Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-08-06

AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. (AGIO)

CEO Brian Goff was paid $5,370,389 in fiscal year 2025, ↓ down 20.7% from fiscal year 2024, the 6th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001193125-26-177086 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$5,370,389 ↓
Brian Goff total, FY2025
6th
CEO pay percentile vs peers
18:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
97.56%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- Brian Goff (Chief Executive Officer), FY2025 total compensation $5,370,389 (base salary $846,864) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0001193125-26-177086, filed 2026-04-24]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

AGIO's next annual pay disclosure, estimated April 24, 2027.est. Filing ↗

Page 2 of 36 of the AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. Executive Compensation Report, as it is delivered: Executive Summary.

That is page 2 of 36 of the full Executive Compensation Report, shown as it is delivered. The rest:

  1. Summary Compensation Table
  2. Equity transactions since the proxy statement
  3. Grants of plan-based awards
  4. Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end
  5. Incentive-plan design (CD&A)
  6. Say-on-pay
  7. CEO pay ratio
  8. Director compensation
  9. Board fee structure and ownership guideline
  10. Disclosed peer group
  11. Source register

Every figure above cites the filing it came from (accession 0001193125-26-177086, filed 2026-08-06) — see the source register, §11.

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Brian Goff$846,864$0$1,291,680$2,627,252$592,804$0$11,789$5,370,389
Chief Executive Officer
Krishnan Viswanadhan433,125250,000824,9851,048,532236,250012,1342,805,026
Chief Corporate Development & Strategy Officer
Cecilia Jones535,0850924,379802,008240,789015,9612,518,222
Chief Financial Officer
James Burns527,2750786,898802,008237,274015,9612,369,416
Chief Legal Officer
Sarah Gheuens601,0600397,440802,008270,478015,6942,086,680
Chief Medical Officer, Head of Research & Development

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Brian Goff$5,370,389$6,776,359$3,416,453↓ −1,405,970
Krishnan Viswanadhan2,805,026———
Cecilia Jones2,518,2222,419,3491,208,784↑ +98,873
James Burns2,369,4162,432,5071,934,540↓ −63,091
Sarah Gheuens2,086,6802,544,3472,870,159↓ −457,667

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.'s Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper AGIO reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Get the AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. Peer Teardown Report

$5,370,389 Brian Goff total, FY2025

$199

The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.

Data as of August 6, 2026 · Source: 0001193125-26-177086 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).

Reports for AGIO

Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:

Executive Compensation ReportThe free page is the headline figures. The report is every award, peer and vote combined into one document you can hand to a committee.$1,500 →Reverse Peer AnalysisThe free page is the one line. The analysis reads every company that names this one in its own peer group.$299 →Peer Teardown ReportThe free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.$199 →
AGIOon Velarion Intel, free → The platform reading of this company, beside the same data as a subscription.

Order AGIO

Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.

Receipt, invoice, and report delivery. Guest checkout, no account required, secure payment by Stripe.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against AGIO
32 companies name AGIO as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses AGIO in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named AGIO in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

Get the AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
01b

Executives — the named officers

One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.

