CEO Tyson Abston was paid $1,347,196 in fiscal year 2024, ↓ down 1.0% from fiscal year 2023, the 71st percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0000950170-25-047789 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$1,347,196 ↓ Tyson Abston total, FY2024 | 71st CEO pay percentile vs peers | 26:1 CEO-to-median pay ratio | 97.98% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tyson Abston | $688,953 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $493,335 | $134,519 | $30,390 | $1,347,196 |
| Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| Kirk Lee | 394,350 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 224,896 | 89,156 | 23,587 | 731,989 |
| President | ||||||||
| Harold Lower | 326,158 | 0 | 10,153 | 143,650 | 95,213 | 10,447 | 28,668 | 614,289 |
| Senior Executive Vice President | ||||||||
| W. Travis Brown | 298,508 | 0 | 9,787 | 0 | 91,704 | 8,545 | 17,978 | 426,522 |
| Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Lending Officer | ||||||||
| Shalene Jacobson | 259,777 | 0 | 7,866 | 0 | 91,700 | 7,303 | 22,696 | 389,342 |
| Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | FY2022 total | Δ FY2023→2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tyson Abston | $1,347,196 | $1,360,289 | $1,233,123 | ↓ −13,093 |
| Kirk Lee | 731,989 | 729,612 | 685,521 | ↑ +2,377 |
| Harold Lower | 614,289 | 419,032 | 462,162 | ↑ +195,257 |
| W. Travis Brown | 426,522 | — | — | — |
| Shalene Jacobson | 389,342 | 577,358 | — | ↓ −188,016 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read Guaranty Bancshares's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper GNTY reports.
We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
How we handle your data → Privacy
The list of companies that name GNTY as a peer is temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2024 total |
|---|---|---|
| Bradley K. Drake | Independent Director | $83,919 |
| Carl Johnson Jr | Independent Director | $97,794 |
| Christopher B. Elliott | Independent Director | $100,619 |
| James M. Nolan Jr | Independent Director | $94,644 |
| James S. Bunch | Independent Director | $96,119 |
| Jeffrey W. Brown | Independent Director | $98,544 |
| Richard W. Baker | Independent Director | $94,194 |
| Sondra Cunningham | Director | — |
Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2024 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| William Travis Brown | SEVP - Chief Lending Officer | 2025-08-14 | D | 8,500 | $28 | $236,895 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| William Travis Brown | SEVP - Chief Lending Officer | 2025-08-14 | D | 8,500 | 46 | 389,810 | Common, open-market sale | Form 4 ↗ |
| William Travis Brown | SEVP - Chief Lending Officer | 2025-08-14 | A | 8,500 | 28 | 236,895 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Shalene Jacobson | SEVP & Chief Financial Officer | 2025-08-22 | D | 5,500 | 23 | 126,665 | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Shalene Jacobson | SEVP & Chief Financial Officer | 2025-08-22 | A | 5,500 | 23 | 126,665 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| William Travis Brown | SEVP - Chief Lending Officer | 2025-08-29 | D | 706 | 49 | 34,297 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| James M. Nolan Jr | Director | 2025-10-01 | D | 20,531 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| James M. Nolan Jr | Director | 2025-10-01 | D | 2,004 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| James M. Nolan Jr | Director | 2025-10-01 | D | 5,156 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Robert P. Sharp | EVP - Guaranty Bank & Trust | 2025-10-01 | D | 6,903 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Robert P. Sharp | EVP - Guaranty Bank & Trust | 2025-10-01 | D | 32,365 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Robert P. Sharp | EVP - Guaranty Bank & Trust | 2025-10-01 | D | 48,899 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Robert P. Sharp | EVP - Guaranty Bank & Trust | 2025-10-01 | D | 20,643 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Christopher B. Elliott | Director | 2025-10-01 | D | 17,532 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Christopher B. Elliott | Director | 2025-10-01 | D | 90,420 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Christopher B. Elliott | Director | 2025-10-01 | D | 19,800 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Shalene Jacobson | SEVP & Chief Financial Officer | 2025-10-01 | D | 5,229 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Shalene