Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-10-02

COHEN & STEERS, INC. (CNS)

CEO Joseph Harvey was paid $6,991,951 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 23.9% from fiscal year 2024, the 29th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001284812-26-000030 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$6,991,951 ↑
Joseph Harvey total, FY2025
29th
CEO pay percentile vs peers
29:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
96%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

CNS's next annual pay disclosure, estimated March 19, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Joseph Harvey$600,000$1,300,000$4,719,995$0$0$0$371,956$6,991,951
Chief Executive Officer
Jon Cheigh500,0003,550,0002,479,948000201,3916,731,339
President and Chief Investment Officer
Daniel Charles218,750603,7503,909,247000133,3304,865,078
Former Head of Global Distribution
Daniel Noonan350,0001,275,000648,95500073,6282,347,583
Head of Global Distribution
Adam Derechin375,000741,000679,98400072,1611,868,145
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
Michael Donohue350,000608,750578,69700056,5921,594,040
Interim Chief Financial Officer, Senior Vice President and Controller
Raja Dakkuri329,7660727,85800057,0551,114,678
Former Chief Financial Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Joseph Harvey$6,991,951$5,641,074$6,537,038↑ +1,350,877
Jon Cheigh6,731,3396,078,990—↑ +652,349
Daniel Charles4,865,0782,499,955—↑ +2,365,123
Daniel Noonan2,347,583———
Adam Derechin1,868,1451,713,851—↑ +154,294
Michael Donohue1,594,040———
Raja Dakkuri1,114,6782,344,925—↓ −1,230,247

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read COHEN & STEERS, INC.'s Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper CNS reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Get the COHEN & STEERS, INC. Peer Teardown Report

$6,991,951 Joseph Harvey total, FY2025

$199

The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.

Data as of October 2, 2026 · Source: 0001284812-26-000030 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).

Reports for CNS

Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:

Executive Compensation ReportThe free page is the headline figures. The report is every award, peer and vote combined into one document you can hand to a committee.$1,500 →Reverse Peer AnalysisThe free page is the one line. The analysis reads every company that names this one in its own peer group.$299 →Peer Teardown ReportThe free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.$199 →
CNSon Velarion Intel, free → The platform reading of this company, beside the same data as a subscription.

Order CNS

Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.

Receipt, invoice, and report delivery. Guest checkout, no account required, secure payment by Stripe.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against CNS
11 companies name CNS as a compensation peer

The list of companies that name CNS as a peer is temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.

Get the COHEN & STEERS, INC. Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
01b

Executives — the named officers

One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.

