CEO Mark Gooch was paid $1,639,760 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 24.8% from fiscal year 2024, the 29th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001140361-26-009965 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$1,639,760 ↑ Mark Gooch total, FY2025 | 29th CEO pay percentile vs peers | 35.4:1 CEO-to-median pay ratio | 97.17% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.
CTBI's next annual pay disclosure, estimated March 15, 2027.est. Filing ↗
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mark Gooch | $721,962 | $0 | $137,090 | $0 | $740,400 | $0 | $40,308 | $1,639,760 |
| Chairman, President, and Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| Kevin Stumbo | 397,539 | 0 | 55,189 | 0 | 233,025 | 0 | 34,189 | 719,942 |
| Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer, and Treasurer | ||||||||
| Richard Newsom | 391,846 | 0 | 56,688 | 0 | 231,450 | 0 | 36,748 | 716,732 |
| Executive Vice President | ||||||||
| Ricky Sparkman | 348,462 | 0 | 49,515 | 0 | 205,050 | 0 | 33,058 | 636,085 |
| Executive Vice President | ||||||||
| Charles Wayne Hancock II | 343,077 | 0 | 48,016 | 0 | 200,850 | 0 | 31,997 | 623,940 |
| Executive Vice President | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mark Gooch | $1,639,760 | $1,314,119 | $1,137,008 | ↑ +325,641 |
| Kevin Stumbo | 719,942 | 574,864 | 565,551 | ↑ +145,078 |
| Richard Newsom | 716,732 | 592,295 | 572,432 | ↑ +124,437 |
| Ricky Sparkman | 636,085 | 512,346 | 511,458 | ↑ +123,739 |
| Charles Wayne Hancock II | 623,940 | — | — | — |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read Community Trust Bancorp Inc's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper CTBI reports.
We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
Get the Community Trust Bancorp Inc Peer Teardown Report
$1,639,760 Mark Gooch total, FY2025
$199
The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.
Data as of August 17, 2026 · Source: 0001140361-26-009965 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).
Reports for CTBI
Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:
Order CTBI
Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.
How we handle your data → Privacy
Each company listed discloses CTBI in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named CTBI in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
Get the Community Trust Bancorp Inc Executive Compensation Report
$1,500
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Anthony W. St. Charles | Independent Director | $96,540 |
| Chad C. Street | Independent Director | $88,090 |
| David L. Baird | Independent Director | $39,488 |
| Eugenia Crittenden Crit Luallen | Lead Independent Director | $117,090 |
| Franklin H. Farris, Jr | Former director (through FY2025) | $62,747 |
| Franky Minnifield | Independent Director | $91,490 |
| Ina Michelle Matthews | Independent Director | $90,785 |
| James E. McGhee II | Independent Director | $98,490 |
| Jefferson F. Sandlin | Independent Director | $87,890 |
| Lillian (Kay) Webb | Independent Director | $86,590 |
Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anthony W. St. Charles | Director | 2026-04-28 | A | 301 | $66 | $20,004 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Eugenia Crittenden Crit Luallen | Director | 2026-04-28 | A | 301 | 66 | 20,004 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Chad C. Street | Director | 2026-04-28 | A | 301 | 66 | 20,004 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Franky Minnifield | Director | 2026-04-28 | A | 301 | 66 | 20,004 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Lillian (Kay) Webb | Director | 2026-04-28 | A | 301 | 66 | 20,004 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Jefferson F. Sandlin | Director | 2026-04-28 | A | 301 | 66 | 20,004 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| David L. Baird | Director | 2026-04-28 | A | 301 | 66 | 20,004 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| James E. McGhee II | Director | 2026-04-28 | A | 301 | 66 | 20,004 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Ina Michelle Matthews | Director | 2026-04-28 | A | 301 | 66 | 20,004 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Kevin Stumbo | EVP, CFO, & Treasurer | 2026-07-01 | D | 50 | 73 | 3,673 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Kevin Stumbo | EVP, CFO, & Treasurer | 2026-07-17 | D | 50 | 75 | 3,741 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Franky Minnifield | Director | 2026-08-14 | D | 3,900 | 79 | 307,532 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Charles Wayne Hancock II | OPTION | 2025-01-28 | — | — | 897 | — | $48,016 |
| Kevin Stumbo | OPTION | 2025-01-28 | — | — | 1,031 | — | 55,189 |
| Ricky Sparkman | OPTION | 2025-01-28 | — | — | 925 | — | 49,515 |
| Mark Gooch | OPTION | 2025-01-28 | — | — | 2,561 | — | 137,090 |
| Richard Newsom | OPTION | 2025-01-28 | — | — | 1,059 | — | 56,688 |
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Charles Wayne Hancock II | $0 | $0 | $48,016 | 0.0% |
| Kevin Stumbo | 0 | 0 | 55,189 | 0.0% |
| Ricky Sparkman | 0 | 0 | 49,515 | 0.0% |
| Mark Gooch | 0 | 0 | 137,090 | 0.0% |
| Richard Newsom | 0 | 0 | 56,688 | 0.0% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Charles Wayne Hancock II | RSU | 897 | — | $50,681 |
| Mark Gooch | RSU | 1,713 | — | 96,785 |
| Charles Wayne Hancock II | RSU | 262 | — | 14,803 |
| Richard Newsom | RSU | 714 | — | 40,341 |
| Ricky Sparkman | RSU | 276 | — | 15,594 |
| Mark Gooch | RSU | 2,561 | — | 144,697 |
| Richard Newsom | RSU | 1,059 | — | 59,834 |
| Kevin Stumbo | RSU | 1,031 | — | 58,252 |
| Ricky Sparkman | RSU | 925 | — | 52,263 |
| Kevin Stumbo | RSU | 693 | — | 39,155 |
| Ricky Sparkman | RSU | 622 | — | 35,143 |
| Charles Wayne Hancock II | RSU | 591 | — | 33,392 |
| Mark Gooch | RSU | 542 | — | 30,623 |
| Kevin Stumbo | RSU | 308 | — | 17,402 |
| Richard Newsom | RSU | 276 | — | 15,594 |
The Committee's oversight of executive compensation programs ensures continued alignment of executive pay with CTBI performance, provides a competitive pay opportunity, attracts and retains qualified management, and maintains enterprise-wide risk management.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | 50% |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Pearl Meyer |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | true |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-04-28 | 12,160,576 | 354,074 | 129,175 | 97.17% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-04-22 | 11,538,978 | 402,470 | 87,891 | 96.63% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-04-23 | 11,515,323 | 638,016 | 93,902 | 94.75% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-04-25 | 10,826,330 | 682,884 | 173,657 | 94.07% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-04-26 | 9,797,684 | 719,477 | 161,632 | 93.16% | Passed |
| 2021 | 2021-04-27 | 9,881,822 | 477,571 | 108,164 | 95.39% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-04-28 | 97.17%a |
| 2025 | 2025-04-22 | 96.63%b |
| 2024 | 2024-04-23 | 94.75%c |
a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes will have no effect on the proposal.”.
