Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-10-16

Verisk Analytics, Inc. (VRSK)

CEO Lee Shavel was paid $13,540,847 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 12.1% from fiscal year 2024, the 27th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001193125-26-141398 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$13,540,847 ↑
Lee Shavel total, FY2025
27th
CEO pay percentile vs peers
196:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
95.72%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

VRSK's next annual pay disclosure, estimated April 2, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Lee Shavel$1,000,000$0$8,800,086$2,199,881$1,500,000$0$40,880$13,540,847
President and Chief Executive Officer
Elizabeth Mann650,00002,560,282639,993934,000023,5764,807,851
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Nick Daffan545,00001,479,829370,206668,000027,8293,090,864
Executive Vice President and Chief Information Officer
Kathy Card Beckles540,00001,280,032319,997551,0003,92732,0832,727,039
Executive Vice President and Chief Legal Officer
Sunita Holzer550,00001,039,804260,150594,000030,9312,474,885
Executive Vice President and Chief Human Relations Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Lee Shavel$13,540,847$12,074,727$10,366,566↑ +1,466,120
Elizabeth Mann4,807,8514,508,8713,782,496↑ +298,980
Nick Daffan3,090,8643,103,8683,268,031↓ −13,004
Kathy Card Beckles2,727,0392,615,7412,714,783↑ +111,298
Sunita Holzer2,474,8852,426,9882,600,052↑ +47,897

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read Verisk Analytics, Inc.'s Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper VRSK reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Get the Verisk Analytics, Inc. Peer Teardown Report

$13,540,847 Lee Shavel total, FY2025

$199

The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.

Data as of October 16, 2026 · Source: 0001193125-26-141398 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).

Reports for VRSK

Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:

Executive Compensation ReportThe free page is the headline figures. The report is every award, peer and vote combined into one document you can hand to a committee.$1,500 →Reverse Peer AnalysisThe free page is the one line. The analysis reads every company that names this one in its own peer group.$299 →Peer Teardown ReportThe free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.$199 →
VRSKon Velarion Intel, free → The platform reading of this company, beside the same data as a subscription.

Order VRSK

Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.

Receipt, invoice, and report delivery. Guest checkout, no account required, secure payment by Stripe.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against VRSK
21 companies name VRSK as a compensation peer

The list of companies that name VRSK as a peer is temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.

