Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-10-09

Helmerich & Payne (HP)

CEO John Lindsay was paid $9,010,799 in fiscal year 2025, ↓ down 3.5% from fiscal year 2024, the 54th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001104659-26-005786 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$9,010,799 ↓
John Lindsay total, FY2025
54th
CEO pay percentile vs peers
70:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
97.39%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- John Lindsay (Chief Executive Officer), FY2025 total compensation $9,010,799 (base salary $1,179,909) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0001104659-26-005786, filed 2026-01-22]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

HP's next annual pay disclosure, estimated January 22, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
John Lindsay$1,179,909$0$5,749,957$0$1,559,016$0$521,917$9,010,799
Chief Executive Officer
John Vann594,61602,029,9380654,540081,1673,360,261
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Cara Hair554,61901,889,9290610,9040152,9103,208,362
Senior Vice President, Corporate Services and Chief Legal and Compliance Officer
John Bell487,47501,394,8700307,06618,086329,2682,536,765
Executive Vice President of Eastern Hemisphere Land
Michael Lennox465,96301,364,9330473,2950137,0702,441,261
Executive Vice President of Western Hemisphere Land

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
John Lindsay$9,010,799$9,337,610$8,595,963↓ −326,811
John Vann3,360,261220,858—↑ +3,139,403
Cara Hair3,208,3623,070,3152,778,207↑ +138,047
John Bell2,536,7652,619,1122,330,364↓ −82,347
Michael Lennox2,441,2612,537,8032,227,818↓ −96,542

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read Helmerich & Payne's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper HP reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against HP
20 companies name HP as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses HP in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named HP in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Belgacem ChariagIndependent Director$315,925
Delaney M. BellingerIndependent Director$290,925
Donald F. Robillard JrIndependent Director$320,925
Elizabeth R. KillingerIndependent Director$297,838
Hans HelmerichChair of the Board$428,874
John D. ZeglisIndependent Director$290,925
José R. MasIndependent Director$285,925
Kevin G. CramtonIndependent Director$290,925
Randy A. FoutchLead Independent Director$330,925
Raymond John (Trey) Adams IIIDirector—
Thomas A. PetrieFormer director (through FY2025)$52,337
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Hans HelmerichDirector2026-03-05A7,910$0$0CommonForm 4 ↗
John D. ZeglisDirector2026-03-05A5,27300CommonForm 4 ↗
Delaney M. BellingerDirector2026-03-05A5,27300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Belgacem ChariagDirector2026-03-05A5,27300CommonForm 4 ↗
Kevin G. CramtonDirector2026-03-05A5,27300CommonForm 4 ↗
José R. MasDirector2026-03-05A5,27300CommonForm 4 ↗
Randy A. FoutchDirector2026-03-05A5,27300CommonForm 4 ↗
Elizabeth R. KillingerDirector2026-03-05A5,27300CommonForm 4 ↗
