Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-10-05

ITRON, INC. (ITRI)

CEO Thomas Deitrich was paid $11,208,405 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 19.3% from fiscal year 2024, the 53rd percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001140361-26-010703 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$11,208,405 ↑
Thomas Deitrich total, FY2025
53rd
CEO pay percentile vs peers
155:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
89.69%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

ITRI's next annual pay disclosure, estimated March 22, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Thomas Deitrich$1,000,000$100$8,900,720$0$1,291,835$0$15,750$11,208,405
President and CEO
Joan Hooper572,00002,557,5640450,098052,2183,631,880
Senior Vice President and CFO
Donald Reeves489,0008001,410,6940384,750015,7502,300,994
Senior Vice President, Outcomes
John Marcolini478,0002,6001,425,0750376,205015,7502,297,630
Senior Vice President, Networked Solutions
Justin Patrick440,000501,361,5840344,683015,7502,162,067
Senior Vice President, Device Solutions

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Thomas Deitrich$11,208,405$9,395,744$6,167,366↑ +1,812,661
Joan Hooper3,631,8803,303,4872,579,711↑ +328,393
Donald Reeves2,300,9942,009,9221,451,140↑ +291,072
John Marcolini2,297,6302,069,6151,496,679↑ +228,015
Justin Patrick2,162,0671,858,5001,353,283↑ +303,567

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read ITRON, INC.'s Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper ITRI reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Get the ITRON, INC. Peer Teardown Report

$11,208,405 Thomas Deitrich total, FY2025

$199

The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.

Data as of October 5, 2026 · Source: 0001140361-26-010703 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).

Reports for ITRI

Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:

Executive Compensation ReportThe free page is the headline figures. The report is every award, peer and vote combined into one document you can hand to a committee.$1,500 →Reverse Peer AnalysisThe free page is the one line. The analysis reads every company that names this one in its own peer group.$299 →Peer Teardown ReportThe free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.$199 →
ITRIon Velarion Intel, free → The platform reading of this company, beside the same data as a subscription.

Order ITRI

Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.

Receipt, invoice, and report delivery. Guest checkout, no account required, secure payment by Stripe.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against ITRI
20 companies name ITRI as a compensation peer

The list of companies that name ITRI as a peer is temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.

