Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-10-05

Equity Lifestyle Properties Inc. (ELS)

CEO Marguerite Nader was paid $4,003,917 in fiscal year 2025, ↓ down 5.5% from fiscal year 2024, the 1st percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001628280-26-018799 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$4,003,917 ↓
Marguerite Nader total, FY2025
1st
CEO pay percentile vs peers
102:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
94.73%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

ELS's next annual pay disclosure, estimated March 16, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Marguerite Nader$683,238$0$1,814,222$0$1,492,457$0$14,000$4,003,917
Vice Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Patrick Waite450,141250,0001,433,4980745,937014,0002,893,576
President and Chief Operating Officer
Paul Seavey450,14101,433,4980745,937014,0002,643,576
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
David Eldersveld450,141150,000997,4840745,937014,0002,357,562
Executive Vice President, Chief Legal Officer and Corporate Secretary

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Marguerite Nader$4,003,917$4,238,421$4,260,466↓ −234,504
Patrick Waite2,893,5762,783,3002,811,646↑ +110,276
Paul Seavey2,643,5762,783,3002,811,646↓ −139,724
David Eldersveld2,357,5622,360,2822,344,609↓ −2,720

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read Equity Lifestyle Properties Inc.'s Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper ELS reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Get the Equity Lifestyle Properties Inc. Peer Teardown Report

$4,003,917 Marguerite Nader total, FY2025

$199

The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.

Data as of October 5, 2026 · Source: 0001628280-26-018799 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).

Reports for ELS

Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:

Executive Compensation ReportThe free page is the headline figures. The report is every award, peer and vote combined into one document you can hand to a committee.$1,500 →Reverse Peer AnalysisThe free page is the one line. The analysis reads every company that names this one in its own peer group.$299 →Peer Teardown ReportThe free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.$199 →
ELSon Velarion Intel, free → The platform reading of this company, beside the same data as a subscription.

Order ELS

Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.

Receipt, invoice, and report delivery. Guest checkout, no account required, secure payment by Stripe.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against ELS
10 companies name ELS as a compensation peer

The list of companies that name ELS as a peer is temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.

Get the Equity Lifestyle Properties Inc. Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Andrew BerkenfieldIndependent Director$232,522
Constance FreedmanIndependent Director$240,049
David ContisIndependent Director$257,528
Derrick BurksIndependent Director$245,025
Philip CalianLead Independent Director$270,030
Radhika PapandreouFormer director (through FY2025)$232,522
Scott PeppetFormer director (through FY2025)$245,025
Thomas HeneghanChair of the Board$416,179
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
David ContisDirector2026-03-18D3,000$67$201,660CommonForm 4 ↗
David ContisDirector2026-03-18D8,00000CommonForm 4 ↗
Constance FreedmanDirector2026-04-01A3665319,420CommonForm 4 ↗
Thomas HeneghanDirector2026-04-24D19600CommonForm 4 ↗
David ContisDirector2026-04-24A9800CommonForm 4 ↗
David ContisDirector2026-04-24D9800CommonForm 4 ↗
Thomas HeneghanDirector2026-04-24A19600CommonForm 4 ↗
Dividend-equivalent accruals2026-04-28—1,595——1 insider, 1 accrual row
Scott PeppetDirector2026-04-28A2,31663144,982CommonForm 4 ↗
Andrew BerkenfieldDirector2026-04-28A120637,512CommonForm 4 ↗
Derrick BurksDirector2026-04-28A2,31663144,982CommonForm 4 ↗
Philip CalianDirector2026-04-28A3206320,032CommonForm 4 ↗
Philip CalianDirector2026-04-28A3996324,977CommonForm 4 ↗
Philip CalianDirector2026-04-28A2,31663144,982CommonForm 4 ↗
David ContisDirector2026-04-28A2006312,520CommonForm 4 ↗
David ContisDirector2026-04-28A3196319,969CommonForm 4 ↗
Constance FreedmanDirector2026-04-28A2,31663144,982CommonForm 4 ↗
Radhika PapandreouDirector2026-04-28A2,31663144,982CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott PeppetDirector2026-04-28A3206320,032CommonForm 4 ↗
Thomas HeneghanDirector2026-04-28A14,37500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Derrick BurksDirector2026-04-28A3196319,969CommonForm 4 ↗
David ContisDirector2026-04-28A2,31663144,982CommonForm 4 ↗
Andrew BerkenfieldDirector2026-04-28A2,31663144,982CommonForm 4 ↗
Radhika PapandreouDirector2026-04-28A120637,512CommonForm 4 ↗
Constance FreedmanDirector2026-04-28A2406315,024CommonForm 4 ↗
David ContisDirector2026-04-29A19600CommonForm 4 ↗
David ContisDirector2026-04-29A10400CommonForm 4 ↗
David ContisDirector2026-04-29D19600CommonForm 4 ↗
David ContisDirector2026-04-29D10400CommonForm 4 ↗
David ContisDirector2026-04-29D75800CommonForm 4 ↗
David ContisDirector2026-04-29A75800CommonForm 4 ↗
Constance FreedmanDirector2026-05-01A60543,226CommonForm 4 ↗
David ContisDirector2026-05-01A80200CommonForm 4 ↗
David ContisDirector2026-05-01A11100CommonForm 4 ↗
David ContisDirector2026-05-01D80200CommonForm 4 ↗
David ContisDirector2026-05-01D11100CommonForm 4 ↗
Constance FreedmanDirector2026-07-01A3775219,472CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott PeppetDirector2026-07-31D3,61500CommonForm 4 ↗
Constance FreedmanDirector2026-08-03A62553,426CommonForm 4 ↗
Constance FreedmanDirector2026-10-01A3925019,435CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

