Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-10-02

CITIGROUP INC (C)

CEO Jane Fraser was paid $95,757,800 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 207.6% from fiscal year 2024, the 92nd percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001206774-26-000185 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$95,757,800 ↑
Jane Fraser total, FY2025
92nd
CEO pay percentile vs peers
1,309:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
60.19%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- Jane Fraser (Chief Executive Officer), FY2025 total compensation $95,757,800 (base salary $1,500,000) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0001206774-26-000185, filed 2026-04-02]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

C's next annual pay disclosure, estimated April 17, 2027.est. Filing ↗

Page 2 of 35 of the CITIGROUP INC Executive Compensation Report, as it is delivered: Executive Summary.

That is page 2 of 35 of the full Executive Compensation Report, shown as it is delivered. The rest:

  1. Summary Compensation Table
  2. Equity transactions since the proxy statement
  3. Grants of plan-based awards
  4. Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end
  5. Incentive-plan design (CD&A)
  6. Say-on-pay
  7. CEO pay ratio
  8. Director compensation
  9. Board fee structure and ownership guideline
  10. Disclosed peer group
  11. Source register

Every figure above cites the filing it came from (accession 0001206774-26-000185, filed 2026-10-02) — see the source register, §11.

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Jane Fraser$1,500,000$6,075,000$59,570,800$28,600,000$0$0$12,000$95,757,800
Chief Executive Officer
Viswas Raghavan1,000,00022,452,17515,808,32000016,47439,276,969
Head of Banking
Andrew Morton1,000,0009,420,90014,748,44401,930,197054,03827,153,579
Head of Markets
Ernesto Torres Cantú3,000,0004,995,00011,993,163000560,77220,548,935
Head of International
Mark Mason1,000,0008,403,64010,117,325002,88612,00019,535,851
Chief Financial Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Jane Fraser$95,757,800$31,127,500$25,458,313↑ +64,630,300
Viswas Raghavan39,276,96949,140,108—↓ −9,863,139
Andrew Morton27,153,57924,422,16324,589,465↑ +2,731,416
Ernesto Torres Cantú20,548,935———
Mark Mason19,535,85115,207,07714,488,496↑ +4,328,774

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read CITIGROUP INC's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper C reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Get the CITIGROUP INC Peer Teardown Report

$95,757,800 Jane Fraser total, FY2025

$199

The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.

Data as of October 2, 2026 · Source: 0001206774-26-000185 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).

Reports for C

Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:

Executive Compensation ReportThe free page is the headline figures. The report is every award, peer and vote combined into one document you can hand to a committee.$1,500 →Reverse Peer AnalysisThe free page is the one line. The analysis reads every company that names this one in its own peer group.$299 →Peer Teardown ReportThe free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.$199 →
Con Velarion Intel, free → The platform reading of this company, beside the same data as a subscription.

Order C

Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.

Receipt, invoice, and report delivery. Guest checkout, no account required, secure payment by Stripe.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against C
22 companies name C as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses C in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named C in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

