CompBrief BY VELARION

Companies Fox Corp

Fox (FOX): executive pay, fiscal 2026

Free brief. Every figure links to the company’s own filing.

Email me Fox Corp’s executive pay brief as a PDF

It arrives in about 2 minutes, with every figure cited to its filing.

After the PDF, up to three short notes on the deeper reports for this company. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

CEO total pay$31,019,117CEO Lachlan Murdoch · source
Say-on-pay support95.93%Latest vote · source
CEO vs. named peers99th pct.Of 1 peer CEOs
CEO pay ratio295:1To the median employee · source

CEO pay, last three years

  • $23,806,025FY2024
  • $32,980,954FY2025
  • $31,019,117FY2026

CEO total pay was $31,019,117 in fiscal 2026, down from $32,980,954 in fiscal 2025.

FY2026: salary $3,000,000 · bonus $0 · stock awards $8,678,255 · option awards $2,750,000

Order FOX

Add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, then press the report you want. Each button opens its own card payment on Stripe.

Receipt, invoice, and report delivery. Guest checkout, no account required, secure payment by Stripe.

Executives and directors

Full detail

Every table from the filing. Open any section.

Summary compensation table
Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Lachlan Murdoch$3,000,000$0$8,678,255$2,750,000$11,400,000$3,072,000$2,118,862$31,019,117
Executive Chair and Chief Executive Officer
John Nallen2,000,00005,128,0421,625,0007,600,0001,636,000159,65218,148,694
President and Chief Operating Officer
Adam Ciongoli1,750,00002,366,750750,0005,225,000033,12110,124,871
Chief Legal and Policy Officer
Steven Tomsic1,750,00002,366,750750,0005,225,000031,97310,123,723
Chief Financial Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2026 totalFY2025 totalFY2024 totalΔ FY2025→2026
Lachlan Murdoch$31,019,117$32,980,954$23,806,025↓ −1,961,837
John Nallen18,148,69415,284,96212,378,327↑ +2,863,732
Adam Ciongoli10,124,87110,364,7619,166,672↓ −239,890
Steven Tomsic10,123,72310,321,5077,839,134↓ −197,784

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

The goal of the Compensation Committee is to provide total compensation packages that are competitive with prevailing practices in our industry and are reflective of FOX’s performance in our industry relative to the Peer Group.

CEO STI target (% of salary)200%
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantFW Cook
Clawback policyTrue
Anti-hedgingTrue
Anti-pledgingTrue
Equity grants and outstanding awards

No plan-based awards are on file for this fiscal year.

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2026

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Steven TomsicOption41,59754.03—
Adam CiongoliOption41,59754.03—
Steven TomsicPSU58,466—3,049,587
Adam CiongoliPSU58,466—3,049,587
Steven TomsicOption64,26738.98—
Adam CiongoliOption64,26738.98—
Steven TomsicOption72,04634.84—
Adam CiongoliRSU83,217—4,340,599
John NallenOption90,12754.03—
John NallenPSU104,324—5,441,540
John NallenOption107,11238.98—
Adam CiongoliOption109,97034.84—
Steven TomsicRSU113,200—5,904,512
John NallenOption120,07634.84—
Lachlan MurdochOption152,52354.03—
John NallenRSU202,429—10,558,697
Lachlan MurdochPSU214,385—11,182,322
Lachlan MurdochOption235,64638.98—
Lachlan MurdochOption264,16934.84—
Lachlan MurdochRSU415,074—21,650,260
Director compensation
DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Roland A. HernandezIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Nominating and Corporate Governance$155,000$224,995———$379,995
William A. BurckIndependent · Compensation (Chair) · Nominating and Corporate Governance150,000224,995———374,995
Paul D. RyanIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair) · Compensation145,000224,995———369,995
Margaret “Peggy” L. JohnsonIndependent · Audit · Compensation130,000224,995———354,995
Chase CareyIndependent · Lead Independent Director · Audit · Compensation130,000224,995———354,995
Tony Abbott ACIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance110,000224,995———334,995
Lachlan K. MurdochEmployee director · Board Chair—————0

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$100,000
Annual equity retainer$225,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)30,000 / 25,000 / 20,000
Stock ownership guideline$5

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2026
Cash retainers and fees$820,000
Equity awards (grant-date value)$1,349,970
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$2,169,970

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

Peer group, and who names Fox as a peer

Companies that benchmark against FOX

17 companies name FOX as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses FOX in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named FOX in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2026

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies Fox Corp names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer’s own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer’s filing. A dash means the peer’s current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Fox Corp.