View all 40 transactions
InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
David ContisDirector2026-03-18D3,000$67$201,660CommonForm 4 ↗
David ContisDirector2026-03-18D8,00000CommonForm 4 ↗
Constance FreedmanDirector2026-04-01A3665319,420CommonForm 4 ↗
Thomas HeneghanDirector2026-04-24D19600CommonForm 4 ↗
David ContisDirector2026-04-24A9800CommonForm 4 ↗
David ContisDirector2026-04-24D9800CommonForm 4 ↗
Thomas HeneghanDirector2026-04-24A19600CommonForm 4 ↗
Thomas HeneghanDirector2026-04-28A1,59500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott PeppetDirector2026-04-28A2,31663144,982CommonForm 4 ↗
Andrew BerkenfieldDirector2026-04-28A120637,512CommonForm 4 ↗
Derrick BurksDirector2026-04-28A2,31663144,982CommonForm 4 ↗
Philip CalianDirector2026-04-28A3206320,032CommonForm 4 ↗
Philip CalianDirector2026-04-28A3996324,977CommonForm 4 ↗
Philip CalianDirector2026-04-28A2,31663144,982CommonForm 4 ↗
David ContisDirector2026-04-28A2006312,520CommonForm 4 ↗
David ContisDirector2026-04-28A3196319,969CommonForm 4 ↗
Constance FreedmanDirector2026-04-28A2,31663144,982CommonForm 4 ↗
Radhika PapandreouDirector2026-04-28A2,31663144,982CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott PeppetDirector2026-04-28A3206320,032CommonForm 4 ↗
Thomas HeneghanDirector2026-04-28A14,37500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Derrick BurksDirector2026-04-28A3196319,969CommonForm 4 ↗
David ContisDirector2026-04-28A2,31663144,982CommonForm 4 ↗
Andrew BerkenfieldDirector2026-04-28A2,31663144,982CommonForm 4 ↗
Radhika PapandreouDirector2026-04-28A120637,512CommonForm 4 ↗
Constance FreedmanDirector2026-04-28A2406315,024CommonForm 4 ↗
David ContisDirector2026-04-29A19600CommonForm 4 ↗
David ContisDirector2026-04-29A10400CommonForm 4 ↗
David ContisDirector2026-04-29D19600CommonForm 4 ↗
David ContisDirector2026-04-29D10400CommonForm 4 ↗
David ContisDirector2026-04-29D75800CommonForm 4 ↗
David ContisDirector2026-04-29A75800CommonForm 4 ↗
Constance FreedmanDirector2026-05-01A60543,226CommonForm 4 ↗
David ContisDirector2026-05-01A80200CommonForm 4 ↗
David ContisDirector2026-05-01A11100CommonForm 4 ↗
David ContisDirector2026-05-01D80200CommonForm 4 ↗
David ContisDirector2026-05-01D11100CommonForm 4 ↗
Constance FreedmanDirector2026-07-01A3775219,472CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott PeppetDirector2026-07-31D3,61500CommonForm 4 ↗
Constance FreedmanDirector2026-08-03A62553,426CommonForm 4 ↗
Constance FreedmanDirector2026-10-01A3925019,435CommonForm 4 ↗
03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
David EldersveldPSU2025-02-04—7,4277,926—$997,484
Marguerite NaderPSU2025-02-04—13,50714,417—1,814,222
Paul SeaveyPSU2025-02-04—10,67311,391—1,433,498
Patrick WaitePSU2025-02-04—10,67311,391—1,433,498
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
David Eldersveld$0$997,484$0100.0%
Marguerite Nader01,814,2220100.0%
Paul Seavey01,433,4980100.0%
Patrick Waite01,433,4980100.0%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
David EldersveldRSU4,972—$301,353
David EldersveldRSU7,926—480,395
Patrick WaiteRSU3,303—200,195
Marguerite NaderRSU4,181—253,410
Patrick WaiteRSU11,391—690,409
Marguerite NaderRSU9,042—548,036
Paul SeaveyRSU7,144—432,998
Marguerite NaderPSU9,042—548,036
Patrick WaiteRSU7,144—432,998
Paul SeaveyRSU11,391—690,409
David EldersveldRSU2,299—139,342
David EldersveldPSU2,299—139,342
David EldersveldPSU7,927—480,455
Marguerite NaderPSU14,417—873,814
Patrick WaitePSU11,392—690,409
Paul SeaveyPSU3,304—200,255
Paul SeaveyRSU3,303—200,195
Marguerite NaderPSU4,181—253,410
Marguerite NaderRSU14,417—873,814
Patrick WaitePSU7,145—433,058
Paul SeaveyPSU7,145—433,058
Paul SeaveyPSU11,392—690,409
David EldersveldPSU4,972—301,353
Patrick WaitePSU3,304—200,255
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

