Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-07-30

Neurocrine BioSciences Inc (NBIX)

Fiscal year 2025 executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$13,448,935
Kyle Gano total, FY2025
33rd
CEO pay percentile vs peers
49:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
93.19%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote
Companies that benchmark against NBIX
30 companies name NBIX as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses NBIX in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named NBIX in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Kyle Gano$920,000$966,000$5,750,023$5,750,006$0$0$62,906$13,448,935
Chief Executive Officer and Director
Sanjay Keswani379,167488,0004,000,1203,999,96300140,5539,007,803
Chief Medical Officer
Jude Onyia720,520645,0002,999,9253,000,0110045,3137,410,769
Chief Scientific Officer
Matthew Abernethy725,913526,0002,499,9182,500,0360060,0456,311,912
Chief Financial Officer
Eiry Roberts731,400530,0002,375,0042,375,0290061,5996,073,032
Strategic Advisor
Eric Benevich668,690463,0002,349,9282,349,9950057,3345,888,947
Chief Commercial Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY20242025
Kyle Gano$13,448,935
Sanjay Keswani9,007,803
Jude Onyia7,410,7697,035,8517,223,216+374,918
Matthew Abernethy6,311,912
Eiry Roberts6,073,032
Eric Benevich5,888,9476,306,164−417,217

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Leslie V. NorwalkDirector2026-05-12D3,810$155$590,601CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard F. PopsDirector2026-05-15D15,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard F. PopsDirector2026-05-15D15,0001582,364,761CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard F. PopsDirector2026-05-15A15,00048718,350CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin C. GormanDirector2026-05-19A205,088438,868,005CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin C. GormanDirector2026-05-19D205,08800Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin C. GormanDirector2026-05-19D245,08815437,824,872CommonForm 4 ↗
Dividend-equivalent accruals2026-05-214,9773 insiders, 3 accrual rows
William H. RastetterDirector2026-05-21A3,31800CommonForm 4 ↗
Leslie V. NorwalkDirector2026-05-21A1,65900CommonForm 4 ↗
Christine A. PoonDirector2026-05-21A3,31800CommonForm 4 ↗
George J. MorrowDirector2026-05-21D3,31800Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Johanna MercierDirector2026-05-21D3,31800Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Johanna MercierDirector2026-05-21A3,31800CommonForm 4 ↗
George J. MorrowDirector2026-05-21A3,31800CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen A. SherwinDirector2026-05-21D3,31800Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen A. SherwinDirector2026-05-21A3,31800CommonForm 4 ↗
Gary A. LyonsDirector2026-05-21A1,65900CommonForm 4 ↗
Christine A. PoonDirector2026-05-21D3,31800Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard F. PopsDirector2026-05-21D3,31800Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Shalini SharpDirector2026-05-21A1,65900CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard F. PopsDirector2026-05-21A3,31800CommonForm 4 ↗
William H. RastetterDirector2026-05-21D3,31800Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
David W. BoyerChief Corp. Affairs Officer2026-05-26D3,888157609,023CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard F. PopsDirector2026-05-27A2,56700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jude OnyiaChief Scientific Officer2026-05-27A11,00085932,140CommonForm 4 ↗
George J. MorrowDirector2026-05-27A2,56700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Dividend-equivalent accruals2026-05-272,5682 insiders, 2 accrual rows
Jude OnyiaChief Scientific Officer2026-05-27D11,0001561,710,865CommonForm 4 ↗
Johanna MercierDirector2026-05-27A2,56700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Gary A. LyonsDirector2026-05-27A2,62400Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin C. GormanDirector2026-05-27A5,24800Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Shalini SharpDirector2026-05-27A2,56700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Christine A. PoonDirector2026-05-27A2,56700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jude OnyiaChief Scientific Officer2026-05-27D11,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Leslie V. NorwalkDirector2026-05-27A2,62400Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
William H. RastetterDirector2026-05-27A2,56700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen A. SherwinDirector2026-05-27A2,56700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Ingrid DelaetChief Regulatory Officer2026-05-29D2,26100Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Ingrid DelaetChief Regulatory Officer2026-05-29A2,26179178,664CommonForm 4 ↗
Ingrid DelaetChief Regulatory Officer2026-05-29D2,261157354,321CommonForm 4 ↗
Jude OnyiaChief Scientific Officer2026-06-01D11,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jude OnyiaChief Scientific Officer2026-06-01A11,00085932,140CommonForm 4 ↗
Jude OnyiaChief Scientific Officer2026-06-01D11,0001601,762,710CommonForm 4 ↗
Julie CookeChief Human Resources Officer2026-06-02D3,520159558,236CommonForm 4 ↗
Sanjay KeswaniChief Medical Officer2026-06-02D3,21200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Julie CookeChief Human Resources Officer2026-06-02D9,5211581,500,663CommonForm 4 ↗
Julie CookeChief Human Resources Officer2026-06-02A24,965812,034,398CommonForm 4 ↗
Julie CookeChief Human Resources Officer2026-06-02D4,216157660,925CommonForm 4 ↗
Julie CookeChief Human Resources Officer2026-06-02D14,2141552,200,685CommonForm 4 ↗
Julie CookeChief Human Resources Officer2026-06-02D5,466155849,726CommonForm 4 ↗
Sanjay KeswaniChief Medical Officer2026-06-02D1,733155268,338CommonForm 4 ↗
Sanjay KeswaniChief Medical Officer2026-06-02A3,21200CommonForm 4 ↗