Jacobson | SEVP & Chief Financial Officer | 2025-10-01 | D | 4,101 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Shalene Jacobson | SEVP & Chief Financial Officer | 2025-10-01 | D | 23,622 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Lisa S. Gallerano | EVP and General Counsel | 2025-10-01 | D | 4,183 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Lisa S. Gallerano | EVP and General Counsel | 2025-10-01 | D | 363 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Lisa S. Gallerano | EVP and General Counsel | 2025-10-01 | D | 1,422 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Sondra Cunningham | Director | 2025-10-01 | D | 3,137 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Sondra Cunningham | Director | 2025-10-01 | D | 2,091 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Sondra Cunningham | Director | 2025-10-01 | D | 291 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| William Travis Brown | SEVP - Chief Lending Officer | 2025-10-01 | D | 5,229 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| William Travis Brown | SEVP - Chief Lending Officer | 2025-10-01 | D | 2,614 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| William Travis Brown | SEVP - Chief Lending Officer | 2025-10-01 | D | 7,029 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Richard W. Baker | Director | 2025-10-01 | D | 11,000 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| James S. Bunch | Director | 2025-10-01 | D | 159,936 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| A. Craig Roberts | EVP - Guaranty Bank & Trust | 2025-10-01 | D | 1,673 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| A. Craig Roberts | EVP - Guaranty Bank & Trust | 2025-10-01 | D | 1,568 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| A. Craig Roberts | EVP - Guaranty Bank & Trust | 2025-10-01 | D | 34,164 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| A. Craig Roberts | EVP - Guaranty Bank & Trust | 2025-10-01 | D | 22,234 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Harold Lower | EVP - Guaranty Bank & Trust | 2025-10-01 | D | 3,137 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Harold Lower | EVP - Guaranty Bank & Trust | 2025-10-01 | D | 1,380 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Harold Lower | EVP - Guaranty Bank & Trust | 2025-10-01 | D | 5,229 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Kirk L. Lee | Director | 2025-10-01 | D | 125,428 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Jeffrey W. Brown | Director | 2025-10-01 | D | 350 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Jeffrey W. Brown | Director | 2025-10-01 | D | 26,720 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Tyson T. Abston | Director | 2025-10-01 | D | 101,000 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Carl Johnson Jr | Director | 2025-10-01 | D | 57,200 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Bradley K. Drake | Director | 2025-10-01 | D | 220,000 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| William Travis Brown | SEVP - Chief Lending Officer | 2025-10-01 | D | 3,137 | — | — | Derivative, Class A Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| William Travis Brown | SEVP - Chief Lending Officer | 2025-10-01 | D | 615 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Richard W. Baker | Director | 2025-10-01 | D | 280,500 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Harold Lower | EVP - Guaranty Bank & Trust | 2025-10-01 | D | 11,809 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Richard W. Baker | Director | 2025-10-01 | D | 364,000 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Harold Lower | EVP - Guaranty Bank & Trust | 2025-10-01 | D | 30,779 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Kirk L. Lee | Director | 2025-10-01 | D | 121,859 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Tyson T. Abston | Director | 2025-10-01 | D | 39,882 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| James M. Nolan Jr | Director | 2025-10-01 | D | 28,206 | — | — | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Harold Lower | OPTION | 2024-04-30 | — | — | 5,000 | — | $143,650 |
| W. Travis Brown | RSU | 2024-01-31 | — | — | 321 | — | 9,787 |
| Shalene Jacobson | RSU | 2024-01-31 | — | — | 258 | — | 7,866 |
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Harold Lower | $0 | $0 | $143,650 | 0.0% |
| W. Travis Brown | 9,787 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
| Shalene Jacobson | 7,866 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Harold Lower | RSU | 770 | — | $26,642 |
