Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-10-13

Duolingo, Inc. (DUOL)

CEO Luis von Ahn was paid $767,500 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 0.0% from fiscal year 2024, the 8th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001628280-26-025728 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$5,394,049
Matthew Skaruppa total, FY2025
Former Chief Financial Officer — highest-paid officer; CEO Luis von Ahn: $767,500
8th
CEO (Luis von Ahn) pay percentile vs peers
2.6:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
99.25%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

DUOL's next annual pay disclosure, estimated April 9, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Matthew Skaruppa$756,250$0$4,620,299$0$0$0$17,500$5,394,049
Former Chief Financial Officer
Natalie Glance756,25004,620,29900017,5005,394,049
Chief Engineering Officer
Stephen Chen587,50002,887,62000017,5003,492,620
General Counsel
Robert Meese579,16702,309,88400017,5002,906,551
Chief Business Officer
Luis von Ahn750,0000000017,500767,500
Chief Executive Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Matthew Skaruppa$5,394,049$5,580,270$3,873,586↓ −186,221
Natalie Glance5,394,0493,963,6493,874,086↑ +1,430,400
Stephen Chen3,492,6202,187,0282,121,709↑ +1,305,592
Robert Meese2,906,5512,005,5072,425,502↑ +901,044
Luis von Ahn767,500767,250766,500↑ +250

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read Duolingo, Inc.'s Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper DUOL reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Get the Duolingo, Inc. Peer Teardown Report

$5,394,049 Matthew Skaruppa total, FY2025

$199

The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.

Data as of October 13, 2026 · Source: 0001628280-26-025728 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).

Reports for DUOL

Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:

Executive Compensation ReportThe free page is the headline figures. The report is every award, peer and vote combined into one document you can hand to a committee.$1,500 →Reverse Peer AnalysisThe free page is the one line. The analysis reads every company that names this one in its own peer group.$299 →Peer Teardown ReportThe free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.$199 →
DUOLon Velarion Intel, free → The platform reading of this company, beside the same data as a subscription.

Order DUOL

Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.

Receipt, invoice, and report delivery. Guest checkout, no account required, secure payment by Stripe.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against DUOL
8 companies name DUOL as a compensation peer

The list of companies that name DUOL as a peer is temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.

