Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-10-02

Badger Meter (BMI)

CEO Kenneth Bockhorst was paid $5,932,862 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 16.7% from fiscal year 2024, the 56th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001193125-26-106185 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$5,932,862 ↑
Kenneth Bockhorst total, FY2025
56th
CEO pay percentile vs peers
126:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
94.04%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- Kenneth Bockhorst (Chairman, President & CEO), FY2025 total compensation $5,932,862 (base salary $880,000) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0001193125-26-106185, filed 2026-03-13]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

BMI's next annual pay disclosure, estimated March 9, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Kenneth Bockhorst$880,000$1,740,464$3,042,144$0—$182,171$88,083$5,932,862
Chairman, President & CEO
Robert Wrocklage500,000629,300709,5860055,36458,1441,952,394
Senior Vice President - Chief Financial Officer
Sheryl Hopkins360,000323,640228,1870—23,17349,668984,668
Vice President - Human Resources
Kimberly Stoll325,000262,958228,1870—20,46853,430890,043
Vice President - Sales and Marketing
William Bergum300,000269,700228,1870—17,81152,078867,776
Vice President - General Counsel

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Kenneth Bockhorst$5,932,862$5,084,577$4,544,288↑ +848,285
Robert Wrocklage1,952,3941,811,4261,469,445↑ +140,968
Sheryl Hopkins984,668924,824715,388↑ +59,844
Kimberly Stoll890,043832,717760,197↑ +57,326
William Bergum867,776———

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read Badger Meter's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper BMI reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against BMI
18 companies name BMI as a compensation peer

The list of companies that name BMI as a peer is temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.

01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Glen E. TellockLead Independent Director$191,595
Henry F. BrooksIndependent Director$170,595
James F. SternIndependent Director$170,595
James W. McGillIndependent Director$180,595
Melanie K. CookIndependent Director$170,595
Tessa M. MyersIndependent Director$170,595
Todd A. AdamsIndependent Director$180,595
Xia LiuIndependent Director$185,595
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Xia LiuDirector2026-04-01A124.71$152$19,000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Todd A. AdamsDirector2026-04-01A124.7115219,000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Christina M. TarantinoVP-Controller2026-04-21A87011499,006CommonForm 4 ↗
Edward F. CallahanVP-Engineering2026-04-21A85811699,785CommonForm 4 ↗
Kenneth BockhorstDirector2026-04-21A2,200118258,573CommonForm 4 ↗
Richard HtweVP-Global Operations2026-04-21A1,700116197,421CommonForm 4 ↗
William BergumVP-Gen. Counsel and Secretary2026-04-21A1,413.76124175,000CommonForm 4 ↗
Robert WrocklageEVP-N.A. Muncipal Utility2026-04-23A1,000122122,350CommonForm 4 ↗
Tessa M. MyersDirector2026-04-27A952123117,058CommonForm 4 ↗
James F. SternDirector2026-04-27A952123117,058CommonForm 4 ↗
Henry F. BrooksDirector2026-04-27A952123117,058CommonForm 4 ↗
Glen E. TellockDirector2026-04-27A952123117,058CommonForm 4 ↗
James W. McGillDirector2026-04-27A952123117,058CommonForm 4 ↗
Melanie K. CookDirector2026-04-27A952123117,058CommonForm 4 ↗
Xia LiuDirector2026-04-27A952123117,058Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Todd A. AdamsDirector2026-04-27A952123117,058Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Xia LiuDirector2026-05-01A131.2815220,001Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Todd A. AdamsDirector2026-07-01A128.0514819,000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Xia LiuDirector2026-07-01A128.0514819,000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Edward F. CallahanVP-Engineering2026-07-30A751135101,572CommonForm 4 ↗
Xia LiuDirector2026-10-01A153.812419,000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Todd A. AdamsDirector2026-10-01A153.812419,000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Sheryl HopkinsPSU2025-03-07323646—1,292$136,997
Kenneth BockhorstPSU2025-03-075,73811,476—22,9522,433,715
Robert WrocklagePSU2025-03-071,0042,008—4,016425,836
Kimberly StollPSU2025-03-07323646—1,292136,997
William BergumRSU2025-03-07——430—91,190
Robert WrocklageRSU2025-03-07——1,338—283,750
Kenneth BockhorstRSU2025-03-07——2,869—608,429
Sheryl HopkinsRSU2025-03-07——430—91,190
Kimberly StollRSU2025-03-07——430—91,190
William BergumPSU2025-03-07323646—1,292136,997
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Sheryl Hopkins$91,190$136,997$060.0%
Kenneth Bockhorst608,4292,433,715080.0%
Robert Wrocklage283,750425,836060.0%
Kimberly Stoll91,190136,997060.0%
William Bergum91,190136,997060.0%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Kenneth BockhorstRSU3,040—$530,206
Kimberly StollRSU921—160,632
Sheryl HopkinsPSU4,019—700,893
Kenneth BockhorstPSU12,438—2,169,240
Kimberly StollPSU3,741—652,384
Robert WrocklagePSU4,009—699,128
Robert WrocklageRSU978—170,573
Sheryl HopkinsRSU970—169,178
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

