Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-10-02

Stagwell (STGW)

CEO Mark Penn was paid $7,221,971 in fiscal year 2025, ↓ down 0.5% from fiscal year 2024, the 33rd percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001104659-26-050360 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$7,221,971 ↓
Mark Penn total, FY2025
33rd
CEO pay percentile vs peers
56:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
98.14%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- Mark Penn (Chief Executive Officer and Chairman), FY2025 total compensation $7,221,971 (base salary $1,260,000) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0001104659-26-050360, filed 2026-04-28]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

STGW's next annual pay disclosure, estimated April 28, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Mark Penn$1,260,000$0$5,563,730$0$0$0$398,241$7,221,971
Chief Executive Officer and Chairman
Jay Leveton800,00001,540,07400024,6242,364,698
President
Frank Lanuto650,000205,0001,208,71600031,3392,095,055
Executive Vice President, Finance
Ryan Greene625,000205,000470,79200023,5151,324,307
Chief Financial Officer
Vincenzo DiMaggio343,65587,819251,112000500,0121,182,598
Former Chief Accounting Officer
Peter McElligott437,500100,000243,26400024,624805,388
General Counsel

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Mark Penn$7,221,971$7,261,550$8,419,102↓ −39,579
Jay Leveton2,364,6982,360,7812,390,966↑ +3,917
Frank Lanuto2,095,0552,055,0762,134,778↑ +39,979
Ryan Greene1,324,3071,291,3511,394,207↑ +32,956
Vincenzo DiMaggio1,182,598829,388988,248↑ +353,210
Peter McElligott805,388738,6941,005,501↑ +66,694

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read Stagwell's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper STGW reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against STGW
8 companies name STGW as a compensation peer

The list of companies that name STGW as a peer is temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.

01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Bradley J. GrossIndependent Director—
Brandt VaughanIndependent Director$220,000
Charlene BarshefskyIndependent Director$230,000
Desirée RogersIndependent Director$245,000
Eli SamahaIndependent Director$230,000
Irwin D. SimonLead Independent Director$305,000
Rodney SlaterIndependent Director$240,000
Wade OostermanIndependent Director$250,000
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Bradley J. GrossDirector2026-05-04D2,163,790$6$13,073,619Common, indirectForm 4 ↗
Mark Jeffery PennDirector2026-05-13A20,0006117,600CommonForm 4 ↗
Eli SamahaDirector2026-06-11A22,97000CommonForm 4 ↗
Brandt VaughanDirector2026-06-11A22,97000CommonForm 4 ↗
Charlene BarshefskyDirector2026-06-11A22,97000CommonForm 4 ↗
Wade OostermanDirector2026-06-11A22,97000CommonForm 4 ↗
Desirée RogersDirector2026-06-11A22,97000CommonForm 4 ↗
Irwin D. SimonDirector2026-06-11A22,97000CommonForm 4 ↗
Rodney SlaterDirector2026-06-11A22,97000CommonForm 4 ↗
Eli SamahaDirector2026-07-01A2,691719,994CommonForm 4 ↗
Brandt VaughanDirector2026-07-01A2,355717,498CommonForm 4 ↗
Frank LanutoSee Remarks2026-07-31D62,0008524,520CommonForm 4 ↗
Mark Jeffery PennDirector2026-08-01A2,000,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Mark Jeffery PennDirector2026-08-09D75,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Mark Jeffery PennDirector2026-08-09D500,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Mark Jeffery PennDirector2026-08-09D75,0009687,750CommonForm 4 ↗
Mark Jeffery PennDirector2026-08-09A75,0007509,250CommonForm 4 ↗
Mark Jeffery PennDirector2026-08-09D500,00094,585,000CommonForm 4 ↗
Mark Jeffery PennDirector2026-08-09A500,00084,135,000CommonForm 4 ↗
Beth J. KaplanDirector2026-08-11A15,45900CommonForm 4 ↗
Eli SamahaDirector2026-10-01A2,457820,000CommonForm 4 ↗
Brandt VaughanDirector2026-10-01A2,149817,493CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Jay LevetonPSU2025-03-07128,534160,668—192,801$992,928
Jay LevetonRSU2025-03-07——88,535—547,146
Ryan GreeneRSU2025-03-07——20,750—128,235
Mark PennPSU2025-03-07566,837708,547—850,2564,378,820
Mark PennRSU2025-03-07——191,733—1,184,910
Ryan GreenePSU2025-03-0744,34455,430—66,516342,557
Frank LanutoPSU2025-03-07120,500150,626—180,751930,869
Frank LanutoRSU2025-03-07——44,959—277,847
Peter McElligottPSU2025-03-0717,99422,493—26,991139,007
Peter McElligottRSU2025-03-07——16,870—104,257
Vincenzo DiMaggioPSU2025-03-0721,36826,711—32,053165,074
Vincenzo DiMaggioRSU2025-03-07——13,922—86,038
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Jay Leveton$547,146$992,928$064.5%
Ryan Greene128,235342,557072.8%
Mark Penn1,184,9104,378,820078.7%
Frank Lanuto277,847930,869077.0%
Peter McElligott104,257139,007057.1%
Vincenzo DiMaggio86,038165,074065.7%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Mark PennRSU191,733—$937,574
Frank LanutoPSU459,098—2,244,989
Mark PennPSU2,159,601—10,560,449
Jay LevetonPSU476,078—2,328,021
Ryan GreenePSU168,947—826,151
Jay LevetonRSU88,535—432,936
Peter McElligottPSU68,558—335,249
Vincenzo DiMaggioPSU50,713—247,987
Frank LanutoRSU44,959—218,850
Ryan GreeneRSU20,750—101,468
Peter McElligottRSU16,870—82,494
Mark PennSAR1,500,0008.27—
Mark PennSAR75,0006.79—
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