ExecutiveRoleFY2025 total
Brian GoffCEO$5,370,389
Cecilia JonesCFO$2,518,222
James BurnsGeneral Counsel$2,369,416
Krishnan ViswanadhanExecutive$2,805,026
Sarah GheuensExecutive$2,086,680
01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Catherine Owen AdamsIndependent Director$458,407
Cynthia SmithIndependent Director$467,157
David P. SchenkeinFormer director (through FY2025)$9,424
David ScaddenIndependent Director$469,657
Jacqualyn A. FouseIndependent Director$492,157
Jay BackstromIndependent Director$657,149
Jeffrey CapelloIndependent Director$469,657
Kaye FosterIndependent Director$498,407
Maykin HoIndependent Director$464,657
Rahul BallalIndependent Director$467,157
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Dividend-equivalent accruals2026-06-13—3,952——2 insiders, 2 accrual rows
Adams Catherine OwenDirector2026-06-13A1,97600CommonForm 4 ↗
Jeffrey CapelloDirector2026-06-13A1,97600CommonForm 4 ↗
Cecilia JonesChief Financial Officer2026-06-18D3,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Krishnan ViswanadhanChief Strategy and Operations2026-06-18A3,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Brian GoffDirector2026-06-18A39,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Cynthia SmithDirector2026-06-18A2,92700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
David ScaddenDirector2026-06-18A2,92700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
David ScaddenDirector2026-06-18D2,81600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Adams Catherine OwenDirector2026-06-18A2,81600CommonForm 4 ↗
Maykin HoDirector2026-06-18A2,92700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Maykin HoDirector2026-06-18A2,81600CommonForm 4 ↗
Kaye I. Foster-CheekDirector2026-06-18A14,95000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jeffrey CapelloDirector2026-06-18A14,95000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Tsveta MilanovaChief Commercial Officer2026-06-18A3,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jay BackstromDirector2026-06-18A2,92700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Sarah GheuensChief Medical Officer2026-06-18A3,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Sarah GheuensChief Medical Officer2026-06-18D3,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Cynthia SmithDirector2026-06-18D2,81600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Adams Catherine OwenDirector2026-06-18A14,95000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jacqualyn A. FouseDirector2026-06-18A2,92700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Rahul BallalDirector2026-06-18D2,81600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jay BackstromDirector2026-06-18A14,95000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Cecilia JonesChief Financial Officer2026-06-18A3,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
James BurnsChief Legal Officer2026-06-18A3,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
James BurnsChief Legal Officer2026-06-18D3,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Krishnan ViswanadhanChief Strategy and Operations2026-06-18D3,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Cynthia SmithDirector2026-06-18A14,95000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Cynthia SmithDirector2026-06-18A2,81600CommonForm 4 ↗
David ScaddenDirector2026-06-18A14,95000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
David ScaddenDirector2026-06-18A2,81600CommonForm 4 ↗
Adams Catherine OwenDirector2026-06-18A2,92700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Adams Catherine OwenDirector2026-06-18D2,81600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Maykin HoDirector2026-06-18A14,95000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Maykin HoDirector2026-06-18D2,81600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jacqualyn A. FouseDirector2026-06-18A14,95000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jacqualyn A. FouseDirector2026-06-18D2,81600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jacqualyn A. FouseDirector2026-06-18A2,81600CommonForm 4 ↗
Kaye I. Foster-CheekDirector2026-06-18A2,92700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Kaye I. Foster-CheekDirector2026-06-18D2,81600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Kaye I. Foster-CheekDirector2026-06-18A2,81600CommonForm 4 ↗
Jeffrey CapelloDirector2026-06-18A2,92700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jeffrey CapelloDirector2026-06-18D2,81600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jeffrey CapelloDirector2026-06-18A2,81600CommonForm 4 ↗
Rahul BallalDirector2026-06-18A14,95000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Rahul BallalDirector2026-06-18A2,92700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Rahul BallalDirector2026-06-18A2,81600CommonForm 4 ↗
Tsveta MilanovaChief Commercial Officer2026-06-18D3,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Brian GoffDirector2026-06-18D39,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Sarah GheuensChief Medical Officer2026-07-01A8,37500CommonForm 4 ↗
Sarah GheuensChief Medical Officer2026-07-01D8,37500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Sarah GheuensChief Medical Officer2026-07-01D4,00738150,503CommonForm 4 ↗
Dividend-equivalent accruals2026-07-08—1,447——1 insider, 1 accrual row
Jay BackstromDirector2026-07-08A1,44700CommonForm 4 ↗
Sarah GheuensChief Medical Officer2026-08-04D30,00030914,400CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