The executive compensation program is designed to attract and retain qualified executive officers, as well as motivate and reward individual and company performance. The Compensation Committee seeks to maintain a fair and market competitive compensation structure for our executive officers.

CEO STI target (% of salary)110%
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantWillis Towers Watson PLC and Zayla
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingTrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-04-2422,296,3181,414,09846,78894.04%Passed
20252025-04-2522,090,2721,917,16871,90292.01%Passed
20242024-04-2623,045,5661,993,12173,89392.04%Passed
20232023-04-2823,352,5451,356,626473,67794.51%Passed
20222022-04-2923,062,3051,107,281905,35195.42%Passed
20212021-04-3023,575,7651,528,779212,21393.91%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-04-2494.04%a
20252025-04-2592.01%b
20242024-04-2692.04%c

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “The advisory vote to approve compensation of NEOs will be approved if the votes "FOR" exceed the votes "AGAINST." Abstentions will have no effect on this Proposal.”.

b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “The advisory vote to approve compensation of NEOs will be approved if the votes "FOR" exceed the votes "AGAINST." Abstentions will have no effect on this Proposal.”.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “The advisory vote to approve compensation of NEOs will be approved if the votes "FOR" exceed the votes "AGAINST." Abstentions will have no effect on this Proposal.”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)126 : 1
CEO total compensation$5,932,862
Median employee compensation$46,904
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Glen E. TellockIndependent · Lead Independent Director · Corporate Governance and Sustainability (Chair) · Compensation and Human Resources$85,000$106,595$0$0$0$191,595
Xia LiuIndependent · Audit and Compliance (Chair)79,000106,595000185,595
James W. McGillIndependent · Compensation and Human Resources (Chair) · Corporate Governance and Sustainability74,000106,595000180,595
Todd A. AdamsIndependent · Compensation and Human Resources74,000106,595000180,595
Melanie K. CookIndependent · Audit and Compliance64,000106,595000170,595
Tessa M. MyersIndependent · Audit and Compliance · Corporate Governance and Sustainability64,000106,595000170,595
Henry F. BrooksIndependent · Compensation and Human Resources64,000106,595000170,595
James F. SternIndependent · Audit and Compliance · Corporate Governance and Sustainability64,000106,595000170,595
Kenneth C. BockhorstEmployee director · Board Chair000—00
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$64,000
Annual equity retainer$100,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)15,000 / 10,000 / 6,000
Stock ownership guideline$256,000
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$568,000
Equity awards (grant-date value)$852,760
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$1,420,760

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies Badger Meter names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Badger Meter.

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Zurn Elkay Water Solutions2025Todd Adams$1,005,000$8,000,010$0$1,852,969$11,603,760
2Itron, Inc.2025Thomas Deitrich1,000,0008,900,72001,291,83511,208,405
3Watts Water Technologies, Inc.2025Robert Pagano, Jr.1,173,0006,450,42102,709,00010,423,317
4Mirion Technologies, Inc.2025Thomas Logan818,7505,099,99001,074,5167,035,470
5Mueller Water Products, Inc.2025Marietta Edmunds Zakas931,3272,970,915849,9772,038,6766,855,283
6Enerpac Tool Group2025Paul Sternlieb929,4234,520,6340951,3326,548,272
7Standex International Corporation2026David Dunbar936,4364,135,8190560,4576,407,973
8Badger Meter2025Kenneth Bockhorst880,0003,042,1440—5,932,862
9Brady Corporation2026Vineet Nargolwala115,3855,200,0690245,1925,770,770
10ESCO Technologies, Inc.2025Bryan Sayler830,5003,052,88601,661,0005,586,139
11Kadant, Inc.2025Jeffrey Powell970,9003,036,18101,491,8005,519,261
12Lindsay Corporation2025Randy Wood837,7442,375,165749,9691,117,6985,095,625
13CTS Corporation2025Kieran O'Sullivan856,3202,900,0490975,7804,758,899
14Strattec Security Corporation2026Jennifer Slater675,0001,372,95001,016,4003,409,754
15Helios Technologies, Inc.2025Sean Bagan713,461692,972705,015987,0003,383,351
16Douglas Dynamics, Inc.2025Mark Van Genderen651,4211,110,23901,219,6113,008,565
17The Gorman-Rupp Company2025Scott King717,500750,000002,187,652

