CEO Curtis Begle was paid $9,792,264 in fiscal year 2025 (SEC filing 0001140361-26-001150 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$9,792,264 Curtis Begle total, FY2025 | — CEO pay percentile vs peers | 64:1 CEO-to-median pay ratio | 99.21% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
You have just read Magnera's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, sent in 2 minutes, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper MAGN reports.
We send the PDF within 2 minutes, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.
MAGN's next annual pay disclosure, estimated January 14, 2027.est. Filing ↗
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Curtis Begle | $910,000 | $750,000 | $7,274,307 | — | $846,400 | — | $11,557 | $9,792,264 |
| CEO | ||||||||
| James Till | 524,116 | — | 2,006,309 | — | 365,010 | — | 12,170 | 2,907,605 |
| CFO | ||||||||
| Tarun Manroa | 502,308 | — | 1,629,722 | — | 349,140 | — | 11,239 | 2,492,408 |
| COO | ||||||||
| David Parks | 496,242 | 205,000 | — | — | 286,083 | — | 13,473 | 1,878,411 |
| President, Americas | ||||||||
| Eileen Beck | 391,413 | 185,000 | — | — | 228,528 | 1,000 | 30,877 | 1,714,430 |
| CHRO | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Curtis Begle | $9,792,264 | — | — | — |
| James Till | 2,907,605 | — | — | — |
| Tarun Manroa | 2,492,408 | — | — | — |
| David Parks | 1,878,411 | — | — | — |
| Eileen Beck | 1,714,430 | — | 611,918 | — |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
How we handle your data → Privacy
Each company listed discloses MAGN in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named MAGN in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Bruce Brown | Independent Director | $319,996 |
| C. Rick Rickertsen | Independent Director | $324,996 |
| Kevin M. Fogarty | Independent Director | $429,996 |
| Mary D. Hall | Independent Director | $299,996 |
| Michael S. Curless | Independent Director | $299,996 |
| Samantha J. Marnick | Independent Director | $299,996 |
| Thomas E. Salmon | Independent Director | $318,746 |
| Thomas M. Fahnemann | Director | $249,981 |
No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eileen Beck | PSU | 2024-12-16 | 4,963 | 19,851 | — | 39,702 | $502,627 |
| David Parks | PSU | 2024-12-16 | 4,963 | 19,851 | — | 39,702 | 502,627 |
| James Till | RSU | 2024-11-04 | — | — | 14,251 | — | 299,984 |
| Tarun Manroa | RSU | 2024-11-04 | — | — | 23,752 | — | 499,980 |
| David Parks | RSU | 2024-11-04 | — | — | 5,938 | — | 124,995 |
| David Parks | RSU | 2024-11-04 | — | — | 11,876 | — | 249,990 |
| Curtis Begle | RSU | 2024-11-04 | — | — | 71,258 | — | 1,499,981 |
| James Till | PSU | 2024-12-16 | 11,911 | 47,644 | — | 95,288 | 1,206,346 |
| Curtis Begle | PSU | 2024-12-16 | 45,659 | 182,636 | — | 365,272 | 4,624,344 |
| Tarun Manroa | PSU | 2024-12-16 | 8,933 | 35,733 | — | 71,466 | 904,760 |
| Curtis Begle | RSU | 2024-11-04 | — | — | 54,631 | — | 1,149,983 |
| Eileen Beck | RSU | 2024-11-04 | — | — | 5,938 | — | 124,995 |
| Eileen Beck | RSU | 2024-11-04 | — | — | 11,876 | — | 249,990 |
| James Till | RSU | 2024-11-04 | — | — | 23,752 | — | 499,980 |
| Tarun Manroa | RSU | 2024-11-04 | — | — | 10,688 | — | 224,982 |
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eileen Beck | $374,985 | $502,627 | $0 | 57.3% |
| David Parks | 374,985 | 502,627 | 0 | 57.3% |
| James Till | 799,964 | 1,206,346 | 0 | 60.1% |
| Tarun Manroa | 724,962 | 904,760 | 0 | 55.5% |
| Curtis Begle | 2,649,964 | 4,624,344 | 0 | 63.6% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
Compensation should reflect the Company's financial performance and be competitive based on a person's responsibilities, individual performance, and ability to exemplify the Company's purpose, promise, and beliefs. Total compensation is targeted at a reasonable range around the 50th percentile of the peer group.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Meridian Compensation Partners LLC |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | — |
| Anti-pledging | — |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-03-09 | 26,948,106 | 213,281 | 7,190 | 99.21% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-05-10 | 30,852,510 | 1,784,680 | 156,042 | 94.53% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-05-05 | 27,672,154 | 3,753,724 | 101,168 | 88.06% | Passed |
