Fiscal year 2025 executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
Each company listed discloses CSGP in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named CSGP in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Andrew Florance | $1,000,000 | $0 | $28,318,400 | $3,425,382 | $3,000,000 | $0 | $688,154 | $36,431,936 |
| Founder and Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| Frank Simuro | 646,923 | 0 | 7,347,105 | 991,558 | 1,300,000 | 0 | 17,853 | 10,303,439 |
| Chief Technology Officer | ||||||||
| Frederick Saint | 591,923 | 0 | 5,488,266 | 739,161 | 1,190,000 | 0 | 178,856 | 8,188,206 |
| President, Marketplaces | ||||||||
| Christian Lown | 588,269 | 0 | 5,488,266 | 739,161 | 1,137,000 | 0 | 17,727 | 7,970,423 |
| Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
| Lisa Ruggles | 591,923 | 0 | 3,677,817 | 495,779 | 1,045,713 | 0 | 17,594 | 5,828,826 |
| Senior Vice President, Global Operations | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Andrew Florance | $36,431,936 | $37,393,960 | — | −962,024 |
| Frank Simuro | 10,303,439 | 13,317,118 | — | −3,013,679 |
| Frederick Saint | 8,188,206 | 8,963,355 | — | −775,149 |
| Christian Lown | 7,970,423 | 3,540,510 | — | +4,429,913 |
| Lisa Ruggles | 5,828,826 | 6,754,356 | — | −925,530 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Andrew C. Florance | Director | 2026-05-01 | A | 68,330 | $35 | $2,403,166 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Andrew C. Florance | Director | 2026-05-01 | A | 3,100 | 36 | 111,042 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Cynthia Cammett Cann | Chief Accounting Officer | 2026-06-15 | D | 461 | 32 | 14,770 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| John L. Berisford | Director | 2026-06-23 | A | 8,262 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Angelique G. Brunner | Director | 2026-06-23 | A | 8,262 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Robert W. Musslewhite | Director | 2026-06-23 | A | 8,262 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Louise S. Sams | Director | 2026-06-23 | A | 8,262 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Christine M. McCarthy | Director | 2026-06-23 | A | 8,262 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Rachel C. Glaser | Director | 2026-06-23 | A | 8,262 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| John W. Hill | Director | 2026-06-23 | A | 8,262 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Christian Lown | Chief Financial Officer | 2026-07-01 | D | 5,597 | 29 | 164,328 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Andrew Florance | OPTION | 2025-02-20 | — | — | 114,000 | — | $3,425,382 |
| Andrew Florance | RSU | 2025-02-20 | — | — | 218,400 | — | 17,107,272 |
| Christian Lown | RSU | 2025-02-20 | — | — | 47,200 | — | 3,697,716 |
| Christian Lown | OPTION | 2025-02-20 | — | — | 24,600 | — | 739,161 |
| Frank Simuro | RSU | 2025-02-20 | — | — | 63,200 | — | 4,950,456 |
| Lisa Ruggles | PSU | 2025-02-20 | 5,640 | 14,100 | — | 33,840 | 1,202,589 |
| Frank Simuro | PSU | 2025-02-20 | 11,240 | 28,100 | — | 67,440 | 2,396,649 |
| Lisa Ruggles | OPTION | 2025-02-20 | — | — | 16,500 | — | 495,779 |
| Andrew Florance | PSU | 2025-02-20 | 38,840 | 97,100 | — | 233,040 | 8,281,659 |
| Frederick Saint | OPTION | 2025-02-20 | — | — | 24,600 | — | 739,161 |
