CEO Jon Feltheimer was paid $19,374,075 in fiscal year 2026, ↑ up 97.2% from fiscal year 2025 (SEC filing 0001193125-26-321010 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$19,374,075 ↑ Jon Feltheimer total, FY2026 | — CEO pay percentile vs peers | — CEO-to-median pay ratio | 80.54% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.
LION's next annual pay disclosure, estimated January 19, 2027.est. Filing ↗
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jon Feltheimer | $1,500,000 | $6,500,000 | $10,682,554 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $691,521 | $19,374,075 |
| Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| James Barge | 1,250,000 | 2,610,000 | 2,418,259 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 15,644 | 6,293,903 |
| Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
| Brian Goldsmith | 1,250,000 | 1,250,000 | 2,712,677 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 16,584 | 5,229,261 |
| Chief Operating Officer | ||||||||
| Michael Burns | 500,000 | 2,000,000 | 2,069,025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 87,471 | 4,656,496 |
| Vice Chair | ||||||||
| Bruce Tobey | 1,200,000 | 1,250,000 | 2,023,766 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 17,882 | 4,491,648 |
| Executive Vice President and General Counsel | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2026 total | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | Δ FY2025→2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jon Feltheimer | $19,374,075 | $9,823,232 | $18,213,948 | ↑ +9,550,843 |
| James Barge | 6,293,903 | 7,126,167 | 8,627,095 | ↓ −832,264 |
| Brian Goldsmith | 5,229,261 | 5,142,859 | 6,158,679 | ↑ +86,402 |
| Michael Burns | 4,656,496 | 7,725,984 | 8,836,642 | ↓ −3,069,488 |
| Bruce Tobey | 4,491,648 | 2,735,199 | 2,875,011 | ↑ +1,756,449 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read Lionsgate Studios's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, sent in 2 minutes, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper LION reports.
We send the PDF within 2 minutes, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
How we handle your data → Privacy
Each company listed discloses LION in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named LION in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2026 total |
|---|---|---|
| Emily Fine | Independent Director | $249,998 |
| Gordon Crawford | Independent Director | $269,998 |
| Harry E. Sloan | Independent Director | $279,998 |
| John D. Harkey Jr | Independent Director | $279,998 |
| Mark H. Rachesky, M.D | Independent Director | $301,998 |
| Michael T. Fries | Independent Director | $258,334 |
| Richard Rosenblatt | Independent Director | $240,439 |
| Steven Mnuchin | Independent Director | $17,857 |
| Susan McCaw | Independent Director | $249,998 |
| Yvette Ostolaza | Independent Director | $269,998 |
No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jon Feltheimer | RSU | 2025-07-01 | — | — | 731,497 | — | $4,213,423 |
| Brian Goldsmith | RSU | 2025-07-01 | — | — | 256,024 | — | 1,474,698 |
| Brian Goldsmith | RSU | 2025-07-16 | — | — | 62,500 | — | 415,000 |
| James Barge | RSU | 2025-07-01 | — | — | 274,312 | — | 1,580,037 |
| Jon Feltheimer | RSU | 2025-07-16 | — | — | 662,500 | — | 4,399,000 |
| Bruce Tobey | RSU | 2025-04-09 | — | — | 68,614 | — | 500,001 |
| Michael Burns | RSU | 2025-07-01 | — | — | 36,575 | — | 210,672 |
| Bruce Tobey | RSU | 2025-07-16 | — | — | 125,000 | — | 830,000 |
| Jon Feltheimer | PSU | 2025-06-30 | — | 71,541 | — | — | 421,854 |
| Jon Feltheimer | PSU | 2025-06-30 | — | 131,849 | — | — | 777,474 |
| James Barge | PSU | 2025-06-30 | — | 47,995 | — | — | 283,011 |
| Brian Goldsmith | PSU | 2025-06-30 | — | 51,687 | — | — | 304,781 |
| Brian Goldsmith | PSU | 2025-06-30 | — | 46,147 | — | — | 272,117 |
| James Barge | PSU | 2025-06-30 | — | 49,443 | — | — | 291,552 |
| Bruce Tobey | PSU | 2025-06-30 | — | 17,140 | — | — | 101,072 |
| Jon Feltheimer | PSU | 2025-06-30 | — | 147,677 | — | — | 870,803 |
| Michael Burns | PSU | 2025-06-30 | — | 105,480 | — | — | 621,978 |
| James Barge | PSU | 2025-06-30 | — | 44,713 | — | — | 263,659 |
| Bruce Tobey | PSU | 2025-06-30 | — | 14,767 | — | — | 87,080 |
| Michael Burns | PSU | 2025-06-30 | — | 68,916 | — | — | 406,375 |
| Brian Goldsmith | PSU | 2025-06-30 | — | 41,732 | — | — | 246,081 |
| Bruce Tobey | RSU | 2025-07-01 | — | — | 87,780 | — | 505,613 |
| Michael Burns | RSU | 2025-07-16 | — | — | 125,000 | — | 830,000 |
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jon Feltheimer | $8,612,423 | $2,070,131 | $0 | 19.4% |
| Brian Goldsmith | 1,889,698 | 822,979 | 0 | 30.3% |
| James Barge | 1,580,037 | 838,222 | 0 | 34.7% |
| Bruce Tobey | 1,835,614 | 188,152 | 0 | 9.3% |
| Michael Burns | 1,040,672 | 1,028,353 | 0 | 49.7% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| James Barge | RSU | 131,848 | — | $1,264,422 |
| Jon Feltheimer | RSU | 662,500 | — | 6,353,375 |
| James Barge | RSU | 274,312 | — | 2,630,652 |
| Jon Feltheimer | RSU | 731,497 | — | 7,015,056 |
| Jon Feltheimer | RSU | 351,597 | — | 3,371,815 |
| Brian Goldsmith | RSU | 256,024 | — | 2,455,270 |
| Michael Burns | RSU | 210,958 | — | 2,023,087 |
| Jon Feltheimer | RSU | 196,902 | — | 1,888,290 |
| Michael Burns | RSU | 125,000 | — | 1,198,750 |
| Bruce Tobey | RSU | 125,000 | — | 1,198,750 |
