CEO Frank D'Orazio was paid $2,930,288 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 8.2% from fiscal year 2024, the 1st percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001104659-26-108040 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$2,930,288 ↑ Frank D'Orazio total, FY2025 | 1st CEO pay percentile vs peers | 27:1 CEO-to-median pay ratio | 63.4% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
JRVR's next annual pay disclosure, estimated September 15, 2027.est. Filing ↗
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Frank D'Orazio | $990,791 | $0 | $966,618 | $0 | $934,891 | $0 | $37,988 | $2,930,288 |
| Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| Sarah Doran | 586,300 | 286,000 | 571,997 | 0 | 553,221 | 0 | 29,773 | 2,027,291 |
| Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
| Richard Schmitzer | 463,479 | 334,978 | 669,951 | 0 | 421,869 | 0 | 35,533 | 1,925,810 |
| Former President and Chief Executive Officer, E&S Segment | ||||||||
| Michael Hoffmann | 453,050 | 165,750 | 441,997 | 0 | 320,617 | 0 | 33,921 | 1,415,335 |
| Group Chief Underwriting Officer | ||||||||
| Jeanette Miller | 369,000 | 135,000 | 269,994 | 0 | 261,136 | 0 | 24,639 | 1,059,769 |
| Chief Legal Officer | ||||||||
| Todd Sutherland | 375,119 | 52,000 | 249,998 | 0 | 295,620 | 0 | 22,353 | 995,090 |
| President of the E&S Segment | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Frank D'Orazio | $2,930,288 | $2,709,253 | $2,720,691 | ↑ +221,035 |
| Sarah Doran | 2,027,291 | 1,899,443 | 1,617,088 | ↑ +127,848 |
| Richard Schmitzer | 1,925,810 | 2,100,587 | 1,949,201 | ↓ −174,777 |
| Michael Hoffmann | 1,415,335 | 1,336,161 | 1,157,241 | ↑ +79,174 |
| Jeanette Miller | 1,059,769 | — | — | — |
| Todd Sutherland | 995,090 | — | — | — |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read James River Group Holdings's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper JRVR reports.
We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
How we handle your data → Privacy
The list of companies that name JRVR as a peer is temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Matthew B. Botein | Independent Director | — |
No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sarah Doran | PSU | 2025-03-05 | 38,858 | 77,717 | — | 155,434 | $285,999 |
| Frank D'Orazio | PSU | 2025-03-05 | 65,667 | 131,334 | — | 262,668 | 483,309 |
| Frank D'Orazio | RSU | 2025-03-05 | — | — | 131,334 | — | — |
| Sarah Doran | RSU | 2025-03-05 | — | — | 77,717 | — | 285,999 |
| Jeanette Miller | RSU | 2025-03-05 | — | — | 36,684 | — | 134,997 |
| Jeanette Miller | PSU | 2025-03-05 | 18,342 | 36,684 | — | 73,368 | 134,997 |
| Todd Sutherland | RSU | 2025-08-06 | — | — | 42,955 | — | 249,998 |
| Frank D'Orazio | RSU | 2025-03-05 | — | — | 131,334 | — | 483,309 |
| Michael Hoffmann | RSU | 2025-03-05 | — | — | 60,054 | — | 220,999 |
| Michael Hoffmann | PSU | 2025-03-05 | 30,027 | 60,054 | — | 120,108 | 220,999 |
| Richard Schmitzer | RSU | 2025-03-05 | — | — | 91,026 | — | 334,976 |
| Richard Schmitzer | PSU | 2025-03-05 | 45,513 | 91,026 | — | 182,052 | 334,976 |
| Frank D'Orazio | PSU | 2025-03-05 | — | 131,334 | — | 262,668 | 483,309 |
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sarah Doran | $285,999 | $285,999 | $0 | 50.0% |
| Frank D'Orazio | 483,309 | 966,618 | 0 | 66.7% |
| Jeanette Miller | 134,997 | 134,997 | 0 | 50.0% |
| Todd Sutherland | 249,998 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
| Michael Hoffmann | 220,999 | 220,999 | 0 | 50.0% |
| Richard Schmitzer | 334,976 | 334,976 | 0 | 50.0% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Richard Schmitzer | PSU | 20,415 | — | $129,839 |
| Michael Hoffmann | PSU | 22,551 | — | 143,424 |
| Frank D'Orazio | RSU | 131,334 | — | 835,284 |
| Frank D'Orazio | PSU | 131,334 | — | 835,284 |
| Sarah Doran | RSU | 77,717 | — | 494,280 |
| Sarah Doran | PSU | 77,717 | — | 494,280 |
| Michael Hoffmann | RSU | 60,054 | — | 381,943 |
| Michael Hoffmann | PSU | 60,054 | — | 381,943 |
