CompBrief BY VELARION

Companies Offerpad Solutions

Offerpad Solutions (OPAD): executive pay, fiscal 2025

Free brief. Every figure links to the company’s own filing.

Email me Offerpad Solutions’s executive pay brief as a PDF

It arrives in about 2 minutes, with every figure cited to its filing.

After the PDF, up to three short notes on the deeper reports for this company. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

CEO total pay$2,010,000CEO Brian Bair · source
Say-on-pay support94.32%Latest vote · source
CEO vs. named peers13th pct.Of 15 peer CEOs
CEO pay ratio25:1To the median employee · source

CEO pay, last three years

  • $1,775,885FY2023
  • $1,060,725FY2024
  • $2,010,000FY2025

CEO total pay was $2,010,000 in fiscal 2025, up from $1,060,725 in fiscal 2024.

FY2025: salary $650,000 · bonus $0 · stock awards $1,360,000 · option awards $0

Full detail

Every table from the filing. Open any section.

Summary compensation table
Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Brian Bair$650,000$0$1,360,000$0$0$0$0$2,010,000
Chief Executive Officer
Peter Knag500,0000632,40000001,132,400
Chief Financial Officer
Adam Martinez366,918100,000446,2500000913,168
Chief Legal Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Brian Bair$2,010,000$1,060,725$1,775,885↑ +949,275
Peter Knag1,132,4001,503,532—↓ −371,132
Adam Martinez913,168———

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

The executive compensation program is designed to attract, motivate, and reward leaders who execute on the strategic plan to maximize stockholder value, while aligning the long-term interests of NEOs with those of stockholders. The program emphasizes performance-based, at-risk compensation and uses equity to promote retention and long-term value creation.

CEO STI target (% of salary)—
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantPay Governance
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingfalse
Equity grants and outstanding awards

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Brian BairRSU2025-07-30——1,000,000—$1,360,000
Peter KnagRSU2025-07-30——465,000—632,400
Adam MartinezRSU2025-07-30——328,125—446,250

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Brian Bair$1,360,000$0$00.0%
Peter Knag632,400000.0%
Adam Martinez446,250000.0%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Adam MartinezRSU17,333—$20,973
Peter KnagRSU145,000—175,450
Adam MartinezRSU328,125—397,031
Peter KnagRSU465,000—562,650
Brian BairRSU1,000,000—1,210,000
Director compensation
DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Donna CorleyIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Nominating and Corporate Governance$51,137$217,951———$269,088
Kenneth DeGiorgioIndependent · Lead Independent Director · Compensation · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair)95,00082,858———177,858
Ryan O’HaraIndependent · Audit · Compensation (Chair) · Nominating and Corporate Governance85,00082,858———167,858
Katie CurnutteIndependent70,00082,858———152,858
Sheryl PalmerIndependent · Departed during FY42,7400———42,740
Roberto SellaNot independent00————

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$50,000
Annual equity retainer$75,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)20,000 / 20,000 / 10,000
Stock ownership guideline—

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$343,877
Equity awards (grant-date value)$466,525
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$810,402

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

Peer group, and who names Offerpad Solutions as a peer

Companies that benchmark against OPAD

1 company names OPAD as a compensation peer

    Each company listed discloses OPAD in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named OPAD in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

    Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

    The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

    Peer reciprocity

    Of the companies Offerpad Solutions names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

    Reciprocity shown where the peer’s own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer’s filing. A dash means the peer’s current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Offerpad Solutions.

    Chief executive pay against the peer group

    Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company’s own proxy statement.

    RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
    1Opendoor Technologies, Inc.2025Kaz Nejatian$0$741,137,105$0$0$741,137,105
    2ExlService Holdings, Inc.2025Rohit Kapoor885,20513,811,88801,410,75016,201,761
    3The RealReal, Inc.2025Jennifer Hyman750,0008,465,26103,330,68812,576,367
    4Vroom, Inc.2025Thomas Shortt777,9817,051,8712,706,839010,736,691
    5Yelp2025Jeremy Stoppelman620,0009,104,1110500,44410,256,932
    6Carvana Co.2025Ernest C. Garcia, III961,6747,419,121008,382,555
    7Meritage Homes Corporation2025Phillippe Lord1,000,0005,697,08501,352,0008,114,286
    8CarGurus, Inc.2025Jason Trevisan647,5006,499,9750709,3257,889,260
    9Shutterstock, Inc.2024Paul Hennessy700,0005,871,6700583,8007,176,468
    10Zillow2025Jeremy Wacksman850,2664,006,8002,249,53607,138,557
    11Marcus & Millichap, Inc.2025Hessam Nadji700,0003,495,95401,749,3106,273,083
    12AppFolio, Inc.2025Shane Trigg550,0004,000,3070814,0005,438,904
    13LendingTree2025Scott Peyree507,3083,848,9750521,9094,888,692
    14Offerpad Solutions2025Brian Bair650,0001,360,000002,010,000
    15Groupon, Inc.2025Dusan Senkypl159,354530,495054,405744,707
    16Redfin Corporation2023Glenn Kelman300,000000300,000

    Each peer’s compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer’s figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

    Incentive design against the same peers

    CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
    Offerpad Solutionsnot disclosednot disclosednot disclosedPay Governance
    AppFolio, Inc.148%PSU 60 · RSU 40Nonot disclosed
    CarGurus, Inc.108.29%RSU 100not disclosedCompensia, Inc.
    Carvana Co.not disclosedRSU 100not disclosedKorn Ferry
    ExlService Holdings, Inc.not disclosedPSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Relative TSRFarient
    Groupon, Inc.36.27%PSU 100NoExequity LLP
    LendingTree119%RSU 50 · PSU 50NoFW Cook
    Marcus & Millichap, Inc.72%PSU 50 · RSU 50NoFW Cook
    Meritage Homes Corporation41.6%PSU 50 · RSU 50NoPearl Meyer
    Opendoor Technologies, Inc.not disclosednot disclosedNoCompensia, Inc.
    Redfin Corporation10%PSU 62.5 · RSU 37.5not disclosedCompensia
    Shutterstock, Inc.83.4%not disclosedNoPearl Meyer
    The RealReal, Inc.not disclosednot disclosednot disclosedCompensia, Inc. and Willis Towers Watson
    Vroom, Inc.not disclosednot disclosednot disclosedThe Overture Alliance
    Yelp100.9%not disclosedYes — Relative TSR vs Russell 2000Compensia, Inc.
    Zillownot disclosednot disclosednot disclosedEquilar

    Read from each company’s Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company’s filing does not state the item.

    Say-on-pay history and pay ratio
    Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
    20262026-06-0310,610,068638,3765,261,77694.32%Passed
    20252025-06-0518,730,915212,8252,65398.88%Passed

    Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year’s compensation.

    Say-on-pay — history, company’s computation

    Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company’s computation
    20262026-06-0394.32%a
    20252025-06-0598.88%b

    a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions will have no effect on the ratification of the appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP, the approval, on an advisory (non-binding) basis, of the compensation of our named executive officers or the approval of the Reverse Stock Split Amendment.”.

    b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions will have no effect on the ratification of the appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP or the approval, on an advisory (non-binding) basis, of the compensation of our named executive officers.”.

    Approval percentages are the company’s own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

    CEO pay ratio

    Ratio (CEO : median employee)25 : 1
    CEO total compensation$2,010,000
    Median employee compensation$80,929
    Insider trades since the proxy

    No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.

    Sources (46 citations)

    Each figure is listed with the filing it comes from, where it appears in that filing, and the value as printed. Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

