Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-06-12

Praxis Precision Medicines (PRAX)

CEO Marcio Souza was paid $8,708,648 in fiscal year 2025, ↓ down 35.1% from fiscal year 2024, the 86th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001689548-26-000039 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$8,708,648 ↓
Marcio Souza total, FY2025
86th
CEO pay percentile vs peers
23:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
96.69%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

You have just read Praxis Precision Medicines's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, sent in 2 minutes, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper PRAX reports.

We send the PDF within 2 minutes, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

PRAX's next annual pay disclosure, estimated April 30, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Marcio Souza$659,200$0$2,368,125$3,691,125$1,483,200$0$506,998$8,708,648
President and Chief Executive Officer
Timothy Kelly526,8450789,3751,230,375632,215022,3843,201,194
Chief Financial Officer
Alex Nemiroff456,2280710,4381,107,338547,474022,3052,843,783
General Counsel

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Marcio Souza$8,708,648$13,427,668$2,120,512↓ −4,719,020
Timothy Kelly3,201,1944,044,8611,023,800↓ −843,667
Alex Nemiroff2,843,7833,918,084843,105↓ −1,074,301

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against PRAX
4 companies name PRAX as a compensation peer

The list of companies that name PRAX as a peer is temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.

01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Dean MitchellChair of the Board$445,221
Gregory NordenIndependent Director$426,221
Jeffrey Chodakewitz, M.DIndependent Director$412,721
Jill DeSimoneIndependent Director$421,221
William YoungIndependent Director$418,721
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.

03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Alex NemiroffRSU2025-01-10——11,250—$710,438
Marcio SouzaRSU2025-01-10——37,500—2,368,125
Timothy KellyRSU2025-01-10——12,500—789,375
Alex NemiroffOPTION2025-01-10——22,500—1,107,338
Marcio SouzaOPTION2025-01-10——75,000—3,691,125
Timothy KellyOPTION2025-01-10——25,000—1,230,375
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Alex Nemiroff$710,438$0$1,107,3380.0%
Marcio Souza2,368,12503,691,1250.0%
Timothy Kelly789,37501,230,3750.0%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Marcio SouzaRSU37,500—$11,052,750
Timothy KellyRSU12,500—3,684,250
Alex NemiroffRSU11,250—3,315,825
Timothy KellyRSU5,850—1,724,229
Alex NemiroffRSU5,850—1,724,229
Marcio SouzaRSU1,233—363,414
Timothy KellyRSU400—117,896
Alex NemiroffRSU300—88,422
Marcio SouzaOption358271.65—
Marcio SouzaOption85431.8—
Marcio SouzaOption7,68044.4—
Marcio SouzaOption26,04243.37—
Alex NemiroffOption7,81343.37—
Marcio SouzaOption92,50156.94—
Alex NemiroffOption18,20156.94—
Marcio SouzaOption75,00063.15—
Timothy KellyOption116271.65—
Timothy KellyOption54031.8—
Timothy KellyOption2,71544.4—
Timothy KellyOption7,81343.37—
Timothy KellyOption25,00063.15—
Timothy KellyOption18,20156.94—
Alex NemiroffOption53931.8—
Alex NemiroffOption2,18144.4—
Alex NemiroffOption22,50063.15—
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

The executive compensation program is built on a strong pay-for-performance philosophy designed to align the financial interests of executive officers with those of stockholders by linking a significant portion of compensation to long-term, performance-based outcomes. The program aims to attract, motivate, and retain key personnel by providing a competitive total compensation package that emphasizes at-risk compensation tied to rigorous corporate goals and long-term value creation.