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company’s own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Fox Corp2026Lachlan Murdoch$3,000,000$8,678,255$2,750,000$11,400,000$31,019,117
2AMC Global Media Inc.2025Adam Aron1,557,6927,381,28206,000,00014,975,072

Each peer’s compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer’s figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
Fox Corp190%RSU 50 · PSU 25 · Options 25Yes — The Company’s three-year total stockholder return as measured against the three-year total stockholder return of the companies that comprise the Standard & Poor’s 500 Index (“Relative TSR”)FW Cook
AMC Global Media Inc.not disclosedPSU 60 · RSU 40not disclosedKorn Ferry

Read from each company’s Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company’s filing does not state the item.

Say-on-pay history and pay ratio
Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20252025-11-14192,375,9278,152,4391,473,62495.93%Passed
20242024-11-19195,653,22914,467,16839,36593.11%Passed
20232023-11-17198,747,5709,228,275103,67095.56%Passed
20222022-11-03201,080,70810,710,102160,77894.87%Passed
20212021-11-10214,774,76111,056,86240,45995.1%Passed
20202020-11-12219,774,27621,304,934209,17991.16%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year’s compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company’s computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company’s computation
20252025-11-1495.93%a
20242024-11-1993.11%b
20232023-11-1795.56%c

a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

c. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

Approval percentages are the company’s own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)295 : 1
CEO total compensation$31,019,117
Median employee compensation$104,998
Insider trades since the proxy

No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.

Sources (20 citations)

Each figure is listed with the filing it comes from, where it appears in that filing, and the value as printed. Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

  • Section 01, Lachlan Murdoch. DEF 14A, filed 2026-09-17. Section “Summary Compensation Table for the Fiscal Year Ended June 30,” · page 37. As printed: 31,019,117. View filing ↗
  • Section 01, John Nallen. DEF 14A, filed 2026-09-17. Section “Summary Compensation Table for the Fiscal Year Ended June 30,” · page 37. As printed: 18,148,694. View filing ↗
  • Section 01, Adam Ciongoli. DEF 14A, filed 2026-09-17. Section “Summary Compensation Table for the Fiscal Year Ended June 30,” · page 37. As printed: 10,124,871. View filing ↗
  • Section 01, Steven Tomsic. DEF 14A, filed 2026-09-17. Section “Summary Compensation Table for the Fiscal Year Ended June 30,” · page 37. As printed: 10,123,723. View filing ↗
  • Section 07, pay ratio. DEF 14A, filed 2026-09-17. Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 295 : 1. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, Roland A. Hernandez. DEF 14A, filed 2026-09-17. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 379,995. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, William A. Burck. DEF 14A, filed 2026-09-17. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 374,995. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, Paul D. Ryan. DEF 14A, filed 2026-09-17. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 369,995. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, Margaret “Peggy” L. Johnson. DEF 14A, filed 2026-09-17. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 354,995. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, Chase Carey. DEF 14A, filed 2026-09-17. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 354,995. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, Tony Abbott AC. DEF 14A, filed 2026-09-17. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 334,995. View filing ↗
  • Section 08, Lachlan K. Murdoch. DEF 14A, filed 2026-09-17. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. View filing ↗
  • Section 06, 2025 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2025-11-17. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 95.93% (votes for as printed: 192,375,927). View filing ↗
  • Section 06, 2024 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2024-11-19. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 93.11% (votes for as printed: 195,653,229). View filing ↗
  • Section 06, 2023 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2023-11-17. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 95.56% (votes for as printed: 198,747,570). View filing ↗
  • Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed). Computed. Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.
  • Section 09b board cost (computed). Computed. Cash 820,000 + equity 1,349,970 + all other 0 = 2,169,970, summed across the director compensation table rows.
  • Fox Corp (subject), Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-09-17. CEO total compensation as printed in Fox Corp's own proxy. As printed: 31,019,117. View filing ↗
  • AMC Global Media Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-08-10. CEO total compensation as printed in AMC Global Media Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 14,975,072. View filing ↗
  • Section 10a, AMC Global Media Inc. reciprocity. DEF 14A. AMC Global Media Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Fox Corp. View filing ↗
Get the full report — $1,500