CEO William Carroll, Jr. was paid $1,717,633 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 65.2% from fiscal year 2024, the 45th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001104659-26-040440 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$1,717,633 ↑ William Carroll, Jr. total, FY2025 | 45th CEO pay percentile vs peers | 25:1 CEO-to-median pay ratio | 97.09% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
SMBK's next annual pay disclosure, estimated April 6, 2027.est. Filing ↗
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| William Carroll, Jr. | $657,297 | $0 | $476,757 | $0 | $509,433 | $0 | $74,146 | $1,717,633 |
| President and Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| Wesley Welborn | 345,688 | 0 | 223,535 | 0 | 196,895 | 0 | 80,253 | 846,371 |
| Chairman of the Board | ||||||||
| Ronald Gorczynski | 360,480 | 0 | 221,831 | 0 | 208,574 | 0 | 40,938 | 831,823 |
| Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
| Rhett Jordan | 330,885 | 0 | 43,038 | 0 | 189,774 | 0 | 46,882 | 610,579 |
| Chief Credit Officer | ||||||||
| Cynthia Cain | 264,953 | 0 | 115,798 | 0 | 196,895 | 0 | 28,576 | 606,222 |
| Chief Accounting Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| William Carroll, Jr. | $1,717,633 | $1,039,830 | $1,086,938 | ↑ +677,803 |
| Wesley Welborn | 846,371 | 577,861 | 584,497 | ↑ +268,510 |
| Ronald Gorczynski | 831,823 | 517,848 | 525,881 | ↑ +313,975 |
| Rhett Jordan | 610,579 | 474,926 | 504,794 | ↑ +135,653 |
| Cynthia Cain | 606,222 | 413,356 | 369,418 | ↑ +192,866 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read SMARTFINANCIAL INC.'s Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper SMBK reports.
We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
Get the SMARTFINANCIAL INC. Peer Teardown Report
$1,717,633 William Carroll, Jr. total, FY2025
$199
The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.
Data as of September 21, 2026 · Source: 0001104659-26-040440 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).
Reports for SMBK
Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:
Order SMBK
Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.
How we handle your data → Privacy
The list of companies that name SMBK as a peer is temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.
Get the SMARTFINANCIAL INC. Executive Compensation Report
$1,500
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Cathy G. Ackermann | Independent Director | $83,000 |
| David A. Ogle | Lead Independent Director | $105,000 |
| Geoffrey A. Wolpert | Independent Director | $87,000 |
| Keith E. Whaley, O.D | Independent Director | $76,000 |
| Kelli D. Shomaker | Independent Director | $57,290 |
| Steve B. Tucker | Independent Director | $86,000 |
| Ted C. Miller | Former director (through FY2025) | $58,000 |
| Victor L. Barrett | Independent Director | $99,000 |
Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rhett Jordan | EVP & CHIEF CREDIT OFFICER | 2026-04-24 | D | 500 | $42 | $20,925 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Geoffrey A. Wolpert | Director | 2026-05-01 | D | 23,721 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Geoffrey A. Wolpert | Director | 2026-05-01 | A | 23,721 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Kelli D. Shomaker | Director | 2026-05-04 | A | 290 | 41 | 11,977 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Geoffrey A. Wolpert | Director | 2026-05-18 | D | 24,849 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Geoffrey A. Wolpert | Director | 2026-05-19 | D | 31,118 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Geoffrey A. Wolpert | Director | 2026-05-19 | A | 31,118 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Cathy G. Ackermann | Director | 2026-06-04 | A | 3,000 | 42 | 126,360 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Victor L. Barrett | Director | 2026-06-10 | A | 3,000 | 44 | 131,340 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Rhett Jordan | EVP & CHIEF CREDIT OFFICER | 2026-06-12 | D | 400 | 45 | 18,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Rhett Jordan | EVP & CHIEF CREDIT OFFICER | 2026-08-04 | D | 430 | 53 | 22,683 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Rhett Jordan | EVP & CHIEF CREDIT OFFICER | 2026-09-14 | D | 230 | 52 | 11,972 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rhett Jordan | RSU | 2025-01-29 | — | — | 1,212 | — | $43,038 |
