Companies Compass Minerals International Inc
Compass Minerals International (CMP): executive pay, fiscal 2025
Free brief. Every figure links to the company’s own filing.
Velarion Intel: free for 3 days, no card →Email me Compass Minerals International Inc’s executive pay brief as a PDF
You get it on this page the moment you ask, and a copy by email. Every figure is cited to its filing.
After the PDF, up to three short notes on the deeper reports for this company. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
CEO pay, last three years
- $5,845,645FY2024
- $6,343,575FY2025
CEO total pay was $6,343,575 in fiscal 2025, up from $5,845,645 in fiscal 2024.
FY2025: salary $1,000,000 · bonus $0 · stock awards $3,500,019 · option awards $0
Executives and directors
Frequently asked questions
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Full detail
Every table from the filing. Open any section.
Summary compensation table
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Edward Dowling Jr. | $1,000,000 | $0 | $3,500,019 | $0 | $1,645,280 | $0 | $198,276 | $6,343,575 |
| President and Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| Patrick Merrin | 335,417 | 0 | 964,806 | 0 | 420,682 | 0 | 19,366 | 1,740,271 |
| Chief Operations Officer | ||||||||
| Mary Frontczak | 406,879 | 0 | 1,247,772 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 51,431 | 1,706,082 |
| Former Chief Legal and Administrative Officer and Corporate Secretary | ||||||||
| Benjamin Nichols | 405,000 | 0 | 655,969 | 0 | 412,902 | 0 | 24,471 | 1,498,342 |
| Chief Sales Officer | ||||||||
| Peter Fjellman | 358,077 | 100,000 | 599,088 | 0 | 312,196 | 0 | 20,777 | 1,390,138 |
| Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
| Jennifer Hood | 172,500 | 0 | 241,509 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 734,785 | 1,148,794 |
| Former Chief Supply Chain Officer | ||||||||
| Jeffrey Cathey | 128,974 | 0 | 600,011 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 61,213 | 790,198 |
| Former Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
| Amy Tills | 21,282 | 130,000 | 270,008 | 0 | 13,188 | 0 | 100 | 434,578 |
| Chief Human Resources Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Edward Dowling Jr. | $6,343,575 | $5,845,645 | — | ↑ +497,930 |
| Patrick Merrin | 1,740,271 | — | — | — |
| Mary Frontczak | 1,706,082 | 2,176,515 | 2,375,996 | ↓ −470,433 |
| Benjamin Nichols | 1,498,342 | 588,451 | — | ↑ +909,891 |
| Peter Fjellman | 1,390,138 | — | — | — |
| Jennifer Hood | 1,148,794 | 591,693 | — | ↑ +557,101 |
| Jeffrey Cathey | 790,198 | 999,104 | — | ↓ −208,906 |
| Amy Tills | 434,578 | — | — | — |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis
Our compensation philosophy is grounded in promoting stockholder interests by aligning compensation with the realization of our business objectives and increased long-term stockholder value, with a significant portion of executive compensation being at risk and performance-based.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | FW Cook |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | true |
Equity grants and outstanding awards
Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Patrick Merrin | PSU | 2025-03-03 | 7,478 | 14,955 | — | 35,892 | $149,999 |
| Patrick Merrin | PSU | 2025-03-03 | 16,571 | 33,141 | — | 79,538 | 332,404 |
| Benjamin Nichols | PSU | 2025-05-13 | 1,105 | 2,210 | — | 5,304 | 43,603 |
| Peter Fjellman | PSU | 2025-01-28 | 12,481 | 24,962 | — | 59,909 | 299,544 |
| Jeffrey Cathey | PSU | 2024-10-15 | — | 23,383 | — | — | 300,004 |
| Mary Frontczak | PSU | 2024-10-15 | — | 48,627 | — | — | 623,884 |
| Benjamin Nichols | PSU | 2025-06-24 | — | 5,084 | — | — | 100,002 |
| Mary Frontczak | PSU | 2024-11-19 | 22,108 | 44,216 | — | 106,118 | 623,888 |