Julie CookeChief Human Resources Officer2026-06-02D24,96500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Leslie V. NorwalkDirector2026-06-04D1,250168210,072CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen A. SherwinDirector2026-06-05A15,00054804,600CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen A. SherwinDirector2026-06-05D1,843167308,357CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen A. SherwinDirector2026-06-05D5,829167970,859CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen A. SherwinDirector2026-06-05D6,8961661,143,306CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen A. SherwinDirector2026-06-05D2,549164419,156CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen A. SherwinDirector2026-06-05A10,00080797,900CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen A. SherwinDirector2026-06-05D7,8831641,291,291CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen A. SherwinDirector2026-06-05D15,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen A. SherwinDirector2026-06-05D10,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jude OnyiaChief Scientific Officer2026-06-05D2,44100CommonForm 4 ↗
Darin LippoldtChief Legal Officer2026-06-26A1,69081137,718CommonForm 4 ↗
Darin LippoldtChief Legal Officer2026-06-26A8,11081660,884CommonForm 4 ↗
Darin LippoldtChief Legal Officer2026-06-26A2008116,298CommonForm 4 ↗
Dividend-equivalent accruals2026-06-261,8901 insider, 2 accrual rows
Darin LippoldtChief Legal Officer2026-06-26D1,690171288,676CommonForm 4 ↗
Darin LippoldtChief Legal Officer2026-06-26D8,1101701,378,903CommonForm 4 ↗
Darin LippoldtChief Legal Officer2026-06-26D20017033,913CommonForm 4 ↗
Darin LippoldtChief Legal Officer2026-06-26D8,11000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Ingrid DelaetChief Regulatory Officer2026-07-07A8,433104872,984CommonForm 4 ↗
Ingrid DelaetChief Regulatory Officer2026-07-07A3,401104352,072CommonForm 4 ↗
Ingrid DelaetChief Regulatory Officer2026-07-07D2,737179488,672CommonForm 4 ↗
Ingrid DelaetChief Regulatory Officer2026-07-07D8,4331791,507,135CommonForm 4 ↗
Ingrid DelaetChief Regulatory Officer2026-07-07A2,737104283,334CommonForm 4 ↗
Ingrid DelaetChief Regulatory Officer2026-07-07D3,401179607,305CommonForm 4 ↗
Ingrid DelaetChief Regulatory Officer2026-07-07D8,43300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Ingrid DelaetChief Regulatory Officer2026-07-07D2,73700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Ingrid DelaetChief Regulatory Officer2026-07-07D3,40100Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Darin LippoldtChief Legal Officer2026-07-09A10,00081814,900CommonForm 4 ↗
Darin LippoldtChief Legal Officer2026-07-09D10,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Darin LippoldtChief Legal Officer2026-07-09D10,0001801,796,014CommonForm 4 ↗
Ingrid DelaetChief Regulatory Officer2026-07-10D4,367181790,514CommonForm 4 ↗
Ingrid DelaetChief Regulatory Officer2026-07-10A4,367106462,989CommonForm 4 ↗
Ingrid DelaetChief Regulatory Officer2026-07-10D4,36700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Leslie V. NorwalkDirector2026-07-28A842139117,400CommonForm 4 ↗
Dividend-equivalent accruals2026-07-288421 insider, 1 accrual row
Leslie V. NorwalkDirector2026-07-28D1,250182227,508CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

View all 95 transactions
InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Leslie V. NorwalkDirector2026-05-12D3,810$155$590,601CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard F. PopsDirector2026-05-15D15,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard F. PopsDirector2026-05-15D15,0001582,364,761CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard F. PopsDirector2026-05-15A15,00048718,350CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin C. GormanDirector2026-05-19A205,088438,868,005CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin C. GormanDirector2026-05-19D205,08800Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin C. GormanDirector2026-05-19D245,08815437,824,872CommonForm 4 ↗
Shalini SharpDirector2026-05-21D1,65900Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
William H. RastetterDirector2026-05-21A3,31800CommonForm 4 ↗
Leslie V. NorwalkDirector2026-05-21A1,65900CommonForm 4 ↗
Christine A. PoonDirector2026-05-21A3,31800CommonForm 4 ↗
George J. MorrowDirector2026-05-21D3,31800Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Johanna MercierDirector2026-05-21D3,31800Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Johanna MercierDirector2026-05-21A3,31800CommonForm 4 ↗
George J. MorrowDirector2026-05-21A3,31800CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen A. SherwinDirector2026-05-21D3,31800Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen A. SherwinDirector2026-05-21A3,31800CommonForm 4 ↗
Gary A. LyonsDirector2026-05-21D1,65900Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Gary A. LyonsDirector2026-05-21A1,65900CommonForm 4 ↗
Leslie V. NorwalkDirector2026-05-21D1,65900Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Christine A. PoonDirector2026-05-21D3,31800Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard F. PopsDirector2026-05-21D3,31800Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Shalini SharpDirector2026-05-21A1,65900CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard F. PopsDirector2026-05-21A3,31800CommonForm 4 ↗
William H. RastetterDirector2026-05-21D3,31800Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
David W. BoyerChief Corp. Affairs Officer2026-05-26D3,888157609,023CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard F. PopsDirector2026-05-27A2,56700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jude OnyiaChief Scientific Officer2026-05-27A11,00085932,140CommonForm 4 ↗
George J. MorrowDirector2026-05-27A2,56700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Leslie V. NorwalkDirector2026-05-27A1,28400Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jude OnyiaChief Scientific Officer2026-05-27D11,0001561,710,865CommonForm 4 ↗