| Ronald Gorczynski | RSU | 2025-01-29 | — | — | 6,247 | — | 221,831 |
| Wesley Welborn | RSU | 2025-01-29 | — | — | 6,295 | — | 223,535 |
| William Carroll, Jr. | RSU | 2025-01-29 | — | — | 13,426 | — | 476,757 |
| Cynthia Cain | RSU | 2025-01-29 | — | — | 3,261 | — | 115,798 |
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rhett Jordan | $43,038 | $0 | $0 | 0.0% |
| Ronald Gorczynski | 221,831 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
| Wesley Welborn | 223,535 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
| William Carroll, Jr. | 476,757 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
| Cynthia Cain | 115,798 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ronald Gorczynski | RSU | 5,000 | — | $184,950 |
| William Carroll, Jr. | RSU | 11,873 | — | 439,182 |
| Wesley Welborn | RSU | 5,000 | — | 184,950 |
| Cynthia Cain | RSU | 1,500 | — | 55,485 |
| Wesley Welborn | RSU | 4,659 | — | 172,336 |
| William Carroll, Jr. | RSU | 10,000 | — | 369,900 |
| William Carroll, Jr. | RSU | 6,500 | — | 240,435 |
| Wesley Welborn | RSU | 717 | — | 26,522 |
| Ronald Gorczynski | RSU | 2,500 | — | 92,475 |
| Cynthia Cain | RSU | 761 | — | 28,149 |
| Ronald Gorczynski | RSU | 677 | — | 25,042 |
| Rhett Jordan | RSU | 658 | — | 24,339 |
| Ronald Gorczynski | RSU | 4,321 | — | 159,834 |
| Rhett Jordan | RSU | 4,199 | — | 155,321 |
| Cynthia Cain | RSU | 2,000 | — | 73,980 |
| Ronald Gorczynski | RSU | 1,247 | — | 46,127 |
| Cynthia Cain | RSU | 506 | — | 18,717 |
| Wesley Welborn | RSU | 1,295 | — | 47,902 |
| Rhett Jordan | RSU | 2,500 | — | 92,475 |
| Rhett Jordan | RSU | 1,212 | — | 44,832 |
| Cynthia Cain | RSU | 1,696 | — | 62,735 |
| Cynthia Cain | RSU | 2,500 | — | 92,475 |
| William Carroll, Jr. | RSU | 1,861 | — | 68,838 |
| William Carroll, Jr. | RSU | 3,426 | — | 126,728 |
| Wesley Welborn | RSU | 4,400 | — | 162,756 |
Our philosophy generally targets near the market median (peer 50 percentile) for NEOs base salaries. We also place a strong emphasis on incentive compensation programs that strive to provide an alignment between pay and performance.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | 60% |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Blanchard Consulting Group |
| Clawback policy | True |
| Anti-hedging | True |
| Anti-pledging | True |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-05-21 | 11,056,323 | 331,566 | 17,236 | 97.09% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-05-22 | 10,937,384 | 185,718 | 7,332 | 98.33% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-05-23 | 11,073,244 | 202,303 | 10,974 | 98.21% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-05-25 | 10,302,680 | 174,509 | 4,872 | 98.33% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-05-26 | 9,877,355 | 157,468 | 7,965 | 98.43% | Passed |
| 2019 | 2019-05-02 | 7,880,213 | 136,569 | 19,254 | 98.3% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-05-21 | 97.09%a |
| 2025 | 2025-05-22 | 98.33%b |
| 2024 | 2024-05-23 | 98.21%c |
a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions, broker non-votes, and the failure to return a signed proxy will have no effect on the outcome of the vote on this matter.”.
b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions, broker non-votes, and the failure to return a signed proxy will have no effect on the outcome of the vote on this matter.”.
