine: t253 · r19 · c24 · span 695976–696018
30Section 08, Eyal EfratDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141225Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 175,501. Filing ↗machine: t253 · r9 · c24 · span 675002–675044
31Section 08, Andrew B. AbramsonDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141225Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 81,434. Filing ↗machine: t253 · r3 · c24 · span 662396–662445
32Section 08, Marc J. LennerDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141225Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 61,214. Filing ↗machine: t253 · r11 · c24 · span 679186–679227
33Section 08, Peter J. BaumDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141225Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 32,402. Filing ↗machine: t253 · r5 · c24 · span 666585–666626
34Section 08, Avner MendelsonDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141225Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 22,500. Filing ↗machine: t253 · r15 · c4 · span 685066–685107
35Section 08, Carlos J. VazquezDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141225Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
36Section 02, Russell Barrett 2026-04-27Form 42026-04-280002006886-26-000005Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
37Section 02, Russell Barrett 2026-04-27Form 42026-04-280002006886-26-000005Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
38Section 02, Russell Barrett 2026-04-27Form 42026-04-280002006886-26-000005Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, Eyal Efrat 2026-05-18Form 42026-05-190002059744-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, Kathleen C. Perrott 2026-05-18Form 42026-05-190001994903-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, Lisa J. Schultz 2026-05-18Form 42026-05-190001766611-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, Jennifer W. Steans 2026-05-18Form 42026-05-190001445741-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, Jeffrey S. Wilks 2026-05-18Form 42026-05-190001208462-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, Dr. Sidney S. Williams, Jr 2026-05-18Form 42026-05-190001830502-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, Suresh L. Sani 2026-05-18Form 42026-05-190001421170-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 02, Carlos J. Vazquez 2026-05-18Form 42026-05-190001217333-26-000009Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
47Section 02, Peter V. Maio 2026-05-18Form 42026-05-190001801488-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
48Section 02, Nitzan Sandor 2026-05-18Form 42026-05-190002041911-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
49Section 02, Mitchell L. Crandell 2026-06-12Form 42026-06-150001639692-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
50Section 02, John P. Regan 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-020002028558-26-000007Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
51Section 02, Lyndsey M. Sloan 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-020002074900-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
52Section 02, Mark Saeger 2026-08-03Form 42026-08-040001730250-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
53Section 02, Travis Lan 2026-08-03Form 42026-08-040002045659-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
54Section 02, Patrick D. Smith 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-050002087141-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
55Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-05-180000714310-26-000030Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 97.95% (votes for as printed: 428,491,622). Filing ↗
56Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-05-210000714310-25-000106Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 97.18% (votes for as printed: 432,771,357). Filing ↗
57Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-05-220000714310-24-000086Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 97.66% (votes for as printed: 389,483,087). Filing ↗
58Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
59Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
60Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 1,127,500 + equity 864,174 + all other 31,727 = 2,023,401, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 2,023,401
61Western Alliance Bancorporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-220001193125-26-170399CEO total compensation as printed in Western Alliance Bancorporation's own proxy. As printed: 10,969,236. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c14 · span 2999283–2999293
62First Horizon Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-160000036966-26-000063CEO total compensation as printed in First Horizon Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 10,330,365. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c39 · span 1142805–1142815
63Comerica Incorporated, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-03-170000028412-25-000135CEO total compensation as printed in Comerica Incorporated's own proxy. As printed: 8,864,041. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 1069333–1069342
64F.N.B. Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-250001193125-26-122941CEO total compensation as printed in F.N.B. Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 8,472,627. Filing ↗machine: t408 · r4 · c44 · span 1108880–1108889
65Flagstar Financial, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-300000910073-26-000039CEO total compensation as printed in Flagstar Financial, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,655,500. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c8 · span 1150651–1150660
66SouthState Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-030001104659-26-022580CEO total compensation as printed in SouthState Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 7,628,421. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c6 · span 1308342–1308351