Johanna MercierDirector2026-05-27A2,56700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Gary A. LyonsDirector2026-05-27A1,28400Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Gary A. LyonsDirector2026-05-27A2,62400Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin C. GormanDirector2026-05-27A5,24800Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Shalini SharpDirector2026-05-27A2,56700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Christine A. PoonDirector2026-05-27A2,56700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jude OnyiaChief Scientific Officer2026-05-27D11,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Leslie V. NorwalkDirector2026-05-27A2,62400Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
William H. RastetterDirector2026-05-27A2,56700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen A. SherwinDirector2026-05-27A2,56700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Ingrid DelaetChief Regulatory Officer2026-05-29D2,26100Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Ingrid DelaetChief Regulatory Officer2026-05-29A2,26179178,664CommonForm 4 ↗
Ingrid DelaetChief Regulatory Officer2026-05-29D2,261157354,321CommonForm 4 ↗
Jude OnyiaChief Scientific Officer2026-06-01D11,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jude OnyiaChief Scientific Officer2026-06-01A11,00085932,140CommonForm 4 ↗
Jude OnyiaChief Scientific Officer2026-06-01D11,0001601,762,710CommonForm 4 ↗
Julie CookeChief Human Resources Officer2026-06-02D3,520159558,236CommonForm 4 ↗
Sanjay KeswaniChief Medical Officer2026-06-02D3,21200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Julie CookeChief Human Resources Officer2026-06-02D9,5211581,500,663CommonForm 4 ↗
Julie CookeChief Human Resources Officer2026-06-02A24,965812,034,398CommonForm 4 ↗
Julie CookeChief Human Resources Officer2026-06-02D4,216157660,925CommonForm 4 ↗
Julie CookeChief Human Resources Officer2026-06-02D14,2141552,200,685CommonForm 4 ↗
Julie CookeChief Human Resources Officer2026-06-02D5,466155849,726CommonForm 4 ↗
Sanjay KeswaniChief Medical Officer2026-06-02D1,733155268,338CommonForm 4 ↗
Sanjay KeswaniChief Medical Officer2026-06-02A3,21200CommonForm 4 ↗
Julie CookeChief Human Resources Officer2026-06-02D24,96500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Leslie V. NorwalkDirector2026-06-04D1,250168210,072CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen A. SherwinDirector2026-06-05A15,00054804,600CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen A. SherwinDirector2026-06-05D1,843167308,357CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen A. SherwinDirector2026-06-05D5,829167970,859CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen A. SherwinDirector2026-06-05D6,8961661,143,306CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen A. SherwinDirector2026-06-05D2,549164419,156CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen A. SherwinDirector2026-06-05A10,00080797,900CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen A. SherwinDirector2026-06-05D7,8831641,291,291CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen A. SherwinDirector2026-06-05D15,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen A. SherwinDirector2026-06-05D10,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jude OnyiaChief Scientific Officer2026-06-05D2,44100CommonForm 4 ↗
Darin LippoldtChief Legal Officer2026-06-26A1,69081137,718CommonForm 4 ↗
Darin LippoldtChief Legal Officer2026-06-26A8,11081660,884CommonForm 4 ↗
Darin LippoldtChief Legal Officer2026-06-26A2008116,298CommonForm 4 ↗
Darin LippoldtChief Legal Officer2026-06-26D1,69000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Darin LippoldtChief Legal Officer2026-06-26D1,690171288,676CommonForm 4 ↗
Darin LippoldtChief Legal Officer2026-06-26D20000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Darin LippoldtChief Legal Officer2026-06-26D8,1101701,378,903CommonForm 4 ↗
Darin LippoldtChief Legal Officer2026-06-26D20017033,913CommonForm 4 ↗
Darin LippoldtChief Legal Officer2026-06-26D8,11000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Ingrid DelaetChief Regulatory Officer2026-07-07A8,433104872,984CommonForm 4 ↗
Ingrid DelaetChief Regulatory Officer2026-07-07A3,401104352,072CommonForm 4 ↗
Ingrid DelaetChief Regulatory Officer2026-07-07D2,737179488,672CommonForm 4 ↗
Ingrid DelaetChief Regulatory Officer2026-07-07D8,4331791,507,135CommonForm 4 ↗
Ingrid DelaetChief Regulatory Officer2026-07-07A2,737104283,334CommonForm 4 ↗
Ingrid DelaetChief Regulatory Officer2026-07-07D3,401179607,305CommonForm 4 ↗
Ingrid DelaetChief Regulatory Officer2026-07-07D8,43300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Ingrid DelaetChief Regulatory Officer2026-07-07D2,73700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Ingrid DelaetChief Regulatory Officer2026-07-07D3,40100Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Darin LippoldtChief Legal Officer2026-07-09A10,00081814,900CommonForm 4 ↗
Darin LippoldtChief Legal Officer2026-07-09D10,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Darin LippoldtChief Legal Officer2026-07-09D10,0001801,796,014CommonForm 4 ↗
Ingrid DelaetChief Regulatory Officer2026-07-10D4,367181790,514CommonForm 4 ↗
Ingrid DelaetChief Regulatory Officer2026-07-10A4,367106462,989CommonForm 4 ↗
Ingrid DelaetChief Regulatory Officer2026-07-10D4,36700Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Leslie V. NorwalkDirector2026-07-28A842139117,400CommonForm 4 ↗
Leslie V. NorwalkDirector2026-07-28D84200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Leslie V. NorwalkDirector2026-07-28D1,250182227,508CommonForm 4 ↗
03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Kyle GanoOPTION2025-01-30104,736$5,750,006
Matthew AbernethyOPTION2025-01-3045,5382,500,036
Eric BenevichOPTION2025-01-3042,8052,349,995
Jude OnyiaOPTION2025-01-3054,6453,000,011
Eric BenevichRSU2025-01-308,022940,018
Jude OnyiaRSU2025-01-3010,2411,200,040
Kyle GanoPSU2025-01-3029,44244,16258,8843,450,014
Eiry RobertsRSU2025-01-308,108950,095
Eiry RobertsOPTION2025-01-3043,2612,375,029
Sanjay KeswaniPSU2025-03-066,2627,8289,785975,056
Sanjay KeswaniPSU2025-03-0611,44017,16022,8801,424,966
Matthew AbernethyRSU2025-01-308,5341,000,014
Matthew AbernethyPSU2025-01-3012,80019,20225,6021,499,904
Sanjay KeswaniRSU2025-03-0612,8461,600,098
Eric BenevichPSU2025-01-3012,03218,05024,0661,409,910