c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes will not be counted as having voted either for or against a proposal.”.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | 25 : 1 |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | $1,717,633 |
| Median employee compensation | $69,128 |
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| William (Bill) Y. Carroll, SrNot independent | $251,786 | — | $0 | $0 | $0 | $251,786 |
| David A. OgleIndependent · Lead Independent Director · Nominating (Chair) · Human Resources and Compensation (Chair) | 73,000 | 32,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 105,000 |
| Victor L. BarrettIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Human Resources and Compensation | 67,000 | 32,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 99,000 |
| Geoffrey A. WolpertIndependent · Corporate Governance (Chair) · Human Resources and Compensation | 55,000 | 32,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 87,000 |
| Steve B. TuckerIndependent · Strategic Oversight (Chair) · Audit | 54,000 | 32,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 86,000 |
| Cathy G. AckermannIndependent · Audit | 51,000 | 32,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 83,000 |
| Keith E. Whaley, O.DIndependent · Audit | 44,000 | 32,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 76,000 |
| Ted C. MillerIndependent · Strategic Oversight · Departed during FY | 26,000 | 32,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 58,000 |
| Kelli D. ShomakerIndependent · Newly elected | 30,000 | 27,290 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 57,290 |
| William (Billy) Y. Carroll, JrEmployee director | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
| Wesley M. (Miller) WelbornNot independent · Board Chair | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | $32,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $32,000 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 8,000 / 5,000 / 6,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | Stock ownership guidelines and stock holding requirements for the Board of Directors and Executive Vice Presidents and CEO. |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $651,786 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $251,290 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $903,076 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Of the companies SMARTFINANCIAL INC. names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.
Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including SMARTFINANCIAL INC..
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Capital City Bank Group, Inc. | 2025 | William G. Smith, Jr. | $511,667 | $371,110 | $0 | $1,284,253 | $3,135,873 |
| 2 | Old Second Bancorp, Inc. | 2025 | James Eccher | 914,217 | 1,075,066 | 0 | 852,300 | 3,108,135 |
| 3 | Civista Bancshares, Inc. | 2025 | Dennis Shaffer | 573,657 | 166,246 | 0 | 258,146 | 2,894,036 |
| 4 | Business First Bancshares, Inc. | 2025 | David Melville, III | 801,500 | 666,582 | 0 | 202,106 | 2,582,764 |
| 5 | Lakeland Financial Corporation | 2025 | David Findlay | 739,654 | 1,304,582 | 0 | 393,128 | 2,473,892 |
| 6 | First Financial Corporation | 2025 | Norman D. Lowery | 675,350 | 523,503 | 0 | 486,252 | 2,395,725 |
| 7 | First Mid Bancshares, Inc. | 2025 | Joseph Dively | 543,400 | 514,272 | 0 | 1,019,364 | 2,109,337 |
| 8 | German American Bancorp, Inc. | 2025 | D. Neil Dauby | 770,000 | 517,464 | 0 | 602,525 | 2,068,536 |
| 9 | Horizon Bancorp, Inc. | 2025 | Thomas Prame | 685,000 | 569,973 | 0 | 601,088 | 1,965,115 |
| 10 | Great Southern Bancorp, Inc. | 2025 | Joseph Turner | 518,072 | 0 | 93,756 | 872,970 | 1,815,277 |
| 11 | Wilson Bank Holding Company | 2025 | John C. McDearman III | 627,328 | 0 | 0 | 961,601 | 1,810,845 |
| 12 | SMARTFINANCIAL INC. | 2025 | William Carroll, Jr. | 657,297 | 476,757 | 0 | 509,433 | 1,717,633 |
| 13 | Farmers National Banc Corp. | 2025 | Kevin Helmick | 686,850 | 331,913 | 0 | 536,250 | 1,644,243 |
| 14 | Community Trust Bancorp, Inc. | 2025 | Mark Gooch | 721,962 | 137,090 | 0 | 740,400 | 1,639,760 |
| 15 | Midland States Bancorp Inc. | 2025 | Jeffrey Ludwig | 749,800 | 562,322 | 0 | 194,956 | 1,532,241 |
| 16 | HomeTrust Bancshares, Inc. | 2025 | C. Hunter Westbrook | 675,769 | 349,400 | 0 | 422,530 | 1,487,191 |
| 17 | HBT Financial, Inc. | 2025 | J. Lance Carter | 570,686 | 278,600 | 0 | 427,815 | 1,294,800 |
| 18 | Southern First Bancshares, Inc. | 2025 | R. Arthur Seaver, Jr. | 515,000 | 204,608 | 0 | 0 | 1,146,832 |
| 19 | Republic Bancorp, Inc. | 2025 | Steven Trager | 473,848 | 0 | 0 | 500,000 | 1,023,867 |
| 20 | Southern Missouri Bancorp, Inc | 2026 | Greg Steffens | 468,000 | 38,070 | 37,776 | 0 | 756,303 |