Get the Verisk Analytics, Inc. Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Bruce HansenChair of the Board$485,000
Christopher J. PerryIndependent Director$294,355
Gregory HendrickIndependent Director$335,000
Jeffrey DaileyIndependent Director$355,000
Kathleen A. HogensonIndependent Director$358,065
Kimberly S. StevensonIndependent Director$350,000
Olumide SoroyeIndependent Director$350,000
Sabra R. PurtillIndependent Director$294,355
Samuel G. LissIndependent Director$350,000
Therese M. VaughanIndependent Director$335,000
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Elizabeth MannChief Financial Officer2026-04-15D400$172$68,628CommonForm 4 ↗
Elizabeth MannChief Financial Officer2026-05-15D40015963,688CommonForm 4 ↗
Gregory HendrickDirector2026-05-19A1,34700CommonForm 4 ↗
Therese M. VaughanDirector2026-05-19A1,34700CommonForm 4 ↗
Bruce HansenDirector2026-05-19A1,34700CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher J. PerryDirector2026-05-19A1,34700CommonForm 4 ↗
Olumide SoroyeDirector2026-05-19A1,34700CommonForm 4 ↗
Kimberly S. StevensonDirector2026-05-19A1,34700CommonForm 4 ↗
Jeffrey DaileyDirector2026-05-19A1,34700CommonForm 4 ↗
Sabra R. PurtillDirector2026-05-19A1,34700CommonForm 4 ↗
Pradip K. PatiathDirector2026-05-19A1,34700CommonForm 4 ↗
Samuel G. LissDirector2026-05-19A1,34700CommonForm 4 ↗
Bruce HansenDirector2026-05-22A2,33581188,972CommonForm 4 ↗
Bruce HansenDirector2026-05-22D2,33500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Bruce HansenDirector2026-05-22D2,335172400,476CommonForm 4 ↗
Bruce HansenDirector2026-06-01A2,33681189,052CommonForm 4 ↗
Bruce HansenDirector2026-06-01D2,336175408,777CommonForm 4 ↗
Bruce HansenDirector2026-06-01D2,33600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Samuel G. LissDirector2026-06-02A6,76581547,491CommonForm 4 ↗
Samuel G. LissDirector2026-06-02D6,76500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Samuel G. LissDirector2026-06-02D6,7651781,201,667CommonForm 4 ↗
Samuel G. LissDirector2026-06-05D4,671182851,103CommonForm 4 ↗
Samuel G. LissDirector2026-06-05A4,67181378,024CommonForm 4 ↗
Samuel G. LissDirector2026-06-05D4,67100Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Elizabeth MannChief Financial Officer2026-06-15D40018071,816CommonForm 4 ↗
Samuel G. LissDirector2026-06-30A16700CommonForm 4 ↗
Gregory HendrickDirector2026-06-30A14600CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher J. PerryDirector2026-06-30A14600CommonForm 4 ↗
Pradip K. PatiathDirector2026-06-30A6900CommonForm 4 ↗
Sabra R. PurtillDirector2026-06-30A16300CommonForm 4 ↗
Elizabeth MannChief Financial Officer2026-07-15D40019276,844CommonForm 4 ↗
Lee ShavelDirector2026-07-29D2,500220550,000CommonForm 4 ↗
Kathy Card BecklesChief Legal Officer2026-07-31D2,020195394,890CommonForm 4 ↗
Lee ShavelDirector2026-08-03D3,53500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Lee ShavelDirector2026-08-03A3,535104367,640CommonForm 4 ↗
Lee ShavelDirector2026-08-03D3,535197696,183CommonForm 4 ↗
Elizabeth MannChief Financial Officer2026-08-17D40018071,980CommonForm 4 ↗
Lee ShavelDirector2026-09-01D3,53500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Lee ShavelDirector2026-09-01A3,535104367,640CommonForm 4 ↗
Lee ShavelDirector2026-09-01D3,535193683,775CommonForm 4 ↗
Elizabeth MannChief Financial Officer2026-09-15D40018573,964CommonForm 4 ↗
Pradip K. PatiathDirector2026-09-30A15600CommonForm 4 ↗
Sabra R. PurtillDirector2026-09-30A19400CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher J. PerryDirector2026-09-30A15600CommonForm 4 ↗
Samuel G. LissDirector2026-09-30A15600CommonForm 4 ↗
Gregory HendrickDirector2026-09-30A17900CommonForm 4 ↗
Lee ShavelDirector2026-10-01D3,53500Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Lee ShavelDirector2026-10-01D3,535171603,425CommonForm 4 ↗
Lee ShavelDirector2026-10-01A3,535104367,640CommonForm 4 ↗
Elizabeth MannChief Financial Officer2026-10-15D40018573,940CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Nick DaffanPSU2025-01-156761,351—2,702$369,917
Kathy Card BecklesOPTION2025-01-15——5,379—319,997
Lee ShavelPSU2025-01-154,0188,035—16,0702,200,063
Elizabeth MannPSU2025-01-151,1692,337—4,674639,894
Kathy Card BecklesPSU2025-01-155851,169—2,338320,084
Sunita HolzerPSU2025-01-15475950—1,900260,120
Lee ShavelOPTION2025-01-15——36,979—2,199,881
Elizabeth MannOPTION2025-01-15——10,758—639,993
Nick DaffanOPTION2025-01-15——6,223—370,206
Sunita HolzerOPTION2025-01-15——4,373—260,150
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Nick Daffan$0$369,917$370,20650.0%
Kathy Card Beckles0320,084319,99750.0%
Lee Shavel02,200,0632,199,88150.0%
Elizabeth Mann0639,894639,99350.0%
Sunita Holzer0260,120260,15050.0%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Kathy Card BecklesRSU1,168—$261,270
Nick DaffanPSU2,087—466,841
Lee ShavelRSU4,023—899,905
Kathy Card BecklesPSU2,114—472,881
Kathy Card BecklesOption1,778198.15—
Elizabeth MannRSU1,088—243,375
Kathy Card BecklesOption5,379273.81—
Lee ShavelRSU831—185,886
Nick DaffanPSU1,795—401,412
Kathy Card BecklesPSU1,721—384,859
Elizabeth MannOption4,194183.95—
Lee ShavelRSU6,019—1,346,390
Sunita HolzerPSU1,762—394,030
Kathy Card BecklesRSU966—216,085
Sunita HolzerOption3,653236.77—
Nick DaffanOption2,092198.15—
Sunita HolzerRSU303—67,778
Sunita HolzerRSU948—212,058
Elizabeth MannRSU1,901—425,235
Lee ShavelPSU10,717—2,397,286
Nick DaffanOption5,197236.77—
Lee ShavelPSU10,671—2,386,996
Lee ShavelRSU8,035—1,797,349
Elizabeth MannPSU2,819—630,470
Lee ShavelPSU10,430—2,332,975
Nick DaffanRSU979—218,993
Nick DaffanOption3,765107.64—
Elizabeth MannPSU3,384—756,967
Kathy Card BecklesPSU1,553—347,279
Elizabeth MannPSU3,104—694,334
Nick DaffanOption3,774183.95—
Nick DaffanPSU2,537—567,502
Elizabeth MannRSU2,338—522,987
Sunita HolzerPSU1,467—328,041
Nick DaffanRSU1,351—302,205
Kathy Card BecklesOption4,284236.77—
Nick DaffanRSU1,173—262,388
Sunita HolzerRSU824—184,321
Kathy Card BecklesRSU816—182,531
Nick DaffanRSU445—99,542
Nick DaffanOption5,500104—
Sunita HolzerRSU680—152,109
Lee ShavelRSU679—151,886
Kathy Card BecklesRSU379—84,779
Sunita HolzerOption1,424198.15—
Lee ShavelOption3,190198.15—
Nick DaffanOption6,223273.81—
Sunita HolzerOption2,622183.95—
Lee ShavelOption3,459170.72—
Lee ShavelOption15,517183.95—
Lee ShavelOption26,689236.77—
Lee ShavelOption36,979273.81—
Elizabeth MannOption8,431236.77—
Elizabeth MannOption10,758273.81—
Kathy Card BecklesOption3,146183.95—
Sunita HolzerOption4,3731.26—
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