View all 56 transactions
InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Adams Catherine OwenDirector2026-06-13D1,976$0$0Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jeffrey CapelloDirector2026-06-13D1,97600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Adams Catherine OwenDirector2026-06-13A1,97600CommonForm 4 ↗
Jeffrey CapelloDirector2026-06-13A1,97600CommonForm 4 ↗
Cecilia JonesChief Financial Officer2026-06-18D3,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Krishnan ViswanadhanChief Strategy and Operations2026-06-18A3,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Brian GoffDirector2026-06-18A39,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Cynthia SmithDirector2026-06-18A2,92700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
David ScaddenDirector2026-06-18A2,92700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
David ScaddenDirector2026-06-18D2,81600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Adams Catherine OwenDirector2026-06-18A2,81600CommonForm 4 ↗
Maykin HoDirector2026-06-18A2,92700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Maykin HoDirector2026-06-18A2,81600CommonForm 4 ↗
Kaye I. Foster-CheekDirector2026-06-18A14,95000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jeffrey CapelloDirector2026-06-18A14,95000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Tsveta MilanovaChief Commercial Officer2026-06-18A3,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jay BackstromDirector2026-06-18A2,92700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Sarah GheuensChief Medical Officer2026-06-18A3,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Sarah GheuensChief Medical Officer2026-06-18D3,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Cynthia SmithDirector2026-06-18D2,81600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Adams Catherine OwenDirector2026-06-18A14,95000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jacqualyn A. FouseDirector2026-06-18A2,92700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Rahul BallalDirector2026-06-18D2,81600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jay BackstromDirector2026-06-18A14,95000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Cecilia JonesChief Financial Officer2026-06-18A3,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
James BurnsChief Legal Officer2026-06-18A3,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
James BurnsChief Legal Officer2026-06-18D3,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Krishnan ViswanadhanChief Strategy and Operations2026-06-18D3,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Cynthia SmithDirector2026-06-18A14,95000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Cynthia SmithDirector2026-06-18A2,81600CommonForm 4 ↗
David ScaddenDirector2026-06-18A14,95000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
David ScaddenDirector2026-06-18A2,81600CommonForm 4 ↗
Adams Catherine OwenDirector2026-06-18A2,92700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Adams Catherine OwenDirector2026-06-18D2,81600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Maykin HoDirector2026-06-18A14,95000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Maykin HoDirector2026-06-18D2,81600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jacqualyn A. FouseDirector2026-06-18A14,95000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jacqualyn A. FouseDirector2026-06-18D2,81600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jacqualyn A. FouseDirector2026-06-18A2,81600CommonForm 4 ↗
Kaye I. Foster-CheekDirector2026-06-18A2,92700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Kaye I. Foster-CheekDirector2026-06-18D2,81600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Kaye I. Foster-CheekDirector2026-06-18A2,81600CommonForm 4 ↗
Jeffrey CapelloDirector2026-06-18A2,92700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jeffrey CapelloDirector2026-06-18D2,81600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jeffrey CapelloDirector2026-06-18A2,81600CommonForm 4 ↗
Rahul BallalDirector2026-06-18A14,95000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Rahul BallalDirector2026-06-18A2,92700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Rahul BallalDirector2026-06-18A2,81600CommonForm 4 ↗
Tsveta MilanovaChief Commercial Officer2026-06-18D3,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Brian GoffDirector2026-06-18D39,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Sarah GheuensChief Medical Officer2026-07-01A8,37500CommonForm 4 ↗
Sarah GheuensChief Medical Officer2026-07-01D8,37500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Sarah GheuensChief Medical Officer2026-07-01D4,00738150,503CommonForm 4 ↗
Jay BackstromDirector2026-07-08D1,44700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jay BackstromDirector2026-07-08A1,44700CommonForm 4 ↗
Sarah GheuensChief Medical Officer2026-08-04D30,00030914,400CommonForm 4 ↗
03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Cecilia JonesOPTION2025-03-01——43,500—$802,008
Brian GoffOPTION2025-03-01——142,500—2,627,252
James BurnsOPTION2025-03-01——43,500—802,008
Sarah GheuensPSU2025-03-01—12,000—12,0000
Sarah GheuensOPTION2025-03-01——43,500—802,008
James BurnsRSU2025-03-01——12,000—397,440
Sarah GheuensRSU2025-03-01——12,000—397,440
Krishnan Viswanadhan Pharm.DOPTION2025-03-05——55,374—1,048,532
Krishnan ViswanadhanOPTION2025-03-05——55,374—1,048,532
Krishnan Viswanadhan Pharm.DRSU2025-03-05——24,300—824,985
Cecilia JonesPSU2025-03-01—12,000—12,0000
Cecilia JonesRSU2025-03-01——12,000—397,440
Krishnan Viswanadhan Pharm.DPSU2025-03-05—28,200—28,2000
James BurnsPSU2025-03-01—12,000—12,0000
James BurnsRSU2025-03-01——11,759—389,458
Cecilia JonesRSU2025-03-01——15,910—526,939
Brian GoffPSU2025-03-01—78,000—78,0000
Brian GoffRSU2025-03-01——39,000—1,291,680
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Cecilia Jones$924,379$0$802,0080.0%
Brian Goff1,291,68002,627,2520.0%
James Burns786,8980802,0080.0%
Sarah Gheuens397,4400802,0080.0%
Krishnan Viswanadhan Pharm.D824,98501,048,5320.0%
Krishnan Viswanadhan001,048,5320.0%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
James BurnsOption33,75032.27—
Sarah GheuensOption13,75525.01—
Sarah GheuensRSU4,000—108,880
James BurnsOption13,75525.01—
James BurnsRSU23,759—646,720
Sarah GheuensRSU12,000—326,640
Sarah GheuensRSU24,300—661,446
Cecilia JonesOption22,20327.88—
Cecilia JonesRSU27,910—759,710
Cecilia JonesOption6,88225.01—
James BurnsRSU11,333—308,484
Brian GoffRSU8,500—231,370
Brian GoffRSU39,000—1,061,580
Sarah GheuensRSU8,375—227,968
Brian GoffRSU36,000—979,920
Cecilia JonesRSU11,333—308,484
Sarah GheuensRSU11,333—308,484
Brian GoffOption29,53525.01—
Cecilia JonesOption43,50033.12—
James BurnsRSU4,000—108,880
Sarah GheuensOption33,75032.27—
Cecilia JonesRSU2,000—54,440
Brian GoffOption93,52029.38—
Brian GoffOption109,97132.27—
Sarah GheuensOption2,56532.2—
Brian GoffOption142,50033.12—
Cecilia JonesOption33,75032.27—
James BurnsOption2,56532.2—
James BurnsOption43,50033.12—
Sarah GheuensOption43,50033.12—
Sarah GheuensOption55,37433.95—
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