Donald F. Robillard JrDirector2026-03-05A5,27300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Cara HairSVP, CORP. SERVICES & CLO2026-03-19D58,771372,152,194Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Cara HairSVP, CORP. SERVICES & CLO2026-05-18D28,345411,174,900Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Sara Marie MomperVP, CAO2026-06-04D4404017,424CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael LennoxEVP, WESTERN HEMISPHERE LAND2026-07-22D5,00035175,000CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael LennoxEVP, WESTERN HEMISPHERE LAND2026-07-22D5,00035175,000CommonForm 4 ↗
Todd N. ScruggsSVP, CFO2026-07-31D2,1503574,326CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael LennoxEVP, WESTERN HEMISPHERE LAND2026-08-10D5,00040200,000CommonForm 4 ↗
Sara Marie MomperVP, CAO2026-08-14D5,05444223,791Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Cara HairSVP, CORP. SERVICES & CLO2026-08-17D11,14944493,566Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Hans HelmerichDirector2026-08-20D4,47044196,233Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Hans HelmerichDirector2026-08-20D65,000442,853,500Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Hans HelmerichDirector2026-08-20D25,000441,097,500Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Michael LennoxEVP, WESTERN HEMISPHERE LAND2026-09-01D10,00045450,000CommonForm 4 ↗
John BellEVP, EASTERN HEMISPHERE LAND2026-09-25D1,7482849,748CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
John BellRSU2024-12-11——20,246—$697,475
John BellPSU2024-12-116,99618,659—46,647697,395
Michael LennoxPSU2024-12-116,84618,259—45,647682,444
John VannPSU2024-12-1110,18327,156—67,8901,014,972
John VannRSU2024-12-11——29,462—1,014,966
Cara HairPSU2024-12-119,48025,282—63,205944,931
Cara HairRSU2024-12-11——27,431—944,998
John LindsayPSU2024-12-1128,84576,921—192,3022,874,967
John LindsayRSU2024-12-11——83,454—2,874,990
Michael LennoxRSU2024-12-11——19,811—682,489
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
John Bell$697,475$697,395$050.0%
Michael Lennox682,489682,444050.0%
John Vann1,014,9661,014,972050.0%
Cara Hair944,998944,931050.0%
John Lindsay2,874,9902,874,967050.0%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
John LindsayPSU37,651—$831,711
John BellRSU20,246—447,234
Michael LennoxRSU19,811—437,625
Cara HairPSU17,784—392,849
John LindsayPSU17,633—389,513
Cara HairOption31,00058.25—
John LindsayRSU83,454—1,843,499
John LindsayPSU54,115—1,195,400
John VannRSU29,462—650,816
John BellPSU4,106—90,702
John BellOption43,91958.43—
Cara HairRSU27,431—605,951
John VannPSU19,103—421,985
John BellPSU13,124—289,909
Michael LennoxPSU12,844—283,724
Cara HairPSU10,492—231,768
Cara HairPSU4,908—108,418
John BellOption41,00058.25—
John BellPSU9,167—202,499
Cara HairOption38,85158.43—
Michael LennoxPSU8,962—197,971
Michael LennoxOption35,01258.43—
Michael LennoxPSU3,906—86,284
John LindsayOption185,00058.25—
John LindsayOption185,81158.43—
John LindsayOption96,59481.31—
Cara HairOption19,02681.31—
John BellOption22,48581.31—
Michael LennoxOption8,40058.25—
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