Get the Duolingo, Inc. Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Amy BohutinskyIndependent Director$232,563
Bing GordonIndependent Director$218,563
Bonnie RossIndependent Director$226,063
Gillian MunsonIndependent Director$234,563
Jim SheltonIndependent Director$228,563
John LillyIndependent Director$226,063
Laela SturdyFormer director (through FY2025)—
Mario SchlosserIndependent Director$233,563
Sara ClemensIndependent Director$236,063
Severin HackerDirector—
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Luis von AhnDirector2026-05-11D50,000$0$0Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-05-11D50,00000CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-05-11A50,00000CommonForm 4 ↗
Dividend-equivalent accruals2026-05-12—648——1 insider, 1 accrual row
Stephen ChenGeneral Counsel2026-05-12A648149,344CommonForm 4 ↗
Robert MeeseChief Business Officer2026-05-15A19,5291122,188,420CommonForm 4 ↗
Robert MeeseChief Business Officer2026-05-15D1,420112159,267CommonForm 4 ↗
Natalie GlanceChief Engineering Officer2026-05-15D1,929112216,357CommonForm 4 ↗
Natalie GlanceChief Engineering Officer2026-05-15A39,0581124,376,839CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen ChenGeneral Counsel2026-05-15D82011291,971CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen ChenGeneral Counsel2026-05-15A24,4111122,735,497CommonForm 4 ↗
Natalie GlanceChief Engineering Officer2026-05-18D1,300114148,441Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Stephen ChenGeneral Counsel2026-05-18D70011479,955Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Natalie GlanceChief Engineering Officer2026-05-18D2,060113233,215Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Stephen ChenGeneral Counsel2026-05-18D1,277113144,648Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-05-27D120,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Severin HackerDirector2026-05-27A60,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Severin HackerDirector2026-05-27D60,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-05-27D54,8751085,916,623Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-05-27A120,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Severin HackerDirector2026-05-27D31,9201083,441,614Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Bonnie RossDirector2026-06-03A2,00100CommonForm 4 ↗
John LillyDirector2026-06-03A2,00100CommonForm 4 ↗
Amy BohutinskyDirector2026-06-03A2,00100CommonForm 4 ↗
Sara ClemensDirector2026-06-03A2,00100CommonForm 4 ↗
Bing GordonDirector2026-06-03A2,00100CommonForm 4 ↗
Mario SchlosserDirector2026-06-03A2,00100CommonForm 4 ↗
Jim SheltonDirector2026-06-03A2,00100CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen ChenGeneral Counsel2026-06-17A5814836CommonForm 4 ↗
Dividend-equivalent accruals2026-06-17—58——1 insider, 1 accrual row
John LillyDirector2026-07-10A11812514,722CommonForm 4 ↗
Amy BohutinskyDirector2026-07-10A13012516,219CommonForm 4 ↗
Jim SheltonDirector2026-07-10A12012514,971CommonForm 4 ↗
Mario SchlosserDirector2026-07-10A14012517,466CommonForm 4 ↗
Sallie KrawcheckDirector2026-08-10A3,28000CommonForm 4 ↗
Sallie KrawcheckDirector2026-08-10A1,31200CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen ChenGeneral Counsel2026-08-17D1,024129132,229CommonForm 4 ↗
Robert MeeseChief Business Officer2026-08-17D1,354129174,842CommonForm 4 ↗
Natalie GlanceChief Engineering Officer2026-08-17D2,751129355,237CommonForm 4 ↗
Natalie GlanceChief Engineering Officer2026-08-18D1,037138143,300Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Natalie GlanceChief Engineering Officer2026-08-18D50213768,779Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Bing GordonDirector2026-09-08D10015215,164CommonForm 4 ↗
Bing GordonDirector2026-09-08D20014929,735Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Bing GordonDirector2026-09-08D2,742145396,458Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Bing GordonDirector2026-09-08D3,483146508,198Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Bing GordonDirector2026-09-08D800144115,068Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Bing GordonDirector2026-09-08D2,675147392,114Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Stephen ChenGeneral Counsel2026-09-14D5,965150894,750CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen ChenGeneral Counsel2026-09-14D2,107147310,635CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-16A23,04000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-16D1,020152154,571Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-16D5,25200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-16D23,04000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-16A5,25238199,996CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-16D27,2721504,095,570Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-16D5,25200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-16A5,25200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-16D23,04000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-16A23,04014332,237CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-21D4,109151620,746Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-21D33,2571505,003,985Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-21A9,40600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-21D27,96000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-21A27,96000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-21D27,96000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-21A27,96014403,183CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-21D9,40600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-21A9,40638358,180CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-21D9,40600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-22D3,61400Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-22A3,61400Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-22D3,414152518,996CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-22D20015030,000CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-22D3,61400Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-22A3,61438137,621CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-24D46,68200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-24A46,68200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-24D46,68200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-24D38,7581505,831,145Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-24A46,682381,777,651CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-24D900152137,061Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-24D7,0241511,063,588Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-10-07D110,04600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-10-07A110,04600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-10-07D5,114153783,777Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-10-07D29,8711524,554,533Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-10-07D55,0361528,339,286Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-10-07D20,0251513,016,404Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-10-07A110,046384,190,552CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-10-07D110,04600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jim SheltonDirector2026-10-10A10015014,992CommonForm 4 ↗
John LillyDirector2026-10-10A9815014,692CommonForm 4 ↗
Amy BohutinskyDirector2026-10-10A10815016,191CommonForm 4 ↗
Mario SchlosserDirector2026-10-10A11615017,391CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