Our primary focus for 2025 was to ensure that executive pay decisions were quantitative, transparent and performance-based in order to keep the incentives for our executives aligned with the interests of our shareholders.

CEO STI target (% of salary)150%
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantFW Cook
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingtrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-05-19106,704,7224,772,5232,437,74295.72%Passed
20252025-05-20112,952,4364,675,6052,815,15796.03%Passed
20242024-05-15115,673,5187,311,169127,27194.06%Passed
20232023-05-17111,858,29010,276,4703,760,81191.59%Passed
20222022-05-25114,630,54619,873,1403,926,07585.22%Passed
20212021-05-19127,312,32311,525,535195,29891.7%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-05-1995.72%a
20252025-05-2096.03%b
20242024-05-1594.06%c

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Votes Required Proposals for Your Vote Votes Required Effect of Abstentions Effect of Broker Non-Votes Proposal 1 Electing eleven members of the board of directors Majority of votes cast No effect No effect Proposal 2 Approving the compensation of the company's named executive officers on an advisory, non-binding basis ("say-on-pay") Affirmative vote of a majority of shares present or repre sented by proxy and entitled to vote thereon Vote against No effect Proposal 3 Ratifying the appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as independent auditor for 2025 Affirmative vote of a majority of shares present or repre sented by proxy and entitled to vote thereon Vote against None - Brokers have discretion to vote Proposal 4 Shareholder proposal to permit shareholder right to act by written consent Affirmative vote of a majority of shares present or repre sented by proxy and entitled to vote thereon Vote against No effect Votes Required to Elect Incumbent Directors In uncontested elections, each director will be elected by a majority of the votes cast, meaning that the number of shares voted "for" a director must exceed the number of shares voted "against" that director for the director to be elected.”.