| 21 | First Guaranty Bancshares, Inc. | 2025 | Michael Mineer | 413,333 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 464,421 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
| Company | Annual incentive payout | Long-term vehicle mix | PSU measures include TSR | Compensation consultant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SMARTFINANCIAL INC. | 127.3% | RSU 100 | No | Blanchard Consulting Group |
| Business First Bancshares, Inc. | 123.93% | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | No | McLagan |
| Capital City Bank Group, Inc. | 160.63% | PSU 60 · Cash LTI 40 | No | Blanchard Consulting Group |
| Civista Bancshares, Inc. | not disclosed | RSU 100 | Yes — Relative TSR vs. Peer Group (3 year average) | Blanchard Consulting Group |
| Community Trust Bancorp, Inc. | 75% | not disclosed | No | Pearl Meyer |
| Farmers National Banc Corp. | 150% | PSU 50 · RSU 25 · Cash LTI 25 | No | Aon |
| First Financial Corporation | not disclosed | not disclosed | No | Pearl Meyer |
| First Guaranty Bancshares, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| First Mid Bancshares, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Blanchard Consulting |
| German American Bancorp, Inc. | 67% | RSU 100 | No | BCG |
| Great Southern Bancorp, Inc. | not disclosed | Option 100 | not disclosed | Pearl Meyer & Partners, LLC |
| HBT Financial, Inc. | 149% | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | No | McLagan Partners Inc. |
| HomeTrust Bancshares, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Horizon Bancorp, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | No | Pearl Meyer |
| Lakeland Financial Corporation | 106% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | No | Pearl Meyer & Partners |
| Midland States Bancorp Inc. | 40% | RSU 100 | not disclosed | Pearl Meyer & Partners, LLC |
| Old Second Bancorp, Inc. | 118.4% | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | No | AON/McLagan |
| Republic Bancorp, Inc. | 100% | not disclosed | No | Innovative Compensation and Benefits Concepts |
| Southern First Bancshares, Inc. | not disclosed | RSU 100 | not disclosed | McLagan (Aon Company) |
| Southern Missouri Bancorp, Inc | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Blanchard Consulting Group |
| Wilson Bank Holding Company | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Newcleus Compensation Advisors |
Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, William Carroll, Jr. | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0001104659-26-040440 | Section “Named Executive Officers” · page 39. As printed: 1,717,633. Filing ↗machine: t125 · r5 · c14 · span 980764–980773 |
| 2 | Section 01, Wesley Welborn | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0001104659-26-040440 | Section “Named Executive Officers” · page 39. As printed: 846,371. Filing ↗machine: t125 · r9 · c14 · span 997417–997424 |
| 3 | Section 01, Ronald Gorczynski | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0001104659-26-040440 | Section “Named Executive Officers” · page 39. As printed: 831,823. Filing ↗machine: t125 · r13 · c14 · span 1014053–1014060 |
| 4 | Section 01, Rhett Jordan | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0001104659-26-040440 | Section “Named Executive Officers” · page 39. As printed: 610,579. Filing ↗machine: t125 · r17 · c14 · span 1030698–1030705 |
| 5 | Section 01, Cynthia Cain | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0001104659-26-040440 | Section “Named Executive Officers” · page 39. As printed: 606,222. Filing ↗machine: t125 · r21 · c14 · span 1047287–1047294 |
| 6 | Section 03, Rhett Jordan RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0001104659-26-040440 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t131 · r15 · c12 · span 1167688–1167694 |
| 7 | Section 03, Ronald Gorczynski RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0001104659-26-040440 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t131 · r13 · c12 · span 1160771–1160778 |
| 8 | Section 03, Wesley Welborn RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0001104659-26-040440 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t131 · r11 · c12 · span 1153849–1153856 |
| 9 | Section 03, William Carroll, Jr. RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0001104659-26-040440 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t131 · r9 · c12 · span 1146907–1146914 |
| 10 | Section 03, Cynthia Cain RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0001104659-26-040440 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t131 · r17 · c12 · span 1175045–1175052 |
| 11 | Section 07, pay ratio | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0001104659-26-040440 | Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 25 : 1. Filing ↗machine: span 1644428–1644430 |