The company rewards executives in a manner that reinforces a pay-for-performance philosophy and culture, ensuring that a substantial portion of executive compensation is 'at-risk' and variable to align executives' interests with those of stockholders. The program aims to attract and retain superior executives, motivate the achievement of performance goals that correlate to stockholder value, and reward sustainable value creation through strong company performance and progress toward the company's mission.

CEO STI target (% of salary)70%
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantAon
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingtrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-06-1843,396,0451,086,0591,606,97697.56%Passed
20252025-06-1846,843,9263,024,90516,43093.93%Passed
20242024-06-2047,985,8713,120,09313,40493.89%Passed
20232023-06-1346,289,1924,630,6279,60490.91%Passed
20222022-06-2145,023,4094,523,6069,00790.87%Passed
20212021-05-2058,442,1746,173,9577,42790.45%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-06-1897.56%a
20252025-06-1893.93%b
20242024-06-2093.89%c

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Accordingly, abstentions and broker non-votes will have no effect on the outcome of this proposal.”.

b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Accordingly, abstentions and broker non-votes will have no effect on the outcome of this proposal.”.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Accordingly, abstentions and broker non-votes will have no effect on the outcome of this proposal.”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)18 : 1
CEO total compensation$5,370,389
Median employee compensation$303,140
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Jay BackstromIndependent · Science and Technology$27,656$157,491$472,002$0$0$657,149
Kaye FosterIndependent · Lead Independent Director · Compensation & People · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair)98,75099,968299,68900498,407
Jacqualyn A. FouseIndependent · Science and Technology92,50099,968299,68900492,157
Jeffrey CapelloIndependent · Audit (Chair)70,00099,968299,68900469,657
David ScaddenIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Science and Technology (Chair)70,00099,968299,68900469,657
Rahul BallalIndependent · Audit · Science and Technology67,50099,968299,68900467,157
Cynthia SmithIndependent · Compensation & People (Chair)67,50099,968299,68900467,157
Maykin HoIndependent · Audit · Nominating and Corporate Governance65,00099,968299,68900464,657
Catherine Owen AdamsIndependent · Compensation & People58,75099,968299,68900458,407
David P. SchenkeinIndependent · Departed during FY9,42400009,424
Brian GoffEmployee director000—00
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$50,000
Annual equity retainer$400,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)20,000 / 17,500 / 10,000
Stock ownership guideline$3
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$627,080
Equity awards (grant-date value)$957,235
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$1,584,315

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC..