Get the ITRON, INC. Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Diana D. TremblayChair of the Board$375,000
Frank M. JaehnertIndependent Director$305,000
Jerome J. LandeIndependent Director$199,844
Lynda L. ZieglerFormer director (through FY2025)$152,500
Mary C. HemmingsenFormer director (through FY2025)$142,418
Sanjay MirchandaniIndependent Director$284,844
Santiago PerezIndependent Director$297,344
Scott D. DruryIndependent Director$92,786
Sheri L. SavageIndependent Director$110,624
Timothy M. LeydenIndependent Director$304,722
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Jerome J. LandeDirector2026-04-01A580$0$0CommonForm 4 ↗
Timothy M. LeydenDirector2026-04-01A23200CommonForm 4 ↗
Sheri L. SavageDirector2026-04-01A58000CommonForm 4 ↗
Santiago PerezDirector2026-04-01A58000CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott D. DruryDirector2026-04-01A58000CommonForm 4 ↗
Sanjay MirchandaniDirector2026-04-01A58000CommonForm 4 ↗
Frank M. JaehnertDirector2026-04-01A58000CommonForm 4 ↗
Laurie Ann Pulatie-HahnSVP, HR2026-05-11D1248210,117CommonForm 4 ↗
Laurie Ann Pulatie-HahnSVP, HR2026-05-20D1818014,407CommonForm 4 ↗
Joan HooperSVP & CFO2026-05-20D3558028,257CommonForm 4 ↗
John MarcoliniSVP, Networked Solutions2026-05-20D2678021,253CommonForm 4 ↗
David Marshall WrightVP, Corp. Controller & CAO2026-05-20D57804,537CommonForm 4 ↗
Donald ReevesSVP, Outcomes2026-05-20D2778022,049CommonForm 4 ↗
Thomas DeitrichDirector2026-05-20D7608060,494CommonForm 4 ↗
Justin PatrickSVP, Device Solutions2026-05-20D2068016,397CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher E. WareSVP, GC & Corp. Secretary2026-05-20D1898015,044CommonForm 4 ↗
Donald ReevesSVP, Outcomes2026-05-21D2558120,624CommonForm 4 ↗
Joan HooperSVP & CFO2026-05-26D4428437,290CommonForm 4 ↗
John MarcoliniSVP, Networked Solutions2026-05-26D3228427,166CommonForm 4 ↗
Laurie Ann Pulatie-HahnSVP, HR2026-05-26D1748414,680CommonForm 4 ↗
David Marshall WrightVP, Corp. Controller & CAO2026-05-26D74846,243CommonForm 4 ↗
Thomas DeitrichDirector2026-05-26D8628472,724CommonForm 4 ↗
Justin PatrickSVP, Device Solutions2026-05-26D2168418,223CommonForm 4 ↗
Donald ReevesSVP, Outcomes2026-05-26D3198426,913CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher E. WareSVP, GC & Corp. Secretary2026-05-26D1958416,452CommonForm 4 ↗
Donald ReevesSVP, Outcomes2026-05-27D2938524,759CommonForm 4 ↗
John MarcoliniSVP, Networked Solutions2026-06-03D11,40083946,086CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott D. DruryDirector2026-07-01A62100CommonForm 4 ↗
Timothy M. LeydenDirector2026-07-01A24800CommonForm 4 ↗
Santiago PerezDirector2026-07-01A62100CommonForm 4 ↗
Sanjay MirchandaniDirector2026-07-01A62100CommonForm 4 ↗
Frank M. JaehnertDirector2026-07-01A62100CommonForm 4 ↗
Jerome J. LandeDirector2026-07-01A62100CommonForm 4 ↗
Sheri L. SavageDirector2026-07-01A62100CommonForm 4 ↗
John MarcoliniSVP, Networked Solutions2026-08-20D2759826,902CommonForm 4 ↗
Justin PatrickSVP, Device Solutions2026-08-20D2129820,739CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher E. WareSVP, GC & Corp. Secretary2026-08-20D1959819,076CommonForm 4 ↗
David Marshall WrightVP, Corp. Controller & CAO2026-08-20D58985,674CommonForm 4 ↗
Joan HooperSVP & CFO2026-08-20A1,44369100,000CommonForm 4 ↗
Joan HooperSVP & CFO2026-08-20D3659835,706CommonForm 4 ↗
Laurie Ann Pulatie-HahnSVP, HR2026-08-20D1879818,293CommonForm 4 ↗
Joan HooperSVP & CFO2026-08-20A4,38068299,811CommonForm 4 ↗
Thomas DeitrichDirector2026-08-20D7839876,598CommonForm 4 ↗
Joan HooperSVP & CFO2026-08-20D4,38000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Dividend-equivalent accruals2026-08-20—1,443——1 insider, 1 accrual row
Donald ReevesSVP, Outcomes2026-08-20D2869827,978CommonForm 4 ↗
Joan HooperSVP & CFO2026-08-20D4,04199399,857CommonForm 4 ↗
Donald ReevesSVP, Outcomes2026-08-21D2479924,421CommonForm 4 ↗
Justin PatrickSVP, Device Solutions2026-08-24D2229921,931CommonForm 4 ↗
Laurie Ann Pulatie-HahnSVP, HR2026-08-24D1789917,585CommonForm 4 ↗
Thomas DeitrichDirector2026-08-24D8879987,627CommonForm 4 ↗
Joan HooperSVP & CFO2026-08-24D4559944,949CommonForm 4 ↗
John MarcoliniSVP, Networked Solutions2026-08-24D3319932,699CommonForm 4 ↗
Donald ReevesSVP, Outcomes2026-08-24D3299932,502CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher E. WareSVP, GC & Corp. Secretary2026-08-24D2009919,758CommonForm 4 ↗
David Marshall WrightVP, Corp. Controller & CAO2026-08-24D76997,508CommonForm 4 ↗
Donald ReevesSVP, Outcomes2026-08-25D28310028,297CommonForm 4 ↗
Justin PatrickSVP, Device Solutions2026-09-03D1,15397112,256CommonForm 4 ↗
Justin PatrickSVP, Device Solutions2026-09-03D5819756,566CommonForm 4 ↗
Justin PatrickSVP, Device Solutions2026-09-03D7,88397767,489CommonForm 4 ↗
Justin PatrickSVP, Device Solutions2026-09-03D5939757,734CommonForm 4 ↗
Timothy M. LeydenDirector2026-10-01A24300CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott D. DruryDirector2026-10-01A60800CommonForm 4 ↗
Jerome J. LandeDirector2026-10-01A60800CommonForm 4 ↗
Frank M. JaehnertDirector2026-10-01A60800CommonForm 4 ↗
Sheri L. SavageDirector2026-10-01A60800CommonForm 4 ↗
Santiago PerezDirector2026-10-01A60800CommonForm 4 ↗
Sanjay MirchandaniDirector2026-10-01A60800CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