ExecutiveRoleFY2025 total
Adam DerechinCOO$1,868,145
Daniel CharlesHead of Global Distribution$4,865,078
Raja DakkuriCFO$1,114,678
Jon CheighPresident$6,731,339
Joseph HarveyCEO$6,991,951
Michael DonohueCFO$1,594,040
Daniel NoonanHead of Global Distribution$2,347,583
01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Dasha SmithIndependent Director$244,962
Edmond D. VillaniIndependent Director$237,462
Frank T. ConnorIndependent Director$252,462
Karen Wilson ThissenIndependent Director$226,413
Lisa DollyIndependent Director$237,462
Martin CohenChair of the Board$714,946
Reena AggarwalIndependent Director$242,462
Robert H. SteersDirector—
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Martin CohenDirector2026-04-01A440$0$0CommonForm 4 ↗
Karen Wilson ThissenDirector2026-04-01A44000CommonForm 4 ↗
Reena AggarwalDirector2026-04-01A44000CommonForm 4 ↗
Frank T. ConnorDirector2026-04-01A44000CommonForm 4 ↗
Edmond D. VillaniDirector2026-04-01A44000CommonForm 4 ↗
Dasha SmithDirector2026-04-01A44000CommonForm 4 ↗
Lisa DollyDirector2026-04-01A44000CommonForm 4 ↗
Edmond D. VillaniDirector2026-04-03A43300CommonForm 4 ↗
Edmond D. VillaniDirector2026-04-03D43300CommonForm 4 ↗
Adam DerechinChief Operating Officer, EVP2026-05-11D50000CommonForm 4 ↗
Adam DerechinChief Operating Officer, EVP2026-05-21A22600CommonForm 4 ↗
Elena DulikChief Accounting Officer, SVP2026-05-21A4600CommonForm 4 ↗
Joseph M. HarveyDirector2026-05-21A1,51400CommonForm 4 ↗
Michael DonohueInterim CFO, SVP2026-05-21A18700CommonForm 4 ↗
Jon CheighPresident and CIO2026-05-21A81100CommonForm 4 ↗
Brandon BrownExecutive Vice President2026-05-21A11700CommonForm 4 ↗
Daniel NoonanExecutive Vice President2026-05-21A31000CommonForm 4 ↗
Francis C. PoliGC, Secretary, EVP2026-05-21A22300CommonForm 4 ↗
Jon CheighPresident and CIO2026-05-26D10,50072753,375CommonForm 4 ↗
Amit MuniChief Financial Officer, EVP2026-06-08A11,56200CommonForm 4 ↗
Daniel NoonanExecutive Vice President2026-06-15D3,61477278,459CommonForm 4 ↗
Daniel NoonanExecutive Vice President2026-06-16D4,36077337,159CommonForm 4 ↗
Martin CohenDirector2026-07-01A35300CommonForm 4 ↗
Dasha SmithDirector2026-07-01A35300CommonForm 4 ↗
Edmond D. VillaniDirector2026-07-01A35300CommonForm 4 ↗
Karen Wilson ThissenDirector2026-07-01A35300CommonForm 4 ↗
Reena AggarwalDirector2026-07-01A35300CommonForm 4 ↗
Lisa DollyDirector2026-07-01A35300CommonForm 4 ↗
Frank T. ConnorDirector2026-07-01A35300CommonForm 4 ↗
Edmond D. VillaniDirector2026-07-06D47200CommonForm 4 ↗
Edmond D. VillaniDirector2026-07-06A47200CommonForm 4 ↗
Elena DulikChief Accounting Officer, SVP2026-07-20D1,1008391,476CommonForm 4 ↗
Jon CheighPresident and CIO2026-08-20A71500CommonForm 4 ↗
Daniel NoonanExecutive Vice President2026-08-20A21500CommonForm 4 ↗
Adam DerechinChief Operating Officer, EVP2026-08-20A20000CommonForm 4 ↗
Brandon BrownExecutive Vice President2026-08-20A10400CommonForm 4 ↗
Joseph M. HarveyDirector2026-08-20A1,33800CommonForm 4 ↗
Francis C. PoliGC, Secretary, EVP2026-08-20A19800CommonForm 4 ↗
Elena DulikChief Accounting Officer, SVP2026-08-20A3900CommonForm 4 ↗
Amit MuniChief Financial Officer, EVP2026-08-20A9500CommonForm 4 ↗
Lisa DollyDirector2026-10-01A37500CommonForm 4 ↗
Dasha SmithDirector2026-10-01A37500CommonForm 4 ↗
Martin CohenDirector2026-10-01A37500CommonForm 4 ↗
Karen Wilson ThissenDirector2026-10-01A37500CommonForm 4 ↗
Reena AggarwalDirector2026-10-01A37500CommonForm 4 ↗
Frank T. ConnorDirector2026-10-01A37500CommonForm 4 ↗
Edmond D. VillaniDirector2026-10-01A37500CommonForm 4 ↗
Edmond D. VillaniDirector2026-10-02D44200CommonForm 4 ↗
Edmond D. VillaniDirector2026-10-02A44200CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Jon CheighRSU2025-01-31——27,973—$2,479,948
Raja DakkuriRSU2025-01-31——8,210—727,858
Michael DonohueRSU2025-10-17——2,154—149,961
Daniel NoonanRSU2025-01-31——7,320—648,995
Adam DerechinRSU2025-01-31——7,670—679,984
Daniel CharlesRSU2025-07-31——7,469—548,262
Joseph HarveyRSU2025-01-31——53,240—4,719,995
Daniel CharlesRSU2025-04-30——32,210—2,421,065
Daniel CharlesRSU2025-01-31——10,602—939,921
Michael DonohueRSU2025-01-31——4,836—428,736
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Jon Cheigh$2,479,948$0$00.0%
Raja Dakkuri727,858000.0%
Michael Donohue578,697000.0%
Daniel Noonan648,995000.0%
Adam Derechin679,984000.0%
Daniel Charles3,909,248000.0%
Joseph Harvey4,719,995000.0%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Joseph HarveyRSU151,200—$9,492,336
Jon CheighRSU82,925—5,206,032
Adam DerechinRSU24,803—1,557,132
Daniel NoonanRSU22,611—1,419,519
Michael DonohueRSU19,941—1,251,896
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

