CEO Richard Cohen was paid $0 in fiscal year 2025 (SEC filing 0001193125-26-015381 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$36,959,036 James Kuffner total, FY2025 Chief Technology Officer — highest-paid officer; CEO Richard Cohen: $0 | — CEO (Richard Cohen) pay percentile vs peers | — CEO-to-median pay ratio | 98.98% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.
SYM's next annual pay disclosure, estimated January 15, 2027.est. Filing ↗
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| James Kuffner | $578,462 | $615,616 | $34,673,453 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $1,091,505 | $36,959,036 |
| Chief Technology Officer | ||||||||
| Izzy Martins | 147,500 | 737,500 | 14,392,364 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 22,127 | 15,299,492 |
| Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
| Michael Dunn | 450,000 | 405,000 | 7,432,328 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 110,627 | 8,397,956 |
| Chief Customer Officer | ||||||||
| Carol Hibbard | 600,000 | 660,000 | 5,241,415 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 48,625 | 6,550,040 |
| Former Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
| Walter Odisho | 468,269 | 309,058 | 4,586,233 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 12,830 | 5,376,390 |
| Chief Manufacturing & Supply Chain Officer | ||||||||
| Richard Cohen | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
| Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| James Kuffner | $36,959,036 | — | — | — |
| Izzy Martins | 15,299,492 | — | — | — |
| Michael Dunn | 8,397,956 | — | — | — |
| Carol Hibbard | 6,550,040 | 11,489,588 | — | ↓ −4,939,548 |
| Walter Odisho | 5,376,390 | — | 6,216,676 | — |
| Richard Cohen | 0 | 0 | 0 | ↑ +0 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read Symbotic's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper SYM reports.
We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
How we handle your data → Privacy
Each company listed discloses SYM in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named SYM in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2025 total |
|---|---|---|
| Andrew Ross | Independent Director | $619,512 |
| Charles Kane | Independent Director | $302,176 |
| Daniela Rus | Independent Director | $294,676 |
| Eric Branderiz | Independent Director | $837,911 |
| Merline Saintil | Independent Director | $294,676 |
| Rollin Ford | Independent Director | $292,176 |
| Todd Krasnow | Independent Director | $297,176 |
| Vikas Parekh | Independent Director | — |
No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| James Kuffner | PSU | 2024-12-27 | — | 122,551 | — | 245,102 | $367,653 |
| James Kuffner | PSU | 2024-11-12 | — | 23,395 | — | 46,790 | 70,185 |
| Michael Dunn | PSU | 2025-01-23 | — | 22,624 | 11,312 | 33,936 | 842,744 |
| Carol Hibbard | RSU | 2025-01-23 | — | — | 100,554 | — | 3,368,559 |
| Walter Odisho | PSU | 2025-01-23 | — | 43,992 | 21,996 | 65,988 | 1,638,702 |
| Walter Odisho | RSU | 2025-01-23 | — | — | 87,986 | — | 2,947,531 |
| Izzy Martins | PSU | 2025-05-09 | — | 44,355 | — | 88,710 | 133,065 |
| Izzy Martins | RSU | 2025-07-23 | — | — | 177,421 | — | 9,250,731 |
| Izzy Martins | — | 2025-05-09 | — | — | — | — | 177,421 |
| Michael Dunn | RSU | 2025-01-23 | — | — | 45,250 | — | 1,515,875 |
| James Kuffner | RSU | 2025-01-23 | — | — | 575,048 | — | 29,983,003 |
| Michael Dunn | RSU | 2025-02-23 | — | — | 117,734 | — | 2,880,951 |
| James Kuffner | PSU | 2024-11-23 | 46,790 | 245,102 | — | 2,439,631 | 12,779,618 |
| Carol Hibbard | PSU | 2025-01-23 | — | 50,278 | — | 75,417 | 1,872,856 |
| Michael Dunn | PSU | 2025-02-23 | — | 58,866 | 29,433 | 88,299 | 2,192,759 |
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| James Kuffner | $29,983,003 | $13,217,456 | $0 | 30.6% |
| Michael Dunn | 4,396,826 | 3,035,503 | 0 | 40.8% |
| Carol Hibbard | 3,368,559 | 1,872,856 | 0 | 35.7% |
| Walter Odisho | 2,947,531 | 1,638,702 | 0 | 35.7% |
| Izzy Martins | 9,250,731 | 133,065 | 0 | 1.4% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| James Kuffner | PSU | 245,102 | — | $12,779,618 |
| Richard Cohen | RSU | 2,215,990 | — | 43,230,733 |
| Walter Odisho | PSU | 87,663 | — | 4,570,749 |
| Richard Cohen | RSU | 2,215,990 | — | 41,549,600 |
| Michael Dunn | PSU | 3,562 | — | 185,723 |
| James Kuffner | PSU | 46,790 | — | 2,439,631 |
| James Kuffner | PSU | 575,048 | — | 29,983,003 |
| Carol Hibbard | PSU | 71,265 | — | 3,715,757 |
| Richard Cohen | RSU | 2,215,990 | — | 43,230,733 |
| Michael Dunn | PSU | 117,734 | — | 6,138,651 |
| Izzy Martins | PSU | 177,421 | — | 9,250,731 |
| Michael Dunn | PSU | 8,826 | — | 460,188 |
| James Kuffner | PSU | 116,977 | — | 6,099,181 |
| Carol Hibbard | PSU | 100,554 | — | 5,242,886 |
| Izzy Martins | PSU | 88,710 | — | 4,625,339 |
| Michael Dunn | PSU | 45,250 | — | 2,359,335 |
| Walter Odisho | PSU | 87,986 | — | 4,587,590 |
| Michael Dunn | PSU | 58,866 | — | 3,069,273 |
| Walter Odisho | PSU | 43,992 | — | 2,293,743 |
| Carol Hibbard | PSU | 85,514 | — | 4,458,700 |