View all 68 transactions
InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Jerome J. LandeDirector2026-04-01A580$0$0CommonForm 4 ↗
Timothy M. LeydenDirector2026-04-01A23200CommonForm 4 ↗
Sheri L. SavageDirector2026-04-01A58000CommonForm 4 ↗
Santiago PerezDirector2026-04-01A58000CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott D. DruryDirector2026-04-01A58000CommonForm 4 ↗
Sanjay MirchandaniDirector2026-04-01A58000CommonForm 4 ↗
Frank M. JaehnertDirector2026-04-01A58000CommonForm 4 ↗
Laurie Ann Pulatie-HahnSVP, HR2026-05-11D1248210,117CommonForm 4 ↗
Laurie Ann Pulatie-HahnSVP, HR2026-05-20D1818014,407CommonForm 4 ↗
Joan HooperSVP & CFO2026-05-20D3558028,257CommonForm 4 ↗
John MarcoliniSVP, Networked Solutions2026-05-20D2678021,253CommonForm 4 ↗
David Marshall WrightVP, Corp. Controller & CAO2026-05-20D57804,537CommonForm 4 ↗
Donald ReevesSVP, Outcomes2026-05-20D2778022,049CommonForm 4 ↗
Thomas DeitrichDirector2026-05-20D7608060,494CommonForm 4 ↗
Justin PatrickSVP, Device Solutions2026-05-20D2068016,397CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher E. WareSVP, GC & Corp. Secretary2026-05-20D1898015,044CommonForm 4 ↗
Donald ReevesSVP, Outcomes2026-05-21D2558120,624CommonForm 4 ↗
Joan HooperSVP & CFO2026-05-26D4428437,290CommonForm 4 ↗
John MarcoliniSVP, Networked Solutions2026-05-26D3228427,166CommonForm 4 ↗
Laurie Ann Pulatie-HahnSVP, HR2026-05-26D1748414,680CommonForm 4 ↗
David Marshall WrightVP, Corp. Controller & CAO2026-05-26D74846,243CommonForm 4 ↗
Thomas DeitrichDirector2026-05-26D8628472,724CommonForm 4 ↗
Justin PatrickSVP, Device Solutions2026-05-26D2168418,223CommonForm 4 ↗
Donald ReevesSVP, Outcomes2026-05-26D3198426,913CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher E. WareSVP, GC & Corp. Secretary2026-05-26D1958416,452CommonForm 4 ↗
Donald ReevesSVP, Outcomes2026-05-27D2938524,759CommonForm 4 ↗
John MarcoliniSVP, Networked Solutions2026-06-03D11,40083946,086CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott D. DruryDirector2026-07-01A62100CommonForm 4 ↗
Timothy M. LeydenDirector2026-07-01A24800CommonForm 4 ↗
Santiago PerezDirector2026-07-01A62100CommonForm 4 ↗
Sanjay MirchandaniDirector2026-07-01A62100CommonForm 4 ↗
Frank M. JaehnertDirector2026-07-01A62100CommonForm 4 ↗
Jerome J. LandeDirector2026-07-01A62100CommonForm 4 ↗
Sheri L. SavageDirector2026-07-01A62100CommonForm 4 ↗
John MarcoliniSVP, Networked Solutions2026-08-20D2759826,902CommonForm 4 ↗
Justin PatrickSVP, Device Solutions2026-08-20D2129820,739CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher E. WareSVP, GC & Corp. Secretary2026-08-20D1959819,076CommonForm 4 ↗
David Marshall WrightVP, Corp. Controller & CAO2026-08-20D58985,674CommonForm 4 ↗
Joan HooperSVP & CFO2026-08-20A1,44369100,000CommonForm 4 ↗
Joan HooperSVP & CFO2026-08-20D3659835,706CommonForm 4 ↗
Laurie Ann Pulatie-HahnSVP, HR2026-08-20D1879818,293CommonForm 4 ↗
Joan HooperSVP & CFO2026-08-20A4,38068299,811CommonForm 4 ↗
Thomas DeitrichDirector2026-08-20D7839876,598CommonForm 4 ↗
Joan HooperSVP & CFO2026-08-20D4,38000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Joan HooperSVP & CFO2026-08-20D1,44300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Donald ReevesSVP, Outcomes2026-08-20D2869827,978CommonForm 4 ↗
Joan HooperSVP & CFO2026-08-20D4,04199399,857CommonForm 4 ↗
Donald ReevesSVP, Outcomes2026-08-21D2479924,421CommonForm 4 ↗
Justin PatrickSVP, Device Solutions2026-08-24D2229921,931CommonForm 4 ↗
Laurie Ann Pulatie-HahnSVP, HR2026-08-24D1789917,585CommonForm 4 ↗
Thomas DeitrichDirector2026-08-24D8879987,627CommonForm 4 ↗
Joan HooperSVP & CFO2026-08-24D4559944,949CommonForm 4 ↗
John MarcoliniSVP, Networked Solutions2026-08-24D3319932,699CommonForm 4 ↗
Donald ReevesSVP, Outcomes2026-08-24D3299932,502CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher E. WareSVP, GC & Corp. Secretary2026-08-24D2009919,758CommonForm 4 ↗
David Marshall WrightVP, Corp. Controller & CAO2026-08-24D76997,508CommonForm 4 ↗
Donald ReevesSVP, Outcomes2026-08-25D28310028,297CommonForm 4 ↗
Justin PatrickSVP, Device Solutions2026-09-03D1,15397112,256CommonForm 4 ↗
Justin PatrickSVP, Device Solutions2026-09-03D5819756,566CommonForm 4 ↗
Justin PatrickSVP, Device Solutions2026-09-03D7,88397767,489CommonForm 4 ↗
Justin PatrickSVP, Device Solutions2026-09-03D5939757,734CommonForm 4 ↗
Timothy M. LeydenDirector2026-10-01A24300CommonForm 4 ↗
Scott D. DruryDirector2026-10-01A60800CommonForm 4 ↗
Jerome J. LandeDirector2026-10-01A60800CommonForm 4 ↗
Frank M. JaehnertDirector2026-10-01A60800CommonForm 4 ↗
Sheri L. SavageDirector2026-10-01A60800CommonForm 4 ↗
Santiago PerezDirector2026-10-01A60800CommonForm 4 ↗
Sanjay MirchandaniDirector2026-10-01A60800CommonForm 4 ↗
03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Thomas DeitrichPSU2025-02-19—15,976—39,940$1,685,788
John MarcoliniRSU2025-02-19——6,387—624,968
Justin PatrickPSU2025-02-19—1,650—4,125223,823
Donald ReevesPSU2025-02-19—2,129—5,322224,652
John MarcoliniPSU2025-02-19—2,129—5,322224,652
Justin PatrickPSU2025-02-19—2,224—5,560288,141
John MarcoliniPSU2025-02-19—1,800—4,500244,170
Thomas DeitrichPSU2025-02-19—19,164—47,9102,599,597
Donald ReevesPSU2025-02-19—2,446—6,115316,904
Thomas DeitrichRSU2025-02-19——23,607—2,309,945
Justin PatrickRSU2025-02-19——6,387—624,968
Thomas DeitrichPSU2025-02-19—17,794—44,4852,305,391
Joan HooperPSU2025-02-19—3,406—8,515359,401
Justin PatrickPSU2025-02-19—2,129—5,322224,652
Joan HooperPSU2025-02-19—4,226—10,565547,521
Joan HooperRSU2025-02-19——10,219—999,929
Donald ReevesPSU2025-02-19—1,800—4,500244,170
Joan HooperPSU2025-02-19—4,797—11,992650,713
John MarcoliniPSU2025-02-19—2,557—6,392331,285
Donald ReevesRSU2025-02-19——6,387—624,968
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Thomas Deitrich$2,309,945$6,590,776$074.0%
John Marcolini624,968800,107056.1%
Justin Patrick624,968736,616054.1%
Donald Reeves624,968785,726055.7%
Joan Hooper999,9291,557,635060.9%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Thomas DeitrichRSU11,127—$1,033,253
Thomas DeitrichRSU23,607—2,192,146
Joan HooperRSU5,286—490,858
John MarcoliniRSU3,199—297,059
Donald ReevesRSU3,061—284,244
Justin PatrickPSU16,680—1,548,905
Joan HooperPSU25,547—2,372,294
Justin PatrickRSU2,783—258,429
Thomas DeitrichRSU2,257—209,585
Donald ReevesRSU451—41,880
John MarcoliniRSU451—41,880
Justin PatrickRSU413—38,351
Donald ReevesRSU6,387—593,097
Donald ReevesPSU15,967—1,482,696
Justin PatrickPSU15,967—1,482,696
John MarcoliniRSU6,387—593,097
Joan HooperRSU10,219—948,936
John MarcoliniPSU19,182—1,781,241
Joan HooperRSU1,201—111,525
Joan HooperPSU31,695—2,943,198
John MarcoliniPSU15,967—1,482,696
Justin PatrickRSU6,387—593,097
Thomas DeitrichPSU133,457—12,392,817
Thomas DeitrichPSU119,825—11,126,950
Donald ReevesPSU18,350—1,703,981
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