b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
c. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | 35.4 : 1 |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | $1,639,760 |
| Median employee compensation | $46,297 |
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eugenia Crittenden Crit LuallenIndependent · Lead Independent Director · Audit (Chair) · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Risk and Compliance · Asset Quality · Executive · Compensation | $97,100 | $19,990 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $117,090 |
| James E. McGhee IIIndependent · Audit and Asset Quality · Compensation · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair) · Risk and Compliance | 78,500 | 19,990 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 98,490 |
| Anthony W. St. CharlesIndependent · Audit · Compensation (Chair) · Risk · Executive · Corporate Retirement and Employee Benefit | 76,550 | 19,990 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 96,540 |
| Franky MinnifieldIndependent · Audit · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Risk and Compliance · Corporate Retirement and Employee Benefit | 71,500 | 19,990 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 91,490 |
| Ina Michelle MatthewsIndependent · Audit · Risk and Compliance (Chair) · Compensation · Asset Quality · Corporate Retirement and Employee Benefit · Loan | 70,795 | 19,990 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 90,785 |
| Chad C. StreetIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Risk and Compliance · Audit · Executive · Loan | 68,100 | 19,990 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 88,090 |
| Jefferson F. SandlinIndependent · Audit and Asset Quality · Risk and Compliance | 67,900 | 19,990 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 87,890 |
| Lillian (Kay) WebbIndependent · Audit · Risk · Corporate Retirement and Employee Benefit | 66,600 | 19,990 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 86,590 |
| Franklin H. Farris, JrIndependent · Departed during FY | 42,757 | 19,990 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 62,747 |
| David L. BairdIndependent · Risk and Compliance · Partial-year service · Newly elected | 29,500 | 9,988 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 39,488 |
| Mark A. GoochEmployee director · Board Chair | — | — | — | — | — | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | $13,750 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $20,000 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 3,125 / 2,125 / 1,875 |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $669,302 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $189,898 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $859,200 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Of the companies Community Trust Bancorp Inc names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.
Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Community Trust Bancorp Inc.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Nicolet Bankshares, Inc. | 2025 | Michael Daniels | $850,000 | $12,391,200 | $0 | $1,593,750 | $14,944,068 |
| 2 | Stock Yards Bancorp, Inc. | 2025 | James Hillebrand | 875,000 | 656,250 | 218,750 | 1,487,500 | 3,380,337 |
| 3 | Capital City Bank Group, Inc. | 2025 | William G. Smith, Jr. | 511,667 | 371,110 | 0 | 1,284,253 | 3,135,873 |
| 4 | Lakeland Financial Corporation | 2025 | David Findlay | 739,654 | 1,304,582 | 0 | 393,128 | 2,473,892 |
| 5 | First Financial Corporation | 2025 | Norman D. Lowery | 675,350 | 523,503 | 0 | 486,252 | 2,395,725 |
| 6 | First Mid Bancshares, Inc. | 2025 | Joseph Dively | 543,400 | 514,272 | 0 | 1,019,364 | 2,109,337 |
| 7 | Univest Financial Corporation | 2025 | Jeffrey Schweitzer | 830,000 | 539,533 | 0 | 663,234 | 2,097,674 |
| 8 | German American Bancorp, Inc. | 2025 | D. Neil Dauby | 770,000 | 517,464 | 0 | 602,525 | 2,068,536 |
| 9 | City Holding Company | 2025 | Charles Hageboeck | 699,000 | 404,867 | 0 | 796,860 | 1,922,194 |
| 10 | Great Southern Bancorp, Inc. | 2025 | Joseph Turner | 518,072 | 0 | 93,756 | 872,970 | 1,815,277 |
| 11 | Wilson Bank Holding Company | 2025 | John C. McDearman III | 627,328 | 0 | 0 | 961,601 | 1,810,845 |
| 12 | Mercantile Bank Corporation | 2025 | Raymond Reitsma | 734,600 | 471,283 | 0 | 462,798 | 1,769,983 |
| 13 | SmartFinancial, Inc. | 2025 | William Carroll, Jr. | 657,297 | 476,757 | 0 | 509,433 | 1,717,633 |
| 14 | QCR Holdings, Inc. | 2025 | Todd Gipple | 430,760 | 490,389 | 0 | 558,146 | 1,713,726 |
| 15 | Farmers National Banc Corp. | 2025 | Kevin Helmick | 686,850 | 331,913 | 0 | 536,250 | 1,644,243 |
| 16 | Community Trust Bancorp Inc | 2025 | Mark Gooch | 721,962 | 137,090 | 0 | 740,400 | 1,639,760 |
| 17 | Independent Bank Corporation | 2025 | William Kessel | 644,225 | 446,694 | 0 | 391,307 | 1,558,390 |
| 18 | Midland States Bancorp, Inc. | 2025 | Jeffrey Ludwig | 749,800 | 562,322 | 0 | 194,956 | 1,532,241 |
