Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2026 · Filings through 2026-08-28

Braze, Inc. (BRZE)

CEO William Magnuson was paid $14,230,598 in fiscal year 2026, ↑ up 28.8% from fiscal year 2025, the 53rd percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001140361-26-021908 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$14,230,598 ↑
William Magnuson total, FY2026
53rd
CEO pay percentile vs peers
87:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
73.69%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- William Magnuson (Chief Executive Officer), FY2026 total compensation $14,230,598 (base salary $580,000) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0001140361-26-021908, filed 2026-05-18]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

BRZE's next annual pay disclosure, estimated May 21, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2026

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
William Magnuson$580,000$0$12,776,516$0$868,782$0$5,300$14,230,598
Chief Executive Officer
Edward McDonnell286,301011,137,0320428,85105,30011,857,484
Chief Revenue Officer
Isabelle Winkles457,00006,110,4890513,78005,3007,086,569
Chief Financial Officer
Astha Malik457,00005,110,5910513,78005,3006,086,671
Chief Business Officer
Jonathan Hyman426,00004,055,0890414,91805,3004,901,307
Chief Technology Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2026 totalFY2025 totalFY2024 totalΔ FY2025→2026
William Magnuson$14,230,598$11,046,877$11,960,363↑ +3,183,721
Edward McDonnell11,857,484———
Isabelle Winkles7,086,5695,381,5675,701,253↑ +1,705,002
Astha Malik6,086,671———
Jonathan Hyman4,901,3073,798,1615,295,097↑ +1,103,146

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read Braze, Inc.'s Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper BRZE reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Get the Braze, Inc. Peer Teardown Report

$14,230,598 William Magnuson total, FY2026

$199

The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.

Data as of August 28, 2026 · Source: 0001140361-26-021908 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).

Reports for BRZE

Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:

Executive Compensation ReportThe free page is the headline figures. The report is every award, peer and vote combined into one document you can hand to a committee.$1,500 →Reverse Peer AnalysisThe free page is the one line. The analysis reads every company that names this one in its own peer group.$299 →Peer Teardown ReportThe free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.$199 →
BRZEon Velarion Intel, free → The platform reading of this company, beside the same data as a subscription.

Order BRZE

Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.

Receipt, invoice, and report delivery. Guest checkout, no account required, secure payment by Stripe.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against BRZE
24 companies name BRZE as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses BRZE in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named BRZE in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

Get the Braze, Inc. Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2026 total
David ObstlerIndependent Director$184,582
Fernando MachadoIndependent Director$171,582
Neeraj AgrawalIndependent Director$168,582
Phillip M. FernandezLead Independent Director$203,582
Tara Walpert LevyIndependent Director$179,582
Yvonne WassenaarIndependent Director$174,582
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2026 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Christopher M. LalGeneral Counsel & Corp. Sec.2026-05-29A230,184$0$0CommonForm 4 ↗
Neeraj AgrawalDirector2026-06-05D500,00000Common, indirectForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HymanChief Technology Officer2026-06-24A350,00000CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HymanChief Technology Officer2026-06-24D500,00000CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HymanChief Technology Officer2026-06-24A150,00000CommonForm 4 ↗
David ObstlerDirector2026-06-30A7,75300CommonForm 4 ↗
Neeraj AgrawalDirector2026-06-30A7,75300CommonForm 4 ↗
Fernando MachadoDirector2026-06-30A7,75300CommonForm 4 ↗
Phillip M. FernandezDirector2026-06-30A7,75300CommonForm 4 ↗
Tara Walpert LevyDirector2026-06-30A7,75300CommonForm 4 ↗
Yvonne WassenaarDirector2026-06-30A7,75300CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HymanChief Technology Officer2026-07-14D26,81125680,731CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HymanChief Technology Officer2026-07-14D4,48527121,140CommonForm 4 ↗
Astha MalikChief Business Officer2026-07-15D50,233261,325,147CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HymanChief Technology Officer2026-07-15D2,4722766,744CommonForm 4 ↗
Astha MalikChief Business Officer2026-07-15D1,2072732,456CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HymanChief Technology Officer2026-08-07D17,89527483,702CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HymanChief Technology Officer2026-08-10D10,14827276,736CommonForm 4 ↗
Astha MalikChief Business Officer2026-08-10D33,65628930,588CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HymanChief Technology Officer2026-08-13D35,000301,051,050CommonForm 4 ↗
Astha MalikChief Business Officer2026-08-17D21,27729615,544CommonForm 4 ↗
William MagnusonDirector2026-08-17D46,421291,342,960CommonForm 4 ↗
Edward McDonnellChief Revenue Officer2026-08-17D92,970292,689,622CommonForm 4 ↗
Astha MalikChief Accounting Officer2026-08-17D2,1212961,361CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HymanChief Technology Officer2026-08-17D15,78429456,631CommonForm 4 ↗
Astha MalikChief Business Officer2026-08-19D4003112,300CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HymanChief Technology Officer2026-08-19D6,92530210,312CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HymanChief Technology Officer2026-08-19D200316,150CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HymanChief Technology Officer2026-08-19D2,2882965,826CommonForm 4 ↗
Astha MalikChief Business Officer2026-08-19D7,79429224,000CommonForm 4 ↗
Astha MalikChief Business Officer2026-08-19D7,53030228,611CommonForm 4 ↗
Edward McDonnellChief Revenue Officer2026-08-24D5,80532184,251CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HymanChief Technology Officer2026-08-24D10,00031310,400CommonForm 4 ↗
Edward McDonnellChief Revenue Officer2026-08-24D23,92731748,676CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HymanChief Technology Officer2026-08-27D32,680321,054,910CommonForm 4 ↗
Jonathan HymanChief Technology Officer2026-08-27D9,32033308,678CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2026