Our executive compensation program is designed to: attract and retain a high-caliber leadership team; link executive compensation to company, departmental and individual performance; promote the long-term alignment of interests for the benefit of our clients, shareholders and employees; and balance the needs and interests of multiple stakeholders, including clients, shareholders, employees and executives.

CEO STI target (% of salary)—
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantMcLagan
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingTrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-04-3045,066,0211,877,72926,70496%Passed
20252025-05-0145,890,850821,72523,15298.24%Passed
20242024-05-0242,591,1572,888,18447,42593.65%Passed
20232023-05-0439,165,9965,531,42419,38887.62%Passed
20222022-05-0540,689,3954,247,37422,19190.5%Passed
20212021-05-0636,531,2574,567,05630,90988.89%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-04-3096%a
20252025-05-0198.24%b
20242024-05-0293.65%c

a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

c. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)29 : 1
CEO total compensation$6,991,951
Median employee compensation$240,949
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Martin CohenNot independent · Board Chair · Investment · Real Estate$280,046$109,916$0$0$324,984$714,946
Frank T. ConnorIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Compensation · Nominating/Governance142,546109,91600—252,462
Dasha SmithIndependent · Audit · Compensation (Chair) · Nominating/Governance135,046109,91600—244,962
Reena AggarwalIndependent · Audit · Compensation · Nominating/Governance (Chair)132,546109,91600—242,462
Edmond D. VillaniIndependent · Audit · Compensation · Nominating/Governance127,546109,91600—237,462
Lisa DollyIndependent · Audit · Compensation · Nominating/Governance · Newly elected127,546109,91600—237,462
Karen Wilson ThissenIndependent · Audit · Compensation · Nominating/Governance · Newly elected127,54698,86700—226,413
Joseph M. HarveyEmployee director000—00
Robert H. SteersEmployee director000—00
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$100,000
Annual equity retainer$110,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)15,000 / 7,500 / 5,000
Stock ownership guideline—
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$1,072,822
Equity awards (grant-date value)$758,363
All other compensation$324,984
Total cost of the board$2,156,169

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies COHEN & STEERS, INC. names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including COHEN & STEERS, INC..

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Janus Henderson Group plc2025Ali Dibadj$725,000$27,665,115$0$0$35,038,727
2Victory Capital Holdings, Inc.2025David Brown600,0009,819,9440—16,198,444
3AllianceBernstein L.P.2025Seth Bernstein500,0007,575,0700015,133,200
4Acadian Asset Management, Inc.2025Kelly Young650,00000010,519,228
5Federated Hermes, Inc.2025J. Christopher Donahue787,5002,528,25903,937,5007,982,105
6COHEN & STEERS, INC.2025Joseph Harvey600,0004,719,995006,991,951
7Virtus Investment Partners, Inc.2025George Aylward650,0003,200,00002,442,0006,309,500
8Artisan Partners Asset Management Inc.2025Jason Gottlieb300,0001,548,40003,570,0005,482,136