b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Votes Required Proposals for Your Vote Votes Required Effect of Abstentions Effect of Broker Non-Votes Proposal 1: Electing Eleven Members of the Board of Directors Majority of votes cast No effect No”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)196 : 1
CEO total compensation$13,540,847
Median employee compensation$68,933
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Bruce HansenIndependent · Board Chair · Executive Committee (Chair)$255,000$230,000$0—$0$485,000
Kathleen A. HogensonIndependent · Executive Committee · Audit Committee (Chair) · Risk Committee · Not standing for re-election128,065230,0000—0358,065
Jeffrey DaileyIndependent · Executive Committee · Talent Management Compensation Committee (Chair) · Risk Committee125,000230,0000—0355,000
Samuel G. LissIndependent · Executive Committee · Audit Committee · Governance, Corporate Sustainability Nominating Committee (Chair)0350,0000—0350,000
Olumide SoroyeIndependent · Executive Committee · Finance and Investment Committee (Chair) · Risk Committee120,000230,0000—0350,000
Kimberly S. StevensonIndependent · Executive Committee · Governance, Corporate Sustainability Nominating Committee · Risk Committee (Chair)120,000230,0000—0350,000
Gregory HendrickIndependent · Talent Management Compensation Committee · Finance and Investment Committee42,000293,0000—0335,000
Therese M. VaughanIndependent · Audit Committee · Governance, Corporate Sustainability Nominating Committee105,000230,0000—0335,000
Christopher J. PerryIndependent · Talent Management Compensation Committee · Finance and Investment Committee · Newly elected0294,3550—0294,355
Sabra R. PurtillIndependent · Audit Committee · Finance and Investment Committee · Newly elected0294,3550—0294,355
Lee M. ShavelEmployee director—————0
Pradip K. PatiathIndependent · Partial-year service · Newly elected——————
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$105,000
Annual equity retainer$230,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)25,000 / 20,000 / 15,000
Stock ownership guideline$630,000
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$895,065
Equity awards (grant-date value)$2,611,710
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$3,506,775

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies Verisk Analytics, Inc. names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Verisk Analytics, Inc..

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1CoStar2025Andrew Florance$1,000,000$28,318,400$3,425,382$3,000,000$36,431,936
2Fair Isaac2025William Lansing750,00034,091,86001,100,00036,045,267
3MSCI2025Henry A. Fernandez1,000,0004,380,02425,220,3041,346,95033,320,590
4Nasdaq2025Adena Friedman1,359,61617,491,32106,086,50925,014,550
5Equifax2025Mark Begor1,500,00014,993,1103,420,1302,737,63423,420,134
6Intercontinental Exchange2025Jeffrey Sprecher1,395,83316,666,55304,050,00022,133,386
7Global Payments2025Cameron Bready1,050,00012,129,9644,002,0222,903,55320,307,392
8Gartner2025Eugene Hall985,18511,619,4774,979,9321,483,65519,226,580
9Moody's2025Robert Fauber1,100,00011,359,9032,840,0802,226,00018,082,565
10TransUnion2025Christopher Cartwright1,058,25012,665,14902,852,44716,731,398
11Guidewire2025Mike Rosenbaum750,00012,280,2030975,00014,012,061
12Verisk Analytics, Inc.2025Lee Shavel1,000,0008,800,0862,199,8811,500,00013,540,847
13S&P Global2025Martina Cheung1,000,0008,978,04102,445,30012,831,062
14FactSet2025F. Philip Snow775,0003,750,1623,750,0931,171,3769,460,930
15Jack Henry & Associates2026Gregory Adelson762,5006,367,59501,267,1258,413,970
16Clarivate2025Matti Shem Tov900,0006,399,5140918,0008,350,984
—Thomson Reuters——————not in coverage universe

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
Verisk Analytics, Inc.not disclosedPSU 60 · RSU 20 · Options 20Yes — Relative TSR versus S&P 500 Index constituentsFW Cook
Clarivate102%PSU 50 · RSU 50Yes — 3-Year Relative TSR vs. S&P 500Pay Governance
CoStar200%RSU 45 · PSU 40 · Options 15NoWillis Towers Watson
Equifaxnot disclosedPSU 50 · Options 25 · RSU 25Yes — TSRFW Cook
FactSet101%Options 50 · PSU 50NoMeridian Compensation Partners
Fair Isaac147%PSU 33 · RSU 33 · Other 33NoCompensia, Inc.
Gartner119.6%PSU 70 · Options 30NoExequity
Global Payments138.3%PSU 50 · Options 25 · RSU 25Yes — Relative TSRFW Cook
Guidewire130%RSU 50 · PRSU 50NoSemler Brossy
Intercontinental Exchange108%PSU 70 · RSU 30Yes — Company 3-Year TSR relative to S&P 500 3-Year TSRCompensation Advisory Partners (CAP)
Jack Henry & Associates130.8%PSU 60 · RSU 40not disclosedMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Moody's101%PSU 60 · RSU 20 · Options 20NoMeridian
MSCI96.21%not disclosedYes — Absolute TSR CAGRSemler Brossy
Nasdaq149%not disclosedYes — TSR relative to S&P 500 companiesExequity
S&P Global108.68%PSU 70 · RSU 30NoPay Governance
Thomson Reutersnot disclosednot disclosednot disclosednot disclosed
TransUnion154.0%RSU 50 · PSU 50Yes — Relative TSRFW Cook