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Isabelle WinklesPSU2025-03-1010,56042,24298,56684,484$4,567,811
Edward McDonnellRSU2025-08-19——433,854—11,137,032
Astha MalikPSU2025-05-28————1,290,252
Astha MalikPSU2025-03-108,83235,33082,43670,6603,820,329
William MagnusonPSU2025-05-28————3,225,629
William MagnusonPSU2025-03-1022,08188,325206,092176,6509,550,887
Isabelle WinklesPSU2025-05-28————1,542,678
Jonathan HymanPSU2025-03-107,00828,03365,41156,0663,031,324
Jonathan HymanPSU2025-05-28————1,023,765
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Isabelle Winkles$0$6,110,489$0100.0%
Edward McDonnell11,137,032000.0%
Astha Malik05,110,5810100.0%
William Magnuson012,776,5160100.0%
Jonathan Hyman04,055,0890100.0%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2026

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Jonathan HymanPSU32,152—$669,405
Jonathan HymanOption3,75035.01—
Astha MalikPSU29,124—606,362
Edward McDonnellPSU433,854—9,032,840
William MagnusonPSU102,527—2,134,612
William MagnusonPSU102,069—2,125,077
Isabelle WinklesPSU80,085—1,667,370
Astha MalikPSU70,660—1,471,141
Jonathan HymanPSU53,147—1,106,521
Isabelle WinklesPSU46,863—975,688
Jonathan HymanPSU43,666—909,126
William MagnusonPSU176,650—3,677,853
Astha MalikPSU66,980—1,394,524
Astha MalikPSU39,807—828,782
Isabelle WinklesPSU84,484—1,758,957
William MagnusonOption15,62535.01—
Isabelle WinklesOption17,50035.01—
Jonathan HymanPSU56,066—1,167,294
William MagnusonPSU167,450—3,486,309
Isabelle WinklesPSU47,462—988,159
Astha MalikPSU34,225—712,565
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

Our executive compensation philosophy is to provide a market-competitive compensation package to our named executive officers that includes significant short- and long-term incentives designed to achieve measurable corporate objectives.