| 19 | Peoples Bancorp Inc. | 2025 | Tyler Wilcox | 700,000 | 259,195 | 0 | 416,800 | 1,500,327 |
| 20 | HomeTrust Bancshares, Inc. | 2025 | C. Hunter Westbrook | 675,769 | 349,400 | 0 | 422,530 | 1,487,191 |
| 21 | First Community Bancshares, Inc. | 2025 | William Stafford | 499,612 | 146,038 | 0 | 316,020 | 1,122,497 |
| 22 | Republic Bancorp, Inc. | 2025 | Steven Trager | 473,848 | 0 | 0 | 500,000 | 1,023,867 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
| Company | Annual incentive payout | Long-term vehicle mix | PSU measures include TSR | Compensation consultant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Community Trust Bancorp Inc | 75% | not disclosed | No | Pearl Meyer |
| Capital City Bank Group, Inc. | 160.63% | PSU 60 · Cash LTI 40 | No | Blanchard Consulting Group |
| City Holding Company | not disclosed | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | Yes — Total Shareholder Return (TSR) | McLagan |
| Farmers National Banc Corp. | 150% | PSU 50 · RSU 25 · Cash LTI 25 | No | Aon |
| First Community Bancshares, Inc. | 85.61% | PRSU 70 · RSU 30 | No | Aon |
| First Financial Corporation | not disclosed | not disclosed | No | Pearl Meyer |
| First Mid Bancshares, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Blanchard Consulting |
| German American Bancorp, Inc. | 67% | RSU 100 | No | BCG |
| Great Southern Bancorp, Inc. | not disclosed | Option 100 | not disclosed | Pearl Meyer & Partners, LLC |
| HomeTrust Bancshares, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Independent Bank Corporation | 70% | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | Yes — Total Shareholder Return (TSR) relative to Peer Group | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Lakeland Financial Corporation | 106% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | No | Pearl Meyer & Partners |
| Mercantile Bank Corporation | 105.6% | PSU 65 · RSU 35 | No | AON |
| Midland States Bancorp, Inc. | 40% | RSU 100 | not disclosed | Pearl Meyer & Partners, LLC |
| Nicolet Bankshares, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | No | Pearl Meyer & Partners, LLC |
| Peoples Bancorp Inc. | 60% | Restricted Common Shares 100 | No | Pay Governance |
| QCR Holdings, Inc. | not disclosed | RSU 100 | not disclosed | Frederic W. Cook & Co., Inc. |
| Republic Bancorp, Inc. | 100% | not disclosed | No | Innovative Compensation and Benefits Concepts |
| SmartFinancial, Inc. | 127.3% | RSU 100 | No | Blanchard Consulting Group |
| Stock Yards Bancorp, Inc. | 200% | not disclosed | No | Aon |
| Univest Financial Corporation | 122.9% | PSU 70 · RSU 30 | No | Aon plc |
| Wilson Bank Holding Company | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Newcleus Compensation Advisors |
Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Mark Gooch | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0001140361-26-009965 | Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE”. As printed: 1,639,760. Filing ↗machine: t117 · r1 · c6 · span 440283–440292 |
| 2 | Section 01, Kevin Stumbo | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0001140361-26-009965 | Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE”. As printed: 719,942. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c6 · span 444289–444296 |
| 3 | Section 01, Richard Newsom | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0001140361-26-009965 | Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE”. As printed: 716,732. Filing ↗machine: r10 · c6 · span 448902–448909 |
| 4 | Section 01, Ricky Sparkman | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0001140361-26-009965 | Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE”. As printed: 636,085. Filing ↗machine: r14 · c6 · span 452773–452780 |
| 5 | Section 01, Charles Wayne Hancock II | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0001140361-26-009965 | Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE”. As printed: 623,940. Filing ↗machine: t117 · r18 · c6 · span 456646–456653 |
| 6 | Section 03, Charles Wayne Hancock II OPTION | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0001140361-26-009965 | Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t117 · r18 · c3 · span 456165–456171 |
| 7 | Section 03, Kevin Stumbo OPTION | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0001140361-26-009965 | Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t117 · r5 · c3 · span 443808–443814 |
| 8 | Section 03, Ricky Sparkman OPTION | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0001140361-26-009965 | Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t117 · r14 · c3 · span 452292–452298 |
| 9 | Section 03, Mark Gooch OPTION | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0001140361-26-009965 | Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t117 · r1 · c3 · span 439801–439808 |
| 10 | Section 03, Richard Newsom OPTION | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0001140361-26-009965 | Section “SUMMARY COMPENSATION TABLE” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t117 · r10 · c3 · span 448421–448427 |