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
Badger Meter179.8%PSU 80 · RSU 20NoWillis Towers Watson PLC and Zayla
Brady Corporationnot disclosedRSU 50 · PRSU 50not disclosedPearl Meyer
CTS Corporation112.8%not disclosedYes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (RTSR) ModifierExequity, LLP
Douglas Dynamics, Inc.174.2%PSU 50 · RSU 50Yes — Relative TSRFrederic W. Cook & Co, Inc.
Enerpac Tool Group100.7%PSU 60 · RSU 40NoMercer, LLC
ESCO Technologies, Inc.200%PSU 70 · RSU 30NoPay Governance LLC
Helios Technologies, Inc.140%RSU 50 · Options 50NoMercer
Itron, Inc.105.9%PSU 67 · RSU 33Yes — Relative TSRFW Cook
Kadant, Inc.148%PSU 80 · RSU 20NoWillis Towers Watson
Lindsay Corporation132%PSU 50 · RSU 25 · Options 25YesMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Mirion Technologies, Inc.108.54%PSU 100Yes — Relative TSRWillis Towers Watson (WTW) through April 2025; Compensia from April 2025 forward
Mueller Water Products, Inc.199%PSU 50 · RSU 25 · Options 25Yes — relative total shareholder return (rTSR)Farient Advisors, LLC
Standex International Corporationnot disclosedRSU 50 · PSU 50Yes — Relative TSRMeridian
Strattec Security Corporationnot disclosedRSU 50 · PSU 50NoPay Governance LLC
The Gorman-Rupp Companynot disclosednot disclosednot disclosedSemler Brossy Consulting Group
Watts Water Technologies, Inc.180.6%not disclosedNoPearl Meyer & Partners, LLC
Zurn Elkay Water Solutions147%PSU 100NoWillis Towers Watson