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Soleno Therapeutics, Inc.2024Anish Bhatnagar$640,000$46,883,000$3,231,230$403,200$51,160,430
2TG Therapeutics, Inc.2025Michael Weiss875,00023,550,00001,146,25025,571,250
3Rhythm Pharmaceuticals, Inc.2025David Meeker807,6928,274,7857,688,560759,48817,544,525
4SpringWorks Therapeutics, Inc.2024Saqib Islam760,0007,899,7606,689,100798,00016,153,317
5Blueprint Medicines Corporation2024Kathryn Haviland821,3637,472,4804,315,144854,21713,477,004
6BioCryst Pharmaceuticals, Inc.2025Jon Stonehouse728,466011,132,4581,052,63312,951,082
7Crinetics Pharmaceuticals, Inc.2025R. Scott Struthers718,5003,280,5407,160,564462,35511,628,959
8Ultragenyx Pharmaceutical Inc.2025Emil Kakkis861,1008,364,9381,847,356299,66311,405,535
9Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc.2024Cedric Francois793,1934,779,8324,787,768010,957,451
10Mirum Pharmaceuticals, Inc.2025Christopher Peetz755,0003,683,9044,931,3201,057,00010,441,224
11Axome Therapeutics, Inc.2025Herriot Tabuteau835,0005,533,5542,833,237876,75010,283,492
12Arcus Biosciences, Inc.2025Terry Rosen775,0002,199,4506,008,860658,7509,656,813
13Amicus Therapeutics, Inc.2024Bradley Campbell767,3084,990,3652,105,62708,526,943
14Travere Therapeutics, Inc.2025Eric Dube854,2503,314,5203,309,384964,1258,457,151
15ACADIA Pharmaceuticals Inc.2025Catherine Owen Adams930,0003,240,5583,234,797818,5598,256,518
16Sage Therapeutics, Inc.2024Barry Greene830,7123,164,3642,669,263431,9707,112,589
17Syndax Pharmaceuticals, Inc.2025Michael Metzger754,3002,021,9653,454,360848,5887,089,213
18AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.2025Brian Goff846,8641,291,6802,627,252592,8045,370,389
19Intellia Therapeutics, Inc.2025John Leonard708,0002,443,9201,356,32005,063,899

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.100%Option 40 · PSU 40 · RSU 20NoAon
ACADIA Pharmaceuticals Inc.110%Options 50 · PSU 25 · RSU 25YesFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc. (FW Cook)
Amicus Therapeutics, Inc.not disclosedOption 33 · RSU 33 · PRSU 33Yes — TSR GoalPay Governance
Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc.90.74%RSU 50 · PSU 50not disclosedPay Governance
Arcus Biosciences, Inc.100%Options 67 · RSU 33not disclosedRadford
Axome Therapeutics, Inc.150%RSU 33 · Options 33 · PSU 33NoFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.
BioCryst Pharmaceuticals, Inc.not disclosednot disclosednot disclosedAon
Blueprint Medicines Corporation130%RSU 37 · Options 32 · PSU 31Yes — Relative Total Stockholder Return (rTSR)Aon
Crinetics Pharmaceuticals, Inc.not disclosedOptions 70 · RSU 30not disclosedPearl Meyer
Intellia Therapeutics, Inc.115%Option 40 · RSU 40 · PSU 20Yes — TSR relative to the Nasdaq Biotechnology IndexAlpine
Mirum Pharmaceuticals, Inc.200%Option 47.2 · PSU 17.6 · RSU 17.6NoAlpine Rewards
Rhythm Pharmaceuticals, Inc.120%Options 50 · RSU 50NoPay Governance
Sage Therapeutics, Inc.80%not disclosedYes — TSR milestones / Relative TSR vs. Nasdaq Biotechnology IndexAlpine Rewards
Soleno Therapeutics, Inc.not disclosednot disclosednot disclosedAon plc
SpringWorks Therapeutics, Inc.140%not disclosedYes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (TSR)Aon
Syndax Pharmaceuticals, Inc.150%Options 34 · PSU 33 · RSU 33Yes — Company's three-year total shareholder return (TSR) as measured against the Nasdaq Biotechnology Index components TSRsAon
TG Therapeutics, Inc.131%RSU 100NoCompensia, Inc.
Travere Therapeutics, Inc.150%not disclosedNoAon
Ultragenyx Pharmaceutical Inc.44%PSU 60 · RSU 20 · Options 20Yes — Relative TSRAon's Human Capital Solutions Practice