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
COHEN & STEERS, INC.not disclosedRSU 100not disclosedMcLagan
Acadian Asset Management, Inc.not disclosedRSU 25 · PSU 25NoAon plc
AllianceBernstein L.P.not disclosednot disclosednot disclosednot disclosed
Artisan Partners Asset Management Inc.not disclosedRSU 100not disclosedMcLagan
Federated Hermes, Inc.not disclosednot disclosednot disclosedMcLagan Partners, Inc.
Janus Henderson Group plcnot disclosedPSU 60 · RSU 40NoMeridian Compensation Partners
Victory Capital Holdings, Inc.not disclosedRSU 100not disclosedAon McLagan
Virtus Investment Partners, Inc.not disclosedRSU 50 · PSU 50Yes — Relative TSRMercer

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at COHEN & STEERS, INC. in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Joseph Harvey (Chief Executive Officer) was the highest-paid executive at COHEN & STEERS, INC. in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $6,991,951.
How does COHEN & STEERS, INC.'s chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Joseph Harvey's total compensation ranked at the 29th percentile of COHEN & STEERS, INC.'s disclosed peer group.
What is COHEN & STEERS, INC.'s CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, COHEN & STEERS, INC.'s CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 29:1.
How did shareholders vote on COHEN & STEERS, INC.'s executive compensation?
As disclosed, 96% of shareholders supported COHEN & STEERS, INC.'s executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does COHEN & STEERS, INC. spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, COHEN & STEERS, INC. reported total board compensation of $2,156,169 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Joseph HarveyDEF 14A2026-03-200001284812-26-000030Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 40. As printed: 6,991,951. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c66 · span 492842–492851
2Section 01, Jon CheighDEF 14A2026-03-200001284812-26-000030Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 40. As printed: 6,731,339. Filing ↗machine: r11 · c66 · span 523751–523760
3Section 01, Daniel CharlesDEF 14A2026-03-200001284812-26-000030Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 40. As printed: 4,865,078. Filing ↗machine: t18 · r15 · c25 · span 537694–537703
4Section 01, Daniel NoonanDEF 14A2026-03-200001284812-26-000030Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 40. As printed: 2,347,583. Filing ↗machine: r19 · c66 · span 551417–551426
5Section 01, Adam DerechinDEF 14A2026-03-200001284812-26-000030Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 40. As printed: 1,868,145. Filing ↗machine: r21 · c66 · span 557277–557286
6Section 01, Michael DonohueDEF 14A2026-03-200001284812-26-000030Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 40. As printed: 1,594,040. Filing ↗machine: r9 · c66 · span 517770–517779
7Section 01, Raja DakkuriDEF 14A2026-03-200001284812-26-000030Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 40. As printed: 1,114,678. Filing ↗machine: r6 · c66 · span 507732–507741
8Section 03, Jon Cheigh RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001284812-26-000030Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 618915–618924
9Section 03, Raja Dakkuri RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001284812-26-000030Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 605657–605664
10Section 03, Michael Donohue RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001284812-26-000030Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 614450–614457
11Section 03, Daniel Noonan RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001284812-26-000030Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 636426–636433
12Section 03, Adam Derechin RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001284812-26-000030Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 640876–640883
13Section 03, Daniel Charles RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001284812-26-000030Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
14Section 03, Joseph Harvey RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001284812-26-000030Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 601196–601205
15Section 03, Daniel Charles RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001284812-26-000030Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
16Section 03, Daniel Charles RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001284812-26-000030Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 623386–623393
17Section 03, Michael Donohue RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001284812-26-000030Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 610137–610144
18Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-03-200001284812-26-000030Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 29 : 1. Filing ↗
19Section 08, Martin CohenDEF 14A2026-03-200001284812-26-000030Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 714,946. Filing ↗machine: t9 · r2 · c17 · span 209956–210215
20Section 08, Frank T. ConnorDEF 14A2026-03-200001284812-26-000030Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 252,462. Filing ↗machine: t9 · r4 · c18 · span 215665–215959
21Section 08, Dasha SmithDEF 14A2026-03-200001284812-26-000030Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 244,962. Filing ↗machine: t9 · r8 · c18 · span 227662–227956
22Section 08, Reena AggarwalDEF 14A2026-03-200001284812-26-000030Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 242,462. Filing ↗machine: t9 · r3 · c18 · span 212794–213088
23Section 08, Edmond D. VillaniDEF 14A2026-03-200001284812-26-000030Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 237,462. Filing ↗machine: t9 · r10 · c18 · span 233413–233707
24Section 08, Lisa DollyDEF 14A2026-03-200001284812-26-000030Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 237,462. Filing ↗machine: t9 · r5 · c18 · span 218704–218998