The Compensation Committee believes that the compensation of the Company's NEOs should be both competitive and based on individual and Company performance. The Compensation Committee believes that the compensation of the NEOs should reflect their success as a management team in attaining certain operational goals, which leads to the success of the Company and serves the best interests of its stockholders.

CEO STI target (% of salary)290%
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantFerguson Partners
Clawback policyThe Company has a Compensation Recovery Policy (clawback policy). No further details disclosed in the CD&A.
Anti-hedgingThe Company's Policy on Securities Trading prohibits Directors and Executive Officers from engaging in hedging transactions involving Company shares.
Anti-pledgingTrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-04-28170,298,7789,470,809276,76694.73%Passed
20252025-04-29161,210,96212,084,32151,17193.03%Passed
20242024-04-30162,041,5899,091,486264,73794.69%Passed
20232023-04-25160,040,64711,143,13069,41193.49%Passed
20222022-04-26156,284,66510,909,40329,10593.48%Passed
20212021-04-27148,194,3558,673,563820,44594.47%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-04-2894.73%a
20252025-04-2993.03%b
20242024-04-3094.69%c

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions do not constitute a vote "for" or "against" any matter being voted on at the Annual Meeting and will not be counted as "votes cast." Therefore, abstentions will have no effect on any of the Proposals, assuming a quorum is present.”.

b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions do not constitute a vote "for" or "against" any matter being voted on at the Annual Meeting and will not be counted as "votes cast." Therefore, abstentions will have no effect on any of the Proposals, assuming a quorum is present.”.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions do not constitute a vote "for" or "against" any matter being voted on at the Annual Meeting and will not be counted as "votes cast." Therefore, abstentions will have no effect on any of the Proposals, assuming a quorum is present.”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)102 : 1
CEO total compensation$4,003,917
Median employee compensation$39,321
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Thomas HeneghanIndependent · Board Chair · Strategic Planning (Chair)$180,000—$236,179$0$0$416,179
Philip CalianIndependent · Lead Independent Director · Audit · Compensation, Nominating & Corporate Governance80,000190,030—00270,030
David ContisIndependent · Compensation, Nominating & Corporate Governance (Chair) · Audit80,000177,528—00257,528
Derrick BurksIndependent · Audit (Chair)80,000165,025—00245,025
Scott PeppetIndependent · Audit · Strategic Planning · Departed during FY80,000165,025—00245,025
Constance FreedmanIndependent · Compensation, Nominating & Corporate Governance · Strategic Planning80,000160,049—00240,049
Radhika PapandreouIndependent · Compensation, Nominating & Corporate Governance · Departed during FY80,000152,522—00232,522
Andrew BerkenfieldIndependent · Strategic Planning80,000152,522—00232,522
Marguerite NaderEmployee director000—00
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$80,000
Annual equity retainer$145,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)20,000 / 20,000 / 20,000
Stock ownership guideline3x annual retainer
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$740,000
Equity awards (grant-date value)$1,162,701
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$1,902,701

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies Equity Lifestyle Properties Inc. names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Equity Lifestyle Properties Inc..

