Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-09-21

Patterson UTI Energy (PTEN)

CEO William Hendricks was paid $12,077,321 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 0.2% from fiscal year 2024, the 31st percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0000889900-26-000020 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$12,077,321 ↑
William Hendricks total, FY2025
31st
CEO pay percentile vs peers
91:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
95.24%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- William Hendricks (President & Chief Executive Officer), FY2025 total compensation $12,077,321 (base salary $1,300,000) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0000889900-26-000020, filed 2026-04-13]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

PTEN's next annual pay disclosure, estimated April 16, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
William Hendricks$1,300,000$0$8,497,991$0$2,264,330$0$15,000$12,077,321
President & Chief Executive Officer
James Holcomb670,000750,0001,998,7250933,600017,5004,369,825
Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer
C. Andrew Smith680,00002,099,94301,042,290017,5003,839,733
Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
Seth Wexler650,00001,799,2650905,730017,5003,372,495
Executive Vice President, General Counsel & Secretary
Kenneth Berns590,00001,749,5580822,130003,161,688
Executive Vice President & Chief Commercial Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
William Hendricks$12,077,321$12,051,176$8,284,008↑ +26,145
James Holcomb4,369,8254,502,4923,006,984↓ −132,667
C. Andrew Smith3,839,7334,076,9123,142,928↓ −237,179
Seth Wexler3,372,4953,723,8982,427,223↓ −351,403
Kenneth Berns3,161,6883,372,8883,029,951↓ −211,200

