Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2024 · Filings through 2026-04-28

Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (APLS)

CEO Cedric Francois was paid $10,957,451 in fiscal year 2024, ↑ up 5.6% from fiscal year 2023, the 38th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0000950170-25-056966 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$10,957,451 ↑
Cedric Francois total, FY2024
38th
CEO pay percentile vs peers
—
CEO-to-median pay ratio
—
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2024

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Cedric Francois$793,193$580,736$4,779,832$4,787,768$0$0$15,922$10,957,451
President & Chief Executive Officer
Caroline Baumal610,386279,0261,687,0041,689,79000140,9224,407,128
Chief Medical Officer
Adam Townsend542,732249,5351,574,4921,577,1220012,1723,956,053
Chief Commercial Officer
Timothy Sullivan530,963242,7301,574,4921,577,1220023,7683,949,075
Chief Financial Officer
David Watson513,078211,1071,574,4921,577,1220015,9223,891,721
General Counsel

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2024 totalFY2023 totalFY2022 totalΔ FY2023→2024
Cedric Francois$10,957,451$10,373,049$9,203,556↑ +584,402
Caroline Baumal4,407,1284,430,459—↓ −23,331
Adam Townsend3,956,0533,714,2463,096,029↑ +241,807
Timothy Sullivan3,949,0753,737,2353,546,148↑ +211,840
David Watson3,891,7214,885,8893,069,773↓ −994,168

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper APLS reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Get the Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc. Peer Teardown Report

$10,957,451 Cedric Francois total, FY2024

$199

The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.

Data as of April 28, 2026 · Source: 0000950170-25-056966 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).

Reports for APLS

Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:

Executive Compensation ReportThe free page is the headline figures. The report is every award, peer and vote combined into one document you can hand to a committee.$1,500 →Reverse Peer AnalysisThe free page is the one line. The analysis reads every company that names this one in its own peer group.$299 →Peer Teardown ReportThe free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.$199 →
APLSon Velarion Intel, free → The platform reading of this company, beside the same data as a subscription.

Order APLS

Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.

Receipt, invoice, and report delivery. Guest checkout, no account required, secure payment by Stripe.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against APLS
39 companies name APLS as a compensation peer

The list of companies that name APLS as a peer is temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.

Get the Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc. Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2024 total
A. Sinclair DunlopIndependent Director$477,465
Alec MachielsIndependent Director$492,465
Gerald ChanIndependent Director$498,715
Paul FonteyneIndependent Director$487,465
Stephanie Monaghan O'BrienDirector$484,965
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Equity transactions since the proxy statement are temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.

03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2024

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Timothy SullivanOPTION2024-01-16——34,533—$1,577,122
David WatsonOPTION2024-01-16——34,533—1,577,122
Caroline BaumalRSU2024-01-16——25,445—1,687,004
David WatsonRSU2024-01-16——23,748—1,574,492
Cedric FrancoisOPTION2024-01-16——104,834—4,787,768
Adam TownsendOPTION2024-01-16——34,533—1,577,122
Cedric FrancoisRSU2024-01-16——72,094—4,779,832
Timothy SullivanRSU2024-01-16——23,748—1,574,492
Adam TownsendRSU2024-01-16——23,748—1,574,492
Caroline BaumalOPTION2024-01-16——37,000—1,689,790
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Timothy Sullivan$1,574,492$0$1,577,1220.0%
David Watson1,574,49201,577,1220.0%
Caroline Baumal1,687,00401,689,7900.0%
Cedric Francois4,779,83204,787,7680.0%
Adam Townsend1,574,49201,577,1220.0%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2024

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Caroline BaumalOption25,52150.28—
David WatsonRSU17,969—573,391
Caroline BaumalRSU26,662—850,784
Timothy SullivanRSU20,616—657,857
Cedric FrancoisRSU72,094—2,300,520
Cedric FrancoisRSU62,586—1,997,119
Cedric FrancoisRSU60,076—1,917,025
David WatsonRSU40,092—1,279,336
Caroline BaumalRSU25,445—811,950
Timothy SullivanRSU23,748—757,799
David WatsonRSU23,748—757,799
Adam TownsendRSU23,748—757,799
Timothy SullivanRSU21,236—677,641
Adam TownsendRSU20,616—657,857
Adam TownsendRSU17,969—573,391
Cedric FrancoisRSU6,250—199,438
Timothy SullivanRSU1,875—59,831
David WatsonRSU1,875—59,831
Adam TownsendRSU1,875—59,831
Cedric FrancoisOption104,83466.3—
Cedric FrancoisOption68,27852.66—
Cedric FrancoisOption46,15035.46—
Cedric FrancoisOption3,12544.9—
Timothy SullivanOption34,53366.3—
Timothy SullivanOption22,49252.66—
Timothy SullivanOption16,31735.46—
Timothy SullivanOption93844.9—
Caroline BaumalOption37,00066.3—
David WatsonOption34,53366.3—
David WatsonOption19,64052.66—
David WatsonOption13,80835.46—
David WatsonOption93844.9—
Adam TownsendOption34,53366.3—
Adam TownsendOption22,49252.66—
Adam TownsendOption13,80835.46—
Adam TownsendOption93844.9—
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