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Extra Space Storage Inc.2025Joseph Margolis$940,000$11,138,715$0$1,616,213$14,186,887
2Invitation Homes Inc.2025Dallas Tanner1,000,00010,965,04602,108,00014,096,335
3Equity Residential2025Mark Parrell900,0008,023,6681,498,7412,317,61312,759,187
4Essex Property Trust, Inc.2025Angela Kleiman944,5204,733,25404,362,21010,096,804
5UDR, Inc.2025Thomas Toomey900,0009,010,120009,933,438
6AvalonBay Communities, Inc.2025Benjamin Schall1,000,0006,319,735482,3651,815,5409,663,500
7CubeSmart2025Christopher Marr920,0003,679,9651,839,9972,523,6579,177,452
8American Homes 4 Rent2025Bryan Smith850,0005,114,70001,556,3717,535,178
9Mid-America Apartment Communities, Inc.2025A. Bradley Hill712,0193,412,409—1,183,9005,453,480
10Camden Property Trust2025Alexander Jessett646,5963,010,54801,491,0315,151,175
11National Storage Affiliates Trust2024David Cramer675,0003,620,0060491,1504,799,956
12Equity Lifestyle Properties Inc.2025Marguerite Nader683,2381,814,22201,492,4574,003,917

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
Equity Lifestyle Properties Inc.63%RSU 100NoFerguson Partners
American Homes 4 Rent104.6%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Relative TSRSemler Brossy
AvalonBay Communities, Inc.104.8%PSU 100NoFerguson Partners Consulting L.P.
Camden Property Trustnot disclosedPSU 100Yes — Total Shareholder Return (TSR)CBIZ Talent and Compensation Solutions
CubeSmart157%PSU 33 · RSU 33 · Options 33NoFerguson Partners
Equity Residentialnot disclosedLTI Awards 100not disclosedFerguson Partners Consulting
Essex Property Trust, Inc.153%PRSU 85 · RSU 15Yes — Relative TSR to Nareit Apartment IndexMercer LLC
Extra Space Storage Inc.98.25%PSU 75 · RSU 25Yes — Relative TSRMeridian
Invitation Homes Inc.105.4%PSU 75 · RSU 25Yes — TSR Relative to RMS Index CAGRFerguson Partners Consulting
Mid-America Apartment Communities, Inc.not disclosedPSU 80 · RSU 20Yes — Compounded Annualized Three-Year Relative Total Shareholder Return (TSR)Pearl Meyer
National Storage Affiliates Trust61%PRSU 60 · LTIP Units 40Yes — 3-Year TSR versus MSCI US REIT IndexFPC
UDR, Inc.not disclosedPSU 100Yes — Relative cumulative TSR versus apartment peersFPL Associates