| Frank Simuro | OPTION | 2025-02-20 | — | — | 33,000 | — | 991,558 |
| Christian Lown | PSU | 2025-02-20 | 8,400 | 21,000 | — | 50,400 | 1,791,090 |
| Lisa Ruggles | RSU | 2025-02-20 | — | — | 31,600 | — | 2,475,228 |
| Frederick Saint | RSU | 2025-02-20 | — | — | 47,200 | — | 3,697,176 |
| Frederick Saint | PSU | 2025-02-20 | 8,400 | 21,000 | — | 50,400 | 1,791,090 |
| Andrew Florance | RSU | 2025-03-05 | — | — | 37,649 | — | 2,929,469 |
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Andrew Florance | $20,036,741 | $8,281,659 | $3,425,382 | 26.1% |
| Christian Lown | 3,697,716 | 1,791,090 | 739,161 | 28.8% |
| Frank Simuro | 4,950,456 | 2,396,649 | 991,558 | 28.7% |
| Lisa Ruggles | 2,475,228 | 1,202,589 | 495,779 | 28.8% |
| Frederick Saint | 3,697,176 | 1,791,090 | 739,161 | 28.8% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Andrew Florance | RSU | 218,400 | — | $14,685,216 |
| Andrew Florance | RSU | 118,667 | — | 7,979,169 |
| Lisa Ruggles | Option | 4,100 | 76.78 | — |
| Lisa Ruggles | RSU | 18,534 | — | 1,246,226 |
| Frank Simuro | RSU | 63,200 | — | 4,249,568 |
| Frederick Saint | RSU | 22,267 | — | 1,497,233 |
| Lisa Ruggles | RSU | 7,700 | — | 517,748 |
| Frank Simuro | PSU | 67,440 | — | 4,534,666 |
| Frederick Saint | RSU | 47,200 | — | 3,173,728 |
| Frederick Saint | PSU | 50,400 | — | 3,388,896 |
| Lisa Ruggles | PSU | 10,300 | — | 692,572 |
| Lisa Ruggles | RSU | 3,388 | — | 227,809 |
| Frederick Saint | Option | 24,600 | 78.33 | — |
| Frank Simuro | Option | 33,000 | 78.33 | — |
| Lisa Ruggles | RSU | 31,600 | — | 2,124,784 |
| Andrew Florance | RSU | 18,922 | — | 1,272,315 |
| Andrew Florance | RSU | 37,649 | — | 2,531,519 |
| Andrew Florance | PSU | 233,040 | — | 15,669,610 |
| Frank Simuro | RSU | 13,467 | — | 905,521 |
| Christian Lown | Option | 24,600 | 78.33 | — |
| Frederick Saint | PSU | 14,900 | — | 1,001,876 |
| Frederick Saint | RSU | 9,554 | — | 642,411 |
| Lisa Ruggles | Option | 16,500 | 78.33 | — |
| Lisa Ruggles | PSU | 12,400 | — | 833,776 |
| Frederick Saint | Option | 4,100 | 76.78 | — |
| Lisa Ruggles | Option | 9,467 | 82.47 | — |
| Frank Simuro | Option | 20,800 | 82.47 | — |
| Christian Lown | RSU | 47,200 | — | 3,173,728 |
| Frederick Saint | RSU | 7,700 | — | 517,748 |
| Christian Lown | PSU | 50,400 | — | 3,388,896 |
| Frederick Saint | PSU | 10,300 | — | 692,572 |
| Andrew Florance | PSU | 79,100 | — | 5,318,684 |
| Frederick Saint | Option | 11,334 | 82.47 | — |
| Andrew Florance | PSU | 61,500 | — | 4,135,260 |
| Andrew Florance | RSU | 46,100 | — | 3,099,764 |
| Frank Simuro | RSU | 40,800 | — | 2,743,392 |
| Lisa Ruggles | PSU | 33,840 | — | 2,275,402 |
| Frank Simuro | PSU | 27,200 | — | 1,828,928 |
| Christian Lown | RSU | 24,816 | — | 1,668,628 |
| Frank Simuro | PSU | 18,000 | — | 1,210,320 |
| Frank Simuro | RSU | 12,641 | — | 849,981 |
| Andrew Florance | Option | 24,467 | 76.78 | — |
| Andrew Florance | Option | 60,334 | 82.47 | — |
| Andrew Florance | Option | 114,000 | 78.33 | — |
| Frank Simuro | Option | 7,134 | 76.78 | — |
