Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-10-14

The Trade Desk, Inc. (TTD)

CEO Jeff Green was paid $27,431,583 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 306.0% from fiscal year 2024, the 52nd percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001671933-26-000034 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$27,431,583 ↑
Jeff Green total, FY2025
52nd
CEO pay percentile vs peers
125:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
74.71%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- Jeff Green (Chief Executive Officer), FY2025 total compensation $27,431,583 (base salary $1,350,000) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0001671933-26-000034, filed 2026-04-09]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

TTD's next annual pay disclosure, estimated April 9, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Jeff Green$1,350,000$0$11,589,471$11,590,864$2,804,775$0$96,473$27,431,583
Chief Executive Officer
Alex Kayyal218,630600,0005,677,0475,677,495258,9950508,63612,940,803
Former Chief Financial Officer
Laura Schenkein600,00004,056,2934,056,783623,28301,223,70910,560,068
Former Chief Financial Officer
Vivek Kundra453,699600,0004,039,8734,039,947500,011019,3469,652,876
Chief Operating Officer
Jay Grant600,00004,056,2934,056,783623,283037,4409,373,799
Chief Legal Officer
Samantha Jacobson600,00004,056,2934,056,783623,283026,7739,363,132
Chief Strategy Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Jeff Green$27,431,583$6,756,299$32,006,461↑ +20,675,284
Alex Kayyal12,940,803———
Laura Schenkein10,560,06811,663,80011,505,279↓ −1,103,732
Vivek Kundra9,652,876———
Jay Grant9,373,79911,672,41511,412,312↓ −2,298,616
Samantha Jacobson9,363,13211,662,963—↓ −2,299,831

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read The Trade Desk, Inc.'s Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper TTD reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Get the The Trade Desk, Inc. Peer Teardown Report

$27,431,583 Jeff Green total, FY2025

$199

The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.

Data as of October 14, 2026 · Source: 0001671933-26-000034 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).

Reports for TTD

Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:

Executive Compensation ReportThe free page is the headline figures. The report is every award, peer and vote combined into one document you can hand to a committee.$1,500 →Reverse Peer AnalysisThe free page is the one line. The analysis reads every company that names this one in its own peer group.$299 →Peer Teardown ReportThe free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.$199 →
TTDon Velarion Intel, free → The platform reading of this company, beside the same data as a subscription.

Order TTD

Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.

Receipt, invoice, and report delivery. Guest checkout, no account required, secure payment by Stripe.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against TTD
31 companies name TTD as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses TTD in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named TTD in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

Get the The Trade Desk, Inc. Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
01b

Executives — the named officers

One page per officer: the same table above, read for one person at a time — his own figure and every fiscal year the register holds.