| 12 | Section 08, William (Bill) Y. Carroll, Sr | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0001104659-26-040440 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 251,786. Filing ↗machine: t63 · r5 · c2 · span 538873–539085 |
| 13 | Section 08, David A. Ogle | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0001104659-26-040440 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 105,000. Filing ↗machine: t63 · r7 · c6 · span 544247–544459 |
| 14 | Section 08, Victor L. Barrett | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0001104659-26-040440 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 99,000. Filing ↗machine: t63 · r4 · c6 · span 537829–538040 |
| 15 | Section 08, Geoffrey A. Wolpert | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0001104659-26-040440 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 87,000. Filing ↗machine: t63 · r11 · c6 · span 552636–552847 |
| 16 | Section 08, Steve B. Tucker | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0001104659-26-040440 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 86,000. Filing ↗machine: t63 · r9 · c6 · span 548319–548530 |
| 17 | Section 08, Cathy G. Ackermann | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0001104659-26-040440 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 83,000. Filing ↗machine: t63 · r3 · c6 · span 535859–536070 |
| 18 | Section 08, Keith E. Whaley, O.D | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0001104659-26-040440 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 76,000. Filing ↗machine: t63 · r10 · c6 · span 550293–550504 |
| 19 | Section 08, Ted C. Miller | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0001104659-26-040440 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 58,000. Filing ↗machine: t63 · r6 · c6 · span 542148–542359 |
| 20 | Section 08, Kelli D. Shomaker | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0001104659-26-040440 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 57,290. Filing ↗machine: t63 · r8 · c6 · span 546218–546429 |
| 21 | Section 08, William (Billy) Y. Carroll, Jr | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0001104659-26-040440 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 22 | Section 08, Wesley M. (Miller) Welborn | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0001104659-26-040440 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 23 | Section 02, Rhett Jordan 2026-04-24 | Form 4 | 2026-04-24 | 0001652739-26-000006 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 24 | Section 02, Geoffrey A. Wolpert 2026-05-01 | Form 4 | 2026-05-20 | 0001652520-26-000010 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 25 | Section 02, Geoffrey A. Wolpert 2026-05-01 | Form 4 | 2026-05-20 | 0001652520-26-000010 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 26 | Section 02, Kelli D. Shomaker 2026-05-04 | Form 4 | 2026-05-04 | 0002062403-26-000006 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 27 | Section 02, Geoffrey A. Wolpert 2026-05-18 | Form 4 | 2026-05-20 | 0001652520-26-000011 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 28 | Section 02, Geoffrey A. Wolpert 2026-05-19 | Form 4 | 2026-05-20 | 0001652520-26-000012 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 29 | Section 02, Geoffrey A. Wolpert 2026-05-19 | Form 4 | 2026-05-20 | 0001652520-26-000012 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 30 | Section 02, Cathy G. Ackermann 2026-06-04 | Form 4 | 2026-06-04 | 0001905239-26-000005 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 31 | Section 02, Victor L. Barrett 2026-06-10 | Form 4 | 2026-06-10 | 0001652321-26-000004 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 32 | Section 02, Rhett Jordan 2026-06-12 | Form 4 | 2026-06-12 | 0001652739-26-000008 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 33 | Section 02, Rhett Jordan 2026-08-04 | Form 4 | 2026-08-04 | 0001652739-26-000010 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 34 | Section 02, Rhett Jordan 2026-09-14 | Form 4 | 2026-09-14 | 0001652739-26-000012 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 35 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-05-22 | 0001104659-26-065799 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 97.09% (votes for as printed: 11,056,323). Filing ↗ |
| 36 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-05-22 | 0001558370-25-008113 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 98.33% (votes for as printed: 10,937,384). Filing ↗ |
| 37 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-05-28 | 0001558370-24-008687 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 98.21% (votes for as printed: 11,073,244). Filing ↗ |