The Company's compensation strategy focuses on appropriately linking compensation levels with stockholder value creation by aligning pay with financial performance, providing total compensation capable of attracting, motivating, and retaining executives of outstanding talent, and focusing executives on achieving key objectives critical to the Company's business strategy.

CEO STI target (% of salary)—
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantNone
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingtrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-06-11213,503,6143,763,867291,21698.14%Passed
20252025-06-12244,013,2944,843,070196,27797.98%Passed
20242024-06-12237,415,7851,245,622276,95399.36%Passed
20232023-06-14266,035,944494,320391,41399.67%Passed
20222022-06-14269,754,6646,961,521140,41497.43%Passed
20172017-06-0742,399,1521,928,926095.65%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-06-1198.14%a
20252025-06-1297.98%b
20242024-06-1299.36%c

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions will be counted toward the tabulation of votes cast on this proposal and will have the same effect as negative votes.”.

b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions will be counted toward the tabulation of votes cast on this proposal and will have the same effect as negative votes.”.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions will be counted toward the tabulation of votes cast on this proposal and will have the same effect as negative votes.”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)56 : 1
CEO total compensation$7,221,971
Median employee compensation$129,770
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Irwin D. SimonIndependent · Lead Independent Director · Human Resources and Compensation Committee · Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee$155,000$150,000$0$0$0$305,000
Wade OostermanIndependent · Audit Committee (Chair)100,000150,000000250,000
Desirée RogersIndependent · Human Resources and Compensation Committee (Chair) · Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee95,000150,000000245,000
Rodney SlaterIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee (Chair)90,000150,000000240,000
Eli SamahaIndependent · Audit Committee80,000150,000000230,000
Charlene BarshefskyIndependent · Audit Committee80,000150,000000230,000
Brandt VaughanIndependent70,000150,000000220,000
Bradley J. GrossIndependent · Human Resources and Compensation Committee000000
Mark J. PennEmployee director · Board Chair000—00
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$75,000
Annual equity retainer$150,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)20,000 / 10,000 / 15,000
Stock ownership guideline—
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$670,000
Equity awards (grant-date value)$1,050,000
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$1,720,000