Kyle GanoRSU2025-01-3019,6282,300,009
Eiry RobertsPSU2025-01-3012,16018,24224,3221,424,909
Jude OnyiaPSU2025-01-3015,36023,04230,7221,799,885
Sanjay KeswaniOPTION2025-03-0670,1013,999,963
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Kyle Gano$2,300,009$3,450,014$5,750,00630.0%
Matthew Abernethy1,000,0141,499,9042,500,03630.0%
Eric Benevich940,0181,409,9102,349,99530.0%
Jude Onyia1,200,0401,799,8853,000,01130.0%
Eiry Roberts950,0951,424,9092,375,02930.0%
Sanjay Keswani1,600,0982,400,0223,999,96330.0%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Eiry RobertsRSU4,115$583,630
Jude OnyiaOption29,287133.84
Eiry RobertsRSU16,6132,356,222
Kyle GanoRSU12,5501,779,967
Kyle GanoRSU9,9681,413,761
Kyle GanoRSU6,725953,807
Matthew AbernethyRSU6,725953,807
Eric BenevichRSU4,166590,864
Matthew AbernethyOption18,605103.52
Eiry RobertsRSU2,769392,727
Sanjay KeswaniPSU7,8281,110,245
Kyle GanoRSU5,132727,872
Matthew AbernethyRSU5,132727,872
Eiry RobertsRSU4,227599,515
Sanjay KeswaniOption70,101124.56
Jude OnyiaOption43,261117.18
Eiry RobertsOption34,248117.18
Jude OnyiaOption19,699103.52
Kyle GanoOption24,406133.84
Eiry RobertsOption1,57179.02
Eric BenevichRSU5,885834,670
Kyle GanoPSU29,4424,175,759
Kyle GanoRSU19,6282,783,839
Jude OnyiaPSU15,3612,178,651
Sanjay KeswaniRSU12,8461,821,948
Eric BenevichPSU12,0331,706,641
Sanjay KeswaniRSU11,4411,622,677
Jude OnyiaRSU10,2411,452,481
Matthew AbernethyRSU8,5341,210,377
Eiry RobertsRSU8,1081,149,958
Eric BenevichRSU8,0221,137,760
Eric BenevichOption15,103103.52
Kyle GanoPSU3,683522,360
Eiry RobertsOption12,203133.84
Matthew AbernethyRSU2,437345,640
Kyle GanoOption82,916117.18
Matthew AbernethyRSU10,0401,423,973
Kyle GanoRSU2,927415,136
Jude OnyiaRSU23833,756
Jude OnyiaOption13579.02
Eric BenevichOption33,887117.18
Eric BenevichRSU16,6132,356,222
Kyle GanoOption1,66179.02
Jude OnyiaRSU8,0701,144,568
Matthew AbernethyRSU9,9681,413,761
Eric BenevichRSU12,5501,779,967
Kyle GanoOption18,605103.52
Jude OnyiaRSU7,1721,017,205
Matthew AbernethyOption24,406133.84
Eiry RobertsRSU7,1721,017,205
Kyle GanoRSU1,842261,251
Matthew AbernethyOption1,38379.02
Eric BenevichOption1,30279.02
Jude OnyiaRSU19,9352,827,381
Matthew AbernethyPSU12,8011,815,566
Eiry RobertsPSU12,1611,724,795
Matthew AbernethyOption36,051117.18
Eiry RobertsOption15,322103.52
Jude OnyiaRSU5,434770,704
Eric BenevichOption21,356133.84
Eiry RobertsRSU3,363476,974
Kyle GanoOption9,730122.21
Eiry RobertsOption15,042136.69
Eric BenevichRSU2,294325,358
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

We believe that in order to create value for our stockholders, it is critical to attract, motivate and retain key executive officer talent by providing competitive compensation packages. Our compensation philosophy for executive officers provides that cash compensation should be structured such that at least one-third of each executive officer's target total cash compensation, consisting of base salary and target cash incentives, is at risk and dependent upon the Company's achievement of specific corporate goals that drive stockholder value.

CEO STI target (% of salary)100%
CEO LTI target (% of salary)
Independent consultantFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingTrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-05-2778,993,8945,669,155103,23193.19%Passed
20252025-05-2177,981,9256,070,3361,676,51290.96%Passed
20242024-05-2280,281,8424,276,3951,106,97293.72%Passed
20232023-05-1775,903,9055,557,58361,09493.11%Passed
20222022-05-1876,665,6495,934,42143,07892.77%Passed
20212021-05-1977,232,3782,952,91595,46396.2%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-05-2793.19%a
20252025-05-2190.96%b
20242024-05-2293.72%c

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Accordingly, an abstention will have the effect of a negative vote for each item.”.

b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Accordingly, an abstention will have the effect of a negative vote for each item.”.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Accordingly, an abstention will have the effect of a negative vote for each item.”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)49 : 1
CEO total compensation$13,448,935
Median employee compensation$273,341
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
William H. RastetterIndependent · Board Chair · Science and Medical Technology · Not standing for re-election$105,000$400,018$0$0$505,018
Shalini SharpIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Compensation · Not standing for re-election100,250200,009200,01900500,278
Stephen A. SherwinIndependent · Audit · Science and Medical Technology (Chair) · Not standing for re-election93,250400,01800493,268
Richard F. PopsIndependent · Compensation (Chair) · Nominating/Corporate Governance · Science and Medical Technology · Not standing for re-election87,750400,01800487,768
Christine A. PoonIndependent · Audit · Nominating/Corporate Governance · Not standing for re-election83,750400,01800483,768
George J. MorrowIndependent · Compensation · Nominating/Corporate Governance · Not standing for re-election81,000400,01800481,018
Leslie V. NorwalkIndependent · Nominating/Corporate Governance (Chair) · Not standing for re-election78,000200,009200,01900478,028
Kevin C. GormanNot independent · Science and Medical Technology70,000400,03700470,037
Gary A. LyonsIndependent · Science and Medical Technology70,000200,009200,01900470,028
Johanna MercierIndependent · Nominating/Corporate Governance69,000400,01800469,018
Kyle W. GanoEmployee director · Not standing for re-election00000
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$100,000
Annual equity retainer$400,018
Per board meeting fee
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)25,000 / 20,000 / 18,000
Stock ownership guideline
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$838,000
Equity awards (grant-date value)$3,000,135
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$3,838,135

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies Neurocrine BioSciences Inc names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Neurocrine BioSciences Inc.

