CEO Shawn Nelson was paid $4,955,340 in fiscal year 2026, ↑ up 6.1% from fiscal year 2025, the 67th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001308179-26-000324 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$4,955,340 ↑ Shawn Nelson total, FY2026 | 67th CEO pay percentile vs peers | 218:1 CEO-to-median pay ratio | 72.5% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.
LOVE's next annual pay disclosure, estimated April 22, 2027.est. Filing ↗
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Shawn Nelson | $598,000 | $1,250,000 | $1,995,776 | $0 | $1,085,000 | $0 | $26,564 | $4,955,340 |
| Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| Mary Fox | 598,000 | 1,250,000 | 1,995,776 | 0 | 585,000 | 0 | 13,248 | 4,442,024 |
| President | ||||||||
| Keith Siegner | 513,000 | 0 | 902,114 | 0 | 352,800 | 0 | 13,384 | 1,781,298 |
| EVP, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2026 total | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | Δ FY2025→2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Shawn Nelson | $4,955,340 | $4,671,414 | $9,092,935 | ↑ +283,926 |
| Mary Fox | 4,442,024 | 4,671,414 | 2,935,647 | ↓ −229,390 |
| Keith Siegner | 1,781,298 | 2,237,863 | 933,932 | ↓ −456,565 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read Lovesac's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, sent in 2 minutes, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper LOVE reports.
We send the PDF within 2 minutes, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
How we handle your data → Privacy
Each company listed discloses LOVE in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named LOVE in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.
| Executive | Role | FY2026 total |
|---|---|---|
| Keith Siegner | CFO | $1,781,298 |
| Mary Fox | President | $4,442,024 |
| Shawn Nelson | CEO | $4,955,340 |
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2026 total |
|---|---|---|
| Alan Boehme | Independent Director | $122,874 |
| Andrew R. Heyer | Chair of the Board | $223,564 |
| Jack Krause | Independent Director | $37,500 |
| John Grafer | Independent Director | $37,500 |
| Sharon M. Leite | Independent Director | $183,564 |
| Shirley Romig | Independent Director | $183,564 |
| Vineet Mehra | Independent Director | $173,564 |
| Walter F. McLallen | Independent Director | $188,564 |
| Wan Ling Martello | Independent Director | $110,150 |
No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mary Fox | RSU | 4,848 | — | $64,595 |
| Keith Siegner | RSU | 3,189 | — | 42,477 |
| Mary Fox | RSU | 19,232 | — | 256,170 |
| Mary Fox | PSU | 19,232 | — | 256,170 |
| Shawn Nelson | PSU | 235,000 | — | 3,130,200 |
| Shawn Nelson | PSU | 59,616 | — | 794,085 |
| Mary Fox | PSU | 59,616 | — | 794,085 |
| Shawn Nelson | RSU | 51,200 | — | 681,984 |
| Shawn Nelson | PSU | 51,200 | — | 681,984 |
| Mary Fox | RSU | 51,200 | — | 681,984 |
| Mary Fox | PSU | 51,200 | — | 681,984 |
| Shawn Nelson | PSU | 37,981 | — | 505,907 |
| Mary Fox | PSU | 37,981 | — | 505,907 |
| Keith Siegner | PSU | 28,154 | — | 375,011 |
| Keith Siegner | RSU | 23,143 | — | 308,265 |
| Keith Siegner | PSU | 23,143 | — | 308,265 |
| Shawn Nelson | RSU | 19,232 | — | 256,170 |
| Shawn Nelson | PSU | 19,232 | — | 256,170 |
| Keith Siegner | RSU | 10,142 | — | 135,091 |
| Keith Siegner | PSU | 10,142 | — | 135,091 |
| Shawn Nelson | PSU | 9,696 | — | 129,151 |
| Mary Fox | PSU | 9,696 | — | 129,151 |
| Keith Siegner | PSU | 6,378 | — | 84,955 |
| Shawn Nelson | RSU | 4,848 | — | 64,595 |
The Company's compensation program is designed to attract, motivate and retain the key executives who drive our business and strategy, reward strong performance, and align the interests of our named executive officers with the interests of stockholders to maximize stockholder value and foster sound strategic planning and decision-making.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | FW Cook |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | true |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-09 | 6,759,080 | 2,563,546 | 2,954 | 72.5% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-06-10 | 3,850,001 | 4,189,081 | 5,592 | 47.89% | Failed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-09 | 72.5%a |
| 2025 | 2025-06-10 | 47.89%b |
a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes will have no effect on the outcome of this proposal.”.