Target compensation should be set at the median to ensure that compensation is at a level that is competitive with that being offered to individuals holding comparable positions at other companies with which we compete for business and leadership talent.

CEO STI target (% of salary)125%
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantFW Cook
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingTrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-05-0734,659,0553,985,830117,44289.69%Passed
20252025-05-0837,490,4521,044,373264,07297.29%Passed
20242024-05-0937,983,0131,911,886672,09095.21%Passed
20232023-05-1138,166,8723,478,06361,04091.65%Passed
20222022-05-1236,040,2473,600,52340,59690.92%Passed
20212021-05-1335,589,9643,740,00046,68590.49%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-05-0789.69%a
20252025-05-0897.29%b
20242024-05-0995.21%c

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions from voting on this matter will not be counted and will have no effect.”.

b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions from voting on this matter will not be counted.”.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions from voting on this matter will not be counted.”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)155 : 1
CEO total compensation$11,208,405
Median employee compensation$72,460
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Diana D. TremblayIndependent · Board Chair · Nominating · Governance$375,000$0$0$0$0$375,000
Frank M. JaehnertIndependent · Compensation (Chair)305,000—000305,000
Timothy M. LeydenIndependent · Audit/Finance (Chair)225,00079,722000304,722
Santiago PerezIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair) · Compensation97,500199,844000297,344
Sanjay MirchandaniIndependent · Audit/Finance85,000199,844000284,844
Jerome J. LandeIndependent · Compensation—199,844000199,844
Lynda L. ZieglerIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Departed during FY152,5000000152,500
Mary C. HemmingsenIndependent · Audit/Finance · Departed during FY42,50099,918000142,418
Sheri L. SavageIndependent · Audit/Finance · Newly elected33,02977,595000110,624
Scott D. DruryIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Newly elected20,62572,16100092,786
Thomas L. DeitrichEmployee director000000
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer—
Annual equity retainer—
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)30,000 / 22,500 / 22,500
Stock ownership guideline$375,000
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$1,336,154
Equity awards (grant-date value)$928,928
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$2,265,082

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies ITRON, INC. names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including ITRON, INC..