CEO STI target (% of salary)—
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingtrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-06-1024,054,017824,31829,92996.69%Passed
20252025-06-2610,671,3206,919,7053,34960.66%Passed
20242024-06-0510,040,0594,137,9944,13070.81%Passed
20222022-05-2635,107,1811,706,99019,46995.36%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-06-1096.69%a
20252025-06-2660.66%b
20242024-06-0570.81%c

a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

c. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)23 : 1
CEO total compensation—
Median employee compensation$371,291
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Dean MitchellIndependent · Board Chair · Compensation · Science and Technology$86,500—$358,721——$445,221
Gregory NordenIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Compensation67,500—358,721——426,221
Jill DeSimoneIndependent · Audit · Nominating and Corporate Governance62,500—358,721——421,221
William YoungIndependent · Compensation (Chair) · Nominating and Corporate Governance60,000—358,721——418,721
Jeffrey Chodakewitz, M.DIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair) · Science and Technology54,000—358,721——412,721
Marcio SouzaEmployee director—————0
Stuart ArbuckleIndependent · Compensation · Science and Technology · Newly elected——————
Jeffrey KindlerIndependent · Audit · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Newly elected——————
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$40,000
Annual equity retainer—
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)20,000 / 15,000 / 10,000
Stock ownership guideline—
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$330,500
Equity awards (grant-date value)$0
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$330,500

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies Praxis Precision Medicines names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Praxis Precision Medicines.

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Avidity Biosciences, Inc.2024Sarah Boyce$659,900$10,748,480$2,157,090$594,000$14,176,480
2Praxis Precision Medicines2025Marcio Souza659,2002,368,1253,691,1251,483,2008,708,648
3Arvinas, Inc.2025John Houston706,2362,685,8402,671,051457,0006,534,127
4Allogene Therapeutics, Inc.2025David Chang724,0002,409,5372,588,329400,0106,136,093
5Beam Therapeutics Inc.2025John Evans755,0001,513,5752,876,754662,5135,818,525
6Denali Therapeutics Inc.2025Ryan Watts718,0001,151,8672,180,00304,751,515
7Dyne Therapeutics, Inc.2025John Cox721,0000937,893410,9702,076,868
8Alector, Inc.2025Arnon Rosenthal678,100422,876558,216325,4881,995,018

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
Praxis Precision Medicinesnot disclosedOption 50 · RSU 50not disclosedFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.
Alector, Inc.80%not disclosednot disclosedPearl Meyer & Partners, LLC
Allogene Therapeutics, Inc.not disclosedOption 55 · RSU 25 · PSU 20not disclosedCompensia
Arvinas, Inc.108%Options 50 · RSU 50not disclosedAon (Aon's Human Capital Solutions practice, a division of Aon plc)
Avidity Biosciences, Inc.not disclosedOption 80 · RSU 20not disclosedAlpine
Beam Therapeutics Inc.135%Options 66 · RSU 34not disclosedPay Governance LLC
Denali Therapeutics Inc.145%not disclosednot disclosedAlpine Rewards
Dyne Therapeutics, Inc.95%not disclosednot disclosedAlpine Rewards, LLC