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at Badger Meter in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Kenneth Bockhorst (Chairman, President & CEO) was the highest-paid executive at Badger Meter in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $5,932,862.
How does Badger Meter's chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Kenneth Bockhorst's total compensation ranked at the 56th percentile of Badger Meter's disclosed peer group.
What is Badger Meter's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, Badger Meter's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 126:1.
How did shareholders vote on Badger Meter's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 94.04% of shareholders supported Badger Meter's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does Badger Meter spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Badger Meter reported total board compensation of $1,420,760 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Kenneth BockhorstDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-106185Section “Summary Compensation Table for 2025 (all amounts in $)”. As printed: 5,932,862. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c18 · span 521750–521759
2Section 01, Robert WrocklageDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-106185Section “Summary Compensation Table for 2025 (all amounts in $)”. As printed: 1,952,394. Filing ↗machine: r7 · c18 · span 550312–550321
3Section 01, Sheryl HopkinsDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-106185Section “Summary Compensation Table for 2025 (all amounts in $)”. As printed: 984,668. Filing ↗machine: r11 · c18 · span 578881–578888
4Section 01, Kimberly StollDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-106185Section “Summary Compensation Table for 2025 (all amounts in $)”. As printed: 890,043. Filing ↗machine: r15 · c18 · span 607428–607435
5Section 01, William BergumDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-106185Section “Summary Compensation Table for 2025 (all amounts in $)”. As printed: 867,776. Filing ↗machine: r19 · c18 · span 635982–635989
6Section 03, Sheryl Hopkins PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001193125-26-106185Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 770497–770504
7Section 03, Kenneth Bockhorst PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001193125-26-106185Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 700530–700539
8Section 03, Robert Wrocklage PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001193125-26-106185Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 735520–735527
9Section 03, Kimberly Stoll PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001193125-26-106185Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 805473–805480
10Section 03, William Bergum RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001193125-26-106185Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
11Section 03, Robert Wrocklage RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001193125-26-106185Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
12Section 03, Kenneth Bockhorst RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001193125-26-106185Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 688527–688534
13Section 03, Sheryl Hopkins RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001193125-26-106185Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
14Section 03, Kimberly Stoll RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001193125-26-106185Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
15Section 03, William Bergum PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001193125-26-106185Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 840452–840459
16Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-106185Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 126 : 1. Filing ↗machine: span 1312790–1312799
17Section 08, Glen E. TellockDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-106185Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 191,595. Filing ↗machine: t23 · r9 · c11 · span 1288457–1288703
18Section 08, Xia LiuDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-106185Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 185,595. Filing ↗machine: t23 · r5 · c11 · span 1268147–1268393
19Section 08, James W. McGillDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-106185Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 180,595. Filing ↗machine: t23 · r6 · c11 · span 1273225–1273471
20Section 08, Todd A. AdamsDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-106185Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 180,595. Filing ↗machine: t23 · r2 · c11 · span 1252921–1253167
21Section 08, Melanie K. CookDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-106185Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 170,595. Filing ↗machine: t23 · r4 · c11 · span 1263077–1263323
22Section 08, Tessa M. MyersDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-106185Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 170,595. Filing ↗machine: t23 · r7 · c11 · span 1278302–1278548
23Section 08, Henry F. BrooksDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-106185Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 170,595. Filing ↗machine: t23 · r3 · c11 · span 1257999–1258245
24Section 08, James F. SternDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-106185Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 170,595. Filing ↗machine: t23 · r8 · c11 · span 1283379–1283625
25Section 08, Kenneth C. BockhorstDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-106185Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
26Section 02, Xia Liu 2026-04-01Form 42026-04-020001193125-26-140675Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
27Section 02, Todd A. Adams 2026-04-01Form 42026-04-020001193125-26-140674Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
28Section 02, Christina M. Tarantino 2026-04-21Form 42026-04-220001193125-26-169263Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
29Section 02, Edward F. Callahan 2026-04-21Form 42026-04-220001193125-26-169262Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
30Section 02, Kenneth Bockhorst 2026-04-21Form 42026-04-210001193125-26-166603Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
31Section 02, Richard Htwe 2026-04-21Form 42026-04-220001193125-26-169265Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
32Section 02, William Bergum 2026-04-21Form 42026-04-230001193125-26-173664Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
33Section 02, Robert Wrocklage 2026-04-23Form 42026-04-230001193125-26-173658Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
34Section 02, Tessa M. Myers 2026-04-27Form 42026-04-290001193125-26-191094Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
35Section 02, James F. Stern 2026-04-27Form 42026-04-290001193125-26-191091Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
36Section 02, Henry F. Brooks 2026-04-27Form 42026-04-290001193125-26-191092Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
37Section 02, Glen E. Tellock 2026-04-27Form 42026-04-290001193125-26-191093Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
38Section 02, James W. McGill 2026-04-27Form 42026-04-290001193125-26-191095Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, Melanie K. Cook 2026-04-27Form 42026-04-290001193125-26-191097Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, Xia Liu 2026-04-27Form 42026-04-290001193125-26-191096Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, Todd A. Adams 2026-04-27Form 42026-04-290001193125-26-191090Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, Xia Liu 2026-05-01Form 42026-05-040001193125-26-203999Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, Todd A. Adams 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-020001193125-26-295050Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, Xia Liu 2026-07-01Form 42026-07-020001193125-26-295049Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, Edward F. Callahan 2026-07-30Form 42026-07-310001193125-26-328240Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 02, Xia Liu 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-020001193125-26-411366Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