| 11 | Section 07, pay ratio | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0001140361-26-009965 | Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 35.4 : 1. Filing ↗ |
| 12 | Section 08, Eugenia Crittenden Crit Luallen | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0001140361-26-009965 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 117,090. Filing ↗ |
| 13 | Section 08, James E. McGhee II | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0001140361-26-009965 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 98,490. Filing ↗machine: t53 · r13 · c4 · span 179467–179473 |
| 14 | Section 08, Anthony W. St. Charles | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0001140361-26-009965 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 96,540. Filing ↗ |
| 15 | Section 08, Franky Minnifield | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0001140361-26-009965 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 91,490. Filing ↗ |
| 16 | Section 08, Ina Michelle Matthews | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0001140361-26-009965 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 90,785. Filing ↗ |
| 17 | Section 08, Chad C. Street | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0001140361-26-009965 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 88,090. Filing ↗ |
| 18 | Section 08, Jefferson F. Sandlin | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0001140361-26-009965 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 87,890. Filing ↗machine: t53 · r17 · c4 · span 181879–181885 |
| 19 | Section 08, Lillian (Kay) Webb | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0001140361-26-009965 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 86,590. Filing ↗ |
| 20 | Section 08, Franklin H. Farris, Jr | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0001140361-26-009965 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 62,747. Filing ↗machine: t53 · r5 · c4 · span 174557–174563 |
| 21 | Section 08, David L. Baird | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0001140361-26-009965 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 39,488. Filing ↗ |
| 22 | Section 08, Mark A. Gooch | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0001140361-26-009965 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 23 | Section 02, Anthony W. St. Charles 2026-04-28 | Form 4 | 2026-04-29 | 0000350852-26-000047 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 24 | Section 02, Eugenia Crittenden Crit Luallen 2026-04-28 | Form 4 | 2026-04-29 | 0000350852-26-000049 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 25 | Section 02, Chad C. Street 2026-04-28 | Form 4 | 2026-04-29 | 0000350852-26-000051 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 26 | Section 02, Franky Minnifield 2026-04-28 | Form 4 | 2026-04-29 | 0000350852-26-000054 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 27 | Section 02, Lillian (Kay) Webb 2026-04-28 | Form 4 | 2026-04-29 | 0000350852-26-000045 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 28 | Section 02, Jefferson F. Sandlin 2026-04-28 | Form 4 | 2026-04-29 | 0000350852-26-000053 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 29 | Section 02, David L. Baird 2026-04-28 | Form 4 | 2026-04-29 | 0000350852-26-000048 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 30 | Section 02, James E. McGhee II 2026-04-28 | Form 4 | 2026-04-29 | 0000350852-26-000052 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 31 | Section 02, Ina Michelle Matthews 2026-04-28 | Form 4 | 2026-04-29 | 0000350852-26-000050 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 32 | Section 02, Kevin Stumbo 2026-07-01 | Form 4 | 2026-07-01 | 0000350852-26-000057 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 33 | Section 02, Kevin Stumbo 2026-07-17 | Form 4 | 2026-07-17 | 0000350852-26-000063 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 34 | Section 02, Franky Minnifield 2026-08-14 | Form 4 | 2026-08-17 | 0000350852-26-000068 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 35 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-04-29 | 0000350852-26-000044 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 97.17% (votes for as printed: 12,160,576). Filing ↗ |
| 36 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-04-24 | 0000350852-25-000064 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 96.63% (votes for as printed: 11,538,978). Filing ↗ |
| 37 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-04-24 | 0000350852-24-000061 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 94.75% (votes for as printed: 11,515,323). Filing ↗ |
| 38 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 39 | Section 03b vehicle mix (computed) | Computed | — | — | RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio |
| 40 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 669,302 + equity 189,898 + all other 0 = 859,200, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 859,200 |
| 41 | Nicolet Bankshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-24 | 0001174850-26-000086 | CEO total compensation as printed in Nicolet Bankshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 14,944,068. Filing ↗machine: t24 · r3 · c21 · span 428027–428037 |
| 42 | Stock Yards Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-12 | 0001437749-26-007879 | CEO total compensation as printed in Stock Yards Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,380,337. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c32 · span 991255–991264 |
| 43 | Capital City Bank Group, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-10 | 0001140361-26-008786 | CEO total compensation as printed in Capital City Bank Group, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,135,873. Filing ↗machine: t149 · r2 · c25 · span 550486–550495 |
| 44 | Lakeland Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-05 | 0000721994-26-000036 | CEO total compensation as printed in Lakeland Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 2,473,892. Filing ↗machine: span 916200–916209 |
| 45 | First Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-17 | 0000714562-26-000017 | CEO total compensation as printed in First Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 2,395,725. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c8 · span 818114–818123 |
| 46 | First Mid Bancshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-17 | 0001193125-26-109951 | CEO total compensation as printed in First Mid Bancshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,109,337. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c12 · span 869693–869703 |
| 47 | Univest Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-13 | 0000102212-26-000015 | CEO total compensation as printed in Univest Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 2,097,674. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c51 · span 398636–398645 |
| 48 | German American Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0001104659-26-030015 | CEO total compensation as printed in German American Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,068,536. Filing ↗machine: span 816342–816351 |
| 49 | City Holding Company, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-27 | 0000726854-26-000092 | CEO total compensation as printed in City Holding Company's own proxy. As printed: 1,922,194. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c21 · span 511012–511021 |
| 50 | Great Southern Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-31 | 0002077096-26-000017 | CEO total compensation as printed in Great Southern Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,815,277. Filing ↗machine: r7 · c33 · span 320537–320546 |
| 51 | Wilson Bank Holding Company, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-20 | 0001193125-26-117756 | CEO total compensation as printed in Wilson Bank Holding Company's own proxy. As printed: 1,810,845. Filing ↗machine: t10 · r4 · c24 · span 602820–602829 |
| 52 | Mercantile Bank Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-02 | 0001437749-26-010964 | CEO total compensation as printed in Mercantile Bank Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 1,769,983. Filing ↗machine: t42 · r1 · c20 · span 302151–302160 |
| 53 | SmartFinancial, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0001104659-26-040440 | CEO total compensation as printed in SmartFinancial, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,717,633. Filing ↗machine: t125 · r5 · c14 · span 980764–980773 |
| 54 | QCR Holdings, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001171843-26-002356 | CEO total compensation as printed in QCR Holdings, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,713,726. Filing ↗machine: span 516480–516489 |
| 55 | Farmers National Banc Corp., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-16 | 0001437749-26-008310 | CEO total compensation as printed in Farmers National Banc Corp.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,644,243. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c28 · span 608756–608765 |
| 56 | Community Trust Bancorp Inc (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-18 | 0001140361-26-009965 | CEO total compensation as printed in Community Trust Bancorp Inc's own proxy. As printed: 1,639,760. Filing ↗machine: t117 · r1 · c6 · span 440283–440292 |
| 57 | Independent Bank Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-06 | 0000039311-26-000011 | CEO total compensation as printed in Independent Bank Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 1,558,390. Filing ↗machine: t19 · r2 · c12 · span 361242–361252 |
| 58 | Midland States Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-23 | 0001104659-26-033298 | CEO total compensation as printed in Midland States Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,532,241. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c35 · span 487815–487824 |