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read Patterson UTI Energy's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper PTEN reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against PTEN
17 companies name PTEN as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses PTEN in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named PTEN in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Amy H. NelsonIndependent Director$299,996
Cesar JaimeIndependent Director$292,496
Curtis W. HuffChair of the Board$432,500
Gary M. HalversonIndependent Director$304,996
James C. StewartIndependent Director$299,996
Janeen S. JudahIndependent Director$292,496
Julie J. RobertsonIndependent Director$299,996
Leslie A. BeyerIndependent Director$251,663
Robert W. DrummondIndependent Director$2,757,496
Tiffany (TJ) Thom CepakIndependent Director$309,996
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
James HolcombEVP & Chief Business Officer2026-04-30A54,800$0$0CommonForm 4 ↗
Kenneth BernsExecutive Vice President2026-04-30A47,90000CommonForm 4 ↗
Seth WexlerEVP/General Counsel/Secretary2026-04-30A32,900——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Seth WexlerEVP/General Counsel/Secretary2026-04-30A49,30000CommonForm 4 ↗
James HolcombEVP & Chief Business Officer2026-04-30A36,500——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
C. Andrew SmithEVP & Chief Financial Officer2026-04-30A57,50000CommonForm 4 ↗
Kenneth BernsExecutive Vice President2026-04-30A32,000——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
C. Andrew SmithEVP & Chief Financial Officer2026-04-30A38,400——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
William Andrew Hendricks JRDirector2026-04-30A155,300——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
William Andrew Hendricks JRDirector2026-04-30A232,90000CommonForm 4 ↗
Seth WexlerEVP/General Counsel/Secretary2026-05-01D20,600——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Seth WexlerEVP/General Counsel/Secretary2026-05-01D20,60011222,480CommonForm 4 ↗
James HolcombEVP & Chief Business Officer2026-05-01D22,900——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
James HolcombEVP & Chief Business Officer2026-05-01D22,90011247,320CommonForm 4 ↗
James HolcombEVP & Chief Business Officer2026-05-01D13,66512166,986CommonForm 4 ↗
Kenneth BernsExecutive Vice President2026-05-01D20,033——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Kenneth BernsExecutive Vice President2026-05-01D20,03311216,356CommonForm 4 ↗
Kenneth BernsExecutive Vice President2026-05-01A20,033——CommonForm 4 ↗
C. Andrew SmithEVP & Chief Financial Officer2026-05-01D24,03311259,556CommonForm 4 ↗
William Andrew Hendricks JRDirector2026-05-01D97,333——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Robert W. DrummondDirector2026-05-01D322,699123,885,296CommonForm 4 ↗
Seth WexlerEVP/General Counsel/Secretary2026-05-01A20,600——CommonForm 4 ↗
Seth WexlerEVP/General Counsel/Secretary2026-05-01D11,43812139,772CommonForm 4 ↗
James HolcombEVP & Chief Business Officer2026-05-01A22,900——CommonForm 4 ↗
Kenneth BernsExecutive Vice President2026-05-01D11,15712136,339CommonForm 4 ↗
C. Andrew SmithEVP & Chief Financial Officer2026-05-01D24,033——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
C. Andrew SmithEVP & Chief Financial Officer2026-05-01A24,033——CommonForm 4 ↗
C. Andrew SmithEVP & Chief Financial Officer2026-05-01D14,35712175,443CommonForm 4 ↗
William Andrew Hendricks JRDirector2026-05-01D250,000122,962,500CommonForm 4 ↗
William Andrew Hendricks JRDirector2026-05-01D97,333111,051,196CommonForm 4 ↗
William Andrew Hendricks JRDirector2026-05-01A97,333——CommonForm 4 ↗
William Andrew Hendricks JRDirector2026-05-01D53,98912659,746CommonForm 4 ↗
Robert W. DrummondDirector2026-05-04D61,47512738,930CommonForm 4 ↗
William Andrew Hendricks JRDirector2026-05-05D31,67712389,310CommonForm 4 ↗
Seth WexlerEVP/General Counsel/Secretary2026-05-05D8,18512100,594CommonForm 4 ↗
C. Andrew SmithEVP & Chief Financial Officer2026-05-05D11,94312146,779CommonForm 4 ↗
James HolcombEVP & Chief Operating Officer2026-05-05D9,74112119,717CommonForm 4 ↗
Kenneth BernsExecutive Vice President2026-05-05D12,68012155,837CommonForm 4 ↗