| 2021 | 2021-05-06 | 38,979,313 | 784,212 | 66,347 | 98.03% | Passed |
| 2020 | 2020-05-07 | 37,660,994 | 2,290,040 | 97,737 | 94.27% | Passed |
| 2019 | 2019-05-09 | 39,081,023 | 589,962 | 78,960 | 98.51% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-03-09 | 99.21%a |
| 2024 | 2024-05-10 | 94.53%b |
| 2023 | 2023-05-05 | 88.06%c |
a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Majority of Votes Cast | Abstentions: No effect”.
c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Majority of Votes Cast | Abstentions: No effect”.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | 64 : 1 |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | — |
| Median employee compensation | — |
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kevin M. FogartyIndependent · Compensation | $230,000 | $199,996 | — | — | — | $429,996 |
| C. Rick RickertsenIndependent · Audit · Compensation | 125,000 | 199,996 | — | — | — | 324,996 |
| Bruce BrownIndependent · Compensation · Nominating/Governance | 120,000 | 199,996 | — | — | — | 319,996 |
| Thomas E. SalmonIndependent · Audit · Nominating/Governance | 118,750 | 199,996 | — | — | — | 318,746 |
| Samantha J. MarnickIndependent · Compensation · Nominating/Governance · Nom & Corp Gov | 100,000 | 199,996 | — | — | — | 299,996 |
| Mary D. HallIndependent · Audit | 100,000 | 199,996 | — | — | — | 299,996 |
| Michael S. CurlessIndependent · Audit · Nominating/Governance · Nom & Corp Gov | 100,000 | 199,996 | — | — | — | 299,996 |
| Thomas M. FahnemannNot independent | 100,000 | 149,981 | — | — | — | 249,981 |
| Curtis L. BegleEmployee director | — | — | — | — | — | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | $100,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $150,000 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 25,000 / 20,000 / 18,750 |
| Stock ownership guideline | $5 |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $993,750 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $1,549,953 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $2,543,703 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Magnera | 2025 | Curtis Begle | $910,000 | $7,274,307 | — | $846,400 | $9,792,264 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Curtis Begle | DEF 14A | 2026-01-14 | 0001140361-26-001150 | Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE” · page 45. As printed: 9,792,264. Filing ↗ |
| 2 | Section 01, James Till | DEF 14A | 2026-01-14 | 0001140361-26-001150 | Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE” · page 45. As printed: 2,907,605. Filing ↗ |
| 3 | Section 01, Tarun Manroa | DEF 14A | 2026-01-14 | 0001140361-26-001150 | Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE” · page 45. As printed: 2,492,408. Filing ↗ |
| 4 | Section 01, David Parks | DEF 14A | 2026-01-14 | 0001140361-26-001150 | Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE” · page 45. As printed: 1,878,411. Filing ↗ |
| 5 | Section 01, Eileen Beck | DEF 14A | 2026-01-14 | 0001140361-26-001150 | Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE” · page 45. As printed: 1,714,430. Filing ↗ |
| 6 | Section 03, Eileen Beck PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-01-14 | 0001140361-26-001150 | Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1154187–1154194 |
| 7 | Section 03, David Parks PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-01-14 | 0001140361-26-001150 | Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1130355–1130362 |
| 8 | Section 03, James Till RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-01-14 | 0001140361-26-001150 | Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1088255–1088262 |
| 9 | Section 03, Tarun Manroa RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-01-14 | 0001140361-26-001150 | Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1117789–1117796 |
| 10 | Section 03, David Parks RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-01-14 | 0001140361-26-001150 | Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1136229–1136236 |
| 11 | Section 03, David Parks RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-01-14 | 0001140361-26-001150 | Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1141935–1141942 |
| 12 | Section 03, Curtis Begle RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-01-14 | 0001140361-26-001150 | Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1069902–1069912 |