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at Equity Lifestyle Properties Inc. in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Marguerite Nader (Vice Chairman and Chief Executive Officer) was the highest-paid executive at Equity Lifestyle Properties Inc. in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $4,003,917.
How does Equity Lifestyle Properties Inc.'s chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Marguerite Nader's total compensation ranked at the 1st percentile of Equity Lifestyle Properties Inc.'s disclosed peer group.
What is Equity Lifestyle Properties Inc.'s CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, Equity Lifestyle Properties Inc.'s CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 102:1.
How did shareholders vote on Equity Lifestyle Properties Inc.'s executive compensation?
As disclosed, 94.73% of shareholders supported Equity Lifestyle Properties Inc.'s executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does Equity Lifestyle Properties Inc. spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Equity Lifestyle Properties Inc. reported total board compensation of $1,902,701 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Marguerite NaderDEF 14A2026-03-170001628280-26-018799Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 36. As printed: 4,003,917. Filing ↗machine: span 504578–504587
2Section 01, Patrick WaiteDEF 14A2026-03-170001628280-26-018799Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 36. As printed: 2,893,576. Filing ↗machine: span 514700–514709
3Section 01, Paul SeaveyDEF 14A2026-03-170001628280-26-018799Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 36. As printed: 2,643,576. Filing ↗machine: span 524678–524687
4Section 01, David EldersveldDEF 14A2026-03-170001628280-26-018799Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 36. As printed: 2,357,562. Filing ↗machine: span 534708–534717
5Section 03, David Eldersveld PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001628280-26-018799Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 584086–584093
6Section 03, Marguerite Nader PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001628280-26-018799Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 560748–560757
7Section 03, Paul Seavey PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001628280-26-018799Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 575442–575451
8Section 03, Patrick Waite PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001628280-26-018799Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 568096–568105
9Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-03-170001628280-26-018799Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 102 : 1. Filing ↗machine: span 630185–630190
10Section 08, Thomas HeneghanDEF 14A2026-03-170001628280-26-018799Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 416,179. Filing ↗machine: t12 · r7 · c14 · span 259995–260235
11Section 08, Philip CalianDEF 14A2026-03-170001628280-26-018799Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 270,030. Filing ↗machine: t12 · r4 · c14 · span 252674–252914
12Section 08, David ContisDEF 14A2026-03-170001628280-26-018799Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 257,528. Filing ↗machine: t12 · r5 · c14 · span 255073–255313
13Section 08, Derrick BurksDEF 14A2026-03-170001628280-26-018799Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 245,025. Filing ↗machine: t12 · r3 · c14 · span 250274–250514
14Section 08, Scott PeppetDEF 14A2026-03-170001628280-26-018799Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 245,025. Filing ↗machine: t12 · r9 · c14 · span 265247–265519
15Section 08, Constance FreedmanDEF 14A2026-03-170001628280-26-018799Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 240,049. Filing ↗machine: t12 · r6 · c15 · span 257592–257832
16Section 08, Radhika PapandreouDEF 14A2026-03-170001628280-26-018799Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 232,522. Filing ↗machine: t12 · r8 · c14 · span 262400–262640
17Section 08, Andrew BerkenfieldDEF 14A2026-03-170001628280-26-018799Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 232,522. Filing ↗machine: t12 · r2 · c14 · span 247859–248099
18Section 08, Marguerite NaderDEF 14A2026-03-170001628280-26-018802Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
19Section 02, David Contis 2026-03-18Form 42026-03-200001045957-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
20Section 02, David Contis 2026-03-18Form 42026-03-200001045957-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
21Section 02, Constance Freedman 2026-04-01Form 42026-04-020001721638-26-000007Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
22Section 02, Thomas Heneghan 2026-04-24Form 42026-04-280001197315-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
23Section 02, David Contis 2026-04-24Form 42026-04-280001045957-26-000005Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
24Section 02, David Contis 2026-04-24Form 42026-04-280001045957-26-000005Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
25Section 02, Thomas Heneghan 2026-04-24Form 42026-04-280001197315-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
26Section 02, Thomas Heneghan 2026-04-28Form 42026-04-300001197315-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
27Section 02, Scott Peppet 2026-04-28Form 42026-04-300001315529-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
28Section 02, Andrew Berkenfield 2026-04-28Form 42026-04-300001803968-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
29Section 02, Derrick Burks 2026-04-28Form 42026-04-300001718124-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
30Section 02, Philip Calian 2026-04-28Form 42026-04-300001343432-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
31Section 02, Philip Calian 2026-04-28Form 42026-04-300001343432-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
32Section 02, Philip Calian 2026-04-28Form 42026-04-300001343432-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
33Section 02, David Contis 2026-04-28Form 42026-04-300001045957-26-000007Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
34Section 02, David Contis 2026-04-28Form 42026-04-300001045957-26-000007Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
35Section 02, Constance Freedman 2026-04-28Form 42026-04-300001721638-26-000009Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
36Section 02, Radhika Papandreou 2026-04-28Form 42026-04-300002012043-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
37Section 02, Scott Peppet 2026-04-28Form 42026-04-300001315529-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
38Section 02, Thomas Heneghan 2026-04-28Form 42026-04-300001197315-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, Derrick Burks 2026-04-28Form 42026-04-300001718124-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, David Contis 2026-04-28Form 42026-04-300001045957-26-000007Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, Andrew Berkenfield 2026-04-28Form 42026-04-300001803968-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, Radhika Papandreou 2026-04-28Form 42026-04-300002012043-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, Constance Freedman 2026-04-28Form 42026-04-300001721638-26-000009Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, David Contis 2026-04-29Form 42026-04-300001045957-26-000007Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, David Contis 2026-04-29Form 42026-04-300001045957-26-000007Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 02, David Contis 2026-04-29Form 42026-04-300001045957-26-000007Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