| Shalene Jacobson | RSU | 2,000 | — | 69,200 |
| Shalene Jacobson | RSU | 770 | — | 26,642 |
| Brown | RSU | 700 | — | 24,220 |
| Harold Lower | RSU | 333 | — | 11,522 |
| Brown | RSU | 321 | — | 11,107 |
| Shalene Jacobson | RSU | 258 | — | 8,927 |
| Brown | RSU | 160 | — | 5,536 |
| Shalene Jacobson | SAR | 1,100 | 23.03 | — |
| Shalene Jacobson | SAR | 4,000 | 30.5 | — |
| Harold Lower | SAR | 2,400 | 28.87 | — |
| Harold Lower | SAR | 5,000 | 28.73 | — |
| Brown | SAR | 2,000 | 33.09 | — |
| Brown | SAR | 2,400 | 28.87 | — |
The Company has an executive compensation program designed to offer competitive cash and equity compensation and benefits that will attract, motivate and retain highly qualified and talented executives who will help maximize the Company’s financial performance and earnings growth. Our philosophies are intended to align the interests and incentives of our NEOs with those of our shareholders by associating a substantial portion of each NEO's compensation to achievement of performance goals that are consistent with our strategies.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Pearl Meyer & Partners |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | false |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 2025-05-21 | 6,805,949 | 140,028 | 4,708 | 97.98% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-05-15 | 5,841,004 | 552,066 | 68,148 | 91.36% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-05-17 | 6,881,945 | 19,906 | 147,053 | 99.71% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 2025-05-21 | 97.98%a |
| 2024 | 2024-05-15 | 91.36%b |
| 2023 | 2023-05-17 | 99.71%c |
a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “A broker non-vote or a withholding of authority to vote with respect to one or more nominees for director will not have the effect of a vote against such nominee or nominees because broker non-votes and abstentions are counted for purposes of determining the presence or absence of a quorum, but are not counted as votes cast at the annual meeting.”.
c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “A broker non-vote or a withholding of authority to vote with respect to one or more nominees for director will not have the effect of a vote against such nominee or nominees because broker non-votes and abstentions are counted for purposes of determining the presence or absence of a quorum, but are not counted as votes cast at the annual meeting.”.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | 26 : 1 |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | $1,347,196 |
| Median employee compensation | $50,908 |
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Christopher B. ElliottIndependent · Compensation · Nominating/Governance (Chair) · Audit (Chair) · KSOP · Loan · Executive | $100,619 | — | — | — | — | $100,619 |
| Jeffrey W. BrownIndependent · Audit · KSOP · Loan · Executive · Trust | 98,544 | — | — | — | — | 98,544 |
| Carl Johnson JrIndependent · Nominating/Governance · Audit · KSOP (Chair) · Executive · Trust | 97,794 | — | — | — | — | 97,794 |
| James S. BunchIndependent · Compensation (Chair) · Nominating/Governance · Audit · Loan · Executive | 96,119 | — | — | — | — | 96,119 |
| James M. Nolan JrIndependent · Compensation · Nominating/Governance · Audit · Loan · Executive | 94,644 | — | — | — | — | 94,644 |
| Richard W. BakerIndependent · Compensation · Nominating/Governance · Loan · Executive · Trust | 94,194 | — | — | — | 0 | 94,194 |
| Bradley K. DrakeIndependent · Compensation · Nominating/Governance · Audit · KSOP · Executive | 83,919 | — | — | — | — | 83,919 |
| Kirk L. LeeEmployee director · Loan (Chair) · Executive | — | — | — | — | — | 0 |
| Sondra CunninghamNot independent · Marketing · Newly elected | — | — | — | — | — | 0 |
| Tyson T. AbstonEmployee director · Board Chair · Executive (Chair) | — | — | — | — | — | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | $21,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | — |
| Per board meeting fee | $650 |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 750 / 400 / 400 |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
| Component | FY2024 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $665,833 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $0 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $665,833 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Of the companies Guaranty Bancshares names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.
Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Guaranty Bancshares.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Equity Bancshares, Inc. | 2023 | David Helfand | $950,000 | $4,762,807 | $0 | $2,074,009 | $7,794,816 |
| 2 | Farmers & Merchants Bancorp, Inc. | 2025 | Joseph Dively | 543,400 | 514,272 | 0 | 1,019,364 | 2,109,337 |
| 3 | SmartFinancial, Inc. | 2025 | William Carroll, Jr. | 657,297 | 476,757 | 0 | 509,433 | 1,717,633 |
| 4 | Guaranty Bancshares | 2024 | Tyson Abston | 688,953 | 0 | 0 | 493,335 | 1,347,196 |
| 5 | Business First Bancshares, Inc. | 2025 | B. Francis Saul | 125,000 | 1,010,225 | 0 | — | 1,262,364 |
| 6 | Red River Bancshares, Inc. | 2025 | Steven Trager | 473,848 | 0 | 0 | 500,000 | 1,023,867 |
| 7 | First Guaranty Bancshares, Inc. | 2025 | Michael Mineer | 413,333 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 464,421 |
| 8 | Third Coast Bancshares, Inc. | 2025 | Jason Sobel | 275,000 | — | — | — | 453,574 |
| 9 | Bank7 Corp. | 2025 | Thomas J. Lorenzini | 0 | 89,996 | 0 | 0 | 100,391 |
| — | Stellar Bancorp, Inc. | — | — | — | — | — | — | not in coverage universe |
| — | Southside Bancshares, Inc. | — | — | — | — | — | — | not in coverage universe |
| — | Southern Missouri Bancorp, Inc. | — | — | — | — | — | — | not in coverage universe |
| — | Civista Bancshares, Inc. | — | — | — | — | — | — | not in coverage universe |
| — | Investar Holding Corporation | — | — | — | — | — | — | not in coverage universe |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
| Company | Annual incentive payout | Long-term vehicle mix | PSU measures include TSR | Compensation consultant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Guaranty Bancshares | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Pearl Meyer & Partners |
| Bank7 Corp. | not disclosed | RSU 100 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Business First Bancshares, Inc. | 20% | RSU 50 · PRSU 50 | No | not disclosed |
| Civista Bancshares, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Equity Bancshares, Inc. | not disclosed | LTIC RSUs 67 · LTIC Shares 33 | not disclosed | FPC |
| Farmers & Merchants Bancorp, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Blanchard Consulting |
| First Guaranty Bancshares, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Investar Holding Corporation | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Ferguson Partners Consulting L.P. |
| Red River Bancshares, Inc. | 100% | not disclosed | No | Innovative Compensation and Benefits Concepts |
| SmartFinancial, Inc. | 127.3% | RSU 100 | No | Blanchard Consulting Group |
| Southern Missouri Bancorp, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Southside Bancshares, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Stellar Bancorp, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Third Coast Bancshares, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Tyson Abston | DEF 14A | 2025-03-31 | 0000950170-25-047789 | Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 31. As printed: 1,347,196. Filing ↗machine: span 620930–620939 |
| 2 | Section 01, Kirk Lee | DEF 14A | 2025-03-31 | 0000950170-25-047789 | Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 31. As printed: 731,989. Filing ↗machine: span 691509–691516 |
| 3 | Section 01, Harold Lower | DEF 14A | 2025-03-31 | 0000950170-25-047789 | Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 31. As printed: 614,289. Filing ↗machine: span 727743–727750 |
| 4 | Section 01, W. Travis Brown | DEF 14A | 2025-03-31 | 0000950170-25-047789 | Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 31. As printed: 426,522. Filing ↗machine: span 764118–764125 |
| 5 | Section 01, Shalene Jacobson | DEF 14A | 2025-03-31 | 0000950170-25-047789 | Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 31. As printed: 389,342. Filing ↗machine: span 657325–657332 |
| 6 | Section 03, Harold Lower OPTION | DEF 14A | 2025-03-31 | 0000950170-25-047789 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t17 · r14 · c13 · span 722852–722859 |
| 7 | Section 03, W. Travis Brown RSU | DEF 14A | 2025-03-31 | 0000950170-25-047789 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗ |
| 8 | Section 03, Shalene Jacobson RSU | DEF 14A | 2025-03-31 | 0000950170-25-047789 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗ |
| 9 | Section 07, pay ratio | DEF 14A | 2025-03-31 | 0000950170-25-047789 | Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 26 : 1. Filing ↗ |
| 10 | Section 08, Christopher B. Elliott | DEF 14A | 2025-03-31 | 0000950170-25-047789 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 100,619. Filing ↗machine: span 1559387–1559585 |
| 11 | Section 08, Jeffrey W. Brown | DEF 14A | 2025-03-31 | 0000950170-25-047789 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 98,544. Filing ↗machine: span 1547203–1547400 |
| 12 | Section 08, Carl Johnson Jr | DEF 14A | 2025-03-31 | 0000950170-25-047789 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 97,794. Filing ↗machine: span 1563449–1563646 |
| 13 | Section 08, James S. Bunch | DEF 14A | 2025-03-31 | 0000950170-25-047789 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 96,119. Filing ↗machine: span 1551261–1551458 |
| 14 | Section 08, James M. Nolan Jr | DEF 14A | 2025-03-31 | 0000950170-25-047789 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 94,644. Filing ↗machine: span 1567512–1567709 |
| 15 | Section 08, Richard W. Baker | DEF 14A | 2025-03-31 | 0000950170-25-047789 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 94,194. Filing ↗machine: span 1543143–1543340 |
| 16 | Section 08, Bradley K. Drake | DEF 14A | 2025-03-31 | 0000950170-25-047789 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 83,919. Filing ↗machine: span 1555321–1555518 |