In addition to attracting, motivating, and retaining talented executives, our executive compensation program is designed to hold our executives accountable for corporate results over the short and long-term, and to reward them for successful execution. As a result, a substantial portion of our executives overall compensation is tied to performance.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | 150% |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Willis Towers Watson |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | True |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-25 | 257,665,608 | 103,277,424 | 117,145 | 71.39% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-06-26 | 202,754,871 | 174,302,322 | 436,946 | 53.77% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-06-06 | 340,897,991 | 30,921,054 | 495,497 | 91.68% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-06-08 | 317,566,632 | 41,805,304 | 1,031,188 | 88.37% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-06-09 | 262,417,054 | 90,117,835 | 444,007 | 74.44% | Passed |
| 2021 | 2021-06-02 | 29,439,165 | 5,532,238 | 242,070 | 83.6% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-25 | 71.39%a |
| 2025 | 2025-06-26 | 53.77%b |
| 2024 | 2024-06-06 | 91.68%c |
a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
c. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | 303 : 1 |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | $36,431,936 |
| Median employee compensation | $120,170 |
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Louise S. SamsIndependent · Board Chair · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair) · Audit | $105,000 | $290,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $395,000 |
| John W. HillIndependent · Audit (Chair) | 50,000 | 280,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 330,000 |
| Angelique G. BrunnerIndependent · Audit · Compensation | 50,000 | 277,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 327,000 |
| Robert W. MusslewhiteIndependent · Compensation (Chair) | 50,000 | 275,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 325,000 |
| Rachel C. GlaserIndependent · Audit · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Newly elected | 36,986 | 277,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 313,986 |
| Christine M. McCarthyIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Newly elected | 36,986 | 262,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 298,986 |
| John L. BerisfordIndependent · Compensation · Newly elected | 36,986 | 262,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 298,986 |
| Laura Cox KaplanIndependent · Departed during FY | 25,000 | — | 0 | 0 | 0 | 25,000 |
| Christopher J. NassettaIndependent · Departed during FY | 25,000 | — | 0 | 0 | 0 | 25,000 |
| Michael R. KleinIndependent · Departed during FY | 20,000 | — | 0 | 0 | 0 | 20,000 |
| Andrew C. FloranceEmployee director | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | — |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | — |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 30,000 / 12,000 / 25,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | — |
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $435,958 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $1,923,000 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $2,358,958 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Of the companies Costar Group names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.
Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Costar Group.