47Section 02, David Contis 2026-04-29Form 42026-04-300001045957-26-000007Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
48Section 02, David Contis 2026-04-29Form 42026-04-300001045957-26-000007Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
49Section 02, David Contis 2026-04-29Form 42026-04-300001045957-26-000007Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
50Section 02, Constance Freedman 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-050001721638-26-000011Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
51Section 02, David Contis 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-050001045957-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
52Section 02, David Contis 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-050001045957-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
53Section 02, David Contis 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-050001045957-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
54Section 02, David Contis 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-050001045957-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
55Section 02, Constance Freedman 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-020001721638-26-000013Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
56Section 02, Scott Peppet 2026-07-31Form 42026-08-040001315529-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
57Section 02, Constance Freedman 2026-08-03Form 42026-08-050001721638-26-000015Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
58Section 02, Constance Freedman 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-050001721638-26-000017Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
59Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-04-290001628280-26-028417Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 94.73% (votes for as printed: 170,298,778). Filing ↗
60Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-05-020000895417-25-000054Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 93.03% (votes for as printed: 161,210,962). Filing ↗
61Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-05-010000895417-24-000069Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 94.69% (votes for as printed: 162,041,589). Filing ↗
62Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
63Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
64Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 740,000 + equity 1,162,701 + all other 0 = 1,902,701, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 1,902,701
65Extra Space Storage Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-010001289490-26-000027CEO total compensation as printed in Extra Space Storage Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 14,186,887. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 521873–521883
66Invitation Homes Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-260001193125-26-126310CEO total compensation as printed in Invitation Homes Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 14,096,335. Filing ↗machine: t266 · r3 · c39 · span 1039962–1039973
67Equity Residential, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-140001193125-26-155007CEO total compensation as printed in Equity Residential's own proxy. As printed: 12,759,187. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c25 · span 1751089–1751100
68Essex Property Trust, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-270000920522-26-000011CEO total compensation as printed in Essex Property Trust, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 10,096,804. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 1017592–1017602
69UDR, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-020000074208-26-000037CEO total compensation as printed in UDR, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 9,933,438. Filing ↗machine: t322 · r11 · c18 · span 3007170–3007179
70AvalonBay Communities, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-060001104659-26-039943CEO total compensation as printed in AvalonBay Communities, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 9,663,500. Filing ↗machine: t263 · r9 · c18 · span 1661086–1661095
71CubeSmart, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-030001104659-26-039457CEO total compensation as printed in CubeSmart's own proxy. As printed: 9,177,452. Filing ↗
72American Homes 4 Rent, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-270001562401-26-000018CEO total compensation as printed in American Homes 4 Rent's own proxy. As printed: 7,535,178. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c8 · span 1506459–1506468
73Mid-America Apartment Communities, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-060001140361-26-013212CEO total compensation as printed in Mid-America Apartment Communities, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,453,480. Filing ↗
74Camden Property Trust, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021581CEO total compensation as printed in Camden Property Trust's own proxy. As printed: 5,151,175. Filing ↗machine: span 767748–767757
75National Storage Affiliates Trust, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-03-280001628280-25-015431CEO total compensation as printed in National Storage Affiliates Trust's own proxy. As printed: 4,799,956. Filing ↗machine: span 799334–799343
76Equity Lifestyle Properties Inc. (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-170001628280-26-018799CEO total compensation as printed in Equity Lifestyle Properties Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,003,917. Filing ↗machine: span 504578–504587
77Section 10a, American Homes 4 Rent reciprocityDEF 14A—0001562401-26-000018American Homes 4 Rent's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Equity Lifestyle Properties Inc.. Filing ↗
78Section 10a, Equity Residential reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-155007Equity Residential's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Equity Lifestyle Properties Inc.. Filing ↗
79Section 10a, Essex Property Trust, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000920522-26-000011Essex Property Trust, Inc. names Equity Lifestyle Properties Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
80Section 10a, UDR, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000074208-26-000037UDR, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Equity Lifestyle Properties Inc.. Filing ↗
81Section 10a, Camden Property Trust reciprocityDEF 14A—0000906345-25-000014Camden Property Trust names Equity Lifestyle Properties Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
82Section 10a, National Storage Affiliates Trust reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-25-015431National Storage Affiliates Trust names Equity Lifestyle Properties Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
83Section 10a, Invitation Homes Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-126310Invitation Homes Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Equity Lifestyle Properties Inc.. Filing ↗
84Section 10a, Extra Space Storage Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001289490-26-000027Extra Space Storage Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Equity Lifestyle Properties Inc.. Filing ↗
85Section 10a, CubeSmart reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-039457CubeSmart names Equity Lifestyle Properties Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.

Get the Equity Lifestyle Properties Inc. Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
ELS Peer Teardown Report