ExecutiveRoleFY2025 total
Jay GrantGeneral Counsel$9,373,799
Jeff GreenCEO$27,431,583
Alex KayyalCFO$12,940,803
Laura SchenkeinCFO$10,560,068
Samantha JacobsonChief Strategy Officer$9,363,132
Vivek KundraCOO$9,652,876
01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Andrea L. CunninghamIndependent Director$503,691
David B. WellsIndependent Director$44,000
Gokul RajaramIndependent Director$445,270
Kathryn E. FalbergIndependent Director$520,539
Lise J. BuyerIndependent Director$622,270
Omar TawakolIndependent Director$381,840
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Dividend-equivalent accruals2026-04-29—1,330——1 insider, 1 accrual row
Andrea L. CunninghamDirector2026-05-04A9521312,490Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Dividend-equivalent accruals2026-05-04—381—~4,9991 insider, 1 accrual row
Andrea L. CunninghamDirector2026-05-04A1,9051324,994Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Andrea L. CunninghamDirector2026-05-04A1,0532424,988CommonForm 4 ↗
Andrea L. CunninghamDirector2026-05-04A11,05100Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Andrea L. CunninghamDirector2026-05-04A5262412,482CommonForm 4 ↗
Andrea L. CunninghamDirector2026-05-04A6,11000CommonForm 4 ↗
Omar TawakolDirector2026-05-04A12,22000CommonForm 4 ↗
Andrea L. CunninghamDirector2026-05-04A210244,983CommonForm 4 ↗
Andrew VolleroDirector2026-05-04A12,22000CommonForm 4 ↗
Vivek KundraChief Operating Officer2026-05-15D6,19421131,003CommonForm 4 ↗
Jay GrantChief Legal Officer2026-05-15D2,0762143,907CommonForm 4 ↗
Jay GrantChief Legal Officer2026-05-15D1,5142132,021CommonForm 4 ↗
Jeffrey Terry GreenDirector2026-05-15A52,90900CommonForm 4 ↗
Jeffrey Terry GreenDirector2026-05-15D52,90900CommonForm 4 ↗
Tahnil R. DavisCAO and Interim CFO2026-05-15D3,7502179,313CommonForm 4 ↗
Tahnil R. DavisCAO and Interim CFO2026-05-15D9682120,473CommonForm 4 ↗
Tahnil R. DavisCAO and Interim CFO2026-05-15D7412115,672CommonForm 4 ↗
Tahnil R. DavisCAO and Interim CFO2026-05-15D8612118,210CommonForm 4 ↗
Tahnil R. DavisCAO and Interim CFO2026-05-15D262215,541CommonForm 4 ↗
Jay GrantChief Legal Officer2026-05-15D5,75421121,697CommonForm 4 ↗
Jay GrantChief Legal Officer2026-05-15D1,9322140,862CommonForm 4 ↗
Jay GrantChief Legal Officer2026-05-15D1,2882127,241CommonForm 4 ↗
Samantha JacobsonDirector2026-05-15D3,2252168,209CommonForm 4 ↗
Samantha JacobsonDirector2026-05-15D1,4812131,323CommonForm 4 ↗
Samantha JacobsonDirector2026-05-15D1,0802122,842CommonForm 4 ↗
Samantha JacobsonDirector2026-05-15D6902114,594CommonForm 4 ↗
Samantha JacobsonDirector2026-05-15D197214,167CommonForm 4 ↗
Vivek KundraChief Operating Officer2026-05-15D3,1462166,538CommonForm 4 ↗
Samantha JacobsonDirector2026-05-18D156,74800CommonForm 4 ↗
Samantha JacobsonDirector2026-05-18D61,78400CommonForm 4 ↗
Samantha JacobsonDirector2026-05-18D30,03700CommonForm 4 ↗
Samantha JacobsonDirector2026-05-18D9,58900CommonForm 4 ↗
Samantha JacobsonDirector2026-05-24A12,47700CommonForm 4 ↗
Samantha JacobsonDirector2026-05-28D53,681211,134,816CommonForm 4 ↗
David Alan HaddadDirector2026-06-11A13,19300CommonForm 4 ↗
David Alan HaddadDirector2026-06-11A11,82000CommonForm 4 ↗
Penry W. PriceDirector2026-07-09A3,6021140,955Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Nathan OlmsteadChief Financial Officer2026-07-09A246,06200CommonForm 4 ↗
Penry W. PriceDirector2026-07-09A9001110,233Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Nathan OlmsteadChief Financial Officer2026-07-09A439,75300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Penry W. PriceDirector2026-07-09A3,6021140,955Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Penry W. PriceDirector2026-07-09A20,89300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Penry W. PriceDirector2026-07-09A25,50500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jeffrey Terry GreenDirector2026-08-15A52,91000CommonForm 4 ↗
Jeffrey Terry GreenDirector2026-08-15D52,91000CommonForm 4 ↗
Jay GrantChief Legal Officer2026-08-15D5,7791481,715CommonForm 4 ↗
Jay GrantChief Legal Officer2026-08-15D2,8481440,271CommonForm 4 ↗
Tahnil R. DavisChief Accounting Officer & EVP2026-08-15D1,3731419,414CommonForm 4 ↗
Tahnil R. DavisChief Accounting Officer & EVP2026-08-15D1,2201417,251CommonForm 4 ↗
Jay GrantChief Legal Officer2026-08-15D2,0761429,355CommonForm 4 ↗
Jay GrantChief Legal Officer2026-08-15D2,6521437,499CommonForm 4 ↗
Tahnil R. DavisChief Accounting Officer & EVP2026-08-15D5,3171475,182CommonForm 4 ↗
Tahnil R. DavisChief Accounting Officer & EVP2026-08-15D1,0511414,861CommonForm 4 ↗
Vivek KundraChief Operating Officer2026-08-15D4,7131466,642CommonForm 4 ↗
Vivek KundraChief Operating Officer2026-08-15D2,3201432,805CommonForm 4 ↗
Jeffrey Terry GreenDirector2026-09-14A7,000,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jay GrantChief Legal Officer2026-09-14A398,26200CommonForm 4 ↗
Nathan OlmsteadChief Financial Officer2026-09-14A398,26200CommonForm 4 ↗
Vivek KundraChief Operating Officer2026-09-14A724,11200CommonForm 4 ↗
Tahnil R. DavisChief Accounting Officer & EVP2026-09-14A217,23300CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