View all 94 transactions
InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Luis von AhnDirector2026-05-11D50,000$0$0Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-05-11D50,00000CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-05-11A50,00000CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen ChenGeneral Counsel2026-05-12D64800Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen ChenGeneral Counsel2026-05-12A648149,344CommonForm 4 ↗
Robert MeeseChief Business Officer2026-05-15A19,5291122,188,420CommonForm 4 ↗
Robert MeeseChief Business Officer2026-05-15D1,420112159,267CommonForm 4 ↗
Natalie GlanceChief Engineering Officer2026-05-15D1,929112216,357CommonForm 4 ↗
Natalie GlanceChief Engineering Officer2026-05-15A39,0581124,376,839CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen ChenGeneral Counsel2026-05-15D82011291,971CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen ChenGeneral Counsel2026-05-15A24,4111122,735,497CommonForm 4 ↗
Natalie GlanceChief Engineering Officer2026-05-18D1,300114148,441Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Stephen ChenGeneral Counsel2026-05-18D70011479,955Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Natalie GlanceChief Engineering Officer2026-05-18D2,060113233,215Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Stephen ChenGeneral Counsel2026-05-18D1,277113144,648Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-05-27D120,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Severin HackerDirector2026-05-27A60,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Severin HackerDirector2026-05-27D60,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-05-27D54,8751085,916,623Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-05-27A120,00000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Severin HackerDirector2026-05-27D31,9201083,441,614Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Bonnie RossDirector2026-06-03A2,00100CommonForm 4 ↗
John LillyDirector2026-06-03A2,00100CommonForm 4 ↗
Amy BohutinskyDirector2026-06-03A2,00100CommonForm 4 ↗
Sara ClemensDirector2026-06-03A2,00100CommonForm 4 ↗
Bing GordonDirector2026-06-03A2,00100CommonForm 4 ↗
Mario SchlosserDirector2026-06-03A2,00100CommonForm 4 ↗
Jim SheltonDirector2026-06-03A2,00100CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen ChenGeneral Counsel2026-06-17A5814836CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen ChenGeneral Counsel2026-06-17D5800Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
John LillyDirector2026-07-10A11812514,722CommonForm 4 ↗
Amy BohutinskyDirector2026-07-10A13012516,219CommonForm 4 ↗
Jim SheltonDirector2026-07-10A12012514,971CommonForm 4 ↗
Mario SchlosserDirector2026-07-10A14012517,466CommonForm 4 ↗
Sallie KrawcheckDirector2026-08-10A3,28000CommonForm 4 ↗
Sallie KrawcheckDirector2026-08-10A1,31200CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen ChenGeneral Counsel2026-08-17D1,024129132,229CommonForm 4 ↗
Robert MeeseChief Business Officer2026-08-17D1,354129174,842CommonForm 4 ↗
Natalie GlanceChief Engineering Officer2026-08-17D2,751129355,237CommonForm 4 ↗
Natalie GlanceChief Engineering Officer2026-08-18D1,037138143,300Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Natalie GlanceChief Engineering Officer2026-08-18D50213768,779Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Bing GordonDirector2026-09-08D10015215,164CommonForm 4 ↗
Bing GordonDirector2026-09-08D20014929,735Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Bing GordonDirector2026-09-08D2,742145396,458Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Bing GordonDirector2026-09-08D3,483146508,198Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Bing GordonDirector2026-09-08D800144115,068Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Bing GordonDirector2026-09-08D2,675147392,114Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Stephen ChenGeneral Counsel2026-09-14D5,965150894,750CommonForm 4 ↗
Stephen ChenGeneral Counsel2026-09-14D2,107147310,635CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-16A23,04000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-16D1,020152154,571Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-16D5,25200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-16D23,04000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-16A5,25238199,996CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-16D27,2721504,095,570Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-16D5,25200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-16A5,25200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-16D23,04000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-16A23,04014332,237CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-21D4,109151620,746Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-21D33,2571505,003,985Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-21A9,40600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-21D27,96000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-21A27,96000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-21D27,96000Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-21A27,96014403,183CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-21D9,40600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-21A9,40638358,180CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-21D9,40600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-22D3,61400Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-22A3,61400Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-22D3,414152518,996CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-22D20015030,000CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-22D3,61400Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-22A3,61438137,621CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-24D46,68200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-24A46,68200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-24D46,68200Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-24D38,7581505,831,145Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-24A46,682381,777,651CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-24D900152137,061Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-09-24D7,0241511,063,588Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-10-07D110,04600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-10-07A110,04600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-10-07D5,114153783,777Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-10-07D29,8711524,554,533Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-10-07D55,0361528,339,286Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-10-07D20,0251513,016,404Common, open-market saleForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-10-07A110,046384,190,552CommonForm 4 ↗
Luis von AhnDirector2026-10-07D110,04600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jim SheltonDirector2026-10-10A10015014,992CommonForm 4 ↗
John LillyDirector2026-10-10A9815014,692CommonForm 4 ↗
Amy BohutinskyDirector2026-10-10A10815016,191CommonForm 4 ↗
Mario SchlosserDirector2026-10-10A11615017,391CommonForm 4 ↗
03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Robert MeeseRSU2025-05-15——4,354—$2,309,884
Stephen ChenRSU2025-05-15——5,443—2,887,620
Matthew SkaruppaRSU2025-05-15——8,709—4,620,299
Natalie GlanceRSU2025-05-15——8,709—4,620,299
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Robert Meese$2,309,884$0$00.0%
Stephen Chen2,887,620000.0%
Matthew Skaruppa4,620,299000.0%
Natalie Glance4,620,299000.0%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Natalie GlanceRSU7,621—$1,337,486
Luis von AhnRSU420,000—73,710,000
Matthew SkaruppaRSU17,096—3,000,348
Robert MeeseRSU5,007—878,729
Stephen ChenRSU4,763—835,907
Stephen ChenRSU2,384—418,392
Matthew SkaruppaRSU8,344—1,464,372
Matthew SkaruppaRSU7,621—1,337,486
Natalie GlanceRSU4,426—776,763
Robert MeeseRSU3,065—537,908
Robert MeeseRSU5,129—900,140
Stephen ChenRSU5,699—1,000,175
Robert MeeseRSU3,810—668,655
Natalie GlanceRSU11,397—2,000,174
Stephen ChenRSU4,172—732,186
Natalie GlanceRSU8,344—1,464,372
Matthew SkaruppaRSU4,426—776,763
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

The objective of our compensation program is to allow us to hire, reward and retain the world-class talent that we need to execute on our strategy and, ultimately, achieve our mission.