| 13 | Section 03, James Till PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-01-14 | 0001140361-26-001150 | Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1082427–1082437 |
| 14 | Section 03, Curtis Begle PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-01-14 | 0001140361-26-001150 | Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1058489–1058499 |
| 15 | Section 03, Tarun Manroa PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-01-14 | 0001140361-26-001150 | Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1106294–1106301 |
| 16 | Section 03, Curtis Begle RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-01-14 | 0001140361-26-001150 | Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1064280–1064290 |
| 17 | Section 03, Eileen Beck RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-01-14 | 0001140361-26-001150 | Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1160061–1160068 |
| 18 | Section 03, Eileen Beck RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-01-14 | 0001140361-26-001150 | Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1164541–1164548 |
| 19 | Section 03, James Till RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-01-14 | 0001140361-26-001150 | Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1093918–1093925 |
| 20 | Section 03, Tarun Manroa RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-01-14 | 0001140361-26-001150 | Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1112126–1112133 |
| 21 | Section 07, pay ratio | DEF 14A | 2024-03-26 | 0000041719-24-000013 | Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 64 : 1. Filing ↗ |
| 22 | Section 08, Kevin M. Fogarty | DEF 14A | 2026-01-14 | 0001140361-26-001150 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 429,996. Filing ↗machine: span 571811–571988 |
| 23 | Section 08, C. Rick Rickertsen | DEF 14A | 2026-01-14 | 0001140361-26-001150 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 324,996. Filing ↗machine: span 578571–578748 |
| 24 | Section 08, Bruce Brown | DEF 14A | 2026-01-14 | 0001140361-26-001150 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 319,996. Filing ↗machine: span 565047–565224 |
| 25 | Section 08, Thomas E. Salmon | DEF 14A | 2026-01-14 | 0001140361-26-001150 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 318,746. Filing ↗machine: span 580397–580573 |
| 26 | Section 08, Samantha J. Marnick | DEF 14A | 2026-01-14 | 0001140361-26-001150 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 299,996. Filing ↗machine: span 576316–576493 |
| 27 | Section 08, Mary D. Hall | DEF 14A | 2026-01-14 | 0001140361-26-001150 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 299,996. Filing ↗machine: span 574060–574237 |
| 28 | Section 08, Michael S. Curless | DEF 14A | 2026-01-14 | 0001140361-26-001150 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 299,996. Filing ↗machine: span 567302–567479 |
| 29 | Section 08, Thomas M. Fahnemann | DEF 14A | 2026-01-14 | 0001140361-26-001150 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 249,981. Filing ↗machine: span 569558–569735 |
| 30 | Section 08, Curtis L. Begle | DEF 14A | 2026-01-14 | 0001140361-26-001150 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 31 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-03-12 | 0000041719-26-000037 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 99.21% (votes for as printed: 26,948,106). Filing ↗ |
| 32 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-05-14 | 0000041719-24-000020 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 94.53% (votes for as printed: 30,852,510). Filing ↗ |
| 33 | Section 06, 2023 vote | Form 8-K | 2023-05-05 | 0001193125-23-137089 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 88.06% (votes for as printed: 27,672,154). Filing ↗ |
| 34 | Section 03b vehicle mix (computed) | Computed | — | — | RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio |
| 35 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 993,750 + equity 1,549,953 + all other 0 = 2,543,703, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 2,543,703 |
| 36 | Magnera (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-01-14 | 0001140361-26-001150 | CEO total compensation as printed in Magnera's own proxy. As printed: 9,792,264. Filing ↗ |