25Section 08, Karen Wilson ThissenDEF 14A2026-03-200001284812-26-000030Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 226,413. Filing ↗machine: t9 · r9 · c18 · span 230540–230834
26Section 08, Joseph M. HarveyDEF 14A2026-03-200001284812-26-000030Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
27Section 08, Robert H. SteersDEF 14A2026-03-200001284812-26-000030Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
28Section 02, Martin Cohen 2026-04-01Form 42026-04-030001628280-26-023505Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
29Section 02, Karen Wilson Thissen 2026-04-01Form 42026-04-030001628280-26-023509Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
30Section 02, Reena Aggarwal 2026-04-01Form 42026-04-030001628280-26-023510Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
31Section 02, Frank T. Connor 2026-04-01Form 42026-04-030001628280-26-023507Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
32Section 02, Edmond D. Villani 2026-04-01Form 42026-04-030001628280-26-023504Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
33Section 02, Dasha Smith 2026-04-01Form 42026-04-030001628280-26-023508Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
34Section 02, Lisa Dolly 2026-04-01Form 42026-04-030001628280-26-023506Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
35Section 02, Edmond D. Villani 2026-04-03Form 42026-04-030001628280-26-023504Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
36Section 02, Edmond D. Villani 2026-04-03Form 42026-04-030001628280-26-023504Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
37Section 02, Adam Derechin 2026-05-11Form 42026-05-130001628280-26-034590Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
38Section 02, Adam Derechin 2026-05-21Form 42026-05-220001628280-26-037647Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, Elena Dulik 2026-05-21Form 42026-05-220001628280-26-037648Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, Joseph M. Harvey 2026-05-21Form 42026-05-220001628280-26-037649Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, Michael Donohue 2026-05-21Form 42026-05-220001628280-26-037651Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, Jon Cheigh 2026-05-21Form 42026-05-220001628280-26-037654Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, Brandon Brown 2026-05-21Form 42026-05-220001628280-26-037650Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, Daniel Noonan 2026-05-21Form 42026-05-220001628280-26-037652Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, Francis C. Poli 2026-05-21Form 42026-05-220001628280-26-037653Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 02, Jon Cheigh 2026-05-26Form 42026-05-270001628280-26-038453Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
47Section 02, Amit Muni 2026-06-08Form 42026-06-090001628280-26-041933Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
48Section 02, Daniel Noonan 2026-06-15Form 42026-06-160001628280-26-043642Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
49Section 02, Daniel Noonan 2026-06-16Form 42026-06-160001628280-26-043642Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
50Section 02, Martin Cohen 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-060001628280-26-047219Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
51Section 02, Dasha Smith 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-060001628280-26-047220Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
52Section 02, Edmond D. Villani 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-060001628280-26-047226Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
53Section 02, Karen Wilson Thissen 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-060001628280-26-047221Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
54Section 02, Reena Aggarwal 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-060001628280-26-047227Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
55Section 02, Lisa Dolly 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-060001628280-26-047223Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
56Section 02, Frank T. Connor 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-060001628280-26-047225Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
57Section 02, Edmond D. Villani 2026-07-06Form 42026-07-060001628280-26-047226Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
58Section 02, Edmond D. Villani 2026-07-06Form 42026-07-060001628280-26-047226Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
59Section 02, Elena Dulik 2026-07-20Form 42026-07-210001628280-26-048991Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
60Section 02, Jon Cheigh 2026-08-20Form 42026-08-210001628280-26-058358Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
61Section 02, Daniel Noonan 2026-08-20Form 42026-08-210001628280-26-058359Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
62Section 02, Adam Derechin 2026-08-20Form 42026-08-210001628280-26-058362Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
63Section 02, Brandon Brown 2026-08-20Form 42026-08-210001628280-26-058360Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
64Section 02, Joseph M. Harvey 2026-08-20Form 42026-08-210001628280-26-058357Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
65Section 02, Francis C. Poli 2026-08-20Form 42026-08-210001628280-26-058363Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
66Section 02, Elena Dulik 2026-08-20Form 42026-08-210001628280-26-058356Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
67Section 02, Amit Muni 2026-08-20Form 42026-08-210001628280-26-058361Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
68Section 02, Lisa Dolly 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-020002034766-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