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Exelixis, Inc.2025Michael Morrissey$1,306,040$30,539,552$0$1,382,591$33,239,183
2Incyte Corporation2025William Meury647,26027,509,6572,573,9981,300,00032,085,952
3Biogen Inc.2025Christopher Viehbacher1,727,88518,368,87503,190,87523,646,004
4Biomarin Pharmaceutical Inc.2025Alexander Hardy1,130,76916,833,6291,909,3101,644,50021,927,563
5Moderna, Inc.2025Stéphane Bancel1,677,7396,897,4556,897,4254,302,36019,932,217
6Jazz Pharmaceuticals plc2025Renee Gala1,003,26916,138,43301,980,00019,151,558
7United Therapeutics Corporation2025Martine Rothblatt1,545,0056,067,9906,075,8044,281,87518,038,972
8BeOne Medicines Ltd.2025John Oyler1,133,00011,249,6153,749,9671,676,84017,943,521
9Organon & Co.2025Kevin Ali1,088,46210,251,9893,249,999015,813,296
10Alnylam Pharmaceuticals, Inc.2025Yvonne Greenstreet1,404,2005,512,5004,363,3803,562,50014,867,600
11Neurocrine BioSciences Inc2025Kyle Gano920,0005,750,0235,750,006013,448,935
12Ionis Pharmaceuticals, Inc.2025Brett Monia1,051,7768,444,8381,438,105013,350,777
13Ultragenyx Pharmaceutical Inc2025Emil Kakkis861,1008,364,9381,847,356299,66311,405,535
14ACADIA Pharmaceuticals, Inc.2025Catherine Owen Adams930,0003,240,5583,234,797818,5598,256,518
15Alkermes plc2025Richard Pops1,250,76905,020,8121,626,0007,915,081
16Sarepta Therapeutics, Inc.2025Douglas Ingram1,171,4256,000,0050649,0007,840,666
argenx SEnot in coverage universe

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
Neurocrine BioSciences Inc105%Options 50 · PSU 30 · RSU 20NoFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.
ACADIA Pharmaceuticals, Inc.110%Options 50 · PSU 25 · RSU 25YesFW Cook
Alkermes plc130%PSU 53 · RSU 24 · Options 23Yes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (TSR)Alpine Rewards LLC
Alnylam Pharmaceuticals, Inc.200%PSU 50 · RSU 25 · Options 25NoPay Governance
argenx SEnot disclosednot disclosednot disclosednot disclosed
BeOne Medicines Ltd.148%PSU 50 · Options 25 · RSU 25NoPay Governance
Biogen Inc.127%PSU 60 · RSU 40YesPay Governance
Biomarin Pharmaceutical Inc.130%PSU 66 · RSU 21 · Options 13Yes — Relative TSRAon Human Capital Solutions
Exelixis, Inc.105%PSU 50 · RSU 50Yes — 2025 Relative TSR GoalAon
Incyte Corporation138.6%PSU 60 · Options 20 · RSU 20Yes — relative total shareholder return (TSR)Aon
Ionis Pharmaceuticals, Inc.228%RSU 67 · PSU 33Yes — Relative TSRAon Human Capital Solutions
Jazz Pharmaceuticals plc150%PSU 50 · RSU 50Yes — Relative TSRAon
Moderna, Inc.170%PSU 50 · Options 50NoPay Governance LLC
Organon & Co.72%PSU 50 · RSU 25 · Options 25Yes — Three-Year Relative TSRKorn Ferry
Sarepta Therapeutics, Inc.100%RSU 50 · PSU 50NoFW Cook
Ultragenyx Pharmaceutical Inc44%PSU 60 · RSU 20 · Options 20Yes — Relative TSRAon's Human Capital Solutions Practice
United Therapeutics Corporation221%Options 50 · PSU 50NoAon Human Capital Solutions

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

FAQ

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at Neurocrine BioSciences Inc in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, the highest-paid executive was Kyle Gano, who served as Chief Executive Officer and Director with total compensation of $13,448,935.
How does Neurocrine BioSciences Inc's chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
The filing shows that Kyle Gano's pay fell within the 33rd percentile of the disclosed peer group.
What is Neurocrine BioSciences Inc's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
The company reported a CEO-to-median employee pay ratio of 49:1.
How did shareholders vote on Neurocrine BioSciences Inc's executive compensation?
Shareholders approved the executive compensation plan with 93.19% support in the latest vote.
How much does Neurocrine BioSciences Inc spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
Total board compensation for fiscal 2025 was $3,838,135.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Kyle GanoDEF 14A2026-04-150000914475-26-000015Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 13,448,935. Filing ↗machine: t50 · r4 · c7 · span 847947–847957
2Section 01, Sanjay KeswaniDEF 14A2026-04-150000914475-26-000015Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 9,007,803. Filing ↗machine: t50 · r10 · c7 · span 859729–859738
3Section 01, Jude OnyiaDEF 14A2026-04-150000914475-26-000015Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 7,410,769. Filing ↗machine: t50 · r14 · c7 · span 866156–866165
4Section 01, Matthew AbernethyDEF 14A2026-04-150000914475-26-000015Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 6,311,912. Filing ↗machine: t50 · r7 · c7 · span 853754–853763
5Section 01, Eiry RobertsDEF 14A2026-04-150000914475-26-000015Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 6,073,032. Filing ↗
6Section 01, Eric BenevichDEF 14A2026-04-150000914475-26-000015Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 5,888,947. Filing ↗machine: t50 · r9 · c7 · span 857757–857766
7Section 03, Kyle Gano OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-150000914475-26-000015Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards During 202” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t54 · r5 · c8 · span 905774–905781
8Section 03, Matthew Abernethy OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-150000914475-26-000015Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards During 202” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t54 · r8 · c8 · span 910632–910638
9Section 03, Eric Benevich OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-150000914475-26-000015Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards During 202” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t45 · r5 · c6 · span 778763–778769
10Section 03, Jude Onyia OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-150000914475-26-000015Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards During 202” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t45 · r6 · c6 · span 782401–782407
11Section 03, Eric Benevich RSUDEF 14A2026-04-150000914475-26-000015Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards During 202” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t45 · r5 · c12 · span 779670–779675
12Section 03, Jude Onyia RSUDEF 14A2026-04-150000914475-26-000015Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards During 202” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t45 · r6 · c12 · span 783310–783316
13Section 03, Kyle Gano PSUDEF 14A2026-04-150000914475-26-000015Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards During 202” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t54 · r4 · c7 · span 903792–903798
14Section 03, Eiry Roberts RSUDEF 14A2026-04-150000914475-26-000015Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards During 202” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t54 · r19 · c7 · span 930385–930390
15Section 03, Eiry Roberts OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-150000914475-26-000015Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards During 202” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t54 · r21 · c8 · span 933609–933615
16Section 03, Sanjay Keswani PSUDEF 14A2026-04-150000914475-26-000015Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards During 202” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t54 · r15 · c5 · span 922606–922611
17Section 03, Sanjay Keswani PSUDEF 14A2026-04-150000914475-26-000015Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards During 202” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t54 · r13 · c7 · span 919546–919552
18Section 03, Matthew Abernethy RSUDEF 14A2026-04-150000914475-26-000015Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards During 202” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t54 · r6 · c7 · span 907406–907411