View all 62 transactions
InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Jeffrey Terry GreenDirector2026-04-29D1,330$0$0Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Andrea L. CunninghamDirector2026-05-04A9521312,490Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Andrea L. CunninghamDirector2026-05-04A381134,999Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Andrea L. CunninghamDirector2026-05-04A1,9051324,994Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Andrea L. CunninghamDirector2026-05-04A1,0532424,988CommonForm 4 ↗
Andrea L. CunninghamDirector2026-05-04A11,05100Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Andrea L. CunninghamDirector2026-05-04A5262412,482CommonForm 4 ↗
Andrea L. CunninghamDirector2026-05-04A6,11000CommonForm 4 ↗
Omar TawakolDirector2026-05-04A12,22000CommonForm 4 ↗
Andrea L. CunninghamDirector2026-05-04A210244,983CommonForm 4 ↗
Andrew VolleroDirector2026-05-04A12,22000CommonForm 4 ↗
Vivek KundraChief Operating Officer2026-05-15D6,19421131,003CommonForm 4 ↗
Jay GrantChief Legal Officer2026-05-15D2,0762143,907CommonForm 4 ↗
Jay GrantChief Legal Officer2026-05-15D1,5142132,021CommonForm 4 ↗
Jeffrey Terry GreenDirector2026-05-15A52,90900CommonForm 4 ↗
Jeffrey Terry GreenDirector2026-05-15D52,90900CommonForm 4 ↗
Tahnil R. DavisCAO and Interim CFO2026-05-15D3,7502179,313CommonForm 4 ↗
Tahnil R. DavisCAO and Interim CFO2026-05-15D9682120,473CommonForm 4 ↗
Tahnil R. DavisCAO and Interim CFO2026-05-15D7412115,672CommonForm 4 ↗
Tahnil R. DavisCAO and Interim CFO2026-05-15D8612118,210CommonForm 4 ↗
Tahnil R. DavisCAO and Interim CFO2026-05-15D262215,541CommonForm 4 ↗
Jay GrantChief Legal Officer2026-05-15D5,75421121,697CommonForm 4 ↗
Jay GrantChief Legal Officer2026-05-15D1,9322140,862CommonForm 4 ↗
Jay GrantChief Legal Officer2026-05-15D1,2882127,241CommonForm 4 ↗
Samantha JacobsonDirector2026-05-15D3,2252168,209CommonForm 4 ↗
Samantha JacobsonDirector2026-05-15D1,4812131,323CommonForm 4 ↗
Samantha JacobsonDirector2026-05-15D1,0802122,842CommonForm 4 ↗
Samantha JacobsonDirector2026-05-15D6902114,594CommonForm 4 ↗
Samantha JacobsonDirector2026-05-15D197214,167CommonForm 4 ↗
Vivek KundraChief Operating Officer2026-05-15D3,1462166,538CommonForm 4 ↗
Samantha JacobsonDirector2026-05-18D156,74800CommonForm 4 ↗
Samantha JacobsonDirector2026-05-18D61,78400CommonForm 4 ↗
Samantha JacobsonDirector2026-05-18D30,03700CommonForm 4 ↗
Samantha JacobsonDirector2026-05-18D9,58900CommonForm 4 ↗
Samantha JacobsonDirector2026-05-24A12,47700CommonForm 4 ↗
Samantha JacobsonDirector2026-05-28D53,681211,134,816CommonForm 4 ↗
David Alan HaddadDirector2026-06-11A13,19300CommonForm 4 ↗
David Alan HaddadDirector2026-06-11A11,82000CommonForm 4 ↗
Penry W. PriceDirector2026-07-09A3,6021140,955Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Nathan OlmsteadChief Financial Officer2026-07-09A246,06200CommonForm 4 ↗
Penry W. PriceDirector2026-07-09A9001110,233Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Nathan OlmsteadChief Financial Officer2026-07-09A439,75300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Penry W. PriceDirector2026-07-09A3,6021140,955Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Penry W. PriceDirector2026-07-09A20,89300Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Penry W. PriceDirector2026-07-09A25,50500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jeffrey Terry GreenDirector2026-08-15A52,91000CommonForm 4 ↗
Jeffrey Terry GreenDirector2026-08-15D52,91000CommonForm 4 ↗
Jay GrantChief Legal Officer2026-08-15D5,7791481,715CommonForm 4 ↗
Jay GrantChief Legal Officer2026-08-15D2,8481440,271CommonForm 4 ↗
Tahnil R. DavisChief Accounting Officer & EVP2026-08-15D1,3731419,414CommonForm 4 ↗
Tahnil R. DavisChief Accounting Officer & EVP2026-08-15D1,2201417,251CommonForm 4 ↗
Jay GrantChief Legal Officer2026-08-15D2,0761429,355CommonForm 4 ↗
Jay GrantChief Legal Officer2026-08-15D2,6521437,499CommonForm 4 ↗
Tahnil R. DavisChief Accounting Officer & EVP2026-08-15D5,3171475,182CommonForm 4 ↗
Tahnil R. DavisChief Accounting Officer & EVP2026-08-15D1,0511414,861CommonForm 4 ↗
Vivek KundraChief Operating Officer2026-08-15D4,7131466,642CommonForm 4 ↗
Vivek KundraChief Operating Officer2026-08-15D2,3201432,805CommonForm 4 ↗
Jeffrey Terry GreenDirector2026-09-14A7,000,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jay GrantChief Legal Officer2026-09-14A398,26200CommonForm 4 ↗
Nathan OlmsteadChief Financial Officer2026-09-14A398,26200CommonForm 4 ↗
Vivek KundraChief Operating Officer2026-09-14A724,11200CommonForm 4 ↗
Tahnil R. DavisChief Accounting Officer & EVP2026-09-14A217,23300CommonForm 4 ↗
03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Laura SchenkeinRSU2025-04-15——82,378—$4,056,293
Jeff GreenRSU2025-04-15——235,367—11,589,471
Alex KayyalOPTION2025-08-21——30—5,369,229
Alex KayyalRSU2025-05-27——2,450—186,347
Vivek KundraRSU2025-04-03——82,312—4,039,873
Alex KayyalRSU2025-02-14——1,202—96,352
Jeff GreenOPTION2025-04-15——450,045—11,590,864
Alex KayyalOPTION2025-02-14——16—96,401
Samantha JacobsonRSU2025-04-15——82,378—4,056,293
Alex KayyalRSU2025-08-21——102,655—5,368,857
Alex KayyalRSU2025-02-14——318—25,491
Vivek KundraOPTION2025-04-03——160,792—4,039,947
Alex KayyalOPTION2025-02-14——16—25,522
Alex KayyalRSU2025-05-27——1,202—96,352
Jay GrantRSU2025-04-15——82,378—4,056,293
Samantha JacobsonOPTION2025-04-15——157,515—4,056,783
Laura SchenkeinOPTION2025-04-15——157,515—4,056,783
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Laura Schenkein$4,056,293$0$4,056,7830.0%
Jeff Green11,589,471011,590,8640.0%
Alex Kayyal5,773,39905,491,1520.0%
Vivek Kundra4,039,87304,039,9470.0%
Samantha Jacobson4,056,29304,056,7830.0%
Jay Grant4,056,293000.0%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Jay GrantOption41,41461.46—
Jeff GreenRSU205,947—7,817,748
Jeff GreenRSU79,910—3,033,384
Jay GrantRSU37,547—1,425,284
Jay GrantRSU6,387—242,451
Jay GrantOption131,26349.24—
Samantha JacobsonOption1,47459.57—
Alex KayyalRSU102,655—3,896,784
Samantha JacobsonRSU72,081—2,736,195
Samantha JacobsonRSU14,384—546,017
Vivek KundraRSU82,312—3,124,564
Samantha JacobsonRSU1,300—49,348
Jay GrantRSU72,081—2,736,195
Samantha JacobsonRSU1,369—51,967
Alex KayyalOption206,27052.3—
Samantha JacobsonOption131,26349.24—
Samantha JacobsonRSU37,547—1,425,284
Jay GrantRSU28,768—1,092,033
Jeff GreenOption115,03861.46—
Jeff GreenOption375,03849.24—
Jay GrantOption6,87659.57—
Jay GrantOption70,98381.07—
Samantha JacobsonOption20,70761.46—
Samantha JacobsonOption70,98381.07—
Vivek KundraOption160,79249.08—
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