67Cullen/Frost Bankers, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-200000039263-26-000023CEO total compensation as printed in Cullen/Frost Bankers, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,625,974. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c24 · span 705677–705686
68BankUnited, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-100001504008-26-000037CEO total compensation as printed in BankUnited, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,437,175. Filing ↗machine: span 925764–925773
69Wintrust Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-090001104659-26-041498CEO total compensation as printed in Wintrust Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 7,037,919. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c64 · span 1253249–1253258
70VALLEY NATIONAL BANCORP (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141225CEO total compensation as printed in VALLEY NATIONAL BANCORP's own proxy. As printed: 6,966,119. Filing ↗machine: span 1134231–1134240
71Synovus Financial Corp., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-03-120000018349-25-000057CEO total compensation as printed in Synovus Financial Corp.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,869,560. Filing ↗machine: span 787626–787636
72Hancock Whitney Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-170001193125-26-109512CEO total compensation as printed in Hancock Whitney Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 6,334,741. Filing ↗machine: t60 · r3 · c9 · span 1028573–1028582
73Webster Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-04-110000801337-25-000015CEO total compensation as printed in Webster Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 6,050,156. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c45 · span 981486–981495
74Zions Bancorporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-190000109380-26-000052CEO total compensation as printed in Zions Bancorporation's own proxy. As printed: 5,358,037. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 656287–656296
75BOK Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-190000875357-26-000023CEO total compensation as printed in BOK Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 5,235,181. Filing ↗machine: span 473816–473825
76Cadence Bank, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2024-12-30—CEO total compensation as printed in Cadence Bank's own proxy. As printed: 5,107,944. Filing ↗
77Prosperity Bancshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-160001193125-26-107142CEO total compensation as printed in Prosperity Bancshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,434,273. Filing ↗machine: t7 · r2 · c26 · span 612855–612864
78Section 10a, SouthState Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-022580SouthState Corporation names VALLEY NATIONAL BANCORP in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
79Section 10a, Webster Financial Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0000801337-25-000015Webster Financial Corporation names VALLEY NATIONAL BANCORP in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
80Section 10a, Zions Bancorporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0000109380-26-000052Zions Bancorporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include VALLEY NATIONAL BANCORP. Filing ↗
81Section 10a, BankUnited, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001504008-26-000037BankUnited, Inc. names VALLEY NATIONAL BANCORP in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
82Section 10a, BOK Financial Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0000875357-26-000023BOK Financial Corporation names VALLEY NATIONAL BANCORP in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
83Section 10a, Cullen/Frost Bankers, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000039263-26-000023Cullen/Frost Bankers, Inc. names VALLEY NATIONAL BANCORP in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
84Section 10a, Flagstar Financial, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000910073-26-000039Flagstar Financial, Inc. names VALLEY NATIONAL BANCORP in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
85Section 10a, First Horizon Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0000036966-26-000063First Horizon Corporation names VALLEY NATIONAL BANCORP in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
86Section 10a, F.N.B. Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-122941F.N.B. Corporation names VALLEY NATIONAL BANCORP in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
87Section 10a, Hancock Whitney Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-109512Hancock Whitney Corporation names VALLEY NATIONAL BANCORP in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
88Section 10a, Prosperity Bancshares, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-107142Prosperity Bancshares, Inc. names VALLEY NATIONAL BANCORP in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
89Section 10a, Wintrust Financial Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-041498Wintrust Financial Corporation names VALLEY NATIONAL BANCORP in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
90Section 10a, Cadence Bank reciprocityDEF 14A——Cadence Bank names VALLEY NATIONAL BANCORP in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
91Section 10a, Comerica Incorporated reciprocityDEF 14A—0000028412-25-000135Comerica Incorporated's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include VALLEY NATIONAL BANCORP. Filing ↗
92Section 10a, Synovus Financial Corp. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000018349-25-000057Synovus Financial Corp.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include VALLEY NATIONAL BANCORP. Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.

Get the VALLEY NATIONAL BANCORP Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
VLY Peer Teardown Report