CEO STI target (% of salary)—
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantCompensia, Inc.
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingTrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-06-03147,871,7381,113,70648,46899.25%Passed
20252025-06-11154,319,3071,906,51721,52898.78%Passed
20242024-06-12151,228,852519,05557,74299.66%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-06-0399.25%a
20252025-06-1198.78%b
20242024-06-1299.66%c

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “(2) A vote marked as an "Abstention" is not considered a vote cast and will, therefore, not affect the outcome of this proposal.”.

b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “(2) A vote marked as an "Abstention" is not considered a vote cast and will, therefore, not affect the outcome of this proposal.”.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “(2) A vote marked as an "Abstention" is not considered a vote cast and will, therefore, not affect the outcome of this proposal.”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)2.6 : 1
CEO total compensation$767,500
Median employee compensation$296,588
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Sara ClemensIndependent · Audit · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Mergers and Acquisitions$56,500$179,563$0$0$0$236,063
Gillian MunsonIndependent · Audit (Chair)55,000179,563000234,563
Mario SchlosserIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair) · Mergers and Acquisitions54,000179,563000233,563
Amy BohutinskyIndependent · Audit · Compensation (Chair)53,000179,563000232,563
Jim SheltonIndependent · Audit · Compensation49,000179,563000228,563
John LillyIndependent · Compensation · Nominating and Corporate Governance46,500179,563000226,063
Bonnie RossIndependent · Compensation · Nominating and Corporate Governance46,500179,563000226,063
Bing GordonIndependent · Mergers and Acquisitions39,000179,563000218,563
Luis von AhnEmployee director · Board Chair000—00
Severin HackerEmployee director000—00
Laela SturdyDeparted during FY—0000—
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$35,000
Annual equity retainer$180,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)20,000 / 15,000 / 8,000
Stock ownership guideline—
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$399,500
Equity awards (grant-date value)$1,436,504
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$1,836,004

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies Duolingo, Inc. names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Duolingo, Inc..

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Match Group, Inc.2025Spencer Rascoff$689,231$44,790,300$0$1,209,360$47,014,253
2Coursera, Inc.2025Gregory Hart540,83314,629,46623,644,105570,46739,387,371
3Pinterest, Inc.2025Bill Ready620,83337,928,9270756,25039,312,010
4Roblox Corporation2025David Baszucki022,669,1630024,565,995
5Bill.com Holdings, Inc.2025René Lacerte550,00014,861,4810688,05016,139,836
6Workiva, Inc.2025Julie Iskow625,00014,000,0310937,50015,640,220
7Freshworks, Inc.2025Dennis Woodside629,16714,304,0760688,69815,623,481
8PagerDuty, Inc.2026Jennifer Tejada600,00014,219,7660347,76015,268,028
9Braze, Inc.2026William Magnuson580,00012,776,5160868,78214,230,598
10PowerSchool Holdings, Inc.2023Hardeep Gulati500,00012,756,6710642,75013,914,272
11DoubleVerify Holdings2025Mark Zagorski670,00010,323,7210797,30011,814,232
12Yelp, Inc.2025Jeremy Stoppelman620,0009,104,1110500,44410,256,932
13Tripadvisor, Inc.2025Matt Goldberg900,0008,199,9940840,96010,086,426
14nCino, Inc.2026Sean Desmond500,0008,083,3560486,1109,089,558
15Zuora, Inc.2024Tien Tzuo500,0007,950,0000337,5008,787,500
16Sprout Social, Inc.2025Ryan Barretto500,0006,881,7330460,3377,848,570
17Bumble, Inc.2025Whitney Wolfe Herd650,0006,303,8270650,0007,617,828
18Instructure Holdings, Inc.2023Steve Daly482,8135,651,9510263,2916,400,555
19AppFolio, Inc.2025Shane Trigg550,0004,000,3070814,0005,438,904
20Udemy, Inc.2024Greg Brown583,7504,548,838005,151,396
21Chegg, Inc.2025Dan Rosensweig850,0004,070,000004,934,000
22Reddit, Inc.2025Steven Huffman569,250001,405,4783,101,009
23Rubrik, Inc.2026Bipul Sinha608,750——609,0271,803,735
24GitLab, Inc.2026William Staples600,00000447,0601,047,060
25Duolingo, Inc.2025Luis von Ahn750,000000767,500
26Affirm Holdings, Inc.2025Max Levchin38,834000538,307
27Box, Inc.2026Aaron Levie162,0000094,912257,076