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1PTC Inc.2025Neil Barua$800,000$21,720,456$0$1,620,000$24,315,129
2F5 Networks, Inc.2025François Locoh-Donou962,00020,642,85201,398,42123,039,819
3Trimble Inc.2025Robert Painter950,00013,311,8642,230,6372,633,44319,129,944
4Teradata Corporation2025Stephen McMillan822,61614,031,47801,035,00016,062,525
5ITT Inc.2025Luca Savi1,190,38611,073,03302,575,80015,104,378
6EnerSys2026David Shaffer154,0157,704,8165,988,878258,79814,288,481
7Teradyne Inc.2025Gregory Smith959,45710,186,5131,033,3351,914,28314,107,588
8ITRON, INC.2025Thomas Deitrich1,000,0008,900,72001,291,83511,208,405
9Advanced Energy Industries2025Stephen Kelley977,7928,426,221—1,767,09511,187,208
10Watts Water Technologies, Inc2025Robert Pagano, Jr.1,173,0006,450,42102,709,00010,423,317
11SolarWinds Corporation2023Sudhakar Ramakrishna750,0006,772,65301,035,0008,570,853
12Mueller Water Products, Inc.2025Marietta Edmunds Zakas931,3272,970,915849,9772,038,6766,855,283
13Array Technologies2025Kevin Hostetler869,1354,776,33401,126,5636,803,799
14Unisys Corporation2025Michael Thomson771,5381,940,62801,487,2224,220,888
15Bloom Energy Corporation2025KR Sridhar935,385002,470,0003,502,747
16NetScout Systems, Inc.2026Anil Singhal594,8251,346,2560999,9153,206,287

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
ITRON, INC.105.9%PSU 67 · RSU 33Yes — Relative TSRFW Cook
Advanced Energy Industries144.4%PSU 60 · RSU 40NoCompensia, Inc.
Array Technologies103%RSU 50 · PSU 50NoPay Governance
Bloom Energy Corporation200%RSU 50 · PSU 50NoMeridian
EnerSys141.5%Options 50 · RSU 50not disclosedFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.
F5 Networks, Inc.111.8%PSU 64 · RSU 36Yes — relative TSRCompensia
ITT Inc.159%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Relative TSRPay Governance
Mueller Water Products, Inc.199%PSU 50 · RSU 25 · Options 25Yes — relative total shareholder return (rTSR)Farient Advisors, LLC
NetScout Systems, Inc.174.7%RSU 60 · PSU 40Yes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (rTSR) vs. Russell 2000 Indexnot disclosed
PTC Inc.135%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Three Year Relative TSRPearl Meyer & Partners, LLC
SolarWinds Corporation138%PSU 50 · RSU 50NoCompensia
Teradata Corporation100%not disclosedNoAon
Teradyne Inc.not disclosednot disclosedYes — TSR vs NYSE Composite IndexCompensia, Inc.
Trimble Inc.138.6%PSU 60 · RSU 25 · Options 15Yes — Total Shareholder Return (TSR) relative to S&P 500Mercer (US) LLC
Unisys Corporation87.47%RSU 50 · Cash LTI 50Yes — Relative Total Stockholder Return (rTSR)Meridian Compensation Partners
Watts Water Technologies, Inc180.6%not disclosedNoPearl Meyer & Partners, LLC