The executive compensation program is guided by a philosophy of paying for demonstrable performance, aiming to establish competitive compensation opportunities that reward performance and maintain internal equity. The program is designed to attract, motivate, and retain highly talented executive officers while aligning their interests with stockholders to drive sustainable long-term value creation.

CEO STI target (% of salary)—
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantCompensia, Inc.
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingtrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-05-04509,592,084172,498,666732,07774.71%Passed
20252025-05-27647,533,11574,434,862730,83389.69%Passed
20222022-05-26496,993,483222,793,524744,00469.05%Passed
20192019-04-3080,771,4832,969,25864,69096.45%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-05-0474.71%a
20252025-05-2789.69%b
20222022-05-2669.05%c

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes will have no effect on this proposal.”.

b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes are not considered votes cast for the foregoing purpose and will have no effect on the vote for this proposal.”.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions will also have no effect on the proposal.”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)125 : 1
CEO total compensation$27,431,583
Median employee compensation$218,847
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Lise J. BuyerIndependent$249,500$372,770$0——$622,270
Kathryn E. FalbergIndependent · Compensation147,769372,7700——520,539
Andrea L. CunninghamIndependent · Compensation · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair) · Audit131,000186,347186,344——503,691
Gokul RajaramIndependent · Compensation72,500372,7700——445,270
Omar TawakolIndependent · Compensation (Chair) · Audit · Partial-year service19,293362,5470——381,840
David B. WellsIndependent · Compensation · Not standing for re-election44,00000——44,000
Alex KayyalIndependent · Newly elected—————0
Jeff T. GreenEmployee director · Board Chair · Audit—————0
Samantha JacobsonEmployee director · Audit—————0
Andrew VolleroIndependent · Audit · Partial-year service · Newly elected——————
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$50,000
Annual equity retainer$290,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)70,000 / 50,000 / 25,000
Stock ownership guideline—
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$664,062
Equity awards (grant-date value)$1,667,204
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$2,331,266

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies The Trade Desk, Inc. names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including The Trade Desk, Inc..

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1CrowdStrike Holdings2026George Kurtz$1,100,000$242,124,351$0$1,614,938$247,579,143
2Palo Alto Networks2025Nikesh Arora1,000,00094,857,83801,200,00099,736,336
3Cloudflare2025Matthew Prince537,50058,251,1010060,551,052
4Cadence Design Systems2025Anirudh Devgan800,00054,412,53201,456,27156,683,576
5MongoDB2026Chirantan Desai114,58352,601,9450114,13352,830,661
6ServiceNow2025William McDermott1,516,66743,481,65103,522,37551,550,957
7Splunk2023Gary Steele729,86342,154,0160316,76151,212,720
8Salesforce2026Marc Benioff1,550,00027,265,36010,743,0973,602,58849,379,252
9Pinterest2025Bill Ready620,83337,928,9270756,25039,312,010
10Okta2026Todd McKinnon595,23335,684,2660561,71936,843,718
11Fair Isaac2025William Lansing750,00034,091,86001,100,00036,045,267
12ZoomInfo Technologies2025Henry Schuck591,625032,356,780337,29233,297,747
13The Trade Desk, Inc.2025Jeff Green1,350,00011,589,47111,590,8642,804,77527,431,583
14Datadog2025Olivier Pomel445,83325,831,9470777,25127,055,481
15Roku2025Anthony Wood1,000,00012,702,99012,832,220026,565,120
16DocuSign2026Allan Thygesen1,000,00023,600,13601,019,00025,650,100
17Twilio2025Khozema Shipchandler1,100,00021,398,53901,507,00024,291,917
18Snowflake2026Sridhar Ramaswamy750,00020,787,4610772,40722,310,492
19HubSpot2025Yamini Rangan700,00018,675,7700745,85020,126,620
20Workday2026Aneel Bhusri65,00015,322,0670019,231,325
21Samsara2026Sanjit Biswas50,00018,069,159063,94518,184,644
22Fortinet2025Ken Xie597,00010,155,1020705,93711,458,039
23Palantir Technologies2025Alexander Karp1,101,6370008,623,000
24Snap2025Evan Spiegel10004,250,450
25Zoom Video Communications2026Eric Yuan450,000464,0220295,4881,280,858
26Atlassian2026Michael Cannon-Brookes50,78600057,337
27Zscaler2025Jay Chaudhry23,66000029,753
—Shopify——————not in coverage universe