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
Duolingo, Inc.not disclosedPSU 100NoCompensia, Inc.
Affirm Holdings, Inc.140.7%Options 50 · RSU 50not disclosedSemler Brossy Consulting Group, LLC
AppFolio, Inc.148%PSU 60 · RSU 40Nonot disclosed
Bill.com Holdings, Inc.125.1%RSU 50 · PSU 40Yes — Relative TSRSemler Brossy Consulting Group LLC
Box, Inc.105.5%RSU 50 · PSU 50not disclosedCompensia
Braze, Inc.150%RSU 70 · PSU 30NoCompensia
Bumble, Inc.not disclosedRSU 100not disclosedSemler Brossy
Chegg, Inc.not disclosedPSU 70 · RSU 30NoAon
Coursera, Inc.106.3%not disclosedNoCompensia, Inc.
DoubleVerify Holdings119%PSU 50 · RSU 50Yes — Relative TSRCompensia
Freshworks, Inc.109%RSU 70 · PSU 30NoCompensia, Inc.
GitLab, Inc.74.51%RSU 60 · PSU 40NoCompensia
Instructure Holdings, Inc.54.1%RSU 100not disclosedCompensia
Match Group, Inc.94%PSU 85 · RSU 15NoCompensia
nCino, Inc.97.2%RSU 100not disclosedAon Human Capital Solutions
PagerDuty, Inc.58.0%PSU 50 · RSU 50NoCompensia, Inc.
Pinterest, Inc.121%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — relative total shareholder return (rTSR)Compensia, Inc.
PowerSchool Holdings, Inc.92%PRSU 75 · RSU 25NoCompensation Advisory Partners LLC
Reddit, Inc.165%not disclosednot disclosedPearl Meyer
Roblox Corporationnot disclosedPSU 75 · RSU 25NoFW Cook
Rubrik, Inc.100%RSU 100not disclosedCompensia, Inc.
Sprout Social, Inc.92%RSU 100not disclosedCompensia, Inc.
Tripadvisor, Inc.93.4%RSU 50 · PSU 50NoFW Cook
Udemy, Inc.not disclosedRSU 50 · PSU 50NoFW Cook
Workiva, Inc.120%RSU 70 · PSU 30NoAlpine Rewards LLC
Yelp, Inc.100.9%not disclosedYes — Relative TSR vs Russell 2000Compensia, Inc.
Zuora, Inc.67.5%not disclosedNoCompensia