CEO STI target (% of salary)100%
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantCompensia
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingTrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-06-3050,250,48317,942,06099,28573.69%Passed
20252025-06-26182,145,1612,158,01082,30498.83%Passed
20242024-06-27241,183,5762,762,31649,28098.87%Passed
20232023-06-29278,864,45384,45167,25499.97%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-06-3073.69%a
20252025-06-2698.83%b
20242024-06-2798.87%c

a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

c. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)87 : 1
CEO total compensation$14,230,598
Median employee compensation$164,000
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2026

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Phillip M. FernandezIndependent · Lead Independent Director · Audit · Compensation And Leadership Development (Chair)$69,000$134,582$0$0$0$203,582
David ObstlerIndependent · Audit (Chair)50,000134,582000184,582
Tara Walpert LevyIndependent · Compensation And Leadership Development · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair)45,000134,582000179,582
Yvonne WassenaarIndependent · Audit40,000134,582000174,582
Fernando MachadoIndependent · Compensation And Leadership Development37,000134,582000171,582
Neeraj AgrawalIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance34,000134,582000168,582
William MagnusonEmployee director · Board Chair000—00
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$30,000
Annual equity retainer$175,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)10,000 / 7,000 / 4,000
Stock ownership guideline$150,000
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2026
Cash retainers and fees$275,000
Equity awards (grant-date value)$807,492
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$1,082,492

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2026

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies Braze, Inc. names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Braze, Inc..

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Procore Technologies2025Ajei Gopal$236,966$76,650,569$0$0$77,416,665
2Asana2026Dan Rogers345,31338,737,9390039,480,980
3C3.ai2026Thomas Siebel751,53611,500,00311,500,001024,308,723
4Samsara2026Sanjit Biswas50,00018,069,159063,94518,184,644
5JFrog2025Shlomi Ben Haim620,83315,200,8310913,58116,808,937
6Workiva2025Julie Iskow625,00014,000,0310937,50015,640,220
7PagerDuty2026Jennifer Tejada600,00014,219,7660347,76015,268,028
8Confluent2024Jay Kreps65,00015,040,7010015,105,701
9Varonis Systems2025Yakov Faitelson560,00013,000,0490713,87714,375,278
10Braze, Inc.2026William Magnuson580,00012,776,5160868,78214,230,598
11DoubleVerify Holdings2025Mark Zagorski670,00010,323,7210797,30011,814,232
12BlackLine2025Owen Ryan524,23110,603,0670473,37811,614,676
13Smartsheet2024Mark P. Mader587,0779,085,2220511,13410,205,886
14nCino2026Sean Desmond500,0008,083,3560486,1109,089,558
15Semrush Holdings2024Oleg Shchegolev07,999,992008,000,762
16Sprout Social2025Ryan Barretto500,0006,881,7330460,3377,848,570
17AppFolio2025Shane Trigg550,0004,000,3070814,0005,438,904
18Sprinklr2026Rory Read675,00000985,5001,664,700
19GitLab2026William Staples600,00000447,0601,047,060
20Amplitude2025Spenser Skates450,000——339,019789,019

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
Braze, Inc.150%RSU 70 · PSU 30NoCompensia
Amplitude100.45%not disclosednot disclosedCompensia
AppFolio148%PSU 60 · RSU 40Nonot disclosed
Asana53.4%RSU 52 · PSU 48Yes — Relative Total Stockholder Return (rTSR)Compensia
BlackLine90.1%RSU 50 · PSU 50Yes — Relative TSRCompensia
C3.ainot disclosednot disclosednot disclosedCompensia, Inc.
Confluent97.5%RSU 100not disclosedCompensia
DoubleVerify Holdings119%PSU 50 · RSU 50Yes — Relative TSRCompensia
GitLab74.51%RSU 60 · PSU 40NoCompensia
JFrog147.2%RSU 58 · PSU 42Yes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (rTSR)Compensia
nCino97.2%RSU 100not disclosedAon Human Capital Solutions
PagerDuty58.0%PSU 50 · RSU 50NoCompensia, Inc.
Procore Technologies100.4%RSU 50 · PSU 50Yes — relative total stockholder return (rTSR)Compensia
Samsara127.9%RSU 100not disclosedCompensia
Semrush Holdingsnot disclosedRSU 80 · PSU 20Yes — Relative PSU TSR Percentile RankCompensia, Inc.
Smartsheet87.4%PSU 50 · RSU 50NoCompensia
Sprinklr146.7%RSU 75 · PSU 25Yes — Relative Total Stockholder Return (rTSR)Compensia
Sprout Social92%RSU 100not disclosedCompensia, Inc.
Varonis Systems162%PSU 50 · RSU 50NoCompensia, Inc.
Workiva120%RSU 70 · PSU 30NoAlpine Rewards LLC