The Company's compensation philosophy is designed to reward both short-term and long-term business performance and create a close alignment between the interests of the Company's executives and its stockholders.

CEO STI target (% of salary)120%
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantWillis Towers Watson
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingtrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-03-0479,238,1131,941,021180,60497.39%Passed
20252025-03-0577,309,9724,080,043239,61594.71%Passed
20242024-02-2780,334,8083,397,389169,23095.75%Passed
20232023-02-2885,195,8825,013,754441,65194.44%Passed
20222022-03-0170,447,77915,519,205538,89881.44%Passed
20212021-03-0282,662,2352,333,136511,72896.67%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-03-0497.39%a
20252025-03-0594.71%b
20242024-02-2795.75%c

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “As a result, abstentions and broker non-votes, to the extent any, will have the same effect as a vote AGAINST Proposals 2, 3, and 4.”.

b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “As a result, abstentions and broker non-votes, to the extent any, will have the same effect as a vote AGAINST Proposals 2, and 3.”.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “As a result, abstentions and broker non-votes, to the extent any, will have the same effect as a vote AGAINST Proposals 2, 3, and 4.”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)70 : 1
CEO total compensation$9,010,799
Median employee compensation$129,132
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Hans HelmerichNot independent · Board Chair · Eastern Hemisphere Strategy$150,000$269,986$0$0$8,888$428,874
Randy A. FoutchIndependent · Lead Independent Director · Human Resources · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair) · Eastern Hemisphere Strategy145,000179,999005,926330,925
Donald F. Robillard JrIndependent135,000179,999——5,926320,925
Belgacem ChariagIndependent · Human Resources (Chair) · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Eastern Hemisphere Strategy (Chair)130,000179,999005,926315,925
Elizabeth R. KillingerIndependent · Human Resources · Nominating and Corporate Governance102,500179,999005,926297,838
John D. ZeglisIndependent105,000179,999——5,926290,925
Delaney M. BellingerIndependent · Audit · Nominating and Corporate Governance105,000179,999005,926290,925
Kevin G. CramtonIndependent · Audit · Nominating and Corporate Governance105,000179,999005,926290,925
José R. MasIndependent · Human Resources · Nominating & Corporate Governance100,000179,999005,926285,925
Thomas A. PetrieIndependent · Not standing for re-election · Departed during FY50,0000——2,33752,337
John W. LindsayEmployee director · Not standing for re-election—————0
Raymond John (Trey) Adams IIIEmployee director · Newly elected—————0
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$25,000
Annual equity retainer$180,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)7,500 / 3,750 / 3,750
Stock ownership guideline$75,000
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$1,127,500
Equity awards (grant-date value)$1,709,978
All other compensation$58,633
Total cost of the board$2,896,111

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies Helmerich & Payne names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Helmerich & Payne.

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Nabors Industries Ltd.2025Anthony Petrello$1,750,000$5,352,354$0$2,049,275$29,636,103
2Baker Hughes Company2025Lorenzo Simonelli1,710,00013,310,81903,557,70621,363,825
3TechnipFMC plc2025Douglas Pferdehirt1,450,00012,361,64003,501,75017,816,188
4Weatherford International plc2025Girishchandra Saligram1,254,8089,969,03501,735,29613,022,298
5NOV Inc.2025Clay Williams1,000,0009,576,940899,2081,129,49212,713,187
6Patterson-UTI Energy, Inc.2025William Hendricks1,300,0008,497,99102,264,33012,077,321
7Helmerich & Payne2025John Lindsay1,179,9095,749,95701,559,0169,010,799
8Transocean Ltd.2025Keelan Adamson933,3335,771,95701,820,0008,793,715
9Oceaneering International, Inc.2025Roderick Larson910,0002,027,79604,282,4257,735,670
10Expro Group Holdings N.V.2024Michael Jardon1,000,0005,246,0720690,6256,962,497
11ProPetro Holding Corp.2025Samuel Sledge975,0004,391,41001,137,5006,539,712
12Oil States International, Inc.2025Cindy Taylor925,0002,400,00301,654,2445,079,386
13Helix Energy Solutions Group, Inc.2025Owen Kratz800,0003,838,5190420,0005,067,269
14RPC, Inc.2025Ben Palmer618,0001,388,26501,155,6603,192,075
—Precision Drilling Corporation——————not in coverage universe
—ChampionX Corporation——————not in coverage universe

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
Helmerich & Payne109.09%PSU 50 · RSU 50Yes — Total Stockholder Return (TSR)Willis Towers Watson
Baker Hughes Company113.5%not disclosedYes — Relative TSRFrederick W. Cook & Co., Inc.
ChampionX Corporationnot disclosednot disclosednot disclosednot disclosed
Expro Group Holdings N.V.not disclosedPRSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Total Shareholder Return (TSR)Meridian Consultants, LLC
Helix Energy Solutions Group, Inc.35%PSU 50 · RSU 50Yes — TSR relative to performance peer groupWTW (Willis Towers Watson)
Nabors Industries Ltd.not disclosednot disclosedYes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (TSR)Pay Governance
NOV Inc.87%PSU 50 · RSU 40 · Options 10Yes — TSR (total shareholder return) goalMeridian Compensation Partners
Oceaneering International, Inc.124%not disclosedYes — Relative TSRMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Oil States International, Inc.not disclosedRSU 50 · PRSU 25 · Cash Performance Award 25not disclosedMeridian Compensation Partners
Patterson-UTI Energy, Inc.not disclosedPSU 50 · RSU 50Yes — Total Stockholder Return (TSR)Pay Governance LLC
Precision Drilling Corporationnot disclosednot disclosednot disclosednot disclosed
ProPetro Holding Corp.not disclosedRSU 50 · PSU 50not disclosedPearl Meyer
RPC, Inc.187%RSU 75 · PSU 25NoMercer, LLC
TechnipFMC plcnot disclosedPSU 70 · RSU 30Yes — Relative TSRPearl Meyer & Partners, LLC
Transocean Ltd.not disclosedPSU 50 · RSU 50NoPay Governance LLC
Weatherford International plc92.3%PSU 75 · RSU 25NoLB&Co.