| 38 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 39 | Section 03b vehicle mix (computed) | Computed | — | — | RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio |
| 40 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 651,786 + equity 251,290 + all other 0 = 903,076, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 903,076 |
| 41 | Capital City Bank Group, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-10 | 0001140361-26-008786 | CEO total compensation as printed in Capital City Bank Group, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,135,873. Filing ↗machine: t149 · r2 · c25 · span 550486–550495 |
| 42 | Old Second Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001104659-26-039829 | CEO total compensation as printed in Old Second Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,108,135. Filing ↗machine: r8 · c16 · span 753236–753245 |
| 43 | Civista Bancshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0001193125-26-145510 | CEO total compensation as printed in Civista Bancshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,894,036. Filing ↗ |
| 44 | Business First Bancshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-08 | 0001437749-26-011695 | CEO total compensation as printed in Business First Bancshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,582,764. Filing ↗ |
| 45 | Lakeland Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-05 | 0000721994-26-000036 | CEO total compensation as printed in Lakeland Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 2,473,892. Filing ↗machine: span 916200–916209 |
| 46 | First Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-17 | 0000714562-26-000017 | CEO total compensation as printed in First Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 2,395,725. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c8 · span 818114–818123 |
| 47 | First Mid Bancshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-17 | 0001193125-26-109951 | CEO total compensation as printed in First Mid Bancshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,109,337. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c12 · span 869693–869703 |
| 48 | German American Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0001104659-26-030015 | CEO total compensation as printed in German American Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,068,536. Filing ↗machine: span 816342–816351 |
| 49 | Horizon Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-20 | 0000706129-26-000033 | CEO total compensation as printed in Horizon Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,965,115. Filing ↗machine: span 583985–583994 |
| 50 | Great Southern Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-31 | 0002077096-26-000017 | CEO total compensation as printed in Great Southern Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,815,277. Filing ↗machine: r7 · c33 · span 320537–320546 |
| 51 | Wilson Bank Holding Company, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-20 | 0001193125-26-117756 | CEO total compensation as printed in Wilson Bank Holding Company's own proxy. As printed: 1,810,845. Filing ↗machine: t10 · r4 · c24 · span 602820–602829 |
| 52 | SMARTFINANCIAL INC. (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0001104659-26-040440 | CEO total compensation as printed in SMARTFINANCIAL INC.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,717,633. Filing ↗machine: t125 · r5 · c14 · span 980764–980773 |
| 53 | Farmers National Banc Corp., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-16 | 0001437749-26-008310 | CEO total compensation as printed in Farmers National Banc Corp.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,644,243. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c28 · span 608756–608765 |
| 54 | Community Trust Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0001140361-26-009965 | CEO total compensation as printed in Community Trust Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,639,760. Filing ↗machine: t117 · r1 · c6 · span 440283–440292 |
| 55 | Midland States Bancorp Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-23 | 0001104659-26-033298 | CEO total compensation as printed in Midland States Bancorp Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,532,241. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c35 · span 487815–487824 |
| 56 | HomeTrust Bancshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0001538263-26-000032 | CEO total compensation as printed in HomeTrust Bancshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,487,191. Filing ↗machine: span 442986–442995 |
| 57 | HBT Financial, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-08 | 0000775215-26-000037 | CEO total compensation as printed in HBT Financial, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,294,800. Filing ↗machine: span 498480–498489 |