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Costar Group | 2025 | Andrew Florance | $1,000,000 | $28,318,400 | $3,425,382 | $3,000,000 | $36,431,936 |
| 2 | Fair Isaac Corporation | 2025 | William Lansing | 750,000 | 34,091,860 | 0 | 1,100,000 | 36,045,267 |
| 3 | MSCI Inc. | 2025 | Henry A. Fernandez | 1,000,000 | 4,380,024 | 25,220,304 | 1,346,950 | 33,320,590 |
| 4 | ANSYS, Inc. | 2024 | Ajei Gopal | 850,000 | 29,379,507 | 0 | 2,550,000 | 32,810,655 |
| 5 | Autodesk, Inc. | 2026 | Andrew Anagnost | 1,040,000 | 27,242,330 | 0 | 1,717,560 | 30,091,165 |
| 6 | Workday, Inc. | 2026 | Carl Eschenbach | 1,037,808 | 22,982,993 | 0 | 1,556,712 | 26,031,706 |
| 7 | DocuSign, Inc. | 2026 | Allan Thygesen | 1,000,000 | 23,600,136 | 0 | 1,019,000 | 25,650,100 |
| 8 | PTC Inc. | 2025 | Neil Barua | 800,000 | 21,720,456 | 0 | 1,620,000 | 24,315,129 |
| 9 | Equifax Inc. | 2025 | Mark Begor | 1,500,000 | 14,993,110 | 3,420,130 | 2,737,634 | 23,420,134 |
| 10 | Paycom Software, Inc. | 2025 | Chad Richison | 858,880 | 18,386,226 | 0 | 1,730,560 | 22,837,152 |
| 11 | Gartner, Inc. | 2025 | Eugene Hall | 985,185 | 11,619,477 | 4,979,932 | 1,483,655 | 19,226,580 |
| 12 | TransUnion | 2025 | Christopher Cartwright | 1,058,250 | 12,665,149 | — | 2,852,447 | 16,731,398 |
| 13 | Akamai Technologies, Inc. | 2025 | Tom Leighton | 1 | 15,954,171 | 0 | 0 | 15,954,172 |
| 14 | VeriSign, Inc. | 2025 | D. James Bidzos | 950,000 | 12,999,929 | 0 | 1,586,025 | 15,536,674 |
| 15 | Verisk Analytics, Inc. | 2025 | Lee Shavel | 1,000,000 | 8,800,086 | 2,199,881 | 1,500,000 | 13,540,847 |
| 16 | FactSet Research Systems, Inc. | 2025 | F. Philip Snow | 775,000 | 3,750,162 | 3,750,093 | 1,171,376 | 9,460,930 |
| 17 | Tyler Technologies, Inc. | 2025 | H. Lynn Moore, Jr. | 675,000 | 8,173,649 | 0 | 0 | 8,858,370 |
| 18 | Zillow Group, Inc. | 2025 | Jeremy Wacksman | 850,266 | 4,006,800 | 2,249,536 | 0 | 7,138,557 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
| Company | Annual incentive payout | Long-term vehicle mix | PSU measures include TSR | Compensation consultant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Costar Group | 200% | RSU 45 · PSU 40 · Options 15 | No | Willis Towers Watson |
| Akamai Technologies, Inc. | 151.3% | RSU 80 · PSU 20 | Yes — Relative TSR Performance | Compensia |
| ANSYS, Inc. | 200.0% | RSU 100 | not disclosed | Compensia |
| Autodesk, Inc. | 110.1% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | Yes — Relative TSR (rTSR) over three-year performance period | Exequity LLP |
| DocuSign, Inc. | 101.9% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | Yes — TSR | Compensia |
| Equifax Inc. | 152.1% | PSU 60 · Options 20 · RSU 20 | Yes — Relative TSR | Frederic W. Cook & Co., Inc. |
| FactSet Research Systems, Inc. | 101% | Options 50 · PSU 50 | No | Meridian Compensation Partners |
| Fair Isaac Corporation | 147% | PSU 33 · RSU 33 · Other 33 | No | Compensia, Inc. |
| Gartner, Inc. | 119.6% | PSU 70 · Options 30 | No | Exequity |
| MSCI Inc. | 96.21% | PSO 70 · PSU 30 | Yes — Absolute TSR CAGR | Semler Brossy |
| Paycom Software, Inc. | 200% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | No | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| PTC Inc. | 135% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | Yes — Three Year Relative TSR | Pearl Meyer & Partners, LLC |
| TransUnion | 154.0% | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | Yes — Relative TSR | FW Cook |
| Tyler Technologies, Inc. | 120% | PSU 80 · RSU 20 | No | Radford |
| VeriSign, Inc. | 111.3% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | Yes — TSR of Verisign compared to the TSR of the S&P 500 Index | Frederic W. Cook & Co., Inc. |
| Verisk Analytics, Inc. | 100% | PSU 60 · RSU 20 · Options 20 | Yes — Relative TSR versus S&P 500 Index constituents | FW Cook |
| Workday, Inc. | 101.8% | RSU 75 · PSU 25 | No | Semler Brossy |
| Zillow Group, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | Equilar |
Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Andrew Florance | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197205 | Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 36,431,936. Filing ↗machine: t304 · r4 · c34 · span 1267602–1267613 |
| 2 | Section 01, Frank Simuro | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197205 | Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 10,303,439. Filing ↗machine: r19 · c34 · span 1331793–1331804 |
| 3 | Section 01, Frederick Saint | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197205 | Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 8,188,206. Filing ↗machine: r15 · c34 · span 1314106–1314116 |
| 4 | Section 01, Christian Lown | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197205 | Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 7,970,423. Filing ↗machine: r8 · c34 · span 1285304–1285314 |
| 5 | Section 01, Lisa Ruggles | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197205 | Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 5,828,826. Filing ↗machine: r11 · c34 · span 1296418–1296428 |
| 6 | Section 03, Andrew Florance OPTION | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197205 | Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t267 · r4 · c9 · span 1073976–1073983 |