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at ITRON, INC. in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Thomas Deitrich (President and CEO) was the highest-paid executive at ITRON, INC. in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $11,208,405.
How does ITRON, INC.'s chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Thomas Deitrich's total compensation ranked at the 53rd percentile of ITRON, INC.'s disclosed peer group.
What is ITRON, INC.'s CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, ITRON, INC.'s CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 155:1.
How did shareholders vote on ITRON, INC.'s executive compensation?
As disclosed, 89.69% of shareholders supported ITRON, INC.'s executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does ITRON, INC. spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, ITRON, INC. reported total board compensation of $2,265,082 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Thomas DeitrichDEF 14A2026-03-230001140361-26-010703Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 41. As printed: 11,208,405. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c22 · span 1165912–1165922
2Section 01, Joan HooperDEF 14A2026-03-230001140361-26-010703Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 41. As printed: 3,631,880. Filing ↗machine: r7 · c22 · span 1179304–1179313
3Section 01, Donald ReevesDEF 14A2026-03-230001140361-26-010703Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 41. As printed: 2,300,994. Filing ↗machine: r10 · c22 · span 1192841–1192850
4Section 01, John MarcoliniDEF 14A2026-03-230001140361-26-010703Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 41. As printed: 2,297,630. Filing ↗machine: r13 · c22 · span 1206344–1206353
5Section 01, Justin PatrickDEF 14A2026-03-230001140361-26-010703Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 41. As printed: 2,162,067. Filing ↗machine: r16 · c22 · span 1219802–1219811
6Section 03, Thomas Deitrich PSUDEF 14A2026-03-230001140361-26-010703Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t190 · r7 · c25 · span 1270559–1270568
7Section 03, John Marcolini RSUDEF 14A2026-03-230001140361-26-010703Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t190 · r21 · c22 · span 1348372–1348377
8Section 03, Justin Patrick PSUDEF 14A2026-03-230001140361-26-010703Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t190 · r29 · c25 · span 1392191–1392198
9Section 03, Donald Reeves PSUDEF 14A2026-03-230001140361-26-010703Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t190 · r17 · c25 · span 1326412–1326419
10Section 03, John Marcolini PSUDEF 14A2026-03-230001140361-26-010703Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t190 · r22 · c25 · span 1354513–1354520
11Section 03, Justin Patrick PSUDEF 14A2026-03-230001140361-26-010703Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t190 · r28 · c25 · span 1387922–1387929
12Section 03, John Marcolini PSUDEF 14A2026-03-230001140361-26-010703Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t190 · r24 · c25 · span 1365404–1365411
13Section 03, Thomas Deitrich PSUDEF 14A2026-03-230001140361-26-010703Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t190 · r9 · c25 · span 1281222–1281231
14Section 03, Donald Reeves PSUDEF 14A2026-03-230001140361-26-010703Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t190 · r18 · c25 · span 1331933–1331940
15Section 03, Thomas Deitrich RSUDEF 14A2026-03-230001140361-26-010703Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t190 · r6 · c22 · span 1264591–1264597
16Section 03, Justin Patrick RSUDEF 14A2026-03-230001140361-26-010703Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t190 · r26 · c22 · span 1376266–1376271
17Section 03, Thomas Deitrich PSUDEF 14A2026-03-230001140361-26-010703Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t190 · r8 · c25 · span 1275958–1275967
18Section 03, Joan Hooper PSUDEF 14A2026-03-230001140361-26-010703Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t190 · r12 · c25 · span 1298391–1298398
19Section 03, Justin Patrick PSUDEF 14A2026-03-230001140361-26-010703Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t190 · r27 · c25 · span 1382400–1382407
20Section 03, Joan Hooper PSUDEF 14A2026-03-230001140361-26-010703Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t190 · r13 · c25 · span 1303874–1303881
21Section 03, Joan Hooper RSUDEF 14A2026-03-230001140361-26-010703Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t190 · r11 · c22 · span 1292249–1292255
22Section 03, Donald Reeves PSUDEF 14A2026-03-230001140361-26-010703Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t190 · r19 · c25 · span 1337302–1337309
23Section 03, Joan Hooper PSUDEF 14A2026-03-230001140361-26-010703Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t190 · r14 · c25 · span 1309203–1309210
24Section 03, John Marcolini PSUDEF 14A2026-03-230001140361-26-010703Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t190 · r23 · c25 · span 1360035–1360042
25Section 03, Donald Reeves RSUDEF 14A2026-03-230001140361-26-010703Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t190 · r16 · c22 · span 1320279–1320284
26Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-03-230001140361-26-010703Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 155 : 1. Filing ↗machine: t273 · span 2043897–2044010
27Section 08, Diana D. TremblayDEF 14A2026-03-230001140361-26-010703Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 375,000. Filing ↗machine: t65 · r12 · c4 · span 608754–608931
28Section 08, Frank M. JaehnertDEF 14A2026-03-230001140361-26-010703Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 305,000. Filing ↗machine: t65 · r6 · c4 · span 581048–581225
29Section 08, Timothy M. LeydenDEF 14A2026-03-230001140361-26-010703Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 304,722. Filing ↗machine: t65 · r8 · c22 · span 593729–593904
30Section 08, Santiago PerezDEF 14A2026-03-230001140361-26-010703Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 297,344. Filing ↗machine: t65 · r10 · c22 · span 602949–603124
31Section 08, Sanjay MirchandaniDEF 14A2026-03-230001140361-26-010703Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 284,844. Filing ↗machine: t65 · r9 · c22 · span 598339–598514
32Section 08, Jerome J. LandeDEF 14A2026-03-230001140361-26-010703Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 199,844. Filing ↗machine: t65 · r7 · c7 · span 586279–586457
33Section 08, Lynda L. ZieglerDEF 14A2026-03-230001140361-26-010703Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 152,500. Filing ↗machine: t65 · r13 · c4 · span 613150–613327
34Section 08, Mary C. HemmingsenDEF 14A2026-03-230001140361-26-010703Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 142,418. Filing ↗machine: t65 · r5 · c22 · span 579891–580066
35Section 08, Sheri L. SavageDEF 14A2026-03-230001140361-26-010703Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 110,624. Filing ↗machine: t65 · r11 · c22 · span 607599–607774
36Section 08, Scott D. DruryDEF 14A2026-03-230001140361-26-010703Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 92,786. Filing ↗machine: t65 · r4 · c22 · span 575200–575414
37Section 08, Thomas L. DeitrichDEF 14A2026-03-230001140361-26-010703Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
38Section 02, Jerome J. Lande 2026-04-01Form 42026-04-020000780571-26-000099Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, Timothy M. Leyden 2026-04-01Form 42026-04-020000780571-26-000101Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, Sheri L. Savage 2026-04-01Form 42026-04-020000780571-26-000107Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, Santiago Perez 2026-04-01Form 42026-04-020000780571-26-000105Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, Scott D. Drury 2026-04-01Form 42026-04-020000780571-26-000095Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, Sanjay Mirchandani 2026-04-01Form 42026-04-020000780571-26-000103Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, Frank M. Jaehnert 2026-04-01Form 42026-04-020000780571-26-000097Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, Laurie Ann Pulatie-Hahn 2026-05-11Form 42026-05-120000780571-26-000121Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 02, Laurie Ann Pulatie-Hahn 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-210000780571-26-000131Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