| 17 | Section 08, Kirk L. Lee | DEF 14A | 2025-03-31 | 0000950170-25-047789 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 18 | Section 08, Sondra Cunningham | DEF 14A | 2025-03-31 | 0000950170-25-047789 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 19 | Section 08, Tyson T. Abston | DEF 14A | 2025-03-31 | 0000950170-25-047789 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 20 | Section 02, William Travis Brown 2025-08-14 | Form 4 | 2025-08-15 | 0000950170-25-109424 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 21 | Section 02, William Travis Brown 2025-08-14 | Form 4 | 2025-08-15 | 0000950170-25-109424 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 22 | Section 02, William Travis Brown 2025-08-14 | Form 4 | 2025-08-15 | 0000950170-25-109424 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 23 | Section 02, Shalene Jacobson 2025-08-22 | Form 4 | 2025-08-29 | 0000950170-25-112259 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 24 | Section 02, Shalene Jacobson 2025-08-22 | Form 4 | 2025-08-29 | 0000950170-25-112259 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 25 | Section 02, William Travis Brown 2025-08-29 | Form 4 | 2025-08-29 | 0000950170-25-112258 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 26 | Section 02, James M. Nolan Jr 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228578 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 27 | Section 02, James M. Nolan Jr 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228578 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 28 | Section 02, James M. Nolan Jr 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228578 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 29 | Section 02, Robert P. Sharp 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228576 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 30 | Section 02, Robert P. Sharp 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228576 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 31 | Section 02, Robert P. Sharp 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228576 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 32 | Section 02, Robert P. Sharp 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228576 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 33 | Section 02, Christopher B. Elliott 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228608 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 34 | Section 02, Christopher B. Elliott 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228608 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 35 | Section 02, Christopher B. Elliott 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228608 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 36 | Section 02, Shalene Jacobson 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228583 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 37 | Section 02, Shalene Jacobson 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228583 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 38 | Section 02, Shalene Jacobson 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228583 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 39 | Section 02, Lisa S. Gallerano 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228611 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 40 | Section 02, Lisa S. Gallerano 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228611 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 41 | Section 02, Lisa S. Gallerano 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228611 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 42 | Section 02, Sondra Cunningham 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228588 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 43 | Section 02, Sondra Cunningham 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228588 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 44 | Section 02, Sondra Cunningham 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228588 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 45 | Section 02, William Travis Brown 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228587 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 46 | Section 02, William Travis Brown 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228587 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 47 | Section 02, William Travis Brown 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228587 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 48 | Section 02, Richard W. Baker 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228612 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 49 | Section 02, James S. Bunch 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228590 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 50 | Section 02, A. Craig Roberts 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228593 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 51 | Section 02, A. Craig Roberts 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228593 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 52 | Section 02, A. Craig Roberts 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228593 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 53 | Section 02, A. Craig Roberts 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228593 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 54 | Section 02, Harold Lower 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228594 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 55 | Section 02, Harold Lower 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228594 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 56 | Section 02, Harold Lower 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228594 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 57 | Section 02, Kirk L. Lee 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228597 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 58 | Section 02, Jeffrey W. Brown 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228599 