Get the CITIGROUP INC Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Barbara J. DesoerIndependent Director$109,167
Casper W. von KoskullIndependent Director$430,000
Diana L. TaylorIndependent Director$402,500
Duncan P. HennesIndependent Director$510,000
Ellen M. CostelloIndependent Director$440,000
Gary M. ReinerIndependent Director$330,000
Grace E. DaileyIndependent Director$361,667
James S. TurleyIndependent Director$411,667
John C. DuganLead Independent Director$725,000
Jonathan P. MouldsIndependent Director$687,015
Peter B. HenryIndependent Director$320,000
Renee J. JamesIndependent Director$415,000
S. Leslie IrelandIndependent Director$155,000
Titi ColeIndependent Director$348,333
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Edward SkylerHd of Ent Svc & Public Affairs2026-04-15D25,000$131$3,285,350Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Nicole GilesCHIEF ACCOUNTING OFFICER2026-04-15D12,7321321,678,078CommonForm 4 ↗
David LivingstoneChief Client Officer2026-04-20D85,180.1313211,259,110CommonForm 4 ↗
John C. DuganDirector2026-05-08D2,117125265,260CommonForm 4 ↗
James S. TurleyDirector2026-07-01A165.3414323,570CommonForm 4 ↗
Titi ColeDirector2026-07-01A8.21431,170CommonForm 4 ↗
Titi ColeDirector2026-07-01A5.34143762CommonForm 4 ↗
John C. DuganDirector2026-07-01A438.4214362,500CommonForm 4 ↗
Duncan P. HennesDirector2026-07-01A165.3414323,570CommonForm 4 ↗
Renee J. JamesDirector2026-07-01A131.5414318,752CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan P. MouldsDirector2026-07-01A3.44143491CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan P. MouldsDirector2026-07-01A222.1814331,674CommonForm 4 ↗
Gary M. ReinerDirector2026-07-01A38514354,884CommonForm 4 ↗
Duncan P. HennesDirector2026-07-01A5.34143762CommonForm 4 ↗
Renee J. JamesDirector2026-07-01A5.34143762CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan P. MouldsDirector2026-07-01A9.51431,355CommonForm 4 ↗
Casper W. von KoskullDirector2026-07-01A5.34143762CommonForm 4 ↗
Casper W. von KoskullDirector2026-07-01A22.311433,181CommonForm 4 ↗
Grace E. DaileyDirector2026-07-01A5.34143762CommonForm 4 ↗
Diana L. TaylorDirector2026-07-01A253.5314336,142CommonForm 4 ↗
Diana L. TaylorDirector2026-07-01A5.34143762CommonForm 4 ↗
James S. TurleyDirector2026-07-01A5.34143762CommonForm 4 ↗
Diana L. TaylorDirector2026-10-01A307.9813240,528CommonForm 4 ↗
Diana L. TaylorDirector2026-10-01A6.49132854CommonForm 4 ↗
Duncan P. HennesDirector2026-10-01A200.8513226,430CommonForm 4 ↗
Duncan P. HennesDirector2026-10-01A6.49132854CommonForm 4 ↗
Gary M. ReinerDirector2026-10-01A41713254,875CommonForm 4 ↗
James S. TurleyDirector2026-10-01A200.8513226,430CommonForm 4 ↗
James S. TurleyDirector2026-10-01A6.49132854CommonForm 4 ↗
Grace E. DaileyDirector2026-10-01A6.49132854CommonForm 4 ↗
Casper W. von KoskullDirector2026-10-01A27.111323,567CommonForm 4 ↗
Casper W. von KoskullDirector2026-10-01A6.49132854CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan P. MouldsDirector2026-10-01A10.371321,365CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan P. MouldsDirector2026-10-01A236.0913231,068CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan P. MouldsDirector2026-10-01A6.49132854CommonForm 4 ↗
Renee J. JamesDirector2026-10-01A159.7913221,028CommonForm 4 ↗
Renee J. JamesDirector2026-10-01A6.49132854CommonForm 4 ↗
John C. DuganDirector2026-10-01A474.9513262,500CommonForm 4 ↗
Titi ColeDirector2026-10-01A9.971321,312CommonForm 4 ↗
Titi ColeDirector2026-10-01A6.49132854CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Ernesto Torres CantúPSU2025-02-13—43,689—65,534$4,566,170
Andrew MortonPSU2025-02-13—75,615—75,6156,157,500
Ernesto Torres CantúPSU2025-02-13—3,719—5,578422,564
Mark MasonPSU2025-02-13—51,871—51,8714,224,000
Jane FraserOPTION2025-10-22——1,000,000—28,600,000
Jane FraserPSU2025-02-13—202,623—303,93423,020,800
Jane FraserPSU2025-10-22—259,605—259,60525,000,000
Jane FraserPSU2025-02-13—141,836—141,83611,550,000
Ernesto Torres CantúPSU2025-02-13—3,719—3,719302,870
Andrew MortonPSU2025-02-13—75,615—113,4228,590,944
Ernesto Torres CantúPSU2025-02-13—71,470—71,4705,454,916
Viswas RaghavanPSU2025-02-13—81,049—81,0496,600,000
Ernesto Torres CantúPSU2025-02-13—13,424—13,4241,090,983
Mark MasonPSU2025-02-13—51,871—77,8065,893,325
Viswas RaghavanPSU2025-02-13—81,049—121,5739,208,320
Ernesto Torres CantúPSU2025-02-20—1,865—1,865155,410
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Ernesto Torres Cantú$0$11,992,913$0100.0%
Andrew Morton014,748,4440100.0%
Mark Mason010,117,3250100.0%
Jane Fraser059,570,80028,600,00067.6%
Viswas Raghavan015,808,3200100.0%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Andrew MortonPSU499,756—$58,316,526
Ernesto Torres CantúPSU316,724—36,958,523
Mark MasonPSU352,402—41,121,790
Viswas RaghavanPSU785,935—91,710,756
Jane FraserPSU1,272,267—148,460,836
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