| 59 | Peoples Bancorp Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-06 | 0000318300-26-000104 | CEO total compensation as printed in Peoples Bancorp Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,500,327. Filing ↗machine: span 1008837–1008847 |
| 60 | HomeTrust Bancshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0001538263-26-000032 | CEO total compensation as printed in HomeTrust Bancshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,487,191. Filing ↗machine: span 442986–442995 |
| 61 | First Community Bancshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-11 | 0001437749-26-007698 | CEO total compensation as printed in First Community Bancshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,122,497. Filing ↗machine: span 473799–473808 |
| 62 | Republic Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-13 | 0001104659-26-027241 | CEO total compensation as printed in Republic Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,023,867. Filing ↗machine: r12 · c18 · span 1683678–1683687 |
| 63 | Section 10a, Farmers National Banc Corp. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001437749-26-008310 | Farmers National Banc Corp. names Community Trust Bancorp Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 64 | Section 10a, First Mid Bancshares, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-109951 | First Mid Bancshares, Inc. names Community Trust Bancorp Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 65 | Section 10a, Lakeland Financial Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000721994-26-000036 | Lakeland Financial Corporation names Community Trust Bancorp Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 66 | Section 10a, City Holding Company reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000726854-26-000092 | City Holding Company names Community Trust Bancorp Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 67 | Section 10a, Mercantile Bank Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001437749-26-010964 | Mercantile Bank Corporation names Community Trust Bancorp Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 68 | Section 10a, HomeTrust Bancshares, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001538263-26-000032 | HomeTrust Bancshares, Inc. names Community Trust Bancorp Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 69 | Section 10a, Republic Bancorp, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-26-027241 | Republic Bancorp, Inc. names Community Trust Bancorp Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 70 | Section 10a, Peoples Bancorp Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000318300-26-000104 | Peoples Bancorp Inc. names Community Trust Bancorp Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 71 | Section 10a, Independent Bank Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000039311-26-000011 | Independent Bank Corporation names Community Trust Bancorp Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 72 | Section 10a, Midland States Bancorp, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-26-033298 | Midland States Bancorp, Inc. names Community Trust Bancorp Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 73 | Section 10a, German American Bancorp, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-26-030015 | German American Bancorp, Inc. names Community Trust Bancorp Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 74 | Section 10a, Capital City Bank Group, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001140361-26-008786 | Capital City Bank Group, Inc. names Community Trust Bancorp Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 75 | Section 10a, First Financial Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000714562-26-000017 | First Financial Corporation names Community Trust Bancorp Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 76 | Section 10a, QCR Holdings, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001171843-26-002356 | QCR Holdings, Inc. names Community Trust Bancorp Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 77 | Section 10a, Stock Yards Bancorp, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001437749-26-007879 | Stock Yards Bancorp, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Community Trust Bancorp Inc. Filing ↗ |
| 78 | Section 10a, First Community Bancshares, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001437749-26-007698 | First Community Bancshares, Inc. names Community Trust Bancorp Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 79 | Section 10a, Nicolet Bankshares, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001174850-26-000086 | Nicolet Bankshares, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Community Trust Bancorp Inc. Filing ↗ |
The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.
Get the Community Trust Bancorp Inc Executive Compensation Report
$1,500