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Brian Goff (Chief Executive Officer) was the highest-paid executive at AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $5,370,389.
How does AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.'s chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Brian Goff's total compensation ranked at the 6th percentile of AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.'s disclosed peer group.
What is AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.'s CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.'s CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 18:1.
How did shareholders vote on AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.'s executive compensation?
As disclosed, 97.56% of shareholders supported AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.'s executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. reported total board compensation of $1,584,315 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Brian GoffDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177086Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 5,370,389. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c31 · span 613185–613194
2Section 01, Krishnan ViswanadhanDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177086Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 2,805,026. Filing ↗machine: r14 · c30 · span 642579–642588
3Section 01, Cecilia JonesDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177086Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 2,518,222. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c31 · span 620543–620552
4Section 01, James BurnsDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177086Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 2,369,416. Filing ↗machine: r8 · c31 · span 627870–627879
5Section 01, Sarah GheuensDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177086Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 2,086,680. Filing ↗machine: r11 · c31 · span 635233–635242
6Section 03, Cecilia Jones OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177086Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 686456–686463
7Section 03, Brian Goff OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177086Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 672554–672563
8Section 03, James Burns OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177086Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 700591–700598
9Section 03, Sarah Gheuens PSUDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177086Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 704705–704711
10Section 03, Sarah Gheuens OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177086Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 712267–712274
11Section 03, James Burns RSUDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177086Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
12Section 03, Sarah Gheuens RSUDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177086Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
13Section 03, Krishnan Viswanadhan Pharm.D OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177086Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 724046–724055
14Section 03, Krishnan Viswanadhan OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177086Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t222 · r24 · c47 · span 724046–724055
15Section 03, Krishnan Viswanadhan Pharm.D RSUDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177086Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 719719–719726
16Section 03, Cecilia Jones PSUDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177086Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 676545–676551
17Section 03, Cecilia Jones RSUDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177086Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
18Section 03, Krishnan Viswanadhan Pharm.D PSUDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177086Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 716434–716440
19Section 03, James Burns PSUDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177086Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 690605–690611
20Section 03, James Burns RSUDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177086Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 696264–696271
21Section 03, Cecilia Jones RSUDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177086Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 682154–682161
22Section 03, Brian Goff PSUDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177086Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 665162–665168
23Section 03, Brian Goff RSUDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177086Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 668224–668233
24Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177086Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 18 : 1. Filing ↗
25Section 08, Jay BackstromDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177086Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 657,149. Filing ↗machine: span 335199–335206
26Section 08, Kaye FosterDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177086Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 498,407. Filing ↗machine: span 339481–339488
27Section 08, Jacqualyn A. FouseDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177086Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 492,157. Filing ↗machine: span 340932–340939
28Section 08, Jeffrey CapelloDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177086Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 469,657. Filing ↗machine: span 338066–338073
29Section 08, David ScaddenDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177086Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 469,657. Filing ↗machine: span 345224–345231
30Section 08, Rahul BallalDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177086Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 467,157. Filing ↗machine: span 336622–336629
31Section 08, Cynthia SmithDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177086Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 467,157. Filing ↗machine: span 348171–348178
32Section 08, Maykin HoDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177086Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 464,657. Filing ↗machine: span 342352–342359
33Section 08, Catherine Owen AdamsDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177086Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 458,407. Filing ↗machine: span 343801–343808
34Section 08, David P. SchenkeinDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177086Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 9,424. Filing ↗machine: span 346756–346761
35Section 08, Brian GoffDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177086Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
36Section 02, Adams Catherine Owen 2026-06-13Form 42026-06-160001439222-26-000077Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
37Section 02, Jeffrey Capello 2026-06-13Form 42026-06-160001439222-26-000075Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
38Section 02, Adams Catherine Owen 2026-06-13Form 42026-06-160001439222-26-000077Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, Jeffrey Capello 2026-06-13Form 42026-06-160001439222-26-000075Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, Cecilia Jones 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000083Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, Krishnan Viswanadhan 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000091Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, Brian Goff 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000089Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, Cynthia Smith 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000093Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, David Scadden 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000095Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, David Scadden 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000095Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 02, Adams Catherine Owen 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000097Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