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at Helmerich & Payne in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, John Lindsay (Chief Executive Officer) was the highest-paid executive at Helmerich & Payne in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $9,010,799.
How does Helmerich & Payne's chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, John Lindsay's total compensation ranked at the 54th percentile of Helmerich & Payne's disclosed peer group.
What is Helmerich & Payne's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, Helmerich & Payne's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 70:1.
How did shareholders vote on Helmerich & Payne's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 97.39% of shareholders supported Helmerich & Payne's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does Helmerich & Payne spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Helmerich & Payne reported total board compensation of $2,896,111 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, John LindsayDEF 14A2026-01-220001104659-26-005786Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 61. As printed: 9,010,799. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c42 · span 1420313–1420322
2Section 01, John VannDEF 14A2026-01-220001104659-26-005786Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 61. As printed: 3,360,261. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c42 · span 1438041–1438050
3Section 01, Cara HairDEF 14A2026-01-220001104659-26-005786Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 61. As printed: 3,208,362. Filing ↗machine: r6 · c42 · span 1450526–1450535
4Section 01, John BellDEF 14A2026-01-220001104659-26-005786Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 61. As printed: 2,536,765. Filing ↗machine: r9 · c42 · span 1468792–1468801
5Section 01, Michael LennoxDEF 14A2026-01-220001104659-26-005786Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 61. As printed: 2,441,261. Filing ↗machine: r12 · c42 · span 1486525–1486534
6Section 03, John Bell RSUDEF 14A2026-01-220001104659-26-005786Section “GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS IN FISCAL 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t110 · r4 · c6 · span 1360116–1360122
7Section 03, John Bell PSUDEF 14A2026-01-220001104659-26-005786Section “GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS IN FISCAL 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t109 · r4 · c6 · span 1335721–1335727
8Section 03, Michael Lennox PSUDEF 14A2026-01-220001104659-26-005786Section “GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS IN FISCAL 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t109 · r5 · c6 · span 1340712–1340718
9Section 03, John Vann PSUDEF 14A2026-01-220001104659-26-005786Section “GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS IN FISCAL 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t109 · r2 · c6 · span 1326357–1326363
10Section 03, John Vann RSUDEF 14A2026-01-220001104659-26-005786Section “GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS IN FISCAL 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t110 · r2 · c6 · span 1355709–1355715
11Section 03, Cara Hair PSUDEF 14A2026-01-220001104659-26-005786Section “GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS IN FISCAL 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t109 · r3 · c6 · span 1330295–1330301
12Section 03, Cara Hair RSUDEF 14A2026-01-220001104659-26-005786Section “GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS IN FISCAL 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t110 · r3 · c6 · span 1357904–1357910
13Section 03, John Lindsay PSUDEF 14A2026-01-220001104659-26-005786Section “GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS IN FISCAL 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t109 · r1 · c6 · span 1320954–1320960
14Section 03, John Lindsay RSUDEF 14A2026-01-220001104659-26-005786Section “GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS IN FISCAL 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t110 · r1 · c6 · span 1353496–1353502
15Section 03, Michael Lennox RSUDEF 14A2026-01-220001104659-26-005786Section “GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS IN FISCAL 2025” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t110 · r5 · c6 · span 1362349–1362355
16Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-01-220001104659-26-005786Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 70 : 1. Filing ↗machine: span 2033457–2033461
17Section 08, Hans HelmerichDEF 14A2026-01-220001104659-26-005786Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 428,874. Filing ↗machine: span 737486–737493
18Section 08, Randy A. FoutchDEF 14A2026-01-220001104659-26-005786Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 330,925. Filing ↗machine: span 732755–732762
19Section 08, Donald F. Robillard JrDEF 14A2026-01-220001104659-26-005786Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 320,925. Filing ↗machine: span 755518–755525
20Section 08, Belgacem ChariagDEF 14A2026-01-220001104659-26-005786Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 315,925. Filing ↗machine: span 723841–723848
21Section 08, Elizabeth R. KillingerDEF 14A2026-01-220001104659-26-005786Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 297,838. Filing ↗machine: span 741934–741941