Cesar JaimeDirector2026-05-05D10,00012122,900CommonForm 4 ↗
James HolcombEVP & Chief Operating Officer2026-05-09D12,39511141,551CommonForm 4 ↗
Seth WexlerEVP, General Counsel&Secretary2026-05-09D10,36311118,345CommonForm 4 ↗
C. Andrew SmithEVP & Chief Financial Officer2026-05-09D13,01611148,643CommonForm 4 ↗
William Andrew Hendricks JRDirector2026-05-09D48,95211559,032CommonForm 4 ↗
Kenneth BernsExecutive Vice President2026-05-09D12,09611138,136CommonForm 4 ↗
James HolcombEVP & Chief Operating Officer2026-05-28D150,000111,720,500CommonForm 4 ↗
William Andrew Hendricks JRDirector2026-06-05D200,000122,328,000CommonForm 4 ↗
Forrest C. RobinsonChief Accounting Officer2026-06-08D13,67012164,177CommonForm 4 ↗
Forrest C. RobinsonChief Accounting Officer2026-06-09D5,7491268,413CommonForm 4 ↗
Forrest C. RobinsonChief Accounting Officer2026-06-09A20,83300CommonForm 4 ↗
James C. StewartDirector2026-08-25D207,000122,388,780CommonForm 4 ↗
Robert W. DrummondDirector2026-09-01D1,6051320,624CommonForm 4 ↗
Seth WexlerEVP, General Counsel&Secretary2026-09-01D120,000131,530,000CommonForm 4 ↗
William Andrew Hendricks JRDirector2026-09-02D250,000133,232,500CommonForm 4 ↗
Robert W. DrummondDirector2026-09-02D198,395132,549,376CommonForm 4 ↗
William Andrew Hendricks JRDirector2026-09-18D250,000122,977,500CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
William HendricksRSU2025-05-01——292,000—$1,711,120
C. Andrew SmithRSU2025-05-01——72,100—422,506
James HolcombRSU2025-05-01——68,700—402,582
Kenneth BernsRSU2025-05-01——60,100—352,186
Seth WexlerRSU2025-05-01——87,200—510,992
James HolcombPSU2025-05-0143,05086,100—172,200504,546
Seth WexlerPSU2025-05-0138,75077,500—155,000454,150
William HendricksPSU2025-05-01183,050366,100—732,2002,229,549
James HolcombPSU2025-05-0143,05086,100—172,200524,349
Kenneth BernsRSU2025-05-01——84,700—496,342
William HendricksPSU2025-05-01183,050366,100—732,2002,145,346
Kenneth BernsPSU2025-05-0137,70075,400—150,800459,186
William HendricksRSU2025-05-01——411,600—2,411,976
Kenneth BernsPSU2025-05-0137,70075,400—150,800441,844
C. Andrew SmithPSU2025-05-0145,25090,500—181,000551,145
C. Andrew SmithPSU2025-05-0145,25090,500—181,000530,330
C. Andrew SmithRSU2025-05-01——101,700—595,962
Seth WexlerPSU2025-05-0138,75077,500—155,000471,975
Seth WexlerRSU2025-05-01——61,800—362,148
James HolcombRSU2025-05-01——96,800—567,248
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
William Hendricks$4,123,096$4,374,895$051.5%
C. Andrew Smith1,018,4681,081,475051.5%
James Holcomb969,8301,028,895051.5%
Kenneth Berns848,528901,030051.5%
Seth Wexler873,140926,125051.5%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
William HendricksPSU183,050—$1,118,436
Kenneth BernsRSU162,734—994,305
James HolcombRSU64,200—375,111
William HendricksPSU97,334—292,000
Seth WexlerPSU38,750—236,763
C. Andrew SmithRSU24,033—140,394
Kenneth BernsPSU37,700—230,347
James HolcombRSU178,334—1,089,621
William HendricksRSU740,900—4,526,899
C. Andrew SmithRSU191,367—1,169,252
William HendricksRSU264,500—1,550,576
Seth WexlerPSU26,333—154,059
James HolcombPSU43,050—263,036
Kenneth BernsPSU232,700—1,421,797
Kenneth BernsPSU20,034—60,100
C. Andrew SmithPSU273,000—1,668,030
Seth WexlerRSU160,667—981,675
William HendricksPSU124,400—760,084
C. Andrew SmithRSU79,800—466,169
Kenneth BernsPSU25,600—156,416
Seth WexlerRSU62,533—365,845
Seth WexlerRSU61,800—377,598
Seth WexlerPSU26,334—154,065
C. Andrew SmithPSU30,733—179,533
James HolcombPSU29,267—178,821
C. Andrew SmithPSU24,034—72,100
James HolcombPSU22,900—68,700
William HendricksRSU97,333—594,705
C. Andrew SmithPSU30,734—179,539
William HendricksOption315,40018.54—
Kenneth BernsOption189,10018.54—
Kenneth BernsRSU20,033—122,402
Kenneth BernsRSU72,300—421,817
James HolcombPSU253,800—1,550,718
Seth WexlerPSU228,600—1,396,746
William HendricksPSU1,052,100—6,428,331
C. Andrew SmithRSU72,100—440,531
Seth WexlerRSU20,600—120,519
C. Andrew SmithPSU45,250—276,478
William HendricksRSU292,000—1,784,120
James HolcombRSU68,700—419,757
Kenneth BernsRSU60,100—367,211
James HolcombRSU22,900—139,919
Seth WexlerPSU20,600—61,800
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