69Section 02, Dasha Smith 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-020001794225-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
70Section 02, Martin Cohen 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-020001181496-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
71Section 02, Karen Wilson Thissen 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-020001695293-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
72Section 02, Reena Aggarwal 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-020001519118-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
73Section 02, Frank T. Connor 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-020001469602-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
74Section 02, Edmond D. Villani 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-020001299603-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
75Section 02, Edmond D. Villani 2026-10-02Form 42026-10-020001299603-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
76Section 02, Edmond D. Villani 2026-10-02Form 42026-10-020001299603-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
77Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-04-300001284812-26-000049Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 96% (votes for as printed: 45,066,021). Filing ↗
78Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-05-050001284812-25-000158Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 98.24% (votes for as printed: 45,890,850). Filing ↗
79Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-05-060001284812-24-000197Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 93.65% (votes for as printed: 42,591,157). Filing ↗
80Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
81Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
82Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 1,072,822 + equity 758,363 + all other 324,984 = 2,156,169, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 2,156,169
83Janus Henderson Group plc, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-170001308179-26-000293CEO total compensation as printed in Janus Henderson Group plc's own proxy. As printed: 35,038,727. Filing ↗machine: t342 · r1 · c14 · span 863375–863385
84Victory Capital Holdings, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-270001193125-26-127653CEO total compensation as printed in Victory Capital Holdings, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 16,198,444. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 1467226–1467236
85AllianceBernstein L.P., Section 10b CEO total10-K2026-02-120000825313-26-000020CEO total compensation as printed in AllianceBernstein L.P.'s own proxy. As printed: 15,133,200. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c24 · span 4080048–4080058
86Acadian Asset Management, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-290001628280-26-028368CEO total compensation as printed in Acadian Asset Management, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 10,519,228. Filing ↗machine: span 331840–331850
87Federated Hermes, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-170001056288-26-000009CEO total compensation as printed in Federated Hermes, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,982,105. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 201784–201793
88COHEN & STEERS, INC. (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-200001284812-26-000030CEO total compensation as printed in COHEN & STEERS, INC.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,991,951. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c66 · span 492842–492851
89Virtus Investment Partners, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-070001193125-26-145685CEO total compensation as printed in Virtus Investment Partners, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,309,500. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c34 · span 636369–636378
90Artisan Partners Asset Management Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-170001517302-26-000079CEO total compensation as printed in Artisan Partners Asset Management Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,482,136. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c18 · span 617510–617519
91Section 10a, Acadian Asset Management, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-028368Acadian Asset Management, Inc. names COHEN & STEERS, INC. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
92Section 10a, Federated Hermes, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001056288-26-000009Federated Hermes, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include COHEN & STEERS, INC.. Filing ↗
93Section 10a, Victory Capital Holdings, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-127653Victory Capital Holdings, Inc. names COHEN & STEERS, INC. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
94Section 10a, AllianceBernstein L.P. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000825313-26-000020AllianceBernstein L.P.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include COHEN & STEERS, INC.. Filing ↗
95Section 10a, Janus Henderson Group plc reciprocityDEF 14A—0001308179-26-000293Janus Henderson Group plc names COHEN & STEERS, INC. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
96Section 10a, Virtus Investment Partners, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-145685Virtus Investment Partners, Inc. names COHEN & STEERS, INC. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
97Section 10a, Artisan Partners Asset Management Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001517302-26-000079Artisan Partners Asset Management Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include COHEN & STEERS, INC.. Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.

Get the COHEN & STEERS, INC. Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
CNS Peer Teardown Report