| 7 | Section 03, Andrew Florance RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197205 | Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t272 · r4 · c19 · span 1092862–1092869 |
| 8 | Section 03, Christian Lown RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197205 | Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t272 · r6 · c19 · span 1095507–1095513 |
| 9 | Section 03, Christian Lown OPTION | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197205 | Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t267 · r6 · c9 · span 1075476–1075482 |
| 10 | Section 03, Frank Simuro RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197205 | Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t272 · r12 · c19 · span 1103436–1103442 |
| 11 | Section 03, Lisa Ruggles PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197205 | Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t279 · r8 · c9 · span 1133088–1133094 |
| 12 | Section 03, Frank Simuro PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197205 | Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t279 · r12 · c9 · span 1136284–1136290 |
| 13 | Section 03, Lisa Ruggles OPTION | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197205 | Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t267 · r8 · c9 · span 1076972–1076978 |
| 14 | Section 03, Andrew Florance PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197205 | Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t279 · r4 · c9 · span 1129895–1129901 |
| 15 | Section 03, Frederick Saint OPTION | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197205 | Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t267 · r10 · c9 · span 1078472–1078478 |
| 16 | Section 03, Frank Simuro OPTION | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197205 | Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t267 · r12 · c9 · span 1079970–1079976 |
| 17 | Section 03, Christian Lown PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197205 | Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t279 · r6 · c9 · span 1131493–1131499 |
| 18 | Section 03, Lisa Ruggles RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197205 | Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t272 · r8 · c19 · span 1098148–1098154 |
| 19 | Section 03, Frederick Saint RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197205 | Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t272 · r10 · c19 · span 1100793–1100799 |
| 20 | Section 03, Frederick Saint PSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197205 | Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t279 · r10 · c9 · span 1134687–1134693 |
| 21 | Section 03, Andrew Florance RSU | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197205 | Section “2025 Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t311 · r4 · c14 · span 1362713–1362719 |
| 22 | Section 07, pay ratio | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197205 | Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 303 : 1. Filing ↗machine: span 1921406–1921414 |
| 23 | Section 08, Louise S. Sams | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197205 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 395,000. Filing ↗machine: t144 · r22 · c14 · span 647082–647090 |
| 24 | Section 08, John W. Hill | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197205 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 330,000. Filing ↗machine: t144 · r10 · c14 · span 634994–635002 |
| 25 | Section 08, Angelique G. Brunner | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197205 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 327,000. Filing ↗machine: t144 · r6 · c14 · span 631010–631018 |
| 26 | Section 08, Robert W. Musslewhite | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197205 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 325,000. Filing ↗machine: t144 · r18 · c14 · span 643052–643060 |
| 27 | Section 08, Rachel C. Glaser | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197205 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 313,986. Filing ↗machine: t144 · r8 · c14 · span 633004–633012 |
| 28 | Section 08, Christine M. McCarthy | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197205 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 298,986. Filing ↗machine: t144 · r16 · c14 · span 641053–641061 |
| 29 | Section 08, John L. Berisford | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197205 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 298,986. Filing ↗machine: t144 · r4 · c14 · span 629012–629020 |
| 30 | Section 08, Laura Cox Kaplan | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197205 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 25,000. Filing ↗machine: t144 · r12 · c4 · span 636019–636025 |
| 31 | Section 08, Christopher J. Nassetta | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197205 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 25,000. Filing ↗machine: t144 · r20 · c4 · span 644084–644090 |