47Section 02, Joan Hooper 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-210000780571-26-000125Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
48Section 02, John Marcolini 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-210000780571-26-000127Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
49Section 02, David Marshall Wright 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-210000780571-26-000137Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
50Section 02, Donald Reeves 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-210000780571-26-000133Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
51Section 02, Thomas Deitrich 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-210000780571-26-000123Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
52Section 02, Justin Patrick 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-210000780571-26-000129Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
53Section 02, Christopher E. Ware 2026-05-20Form 42026-05-210000780571-26-000135Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
54Section 02, Donald Reeves 2026-05-21Form 42026-05-220000780571-26-000139Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
55Section 02, Joan Hooper 2026-05-26Form 42026-05-270000780571-26-000143Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
56Section 02, John Marcolini 2026-05-26Form 42026-05-270000780571-26-000145Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
57Section 02, Laurie Ann Pulatie-Hahn 2026-05-26Form 42026-05-270000780571-26-000149Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
58Section 02, David Marshall Wright 2026-05-26Form 42026-05-270000780571-26-000155Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
59Section 02, Thomas Deitrich 2026-05-26Form 42026-05-270000780571-26-000141Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
60Section 02, Justin Patrick 2026-05-26Form 42026-05-270000780571-26-000147Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
61Section 02, Donald Reeves 2026-05-26Form 42026-05-270000780571-26-000151Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
62Section 02, Christopher E. Ware 2026-05-26Form 42026-05-270000780571-26-000153Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
63Section 02, Donald Reeves 2026-05-27Form 42026-05-280000780571-26-000157Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
64Section 02, John Marcolini 2026-06-03Form 42026-06-040000780571-26-000159Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
65Section 02, Scott D. Drury 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-020000780571-26-000161Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
66Section 02, Timothy M. Leyden 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-020000780571-26-000167Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
67Section 02, Santiago Perez 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-020000780571-26-000171Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
68Section 02, Sanjay Mirchandani 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-020000780571-26-000169Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
69Section 02, Frank M. Jaehnert 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-020000780571-26-000163Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
70Section 02, Jerome J. Lande 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-020000780571-26-000165Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
71Section 02, Sheri L. Savage 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-020000780571-26-000173Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
72Section 02, John Marcolini 2026-08-20Form 42026-08-240000780571-26-000182Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
73Section 02, Justin Patrick 2026-08-20Form 42026-08-240000780571-26-000184Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
74Section 02, Christopher E. Ware 2026-08-20Form 42026-08-240000780571-26-000188Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
75Section 02, David Marshall Wright 2026-08-20Form 42026-08-240000780571-26-000192Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
76Section 02, Joan Hooper 2026-08-20Form 42026-08-240000780571-26-000194Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
77Section 02, Joan Hooper 2026-08-20Form 42026-08-240000780571-26-000194Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
78Section 02, Laurie Ann Pulatie-Hahn 2026-08-20Form 42026-08-240000780571-26-000186Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
79Section 02, Joan Hooper 2026-08-20Form 42026-08-240000780571-26-000194Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
80Section 02, Thomas Deitrich 2026-08-20Form 42026-08-240000780571-26-000180Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
81Section 02, Joan Hooper 2026-08-20Form 42026-08-240000780571-26-000194Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
82Section 02, Joan Hooper 2026-08-20Form 42026-08-240000780571-26-000194Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
83Section 02, Donald Reeves 2026-08-20Form 42026-08-240000780571-26-000190Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
84Section 02, Joan Hooper 2026-08-20Form 42026-08-240000780571-26-000194Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
85Section 02, Donald Reeves 2026-08-21Form 42026-08-240000780571-26-000196Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
86Section 02, Justin Patrick 2026-08-24Form 42026-08-250000780571-26-000204Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
87Section 02, Laurie Ann Pulatie-Hahn 2026-08-24Form 42026-08-250000780571-26-000206Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
88Section 02, Thomas Deitrich 2026-08-24Form 42026-08-250000780571-26-000198Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
89Section 02, Joan Hooper 2026-08-24Form 42026-08-250000780571-26-000200Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
90Section 02, John Marcolini 2026-08-24Form 42026-08-250000780571-26-000202Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
91Section 02, Donald Reeves 2026-08-24Form 42026-08-250000780571-26-000208Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
92Section 02, Christopher E. Ware 2026-08-24Form 42026-08-250000780571-26-000210Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
93Section 02, David Marshall Wright 2026-08-24Form 42026-08-250000780571-26-000212Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
94Section 02, Donald Reeves 2026-08-25Form 42026-08-260000780571-26-000214Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
95Section 02, Justin Patrick 2026-09-03Form 42026-09-040000780571-26-000216Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
96Section 02, Justin Patrick 2026-09-03Form 42026-09-040000780571-26-000216Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
97Section 02, Justin Patrick 2026-09-03Form 42026-09-040000780571-26-000216Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
98Section 02, Justin Patrick 2026-09-03Form 42026-09-040000780571-26-000216Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
99Section 02, Timothy M. Leyden 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-050000780571-26-000224Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
100Section 02, Scott D. Drury 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-050000780571-26-000218Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
101Section 02, Jerome J. Lande 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-050000780571-26-000222Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
102Section 02, Frank M. Jaehnert 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-050000780571-26-000220Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
103Section 02, Sheri L. Savage 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-050000780571-26-000230Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