Our compensation program is designed to attract, motivate and retain qualified and talented executives, motivating them to achieve our business goals and rewarding them for superior short- and long-term performance. The program aligns the interests of our executive officers with those of our stockholders to increase stockholder value, with a significant portion of compensation being variable and at risk, tied to stock price performance or achievement of pre-set performance objectives.

CEO STI target (% of salary)80%
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantPay Governance
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingtrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Say-on-pay vote history is temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.

08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2024

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Gerald ChanIndependent$98,750$199,992$199,973——$498,715
Alec MachielsIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Compensation · Compliance92,500199,992199,973——492,465
Paul FonteyneIndependent · Audit87,500199,992199,973——487,465
Stephanie Monaghan O'BrienNot independent85,000199,992199,973——484,965
A. Sinclair DunlopIndependent · Audit · Nominating and Corporate Governance77,500199,992199,973——477,465
Cedric FrancoisEmployee director—————0
Craig WheelerIndependent · Newly elected——————
Keli WalbertIndependent · Compensation · Compliance · Nominating & Corporate Governance · Newly elected——————
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$50,000
Annual equity retainer$400,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)12,500 / 10,000 / 7,500
Stock ownership guideline$150,000
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2024
Cash retainers and fees$441,250
Equity awards (grant-date value)$999,960
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$1,441,210

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2024

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc. names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc..

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1PTC Therapeutics2025Matthew Klein$958,500$16,593,800$4,399,760$1,294,000$23,266,326
2Madrigal Pharmaceuticals, Inc.2025Bill Sibold918,53112,297,8504,537,1461,438,81419,206,341
3Corcept Therapeutics Incorporated2025Joseph Belanoff1,182,333012,907,718015,303,551
4Insmed Incorporated2025William Lewis854,5502,999,9409,000,0331,495,46314,467,393
5Blueprint Medicines Corporation2024Kathryn Haviland821,3637,472,4804,315,144854,21713,477,004
6Neurocrine Biosciences2025Kyle Gano920,0005,750,0235,750,006013,448,935
7Ionis Pharmaceuticals2025Brett Monia1,051,7764,297,2084,147,6301,438,10513,350,777
8Biocryst Pharmaceuticals, Inc2025Jon Stonehouse728,466011,132,4581,052,63312,951,082
9Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc.2024Cedric Francois793,1934,779,8324,787,768010,957,451
10Axsome Therapeutics, Inc.2025Herriot Tabuteau835,0005,533,5542,833,237876,75010,283,492
11Intra-Cellular Therapies, Inc.2023Sharon Mates891,6537,749,9840010,086,413
12Amicus Therapeutics, Inc.2024Bradley Campbell767,3084,990,3652,105,62708,526,943
13ACADIA Pharmaceuticals2025Catherine Owen Adams930,0003,240,5583,234,797818,5598,256,518
14Alkermes plc2025Richard Pops1,250,76905,020,8121,626,0007,915,081