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at Verisk Analytics, Inc. in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Lee Shavel (President and Chief Executive Officer) was the highest-paid executive at Verisk Analytics, Inc. in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $13,540,847.
How does Verisk Analytics, Inc.'s chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Lee Shavel's total compensation ranked at the 27th percentile of Verisk Analytics, Inc.'s disclosed peer group.
What is Verisk Analytics, Inc.'s CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, Verisk Analytics, Inc.'s CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 196:1.
How did shareholders vote on Verisk Analytics, Inc.'s executive compensation?
As disclosed, 95.72% of shareholders supported Verisk Analytics, Inc.'s executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does Verisk Analytics, Inc. spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Verisk Analytics, Inc. reported total board compensation of $3,506,775 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Lee ShavelDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141398Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 13,540,847. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c28 · span 887453–887463
2Section 01, Elizabeth MannDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141398Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 4,807,851. Filing ↗machine: r7 · c28 · span 907592–907601
3Section 01, Nick DaffanDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141398Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 3,090,864. Filing ↗machine: r11 · c28 · span 927888–927897
4Section 01, Kathy Card BecklesDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141398Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 2,727,039. Filing ↗machine: r15 · c28 · span 948081–948090
5Section 01, Sunita HolzerDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141398Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 2,474,885. Filing ↗machine: r19 · c28 · span 968228–968237
6Section 03, Nick Daffan PSUDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141398Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t170 · r17 · c31 · span 1091895–1091900
7Section 03, Kathy Card Beckles OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141398Section “2025 GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t170 · r22 · c43 · span 1121116–1121123
8Section 03, Lee Shavel PSUDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141398Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t170 · r5 · c31 · span 1024362–1024367
9Section 03, Elizabeth Mann PSUDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141398Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t170 · r14 · c23 · span 1076321–1076326
10Section 03, Kathy Card Beckles PSUDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141398Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t170 · r26 · c23 · span 1143832–1143837
11Section 03, Sunita Holzer PSUDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141398Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t170 · r32 · c23 · span 1177520–1177523
12Section 03, Lee Shavel OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141398Section “2025 GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t170 · r4 · c43 · span 1019821–1019830
13Section 03, Elizabeth Mann OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141398Section “2025 GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t170 · r10 · c43 · span 1053599–1053606
14Section 03, Nick Daffan OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141398Section “2025 GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t170 · r16 · c43 · span 1087356–1087363
15Section 03, Sunita Holzer OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141398Section “2025 GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t170 · r28 · c43 · span 1154869–1154876
16Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141398Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 196 : 1. Filing ↗
17Section 08, Bruce HansenDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141398Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 485,000. Filing ↗machine: span 531798–531840
18Section 08, Kathleen A. HogensonDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141398Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 358,065. Filing ↗machine: span 536397–536439
19Section 08, Jeffrey DaileyDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141398Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 355,000. Filing ↗machine: span 529504–529546
20Section 08, Samuel G. LissDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141398Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 350,000. Filing ↗machine: span 538224–538266
21Section 08, Olumide SoroyeDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141398Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 350,000. Filing ↗machine: span 545709–545751
22Section 08, Kimberly S. StevensonDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141398Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 350,000. Filing ↗machine: span 548012–548054
23Section 08, Gregory HendrickDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141398Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 335,000. Filing ↗machine: span 534095–534137
24Section 08, Therese M. VaughanDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141398Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 335,000. Filing ↗machine: span 550841–550970
25Section 08, Christopher J. PerryDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141398Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 294,355. Filing ↗machine: span 540567–540609
26Section 08, Sabra R. PurtillDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141398Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 294,355. Filing ↗machine: span 542906–542948
27Section 08, Lee M. ShavelDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141398Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
28Section 08, Pradip K. PatiathDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141398Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: —. Filing ↗
29Section 02, Elizabeth Mann 2026-04-15Form 42026-04-160001193125-26-159087Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
30Section 02, Elizabeth Mann 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-150001193125-26-226977Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