22Section 08, John D. ZeglisDEF 14A2026-01-220001104659-26-005786Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 290,925. Filing ↗machine: span 759853–759860
23Section 08, Delaney M. BellingerDEF 14A2026-01-220001104659-26-005786Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 290,925. Filing ↗machine: span 719659–719666
24Section 08, Kevin G. CramtonDEF 14A2026-01-220001104659-26-005786Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 290,925. Filing ↗machine: span 728574–728581
25Section 08, José R. MasDEF 14A2026-01-220001104659-26-005786Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 285,925. Filing ↗machine: span 746667–746674
26Section 08, Thomas A. PetrieDEF 14A2026-01-220001104659-26-005786Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 52,337. Filing ↗machine: span 750707–750713
27Section 08, John W. LindsayDEF 14A2026-01-220001104659-26-005786Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
28Section 08, Raymond John (Trey) Adams IIIDEF 14A2026-01-220001104659-26-005786Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
29Section 02, Hans Helmerich 2026-03-05Form 42026-03-060001196793-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
30Section 02, John D. Zeglis 2026-03-05Form 42026-03-060001182440-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
31Section 02, Delaney M. Bellinger 2026-03-05Form 42026-03-060001745422-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
32Section 02, Belgacem Chariag 2026-03-05Form 42026-03-060001463291-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
33Section 02, Kevin G. Cramton 2026-03-05Form 42026-03-060001698197-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
34Section 02, José R. Mas 2026-03-05Form 42026-03-060001079760-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
35Section 02, Randy A. Foutch 2026-03-05Form 42026-03-060001368852-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
36Section 02, Elizabeth R. Killinger 2026-03-05Form 42026-03-060001662519-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
37Section 02, Donald F. Robillard Jr 2026-03-05Form 42026-03-060001543885-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
38Section 02, Cara Hair 2026-03-19Form 42026-03-230001633571-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, Cara Hair 2026-05-18Form 42026-05-190001633571-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, Sara Marie Momper 2026-06-04Form 42026-06-050001790219-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, Michael Lennox 2026-07-22Form 42026-07-240001716677-26-000005Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, Michael Lennox 2026-07-22Form 42026-08-130001716677-26-000009Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, Todd N. Scruggs 2026-07-31Form 42026-08-030002141620-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, Michael Lennox 2026-08-10Form 42026-08-120001716677-26-000007Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, Sara Marie Momper 2026-08-14Form 42026-08-180001790219-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 02, Cara Hair 2026-08-17Form 42026-08-180001633571-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
47Section 02, Hans Helmerich 2026-08-20Form 42026-08-240001196793-26-000005Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
48Section 02, Hans Helmerich 2026-08-20Form 42026-08-240001196793-26-000005Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
49Section 02, Hans Helmerich 2026-08-20Form 42026-08-240001196793-26-000005Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
50Section 02, Michael Lennox 2026-09-01Form 42026-09-020001716677-26-000011Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
51Section 02, John Bell 2026-09-25Form 42026-10-090001544530-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
52Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-03-060000046765-26-000017Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 97.39% (votes for as printed: 79,238,113). Filing ↗
53Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-03-060000046765-25-000011Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 94.71% (votes for as printed: 77,309,972). Filing ↗
54Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-02-280000046765-24-000019Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 95.75% (votes for as printed: 80,334,808). Filing ↗
55Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
56Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
57Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 1,127,500 + equity 1,709,978 + all other 58,633 = 2,896,111, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 2,896,111
58Nabors Industries Ltd., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-220001140361-26-016154CEO total compensation as printed in Nabors Industries Ltd.'s own proxy. As printed: 29,636,103. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c25 · span 1447823–1447833
59Baker Hughes Company, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-300001193125-26-130309CEO total compensation as printed in Baker Hughes Company's own proxy. As printed: 21,363,825. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c31 · span 1166652–1166662
60TechnipFMC plc, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-190001628280-26-019819CEO total compensation as printed in TechnipFMC plc's own proxy. As printed: 17,816,188. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c21 · span 1175605–1175615