| 58 | Southern First Bancshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001206774-26-000194 | CEO total compensation as printed in Southern First Bancshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,146,832. Filing ↗machine: t89 · r1 · c9 · span 443118–443127 |
| 59 | Republic Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-13 | 0001104659-26-027241 | CEO total compensation as printed in Republic Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,023,867. Filing ↗machine: r12 · c18 · span 1683678–1683687 |
| 60 | Southern Missouri Bancorp, Inc, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-09-21 | 0001104659-26-109259 | CEO total compensation as printed in Southern Missouri Bancorp, Inc's own proxy. As printed: 756,303. Filing ↗ |
| 61 | First Guaranty Bancshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-21 | 0001408534-26-000024 | CEO total compensation as printed in First Guaranty Bancshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 464,421. Filing ↗ |
| 62 | Section 10a, Lakeland Financial Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000721994-26-000036 | Lakeland Financial Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include SMARTFINANCIAL INC.. Filing ↗ |
| 63 | Section 10a, German American Bancorp, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-26-030015 | German American Bancorp, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include SMARTFINANCIAL INC.. Filing ↗ |
| 64 | Section 10a, Civista Bancshares, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-145510 | Civista Bancshares, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include SMARTFINANCIAL INC.. Filing ↗ |
| 65 | Section 10a, Capital City Bank Group, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001140361-26-008786 | Capital City Bank Group, Inc. names SMARTFINANCIAL INC. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 66 | Section 10a, HBT Financial, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000775215-26-000037 | HBT Financial, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include SMARTFINANCIAL INC.. Filing ↗ |
| 67 | Section 10a, Horizon Bancorp, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000706129-26-000033 | Horizon Bancorp, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include SMARTFINANCIAL INC.. Filing ↗ |
| 68 | Section 10a, Southern First Bancshares, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001206774-25-000204 | Southern First Bancshares, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include SMARTFINANCIAL INC.. Filing ↗ |
| 69 | Section 10a, Business First Bancshares, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001437749-26-011695 | Business First Bancshares, Inc. names SMARTFINANCIAL INC. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 70 | Section 10a, Community Trust Bancorp, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001140361-26-009965 | Community Trust Bancorp, Inc. names SMARTFINANCIAL INC. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 71 | Section 10a, First Financial Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000714562-26-000017 | First Financial Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include SMARTFINANCIAL INC.. Filing ↗ |
| 72 | Section 10a, First Mid Bancshares, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-109951 | First Mid Bancshares, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include SMARTFINANCIAL INC.. Filing ↗ |
| 73 | Section 10a, HomeTrust Bancshares, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001538263-26-000032 | HomeTrust Bancshares, Inc. names SMARTFINANCIAL INC. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 74 | Section 10a, Midland States Bancorp Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-26-033298 | Midland States Bancorp Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include SMARTFINANCIAL INC.. Filing ↗ |
| 75 | Section 10a, Old Second Bancorp, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-26-039829 | Old Second Bancorp, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include SMARTFINANCIAL INC.. Filing ↗ |
| 76 | Section 10a, Republic Bancorp, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-26-027241 | Republic Bancorp, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include SMARTFINANCIAL INC.. Filing ↗ |
| 77 | Section 10a, Farmers National Banc Corp. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001437749-26-008310 | Farmers National Banc Corp.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include SMARTFINANCIAL INC.. Filing ↗ |
The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.
Get the SMARTFINANCIAL INC. Executive Compensation Report
$1,500