| Benjamin Nichols | PSU | 2024-11-19 | 8,306 | 16,611 | — | 39,866 | 234,381 |
| Jeffrey Cathey | PSU | 2024-11-19 | 10,631 | 21,262 | — | 51,029 | 300,007 |
| Jennifer Hood | PSU | 2024-11-19 | 4,279 | 8,558 | — | 20,539 | 120,753 |
| Edward Dowling Jr. | PSU | 2024-11-19 | 62,013 | 124,026 | — | 297,662 | 1,750,007 |
| Jennifer Hood | PSU | 2024-10-15 | — | 9,412 | — | — | 120,756 |
| Edward Dowling Jr. | PSU | 2024-10-15 | — | 136,400 | — | — | 1,750,012 |
| Benjamin Nichols | PSU | 2024-10-15 | — | 18,268 | — | — | 234,378 |
| Amy Tills | PSU | 2025-09-11 | — | 14,595 | — | — | 270,008 |
| Patrick Merrin | PSU | 2025-03-03 | 7,478 | 14,955 | — | 35,892 | 149,999 |
| Peter Fjellman | PSU | 2025-01-28 | 12,481 | 24,962 | — | 59,909 | 299,544 |
| Benjamin Nichols | PSU | 2025-05-13 | 1,105 | 2,210 | — | 5,304 | 43,603 |
| Patrick Merrin | PSU | 2025-03-03 | 16,571 | 33,141 | — | 79,538 | 332,404 |
Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Patrick Merrin | $0 | $964,806 | $0 | 100.0% |
| Benjamin Nichols | 0 | 655,967 | 0 | 100.0% |
| Peter Fjellman | 0 | 599,088 | 0 | 100.0% |
| Jeffrey Cathey | 0 | 600,011 | 0 | 100.0% |
| Mary Frontczak | 0 | 1,247,772 | 0 | 100.0% |
| Jennifer Hood | 0 | 241,509 | 0 | 100.0% |
| Edward Dowling Jr. | 0 | 3,500,019 | 0 | 100.0% |
| Amy Tills | 0 | 270,008 | 0 | 100.0% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Benjamin Nichols | PSU | 685 | — | $13,152 |
| Benjamin Nichols | PSU | 1,711 | — | 32,851 |
| Benjamin Nichols | PSU | 2,210 | — | 42,432 |
| Benjamin Nichols | PSU | 5,084 | — | 97,613 |
| Amy Tills | PSU | 14,595 | — | 280,224 |
| Patrick Merrin | PSU | 14,955 | — | 287,136 |
| Benjamin Nichols | PSU | 16,611 | — | 318,931 |
| Benjamin Nichols | PSU | 18,268 | — | 350,746 |
| Peter Fjellman | PSU | 24,962 | — | 479,270 |
| Patrick Merrin | PSU | 33,141 | — | 636,307 |
| Edward Dowling Jr. | PSU | 44,700 | — | 858,240 |
| Edward Dowling Jr. | PSU | 100,575 | — | 1,931,040 |
| Edward Dowling Jr. | PSU | 124,026 | — | 2,381,299 |
| Edward Dowling Jr. | PSU | 136,400 | — | 2,618,880 |
Director compensation
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Joseph E. ReeceIndependent · Board Chair · Audit · Compensation · Nominating/ Corporate Governance | $0 | $402,535 | — | — | — | $402,535 |
| Lori A. WalkerIndependent · Independent · Audit · EHS&S · Environmental, Health, Safety and Sustainability · Not standing for re-election | 0 | 240,037 | — | — | — | 240,037 |
| Richard P. DealyIndependent · Independent · Audit · Compensation (Chair) | 0 | 237,539 | — | — | — | 237,539 |
| Melissa M. MillerIndependent · Compensation · Nominating/ Corporate Governance | 0 | 232,512 | — | — | — | 232,512 |
| Gareth T. JoyceIndependent · EHS S · Nominating/ Corporate Governance | 0 | 230,033 | — | — | — | 230,033 |
| Benjamin NicholsEmployee director | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Jeffrey A. CatheyIndependent | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Mary FrontczakIndependent | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Jennifer HoodIndependent | — | — | — | — | — | — |
Board fee structure and ownership guideline
| Annual cash retainer | $85,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $120,000 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 27,500 / 22,500 / 17,500 |
| Stock ownership guideline | $5 |
Total cost of the board
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $0 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $1,342,656 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $1,342,656 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Peer group, and who names Compass Minerals International as a peer
Companies that benchmark against CMP
8 companies name CMP as a compensation peer
The list of companies that name CMP as a peer is temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.
Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Peer reciprocity
The companies Compass Minerals International Inc names as compensation peers that name it back in their own disclosed peer groups.
Chief executive pay against the peer group
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company’s own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Ramaco Resources | 2025 | Randall Atkins | $1,000,000 | $5,442,767 | $0 | $1,650,000 | $9,206,767 |
| 2 | Peabody Energy | 2025 | James Grech | 1,075,000 | 5,080,125 | 0 | 1,835,853 | 9,025,131 |
| 3 | Sensient Technologies | 2025 | Paul Manning | 1,080,000 | 4,750,076 | 0 | 1,842,064 | 8,665,993 |
| 4 | Tronox Holdings | 2025 | John Romano | 1,100,000 | 5,658,661 | 0 | 1,052,480 | 8,254,510 |
| 5 | Innospec | 2025 | Patrick Williams | 1,380,548 | 5,285,623 | 0 | 1,365,336 | 8,252,747 |
| 6 | Minerals Technologies | 2025 | Douglas Dietrich | 1,050,000 | 2,310,022 | 768,803 | 2,891,160 | 7,405,693 |
| 7 | Coeur Mining | 2025 | Mitchell Krebs | 850,000 | 4,223,336 | 0 | 1,413,125 | 6,646,601 |
| 8 | Koppers Holdings | 2025 | Leroy Ball | 975,000 | 5,145,824 | 0 | 0 | 6,358,244 |
| 9 | Compass Minerals International Inc | 2025 | Edward Dowling Jr. | 1,000,000 | 3,500,019 | 0 | 1,645,280 | 6,343,575 |
| 10 | Metallus | 2025 | Michael Williams | 902,708 | 3,865,156 | 0 | 1,017,803 | 5,863,348 |
| 11 | AdvanSix | 2025 | Erin Kane | 1,019,700 | 3,747,900 | 0 | 785,400 | 5,647,438 |
| 12 | LSB Industries | 2025 | Mark Behrman | 785,731 | 3,448,209 | 0 | 1,073,600 | 5,327,795 |
| 13 | Rayonier Advanced Materials | 2025 | De Lyle Bloomquist | 1,000,000 | 2,649,975 | 0 | 1,363,438 | 5,138,573 |
| 14 | Ecovyst | 2025 | Kurt Bitting | 750,000 | 3,347,752 | 0 | 804,000 | 4,992,440 |
| 15 | Mativ Holdings | 2025 | Shruti Singhal | 1,061,077 | 2,131,441 | 0 | 0 | 3,256,333 |
| 16 | Tredegar | 2025 | John Steitz | 937,560 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 984,438 |
| — | Arch Resources | — | — | — | — | — | — | not in coverage universe |
Each peer’s compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer’s figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Incentive design against the same peers
| Company | Annual incentive payout | Long-term vehicle mix | PSU measures include TSR | Compensation consultant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compass Minerals International Inc | not disclosed | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | not disclosed | FW Cook |
| AdvanSix | not disclosed | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Arch Resources | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Coeur Mining | 133% | PSU 60 · Restricted Stock 40 | Yes — Three-Year Change in Relative Total Shareholder Return (rTSR) | Meridian |
| Ecovyst | not disclosed | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | not disclosed | Willis Towers Watson |
| Innospec | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Willis Towers Watson |
| Koppers Holdings | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| LSB Industries | not disclosed | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | not disclosed | Compensation Strategies |
| Mativ Holdings | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Metallus | not disclosed | PRSU 60 · RSU 40 | not disclosed | Meridian |
| Minerals Technologies | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | FW Cook |
| Peabody Energy | not disclosed | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | not disclosed | F.W. Cook |
| Ramaco Resources | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Meridian |
| Rayonier Advanced Materials | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Frederick W. Cook & Co., Inc. |
| Sensient Technologies | not disclosed | PSU 60 · Restricted Stock 40 | not disclosed | Willis Towers Watson |
| Tredegar | not disclosed | Restricted Stock 50 · Performance Units 50 | not disclosed | Pearl Meyer |
| Tronox Holdings | not disclosed | RSU 50 · PRSU 50 | not disclosed | Frederic W. Cook & Co. (FW Cook) and FIT Remuneration Consultants, LLP |
Read from each company’s Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company’s filing does not state the item.