31Section 02, Gregory Hendrick 2026-05-19Form 42026-05-260001193125-26-239750Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
32Section 02, Therese M. Vaughan 2026-05-19Form 42026-05-260001193125-26-239767Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
33Section 02, Bruce Hansen 2026-05-19Form 42026-05-260001193125-26-239810Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
34Section 02, Christopher J. Perry 2026-05-19Form 42026-05-260001193125-26-239758Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
35Section 02, Olumide Soroye 2026-05-19Form 42026-05-260001193125-26-239791Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
36Section 02, Kimberly S. Stevenson 2026-05-19Form 42026-05-260001193125-26-239800Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
37Section 02, Jeffrey Dailey 2026-05-19Form 42026-05-260001193125-26-239804Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
38Section 02, Sabra R. Purtill 2026-05-19Form 42026-05-260001193125-26-239744Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, Pradip K. Patiath 2026-05-19Form 42026-05-260001193125-26-239820Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, Samuel G. Liss 2026-05-19Form 42026-05-260001193125-26-239773Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, Bruce Hansen 2026-05-22Form 42026-05-260001193125-26-239810Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, Bruce Hansen 2026-05-22Form 42026-05-260001193125-26-239810Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, Bruce Hansen 2026-05-22Form 42026-05-260001193125-26-239810Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, Bruce Hansen 2026-06-01Form 42026-06-010001193125-26-251842Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, Bruce Hansen 2026-06-01Form 42026-06-010001193125-26-251842Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 02, Bruce Hansen 2026-06-01Form 42026-06-010001193125-26-251842Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
47Section 02, Samuel G. Liss 2026-06-02Form 42026-06-040001193125-26-257474Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
48Section 02, Samuel G. Liss 2026-06-02Form 42026-06-040001193125-26-257474Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
49Section 02, Samuel G. Liss 2026-06-02Form 42026-06-040001193125-26-257474Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
50Section 02, Samuel G. Liss 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-080001193125-26-261731Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
51Section 02, Samuel G. Liss 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-080001193125-26-261731Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
52Section 02, Samuel G. Liss 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-080001193125-26-261731Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
53Section 02, Elizabeth Mann 2026-06-15Form 42026-06-160001193125-26-272607Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
54Section 02, Samuel G. Liss 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-080001193125-26-298556Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
55Section 02, Gregory Hendrick 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-080001193125-26-298564Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
56Section 02, Christopher J. Perry 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-080001193125-26-298568Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
57Section 02, Pradip K. Patiath 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-080001193125-26-298561Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
58Section 02, Sabra R. Purtill 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-080001193125-26-298574Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
59Section 02, Elizabeth Mann 2026-07-15Form 42026-07-150001193125-26-304801Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
60Section 02, Lee Shavel 2026-07-29Form 42026-07-310001193125-26-328459Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
61Section 02, Kathy Card Beckles 2026-07-31Form 42026-07-310001193125-26-328574Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
62Section 02, Lee Shavel 2026-08-03Form 42026-08-030001193125-26-330642Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
63Section 02, Lee Shavel 2026-08-03Form 42026-08-030001193125-26-330642Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
64Section 02, Lee Shavel 2026-08-03Form 42026-08-030001193125-26-330642Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
65Section 02, Elizabeth Mann 2026-08-17Form 42026-08-170001193125-26-354474Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
66Section 02, Lee Shavel 2026-09-01Form 42026-09-020001193125-26-380586Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
67Section 02, Lee Shavel 2026-09-01Form 42026-09-020001193125-26-380586Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
68Section 02, Lee Shavel 2026-09-01Form 42026-09-020001193125-26-380586Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
69Section 02, Elizabeth Mann 2026-09-15Form 42026-09-160001193125-26-393144Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
70Section 02, Pradip K. Patiath 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-090001193125-26-419142Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
71Section 02, Sabra R. Purtill 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-090001193125-26-419127Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
72Section 02, Christopher J. Perry 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-090001193125-26-419115Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
73Section 02, Samuel G. Liss 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-090001193125-26-419105Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
74Section 02, Gregory Hendrick 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-090001193125-26-419135Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
75Section 02, Lee Shavel 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-020001193125-26-412251Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
76Section 02, Lee Shavel 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-020001193125-26-412251Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
77Section 02, Lee Shavel 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-020001193125-26-412251Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
78Section 02, Elizabeth Mann 2026-10-15Form 42026-10-160001193125-26-424119Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
79Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-05-210001193125-26-234734Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 95.72% (votes for as printed: 106,704,722). Filing ↗
80Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-05-270001193125-25-127567Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 96.03% (votes for as printed: 112,952,436). Filing ↗
81Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-05-170001193125-24-141725Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 94.06% (votes for as printed: 115,673,518). Filing ↗
82Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
83Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
84Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 895,065 + equity 2,611,710 + all other 0 = 3,506,775, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 3,506,775
85CoStar, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-300001193125-26-197205CEO total compensation as printed in CoStar's own proxy. As printed: 36,431,936. Filing ↗machine: t304 · r4 · c34 · span 1267602–1267613
86Fair Isaac, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-01-270001193125-26-024403CEO total compensation as printed in Fair Isaac's own proxy. As printed: 36,045,267. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c35 · span 1413656–1413666
87MSCI, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-110001408198-26-000023CEO total compensation as printed in MSCI's own proxy. As printed: 33,320,590. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c24 · span 1659848–1659858
88Nasdaq, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-240001628280-26-027245CEO total compensation as printed in Nasdaq's own proxy. As printed: 25,014,550. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c7 · span 2441886–2441897
89Equifax, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-270001193125-26-127556CEO total compensation as printed in Equifax's own proxy. As printed: 23,420,134. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c44 · span 1228991–1229001
90Intercontinental Exchange, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-310001193125-26-134700CEO total compensation as printed in Intercontinental Exchange's own proxy. As printed: 22,133,386. Filing ↗machine: t89 · r5 · c16 · span 1344962–1344972
91Global Payments, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-170001104659-26-029453CEO total compensation as printed in Global Payments's own proxy. As printed: 20,307,392. Filing ↗
92Gartner, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-150000749251-26-000159CEO total compensation as printed in Gartner's own proxy. As printed: 19,226,580. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 686397–686407
93Moody's, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-040001059556-26-000019CEO total compensation as printed in Moody's's own proxy. As printed: 18,082,565. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c45 · span 978840–978850
94TransUnion, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-240001193125-26-121876CEO total compensation as printed in TransUnion's own proxy. As printed: 16,731,398. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c34 · span 858177–858187
95Guidewire, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-10-300001528396-25-000233CEO total compensation as printed in Guidewire's own proxy. As printed: 14,012,061. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c21 · span 777771–777781
96Verisk Analytics, Inc. (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-030001193125-26-141398CEO total compensation as printed in Verisk Analytics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 13,540,847. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c28 · span 887453–887463
97S&P Global, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-310001104659-26-037380CEO total compensation as printed in S&P Global's own proxy. As printed: 12,831,062. Filing ↗machine: span 1311049–1311059
98FactSet, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-10-270001628280-25-046442CEO total compensation as printed in FactSet's own proxy. As printed: 9,460,930. Filing ↗machine: span 790783–790792
99Jack Henry & Associates, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-10-020000779152-26-000088CEO total compensation as printed in Jack Henry & Associates's own proxy. As printed: 8,413,970. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c24 · span 559061–559070
100Clarivate, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-010001764046-26-000046CEO total compensation as printed in Clarivate's own proxy. As printed: 8,350,984. Filing ↗machine: t93 · r3 · c12 · span 1608280–1608289
101Section 10a, Clarivate reciprocityDEF 14A—0001764046-26-000046Clarivate names Verisk Analytics, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
102Section 10a, CoStar reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-197205CoStar names Verisk Analytics, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
103Section 10a, Gartner reciprocityDEF 14A—0000749251-26-000159Gartner's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Verisk Analytics, Inc.. Filing ↗
104Section 10a, Global Payments reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-25-023451Global Payments names Verisk Analytics, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
105Section 10a, Guidewire reciprocityDEF 14A—0001528396-25-000233Guidewire's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Verisk Analytics, Inc.. Filing ↗
106Section 10a, Jack Henry & Associates reciprocityDEF 14A—0000779152-26-000088Jack Henry & Associates's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Verisk Analytics, Inc.. Filing ↗
107Section 10a, Moody's reciprocityDEF 14A—0001059556-26-000019Moody's names Verisk Analytics, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
108Section 10a, Nasdaq reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-027245Nasdaq names Verisk Analytics, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
109Section 10a, S&P Global reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-037380S&P Global's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Verisk Analytics, Inc.. Filing ↗
110Section 10a, TransUnion reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-25-060241TransUnion's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Verisk Analytics, Inc.. Filing ↗
111Section 10a, MSCI reciprocityDEF 14A—0001408198-26-000023MSCI names Verisk Analytics, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.

Get the Verisk Analytics, Inc. Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
VRSK Peer Teardown Report