b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non -votes will have no effect on the outcome of this proposal.”.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | 218 : 1 |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | $4,955,340 |
| Median employee compensation | $22,725 |
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Andrew R. HeyerIndependent · Board Chair · Nominating and Governance | $125,000 | $98,564 | — | — | $0 | $223,564 |
| Walter F. McLallenIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Nominating and Governance | 90,000 | 98,564 | — | — | 0 | 188,564 |
| Shirley RomigIndependent · Nominating and Governance | 85,000 | 98,564 | — | — | 0 | 183,564 |
| Sharon M. LeiteIndependent · Audit | 85,000 | 98,564 | — | — | 0 | 183,564 |
| Vineet MehraIndependent · Audit | 75,000 | 98,564 | — | — | 0 | 173,564 |
| Alan BoehmeIndependent · Audit | 21,774 | 101,100 | — | — | 0 | 122,874 |
| Wan Ling MartelloIndependent · Nominating and Governance | 41,300 | 68,850 | — | — | 0 | 110,150 |
| John GraferIndependent | 37,500 | 0 | — | — | 0 | 37,500 |
| Jack KrauseIndependent | 37,500 | 0 | — | — | 0 | 37,500 |
| Shawn D. NelsonEmployee director | — | — | — | — | — | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | $75,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $125,000 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 15,000 / 10,000 / 10,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | $3 |
| Component | FY2026 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $598,074 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $662,770 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $1,260,844 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Of the companies Lovesac names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.
Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Lovesac.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Sonos, Inc. | 2025 | Tom Conrad | $1,258,654 | $6,073,193 | $0 | $146,416 | $8,275,354 |
| 2 | Boot Barn Holdings, Inc. | 2026 | John Hazen | 894,231 | 4,100,160 | 0 | 1,634,211 | 6,661,922 |
| 3 | Funko, Inc. | 2025 | Josh Simon | 288,462 | 5,752,942 | 0 | 0 | 6,296,251 |
| 4 | Movado Group | 2026 | Efraim Grinberg | 1,300,001 | 1,949,998 | — | — | 5,228,254 |
| 5 | Lovesac | 2026 | Shawn Nelson | 598,000 | 1,995,776 | 0 | 1,085,000 | 4,955,340 |
| 6 | Arhaus | 2025 | John Reed | 1,499,680 | 0 | 0 | 1,349,712 | 4,649,751 |
| 7 | Holley, Inc. | 2025 | Matthew Stevenson | 700,000 | 2,944,630 | 0 | 700,000 | 4,381,737 |
| 8 | Ethan Allen Interiors, Inc. | 2026 | M. Farooq Kathwari | 1,150,050 | 1,518,002 | 0 | 531,300 | 3,253,570 |
| 9 | Johnson Outdoors, Inc. | 2025 | Helen Johnson-Leipold | 924,419 | 1,150,000 | 0 | 458,315 | 2,767,128 |
| 10 | XPEL, Inc. | 2025 | Ryan Pape | 562,000 | 1,500,000 | 0 | 629,721 | 2,691,721 |
| 11 | Torrid | 2025 | Lisa Harper | 999,999 | 600,000 | 900,000 | 0 | 2,516,276 |
| 12 | GoPro, Inc. | 2025 | Nicholas Woodman | 202,692 | 569,623 | 0 | 0 | 772,315 |
| 13 | Revolve Group, Inc. | 2025 | Mike Karanikolas | 450,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 484,573 |
| — | Purple Innovation, Inc. | — | — | — | — | — | — | not in coverage universe |
| — | Solo Brands | — | — | — | — | — | — | not in coverage universe |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
| Company | Annual incentive payout | Long-term vehicle mix | PSU measures include TSR | Compensation consultant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lovesac | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | FW Cook |
| Arhaus | not disclosed | not disclosed | Yes — relative total shareholder return (TSR) | Aon plc |
| Boot Barn Holdings, Inc. | not disclosed | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | not disclosed | Korn Ferry |
| Ethan Allen Interiors, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Funko, Inc. | not disclosed | RSU 67 · Option 33 | not disclosed | Semler Brossy |
| GoPro, Inc. | not disclosed | RSU 60 · PSU 40 | No | Compensia |
| Holley, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Johnson Outdoors, Inc. | not disclosed | PRSU 100 | not disclosed | Pearl Meyer |
| Movado Group | not disclosed | RSU 100 | not disclosed | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Purple Innovation, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Revolve Group, Inc. | 175% | Options 100 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Solo Brands | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Sonos, Inc. | 91.4% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | Yes — Relative TSR | not disclosed |
| Torrid | not disclosed | Option 50 · RSU 50 | not disclosed | Exequity, LLP |
| XPEL, Inc. | not disclosed | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | not disclosed | FW Cook |
Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure is listed with the filing it comes from, where it appears in that filing, and the value as printed. Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Shawn Nelson | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001308179-26-000324 | Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 50. As printed: 4,955,340. View filing ↗ |
| 2 | Section 01, Mary Fox | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001308179-26-000324 | Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 50. As printed: 4,442,024. View filing ↗ |
| 3 | Section 01, Keith Siegner | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001308179-26-000324 | Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 50. As printed: 1,781,298. View filing ↗ |
| 4 | Section 07, pay ratio | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001308179-26-000324 | Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 218 : 1. View filing ↗ |
| 5 | Section 08, Andrew R. Heyer | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001308179-26-000324 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 223,564. View filing ↗ |
| 6 | Section 08, Walter F. McLallen | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001308179-26-000324 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 188,564. View filing ↗ |
| 7 | Section 08, Shirley Romig | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001308179-26-000324 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 183,564. View filing ↗ |