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
The Trade Desk, Inc.not disclosedRSA 50 · Option 50not disclosedCompensia, Inc.
Atlassian100%RSU 100not disclosedCompensia
Cadence Design Systemsnot disclosednot disclosedYes — Relative TSR vs. IT companies in S&P 500 and S&P 400Semler Brossy
Cloudflarenot disclosednot disclosedNoCompensia
CrowdStrike Holdings108.8%not disclosedNoCompensia Inc.
Datadog183%RSU 50 · PSU 50NoCompensia
DocuSign101.9%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — TSRCompensia
Fair Isaac147%PSU 33 · RSU 33 · Other 33NoCompensia, Inc.
Fortinet103%RSU 50 · PSU 50Yes — Relative Total Stockholder Return (TSR) vs. S&P 500Compensia
HubSpot107%RSU 50 · PSU 50NoCompensia, Inc.
MongoDB146.34%not disclosedNoSemler Brossy Consulting Group, LLC
Okta98.7%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — TSR relative to the TSR of the IndexCompensia
Palantir Technologiesnot disclosednot disclosednot disclosedSemler Brossy
Palo Alto Networks120%PSU 100NoMeridian Compensation Partners
Pinterest121%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — relative total shareholder return (rTSR)Compensia, Inc.
Rokunot disclosedOptions 50 · RSU 50not disclosedCompensia
Salesforce103.3%PSU 67 · Options 33Yes — Relative TSRSemler Brossy
Samsara127.9%RSU 100not disclosedCompensia
ServiceNownot disclosedPSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — rTSR vs. S&P 500Pay Governance, LLC
Shopifynot disclosednot disclosednot disclosednot disclosed
Snapnot disclosednot disclosednot disclosednot disclosed
Snowflake103.0%PSU 70 · RSU 30NoCompensia
Splunknot disclosedPSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — relative Total Stockholder Return (rTSR)Compensia
Twilio137.0%PSU 60 · RSU 40YesCompensia
Workday101.8%RSU 75 · PSU 25NoSemler Brossy
Zoom Video Communications102.6%RSU 100NoAon
ZoomInfo Technologiesnot disclosedRSU 60.6 · PSU 39.4Yes — Relative TSR ConditionAon
Zscaler100.9%not disclosedNoCompensia