Our Compensation Philosophy is designed to encourage prudent risk-taking and management of controls while attracting the world-class talent necessary for our success. Consistent with our Compensation Philosophy, we design our executive pay program to motivate balanced behaviors. The compensation of our executive officers is determined based on a disciplined policy of goal setting and measurement and assessment of performance against pre-established goals.

CEO STI target (% of salary)405%
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantFW Cook
Clawback policyTrue
Anti-hedgingTrue
Anti-pledgingTrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-05-20763,510,695500,692,7454,275,45760.19%Passed
20252025-04-291,261,018,292118,809,9772,886,60691.39%Passed
20242024-04-301,274,061,60892,445,8623,356,73193.01%Passed
20232023-04-251,197,425,37894,840,9725,115,52892.3%Passed
20222022-04-261,083,235,189259,687,0135,402,63080.34%Passed
20212021-04-271,275,382,202192,810,6315,122,49986.57%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-05-2060.19%a
20252025-04-2991.39%b
20242024-04-3093.01%c

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Advisory vote to approve our 2025 executive compensation For, against, or abstain The affirmative vote of a majority of the shares of common stock represented at the Annual Meeting and entitled to vote thereon. Treated as votes against No effect”.

b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “The affirmative vote of a majority of the shares of common stock represented at the Annual Meeting and entitled to vote thereon. | Abstentions: Treated as votes against”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)1,309 : 1
CEO total compensation$95,774,814
Median employee compensation$73,145
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
John C. DuganIndependent · Lead Independent Director · Audit · Executive · Nomination, Governance and Public Affairs · Risk Management · Transformation Oversight (Chair)$575,000$150,000$0$0$0$725,000
Jonathan P. MouldsIndependent · Risk Management · Transformation Oversight · Newly elected73,12581,25000532,640687,015
Duncan P. HennesIndependent · Audit · Compensation, Performance Management and Culture (Chair) · Executive · Risk Management · Transformation Oversight360,000150,000000510,000
Ellen M. CostelloIndependent · Audit · Executive · Risk Management · Technology · Transformation Oversight290,000150,000000440,000
Casper W. von KoskullIndependent · Compensation, Performance Management and Culture · Nomination, Governance and Public Affairs · Risk Management · Transformation Oversight180,000150,00000100,000430,000
Renee J. JamesIndependent · Audit · Compensation, Performance Management and Culture · Executive · Technology · Transformation Oversight265,000150,000000415,000
James S. TurleyIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Executive · Risk Management · Transformation Oversight261,667150,000000411,667
Diana L. TaylorIndependent · Compensation, Performance Management and Culture · Executive · Nomination, Governance and Public Affairs · Technology · Transformation Oversight252,500150,000000402,500
Grace E. DaileyIndependent · Audit · Risk Management · Transformation Oversight211,667150,000000361,667
Titi ColeIndependent · Risk Management · Technology · Transformation Oversight210,833137,500000348,333
Gary M. ReinerIndependent · Compensation, Performance Management and Culture · Nomination, Governance and Public Affairs · Technology · Transformation Oversight180,000150,000000330,000
Peter B. HenryIndependent · Compensation, Performance Management and Culture · Nomination, Governance and Public Affairs · Transformation Oversight170,000150,000000320,000
S. Leslie IrelandIndependent80,00075,000000155,000
Barbara J. DesoerIndependent · Not standing for re-election71,66737,500000109,167
Jane FraserEmployee director · Board Chair · Executive000—00
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$75,000
Annual equity retainer$150,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)50,000 / 50,000 / 50,000
Stock ownership guideline—
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$3,181,459
Equity awards (grant-date value)$1,831,250
All other compensation$632,640
Total cost of the board$5,645,349