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at Duolingo, Inc. in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Matthew Skaruppa (Former Chief Financial Officer) was the highest-paid executive at Duolingo, Inc. in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $5,394,049.
How does Duolingo, Inc.'s chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Luis von Ahn's total compensation ranked at the 8th percentile of Duolingo, Inc.'s disclosed peer group.
What is Duolingo, Inc.'s CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, Duolingo, Inc.'s CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 2.6:1.
How did shareholders vote on Duolingo, Inc.'s executive compensation?
As disclosed, 99.25% of shareholders supported Duolingo, Inc.'s executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does Duolingo, Inc. spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Duolingo, Inc. reported total board compensation of $1,836,004 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Matthew SkaruppaDEF 14A2026-04-170001628280-26-025728Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table” · page 43. As printed: 5,394,049. Filing ↗machine: r6 · c24 · span 575091–575100
2Section 01, Natalie GlanceDEF 14A2026-04-170001628280-26-025728Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table” · page 43. As printed: 5,394,049. Filing ↗machine: r9 · c24 · span 580038–580047
3Section 01, Stephen ChenDEF 14A2026-04-170001628280-26-025728Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table” · page 43. As printed: 3,492,620. Filing ↗machine: r15 · c24 · span 590065–590074
4Section 01, Robert MeeseDEF 14A2026-04-170001628280-26-025728Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table” · page 43. As printed: 2,906,551. Filing ↗machine: r12 · c24 · span 585130–585139
5Section 01, Luis von AhnDEF 14A2026-04-170001628280-26-025728Section “2025 Summary Compensation Table” · page 43. As printed: 767,500. Filing ↗machine: t83 · r3 · c8 · span 569993–570000
6Section 03, Robert Meese RSUDEF 14A2026-04-170001628280-26-025728Section “Grants of 2025 Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t76 · r5 · c3 · span 517148–517153
7Section 03, Stephen Chen RSUDEF 14A2026-04-170001628280-26-025728Section “Grants of 2025 Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t76 · r6 · c3 · span 518390–518395
8Section 03, Matthew Skaruppa RSUDEF 14A2026-04-170001628280-26-025728Section “Grants of 2025 Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t76 · r3 · c3 · span 514877–514882
9Section 03, Natalie Glance RSUDEF 14A2026-04-170001628280-26-025728Section “Grants of 2025 Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t76 · r4 · c3 · span 516015–516020
10Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-04-170001628280-26-025728Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 2.6 : 1. Filing ↗machine: span 751089–751097
11Section 08, Sara ClemensDEF 14A2026-04-170001628280-26-025728Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 236,063. Filing ↗
12Section 08, Gillian MunsonDEF 14A2026-04-170001628280-26-025728Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 234,563. Filing ↗
13Section 08, Mario SchlosserDEF 14A2026-04-170001628280-26-025728Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 233,563. Filing ↗
14Section 08, Amy BohutinskyDEF 14A2026-04-170001628280-26-025728Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 232,563. Filing ↗
15Section 08, Jim SheltonDEF 14A2026-04-170001628280-26-025728Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 228,563. Filing ↗
16Section 08, John LillyDEF 14A2026-04-170001628280-26-025728Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 226,063. Filing ↗
17Section 08, Bonnie RossDEF 14A2026-04-170001628280-26-025728Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 226,063. Filing ↗
18Section 08, Bing GordonDEF 14A2026-04-170001628280-26-025728Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 218,563. Filing ↗
19Section 08, Luis von AhnDEF 14A2026-04-170001628280-26-025728Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
20Section 08, Severin HackerDEF 14A2026-04-170001628280-26-025728Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
21Section 08, Laela SturdyDEF 14A2026-04-170001628280-26-025728Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: —. Filing ↗
22Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-05-11Form 42026-05-130001628280-26-034635Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
23Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-05-11Form 42026-05-130001628280-26-034635Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
24Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-05-11Form 42026-05-130001628280-26-034635Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
25Section 02, Stephen Chen 2026-05-12Form 42026-05-130001628280-26-034631Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
26Section 02, Stephen Chen 2026-05-12Form 42026-05-130001628280-26-034631Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
27Section 02, Robert Meese 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-190001628280-26-036517Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
28Section 02, Robert Meese 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-190001628280-26-036517Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
29Section 02, Natalie Glance 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-190001628280-26-036518Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
30Section 02, Natalie Glance 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-190001628280-26-036518Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
31Section 02, Stephen Chen 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-190001628280-26-036519Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
32Section 02, Stephen Chen 2026-05-15Form 42026-05-190001628280-26-036519Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
33Section 02, Natalie Glance 2026-05-18Form 42026-05-190001628280-26-036518Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
34Section 02, Stephen Chen 2026-05-18Form 42026-05-190001628280-26-036519Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
35Section 02, Natalie Glance 2026-05-18Form 42026-05-190001628280-26-036518Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
36Section 02, Stephen Chen 2026-05-18Form 42026-05-190001628280-26-036519Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
37Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-05-27Form 42026-05-290001628280-26-039163Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
38Section 02, Severin Hacker 2026-05-27Form 42026-05-290001628280-26-039164Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, Severin Hacker 2026-05-27Form 42026-05-290001628280-26-039164Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-05-27Form 42026-05-290001628280-26-039163Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-05-27Form 42026-05-290001628280-26-039163Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, Severin Hacker 2026-05-27Form 42026-05-290001628280-26-039164Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, Bonnie Ross 2026-06-03Form 42026-06-050001628280-26-041250Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, John Lilly 2026-06-03Form 42026-06-050001628280-26-041253Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, Amy Bohutinsky 2026-06-03Form 42026-06-050001628280-26-041254Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 02, Sara Clemens 2026-06-03Form 42026-06-050001628280-26-041255Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
47Section 02, Bing Gordon 2026-06-03Form 42026-06-050001628280-26-041252Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
48Section 02, Mario Schlosser 2026-06-03Form 42026-06-050001628280-26-041251Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
49Section 02, Jim Shelton 2026-06-03Form 42026-06-050001628280-26-041256Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
50Section 02, Stephen Chen 2026-06-17Form 42026-06-180001628280-26-044413Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
51Section 02, Stephen Chen 2026-06-17Form 42026-06-180001628280-26-044413Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
52Section 02, John Lilly 2026-07-10Form 42026-07-140001628280-26-048219Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
53Section 02, Amy Bohutinsky 2026-07-10Form 42026-07-140001628280-26-048223Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
54Section 02, Jim Shelton 2026-07-10Form 42026-07-140001628280-26-048225Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
55Section 02, Mario Schlosser 2026-07-10Form 42026-07-140001628280-26-048221Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
56Section 02, Sallie Krawcheck 2026-08-10Form 42026-08-120001628280-26-056396Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
57Section 02, Sallie Krawcheck 2026-08-10Form 42026-08-120001628280-26-056396Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
58Section 02, Stephen Chen 2026-08-17Form 42026-08-190001628280-26-058019Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
59Section 02, Robert Meese 2026-08-17Form 42026-08-190001628280-26-058020Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
60Section 02, Natalie Glance 2026-08-17Form 42026-08-190001628280-26-058021Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
61Section 02, Natalie Glance 2026-08-18Form 42026-08-190001628280-26-058021Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
62Section 02, Natalie Glance 2026-08-18Form 42026-08-190001628280-26-058021Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
63Section 02, Bing Gordon 2026-09-08Form 42026-09-100001628280-26-061361Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
64Section 02, Bing Gordon 2026-09-08Form 42026-09-100001628280-26-061361Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