| 32 | Section 08, Michael R. Klein | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197205 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 20,000. Filing ↗machine: t144 · r14 · c4 · span 638049–638055 |
| 33 | Section 08, Andrew C. Florance | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197205 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 34 | Section 02, Andrew C. Florance 2026-05-01 | Form 4 | 2026-05-04 | 0001066061-26-000012 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 35 | Section 02, Andrew C. Florance 2026-05-01 | Form 4 | 2026-05-04 | 0001066061-26-000012 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 36 | Section 02, Cynthia Cammett Cann 2026-06-15 | Form 4 | 2026-06-16 | 0001472762-26-000008 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 37 | Section 02, John L. Berisford 2026-06-23 | Form 4 | 2026-06-24 | 0001449719-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 38 | Section 02, Angelique G. Brunner 2026-06-23 | Form 4 | 2026-06-24 | 0001742356-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 39 | Section 02, Robert W. Musslewhite 2026-06-23 | Form 4 | 2026-06-24 | 0001390194-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 40 | Section 02, Louise S. Sams 2026-06-23 | Form 4 | 2026-06-24 | 0001796961-26-000004 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 41 | Section 02, Christine M. McCarthy 2026-06-23 | Form 4 | 2026-06-24 | 0001628280-26-045326 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 42 | Section 02, Rachel C. Glaser 2026-06-23 | Form 4 | 2026-06-24 | 0001497570-26-000011 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 43 | Section 02, John W. Hill 2026-06-23 | Form 4 | 2026-06-24 | 0001351689-26-000002 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 44 | Section 02, Christian Lown 2026-07-01 | Form 4 | 2026-07-06 | 0001701994-26-000006 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 45 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-06-25 | 0001057352-26-000048 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 71.39% (votes for as printed: 257,665,608). Filing ↗ |
| 46 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-06-27 | 0001057352-25-000083 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 53.77% (votes for as printed: 202,754,871). Filing ↗ |
| 47 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-06-07 | 0001057352-24-000074 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 91.68% (votes for as printed: 340,897,991). Filing ↗ |
| 48 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | computed | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 49 | Section 03b vehicle mix (computed) | Computed | — | computed | RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio |
| 50 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | computed | Cash 435,958 + equity 1,923,000 + all other 0 = 2,358,958, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 2,358,958 |
| 51 | Costar Group (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-30 | 0001193125-26-197205 | CEO total compensation as printed in Costar Group's own proxy. As printed: 36,431,936. Filing ↗machine: t304 · r4 · c34 · span 1267602–1267613 |
| 52 | Fair Isaac Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-01-27 | 0001193125-26-024403 | CEO total compensation as printed in Fair Isaac Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 36,045,267. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c35 · span 1413656–1413666 |
| 53 | MSCI Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-11 | 0001408198-26-000023 | CEO total compensation as printed in MSCI Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 33,320,590. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c24 · span 1659848–1659858 |
| 54 | ANSYS, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2025-04-29 | 0001104659-25-041176 | CEO total compensation as printed in ANSYS, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 32,810,655. Filing ↗machine: span 1192289–1192299 |
| 55 | Autodesk, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-05-06 | 0000769397-26-000030 | CEO total compensation as printed in Autodesk, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 30,091,165. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c42 · span 707592–707602 |
| 56 | Workday, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-05-05 | 0001104659-26-055687 | CEO total compensation as printed in Workday, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 26,031,706. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c42 · span 1684714–1684724 |
| 57 | DocuSign, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-16 | 0001261333-26-000043 | CEO total compensation as printed in DocuSign, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 25,650,100. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c21 · span 792273–792283 |
| 58 | PTC Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2025-12-23 | 0001104659-25-124170 | CEO total compensation as printed in PTC Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 24,315,129. Filing ↗machine: span 1634675–1634685 |