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies CITIGROUP INC names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including CITIGROUP INC.

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Goldman Sachs2025David Solomon$2,000,000$101,177,384$0$0$118,135,674
2CITIGROUP INC2025Jane Fraser1,500,00059,570,80028,600,000095,757,800
3Wells Fargo2025Charles Scharf2,500,00051,938,27829,988,820094,522,642
4BNY Mellon2025Robin Vince1,300,00047,440,14125,000,0049,510,00083,472,970
5Capital One2025Richard Fairbank058,127,0290064,971,137
6American Express2025Stephen Squeri1,729,16723,486,2575,399,962046,239,805
7JPMorgan Chase2025James Dimon1,500,00032,500,000——40,632,724
8Morgan Stanley2025Edward Pick1,500,00024,476,4630037,187,657
9Bank of America2025Brian Moynihan1,500,00030,666,7470033,711,521
10AIG2025Peter Zaffino1,500,00014,084,8554,374,99412,000,00032,460,049
11PNC2025William Demchak1,300,00017,500,18409,200,00029,503,081
12MetLife2025Michel Khalaf1,500,00014,797,60104,600,00022,364,273
13U.S. Bancorp2025Gunjan Kedia1,141,66711,499,99603,232,26716,674,515
14Prudential2025Andrew Sullivan1,089,2054,618,26604,664,00011,408,423

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
CITIGROUP INCnot disclosedPSU 50 · RSU 50Yes — TSRFW Cook
AIGnot disclosedPSU 75 · Options 25NoPay Governance
American Express181%PSU 100Yes — 3-year TSR compared to LTIA Performance Peer GroupSemler Brossy
Bank of Americanot disclosednot disclosedNoSemler Brossy
BNY Mellonnot disclosedPSU 75 · RSU 25Yes — TSR percentile vs. Relative Peer GroupMeridian
Capital Onenot disclosedPSU 62 · RSU 21 · Cash LTI 17Yes — Total Shareholder Return (TSR)FW Cook
Goldman Sachsnot disclosednot disclosedNoFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc. (FW Cook)
JPMorgan Chasenot disclosedcash 40 · PSU 30 · RSU 30Nonot disclosed
MetLife100.5%PSU 70 · RSU 30Yes — TSR relative to TSR Peer GroupSemler Brossy Consulting Group
Morgan Stanleynot disclosedPSU 100NoSemler Brossy
PNCnot disclosedPSU 60 · RSU 40NoMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Prudential106%PSU 75 · RSU 25NoFW Cook
U.S. Bancorpnot disclosedPRSU 60 · RSU 40NoMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Wells Fargonot disclosedPSU 65 · RSU 35Yes — Relative TSRMeridian Compensation Partners