47Section 02, Maykin Ho 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000099Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
48Section 02, Maykin Ho 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000099Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
49Section 02, Kaye I. Foster-Cheek 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000103Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
50Section 02, Jeffrey Capello 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000105Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
51Section 02, Tsveta Milanova 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000081Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
52Section 02, Jay Backstrom 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000079Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
53Section 02, Sarah Gheuens 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000085Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
54Section 02, Sarah Gheuens 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000085Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
55Section 02, Cynthia Smith 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000093Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
56Section 02, Adams Catherine Owen 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000097Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
57Section 02, Jacqualyn A. Fouse 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000101Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
58Section 02, Rahul Ballal 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000107Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
59Section 02, Jay Backstrom 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000079Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
60Section 02, Cecilia Jones 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000083Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
61Section 02, James Burns 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000087Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
62Section 02, James Burns 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000087Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
63Section 02, Krishnan Viswanadhan 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000091Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
64Section 02, Cynthia Smith 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000093Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
65Section 02, Cynthia Smith 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000093Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
66Section 02, David Scadden 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000095Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
67Section 02, David Scadden 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000095Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
68Section 02, Adams Catherine Owen 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000097Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
69Section 02, Adams Catherine Owen 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000097Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
70Section 02, Maykin Ho 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000099Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
71Section 02, Maykin Ho 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000099Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
72Section 02, Jacqualyn A. Fouse 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000101Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
73Section 02, Jacqualyn A. Fouse 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000101Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
74Section 02, Jacqualyn A. Fouse 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000101Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
75Section 02, Kaye I. Foster-Cheek 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000103Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
76Section 02, Kaye I. Foster-Cheek 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000103Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
77Section 02, Kaye I. Foster-Cheek 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000103Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
78Section 02, Jeffrey Capello 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000105Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
79Section 02, Jeffrey Capello 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000105Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
80Section 02, Jeffrey Capello 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000105Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
81Section 02, Rahul Ballal 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000107Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
82Section 02, Rahul Ballal 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000107Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
83Section 02, Rahul Ballal 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000107Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
84Section 02, Tsveta Milanova 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000081Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
85Section 02, Brian Goff 2026-06-18Form 42026-06-230001439222-26-000089Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
86Section 02, Sarah Gheuens 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-020001439222-26-000110Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
87Section 02, Sarah Gheuens 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-020001439222-26-000110Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
88Section 02, Sarah Gheuens 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-020001439222-26-000110Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
89Section 02, Jay Backstrom 2026-07-08Form 42026-07-100001439222-26-000112Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
90Section 02, Jay Backstrom 2026-07-08Form 42026-07-100001439222-26-000112Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
91Section 02, Sarah Gheuens 2026-08-04Form 42026-08-060001439222-26-000120Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
92Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-06-180001193125-26-275879Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 97.56% (votes for as printed: 43,396,045). Filing ↗
93Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-06-180001193125-25-142745Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 93.93% (votes for as printed: 46,843,926). Filing ↗
94Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-06-200001193125-24-164555Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 93.89% (votes for as printed: 47,985,871). Filing ↗
95Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
96Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
97Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 627,080 + equity 957,235 + all other 0 = 1,584,315, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 1,584,315
98Soleno Therapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-04-220001193125-25-089274CEO total compensation as printed in Soleno Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 51,160,430. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 288252–288262