| Carol Hibbard | PSU | 50,278 | — | 2,621,495 |
| Michael Dunn | PSU | 22,624 | — | 1,179,615 |
| Walter Odisho | PSU | 14,250 | — | 742,995 |
| Walter Odisho | PSU | 7,124 | — | 371,445 |
| Michael Dunn | PSU | 13,238 | — | 690,229 |
| Michael Dunn | PSU | 10,998 | — | 573,436 |
| Michael Dunn | PSU | 7,125 | — | 371,498 |
Our executive compensation program is designed to attract, motivate and retain outstanding individuals, encourage individual and collective contributions to the successful execution of our short- and long-term business strategies and creation of stockholder value over the long term.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Pearl Meyer & Partners, LLC |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | true |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-03-05 | 1,361,314,577 | 14,005,263 | 130,215 | 98.98% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-03-06 | 1,367,360,411 | 963,769 | 111,685 | 99.93% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-03-05 | 98.98%a |
| 2025 | 2025-03-06 | 99.93%b |
a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “For purposes of elections of directors, a majority of votes cast means the number of votes cast "for" a director's election exceeds the number of votes cast "against" that director's election (with "abstentions" and "broker non-votes" (or other shares of the Company similarly not entitled to vote) not counted as a vote cast either "for" or "against" that director's election), which we refer to as a "plurality" for this purpose (Proposal 1).”.
b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “For purposes of elections of directors, a majority of votes cast means the number of votes cast "for" a director's election exceeds the number of votes cast "against" that director's election (with "abstentions" and "broker non-votes" (or other shares of the Company similarly not entitled to vote) not counted as a vote cast either "for" or "against" that director's election), which we refer to as a "plurality" for this purpose (Proposal 1).”.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eric BranderizIndependent · Audit · Nominating/Governance · Partial-year service | $14,396 | $823,515 | — | — | — | $837,911 |
| Andrew RossIndependent · Nominating/Governance · Partial-year service | 4,808 | 614,704 | — | — | — | 619,512 |
| Charles KaneIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Nominating/Governance | 75,000 | 227,176 | — | — | — | 302,176 |
| Todd KrasnowIndependent · Compensation (Chair) | 70,000 | 227,176 | — | — | — | 297,176 |
| Daniela RusIndependent · Compensation | 67,500 | 227,176 | — | — | — | 294,676 |
| Merline SaintilIndependent · Compensation · Nominating/Governance (Chair) | 67,500 | 227,176 | — | — | — | 294,676 |
| Rollin FordIndependent · Nominating/Governance · Audit | 65,000 | 227,176 | — | — | — | 292,176 |
| Richard CohenEmployee director · Board Chair | 0 | — | — | — | — | 0 |
| Vikas ParekhIndependent · Nominating/Governance | 0 | 0 | — | — | — | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | $50,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $265,000 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 25,000 / 20,000 / 10,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $364,204 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $2,574,099 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $2,938,303 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Symbotic | 2025 | Richard Cohen | $0 | $0 | — | $0 | $0 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, James Kuffner | DEF 14A | 2026-01-16 | 0001193125-26-015381 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 36,959,036. Filing ↗machine: r9 · c7 · span 856443–856453 |
| 2 | Section 01, Izzy Martins | DEF 14A | 2026-01-16 | 0001193125-26-015381 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 15,299,492. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c7 · span 844493–844503 |
| 3 | Section 01, Michael Dunn | DEF 14A | 2026-01-16 | 0001193125-26-015381 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 8,397,956. Filing ↗machine: r11 · c7 · span 862305–862314 |
| 4 | Section 01, Carol Hibbard | DEF 14A | 2026-01-16 | 0001193125-26-015381 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 6,550,040. Filing ↗machine: r7 · c7 · span 850461–850470 |
| 5 | Section 01, Walter Odisho | DEF 14A | 2026-01-16 | 0001193125-26-015381 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 5,376,390. Filing ↗machine: r13 · c7 · span 868131–868140 |
| 6 | Section 01, Richard Cohen | DEF 14A | 2026-01-16 | 0001193125-26-015381 | Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 7 | Section 03, James Kuffner PSU | DEF 14A | — | — | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. |
| 8 | Section 03, James Kuffner PSU | DEF 14A | — | — | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. |
| 9 | Section 03, Michael Dunn PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-01-16 | 0001193125-26-015381 | Section “Fiscal Year 2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t64 · r18 · c3 · span 946028–946034 |