65Section 02, Bing Gordon 2026-09-08Form 42026-09-100001628280-26-061361Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
66Section 02, Bing Gordon 2026-09-08Form 42026-09-100001628280-26-061361Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
67Section 02, Bing Gordon 2026-09-08Form 42026-09-100001628280-26-061361Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
68Section 02, Bing Gordon 2026-09-08Form 42026-09-100001628280-26-061361Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
69Section 02, Stephen Chen 2026-09-14Form 42026-09-150001628280-26-062115Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
70Section 02, Stephen Chen 2026-09-14Form 42026-09-150001628280-26-062115Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
71Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-09-16Form 42026-09-180001628280-26-062790Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
72Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-09-16Form 42026-09-180001628280-26-062790Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
73Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-09-16Form 42026-09-180001628280-26-062790Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
74Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-09-16Form 42026-09-180001628280-26-062790Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
75Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-09-16Form 42026-09-180001628280-26-062790Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
76Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-09-16Form 42026-09-180001628280-26-062790Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
77Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-09-16Form 42026-09-180001628280-26-062790Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
78Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-09-16Form 42026-09-180001628280-26-062790Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
79Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-09-16Form 42026-09-180001628280-26-062790Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
80Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-09-16Form 42026-09-180001628280-26-062790Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
81Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-09-21Form 42026-09-230001628280-26-063251Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
82Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-09-21Form 42026-09-230001628280-26-063251Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
83Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-09-21Form 42026-09-230001628280-26-063251Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
84Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-09-21Form 42026-09-230001628280-26-063251Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
85Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-09-21Form 42026-09-230001628280-26-063251Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
86Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-09-21Form 42026-09-230001628280-26-063251Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
87Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-09-21Form 42026-09-230001628280-26-063251Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
88Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-09-21Form 42026-09-230001628280-26-063251Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
89Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-09-21Form 42026-09-230001628280-26-063251Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
90Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-09-21Form 42026-09-230001628280-26-063251Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
91Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-09-22Form 42026-09-230001628280-26-063251Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
92Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-09-22Form 42026-09-230001628280-26-063251Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
93Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-09-22Form 42026-09-230001628280-26-063251Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
94Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-09-22Form 42026-09-230001628280-26-063251Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
95Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-09-22Form 42026-09-230001628280-26-063251Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
96Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-09-22Form 42026-09-230001628280-26-063251Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
97Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-09-24Form 42026-09-280001628280-26-063709Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
98Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-09-24Form 42026-09-280001628280-26-063709Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
99Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-09-24Form 42026-09-280001628280-26-063709Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
100Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-09-24Form 42026-09-280001628280-26-063709Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
101Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-09-24Form 42026-09-280001628280-26-063709Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
102Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-09-24Form 42026-09-280001628280-26-063709Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
103Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-09-24Form 42026-09-280001628280-26-063709Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
104Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-10-07Form 42026-10-090001628280-26-065528Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
105Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-10-07Form 42026-10-090001628280-26-065528Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
106Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-10-07Form 42026-10-090001628280-26-065528Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
107Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-10-07Form 42026-10-090001628280-26-065528Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
108Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-10-07Form 42026-10-090001628280-26-065528Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
109Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-10-07Form 42026-10-090001628280-26-065528Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
110Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-10-07Form 42026-10-090001628280-26-065528Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
111Section 02, Luis von Ahn 2026-10-07Form 42026-10-090001628280-26-065528Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
112Section 02, Jim Shelton 2026-10-10Form 42026-10-130001628280-26-065790Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
113Section 02, John Lilly 2026-10-10Form 42026-10-130001628280-26-065788Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
114Section 02, Amy Bohutinsky 2026-10-10Form 42026-10-130001628280-26-065787Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
115Section 02, Mario Schlosser 2026-10-10Form 42026-10-130001628280-26-065789Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
116Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-06-050001628280-26-041280Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 99.25% (votes for as printed: 147,871,738). Filing ↗
117Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-06-130001562088-25-000129Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 98.78% (votes for as printed: 154,319,307). Filing ↗
118Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-06-180001562088-24-000168Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 99.66% (votes for as printed: 151,228,852). Filing ↗
119Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
120Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
121Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 399,500 + equity 1,436,504 + all other 0 = 1,836,004, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 1,836,004
122Match Group, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-300000891103-26-000066CEO total compensation as printed in Match Group, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 47,014,253. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c14 · span 1380585–1380595
123Coursera, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-05-110001651562-26-000036CEO total compensation as printed in Coursera, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 39,387,371. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c33 · span 735414–735424
124Pinterest, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-080001506293-26-000058CEO total compensation as printed in Pinterest, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 39,312,010. Filing ↗machine: t133 · r2 · c17 · span 781657–781667
125Roblox Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-160001104659-26-044362CEO total compensation as printed in Roblox Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 24,565,995. Filing ↗machine: t181 · r5 · c15 · span 1056091–1056101
126Bill.com Holdings, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-10-270001193125-25-251571CEO total compensation as printed in Bill.com Holdings, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 16,139,836. Filing ↗machine: t222 · r3 · c34 · span 972693–972703
127Workiva, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-170001445305-26-000030CEO total compensation as printed in Workiva, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 15,640,220. Filing ↗machine: span 1433486–1433496