61Weatherford International plc, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-210001193125-26-166847CEO total compensation as printed in Weatherford International plc's own proxy. As printed: 13,022,298. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c27 · span 828253–828263
62NOV Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-148884CEO total compensation as printed in NOV Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 12,713,187. Filing ↗machine: t130 · r2 · c35 · span 574372–574382
63Patterson-UTI Energy, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-130000889900-26-000020CEO total compensation as printed in Patterson-UTI Energy, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 12,077,321. Filing ↗machine: span 571078–571088
64Helmerich & Payne (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-01-220001104659-26-005786CEO total compensation as printed in Helmerich & Payne's own proxy. As printed: 9,010,799. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c42 · span 1420313–1420322
65Transocean Ltd., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-310001104659-26-037805CEO total compensation as printed in Transocean Ltd.'s own proxy. As printed: 8,793,715. Filing ↗machine: r9 · c18 · span 2068629–2068638
66Oceaneering International, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-020000073756-26-000073CEO total compensation as printed in Oceaneering International, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,735,670. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c14 · span 1452178–1452187
67Expro Group Holdings N.V., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-04-110001193125-25-078440CEO total compensation as printed in Expro Group Holdings N.V.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,962,497. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c34 · span 806814–806823
68ProPetro Holding Corp., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-080001104659-26-040891CEO total compensation as printed in ProPetro Holding Corp.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,539,712. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c48 · span 1147235–1147244
69Oil States International, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-270001121484-26-000017CEO total compensation as printed in Oil States International, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,079,386. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 888287–888296
70Helix Energy Solutions Group, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-010001140361-26-012501CEO total compensation as printed in Helix Energy Solutions Group, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,067,269. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c22 · span 1194229–1194239
71RPC, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-180001104659-26-030766CEO total compensation as printed in RPC, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,192,075. Filing ↗machine: t142 · r9 · c14 · span 742140–742149
72Section 10a, NOV Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-148884NOV Inc. names Helmerich & Payne in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
73Section 10a, Baker Hughes Company reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-130309Baker Hughes Company's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Helmerich & Payne. Filing ↗
74Section 10a, Patterson-UTI Energy, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-25-017335Patterson-UTI Energy, Inc. names Helmerich & Payne in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
75Section 10a, ProPetro Holding Corp. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-040891ProPetro Holding Corp. names Helmerich & Payne in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
76Section 10a, Expro Group Holdings N.V. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-25-078440Expro Group Holdings N.V. names Helmerich & Payne in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
77Section 10a, Helix Energy Solutions Group, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-012501Helix Energy Solutions Group, Inc. names Helmerich & Payne in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
78Section 10a, TechnipFMC plc reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-019819TechnipFMC plc's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Helmerich & Payne. Filing ↗
79Section 10a, Transocean Ltd. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-037805Transocean Ltd. names Helmerich & Payne in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
80Section 10a, Oceaneering International, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000073756-26-000073Oceaneering International, Inc. names Helmerich & Payne in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
81Section 10a, Weatherford International plc reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-166847Weatherford International plc's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Helmerich & Payne. Filing ↗
82Section 10a, Oil States International, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001121484-26-000017Oil States International, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Helmerich & Payne. Filing ↗
83Section 10a, Nabors Industries Ltd. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-016154Nabors Industries Ltd. names Helmerich & Payne in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.