19Section 03, Matthew Abernethy PSUDEF 14A2026-04-150000914475-26-000015Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards During 202” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t54 · r7 · c7 · span 909050–909056
20Section 03, Sanjay Keswani RSUDEF 14A2026-04-150000914475-26-000015Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards During 202” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t54 · r12 · c7 · span 917903–917909
21Section 03, Eric Benevich PSUDEF 14A2026-04-150000914475-26-000015Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards During 202” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t54 · r10 · c7 · span 914298–914304
22Section 03, Kyle Gano RSUDEF 14A2026-04-150000914475-26-000015Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards During 202” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t54 · r3 · c7 · span 901742–901748
23Section 03, Eiry Roberts PSUDEF 14A2026-04-150000914475-26-000015Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards During 202” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t54 · r20 · c7 · span 932027–932033
24Section 03, Jude Onyia PSUDEF 14A2026-04-150000914475-26-000015Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards During 202” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t54 · r17 · c7 · span 926772–926778
25Section 03, Sanjay Keswani OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-150000914475-26-000015Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards During 202” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t54 · r14 · c8 · span 921126–921132
26Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-04-150000914475-26-000015Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 49 : 1. Filing ↗machine: span 1221176–1221183
27Section 08, William H. RastetterDEF 14A2026-04-150000914475-26-000015Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 505,018. Filing ↗machine: t70 · r2 · c8 · span 1313093–1313101
28Section 08, Shalini SharpDEF 14A2026-04-150000914475-26-000015Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 500,278. Filing ↗machine: t70 · r10 · c8 · span 1325253–1325261
29Section 08, Stephen A. SherwinDEF 14A2026-04-150000914475-26-000015Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 493,268. Filing ↗machine: t70 · r11 · c8 · span 1326781–1326789
30Section 08, Richard F. PopsDEF 14A2026-04-150000914475-26-000015Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 487,768. Filing ↗machine: t70 · r9 · c8 · span 1323739–1323747
31Section 08, Christine A. PoonDEF 14A2026-04-150000914475-26-000015Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 483,768. Filing ↗machine: t70 · r8 · c8 · span 1322225–1322233
32Section 08, George J. MorrowDEF 14A2026-04-150000914475-26-000015Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 481,018. Filing ↗machine: t70 · r6 · c8 · span 1319163–1319171
33Section 08, Leslie V. NorwalkDEF 14A2026-04-150000914475-26-000015Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 478,028. Filing ↗machine: t70 · r7 · c8 · span 1320680–1320688
34Section 08, Kevin C. GormanDEF 14A2026-04-150000914475-26-000015Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 470,037. Filing ↗machine: t70 · r3 · c8 · span 1314624–1314632
35Section 08, Gary A. LyonsDEF 14A2026-04-150000914475-26-000015Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 470,028. Filing ↗machine: t70 · r4 · c8 · span 1316136–1316144
36Section 08, Johanna MercierDEF 14A2026-04-150000914475-26-000015Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 469,018. Filing ↗machine: t70 · r5 · c8 · span 1317649–1317657
37Section 08, Kyle W. GanoDEF 14A2026-04-150000914475-26-000015Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
38Section 02, Leslie V. Norwalk 2026-05-12Form 42026-05-140001533568-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, Richard F. Pops 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-180000914475-26-000027Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, Richard F. Pops 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-180000914475-26-000027Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, Richard F. Pops 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-180000914475-26-000027Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, Kevin C. Gorman 2026-05-19Form 42026-05-210001201096-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, Kevin C. Gorman 2026-05-19Form 42026-05-210001201096-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, Kevin C. Gorman 2026-05-19Form 42026-05-210001201096-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, Shalini Sharp 2026-05-21Form 42026-05-210001377202-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 02, William H. Rastetter 2026-05-21Form 42026-05-210001205903-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
47Section 02, Leslie V. Norwalk 2026-05-21Form 42026-05-210001533568-26-000005Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
48Section 02, Christine A. Poon 2026-05-21Form 42026-05-210001189014-26-000005Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
49Section 02, George J. Morrow 2026-05-21Form 42026-05-210001068754-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
50Section 02, Johanna Mercier 2026-05-21Form 42026-05-210001782135-26-000018Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
51Section 02, Johanna Mercier 2026-05-21Form 42026-05-210001782135-26-000018Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
52Section 02, George J. Morrow 2026-05-21Form 42026-05-210001068754-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
53Section 02, Stephen A. Sherwin 2026-05-21Form 42026-05-210001079462-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
54Section 02, Stephen A. Sherwin 2026-05-21Form 42026-05-210001079462-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
55Section 02, Gary A. Lyons 2026-05-21Form 42026-05-210001123343-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
56Section 02, Gary A. Lyons 2026-05-21Form 42026-05-210001123343-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
57Section 02, Leslie V. Norwalk 2026-05-21Form 42026-05-210001533568-26-000005Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
58Section 02, Christine A. Poon 2026-05-21Form 42026-05-210001189014-26-000005Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
59Section 02, Richard F. Pops 2026-05-21Form 42026-05-210001126490-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
60Section 02, Shalini Sharp 2026-05-21Form 42026-05-210001377202-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
61Section 02, Richard F. Pops 2026-05-21Form 42026-05-210001126490-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
62Section 02, William H. Rastetter 2026-05-21Form 42026-05-210001205903-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
63Section 02, David W. Boyer 2026-05-26Form 42026-05-280001909817-26-000007Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
64Section 02, Richard F. Pops 2026-05-27Form 42026-05-290001126490-26-000005Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
65Section 02, Jude Onyia 2026-05-27Form 42026-05-290001894425-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
66Section 02, George J. Morrow 2026-05-27Form 42026-05-290001068754-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
67Section 02, Leslie V. Norwalk 2026-05-27Form 42026-05-290001533568-26-000007Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
68Section 02, Jude Onyia 2026-05-27Form 42026-05-290001894425-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
69Section 02, Johanna Mercier 2026-05-27Form 42026-05-290001782135-26-000020Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