| 10 | Section 03, Carol Hibbard RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-01-16 | 0001193125-26-015381 | Section “Fiscal Year 2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t47 · r5 · c3 · span 648083–648090 |
| 11 | Section 03, Walter Odisho PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-01-16 | 0001193125-26-015381 | Section “Fiscal Year 2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t64 · r21 · c3 · span 954692–954698 |
| 12 | Section 03, Walter Odisho RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-01-16 | 0001193125-26-015381 | Section “Fiscal Year 2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t47 · r8 · c3 · span 653364–653370 |
| 13 | Section 03, Izzy Martins PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-01-16 | 0001193125-26-015381 | Section “Fiscal Year 2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t64 · r5 · c3 · span 908771–908777 |
| 14 | Section 03, Izzy Martins RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-01-16 | 0001193125-26-015381 | Section “Fiscal Year 2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t47 · r4 · c3 · span 646331–646338 |
| 15 | Section 03, Izzy Martins | DEF 14A | 2026-01-16 | 0001193125-26-015381 | Section “Fiscal Year 2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t47 · r4 · c3 · span 646331–646338 |
| 16 | Section 03, Michael Dunn RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-01-16 | 0001193125-26-015381 | Section “Fiscal Year 2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t64 · r19 · c6 · span 950098–950104 |
| 17 | Section 03, James Kuffner RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-01-16 | 0001193125-26-015381 | Section “Fiscal Year 2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t64 · r12 · c6 · span 929930–929937 |
| 18 | Section 03, Michael Dunn RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-01-16 | 0001193125-26-015381 | Section “Fiscal Year 2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t64 · r17 · c6 · span 944226–944233 |
| 19 | Section 03, James Kuffner PSU | DEF 14A | — | — | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. |
| 20 | Section 03, Carol Hibbard PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-01-16 | 0001193125-26-015381 | Section “Fiscal Year 2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t47 · r5 · c2 · span 647702–647708 |
| 21 | Section 03, Michael Dunn PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-01-16 | 0001193125-26-015381 | Section “Fiscal Year 2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t64 · r16 · c3 · span 940400–940406 |
| 22 | Section 08, Eric Branderiz | DEF 14A | 2026-01-16 | 0001193125-26-015381 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 837,911. Filing ↗machine: span 1348689–1348899 |
| 23 | Section 08, Andrew Ross | DEF 14A | 2026-01-16 | 0001193125-26-015381 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 619,512. Filing ↗machine: span 1362058–1362268 |
| 24 | Section 08, Charles Kane | DEF 14A | 2026-01-16 | 0001193125-26-015381 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 302,176. Filing ↗machine: span 1353974–1354184 |
| 25 | Section 08, Todd Krasnow | DEF 14A | 2026-01-16 | 0001193125-26-015381 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 297,176. Filing ↗machine: span 1356617–1356827 |
| 26 | Section 08, Daniela Rus | DEF 14A | 2026-01-16 | 0001193125-26-015381 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 294,676. Filing ↗machine: span 1364797–1365007 |
| 27 | Section 08, Merline Saintil | DEF 14A | 2026-01-16 | 0001193125-26-015381 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 294,676. Filing ↗machine: span 1367492–1367702 |
| 28 | Section 08, Rollin Ford | DEF 14A | 2026-01-16 | 0001193125-26-015381 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 292,176. Filing ↗machine: span 1351331–1351541 |
| 29 | Section 08, Richard Cohen | DEF 14A | 2026-01-16 | 0001193125-26-015381 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 30 | Section 08, Vikas Parekh | DEF 14A | 2026-01-16 | 0001193125-26-015381 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 31 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-03-09 | 0001837240-26-000015 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 98.98%. Filing ↗ |
| 32 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-03-10 | 0001837240-25-000096 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 99.93% (votes for as printed: 1,367,360,411). Filing ↗ |
| 33 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 34 | Section 03b vehicle mix (computed) | Computed | — | — | RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio |
| 35 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 364,204 + equity 2,574,099 + all other 0 = 2,938,303, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 2,938,303 |
| 36 | Symbotic (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-01-16 | 0001193125-26-015381 | CEO total compensation as printed in Symbotic's own proxy. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.