    • Section 01, Brian Bair. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-22. Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 2,010,000. View filing ↗
    • Section 01, Peter Knag. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-22. Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 1,132,400. View filing ↗
    • Section 01, Adam Martinez. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-22. Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 913,168. View filing ↗
    • Section 03, Brian Bair RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-22. Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in Fiscal 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
    • Section 03, Peter Knag RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-22. Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in Fiscal 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
    • Section 03, Adam Martinez RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-22. Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards in Fiscal 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
    • Section 07, pay ratio. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-22. Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 25 : 1. View filing ↗
    • Section 08, Donna Corley. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-22. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 269,088. View filing ↗
    • Section 08, Kenneth DeGiorgio. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-22. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 177,858. View filing ↗
    • Section 08, Ryan O’Hara. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-22. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 167,858. View filing ↗
    • Section 08, Katie Curnutte. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-22. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 152,858. View filing ↗
    • Section 08, Sheryl Palmer. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-22. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 42,740. View filing ↗
    • Section 08, Roberto Sella. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-22. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: —. View filing ↗
    • Section 06, 2026 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2026-06-09. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 94.32% (votes for as printed: 10,610,068). View filing ↗
    • Section 06, 2025 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2025-06-11. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 98.88% (votes for as printed: 18,730,915). View filing ↗
    • Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed). Computed. Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.
    • Section 03b vehicle mix (computed). Computed. RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).
    • Section 09b board cost (computed). Computed. Cash 343,877 + equity 466,525 + all other 0 = 810,402, summed across the director compensation table rows.
    • Opendoor Technologies, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-28. CEO total compensation as printed in Opendoor Technologies, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 741,137,105. View filing ↗
    • ExlService Holdings, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-27. CEO total compensation as printed in ExlService Holdings, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 16,201,761. View filing ↗
    • The RealReal, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-06-01. CEO total compensation as printed in The RealReal, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 12,576,367. View filing ↗
    • Vroom, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-28. CEO total compensation as printed in Vroom, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 10,736,691. View filing ↗
    • Yelp, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-17. CEO total compensation as printed in Yelp's own proxy. As printed: 10,256,932. View filing ↗
    • Carvana Co., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-03-25. CEO total compensation as printed in Carvana Co.'s own proxy. As printed: 8,382,555. View filing ↗
    • Meritage Homes Corporation, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-07. CEO total compensation as printed in Meritage Homes Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 8,114,286. View filing ↗
    • CarGurus, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-22. CEO total compensation as printed in CarGurus, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,889,260. View filing ↗
    • Shutterstock, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2025-11-20. CEO total compensation as printed in Shutterstock, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,176,468. View filing ↗
    • Zillow, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-15. CEO total compensation as printed in Zillow's own proxy. As printed: 7,138,557. View filing ↗
    • Marcus & Millichap, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-03-18. CEO total compensation as printed in Marcus & Millichap, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,273,083. View filing ↗
    • AppFolio, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-28. CEO total compensation as printed in AppFolio, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,438,904. View filing ↗
    • LendingTree, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-27. CEO total compensation as printed in LendingTree's own proxy. As printed: 4,888,692. View filing ↗
    • Offerpad Solutions (subject), Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-22. CEO total compensation as printed in Offerpad Solutions's own proxy. As printed: 2,010,000. View filing ↗
    • Groupon, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-28. CEO total compensation as printed in Groupon, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 744,707. View filing ↗
    • Redfin Corporation, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2024-04-25. CEO total compensation as printed in Redfin Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 300,000. View filing ↗
    • Section 10a, Marcus & Millichap, Inc. reciprocity. DEF 14A. Marcus & Millichap, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Offerpad Solutions. View filing ↗
    • Section 10a, LendingTree reciprocity. DEF 14A. LendingTree's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Offerpad Solutions. View filing ↗
    • Section 10a, Vroom, Inc. reciprocity. DEF 14A. Vroom, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Offerpad Solutions. View filing ↗
    • Section 10a, Redfin Corporation reciprocity. DEF 14A. Redfin Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Offerpad Solutions. View filing ↗
    • Section 10a, Meritage Homes Corporation reciprocity. DEF 14A. Meritage Homes Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Offerpad Solutions. View filing ↗
    • Section 10a, Groupon, Inc. reciprocity. DEF 14A. Groupon, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Offerpad Solutions. View filing ↗
    • Section 10a, Zillow reciprocity. DEF 14A. Zillow's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Offerpad Solutions. View filing ↗
    • Section 10a, Yelp reciprocity. DEF 14A. Yelp's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Offerpad Solutions. View filing ↗
    • Section 10a, ExlService Holdings, Inc. reciprocity. DEF 14A. ExlService Holdings, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Offerpad Solutions. View filing ↗
    • Section 10a, Shutterstock, Inc. reciprocity. DEF 14A. Shutterstock, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Offerpad Solutions. View filing ↗
    • Section 10a, Opendoor Technologies, Inc. reciprocity. DEF 14A. Opendoor Technologies, Inc. names Offerpad Solutions in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗
    • Section 10a, Carvana Co. reciprocity. DEF 14A. Carvana Co.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Offerpad Solutions. View filing ↗