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at Braze, Inc. in fiscal 2026?
As disclosed, William Magnuson (Chief Executive Officer) was the highest-paid executive at Braze, Inc. in fiscal 2026, with total compensation of $14,230,598.
How does Braze, Inc.'s chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, William Magnuson's total compensation ranked at the 53rd percentile of Braze, Inc.'s disclosed peer group.
What is Braze, Inc.'s CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, Braze, Inc.'s CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 87:1.
How did shareholders vote on Braze, Inc.'s executive compensation?
As disclosed, 73.69% of shareholders supported Braze, Inc.'s executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does Braze, Inc. spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2026?
As disclosed, Braze, Inc. reported total board compensation of $1,082,492 for fiscal 2026.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, William MagnusonDEF 14A2026-05-180001140361-26-021908Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 14,230,598. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c18 · span 550603–550613
2Section 01, Edward McDonnellDEF 14A2026-05-180001140361-26-021908Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 11,857,484. Filing ↗machine: r16 · c18 · span 596387–596397
3Section 01, Isabelle WinklesDEF 14A2026-05-180001140361-26-021908Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 7,086,569. Filing ↗machine: r6 · c18 · span 563847–563856
4Section 01, Astha MalikDEF 14A2026-05-180001140361-26-021908Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 6,086,671. Filing ↗machine: r14 · c18 · span 589544–589553
5Section 01, Jonathan HymanDEF 14A2026-05-180001140361-26-021908Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 4,901,307. Filing ↗machine: r10 · c18 · span 576370–576379
6Section 03, Isabelle Winkles PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001140361-26-021908Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 630715–630724
7Section 03, Edward McDonnell RSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001140361-26-021908Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗
8Section 03, Astha Malik PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001140361-26-021908Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 651670–651679
9Section 03, Astha Malik PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001140361-26-021908Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 648214–648223
10Section 03, William Magnuson PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001140361-26-021908Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 626250–626259
11Section 03, William Magnuson PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001140361-26-021908Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 621872–621881
12Section 03, Isabelle Winkles PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001140361-26-021908Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 634172–634181
13Section 03, Jonathan Hyman PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001140361-26-021908Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 639353–639362
14Section 03, Jonathan Hyman PSUDEF 14A1900-01-010001140361-26-021908Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 643731–643740
15Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-05-180001140361-26-021908Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 87 : 1. Filing ↗machine: span 1110935–1110942
16Section 08, Phillip M. FernandezDEF 14A2026-05-180001140361-26-021908Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 203,582. Filing ↗machine: t185 · r3 · c9 · span 1120538–1120722
17Section 08, David ObstlerDEF 14A2026-05-180001140361-26-021908Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 184,582. Filing ↗machine: t185 · r6 · c9 · span 1126272–1126456
18Section 08, Tara Walpert LevyDEF 14A2026-05-180001140361-26-021908Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 179,582. Filing ↗machine: t185 · r4 · c9 · span 1122541–1122725
19Section 08, Yvonne WassenaarDEF 14A2026-05-180001140361-26-021908Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 174,582. Filing ↗machine: t185 · r7 · c9 · span 1127908–1128091
20Section 08, Fernando MachadoDEF 14A2026-05-180001140361-26-021908Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 171,582. Filing ↗machine: t185 · r5 · c9 · span 1124273–1124457
21Section 08, Neeraj AgrawalDEF 14A2026-05-180001140361-26-021908Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 168,582. Filing ↗machine: t185 · r2 · c9 · span 1118802–1118986
22Section 08, William MagnusonDEF 14A2026-05-180001140361-26-021908Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
23Section 02, Christopher M. Lal 2026-05-29Form 42026-06-020001426395-26-000004Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
24Section 02, Neeraj Agrawal 2026-06-05Form 42026-06-090001532809-26-000005Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
25Section 02, Jonathan Hyman 2026-06-24Form 42026-06-260001888935-26-000011Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
26Section 02, Jonathan Hyman 2026-06-24Form 42026-06-260001888935-26-000011Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
27Section 02, Jonathan Hyman 2026-06-24Form 42026-06-260001888935-26-000011Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
28Section 02, David Obstler 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-020001120741-26-000002Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
29Section 02, Neeraj Agrawal 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-020001532809-26-000007Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
30Section 02, Fernando Machado 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-020001801288-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
31Section 02, Phillip M. Fernandez 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-020001200465-26-000005Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