70Section 02, Gary A. Lyons 2026-05-27Form 42026-05-290001123343-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
71Section 02, Gary A. Lyons 2026-05-27Form 42026-05-290001123343-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
72Section 02, Kevin C. Gorman 2026-05-27Form 42026-05-290001201096-26-000012Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
73Section 02, Shalini Sharp 2026-05-27Form 42026-05-290001377202-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
74Section 02, Christine A. Poon 2026-05-27Form 42026-05-290001189014-26-000007Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
75Section 02, Jude Onyia 2026-05-27Form 42026-05-290001894425-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
76Section 02, Leslie V. Norwalk 2026-05-27Form 42026-05-290001533568-26-000007Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
77Section 02, William H. Rastetter 2026-05-27Form 42026-05-290001205903-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
78Section 02, Stephen A. Sherwin 2026-05-27Form 42026-05-290001079462-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
79Section 02, Ingrid Delaet 2026-05-29Form 42026-06-020001965808-26-000007Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
80Section 02, Ingrid Delaet 2026-05-29Form 42026-06-020001965808-26-000007Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
81Section 02, Ingrid Delaet 2026-05-29Form 42026-06-020001965808-26-000007Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
82Section 02, Jude Onyia 2026-06-01Form 42026-06-020001894425-26-000012Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
83Section 02, Jude Onyia 2026-06-01Form 42026-06-020001894425-26-000012Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
84Section 02, Jude Onyia 2026-06-01Form 42026-06-020001894425-26-000012Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
85Section 02, Julie Cooke 2026-06-02Form 42026-06-040001776977-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
86Section 02, Sanjay Keswani 2026-06-02Form 42026-06-040001818524-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
87Section 02, Julie Cooke 2026-06-02Form 42026-06-040001776977-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
88Section 02, Julie Cooke 2026-06-02Form 42026-06-040001776977-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
89Section 02, Julie Cooke 2026-06-02Form 42026-06-040001776977-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
90Section 02, Julie Cooke 2026-06-02Form 42026-06-040001776977-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
91Section 02, Julie Cooke 2026-06-02Form 42026-06-040001776977-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
92Section 02, Sanjay Keswani 2026-06-02Form 42026-06-040001818524-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
93Section 02, Sanjay Keswani 2026-06-02Form 42026-06-040001818524-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
94Section 02, Julie Cooke 2026-06-02Form 42026-06-040001776977-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
95Section 02, Leslie V. Norwalk 2026-06-04Form 42026-06-080001533568-26-000009Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
96Section 02, Stephen A. Sherwin 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-090001079462-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
97Section 02, Stephen A. Sherwin 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-090001079462-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
98Section 02, Stephen A. Sherwin 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-090001079462-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
99Section 02, Stephen A. Sherwin 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-090001079462-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
100Section 02, Stephen A. Sherwin 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-090001079462-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
101Section 02, Stephen A. Sherwin 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-090001079462-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
102Section 02, Stephen A. Sherwin 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-090001079462-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
103Section 02, Stephen A. Sherwin 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-090001079462-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
104Section 02, Stephen A. Sherwin 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-090001079462-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
105Section 02, Jude Onyia 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-090001894425-26-000014Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
106Section 02, Darin Lippoldt 2026-06-26Form 42026-06-300001504783-26-000015Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
107Section 02, Darin Lippoldt 2026-06-26Form 42026-06-300001504783-26-000015Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
108Section 02, Darin Lippoldt 2026-06-26Form 42026-06-300001504783-26-000015Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
109Section 02, Darin Lippoldt 2026-06-26Form 42026-06-300001504783-26-000015Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
110Section 02, Darin Lippoldt 2026-06-26Form 42026-06-300001504783-26-000015Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
111Section 02, Darin Lippoldt 2026-06-26Form 42026-06-300001504783-26-000015Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
112Section 02, Darin Lippoldt 2026-06-26Form 42026-06-300001504783-26-000015Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
113Section 02, Darin Lippoldt 2026-06-26Form 42026-06-300001504783-26-000015Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
114Section 02, Darin Lippoldt 2026-06-26Form 42026-06-300001504783-26-000015Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
115Section 02, Ingrid Delaet 2026-07-07Form 42026-07-090001965808-26-000011Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
116Section 02, Ingrid Delaet 2026-07-07Form 42026-07-090001965808-26-000011Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
117Section 02, Ingrid Delaet 2026-07-07Form 42026-07-090001965808-26-000011Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
118Section 02, Ingrid Delaet 2026-07-07Form 42026-07-090001965808-26-000011Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
119Section 02, Ingrid Delaet 2026-07-07Form 42026-07-090001965808-26-000011Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
120Section 02, Ingrid Delaet 2026-07-07Form 42026-07-090001965808-26-000011Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
121Section 02, Ingrid Delaet 2026-07-07Form 42026-07-090001965808-26-000011Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
122Section 02, Ingrid Delaet 2026-07-07Form 42026-07-090001965808-26-000011Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
123Section 02, Ingrid Delaet 2026-07-07Form 42026-07-090001965808-26-000011Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
124Section 02, Darin Lippoldt 2026-07-09Form 42026-07-130001504783-26-000017Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
125Section 02, Darin Lippoldt 2026-07-09Form 42026-07-130001504783-26-000017Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
126Section 02, Darin Lippoldt 2026-07-09Form 42026-07-130001504783-26-000017Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
127Section 02, Ingrid Delaet 2026-07-10Form 42026-07-130001965808-26-000013Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
128Section 02, Ingrid Delaet 2026-07-10Form 42026-07-130001965808-26-000013Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
129Section 02, Ingrid Delaet 2026-07-10Form 42026-07-130001965808-26-000013Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