Our overriding philosophy for the compensation of our key executives is to link their compensation with Patterson-UTI s operational and market performance and to establish incentives that reward our executives for their achievement of both short-term tactical and long-term strategic objectives.

CEO STI target (% of salary)—
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantPay Governance LLC
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedging—
Anti-pledgingTrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-06-04311,543,03915,554,952193,31495.24%Passed
20252025-06-05273,356,25857,851,491935,38782.53%Passed
20242024-06-06327,316,74012,865,926560,06796.22%Passed
20222022-06-02180,492,0825,026,123293,17697.29%Passed
20212021-06-03153,030,4912,361,36564,34498.48%Passed
20202020-06-04149,521,7565,792,184463,35896.27%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-06-0495.24%a
20252025-06-0582.53%b
20242024-06-0696.22%c

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions will be counted as shares entitled to vote on the proposal and will have the same effect as a vote "AGAINST" the proposal.”.

b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions will not be counted as votes cast "FOR" or "AGAINST" the proposal and will have no effect on the outcome of the proposal.”.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions will be counted as shares entitled to vote on the proposal and will have the same effect as a vote "AGAINST" the proposal.”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)91 : 1
CEO total compensation$12,077,321
Median employee compensation$132,715
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Robert W. DrummondIndependent · Executive · Sustainability$107,500$174,996$0$0$2,475,000$2,757,496
Curtis W. HuffIndependent · Board Chair · Executive (Chair) · Compensation · Nominating and Corporate Governance187,500245,00000—432,500
Tiffany (TJ) Thom CepakIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Compensation135,000174,99600—309,996
Gary M. HalversonIndependent · Audit · Compensation (Chair)130,000174,99600—304,996
James C. StewartIndependent · Audit · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Sustainability125,000174,996000299,996
Amy H. NelsonIndependent · Compensation · Sustainability (Chair)125,000174,99600—299,996
Julie J. RobertsonIndependent · Audit · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair)125,000174,99600—299,996
Janeen S. JudahIndependent · Audit · Sustainability117,500174,99600—292,496
Cesar JaimeIndependent · Audit · Sustainability117,500174,99600—292,496
Leslie A. BeyerIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Sustainability76,667174,99600—251,663
William A. Hendricks, JrEmployee director000—00
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$100,000
Annual equity retainer$175,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)25,000 / 20,000 / 15,000
Stock ownership guideline5x base annual cash retainer ($500,000)
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$1,246,667
Equity awards (grant-date value)$1,819,964
All other compensation$2,475,000
Total cost of the board$5,541,631

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Patterson UTI Energy2025William Hendricks$1,300,000$8,497,991$0$2,264,330$12,077,321