32Section 02, Tara Walpert Levy 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-020001583097-26-000007Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
33Section 02, Yvonne Wassenaar 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-020001707744-26-000017Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
34Section 02, Jonathan Hyman 2026-07-14Form 42026-07-160001888935-26-000013Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
35Section 02, Jonathan Hyman 2026-07-14Form 42026-07-160001888935-26-000013Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
36Section 02, Astha Malik 2026-07-15Form 42026-07-160002060697-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
37Section 02, Jonathan Hyman 2026-07-15Form 42026-07-160001888935-26-000013Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
38Section 02, Astha Malik 2026-07-15Form 42026-07-160002060697-26-000010Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, Jonathan Hyman 2026-08-07Form 42026-08-110001888935-26-000015Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, Jonathan Hyman 2026-08-10Form 42026-08-110001888935-26-000015Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, Astha Malik 2026-08-10Form 42026-08-120002060697-26-000012Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, Jonathan Hyman 2026-08-13Form 42026-08-140001888935-26-000017Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, Astha Malik 2026-08-17Form 42026-08-190002060697-26-000014Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, William Magnuson 2026-08-17Form 42026-08-190001888932-26-000011Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, Edward McDonnell 2026-08-17Form 42026-08-190002078285-26-000005Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 02, Astha Malik 2026-08-17Form 42026-08-190001889225-26-000008Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
47Section 02, Jonathan Hyman 2026-08-17Form 42026-08-190001888935-26-000019Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
48Section 02, Astha Malik 2026-08-19Form 42026-08-210002060697-26-000016Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
49Section 02, Jonathan Hyman 2026-08-19Form 42026-08-210001888935-26-000021Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
50Section 02, Jonathan Hyman 2026-08-19Form 42026-08-210001888935-26-000021Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
51Section 02, Jonathan Hyman 2026-08-19Form 42026-08-210001888935-26-000021Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
52Section 02, Astha Malik 2026-08-19Form 42026-08-210002060697-26-000016Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
53Section 02, Astha Malik 2026-08-19Form 42026-08-210002060697-26-000016Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
54Section 02, Edward McDonnell 2026-08-24Form 42026-08-260002078285-26-000007Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
55Section 02, Jonathan Hyman 2026-08-24Form 42026-08-260001888935-26-000023Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
56Section 02, Edward McDonnell 2026-08-24Form 42026-08-260002078285-26-000007Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
57Section 02, Jonathan Hyman 2026-08-27Form 42026-08-280001888935-26-000025Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
58Section 02, Jonathan Hyman 2026-08-27Form 42026-08-280001888935-26-000025Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
59Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-07-020001676238-26-000033Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 73.69% (votes for as printed: 50,250,483). Filing ↗
60Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-06-270001676238-25-000088Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 98.83% (votes for as printed: 182,145,161). Filing ↗
61Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-07-020001676238-24-000127Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 98.87% (votes for as printed: 241,183,576). Filing ↗
62Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
63Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
64Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 275,000 + equity 807,492 + all other 0 = 1,082,492, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 1,082,492
65Procore Technologies, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177306CEO total compensation as printed in Procore Technologies's own proxy. As printed: 77,416,665. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c32 · span 740555–740565
66Asana, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-200001628280-26-025998CEO total compensation as printed in Asana's own proxy. As printed: 39,480,980. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c27 · span 819036–819046
67C3.ai, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-08-280001577526-26-000110CEO total compensation as printed in C3.ai's own proxy. As printed: 24,308,723. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c24 · span 463508–463518
68Samsara, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-06-010001628280-26-039492CEO total compensation as printed in Samsara's own proxy. As printed: 18,184,644. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c48 · span 502458–502468
69JFrog, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-070001193125-26-145562CEO total compensation as printed in JFrog's own proxy. As printed: 16,808,937. Filing ↗machine: t179 · r3 · c21 · span 1986840–1986850
70Workiva, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-170001445305-26-000030CEO total compensation as printed in Workiva's own proxy. As printed: 15,640,220. Filing ↗machine: span 1433486–1433496
71PagerDuty, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-05-040001568100-26-000020CEO total compensation as printed in PagerDuty's own proxy. As printed: 15,268,028. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c45 · span 603528–603538