| Frank D'Orazio | PSU | 49,317 | — | 313,656 |
| Todd Sutherland | RSU | 42,955 | — | 273,194 |
| Jeanette Miller | RSU | 36,684 | — | 233,310 |
| Jeanette Miller | PSU | 36,684 | — | 233,310 |
| Frank D'Orazio | RSU | 32,878 | — | 209,104 |
| Sarah Doran | PSU | 29,183 | — | 185,604 |
| Richard Schmitzer | PSU | 23,941 | — | 152,265 |
| Sarah Doran | RSU | 19,456 | — | 123,740 |
| Michael Hoffmann | RSU | 15,034 | — | 95,616 |
| Jeanette Miller | PSU | 13,775 | — | 87,609 |
| Frank D'Orazio | RSU | 13,597 | — | 86,477 |
| Jeanette Miller | RSU | 9,184 | — | 58,410 |
| Richard Schmitzer | RSU | 8,892 | — | 56,553 |
| Sarah Doran | RSU | 8,085 | — | 51,421 |
| Michael Hoffmann | RSU | 6,247 | — | 39,731 |
| Frank D'Orazio | RSU | 6,209 | — | 39,489 |
| Sarah Doran | RSU | 3,692 | — | 23,481 |
| Jeanette Miller | RSU | 3,122 | — | 19,856 |
| Todd Sutherland | RSU | 3,111 | — | 19,786 |
| Michael Hoffmann | RSU | 2,853 | — | 18,145 |
| Jeanette Miller | RSU | 1,426 | — | 9,069 |
The Company seeks to establish competitive compensation to attract and retain talent, align executive interests with shareholders through service-based and performance-based equity, and reward performance that builds long-term shareholder value. The program emphasizes a high proportion of variable, at-risk pay linked to rigorous financial and strategic goals.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Aon |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | true |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 2025-10-23 | 21,090,315 | 12,177,107 | 781,982 | 63.4% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-10-24 | 29,555,101 | 835,282 | 24,952 | 97.25% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-07-27 | 37,359,151 | 1,399,195 | 20,109 | 96.39% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-10-25 | 37,524,782 | 555,180 | 6,215 | 98.54% | Passed |
| 2021 | 2021-10-26 | 29,007,771 | 6,306,692 | 13,441 | 82.14% | Passed |
| 2020 | 2020-04-28 | 26,404,772 | 1,287,318 | 2,926 | 95.35% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 2025-10-23 | 63.4%a |
| 2024 | 2024-10-24 | 97.25%b |
| 2023 | 2023-07-27 | 96.39%c |
a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes will have no effect on any of the proposals.”.
b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes will have no effect on any of the proposals.”.
c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes will have no effect on any of the proposals.”.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | 27 : 1 |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | $2,930,288 |
| Median employee compensation | $106,792 |
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Christine LaSalaIndependent · Board Chair · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair) · Compensation and Human Capital | $125,000 | $99,997 | — | — | $268 | $225,265 |
| Peter B. MiglioratoIndependent · Compensation and Human Capital (Chair) · Audit | 137,500 | 49,996 | — | — | 816 | 188,312 |
| Joel D. CavanessIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Audit · Compensation and Human Capital · Newly elected | 55,707 | 31,176 | — | — | — | 86,883 |
| Matthew B. BoteinIndependent · Investment (Chair) | 0 | 0 | — | — | 0 | 0 |
| Frank N. D'OrazioEmployee director | — | — | — | — | — | 0 |
| Rajiv BasuIndependent · Audit · Partial-year service | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Annual cash retainer | $125,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $50,000 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 25,000 / 12,500 / 12,500 |
| Stock ownership guideline | $3 |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $318,207 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $181,169 |
| All other compensation | $1,084 |
| Total cost of the board | $500,460 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Of the companies James River Group Holdings names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.
Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including James River Group Holdings.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Radian Group Inc. | 2025 | Richard Thornberry | $1,000,000 | $7,085,347 | — | $3,120,000 | $11,318,967 |
| 2 | NMI Holdings, Inc. | 2025 | Adam Pollitzer | 975,000 | 6,337,450 | 0 | 2,839,200 | 10,209,615 |
| 3 | SiriusPoint Ltd. | 2025 | Scott Egan | 1,169,740 | 4,134,123 | 0 | 1,600,159 | 9,824,137 |
| 4 | Hamilton Insurance Group, Ltd. | 2025 | Giuseppina Albo | 1,300,000 | 3,900,000 | 0 | 3,640,000 | 8,976,000 |
| 5 | Palomar Holdings, Inc. | 2025 | Mac Armstrong | 1,243,269 | 3,862,330 | 0 | 3,843,298 | 8,961,148 |
| 6 | Horace Mann Educators Corporation | 2025 | Marita Zuraitis | 1,040,000 | 3,328,000 | 832,000 | 3,139,500 | 8,453,113 |
| 7 | Tiptree Inc. | 2025 | Michael Barnes | 1,200,000 | 1,317,818 | 0 | 5,651,620 | 8,215,284 |
| 8 | RLI Corp. | 2025 | Craig Kliethermes | 677,596 | 0 | 831,805 | 6,075,319 | 7,691,732 |
| 9 | Kinsale Capital Group, Inc. | 2025 | Michael Kehoe | 1,250,000 | 2,749,589 | 0 | 0 | 7,423,891 |
| 10 | Skyward Specialty Insurance Group, Inc. | 2025 | Andrew Robinson | 975,000 | 1,563,117 | 0 | 2,973,000 | 5,532,117 |
| 11 | Universal Insurance Holdings, Inc. | 2025 | Stephen Donaghy | 1,000,000 | 1,750,014 | 0 | 2,406,844 | 5,240,829 |
| 12 | Bowhead Specialty Holdings Inc. | 2025 | Stephen Sills | 675,000 | 3,120,966 | 0 | 0 | 4,309,280 |
| 13 | Safety Insurance Group, Inc. | 2025 | George Murphy | 850,000 | 1,100,000 | 0 | 1,476,880 | 4,187,838 |
| 14 | Global Indemnity Group, LLC | 2025 | Joseph Brown | 1,000,000 | — | 494,500 | 0 | 4,001,790 |
| 15 | United Fire Group, Inc. | 2025 | Kevin Leidwinger | 821,000 | 1,656,008 | 0 | 1,350,934 | 3,896,774 |
| 16 | Employers Holdings, Inc. | 2025 | Katherine Antonello | 881,042 | 2,012,664 | 0 | 242,000 | 3,261,998 |
| 17 | James River Group Holdings | 2025 | Frank D'Orazio | 990,791 | 966,618 | 0 | 934,891 | 2,930,288 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
| Company | Annual incentive payout | Long-term vehicle mix | PSU measures include TSR | Compensation consultant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| James River Group Holdings | not disclosed | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | No | Aon |
| Bowhead Specialty Holdings Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | No | not disclosed |
| Employers Holdings, Inc. | 25% | PSU 65 · RSU 35 | No | CAP |
| Global Indemnity Group, LLC | 76% | not disclosed | No | not disclosed |
| Hamilton Insurance Group, Ltd. | 175% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | No | Mercer (US) LLC |
| Horace Mann Educators Corporation | not disclosed | PSU 60 · Options 20 · RSU 20 | Yes — TSR | Compensation Advisory Partners LLC (CAP) |
| Kinsale Capital Group, Inc. | 272% | RSU 100 | not disclosed | Semler Brossy |
| NMI Holdings, Inc. | 166.4% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | No | Semler Brossy |
| Palomar Holdings, Inc. | 176% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | No | Pay Governance |
| Radian Group Inc. | not disclosed | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | Yes — TSR during the performance period compares to the average TSR of our peer group | Willis Towers Watson |
| RLI Corp. | not disclosed | Option 100 | not disclosed | Lockton Financial Advisors, LLC |
| Safety Insurance Group, Inc. | 139% | PRSU 55 · RSU 45 | No | Pay Governance |
| SiriusPoint Ltd. | 151.3% | PSU 75 · RSU 25 | No | Mercer |
| Skyward Specialty Insurance Group, Inc. | 150% | not disclosed | No | F.W. Cook |
| Tiptree Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | No | CAP |
| United Fire Group, Inc. | 130% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | No | Mercer LLC |
| Universal Insurance Holdings, Inc. | 160.5% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | No | not disclosed |
Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Frank D'Orazio | DEF 14A | 2026-09-16 | 0001104659-26-108040 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 2,930,288. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c49 · span 827769–827778 |
| 2 | Section 01, Sarah Doran | DEF 14A | 2026-09-16 | 0001104659-26-108040 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 2,027,291. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c49 · span 847526–847535 |
| 3 | Section 01, Richard Schmitzer | DEF 14A | 2026-09-16 | 0001104659-26-108040 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 1,925,810. Filing ↗machine: r7 · c49 · span 867410–867419 |
| 4 | Section 01, Michael Hoffmann | DEF 14A | 2026-09-16 | 0001104659-26-108040 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 1,415,335. Filing ↗machine: r10 · c49 · span 887171–887180 |
| 5 | Section 01, Jeanette Miller | DEF 14A | 2026-09-16 | 0001104659-26-108040 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 1,059,769. Filing ↗machine: r13 · c49 · span 907883–907892 |
| 6 | Section 01, Todd Sutherland | DEF 14A | 2026-09-16 | 0001104659-26-108040 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 995,090. Filing ↗machine: r14 · c49 · span 915766–915773 |
| 7 | Section 03, Sarah Doran PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-09-16 | 0001104659-26-108040 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 996131–996138 |
| 8 | Section 03, Frank D'Orazio PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-09-16 | 0001104659-26-108040 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 972606–972613 |
| 9 | Section 03, Frank D'Orazio RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-09-16 | 0001104659-26-108040 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 978828–978835 |