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at Praxis Precision Medicines in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Marcio Souza (President and Chief Executive Officer) was the highest-paid executive at Praxis Precision Medicines in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $8,708,648.
How does Praxis Precision Medicines's chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Marcio Souza's total compensation ranked at the 86th percentile of Praxis Precision Medicines's disclosed peer group.
What is Praxis Precision Medicines's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, Praxis Precision Medicines's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 23:1.
How did shareholders vote on Praxis Precision Medicines's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 96.69% of shareholders supported Praxis Precision Medicines's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does Praxis Precision Medicines spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Praxis Precision Medicines reported total board compensation of $330,500 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Marcio SouzaDEF 14A2026-04-300001689548-26-000039Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 8,708,648. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c42 · span 326787–326796
2Section 01, Timothy KellyDEF 14A2026-04-300001689548-26-000039Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 3,201,194. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c42 · span 333641–333650
3Section 01, Alex NemiroffDEF 14A2026-04-300001689548-26-000039Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 2,843,783. Filing ↗machine: r8 · c42 · span 340485–340494
4Section 03, Alex Nemiroff RSUDEF 14A2026-04-300001689548-26-000039Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 367236–367243
5Section 03, Marcio Souza RSUDEF 14A2026-04-300001689548-26-000039Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 356624–356633
6Section 03, Timothy Kelly RSUDEF 14A2026-04-300001689548-26-000039Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 362081–362088
7Section 03, Alex Nemiroff OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-300001689548-26-000039Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 369103–369112
8Section 03, Marcio Souza OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-300001689548-26-000039Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 358493–358502
9Section 03, Timothy Kelly OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-300001689548-26-000039Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 363648–363657
10Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-04-300001689548-26-000039Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 23 : 1. Filing ↗
11Section 08, Dean MitchellDEF 14A2026-04-300001689548-26-000039Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 445,221. Filing ↗machine: span 574454–574684
12Section 08, Gregory NordenDEF 14A2026-04-300001689548-26-000039Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 426,221. Filing ↗machine: span 575599–575829
13Section 08, Jill DeSimoneDEF 14A2026-04-300001689548-26-000039Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 421,221. Filing ↗machine: span 573310–573540
14Section 08, William YoungDEF 14A2026-04-300001689548-26-000039Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 418,721. Filing ↗machine: span 576743–576973
15Section 08, Jeffrey Chodakewitz, M.DDEF 14A2026-04-300001689548-26-000039Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 412,721. Filing ↗machine: span 570988–571244
16Section 08, Marcio SouzaDEF 14A2026-04-300001689548-26-000039Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
17Section 08, Stuart ArbuckleDEF 14A2026-04-300001689548-26-000039Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: —. Filing ↗
18Section 08, Jeffrey KindlerDEF 14A2026-04-300001689548-26-000039Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: —. Filing ↗
19Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-06-120001689548-26-000056Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 96.69% (votes for as printed: 24,054,017). Filing ↗
20Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-06-270001689548-25-000075Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 60.66% (votes for as printed: 10,671,320). Filing ↗
21Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-06-060001689548-24-000073Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 70.81% (votes for as printed: 10,040,059). Filing ↗
22Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
23Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
24Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 330,500 + equity 0 + all other 0 = 330,500, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 330,500
25Avidity Biosciences, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-04-290001599901-25-000092CEO total compensation as printed in Avidity Biosciences, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 14,176,480. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c48 · span 430390–430400
26Praxis Precision Medicines (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-300001689548-26-000039CEO total compensation as printed in Praxis Precision Medicines's own proxy. As printed: 8,708,648. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c42 · span 326787–326796
27Arvinas, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-290001628280-26-028156CEO total compensation as printed in Arvinas, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,534,127. Filing ↗machine: t20 · r3 · c22 · span 471921–471930
28Allogene Therapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-300001628280-26-028948CEO total compensation as printed in Allogene Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,136,093. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c54 · span 451014–451023
29Beam Therapeutics Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-170001193125-26-161512CEO total compensation as printed in Beam Therapeutics Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,818,525. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c29 · span 502169–502178
30Denali Therapeutics Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-210001714899-26-000054CEO total compensation as printed in Denali Therapeutics Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,751,515. Filing ↗machine: t25 · r2 · c25 · span 469605–469614
31Dyne Therapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-230001193125-26-173655CEO total compensation as printed in Dyne Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,076,868. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c24 · span 816239–816248
32Alector, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-280001193125-26-186928CEO total compensation as printed in Alector, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,995,018. Filing ↗machine: span 1038665–1038674
33Section 10a, Denali Therapeutics Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001714899-26-000054Denali Therapeutics Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Praxis Precision Medicines. Filing ↗
34Section 10a, Beam Therapeutics Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-161512Beam Therapeutics Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Praxis Precision Medicines. Filing ↗
35Section 10a, Dyne Therapeutics, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-173655Dyne Therapeutics, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Praxis Precision Medicines. Filing ↗
36Section 10a, Alector, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-186928Alector, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Praxis Precision Medicines. Filing ↗
37Section 10a, Arvinas, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-028156Arvinas, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Praxis Precision Medicines. Filing ↗
38Section 10a, Allogene Therapeutics, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-028948Allogene Therapeutics, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Praxis Precision Medicines. Filing ↗
39Section 10a, Avidity Biosciences, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001599901-25-000092Avidity Biosciences, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Praxis Precision Medicines. Filing ↗