99TG Therapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-300001437749-26-014233CEO total compensation as printed in TG Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 25,571,250. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c24 · span 404551–404561
100Rhythm Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-290001628280-26-028375CEO total compensation as printed in Rhythm Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 17,544,525. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c42 · span 513064–513074
101SpringWorks Therapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-04-040001104659-25-032187CEO total compensation as printed in SpringWorks Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 16,153,317. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c47 · span 623184–623194
102Blueprint Medicines Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-04-240001558370-25-005415CEO total compensation as printed in Blueprint Medicines Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 13,477,004. Filing ↗machine: span 1101152–1101162
103BioCryst Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-230001628280-26-026822CEO total compensation as printed in BioCryst Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 12,951,082. Filing ↗machine: span 512256–512266
104Crinetics Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-290001658247-26-000030CEO total compensation as printed in Crinetics Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 11,628,959. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c48 · span 589450–589460
105Ultragenyx Pharmaceutical Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-270001308179-26-000174CEO total compensation as printed in Ultragenyx Pharmaceutical Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 11,405,535. Filing ↗machine: span 668997–669007
106Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-04-230000950170-25-056966CEO total compensation as printed in Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 10,957,451. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c25 · span 951555–951565
107Mirum Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-230001759425-26-000027CEO total compensation as printed in Mirum Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 10,441,224. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 580200–580210
108Axome Therapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177610CEO total compensation as printed in Axome Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 10,283,492. Filing ↗machine: t51 · r2 · c27 · span 900236–900246
109Arcus Biosciences, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-210001724521-26-000025CEO total compensation as printed in Arcus Biosciences, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 9,656,813. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c48 · span 403740–403749
110Amicus Therapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-04-240001140361-25-015479CEO total compensation as printed in Amicus Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 8,526,943. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c25 · span 736126–736136
111Travere Therapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-060001438533-26-000027CEO total compensation as printed in Travere Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 8,457,151. Filing ↗machine: span 558514–558523
112ACADIA Pharmaceuticals Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-174163CEO total compensation as printed in ACADIA Pharmaceuticals Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 8,256,518. Filing ↗
113Sage Therapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-04-240000950170-25-058060CEO total compensation as printed in Sage Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,112,589. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c28 · span 1143784–1143793
114Syndax Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-300001193125-26-197859CEO total compensation as printed in Syndax Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,089,213. Filing ↗machine: span 936322–936331
115AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177086CEO total compensation as printed in AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,370,389. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c31 · span 613185–613194
116Intellia Therapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-300001193125-26-197283CEO total compensation as printed in Intellia Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,063,899. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c25 · span 749290–749299
117Section 10a, Syndax Pharmaceuticals, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-197859Syndax Pharmaceuticals, Inc. names AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
118Section 10a, ACADIA Pharmaceuticals Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-174163ACADIA Pharmaceuticals Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.. Filing ↗
119Section 10a, Amicus Therapeutics, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-25-015479Amicus Therapeutics, Inc. names AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
120Section 10a, Sage Therapeutics, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000950170-25-058060Sage Therapeutics, Inc. names AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
121Section 10a, Axome Therapeutics, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-177610Axome Therapeutics, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.. Filing ↗
122Section 10a, Soleno Therapeutics, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-25-089274Soleno Therapeutics, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.. Filing ↗
123Section 10a, TG Therapeutics, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001437749-26-014233TG Therapeutics, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.. Filing ↗
124Section 10a, Travere Therapeutics, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001438533-26-000027Travere Therapeutics, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.. Filing ↗
125Section 10a, Intellia Therapeutics, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-197283Intellia Therapeutics, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.. Filing ↗
126Section 10a, BioCryst Pharmaceuticals, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-026822BioCryst Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.. Filing ↗
127Section 10a, Crinetics Pharmaceuticals, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001658247-26-000030Crinetics Pharmaceuticals, Inc. names AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
128Section 10a, SpringWorks Therapeutics, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-25-032187SpringWorks Therapeutics, Inc. names AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
129Section 10a, Ultragenyx Pharmaceutical Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001308179-26-000174Ultragenyx Pharmaceutical Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.. Filing ↗
130Section 10a, Rhythm Pharmaceuticals, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-028375Rhythm Pharmaceuticals, Inc. names AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
131Section 10a, Mirum Pharmaceuticals, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001759425-26-000027Mirum Pharmaceuticals, Inc. names AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
132Section 10a, Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000950170-25-056966Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.. Filing ↗
133Section 10a, Blueprint Medicines Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001558370-25-005415Blueprint Medicines Corporation names AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.

Get the AGIOS PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
AGIO Peer Teardown Report