| 10 | Section 03, Sarah Doran RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-09-16 | 0001104659-26-108040 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1003038–1003045 |
| 11 | Section 03, Jeanette Miller RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-09-16 | 0001104659-26-108040 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1073620–1073627 |
| 12 | Section 03, Jeanette Miller PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-09-16 | 0001104659-26-108040 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1066713–1066720 |
| 13 | Section 03, Todd Sutherland RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-09-16 | 0001104659-26-108040 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1090159–1090166 |
| 14 | Section 03, Frank D'Orazio RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-09-16 | 0001104659-26-108040 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 979514–979521 |
| 15 | Section 03, Michael Hoffmann RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-09-16 | 0001104659-26-108040 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1050095–1050102 |
| 16 | Section 03, Michael Hoffmann PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-09-16 | 0001104659-26-108040 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1043188–1043195 |
| 17 | Section 03, Richard Schmitzer RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-09-16 | 0001104659-26-108040 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1026566–1026573 |
| 18 | Section 03, Richard Schmitzer PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-09-16 | 0001104659-26-108040 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 1019659–1019666 |
| 19 | Section 03, Frank D'Orazio PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-09-16 | 0001104659-26-108040 | Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 972606–972613 |
| 20 | Section 07, pay ratio | DEF 14A | 2026-09-16 | 0001104659-26-108040 | Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 27 : 1. Filing ↗ |
| 21 | Section 08, Christine LaSala | DEF 14A | 2026-09-16 | 0001104659-26-108040 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 225,265. Filing ↗ |
| 22 | Section 08, Peter B. Migliorato | DEF 14A | 2026-09-16 | 0001104659-26-108040 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 188,312. Filing ↗ |
| 23 | Section 08, Joel D. Cavaness | DEF 14A | 2026-09-16 | 0001104659-26-108040 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 86,883. Filing ↗ |
| 24 | Section 08, Matthew B. Botein | DEF 14A | 2026-09-16 | 0001104659-26-108040 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 25 | Section 08, Frank N. D'Orazio | DEF 14A | 2026-09-16 | 0001104659-26-108040 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 26 | Section 08, Rajiv Basu | DEF 14A | 2026-09-16 | 0001104659-26-108040 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: —. Filing ↗ |
| 27 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-10-24 | 0001620459-25-000123 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 63.4% (votes for as printed: 21,090,315). Filing ↗ |
| 28 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-10-25 | 0001620459-24-000111 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 97.25% (votes for as printed: 29,555,101). Filing ↗ |
| 29 | Section 06, 2023 vote | Form 8-K | 2023-07-28 | 0001620459-23-000103 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 96.39% (votes for as printed: 37,359,151). Filing ↗ |
| 30 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 31 | Section 03b vehicle mix (computed) | Computed | — | — | RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio |
| 32 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 318,207 + equity 181,169 + all other 1,084 = 500,460, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 500,460 |
| 33 | Radian Group Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-02 | 0001193125-26-140155 | CEO total compensation as printed in Radian Group Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 11,318,967. Filing ↗ |
| 34 | NMI Holdings, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001547903-26-000019 | CEO total compensation as printed in NMI Holdings, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 10,209,615. Filing ↗machine: t110 · r3 · c7 · span 892462–892472 |
| 35 | SiriusPoint Ltd., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-10 | 0001174947-26-000480 | CEO total compensation as printed in SiriusPoint Ltd.'s own proxy. As printed: 9,824,137. Filing ↗machine: t194 · r1 · c8 · span 1029632–1029641 |
| 36 | Hamilton Insurance Group, Ltd., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-24 | 0001593275-26-000037 | CEO total compensation as printed in Hamilton Insurance Group, Ltd.'s own proxy. As printed: 8,976,000. Filing ↗machine: t122 · r3 · c8 · span 791737–791746 |
| 37 | Palomar Holdings, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-10 | 0002071876-26-000105 | CEO total compensation as printed in Palomar Holdings, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 8,961,148. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c6 · span 800817–800826 |
| 38 | Horace Mann Educators Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0000850141-26-000014 | CEO total compensation as printed in Horace Mann Educators Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 8,453,113. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c24 · span 614401–614410 |
| 39 | Tiptree Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-16 | 0001393726-26-000015 | CEO total compensation as printed in Tiptree Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 8,215,284. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c29 · span 1072009–1072018 |