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at Patterson UTI Energy in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, William Hendricks (President & Chief Executive Officer) was the highest-paid executive at Patterson UTI Energy in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $12,077,321.
How does Patterson UTI Energy's chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, William Hendricks's total compensation ranked at the 31st percentile of Patterson UTI Energy's disclosed peer group.
What is Patterson UTI Energy's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, Patterson UTI Energy's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 91:1.
How did shareholders vote on Patterson UTI Energy's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 95.24% of shareholders supported Patterson UTI Energy's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does Patterson UTI Energy spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Patterson UTI Energy reported total board compensation of $5,541,631 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, William HendricksDEF 14A2026-04-130000889900-26-000020Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 12,077,321. Filing ↗machine: span 571078–571088
2Section 01, James HolcombDEF 14A2026-04-130000889900-26-000020Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 4,369,825. Filing ↗machine: span 591351–591360
3Section 01, C. Andrew SmithDEF 14A2026-04-130000889900-26-000020Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 3,839,733. Filing ↗machine: span 581258–581267
4Section 01, Seth WexlerDEF 14A2026-04-130000889900-26-000020Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 3,372,495. Filing ↗machine: span 601444–601453
5Section 01, Kenneth BernsDEF 14A2026-04-130000889900-26-000020Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 3,161,688. Filing ↗machine: span 611516–611525
6Section 03, William Hendricks RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000889900-26-000020Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
7Section 03, C. Andrew Smith RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000889900-26-000020Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
8Section 03, James Holcomb RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000889900-26-000020Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
9Section 03, Kenneth Berns RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000889900-26-000020Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
10Section 03, Seth Wexler RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000889900-26-000020Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
11Section 03, James Holcomb PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000889900-26-000020Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
12Section 03, Seth Wexler PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000889900-26-000020Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
13Section 03, William Hendricks PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000889900-26-000020Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
14Section 03, James Holcomb PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000889900-26-000020Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
15Section 03, Kenneth Berns RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000889900-26-000020Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
16Section 03, William Hendricks PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000889900-26-000020Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
17Section 03, Kenneth Berns PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000889900-26-000020Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
18Section 03, William Hendricks RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000889900-26-000020Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
19Section 03, Kenneth Berns PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000889900-26-000020Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
20Section 03, C. Andrew Smith PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000889900-26-000020Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
21Section 03, C. Andrew Smith PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000889900-26-000020Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
22Section 03, C. Andrew Smith RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000889900-26-000020Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
23Section 03, Seth Wexler PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000889900-26-000020Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
24Section 03, Seth Wexler RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000889900-26-000020Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
25Section 03, James Holcomb RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010000889900-26-000020Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
26Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-04-130000889900-26-000020Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 91 : 1. Filing ↗
27Section 08, Robert W. DrummondDEF 14A2026-04-130000889900-26-000020Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 2,757,496. Filing ↗machine: t132 · r4 · c17 · span 983322–983451
28Section 08, Curtis W. HuffDEF 14A2026-04-130000889900-26-000020Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 432,500. Filing ↗machine: t132 · r6 · c17 · span 988782–988909
29Section 08, Tiffany (TJ) Thom CepakDEF 14A2026-04-130000889900-26-000020Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 309,996. Filing ↗machine: t132 · r3 · c17 · span 980428–980555
30Section 08, Gary M. HalversonDEF 14A2026-04-130000889900-26-000020Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 304,996. Filing ↗machine: t132 · r5 · c17 · span 986056–986183
31Section 08, James C. StewartDEF 14A2026-04-130000889900-26-000020Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 299,996. Filing ↗machine: span 1001138–1001265
32Section 08, Amy H. NelsonDEF 14A2026-04-130000889900-26-000020Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 299,996. Filing ↗machine: t132 · r9 · c17 · span 996960–997087
33Section 08, Julie J. RobertsonDEF 14A2026-04-130000889900-26-000020Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 299,996. Filing ↗machine: t132 · r10 · c17 · span 999687–999814
34Section 08, Janeen S. JudahDEF 14A2026-04-130000889900-26-000020Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 292,496. Filing ↗machine: t132 · r8 · c17 · span 994232–994359
35Section 08, Cesar JaimeDEF 14A2026-04-130000889900-26-000020Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 292,496. Filing ↗machine: t132 · r7 · c17 · span 991505–991632
36Section 08, Leslie A. BeyerDEF 14A2026-04-130000889900-26-000020Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 251,663. Filing ↗machine: t132 · r2 · c17 · span 977667–977794
37Section 08, William A. Hendricks, JrDEF 14A2026-04-130000889900-26-000020Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
38Section 02, James Holcomb 2026-04-30Form 42026-05-040001538623-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, Kenneth Berns 2026-04-30Form 42026-05-040001238210-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, Seth Wexler 2026-04-30Form 42026-05-040001469527-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, Seth Wexler 2026-04-30Form 42026-05-040001469527-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, James Holcomb 2026-04-30Form 42026-05-040001538623-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, C. Andrew Smith 2026-04-30Form 42026-05-040001453799-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, Kenneth Berns 2026-04-30Form 42026-05-040001238210-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, C. Andrew Smith 2026-04-30Form 42026-05-040001453799-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 02, William Andrew Hendricks JR 2026-04-30Form 42026-05-040001546374-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