47Section 02, Todd A. Adams 2026-10-01Form 42026-10-020001193125-26-411374Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
48Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-04-280001193125-26-187791Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 94.04% (votes for as printed: 22,296,318). Filing ↗
49Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-04-290000950170-25-060199Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 92.01% (votes for as printed: 22,090,272). Filing ↗
50Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-04-300000950170-24-050637Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 92.04% (votes for as printed: 23,045,566). Filing ↗
51Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
52Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
53Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 568,000 + equity 852,760 + all other 0 = 1,420,760, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 1,420,760
54Zurn Elkay Water Solutions, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-120001193125-26-104339CEO total compensation as printed in Zurn Elkay Water Solutions's own proxy. As printed: 11,603,760. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c44 · span 590719–590729
55Itron, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-230001140361-26-010703CEO total compensation as printed in Itron, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 11,208,405. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c22 · span 1165912–1165922
56Watts Water Technologies, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-010001104659-26-038336CEO total compensation as printed in Watts Water Technologies, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 10,423,317. Filing ↗machine: t44 · r1 · c41 · span 907085–907095
57Mirion Technologies, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-010001628280-26-022786CEO total compensation as printed in Mirion Technologies, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,035,470. Filing ↗machine: t126 · r2 · c20 · span 811089–811098
58Mueller Water Products, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-12-190001350593-25-000069CEO total compensation as printed in Mueller Water Products, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,855,283. Filing ↗machine: t85 · r2 · c8 · span 974013–974022
59Enerpac Tool Group, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-12-220001140361-25-046276CEO total compensation as printed in Enerpac Tool Group's own proxy. As printed: 6,548,272. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c24 · span 758100–758109
60Standex International Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-09-040001437749-26-029660CEO total compensation as printed in Standex International Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 6,407,973. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c28 · span 1051988–1051997
61Badger Meter (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-130001193125-26-106185CEO total compensation as printed in Badger Meter's own proxy. As printed: 5,932,862. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c18 · span 521750–521759
62Brady Corporation, Section 10b CEO total10-K2026-09-030000746598-26-000044CEO total compensation as printed in Brady Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 5,770,770. Filing ↗machine: span 2140812–2140821
63ESCO Technologies, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-12-100001104659-25-119876CEO total compensation as printed in ESCO Technologies, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,586,139. Filing ↗machine: t222 · r4 · c8 · span 656741–656751
64Kadant, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-010000886346-26-000027CEO total compensation as printed in Kadant, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,519,261. Filing ↗machine: t17 · r2 · c18 · span 358569–358578
65Lindsay Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-11-210001193125-25-290521CEO total compensation as printed in Lindsay Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 5,095,625. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c26 · span 632813–632822
66CTS Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-020001193125-26-140010CEO total compensation as printed in CTS Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 4,758,899. Filing ↗
67Strattec Security Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-09-160001193125-26-393209CEO total compensation as printed in Strattec Security Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 3,409,754. Filing ↗machine: span 1303536–1303545
68Helios Technologies, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-05-040001193125-26-204115CEO total compensation as printed in Helios Technologies, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,383,351. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c31 · span 1486387–1486396
69Douglas Dynamics, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-200001437749-26-009126CEO total compensation as printed in Douglas Dynamics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,008,565. Filing ↗
70The Gorman-Rupp Company, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-230001193125-26-118757CEO total compensation as printed in The Gorman-Rupp Company's own proxy. As printed: 2,187,652. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c31 · span 557814–557823
71Section 10a, Watts Water Technologies, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-038336Watts Water Technologies, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Badger Meter. Filing ↗
72Section 10a, Lindsay Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-25-290521Lindsay Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Badger Meter. Filing ↗
73Section 10a, Mueller Water Products, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001350593-25-000069Mueller Water Products, Inc. names Badger Meter in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
74Section 10a, CTS Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-140010CTS Corporation names Badger Meter in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
75Section 10a, Strattec Security Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-393209Strattec Security Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Badger Meter. Filing ↗
76Section 10a, ESCO Technologies, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-25-119876ESCO Technologies, Inc. names Badger Meter in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
77Section 10a, The Gorman-Rupp Company reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-118757The Gorman-Rupp Company names Badger Meter in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
78Section 10a, Kadant, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000886346-26-000027Kadant, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Badger Meter. Filing ↗
79Section 10a, Standex International Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001437749-26-029660Standex International Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Badger Meter. Filing ↗
80Section 10a, Douglas Dynamics, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001437749-26-009126Douglas Dynamics, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Badger Meter. Filing ↗
81Section 10a, Helios Technologies, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-204115Helios Technologies, Inc. names Badger Meter in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
82Section 10a, Mirion Technologies, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-022786Mirion Technologies, Inc. names Badger Meter in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
83Section 10a, Itron, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-010703Itron, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Badger Meter. Filing ↗
84Section 10a, Zurn Elkay Water Solutions reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-104339Zurn Elkay Water Solutions names Badger Meter in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
85Section 10a, Brady Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0000746598-26-000044Brady Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Badger Meter. Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.