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at The Trade Desk, Inc. in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Jeff Green (Chief Executive Officer) was the highest-paid executive at The Trade Desk, Inc. in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $27,431,583.
How does The Trade Desk, Inc.'s chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Jeff Green's total compensation ranked at the 52nd percentile of The Trade Desk, Inc.'s disclosed peer group.
What is The Trade Desk, Inc.'s CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, The Trade Desk, Inc.'s CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 125:1.
How did shareholders vote on The Trade Desk, Inc.'s executive compensation?
As disclosed, 74.71% of shareholders supported The Trade Desk, Inc.'s executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does The Trade Desk, Inc. spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, The Trade Desk, Inc. reported total board compensation of $2,331,266 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Jeff GreenDEF 14A2026-04-090001671933-26-000034Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 27,431,583. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c54 · span 418098–418108
2Section 01, Alex KayyalDEF 14A2026-04-090001671933-26-000034Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 12,940,803. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c54 · span 428155–428165
3Section 01, Laura SchenkeinDEF 14A2026-04-090001671933-26-000034Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 10,560,068. Filing ↗machine: r16 · c54 · span 455397–455407
4Section 01, Vivek KundraDEF 14A2026-04-090001671933-26-000034Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 9,652,876. Filing ↗machine: r13 · c54 · span 449818–449827
5Section 01, Jay GrantDEF 14A2026-04-090001671933-26-000034Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 9,373,799. Filing ↗machine: r7 · c54 · span 432608–432617
6Section 01, Samantha JacobsonDEF 14A2026-04-090001671933-26-000034Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 9,363,132. Filing ↗machine: r10 · c54 · span 442442–442451
7Section 03, Laura Schenkein RSUDEF 14A2026-04-090001671933-26-000034Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t27 · r16 · c11 · span 454016–454025
8Section 03, Jeff Green RSUDEF 14A2026-04-090001671933-26-000034Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t27 · r2 · c11 · span 416183–416193
9Section 03, Alex Kayyal OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-090001671933-26-000034Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t28 · r18 · c19 · span 516338–516347
10Section 03, Alex Kayyal RSUDEF 14A2026-04-090001671933-26-000034Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t28 · r13 · c19 · span 506664–506671
11Section 03, Vivek Kundra RSUDEF 14A2026-04-090001671933-26-000034Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t27 · r13 · c11 · span 448115–448124
12Section 03, Alex Kayyal RSUDEF 14A2026-04-090001671933-26-000034Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t28 · r7 · c18 · span 495071–495077
13Section 03, Jeff Green OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-090001671933-26-000034Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t27 · r2 · c14 · span 416647–416657
14Section 03, Alex Kayyal OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-090001671933-26-000034Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t28 · r10 · c19 · span 500868–500874
15Section 03, Samantha Jacobson RSUDEF 14A2026-04-090001671933-26-000034Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t27 · r10 · c11 · span 441064–441073
16Section 03, Alex Kayyal RSUDEF 14A2026-04-090001671933-26-000034Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t28 · r17 · c19 · span 514400–514409
17Section 03, Alex Kayyal RSUDEF 14A2026-04-090001671933-26-000034Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t28 · r8 · c19 · span 497004–497010
18Section 03, Vivek Kundra OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-090001671933-26-000034Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t27 · r13 · c14 · span 448526–448535
19Section 03, Alex Kayyal OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-090001671933-26-000034Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t28 · r11 · c19 · span 502799–502805
20Section 03, Alex Kayyal RSUDEF 14A2026-04-090001671933-26-000034Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t28 · r15 · c19 · span 510531–510538
21Section 03, Jay Grant RSUDEF 14A2026-04-090001671933-26-000034Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 521261–521270
22Section 03, Samantha Jacobson OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-090001671933-26-000034Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t27 · r10 · c14 · span 441400–441409
23Section 03, Laura Schenkein OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-090001671933-26-000034Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t27 · r17 · c21 · span 457985–457987
24Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-04-090001671933-26-000034Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 125 : 1. Filing ↗machine: span 746539–746542
25Section 08, Lise J. BuyerDEF 14A2026-04-090001671933-26-000034Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 622,270. Filing ↗machine: span 851101–851438
26Section 08, Kathryn E. FalbergDEF 14A2026-04-090001671933-26-000034Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 520,539. Filing ↗machine: span 855135–855440
27Section 08, Andrea L. CunninghamDEF 14A2026-04-090001671933-26-000034Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 503,691. Filing ↗machine: span 853056–853361
28Section 08, Gokul RajaramDEF 14A2026-04-090001671933-26-000034Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 445,270. Filing ↗machine: span 857207–857512
29Section 08, Omar TawakolDEF 14A2026-04-090001671933-26-000034Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 381,840. Filing ↗machine: span 859089–859394
30Section 08, David B. WellsDEF 14A2026-04-090001671933-26-000034Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 44,000. Filing ↗machine: span 860000–860240
31Section 08, Alex KayyalDEF 14A2026-04-090001671933-26-000034Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
32Section 08, Jeff T. GreenDEF 14A2026-04-090001671933-26-000034Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
33Section 08, Samantha JacobsonDEF 14A2026-04-090001671933-26-000034Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
34Section 08, Andrew VolleroDEF 14A2026-04-090001671933-26-000034Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: —. Filing ↗
35Section 02, Jeffrey Terry Green 2026-04-29Form 42026-05-190001671445-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
36Section 02, Andrea L. Cunningham 2026-05-04Form 42026-05-060001903152-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
37Section 02, Andrea L. Cunningham 2026-05-04Form 42026-05-060001903152-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
38Section 02, Andrea L. Cunningham 2026-05-04Form 42026-05-060001903152-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, Andrea L. Cunningham 2026-05-04Form 42026-05-060001903152-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, Andrea L. Cunningham 2026-05-04Form 42026-05-060001903152-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, Andrea L. Cunningham 2026-05-04Form 42026-05-060001903152-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, Andrea L. Cunningham 2026-05-04Form 42026-05-060001903152-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, Omar Tawakol 2026-05-04Form 42026-05-060001857556-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, Andrea L. Cunningham 2026-05-04Form 42026-05-060001903152-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, Andrew Vollero 2026-05-04Form 42026-05-060001699294-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 02, Vivek Kundra 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-190001867888-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
47Section 02, Jay Grant 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-190001826731-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
48Section 02, Jay Grant 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-190001826731-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
49Section 02, Jeffrey Terry Green 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-190001671445-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