72Confluent, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-04-230000950170-25-057394CEO total compensation as printed in Confluent's own proxy. As printed: 15,105,701. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c25 · span 762692–762702
73Varonis Systems, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-170001140361-26-015263CEO total compensation as printed in Varonis Systems's own proxy. As printed: 14,375,278. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c22 · span 1111019–1111029
74Braze, Inc. (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-05-180001140361-26-021908CEO total compensation as printed in Braze, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 14,230,598. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c18 · span 550603–550613
75DoubleVerify Holdings, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-070001104659-26-040372CEO total compensation as printed in DoubleVerify Holdings's own proxy. As printed: 11,814,232. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c48 · span 753872–753882
76BlackLine, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-250001628280-26-020925CEO total compensation as printed in BlackLine's own proxy. As printed: 11,614,676. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c54 · span 948504–948514
77Smartsheet, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2024-05-010001366561-24-000093CEO total compensation as printed in Smartsheet's own proxy. As printed: 10,205,886. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c48 · span 623515–623525
78nCino, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-05-080001193125-26-214613CEO total compensation as printed in nCino's own proxy. As printed: 9,089,558. Filing ↗machine: t137 · r2 · c34 · span 465103–465112
79Semrush Holdings, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-04-170001628280-25-018235CEO total compensation as printed in Semrush Holdings's own proxy. As printed: 8,000,762. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c24 · span 780216–780225
80Sprout Social, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-070001517375-26-000028CEO total compensation as printed in Sprout Social's own proxy. As printed: 7,848,570. Filing ↗machine: t65 · r2 · c7 · span 542149–542158
81AppFolio, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-280001433195-26-000031CEO total compensation as printed in AppFolio's own proxy. As printed: 5,438,904. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c51 · span 627702–627711
82Sprinklr, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-05-010001140361-26-018552CEO total compensation as printed in Sprinklr's own proxy. As printed: 1,664,700. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 559209–559218
83GitLab, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-05-010001653482-26-000085CEO total compensation as printed in GitLab's own proxy. As printed: 1,047,060. Filing ↗machine: span 506534–506543
84Amplitude, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-240001140361-26-016728CEO total compensation as printed in Amplitude's own proxy. As printed: 789,019. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c25 · span 614813–614820
85Section 10a, Amplitude reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-016728Amplitude names Braze, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
86Section 10a, Smartsheet reciprocityDEF 14A—0001366561-24-000093Smartsheet's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Braze, Inc.. Filing ↗
87Section 10a, Asana reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-025998Asana names Braze, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
88Section 10a, BlackLine reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-020925BlackLine's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Braze, Inc.. Filing ↗
89Section 10a, Sprout Social reciprocityDEF 14A—0001517375-26-000028Sprout Social names Braze, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
90Section 10a, DoubleVerify Holdings reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-040372DoubleVerify Holdings's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Braze, Inc.. Filing ↗
91Section 10a, Samsara reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-039492Samsara's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Braze, Inc.. Filing ↗
92Section 10a, nCino reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-214613nCino's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Braze, Inc.. Filing ↗
93Section 10a, GitLab reciprocityDEF 14A—0001653482-26-000085GitLab names Braze, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
94Section 10a, JFrog reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-145562JFrog's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Braze, Inc.. Filing ↗
95Section 10a, Sprinklr reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-018552Sprinklr names Braze, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
96Section 10a, PagerDuty reciprocityDEF 14A—0001568100-26-000020PagerDuty's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Braze, Inc.. Filing ↗
97Section 10a, Varonis Systems reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-015263Varonis Systems's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Braze, Inc.. Filing ↗
98Section 10a, Confluent reciprocityDEF 14A—0000950170-25-057394Confluent's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Braze, Inc.. Filing ↗
99Section 10a, C3.ai reciprocityDEF 14A—0001577526-26-000110C3.ai's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Braze, Inc.. Filing ↗
100Section 10a, Procore Technologies reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-177306Procore Technologies's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Braze, Inc.. Filing ↗
101Section 10a, Semrush Holdings reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-25-018235Semrush Holdings names Braze, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.

Get the Braze, Inc. Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
BRZE Peer Teardown Report