130Section 02, Leslie V. Norwalk 2026-07-28Form 42026-07-300001533568-26-000012Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
131Section 02, Leslie V. Norwalk 2026-07-28Form 42026-07-300001533568-26-000012Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
132Section 02, Leslie V. Norwalk 2026-07-28Form 42026-07-300001533568-26-000012Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
133Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-05-280000914475-26-000029Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 93.19% (votes for as printed: 78,993,894). Filing ↗
134Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-05-220000914475-25-000120Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 90.96% (votes for as printed: 77,981,925). Filing ↗
135Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-05-230000914475-24-000140Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 93.72% (votes for as printed: 80,281,842). Filing ↗
136Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)ComputedcomputedΔ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
137Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)ComputedcomputedRSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
138Section 09b board cost (computed)ComputedcomputedCash 838,000 + equity 3,000,135 + all other 0 = 3,838,135, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 3,838,135
139Exelixis, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-150000939767-26-000046CEO total compensation as printed in Exelixis, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 33,239,183. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c10 · span 2655516–2655526
140Incyte Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-280000879169-26-000031CEO total compensation as printed in Incyte Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 32,085,952. Filing ↗machine: t91 · r2 · c16 · span 637817–637827
141Biogen Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-280001193125-26-187303CEO total compensation as printed in Biogen Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 23,646,004. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c16 · span 1174380–1174391
142Biomarin Pharmaceutical Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-210001628280-26-026290CEO total compensation as printed in Biomarin Pharmaceutical Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 21,927,563. Filing ↗machine: span 1384905–1384915
143Moderna, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-160001308179-26-000081CEO total compensation as printed in Moderna, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 19,932,217. Filing ↗machine: span 1132888–1132898
144Jazz Pharmaceuticals plc, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-06-080001232524-26-000029CEO total compensation as printed in Jazz Pharmaceuticals plc's own proxy. As printed: 19,151,558. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c27 · span 1437369–1437379
145United Therapeutics Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-290001082554-26-000009CEO total compensation as printed in United Therapeutics Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 18,038,972. Filing ↗machine: span 1993726–1993736
146BeOne Medicines Ltd., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-280001104659-26-049655CEO total compensation as printed in BeOne Medicines Ltd.'s own proxy. As printed: 17,943,521. Filing ↗machine: t180 · r2 · c22 · span 1909011–1909021
147Organon & Co., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177411CEO total compensation as printed in Organon & Co.'s own proxy. As printed: 15,813,296. Filing ↗machine: r30 · c18 · span 3922588–3922598
148Alnylam Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-060001628280-26-023923CEO total compensation as printed in Alnylam Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 14,867,600. Filing ↗machine: span 1294691–1294701
149Neurocrine BioSciences Inc (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-150000914475-26-000015CEO total compensation as printed in Neurocrine BioSciences Inc's own proxy. As printed: 13,448,935. Filing ↗machine: t50 · r4 · c7 · span 847947–847957
150Ionis Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-230001140361-26-016388CEO total compensation as printed in Ionis Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 13,350,777. Filing ↗machine: t325 · r3 · c25 · span 1543650–1543661
151Ultragenyx Pharmaceutical Inc, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-270001308179-26-000174CEO total compensation as printed in Ultragenyx Pharmaceutical Inc's own proxy. As printed: 11,405,535. Filing ↗machine: span 668997–669007
152ACADIA Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-174163CEO total compensation as printed in ACADIA Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 8,256,518. Filing ↗machine: t33 · span 1170878–1170887
153Alkermes plc, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-060001193125-26-143977CEO total compensation as printed in Alkermes plc's own proxy. As printed: 7,915,081. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c33 · span 2508258–2508267
154Sarepta Therapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177247CEO total compensation as printed in Sarepta Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,840,666. Filing ↗machine: t34 · r2 · c25 · span 1454395–1454404
155Section 10a, Exelixis, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A0000939767-26-000046Exelixis, Inc. names Neurocrine BioSciences Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
156Section 10a, Organon & Co. reciprocityDEF 14A0001193125-26-177411Organon & Co.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Neurocrine BioSciences Inc. Filing ↗
157Section 10a, United Therapeutics Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A0001082554-26-000009United Therapeutics Corporation names Neurocrine BioSciences Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
158Section 10a, Jazz Pharmaceuticals plc reciprocityDEF 14A0001232524-26-000029Jazz Pharmaceuticals plc names Neurocrine BioSciences Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
159Section 10a, Moderna, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A0001308179-26-000081Moderna, Inc. names Neurocrine BioSciences Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
160Section 10a, Sarepta Therapeutics, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A0001193125-26-177247Sarepta Therapeutics, Inc. names Neurocrine BioSciences Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
161Section 10a, ACADIA Pharmaceuticals, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A0001193125-26-174163ACADIA Pharmaceuticals, Inc. names Neurocrine BioSciences Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
162Section 10a, Biomarin Pharmaceutical Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A0001628280-26-026290Biomarin Pharmaceutical Inc. names Neurocrine BioSciences Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
163Section 10a, Alnylam Pharmaceuticals, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A0001628280-26-023923Alnylam Pharmaceuticals, Inc. names Neurocrine BioSciences Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
164Section 10a, BeOne Medicines Ltd. reciprocityDEF 14A0001104659-26-049655BeOne Medicines Ltd. names Neurocrine BioSciences Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
165Section 10a, Ionis Pharmaceuticals, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A0001140361-26-016388Ionis Pharmaceuticals, Inc. names Neurocrine BioSciences Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
166Section 10a, Ultragenyx Pharmaceutical Inc reciprocityDEF 14A0001308179-26-000174Ultragenyx Pharmaceutical Inc names Neurocrine BioSciences Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