| Brian Goldsmith | RSU | 123,059 | — | 1,180,136 |
| Bruce Tobey | RSU | 87,780 | — | 841,810 |
| Michael Burns | RSU | 68,916 | — | 660,904 |
| Brian Goldsmith | RSU | 68,916 | — | 660,904 |
| Bruce Tobey | RSU | 68,614 | — | 658,008 |
| James Barge | RSU | 63,993 | — | 613,693 |
| Brian Goldsmith | RSU | 62,500 | — | 599,375 |
| Bruce Tobey | RSU | 45,707 | — | 438,330 |
| Michael Burns | RSU | 36,575 | — | 350,754 |
| Bruce Tobey | RSU | 19,690 | — | 188,827 |
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | — |
| Clawback policy | — |
| Anti-hedging | — |
| Anti-pledging | — |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-03-17 | 181,517,544 | 43,857,685 | 975,232 | 80.54% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-03-17 | 80.54%a |
a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mark H. Rachesky, M.DIndependent · Compensation · Transaction · Nominating/Governance | $152,000 | $149,998 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $301,998 |
| Harry E. SloanIndependent · Compensation · Transaction (Chair) | 130,000 | 149,998 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 279,998 |
| John D. Harkey JrIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Audit & Risk · Risk (Chair) | 130,000 | 149,998 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 279,998 |
| Yvette OstolazaIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance | 120,000 | 149,998 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 269,998 |
| Gordon CrawfordIndependent · Audit · Transaction · Audit & Risk | 120,000 | 149,998 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 269,998 |
| Michael T. FriesIndependent · Compensation · Transaction | 258,334 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 258,334 |
| Susan McCawIndependent · Audit · Compensation · Audit & Risk | 100,000 | 149,998 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 249,998 |
| Emily FineIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance | 100,000 | 149,998 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 249,998 |
| Richard RosenblattIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Transaction | 90,441 | 149,998 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 240,439 |
| Steven MnuchinIndependent · Compensation · Transaction · Newly elected | 17,857 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 17,857 |
| Jon FeltheimerEmployee director | — | — | — | — | — | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | $100,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $150,000 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 30,000 / 30,000 / 20,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
| Component | FY2026 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $1,218,632 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $1,199,984 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $2,418,616 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Lionsgate Studios | 2026 | Jon Feltheimer | $1,500,000 | $10,682,554 | $0 | $0 | $19,374,075 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Jon Feltheimer | DEF 14A | 2026-07-28 | 0001193125-26-321010 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 19,374,075. Filing ↗machine: span 1019413–1019423 |
| 2 | Section 01, James Barge | DEF 14A | 2026-07-28 | 0001193125-26-321010 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 6,293,903. Filing ↗machine: span 1036782–1036791 |
| 3 | Section 01, Brian Goldsmith | DEF 14A | 2026-07-28 | 0001193125-26-321010 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 5,229,261. Filing ↗machine: span 1045478–1045487 |
| 4 | Section 01, Michael Burns | DEF 14A | 2026-07-28 | 0001193125-26-321010 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 4,656,496. Filing ↗machine: span 1028093–1028102 |
| 5 | Section 01, Bruce Tobey | DEF 14A | 2026-07-28 | 0001193125-26-321010 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 4,491,648. Filing ↗machine: span 1054185–1054194 |
| 6 | Section 03, Jon Feltheimer RSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001193125-26-321010 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1155827–1155836 |
| 7 | Section 03, Brian Goldsmith RSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001193125-26-321010 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1204719–1204728 |
| 8 | Section 03, Brian Goldsmith RSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001193125-26-321010 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗ |
| 9 | Section 03, James Barge RSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001193125-26-321010 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1191609–1191618 |
| 10 | Section 03, Jon Feltheimer RSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001193125-26-321010 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗ |
| 11 | Section 03, Bruce Tobey RSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001193125-26-321010 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1219769–1219776 |
| 12 | Section 03, Michael Burns RSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001193125-26-321010 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1171372–1171379 |
| 13 | Section 03, Bruce Tobey RSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001193125-26-321010 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗ |
| 14 | Section 03, Jon Feltheimer PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001193125-26-321010 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1146114–1146121 |
| 15 | Section 03, Jon Feltheimer PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001193125-26-321010 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1152590–1152597 |
| 16 | Section 03, James Barge PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001193125-26-321010 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1183189–1183196 |
| 17 | Section 03, Brian Goldsmith PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001193125-26-321010 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1198245–1198252 |
| 18 | Section 03, Brian Goldsmith PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001193125-26-321010 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1201482–1201489 |
| 19 | Section 03, James Barge PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001193125-26-321010 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1186426–1186433 |
| 20 | Section 03, Bruce Tobey PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001193125-26-321010 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1216533–1216540 |
| 21 | Section 03, Jon Feltheimer PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001193125-26-321010 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1149352–1149359 |
| 22 | Section 03, Michael Burns PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001193125-26-321010 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1168136–1168143 |
| 23 | Section 03, James Barge PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001193125-26-321010 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1179952–1179959 |
| 24 | Section 03, Bruce Tobey PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001193125-26-321010 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1213297–1213303 |
| 25 | Section 03, Michael Burns PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001193125-26-321010 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1164898–1164905 |
| 26 | Section 03, Brian Goldsmith PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001193125-26-321010 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1195008–1195015 |
| 27 | Section 03, Bruce Tobey RSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001193125-26-321010 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1223005–1223012 |
| 28 | Section 03, Michael Burns RSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001193125-26-321010 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗ |
| 29 | Section 08, Mark H. Rachesky, M.D | DEF 14A | 2026-07-28 | 0001193125-26-321010 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 301,998. Filing ↗machine: span 1715186–1715193 |
| 30 | Section 08, Harry E. Sloan | DEF 14A | 2026-07-28 | 0001193125-26-321010 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 279,998. Filing ↗machine: span 1723667–1723674 |
| 31 | Section 08, John D. Harkey Jr | DEF 14A | 2026-07-28 | 0001193125-26-321010 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 279,998. Filing ↗machine: span 1698187–1698194 |
| 32 | Section 08, Yvette Ostolaza | DEF 14A | 2026-07-28 | 0001193125-26-321010 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 269,998. Filing ↗machine: span 1710939–1710946 |
| 33 | Section 08, Gordon Crawford | DEF 14A | 2026-07-28 | 0001193125-26-321010 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 269,998. Filing ↗machine: span 1685429–1685436 |
| 34 | Section 08, Michael T. Fries | DEF 14A | 2026-07-28 | 0001193125-26-321010 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 258,334. Filing ↗machine: span 1690789–1690796 |
| 35 | Section 08, Susan McCaw | DEF 14A | 2026-07-28 | 0001193125-26-321010 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 249,998. Filing ↗machine: span 1702423–1702430 |
| 36 | Section 08, Emily Fine | DEF 14A | 2026-07-28 | 0001193125-26-321010 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 249,998. Filing ↗machine: span 1689664–1689671 |
| 37 | Section 08, Richard Rosenblatt | DEF 14A | 2026-07-28 | 0001193125-26-321010 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 240,439. Filing ↗machine: span 1719428–1719435 |
| 38 | Section 08, Steven Mnuchin | DEF 14A | 2026-07-28 | 0001193125-26-321010 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 17,857. Filing ↗machine: span 1703547–1703553 |
| 39 | Section 08, Jon Feltheimer | DEF 14A | 2026-07-28 | 0001193125-26-321010 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 40 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-03-18 | 0002052959-26-000024 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 80.54% (votes for as printed: 181,517,544). Filing ↗ |
| 41 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 42 | Section 03b vehicle mix (computed) | Computed | — | — | RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio |
| 43 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 1,218,632 + equity 1,199,984 + all other 0 = 2,418,616, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 2,418,616 |
| 44 | Lionsgate Studios (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-07-28 | 0001193125-26-321010 | CEO total compensation as printed in Lionsgate Studios's own proxy. As printed: 19,374,075. Filing ↗machine: span 1019413–1019423 |