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at CITIGROUP INC in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Jane Fraser (Chief Executive Officer) was the highest-paid executive at CITIGROUP INC in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $95,757,800.
How does CITIGROUP INC's chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Jane Fraser's total compensation ranked at the 92nd percentile of CITIGROUP INC's disclosed peer group.
What is CITIGROUP INC's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, CITIGROUP INC's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 1309:1.
How did shareholders vote on CITIGROUP INC's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 60.19% of shareholders supported CITIGROUP INC's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does CITIGROUP INC spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, CITIGROUP INC reported total board compensation of $5,645,349 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Jane FraserDEF 14A2026-04-020001206774-26-000185Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table and Compensation Information” · page 98. As printed: 95,757,800. Filing ↗machine: t303 · r1 · c9 · span 1389939–1389949
2Section 01, Viswas RaghavanDEF 14A2026-04-020001206774-26-000185Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table and Compensation Information” · page 98. As printed: 39,276,969. Filing ↗machine: t303 · r7 · c9 · span 1403511–1403521
3Section 01, Andrew MortonDEF 14A2026-04-020001206774-26-000185Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table and Compensation Information” · page 98. As printed: 27,153,579. Filing ↗machine: t303 · r9 · c9 · span 1408135–1408145
4Section 01, Ernesto Torres CantúDEF 14A2026-04-020001206774-26-000185Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table and Compensation Information” · page 98. As printed: 20,548,935. Filing ↗machine: t303 · r12 · c9 · span 1415010–1415020
5Section 01, Mark MasonDEF 14A2026-04-020001206774-26-000185Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table and Compensation Information” · page 98. As printed: 19,535,851. Filing ↗machine: t303 · r4 · c9 · span 1396697–1396707
6Section 03, Ernesto Torres Cantú PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001206774-26-000185Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1468376–1468386
7Section 03, Andrew Morton PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001206774-26-000185Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1458677–1458687
8Section 03, Ernesto Torres Cantú PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001206774-26-000185Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1472546–1472554
9Section 03, Mark Mason PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001206774-26-000185Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1449370–1449380
10Section 03, Jane Fraser OPTIONDEF 14A1900-01-010001206774-26-000185Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1446991–1447002
11Section 03, Jane Fraser PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001206774-26-000185Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1442806–1442817
12Section 03, Jane Fraser PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001206774-26-000185Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1444898–1444909
13Section 03, Jane Fraser PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001206774-26-000185Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1440694–1440705
14Section 03, Ernesto Torres Cantú PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001206774-26-000185Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1470462–1470470
15Section 03, Andrew Morton PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001206774-26-000185Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1460787–1460797
16Section 03, Ernesto Torres Cantú PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001206774-26-000185Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1464179–1464189
17Section 03, Viswas Raghavan PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001206774-26-000185Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1454187–1454197
18Section 03, Ernesto Torres Cantú PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001206774-26-000185Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1466288–1466298
19Section 03, Mark Mason PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001206774-26-000185Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1451479–1451489
20Section 03, Viswas Raghavan PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001206774-26-000185Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1456296–1456306
21Section 03, Ernesto Torres Cantú PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001206774-26-000185Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1474635–1474643
22Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-04-020001206774-26-000185Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 1309 : 1. Filing ↗machine: t361 · r0 · c0 · span 1721868–1721873
23Section 08, John C. DuganDEF 14A2026-04-020001206774-26-000185Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 725,000. Filing ↗machine: t178 · r5 · c13 · span 953781–953884
24Section 08, Jonathan P. MouldsDEF 14A2026-04-020001206774-26-000185Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 687,015. Filing ↗machine: t178 · r10 · c13 · span 962073–962176
25Section 08, Duncan P. HennesDEF 14A2026-04-020001206774-26-000185Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 510,000. Filing ↗machine: t178 · r6 · c13 · span 955439–955542
26Section 08, Ellen M. CostelloDEF 14A2026-04-020001206774-26-000185Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 440,000. Filing ↗machine: t178 · r2 · c13 · span 948812–948915
27Section 08, Casper W. von KoskullDEF 14A2026-04-020001206774-26-000185Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 430,000. Filing ↗machine: t178 · r14 · c13 · span 968708–968811
28Section 08, Renee J. JamesDEF 14A2026-04-020001206774-26-000185Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 415,000. Filing ↗machine: t178 · r9 · c13 · span 960413–960516
29Section 08, James S. TurleyDEF 14A2026-04-020001206774-26-000185Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 411,667. Filing ↗machine: t178 · r13 · c13 · span 967043–967146
30Section 08, Diana L. TaylorDEF 14A2026-04-020001206774-26-000185Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 402,500. Filing ↗machine: t178 · r12 · c13 · span 965386–965489
31Section 08, Grace E. DaileyDEF 14A2026-04-020001206774-26-000185Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 361,667. Filing ↗machine: t178 · r3 · c13 · span 950469–950572