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 59 | Section 02, Jeffrey W. Brown 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228599 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 60 | Section 02, Tyson T. Abston 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228601 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 61 | Section 02, Carl Johnson Jr 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228606 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 62 | Section 02, Bradley K. Drake 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228858 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 63 | Section 02, William Travis Brown 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228587 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 64 | Section 02, William Travis Brown 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228587 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 65 | Section 02, Richard W. Baker 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228612 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 66 | Section 02, Harold Lower 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228594 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 67 | Section 02, Richard W. Baker 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228612 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 68 | Section 02, Harold Lower 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228594 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 69 | Section 02, Kirk L. Lee 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228597 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 70 | Section 02, Tyson T. Abston 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228601 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 71 | Section 02, James M. Nolan Jr 2025-10-01 | Form 4 | 2025-10-02 | 0001193125-25-228578 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 72 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-05-22 | 0000950170-25-076429 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 97.98% (votes for as printed: 6,805,949). Filing ↗ |
| 73 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-05-16 | 0000950170-24-061056 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 91.36% (votes for as printed: 5,841,004). Filing ↗ |
| 74 | Section 06, 2023 vote | Form 8-K | 2023-05-18 | 0000950170-23-022935 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 99.71% (votes for as printed: 6,881,945). Filing ↗ |
| 75 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 76 | Section 03b vehicle mix (computed) | Computed | — | — | RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio |
| 77 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 665,833 + equity 0 + all other 0 = 665,833, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 665,833 |
| 78 | Equity Bancshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2024-04-29 | 0000803649-24-000032 | CEO total compensation as printed in Equity Bancshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,794,816. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 600838–600847 |
| 79 | Farmers & Merchants Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-17 | 0001193125-26-109951 | CEO total compensation as printed in Farmers & Merchants Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,109,337. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c12 · span 869693–869703 |
| 80 | SmartFinancial, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0001104659-26-040440 | CEO total compensation as printed in SmartFinancial, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,717,633. Filing ↗machine: t125 · r5 · c14 · span 980764–980773 |
| 81 | Guaranty Bancshares (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2025-03-31 | 0000950170-25-047789 | CEO total compensation as printed in Guaranty Bancshares's own proxy. As printed: 1,347,196. Filing ↗machine: span 620930–620939 |
| 82 | Business First Bancshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-23 | 0000907254-26-000025 | CEO total compensation as printed in Business First Bancshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,262,364. Filing ↗machine: span 314877–314886 |
| 83 | Red River Bancshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-13 | 0001104659-26-027241 | CEO total compensation as printed in Red River Bancshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,023,867. Filing ↗machine: r12 · c18 · span 1683678–1683687 |
| 84 | First Guaranty Bancshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-21 | 0001408534-26-000024 | CEO total compensation as printed in First Guaranty Bancshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 464,421. Filing ↗ |
| 85 | Third Coast Bancshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-16 | 0001104659-26-044120 | CEO total compensation as printed in Third Coast Bancshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 453,574. Filing ↗ |
| 86 | Bank7 Corp., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0001104659-26-030948 | CEO total compensation as printed in Bank7 Corp.'s own proxy. As printed: 100,391. Filing ↗machine: t58 · r1 · c35 · span 534105–534112 |
| 87 | Section 10a, Equity Bancshares, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000803649-24-000032 | Equity Bancshares, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Guaranty Bancshares. Filing ↗ |
| 88 | Section 10a, Farmers & Merchants Bancorp, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-109951 | Farmers & Merchants Bancorp, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Guaranty Bancshares. Filing ↗ |
| 89 | Section 10a, Red River Bancshares, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-26-027241 | Red River Bancshares, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Guaranty Bancshares. Filing ↗ |
The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.