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Stagwell2025Mark Penn$1,260,000$5,563,730$0$0$7,221,971

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at Stagwell in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Mark Penn (Chief Executive Officer and Chairman) was the highest-paid executive at Stagwell in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $7,221,971.
How does Stagwell's chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Mark Penn's total compensation ranked at the 33rd percentile of Stagwell's disclosed peer group.
What is Stagwell's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, Stagwell's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 56:1.
How did shareholders vote on Stagwell's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 98.14% of shareholders supported Stagwell's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does Stagwell spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Stagwell reported total board compensation of $1,720,000 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Mark PennDEF 14A2026-04-280001104659-26-050360Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 7,221,971. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c41 · span 348255–348264
2Section 01, Jay LevetonDEF 14A2026-04-280001104659-26-050360Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 2,364,698. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c41 · span 360288–360297
3Section 01, Frank LanutoDEF 14A2026-04-280001104659-26-050360Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 2,095,055. Filing ↗machine: r10 · c41 · span 384346–384355
4Section 01, Ryan GreeneDEF 14A2026-04-280001104659-26-050360Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 1,324,307. Filing ↗machine: r7 · c41 · span 372302–372311
5Section 01, Vincenzo DiMaggioDEF 14A2026-04-280001104659-26-050360Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 1,182,598. Filing ↗machine: r16 · c41 · span 408401–408410
6Section 01, Peter McElligottDEF 14A2026-04-280001104659-26-050360Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 805,388. Filing ↗machine: r13 · c41 · span 396357–396364
7Section 03, Jay Leveton PSUDEF 14A2026-04-280001104659-26-050360Section “GRANT OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS DURING 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t19 · r4 · c35 · span 468719–468726
8Section 03, Jay Leveton RSUDEF 14A2026-04-280001104659-26-050360Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t19 · r5 · c27 · span 471532–471538
9Section 03, Ryan Greene RSUDEF 14A2026-04-280001104659-26-050360Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t19 · r7 · c27 · span 478773–478779
10Section 03, Mark Penn PSUDEF 14A2026-04-280001104659-26-050360Section “GRANT OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS DURING 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t19 · r2 · c35 · span 461495–461504
11Section 03, Mark Penn RSUDEF 14A2026-04-280001104659-26-050360Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t19 · r3 · c27 · span 464335–464342
12Section 03, Ryan Greene PSUDEF 14A2026-04-280001104659-26-050360Section “GRANT OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS DURING 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t19 · r6 · c35 · span 475935–475942
13Section 03, Frank Lanuto PSUDEF 14A2026-04-280001104659-26-050360Section “GRANT OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS DURING 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t19 · r8 · c35 · span 483155–483162
14Section 03, Frank Lanuto RSUDEF 14A2026-04-280001104659-26-050360Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t19 · r9 · c27 · span 485968–485974
15Section 03, Peter McElligott PSUDEF 14A2026-04-280001104659-26-050360Section “GRANT OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS DURING 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t19 · r10 · c35 · span 490376–490383
16Section 03, Peter McElligott RSUDEF 14A2026-04-280001104659-26-050360Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t19 · r11 · c27 · span 493214–493220
17Section 03, Vincenzo DiMaggio PSUDEF 14A2026-04-280001104659-26-050360Section “GRANT OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS DURING 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t19 · r12 · c35 · span 497598–497605
18Section 03, Vincenzo DiMaggio RSUDEF 14A2026-04-280001104659-26-050360Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t19 · r13 · c27 · span 500411–500417
19Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-04-280001104659-26-050360Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 56 : 1. Filing ↗machine: span 673906–673908
20Section 08, Irwin D. SimonDEF 14A2026-04-280001104659-26-050360Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 305,000. Filing ↗machine: span 194256–194263
21Section 08, Wade OostermanDEF 14A2026-04-280001104659-26-050360Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 250,000. Filing ↗machine: span 187534–187541