50Section 02, Jeffrey Terry Green 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-190001671445-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
51Section 02, Tahnil R. Davis 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-190002109272-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
52Section 02, Tahnil R. Davis 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-190002109272-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
53Section 02, Tahnil R. Davis 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-190002109272-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
54Section 02, Tahnil R. Davis 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-190002109272-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
55Section 02, Tahnil R. Davis 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-190002109272-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
56Section 02, Jay Grant 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-190001826731-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
57Section 02, Jay Grant 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-190001826731-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
58Section 02, Jay Grant 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-190001826731-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
59Section 02, Samantha Jacobson 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-190002008907-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
60Section 02, Samantha Jacobson 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-190002008907-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
61Section 02, Samantha Jacobson 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-190002008907-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
62Section 02, Samantha Jacobson 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-190002008907-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
63Section 02, Samantha Jacobson 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-190002008907-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
64Section 02, Vivek Kundra 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-190001867888-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
65Section 02, Samantha Jacobson 2026-05-18Form 42026-05-190002008907-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
66Section 02, Samantha Jacobson 2026-05-18Form 42026-05-190002008907-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
67Section 02, Samantha Jacobson 2026-05-18Form 42026-05-190002008907-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
68Section 02, Samantha Jacobson 2026-05-18Form 42026-05-190002008907-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
69Section 02, Samantha Jacobson 2026-05-24Form 42026-05-270002008907-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
70Section 02, Samantha Jacobson 2026-05-28Form 42026-06-010002008907-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
71Section 02, David Alan Haddad 2026-06-11Form 42026-06-150002140040-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
72Section 02, David Alan Haddad 2026-06-11Form 42026-06-150002140040-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
73Section 02, Penry W. Price 2026-07-09Form 42026-07-130001534034-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
74Section 02, Nathan Olmstead 2026-07-09Form 42026-07-130001776828-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
75Section 02, Penry W. Price 2026-07-09Form 42026-07-130001534034-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
76Section 02, Nathan Olmstead 2026-07-09Form 42026-07-130001776828-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
77Section 02, Penry W. Price 2026-07-09Form 42026-07-130001534034-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
78Section 02, Penry W. Price 2026-07-09Form 42026-07-130001534034-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
79Section 02, Penry W. Price 2026-07-09Form 42026-07-130001534034-26-000003Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
80Section 02, Jeffrey Terry Green 2026-08-15Form 42026-08-180001671445-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
81Section 02, Jeffrey Terry Green 2026-08-15Form 42026-08-180001671445-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
82Section 02, Jay Grant 2026-08-15Form 42026-08-180001826731-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
83Section 02, Jay Grant 2026-08-15Form 42026-08-180001826731-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
84Section 02, Tahnil R. Davis 2026-08-15Form 42026-08-180002109272-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
85Section 02, Tahnil R. Davis 2026-08-15Form 42026-08-180002109272-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
86Section 02, Jay Grant 2026-08-15Form 42026-08-180001826731-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
87Section 02, Jay Grant 2026-08-15Form 42026-08-180001826731-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
88Section 02, Tahnil R. Davis 2026-08-15Form 42026-08-180002109272-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
89Section 02, Tahnil R. Davis 2026-08-15Form 42026-08-180002109272-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
90Section 02, Vivek Kundra 2026-08-15Form 42026-08-180001867888-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
91Section 02, Vivek Kundra 2026-08-15Form 42026-08-180001867888-26-000006Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
92Section 02, Jeffrey Terry Green 2026-09-14Form 42026-09-160001671445-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
93Section 02, Jay Grant 2026-09-14Form 42026-09-140001826731-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
94Section 02, Nathan Olmstead 2026-09-14Form 42026-09-140001776828-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
95Section 02, Vivek Kundra 2026-09-14Form 42026-09-140001867888-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
96Section 02, Tahnil R. Davis 2026-09-14Form 42026-09-140002109272-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
97Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-05-080001671933-26-000055Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 74.71% (votes for as printed: 509,592,084). Filing ↗
98Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-05-290001671933-25-000076Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 89.69% (votes for as printed: 647,533,115). Filing ↗
99Section 06, 2022 voteForm 8-K2022-05-310001628280-22-015727Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 69.05% (votes for as printed: 496,993,483). Filing ↗machine: span 37557–40867
100Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
101Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
102Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 664,062 + equity 1,667,204 + all other 0 = 2,331,266, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 2,331,266
103CrowdStrike Holdings, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-05-050001104659-26-055599CEO total compensation as printed in CrowdStrike Holdings's own proxy. As printed: 247,579,143. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c35 · span 883743–883754
104Palo Alto Networks, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-11-070001308179-25-000624CEO total compensation as printed in Palo Alto Networks's own proxy. As printed: 99,736,336. Filing ↗machine: span 1766123–1766133
105Cloudflare, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-06-090001193125-26-263809CEO total compensation as printed in Cloudflare's own proxy. As printed: 60,551,052. Filing ↗machine: span 925860–925870
106Cadence Design Systems, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-250001193125-26-124264CEO total compensation as printed in Cadence Design Systems's own proxy. As printed: 56,683,576. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c34 · span 1043936–1043946
107MongoDB, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-05-190001628280-26-036415CEO total compensation as printed in MongoDB's own proxy. As printed: 52,830,661. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c18 · span 718049–718059
108ServiceNow, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-060001373715-26-000039CEO total compensation as printed in ServiceNow's own proxy. As printed: 51,550,957. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c8 · span 2636904–2636914
109Splunk, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2023-05-090001308179-23-000851CEO total compensation as printed in Splunk's own proxy. As printed: 51,212,720. Filing ↗machine: t252 · r1 · c17 · span 965390–965400