| 59 | Equifax Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-27 | 0001193125-26-127556 | CEO total compensation as printed in Equifax Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 23,420,134. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c44 · span 1228991–1229001 |
| 60 | Paycom Software, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-02 | 0001193125-26-140064 | CEO total compensation as printed in Paycom Software, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 22,837,152. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c32 · span 673559–673569 |
| 61 | Gartner, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-15 | 0000749251-26-000159 | CEO total compensation as printed in Gartner, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 19,226,580. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 686397–686407 |
| 62 | TransUnion, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-24 | 0001193125-26-121876 | CEO total compensation as printed in TransUnion's own proxy. As printed: 16,731,398. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c34 · span 858177–858187 |
| 63 | Akamai Technologies, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-31 | 0001086222-26-000042 | CEO total compensation as printed in Akamai Technologies, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 15,954,172. Filing ↗machine: span 583218–583228 |
| 64 | VeriSign, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-10 | 0001014473-26-000013 | CEO total compensation as printed in VeriSign, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 15,536,674. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c36 · span 615432–615442 |
| 65 | Verisk Analytics, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-03 | 0001193125-26-141398 | CEO total compensation as printed in Verisk Analytics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 13,540,847. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c28 · span 887453–887463 |
| 66 | FactSet Research Systems, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2025-10-27 | 0001628280-25-046442 | CEO total compensation as printed in FactSet Research Systems, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 9,460,930. Filing ↗machine: span 790783–790792 |
| 67 | Tyler Technologies, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-23 | 0000860731-26-000022 | CEO total compensation as printed in Tyler Technologies, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 8,858,370. Filing ↗machine: t205 · r9 · c16 · span 1010313–1010322 |
| 68 | Zillow Group, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-15 | 0001617640-26-000031 | CEO total compensation as printed in Zillow Group, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,138,557. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c39 · span 618709–618718 |
| 69 | Section 10a, VeriSign, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001014473-26-000013 | VeriSign, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Costar Group. Filing ↗ |
| 70 | Section 10a, Paycom Software, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-140064 | Paycom Software, Inc. names Costar Group in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 71 | Section 10a, TransUnion reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-24-073865 | TransUnion's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Costar Group. Filing ↗ |
| 72 | Section 10a, Autodesk, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000769397-26-000030 | Autodesk, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Costar Group. Filing ↗ |
| 73 | Section 10a, ANSYS, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-25-041176 | ANSYS, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Costar Group. Filing ↗ |
| 74 | Section 10a, PTC Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-25-124170 | PTC Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Costar Group. Filing ↗ |
| 75 | Section 10a, Workday, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-26-055687 | Workday, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Costar Group. Filing ↗ |
| 76 | Section 10a, MSCI Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001408198-26-000023 | MSCI Inc. names Costar Group in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 77 | Section 10a, Gartner, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000749251-26-000159 | Gartner, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Costar Group. Filing ↗ |
| 78 | Section 10a, Tyler Technologies, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000860731-26-000022 | Tyler Technologies, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Costar Group. Filing ↗ |
| 79 | Section 10a, Verisk Analytics, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-141398 | Verisk Analytics, Inc. names Costar Group in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 80 | Section 10a, DocuSign, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001261333-26-000043 | DocuSign, Inc. names Costar Group in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 81 | Section 10a, Akamai Technologies, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001086222-26-000042 | Akamai Technologies, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Costar Group. Filing ↗ |