Say-on-pay history and pay ratio
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-03-05 | 29,868,622 | 5,669,317 | 69,881 | 83.88% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-03-06 | 28,722,853 | 2,175,126 | 132,353 | 92.56% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-03-05 | 31,959,799 | 2,018,276 | 87,695 | 93.82% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-02-15 | 23,200,338 | 10,136,078 | 65,684 | 69.46% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-02-24 | 25,015,883 | 2,130,264 | 79,800 | 91.88% | Passed |
| 2021 | 2021-05-18 | 26,330,742 | 1,174,840 | 119,959 | 95.31% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year’s compensation.
Say-on-pay — history, company’s computation
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company’s computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-03-05 | 83.88%a |
| 2025 | 2025-03-06 | 92.56%b |
| 2024 | 2024-03-05 | 93.82%c |
a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions have the same effect as a vote against this proposal.”.
b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions have the same effect as a vote against this proposal.”.
c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions have the same effect as a vote against this proposal.”.
Approval percentages are the company’s own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
CEO pay ratio
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | 68 : 1 |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | $6,343,575 |
| Median employee compensation | $93,154 |
Insider trades since the proxy
No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.
Sources (63 citations)
Each figure is listed with the filing it comes from, where it appears in that filing, and the value as printed. Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
- Section 01, Edward Dowling Jr.. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-23. Section “Fiscal 2025 Summary Compensation Table” · page 53. As printed: 6,343,575. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Patrick Merrin. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-23. Section “Fiscal 2025 Summary Compensation Table” · page 53. As printed: 1,740,271. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Mary Frontczak. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-23. Section “Fiscal 2025 Summary Compensation Table” · page 53. As printed: 1,706,082. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Benjamin Nichols. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-23. Section “Fiscal 2025 Summary Compensation Table” · page 53. As printed: 1,498,342. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Peter Fjellman. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-23. Section “Fiscal 2025 Summary Compensation Table” · page 53. As printed: 1,390,138. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Jennifer Hood. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-23. Section “Fiscal 2025 Summary Compensation Table” · page 53. As printed: 1,148,794. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Jeffrey Cathey. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-23. Section “Fiscal 2025 Summary Compensation Table” · page 53. As printed: 790,198. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Amy Tills. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-23. Section “Fiscal 2025 Summary Compensation Table” · page 53. As printed: 434,578. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Patrick Merrin PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-23. Section “Fiscal 2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Patrick Merrin PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-23. Section “Fiscal 2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Benjamin Nichols PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-23. Section “Fiscal 2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Peter Fjellman PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-23. Section “Fiscal 2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Jeffrey Cathey PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-23. Section “Fiscal 2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Mary Frontczak PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-23. Section “Fiscal 2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Benjamin Nichols PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-23. Section “Fiscal 2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Mary Frontczak PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-23. Section “Fiscal 2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Benjamin Nichols PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-23. Section “Fiscal 2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Jeffrey Cathey PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-23. Section “Fiscal 2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Jennifer Hood PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-23. Section “Fiscal 2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Edward Dowling Jr. PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-23. Section “Fiscal 2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Jennifer Hood PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-23. Section “Fiscal 2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Edward Dowling Jr. PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-23. Section “Fiscal 2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Benjamin Nichols PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-23. Section “Fiscal 2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Amy Tills PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-23. Section “Fiscal 2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Patrick Merrin PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-23. Section “Fiscal 2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Peter Fjellman PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-23. Section “Fiscal 2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Benjamin Nichols PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-23. Section “Fiscal 2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Patrick Merrin PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-23. Section “Fiscal 2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 07, pay ratio. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-23. Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 68 : 1. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Joseph E. Reece. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-23. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 402,535. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Lori A. Walker. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-23. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 240,037. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Richard P. Dealy. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-23. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 237,539. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Melissa M. Miller. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-23. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 232,512. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Gareth T. Joyce. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-23. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 230,033. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Benjamin Nichols. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-23. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: —. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Jeffrey A. Cathey. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-23. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: —. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Mary Frontczak. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-23. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: —. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Jennifer Hood. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-23. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: —. View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2026 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2026-03-10. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 83.88% (votes for as printed: 29,868,622). View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2025 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2025-03-11. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 92.56% (votes for as printed: 28,722,853). View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2024 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2024-03-08. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 93.82% (votes for as printed: 31,959,799). View filing ↗
- Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed). Computed. Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.
- Section 03b vehicle mix (computed). Computed. RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).
- Section 09b board cost (computed). Computed. Cash 0 + equity 1,342,656 + all other 0 = 1,342,656, summed across the director compensation table rows.
- Ramaco Resources, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-27. CEO total compensation as printed in Ramaco Resources's own proxy. As printed: 9,206,767. View filing ↗
- Peabody Energy, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-03-26. CEO total compensation as printed in Peabody Energy's own proxy. As printed: 9,025,131. View filing ↗
- Sensient Technologies, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-03-11. CEO total compensation as printed in Sensient Technologies's own proxy. As printed: 8,665,993. View filing ↗
- Tronox Holdings, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-03-19. CEO total compensation as printed in Tronox Holdings's own proxy. As printed: 8,254,510. View filing ↗
- Innospec, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-03-26. CEO total compensation as printed in Innospec's own proxy. As printed: 8,252,747. View filing ↗
- Minerals Technologies, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-02. CEO total compensation as printed in Minerals Technologies's own proxy. As printed: 7,405,693. View filing ↗
- Coeur Mining, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-01. CEO total compensation as printed in Coeur Mining's own proxy. As printed: 6,646,601. View filing ↗
- Koppers Holdings, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-03-27. CEO total compensation as printed in Koppers Holdings's own proxy. As printed: 6,358,244. View filing ↗
- Compass Minerals International Inc (subject), Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-23. CEO total compensation as printed in Compass Minerals International Inc's own proxy. As printed: 6,343,575. View filing ↗
- Metallus, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-03-12. CEO total compensation as printed in Metallus's own proxy. As printed: 5,863,348. View filing ↗
- AdvanSix, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-29. CEO total compensation as printed in AdvanSix's own proxy. As printed: 5,647,438. View filing ↗
- LSB Industries, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-10. CEO total compensation as printed in LSB Industries's own proxy. As printed: 5,327,795. View filing ↗
- Rayonier Advanced Materials, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-03-30. CEO total compensation as printed in Rayonier Advanced Materials's own proxy. As printed: 5,138,573. View filing ↗
- Ecovyst, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-15. CEO total compensation as printed in Ecovyst's own proxy. As printed: 4,992,440. View filing ↗
- Mativ Holdings, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-03-17. CEO total compensation as printed in Mativ Holdings's own proxy. As printed: 3,256,333. View filing ↗
- Tredegar, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-03-25. CEO total compensation as printed in Tredegar's own proxy. As printed: 984,438. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Peabody Energy reciprocity. DEF 14A. Peabody Energy names Compass Minerals International Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Ramaco Resources reciprocity. DEF 14A. Ramaco Resources names Compass Minerals International Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗
- Section 10a, LSB Industries reciprocity. DEF 14A. LSB Industries names Compass Minerals International Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