110Salesforce, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-160001108524-26-000085CEO total compensation as printed in Salesforce's own proxy. As printed: 49,379,252. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c24 · span 1710833–1710843
111Pinterest, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-080001506293-26-000058CEO total compensation as printed in Pinterest's own proxy. As printed: 39,312,010. Filing ↗machine: t133 · r2 · c17 · span 781657–781667
112Okta, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-05-070001660134-26-000036CEO total compensation as printed in Okta's own proxy. As printed: 36,843,718. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c18 · span 710081–710091
113Fair Isaac, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-01-270001193125-26-024403CEO total compensation as printed in Fair Isaac's own proxy. As printed: 36,045,267. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c35 · span 1413656–1413666
114ZoomInfo Technologies, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-260001794515-26-000020CEO total compensation as printed in ZoomInfo Technologies's own proxy. As printed: 33,297,747. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c48 · span 733084–733094
115The Trade Desk, Inc. (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-090001671933-26-000034CEO total compensation as printed in The Trade Desk, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 27,431,583. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c54 · span 418098–418108
116Datadog, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-290001628280-26-028118CEO total compensation as printed in Datadog's own proxy. As printed: 27,055,481. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c37 · span 438414–438424
117Roku, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-240001140361-26-016715CEO total compensation as printed in Roku's own proxy. As printed: 26,565,120. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c22 · span 629170–629180
118DocuSign, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-160001261333-26-000043CEO total compensation as printed in DocuSign's own proxy. As printed: 25,650,100. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c21 · span 792273–792283
119Twilio, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-280001140361-26-017444CEO total compensation as printed in Twilio's own proxy. As printed: 24,291,917. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c19 · span 1822541–1822551
120Snowflake, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-05-180001640147-26-000019CEO total compensation as printed in Snowflake's own proxy. As printed: 22,310,492. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c24 · span 835052–835062
121HubSpot, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-270001193125-26-182210CEO total compensation as printed in HubSpot's own proxy. As printed: 20,126,620. Filing ↗machine: t36 · r5 · c24 · span 1257666–1257676
122Workday, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-05-050001104659-26-055687CEO total compensation as printed in Workday's own proxy. As printed: 19,231,325. Filing ↗
123Samsara, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-06-010001628280-26-039492CEO total compensation as printed in Samsara's own proxy. As printed: 18,184,644. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c48 · span 502458–502468
124Fortinet, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-290002077096-26-000106CEO total compensation as printed in Fortinet's own proxy. As printed: 11,458,039. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c14 · span 1588404–1588414
125Palantir Technologies, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-240001321655-26-000019CEO total compensation as printed in Palantir Technologies's own proxy. As printed: 8,623,000. Filing ↗machine: span 519802–519811
126Snap, Section 10b CEO total10-K2026-02-050001564408-26-000013CEO total compensation as printed in Snap's own proxy. As printed: 4,250,450. Filing ↗machine: span 2500289–2500298
127Zoom Video Communications, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-300001628280-26-028866CEO total compensation as printed in Zoom Video Communications's own proxy. As printed: 1,280,858. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c36 · span 479710–479719
128Atlassian, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-10-140001650372-26-000044CEO total compensation as printed in Atlassian's own proxy. As printed: 57,337. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c18 · span 750885–750891
129Zscaler, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-11-210001713683-25-000198CEO total compensation as printed in Zscaler's own proxy. As printed: 29,753. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c24 · span 752759–752765
130Section 10a, Fortinet reciprocityDEF 14A—0002077096-26-000106Fortinet's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include The Trade Desk, Inc.. Filing ↗
131Section 10a, Snowflake reciprocityDEF 14A—0001640147-26-000019Snowflake's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include The Trade Desk, Inc.. Filing ↗
132Section 10a, Cadence Design Systems reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-124264Cadence Design Systems's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include The Trade Desk, Inc.. Filing ↗
133Section 10a, Cloudflare reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-263809Cloudflare names The Trade Desk, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
134Section 10a, Datadog reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-028118Datadog names The Trade Desk, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
135Section 10a, MongoDB reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-036415MongoDB names The Trade Desk, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
136Section 10a, Okta reciprocityDEF 14A—0001660134-26-000036Okta's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include The Trade Desk, Inc.. Filing ↗
137Section 10a, Pinterest reciprocityDEF 14A—0001506293-26-000058Pinterest names The Trade Desk, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
138Section 10a, Shopify reciprocityDEF 14A—0001594805-26-000011Shopify's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include The Trade Desk, Inc.. Filing ↗
139Section 10a, Workday reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-055687Workday's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include The Trade Desk, Inc.. Filing ↗
140Section 10a, ZoomInfo Technologies reciprocityDEF 14A—0001794515-26-000020ZoomInfo Technologies's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include The Trade Desk, Inc.. Filing ↗
141Section 10a, Zscaler reciprocityDEF 14A—0001713683-25-000198Zscaler's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include The Trade Desk, Inc.. Filing ↗
142Section 10a, Salesforce reciprocityDEF 14A—0001108524-26-000085Salesforce's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include The Trade Desk, Inc.. Filing ↗
143Section 10a, Palantir Technologies reciprocityDEF 14A—0001321655-26-000019Palantir Technologies names The Trade Desk, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
144Section 10a, Atlassian reciprocityDEF 14A—0001650372-26-000044Atlassian's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include The Trade Desk, Inc.. Filing ↗
145Section 10a, Samsara reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-039492Samsara's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include The Trade Desk, Inc.. Filing ↗
146Section 10a, Roku reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-016715Roku names The Trade Desk, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
147Section 10a, CrowdStrike Holdings reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-055599CrowdStrike Holdings names The Trade Desk, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
148Section 10a, Twilio reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-017444Twilio's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include The Trade Desk, Inc.. Filing ↗
149Section 10a, HubSpot reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-182210HubSpot names The Trade Desk, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
150Section 10a, DocuSign reciprocityDEF 14A—0001261333-26-000043DocuSign names The Trade Desk, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.

Get the The Trade Desk, Inc. Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
TTD Peer Teardown Report