32Section 08, Titi ColeDEF 14A2026-04-020001206774-26-000185Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 348,333. Filing ↗machine: t178 · r1 · c13 · span 947142–947245
33Section 08, Gary M. ReinerDEF 14A2026-04-020001206774-26-000185Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 330,000. Filing ↗machine: t178 · r11 · c13 · span 963729–963832
34Section 08, Peter B. HenryDEF 14A2026-04-020001206774-26-000185Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 320,000. Filing ↗machine: t178 · r7 · c13 · span 957095–957198
35Section 08, S. Leslie IrelandDEF 14A2026-04-020001206774-26-000185Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 155,000. Filing ↗machine: t178 · r8 · c13 · span 958752–958855
36Section 08, Barbara J. DesoerDEF 14A2026-04-020001206774-26-000185Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 109,167. Filing ↗machine: t178 · r4 · c13 · span 952126–952229
37Section 08, Jane FraserDEF 14A2026-04-020001206774-26-000185Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
38Section 02, Edward Skyler 2026-04-15Form 42026-04-170001193125-26-161478Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, Nicole Giles 2026-04-15Form 42026-04-170001193125-26-161475Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, David Livingstone 2026-04-20Form 42026-04-220001193125-26-170375Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, John C. Dugan 2026-05-08Form 42026-05-120001193125-26-219409Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, James S. Turley 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-020001193125-26-294034Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, Titi Cole 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-020001193125-26-294019Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, Titi Cole 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-020001193125-26-294019Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, John C. Dugan 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-020001193125-26-294021Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 02, Duncan P. Hennes 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-020001193125-26-294023Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
47Section 02, Renee J. James 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-020001193125-26-294026Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
48Section 02, Jonathan P. Moulds 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-020001193125-26-294027Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
49Section 02, Jonathan P. Moulds 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-020001193125-26-294027Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
50Section 02, Gary M. Reiner 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-020001193125-26-294030Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
51Section 02, Duncan P. Hennes 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-020001193125-26-294023Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
52Section 02, Renee J. James 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-020001193125-26-294026Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
53Section 02, Jonathan P. Moulds 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-020001193125-26-294027Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
54Section 02, Casper W. von Koskull 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-020001193125-26-294036Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
55Section 02, Casper W. von Koskull 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-020001193125-26-294036Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
56Section 02, Grace E. Dailey 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-020001193125-26-294020Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
57Section 02, Diana L. Taylor 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-020001193125-26-294032Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
58Section 02, Diana L. Taylor 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-020001193125-26-294032Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
59Section 02, James S. Turley 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-020001193125-26-294034Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
60Section 02, Diana L. Taylor 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-020001193125-26-412244Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
61Section 02, Diana L. Taylor 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-020001193125-26-412244Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
62Section 02, Duncan P. Hennes 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-020001193125-26-412222Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
63Section 02, Duncan P. Hennes 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-020001193125-26-412222Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
64Section 02, Gary M. Reiner 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-020001193125-26-412239Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
65Section 02, James S. Turley 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-020001193125-26-412249Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
66Section 02, James S. Turley 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-020001193125-26-412249Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
67Section 02, Grace E. Dailey 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-020001193125-26-412211Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
68Section 02, Casper W. von Koskull 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-020001193125-26-412254Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
69Section 02, Casper W. von Koskull 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-020001193125-26-412254Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
70Section 02, Jonathan P. Moulds 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-020001193125-26-412228Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
71Section 02, Jonathan P. Moulds 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-020001193125-26-412228Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
72Section 02, Jonathan P. Moulds 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-020001193125-26-412228Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
73Section 02, Renee J. James 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-020001193125-26-412225Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