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc.90.74%RSU 50 · PSU 50not disclosedPay Governance
ACADIA Pharmaceuticals110%Options 50 · PSU 25 · RSU 25YesFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc. (FW Cook)
Alkermes plc130%PRSU 53 · RSU 24 · Option 23Yes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (TSR)Alpine Rewards LLC
Amicus Therapeutics, Inc.not disclosedOption 33 · RSU 33 · PRSU 33Yes — TSR GoalPay Governance
Axsome Therapeutics, Inc.150%RSU 33 · Options 33 · PSU 33NoFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.
Biocryst Pharmaceuticals, Incnot disclosednot disclosednot disclosedAon
Blueprint Medicines Corporation130%RSU 37 · Options 32 · PSU 31Yes — Relative Total Stockholder Return (rTSR)Aon
Corcept Therapeutics IncorporatedDr. Belanoff: 100%; Dr. Guyer: 120%; Mr. Maduck: 80%; Mr. Mokari: 100%; Mr. Robb: 100%%Stock Options 100not disclosednot disclosed
Insmed Incorporated175%Options 75 · RSU 25NoWillis Towers Watson (WTW)
Intra-Cellular Therapies, Inc.not disclosedRSU 75 · PRSU 25Yes — Total Stockholder Return (TSR) of Company stock relative to the TSR of companies in the Nasdaq Biotechnology IndexAon Consulting, Inc.
Ionis Pharmaceuticalsnot disclosedPRSU 40 · Option 30 · RSU 30Yes — Relative TSRAon
Madrigal Pharmaceuticals, Inc.195%PSU 33 · RSU 33 · Options 33Yes — Relative TSR vs Nasdaq Biotechnology IndexCompensia
Neurocrine Biosciences105%Options 50 · PSU 30 · RSU 20NoFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.
PTC Therapeuticsnot disclosedOption 50 · RSU 50Yes — TSR relative to Nasdaq Biotechnology IndexFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc. in fiscal 2024?
As disclosed, Cedric Francois (President & Chief Executive Officer) was the highest-paid executive at Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc. in fiscal 2024, with total compensation of $10,957,451.
How does Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Cedric Francois's total compensation ranked at the 38th percentile of Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s disclosed peer group.
How did shareholders vote on Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s executive compensation?
The shareholder vote on Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s executive compensation is temporarily unavailable.
How much does Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc. spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2024?
As disclosed, Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc. reported total board compensation of $1,441,210 for fiscal 2024.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Cedric FrancoisDEF 14A2025-04-230000950170-25-056966Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 10,957,451. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c25 · span 951555–951565
2Section 01, Caroline BaumalDEF 14A2025-04-230000950170-25-056966Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 4,407,128. Filing ↗machine: r8 · c25 · span 1003912–1003921
3Section 01, Adam TownsendDEF 14A2025-04-230000950170-25-056966Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 3,956,053. Filing ↗machine: r13 · c25 · span 1047537–1047546
4Section 01, Timothy SullivanDEF 14A2025-04-230000950170-25-056966Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 3,949,075. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c25 · span 977730–977739
5Section 01, David WatsonDEF 14A2025-04-230000950170-25-056966Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 3,891,721. Filing ↗machine: r10 · c25 · span 1021390–1021399
6Section 03, Timothy Sullivan OPTIONDEF 14A2025-04-230000950170-25-056966Section “ADVISORY VOTE ON THE FREQUENCY OF FUTURE EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION ADVISORY VOTES” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t18 · r4 · c3 · span 846013–846019
7Section 03, David Watson OPTIONDEF 14A2025-04-230000950170-25-056966Section “FURTHER INFORMATION REGARDING EXE CUTIVE COMPENSATION” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t20 · r10 · c17 · span 1018861–1018870
8Section 03, Caroline Baumal RSUDEF 14A2025-04-230000950170-25-056966Section “ADVISORY VOTE ON THE FREQUENCY OF FUTURE EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION ADVISORY VOTES” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t18 · r5 · c7 · span 849916–849922
9Section 03, David Watson RSUDEF 14A2025-04-230000950170-25-056966Section “FURTHER INFORMATION REGARDING EXE CUTIVE COMPENSATION” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t20 · r10 · c13 · span 1017595–1017604
10Section 03, Cedric Francois OPTIONDEF 14A2025-04-230000950170-25-056966Section “ADVISORY VOTE ON THE FREQUENCY OF FUTURE EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION ADVISORY VOTES” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t18 · r3 · c3 · span 843275–843282
11Section 03, Adam Townsend OPTIONDEF 14A2025-04-230000950170-25-056966Section “FURTHER INFORMATION REGARDING EXE CUTIVE COMPENSATION” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t20 · r13 · c17 · span 1045008–1045017
12Section 03, Cedric Francois RSUDEF 14A2025-04-230000950170-25-056966Section “ADVISORY VOTE ON THE FREQUENCY OF FUTURE EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION ADVISORY VOTES” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t18 · r3 · c7 · span 844443–844449
13Section 03, Timothy Sullivan RSUDEF 14A2025-04-230000950170-25-056966Section “ADVISORY VOTE ON THE FREQUENCY OF FUTURE EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION ADVISORY VOTES” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t18 · r4 · c7 · span 847180–847186
14Section 03, Adam Townsend RSUDEF 14A2025-04-230000950170-25-056966Section “FURTHER INFORMATION REGARDING EXE CUTIVE COMPENSATION” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t20 · r13 · c13 · span 1043742–1043751
15Section 03, Caroline Baumal OPTIONDEF 14A2025-04-230000950170-25-056966Section “ADVISORY VOTE ON THE FREQUENCY OF FUTURE EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION ADVISORY VOTES” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t18 · r5 · c3 · span 848749–848755
16Section 08, Gerald ChanDEF 14A2025-04-230000950170-25-056966Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 498,715. Filing ↗machine: span 484609–484818
17Section 08, Alec MachielsDEF 14A2025-04-230000950170-25-056966Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 492,465. Filing ↗machine: span 499827–500036
18Section 08, Paul FonteyneDEF 14A2025-04-230000950170-25-056966Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 487,465. Filing ↗machine: span 494756–494965