22Section 08, Desirée RogersDEF 14A2026-04-280001104659-26-050360Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 245,000. Filing ↗machine: span 189732–189739
23Section 08, Rodney SlaterDEF 14A2026-04-280001104659-26-050360Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 240,000. Filing ↗machine: span 196473–196480
24Section 08, Eli SamahaDEF 14A2026-04-280001104659-26-050360Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 230,000. Filing ↗machine: span 192062–192069
25Section 08, Charlene BarshefskyDEF 14A2026-04-280001104659-26-050360Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 230,000. Filing ↗machine: span 183142–183149
26Section 08, Brandt VaughanDEF 14A2026-04-280001104659-26-050360Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 220,000. Filing ↗machine: span 198782–198789
27Section 08, Bradley J. GrossDEF 14A2026-04-280001104659-26-050360Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
28Section 08, Mark J. PennDEF 14A2026-04-280001104659-26-050360Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
29Section 02, Bradley J. Gross 2026-05-04Form 42026-05-050001447253-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
30Section 02, Mark Jeffery Penn 2026-05-13Form 42026-05-130001104659-26-060252Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
31Section 02, Eli Samaha 2026-06-11Form 42026-06-120001104659-26-073622Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
32Section 02, Brandt Vaughan 2026-06-11Form 42026-06-120001104659-26-073625Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
33Section 02, Charlene Barshefsky 2026-06-11Form 42026-06-120001104659-26-073618Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
34Section 02, Wade Oosterman 2026-06-11Form 42026-06-120001104659-26-073619Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
35Section 02, Desirée Rogers 2026-06-11Form 42026-06-120001104659-26-073621Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
36Section 02, Irwin D. Simon 2026-06-11Form 42026-06-120001104659-26-073623Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
37Section 02, Rodney Slater 2026-06-11Form 42026-06-120001104659-26-073624Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
38Section 02, Eli Samaha 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-020001104659-26-080360Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, Brandt Vaughan 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-020001104659-26-080366Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, Frank Lanuto 2026-07-31Form 42026-08-040001104659-26-090532Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, Mark Jeffery Penn 2026-08-01Form 42026-08-030001104659-26-089928Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, Mark Jeffery Penn 2026-08-09Form 42026-08-110001104659-26-094266Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, Mark Jeffery Penn 2026-08-09Form 42026-08-110001104659-26-094266Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, Mark Jeffery Penn 2026-08-09Form 42026-08-110001104659-26-094266Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, Mark Jeffery Penn 2026-08-09Form 42026-08-110001104659-26-094266Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 02, Mark Jeffery Penn 2026-08-09Form 42026-08-110001104659-26-094266Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
47Section 02, Mark Jeffery Penn 2026-08-09Form 42026-08-110001104659-26-094266Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
48Section 02, Beth J. Kaplan 2026-08-11Form 42026-08-130001104659-26-096075Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
49Section 02, Eli Samaha 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-020001104659-26-113377Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
50Section 02, Brandt Vaughan 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-020001104659-26-113378Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
51Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-06-120001104659-26-073512Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 98.14% (votes for as printed: 213,503,614). Filing ↗
52Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-06-170001104659-25-060304Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 97.98% (votes for as printed: 244,013,294). Filing ↗
53Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-06-140001104659-24-071817Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 99.36% (votes for as printed: 237,415,785). Filing ↗
54Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
55Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
56Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 670,000 + equity 1,050,000 + all other 0 = 1,720,000, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 1,720,000
57Stagwell (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-280001104659-26-050360CEO total compensation as printed in Stagwell's own proxy. As printed: 7,221,971. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c41 · span 348255–348264

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.