74Section 02, Renee J. James 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-020001193125-26-412225Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
75Section 02, John C. Dugan 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-020001193125-26-412218Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
76Section 02, Titi Cole 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-020001193125-26-412207Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
77Section 02, Titi Cole 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-020001193125-26-412207Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
78Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-05-210001104659-26-065155Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 60.19% (votes for as printed: 763,510,695). Filing ↗
79Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-05-010001104659-25-043532Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 91.39% (votes for as printed: 1,261,018,292). Filing ↗
80Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-05-020001104659-24-056383Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 93.01% (votes for as printed: 1,274,061,608). Filing ↗
81Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
82Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
83Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 3,181,459 + equity 1,831,250 + all other 632,640 = 5,645,349, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 5,645,349
84Goldman Sachs, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-200001193125-26-117433CEO total compensation as printed in Goldman Sachs's own proxy. As printed: 118,135,674. Filing ↗machine: t209 · span 2465661–2465672
85CITIGROUP INC (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-020001206774-26-000185CEO total compensation as printed in CITIGROUP INC's own proxy. As printed: 95,757,800. Filing ↗machine: t303 · r1 · c9 · span 1389939–1389949
86Wells Fargo, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-180000072971-26-000200CEO total compensation as printed in Wells Fargo's own proxy. As printed: 94,522,642. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c24 · span 1599000–1599010
87BNY Mellon, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-050001193125-26-092500CEO total compensation as printed in BNY Mellon's own proxy. As printed: 83,472,970. Filing ↗machine: t239 · r3 · c34 · span 1121523–1121533
88Capital One, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-250001193125-26-124131CEO total compensation as printed in Capital One's own proxy. As printed: 64,971,137. Filing ↗machine: t570 · r3 · c16 · span 1580979–1580990
89American Express, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-250001104659-26-034163CEO total compensation as printed in American Express's own proxy. As printed: 46,239,805. Filing ↗machine: span 2098186–2098196
90JPMorgan Chase, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-060000019617-26-000096CEO total compensation as printed in JPMorgan Chase's own proxy. As printed: 40,632,724. Filing ↗machine: span 1754306–1754316
91Morgan Stanley, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-020001140361-26-012975CEO total compensation as printed in Morgan Stanley's own proxy. As printed: 37,187,657. Filing ↗machine: t623 · r2 · c22 · span 1563319–1563329
92Bank of America, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-230001193125-26-118929CEO total compensation as printed in Bank of America's own proxy. As printed: 33,711,521. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c39 · span 1377520–1377530
93AIG, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-310000005272-26-000039CEO total compensation as printed in AIG's own proxy. As printed: 32,460,049. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c27 · span 1530030–1530040
94PNC, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-110001193125-26-102189CEO total compensation as printed in PNC's own proxy. As printed: 29,503,081. Filing ↗
95MetLife, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-290001099219-26-000026CEO total compensation as printed in MetLife's own proxy. As printed: 22,364,273. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c8 · span 3558353–3558363
96U.S. Bancorp, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-100001104659-26-025844CEO total compensation as printed in U.S. Bancorp's own proxy. As printed: 16,674,515. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c42 · span 1202461–1202471
97Prudential, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-260001104659-26-035162CEO total compensation as printed in Prudential's own proxy. As printed: 11,408,423. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c47 · span 1578749–1578759
98Section 10a, BNY Mellon reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-092500BNY Mellon names CITIGROUP INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
99Section 10a, AIG reciprocityDEF 14A—0000005272-26-000039AIG names CITIGROUP INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
100Section 10a, American Express reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-034163American Express names CITIGROUP INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
101Section 10a, Bank of America reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-118929Bank of America names CITIGROUP INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
102Section 10a, Capital One reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-124131Capital One names CITIGROUP INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
103Section 10a, JPMorgan Chase reciprocityDEF 14A—0000019617-26-000096JPMorgan Chase names CITIGROUP INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
104Section 10a, U.S. Bancorp reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-025844U.S. Bancorp names CITIGROUP INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
105Section 10a, Goldman Sachs reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-117433Goldman Sachs names CITIGROUP INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
106Section 10a, Morgan Stanley reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-012975Morgan Stanley names CITIGROUP INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
107Section 10a, Wells Fargo reciprocityDEF 14A—0000072971-26-000200Wells Fargo names CITIGROUP INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
108Section 10a, Prudential reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-035162Prudential names CITIGROUP INC in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.

Get the CITIGROUP INC Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
C Peer Teardown Report