19Section 08, Stephanie Monaghan O'BrienDEF 14A2025-04-230000950170-25-056966Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 484,965. Filing ↗machine: span 504917–505126
20Section 08, A. Sinclair DunlopDEF 14A2025-04-230000950170-25-056966Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 477,465. Filing ↗machine: span 489685–489894
21Section 08, Cedric FrancoisDEF 14A2025-04-230000950170-25-056966Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
22Section 08, Craig WheelerDEF 14A2025-04-230000950170-25-056966Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: —. Filing ↗
23Section 08, Keli WalbertDEF 14A2025-04-230000950170-25-056966Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: —. Filing ↗
24Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-06-040001193125-25-134886Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 94.8% (votes for as printed: 75,901,920). Filing ↗
25Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-06-050001193125-24-155179Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 89.88% (votes for as printed: 93,573,357). Filing ↗
26Section 06, 2023 voteForm 8-K2023-06-010001193125-23-158943Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 93.45% (votes for as printed: 94,979,579). Filing ↗
27Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
28Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
29Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 441,250 + equity 999,960 + all other 0 = 1,441,210, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 1,441,210
30PTC Therapeutics, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-200001104659-26-045528CEO total compensation as printed in PTC Therapeutics's own proxy. As printed: 23,266,326. Filing ↗
31Madrigal Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-280001308179-26-000352CEO total compensation as printed in Madrigal Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 19,206,341. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c24 · span 791942–791952
32Corcept Therapeutics Incorporated, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-170001628280-26-025735CEO total compensation as printed in Corcept Therapeutics Incorporated's own proxy. As printed: 15,303,551. Filing ↗machine: span 283504–283514
33Insmed Incorporated, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-010001104506-26-000022CEO total compensation as printed in Insmed Incorporated's own proxy. As printed: 14,467,393. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c51 · span 912553–912563
34Blueprint Medicines Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-04-240001558370-25-005415CEO total compensation as printed in Blueprint Medicines Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 13,477,004. Filing ↗machine: span 1101152–1101162
35Neurocrine Biosciences, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-150000914475-26-000015CEO total compensation as printed in Neurocrine Biosciences's own proxy. As printed: 13,448,935. Filing ↗machine: t50 · r4 · c7 · span 847947–847957
36Ionis Pharmaceuticals, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-230001140361-26-016388CEO total compensation as printed in Ionis Pharmaceuticals's own proxy. As printed: 13,350,777. Filing ↗
37Biocryst Pharmaceuticals, Inc, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-230001628280-26-026822CEO total compensation as printed in Biocryst Pharmaceuticals, Inc's own proxy. As printed: 12,951,082. Filing ↗machine: span 512256–512266
38Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-04-230000950170-25-056966CEO total compensation as printed in Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 10,957,451. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c25 · span 951555–951565
39Axsome Therapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177610CEO total compensation as printed in Axsome Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 10,283,492. Filing ↗machine: t51 · r2 · c27 · span 900236–900246
40Intra-Cellular Therapies, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2024-04-290001628280-24-018986CEO total compensation as printed in Intra-Cellular Therapies, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 10,086,413. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c39 · span 440593–440603
41Amicus Therapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-04-240001140361-25-015479CEO total compensation as printed in Amicus Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 8,526,943. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c25 · span 736126–736136
42ACADIA Pharmaceuticals, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-174163CEO total compensation as printed in ACADIA Pharmaceuticals's own proxy. As printed: 8,256,518. Filing ↗
43Alkermes plc, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-060001193125-26-143977CEO total compensation as printed in Alkermes plc's own proxy. As printed: 7,915,081. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c33 · span 2508258–2508267
44Section 10a, Neurocrine Biosciences reciprocityDEF 14A—0000914475-26-000015Neurocrine Biosciences's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc.. Filing ↗
45Section 10a, Amicus Therapeutics, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-25-015479Amicus Therapeutics, Inc. names Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
46Section 10a, PTC Therapeutics reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-045528PTC Therapeutics names Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
47Section 10a, Axsome Therapeutics, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-177610Axsome Therapeutics, Inc. names Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
48Section 10a, Intra-Cellular Therapies, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-24-018986Intra-Cellular Therapies, Inc. names Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
49Section 10a, Biocryst Pharmaceuticals, Inc reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-026822Biocryst Pharmaceuticals, Inc names Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
50Section 10a, Ionis Pharmaceuticals reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-016388Ionis Pharmaceuticals names Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
51Section 10a, Insmed Incorporated reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104506-26-000022Insmed Incorporated's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc.. Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.

Get the Apellis Pharmaceuticals, Inc. Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
APLS Peer Teardown Report