104Section 02, Santiago Perez 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-050000780571-26-000228Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
105Section 02, Sanjay Mirchandani 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-050000780571-26-000226Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
106Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-05-080000780571-26-000116Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 89.69% (votes for as printed: 34,659,055). Filing ↗
107Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-05-090000780571-25-000022Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 97.29% (votes for as printed: 37,490,452). Filing ↗
108Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-05-090000780571-24-000012Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 95.21% (votes for as printed: 37,983,013). Filing ↗
109Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
110Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
111Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 1,336,154 + equity 928,928 + all other 0 = 2,265,082, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 2,265,082
112PTC Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-12-230001104659-25-124170CEO total compensation as printed in PTC Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 24,315,129. Filing ↗machine: span 1634675–1634685
113F5 Networks, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-01-260001048695-26-000012CEO total compensation as printed in F5 Networks, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 23,039,819. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c8 · span 2148428–2148438
114Trimble Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-090000864749-26-000042CEO total compensation as printed in Trimble Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 19,129,944. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c30 · span 695230–695240
115Teradata Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-260000816761-26-000011CEO total compensation as printed in Teradata Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 16,062,525. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c42 · span 998860–998870
116ITT Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-030001104659-26-039451CEO total compensation as printed in ITT Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 15,104,378. Filing ↗machine: span 1545967–1545977
117EnerSys, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-07-020001193125-26-294512CEO total compensation as printed in EnerSys's own proxy. As printed: 14,288,481. Filing ↗machine: span 742207–742217
118Teradyne Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-270001193125-26-127504CEO total compensation as printed in Teradyne Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 14,107,588. Filing ↗machine: span 2057888–2057898
119ITRON, INC. (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-230001140361-26-010703CEO total compensation as printed in ITRON, INC.'s own proxy. As printed: 11,208,405. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c22 · span 1165912–1165922
120Advanced Energy Industries, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-260001104659-26-035159CEO total compensation as printed in Advanced Energy Industries's own proxy. As printed: 11,187,208. Filing ↗
121Watts Water Technologies, Inc, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-010001104659-26-038336CEO total compensation as printed in Watts Water Technologies, Inc's own proxy. As printed: 10,423,317. Filing ↗machine: t44 · r1 · c41 · span 907085–907095
122SolarWinds Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2024-04-110001739942-24-000048CEO total compensation as printed in SolarWinds Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 8,570,853. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c42 · span 659797–659806
123Mueller Water Products, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-12-190001350593-25-000069CEO total compensation as printed in Mueller Water Products, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,855,283. Filing ↗machine: t85 · r2 · c8 · span 974013–974022
124Array Technologies, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-070001140361-26-013682CEO total compensation as printed in Array Technologies's own proxy. As printed: 6,803,799. Filing ↗machine: t254 · r2 · c22 · span 1316076–1316085
125Unisys Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-160001308179-26-000082CEO total compensation as printed in Unisys Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 4,220,888. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 1128294–1128303
126Bloom Energy Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-080001628280-26-024237CEO total compensation as printed in Bloom Energy Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 3,502,747. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c36 · span 1617061–1617070
127NetScout Systems, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-07-240001193125-26-316095CEO total compensation as printed in NetScout Systems, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,206,287. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c25 · span 2186913–2186922
128Section 10a, ITT Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-039451ITT Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ITRON, INC.. Filing ↗
129Section 10a, Advanced Energy Industries reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-035159Advanced Energy Industries's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ITRON, INC.. Filing ↗
130Section 10a, Teradyne Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-127504Teradyne Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ITRON, INC.. Filing ↗
131Section 10a, Bloom Energy Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-024237Bloom Energy Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ITRON, INC.. Filing ↗
132Section 10a, EnerSys reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-294512EnerSys's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ITRON, INC.. Filing ↗
133Section 10a, Mueller Water Products, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001350593-25-000069Mueller Water Products, Inc. names ITRON, INC. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
134Section 10a, PTC Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-25-124170PTC Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ITRON, INC.. Filing ↗
135Section 10a, Teradata Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0000816761-26-000011Teradata Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ITRON, INC.. Filing ↗
136Section 10a, Trimble Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000864749-26-000042Trimble Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ITRON, INC.. Filing ↗
137Section 10a, SolarWinds Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001739942-24-000048SolarWinds Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ITRON, INC.. Filing ↗
138Section 10a, Unisys Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001308179-26-000082Unisys Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ITRON, INC.. Filing ↗
139Section 10a, Watts Water Technologies, Inc reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-038336Watts Water Technologies, Inc names ITRON, INC. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
140Section 10a, Array Technologies reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-013682Array Technologies's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ITRON, INC.. Filing ↗
141Section 10a, F5 Networks, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001048695-26-000012F5 Networks, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ITRON, INC.. Filing ↗
142Section 10a, NetScout Systems, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-25-165434NetScout Systems, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include ITRON, INC.. Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.

Get the ITRON, INC. Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
ITRI Peer Teardown Report