128Freshworks, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-090001544522-26-000075CEO total compensation as printed in Freshworks, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 15,623,481. Filing ↗machine: t32 · r2 · c11 · span 519804–519814
129PagerDuty, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-05-040001568100-26-000020CEO total compensation as printed in PagerDuty, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 15,268,028. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c45 · span 603528–603538
130Braze, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-05-180001140361-26-021908CEO total compensation as printed in Braze, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 14,230,598. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c18 · span 550603–550613
131PowerSchool Holdings, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2024-04-040001140361-24-017804CEO total compensation as printed in PowerSchool Holdings, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 13,914,272. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 534355–534366
132DoubleVerify Holdings, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-070001104659-26-040372CEO total compensation as printed in DoubleVerify Holdings's own proxy. As printed: 11,814,232. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c48 · span 753872–753882
133Yelp, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-170001345016-26-000027CEO total compensation as printed in Yelp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 10,256,932. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c21 · span 951856–951866
134Tripadvisor, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-300001193125-26-197113CEO total compensation as printed in Tripadvisor, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 10,086,426. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c16 · span 976816–976826
135nCino, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-05-080001193125-26-214613CEO total compensation as printed in nCino, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 9,089,558. Filing ↗machine: t137 · r2 · c34 · span 465103–465112
136Zuora, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2024-05-160001423774-24-000146CEO total compensation as printed in Zuora, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 8,787,500. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c42 · span 699493–699502
137Sprout Social, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-070001517375-26-000028CEO total compensation as printed in Sprout Social, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,848,570. Filing ↗machine: t65 · r2 · c7 · span 542149–542158
138Bumble, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-170001628280-26-025680CEO total compensation as printed in Bumble, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,617,828. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c23 · span 1317195–1317204
139Instructure Holdings, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2024-04-220000950170-24-046440CEO total compensation as printed in Instructure Holdings, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,400,555. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c25 · span 432265–432274
140AppFolio, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-280001433195-26-000031CEO total compensation as printed in AppFolio, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,438,904. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c51 · span 627702–627711
141Udemy, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-04-250001607939-25-000046CEO total compensation as printed in Udemy, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,151,396. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c42 · span 749913–749922
142Chegg, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-280001364954-26-000040CEO total compensation as printed in Chegg, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,934,000. Filing ↗machine: t129 · r3 · c15 · span 719980–719989
143Reddit, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-230001713445-26-000060CEO total compensation as printed in Reddit, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,101,009. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c24 · span 480826–480835
144Rubrik, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-150001943896-26-000034CEO total compensation as printed in Rubrik, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,803,735. Filing ↗machine: span 431210–431219
145GitLab, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-05-010001653482-26-000085CEO total compensation as printed in GitLab, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,047,060. Filing ↗machine: span 506534–506543
146Duolingo, Inc. (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-170001628280-26-025728CEO total compensation as printed in Duolingo, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 767,500. Filing ↗machine: t83 · r3 · c8 · span 569993–570000
147Affirm Holdings, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-10-240001628280-25-046264CEO total compensation as printed in Affirm Holdings, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 538,307. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c24 · span 568315–568322
148Box, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-05-130001140361-26-021041CEO total compensation as printed in Box, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 257,076. Filing ↗machine: t245 · r2 · c22 · span 1212030–1212037
149Section 10a, Bill.com Holdings, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-25-251571Bill.com Holdings, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Duolingo, Inc.. Filing ↗
150Section 10a, Braze, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-021908Braze, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Duolingo, Inc.. Filing ↗
151Section 10a, Chegg, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001364954-26-000040Chegg, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Duolingo, Inc.. Filing ↗
152Section 10a, Coursera, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001651562-26-000036Coursera, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Duolingo, Inc.. Filing ↗
153Section 10a, DoubleVerify Holdings reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-040372DoubleVerify Holdings's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Duolingo, Inc.. Filing ↗
154Section 10a, nCino, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-214613nCino, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Duolingo, Inc.. Filing ↗
155Section 10a, PagerDuty, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001568100-26-000020PagerDuty, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Duolingo, Inc.. Filing ↗
156Section 10a, Sprout Social, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001517375-26-000028Sprout Social, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Duolingo, Inc.. Filing ↗
157Section 10a, Bumble, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-025680Bumble, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Duolingo, Inc.. Filing ↗
158Section 10a, Match Group, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000891103-26-000066Match Group, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Duolingo, Inc.. Filing ↗
159Section 10a, Reddit, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001713445-26-000060Reddit, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Duolingo, Inc.. Filing ↗
160Section 10a, Roblox Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-044362Roblox Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Duolingo, Inc.. Filing ↗
161Section 10a, Rubrik, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001943896-26-000034Rubrik, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Duolingo, Inc.. Filing ↗
162Section 10a, PowerSchool Holdings, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-24-017804PowerSchool Holdings, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Duolingo, Inc.. Filing ↗
163Section 10a, Zuora, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001423774-24-000146Zuora, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Duolingo, Inc.. Filing ↗
164Section 10a, Udemy, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001607939-25-000046Udemy, Inc. names Duolingo, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
165Section 10a, Freshworks, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001544522-26-000075Freshworks, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Duolingo, Inc.. Filing ↗
166Section 10a, Tripadvisor, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-197113Tripadvisor, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Duolingo, Inc.. Filing ↗
167Section 10a, Pinterest, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001506293-26-000058Pinterest, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Duolingo, Inc.. Filing ↗
168Section 10a, Box, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-021041Box, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Duolingo, Inc.. Filing ↗
169Section 10a, GitLab, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001653482-26-000085GitLab, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Duolingo, Inc.. Filing ↗
170Section 10a, Affirm Holdings, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-25-046264Affirm Holdings, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Duolingo, Inc.. Filing ↗
171Section 10a, Yelp, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001345016-26-000027Yelp, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Duolingo, Inc.. Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.

Get the Duolingo, Inc. Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
DUOL Peer Teardown Report