47Section 02, William Andrew Hendricks JR 2026-04-30Form 42026-05-040001546374-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
48Section 02, Seth Wexler 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-040001469527-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
49Section 02, Seth Wexler 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-040001469527-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
50Section 02, James Holcomb 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-040001538623-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
51Section 02, James Holcomb 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-040001538623-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
52Section 02, James Holcomb 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-040001538623-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
53Section 02, Kenneth Berns 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-040001238210-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
54Section 02, Kenneth Berns 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-040001238210-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
55Section 02, Kenneth Berns 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-040001238210-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
56Section 02, C. Andrew Smith 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-040001453799-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
57Section 02, William Andrew Hendricks JR 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-040001546374-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
58Section 02, Robert W. Drummond 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-040001628280-26-030093Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
59Section 02, Seth Wexler 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-040001469527-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
60Section 02, Seth Wexler 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-040001469527-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
61Section 02, James Holcomb 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-040001538623-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
62Section 02, Kenneth Berns 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-040001238210-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
63Section 02, C. Andrew Smith 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-040001453799-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
64Section 02, C. Andrew Smith 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-040001453799-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
65Section 02, C. Andrew Smith 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-040001453799-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
66Section 02, William Andrew Hendricks JR 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-040001546374-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
67Section 02, William Andrew Hendricks JR 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-040001546374-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
68Section 02, William Andrew Hendricks JR 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-040001546374-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
69Section 02, William Andrew Hendricks JR 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-040001546374-26-000001Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
70Section 02, Robert W. Drummond 2026-05-04Form 42026-05-040001628280-26-030093Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
71Section 02, William Andrew Hendricks JR 2026-05-05Form 42026-05-070001546374-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
72Section 02, Seth Wexler 2026-05-05Form 42026-05-070001469527-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
73Section 02, C. Andrew Smith 2026-05-05Form 42026-05-070001453799-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
74Section 02, James Holcomb 2026-05-05Form 42026-05-070001538623-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
75Section 02, Kenneth Berns 2026-05-05Form 42026-05-070001238210-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
76Section 02, Cesar Jaime 2026-05-05Form 42026-05-070001919699-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
77Section 02, James Holcomb 2026-05-09Form 42026-05-120001538623-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
78Section 02, Seth Wexler 2026-05-09Form 42026-05-120001469527-26-000005Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
79Section 02, C. Andrew Smith 2026-05-09Form 42026-05-120001453799-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
80Section 02, William Andrew Hendricks JR 2026-05-09Form 42026-05-120001546374-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
81Section 02, Kenneth Berns 2026-05-09Form 42026-05-120001238210-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
82Section 02, James Holcomb 2026-05-28Form 42026-06-010001538623-26-000005Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
83Section 02, William Andrew Hendricks JR 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-090001546374-26-000005Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
84Section 02, Forrest C. Robinson 2026-06-08Form 42026-06-100001628280-26-042295Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
85Section 02, Forrest C. Robinson 2026-06-09Form 42026-06-100001628280-26-042295Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
86Section 02, Forrest C. Robinson 2026-06-09Form 42026-06-100001628280-26-042295Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
87Section 02, James C. Stewart 2026-08-25Form 42026-08-260001702981-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
88Section 02, Robert W. Drummond 2026-09-01Form 42026-09-030001645511-26-000007Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
89Section 02, Seth Wexler 2026-09-01Form 42026-09-030001469527-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
90Section 02, William Andrew Hendricks JR 2026-09-02Form 42026-09-030001546374-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
91Section 02, Robert W. Drummond 2026-09-02Form 42026-09-030001645511-26-000007Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
92Section 02, William Andrew Hendricks JR 2026-09-18Form 42026-09-210001546374-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
93Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-06-040000889900-26-000044Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 95.24% (votes for as printed: 311,543,039). Filing ↗
94Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-06-050001628280-25-029681Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 82.53% (votes for as printed: 273,356,258). Filing ↗
95Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-06-060001628280-24-027053Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 96.22% (votes for as printed: 327,316,740). Filing ↗
96Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
97Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
98Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 1,246,667 + equity 1,819,964 + all other 2,475,000 = 5,541,631, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 5,541,631
99Patterson UTI Energy (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-130000889900-26-000020CEO total compensation as printed in Patterson UTI Energy's own proxy. As printed: 12,077,321. Filing ↗machine: span 571078–571088

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.