| 40 | RLI Corp., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0001104659-26-035213 | CEO total compensation as printed in RLI Corp.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,691,732. Filing ↗machine: r9 · c18 · span 1221310–1221319 |
| 41 | Kinsale Capital Group, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001669162-26-000020 | CEO total compensation as printed in Kinsale Capital Group, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,423,891. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c42 · span 299293–299302 |
| 42 | Skyward Specialty Insurance Group, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-25 | 0001519449-26-000021 | CEO total compensation as printed in Skyward Specialty Insurance Group, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,532,117. Filing ↗machine: span 512894–512903 |
| 43 | Universal Insurance Holdings, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-24 | 0001193125-26-177529 | CEO total compensation as printed in Universal Insurance Holdings, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,240,829. Filing ↗machine: span 525027–525036 |
| 44 | Bowhead Specialty Holdings Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-16 | 0002002473-26-000006 | CEO total compensation as printed in Bowhead Specialty Holdings Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,309,280. Filing ↗machine: span 243043–243052 |
| 45 | Safety Insurance Group, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-31 | 0001172052-26-000009 | CEO total compensation as printed in Safety Insurance Group, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,187,838. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c16 · span 552394–552403 |
| 46 | Global Indemnity Group, LLC, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-29 | 0001193125-26-191942 | CEO total compensation as printed in Global Indemnity Group, LLC's own proxy. As printed: 4,001,790. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c38 · span 274562–274571 |
| 47 | United Fire Group, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-07 | 0000101199-26-000020 | CEO total compensation as printed in United Fire Group, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,896,774. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c54 · span 775843–775852 |
| 48 | Employers Holdings, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-16 | 0001379041-26-000015 | CEO total compensation as printed in Employers Holdings, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,261,998. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 517005–517014 |
| 49 | James River Group Holdings (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-09-16 | 0001104659-26-108040 | CEO total compensation as printed in James River Group Holdings's own proxy. As printed: 2,930,288. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c49 · span 827769–827778 |
| 50 | Section 10a, Universal Insurance Holdings, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-23-127177 | Universal Insurance Holdings, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include James River Group Holdings. Filing ↗ |
| 51 | Section 10a, Employers Holdings, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001379041-26-000015 | Employers Holdings, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include James River Group Holdings. Filing ↗ |
| 52 | Section 10a, NMI Holdings, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001547903-26-000019 | NMI Holdings, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include James River Group Holdings. Filing ↗ |
| 53 | Section 10a, Global Indemnity Group, LLC reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-191942 | Global Indemnity Group, LLC's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include James River Group Holdings. Filing ↗ |
| 54 | Section 10a, Safety Insurance Group, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001172052-26-000009 | Safety Insurance Group, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include James River Group Holdings. Filing ↗ |
| 55 | Section 10a, Hamilton Insurance Group, Ltd. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001593275-26-000037 | Hamilton Insurance Group, Ltd. names James River Group Holdings in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 56 | Section 10a, SiriusPoint Ltd. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001174947-26-000480 | SiriusPoint Ltd.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include James River Group Holdings. Filing ↗ |
| 57 | Section 10a, RLI Corp. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-26-035213 | RLI Corp. names James River Group Holdings in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 58 | Section 10a, United Fire Group, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000101199-26-000020 | United Fire Group, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include James River Group Holdings. Filing ↗ |
| 59 | Section 10a, Radian Group Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-140155 | Radian Group Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include James River Group Holdings. Filing ↗ |
| 60 | Section 10a, Horace Mann Educators Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000850141-26-000014 | Horace Mann Educators Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include James River Group Holdings. Filing ↗ |
| 61 | Section 10a, Skyward Specialty Insurance Group, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001519449-26-000021 | Skyward Specialty Insurance Group, Inc. names James River Group Holdings in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.