| 8 | Section 08, Sharon M. Leite | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001308179-26-000324 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 183,564. View filing ↗ |
| 9 | Section 08, Vineet Mehra | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001308179-26-000324 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 173,564. View filing ↗ |
| 10 | Section 08, Alan Boehme | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001308179-26-000324 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 122,874. View filing ↗ |
| 11 | Section 08, Wan Ling Martello | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001308179-26-000324 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 110,150. View filing ↗ |
| 12 | Section 08, John Grafer | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001308179-26-000324 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 37,500. View filing ↗ |
| 13 | Section 08, Jack Krause | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001308179-26-000324 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 37,500. View filing ↗ |
| 14 | Section 08, Shawn D. Nelson | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001308179-26-000324 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. View filing ↗ |
| 15 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-06-09 | 0001628280-26-041938 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 72.5% (votes for as printed: 6,759,080). View filing ↗ |
| 16 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-06-11 | 0001628280-25-030758 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 47.89% (votes for as printed: 3,850,001). View filing ↗ |
| 17 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer. |
| 18 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 598,074 + equity 662,770 + all other 0 = 1,260,844, summed across the director compensation table rows. |
| 19 | Sonos, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-01-22 | 0001314727-26-000021 | CEO total compensation as printed in Sonos, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 8,275,354. View filing ↗ |
| 20 | Boot Barn Holdings, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-07-16 | 0001104659-26-084071 | CEO total compensation as printed in Boot Barn Holdings, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,661,922. View filing ↗ |
| 21 | Funko, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-22 | 0001704711-26-000026 | CEO total compensation as printed in Funko, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,296,251. View filing ↗ |
| 22 | Movado Group, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-05-06 | 0001140361-26-019208 | CEO total compensation as printed in Movado Group's own proxy. As printed: 5,228,254. View filing ↗ |
| 23 | Lovesac (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-23 | 0001308179-26-000324 | CEO total compensation as printed in Lovesac's own proxy. As printed: 4,955,340. View filing ↗ |
| 24 | Arhaus, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-02 | 0001193125-26-138942 | CEO total compensation as printed in Arhaus's own proxy. As printed: 4,649,751. View filing ↗ |
| 25 | Holley, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-20 | 0001140361-26-010494 | CEO total compensation as printed in Holley, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,381,737. View filing ↗ |
| 26 | Ethan Allen Interiors, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-09-24 | 0001539497-26-002587 | CEO total compensation as printed in Ethan Allen Interiors, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,253,570. View filing ↗ |
| 27 | Johnson Outdoors, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-01-09 | 0001140361-26-000787 | CEO total compensation as printed in Johnson Outdoors, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,767,128. View filing ↗ |
| 28 | XPEL, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001767258-26-000020 | CEO total compensation as printed in XPEL, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,691,721. View filing ↗ |
| 29 | Torrid, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-20 | 0001792781-26-000021 | CEO total compensation as printed in Torrid's own proxy. As printed: 2,516,276. View filing ↗ |
| 30 | GoPro, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-21 | 0001628280-26-026268 | CEO total compensation as printed in GoPro, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 772,315. View filing ↗ |
| 31 | Revolve Group, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-24 | 0001193125-26-177284 | CEO total compensation as printed in Revolve Group, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 484,573. View filing ↗ |
| 32 | Section 10a, Boot Barn Holdings, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-26-084071 | Boot Barn Holdings, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Lovesac. View filing ↗ |
| 33 | Section 10a, Johnson Outdoors, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001140361-26-000787 | Johnson Outdoors, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Lovesac. View filing ↗ |
| 34 | Section 10a, GoPro, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001628280-26-026268 | GoPro, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Lovesac. View filing ↗ |
| 35 | Section 10a, XPEL, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001767258-26-000020 | XPEL, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Lovesac. View filing ↗ |
| 36 | Section 10a, Ethan Allen Interiors, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001539497-26-002587 | Ethan Allen Interiors, Inc. names Lovesac in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗ |
| 37 | Section 10a, Funko, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001704711-26-000026 | Funko, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Lovesac. View filing ↗ |
| 38 | Section 10a, Arhaus reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-138942 | Arhaus names Lovesac in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗ |
| 39 | Section 10a, Revolve Group, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-177284 | Revolve Group, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Lovesac. View filing ↗ |