Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-10-02

Waters Corp (WAT)

CEO Udit Batra was paid $13,973,044 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 25.3% from fiscal year 2024, the 67th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001193125-26-149657 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$13,973,044 ↑
Udit Batra total, FY2025
67th
CEO pay percentile vs peers
153:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
87.78%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

WAT's next annual pay disclosure, estimated April 9, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Udit Batra$1,150,000—$7,430,247$2,999,922$2,371,875$0$21,000$13,973,044
President & CEO
Amol Chaubal650,000—1,732,598689,950750,750021,0003,844,298
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Jianqing Bennett633,000—1,280,262509,858522,225021,0002,966,345
Senior Vice President, TA Instruments Division and Clinical Business Unit
Robert Carpio III600,000—1,129,966449,988618,750021,0002,819,704
Senior Vice President, Waters Division

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Udit Batra$13,973,044$11,148,038$8,742,180↑ +2,825,006
Amol Chaubal3,844,2983,157,0772,659,812↑ +687,221
Jianqing Bennett2,966,3452,516,3652,108,828↑ +449,980
Robert Carpio III2,819,7041,948,771—↑ +870,933

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read Waters Corp's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper WAT reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Get the Waters Corp Peer Teardown Report

$13,973,044 Udit Batra total, FY2025

$199

The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.

Data as of October 2, 2026 · Source: 0001193125-26-149657 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).

Reports for WAT

Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:

Executive Compensation ReportThe free page is the headline figures. The report is every award, peer and vote combined into one document you can hand to a committee.$1,500 →Reverse Peer AnalysisThe free page is the one line. The analysis reads every company that names this one in its own peer group.$299 →Peer Teardown ReportThe free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.$199 →
WATon Velarion Intel, free → The platform reading of this company, beside the same data as a subscription.

Order WAT

Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.

Receipt, invoice, and report delivery. Guest checkout, no account required, secure payment by Stripe.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against WAT
25 companies name WAT as a compensation peer

The list of companies that name WAT as a peer is temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.

Get the Waters Corp Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Christopher A. KueblerIndependent Director$343,851
Claire M. FraserIndependent Director—
Daniel BrennanIndependent Director$345,351
Flemming ØrnskovChair of the Board$506,851
Heather KnightIndependent Director$324,351
Linda BaddourIndependent Director$363,351
Mark VergnanoIndependent Director$330,351
Pearl S. HuangIndependent Director$338,851
Richard FearonIndependent Director$345,351
Wei JiangIndependent Director$322,851
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Amol ChaubalSVP & Chief Financial Officer2026-05-12D239$352$84,178CommonForm 4 ↗
Robert Carpio IIISVP Waters Analytical Sciences2026-06-24D18936969,775CommonForm 4 ↗
Wei JiangDirector2026-06-30A67.4200CommonForm 4 ↗
Heather KnightDirector2026-06-30A63.0300CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher A. KueblerDirector2026-08-06D3,62600Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher A. KueblerDirector2026-08-06D3,6263981,442,930CommonForm 4 ↗
Christopher A. KueblerDirector2026-08-06A3,626136494,695CommonForm 4 ↗
Heather KnightDirector2026-09-30A57.4100CommonForm 4 ↗
Wei JiangDirector2026-09-30A57.4100CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Jianqing BennettPSU2024-02-071,1282,257—4,514$1,061,377
Udit BatraPSU2024-02-076,64013,282—26,5646,185,029
Amol ChaubalPSU2025-02-051,5273,054—6,1081,436,098
Jianqing BennettOPTION2024-02-07——3,168—509,858
Amol ChaubalOPTION2024-02-07——4,287—689,950
Robert Carpio IIIPSU2025-02-059961,992—3,984936,708
Robert Carpio IIIOPTION2024-06-24——2,796—449,988
Robert Carpio IIIRSU2025-02-05——543—224,851
Udit BatraOPTION2025-02-05——18,640—2,999,922
Udit BatraPSU2025-02-056,64013,282—26,5646,185,029
Amol ChaubalRSU2025-02-05——833—344,937
Udit BatraOPTION2024-02-07——18,640—2,999,922
Jianqing BennettRSU2025-02-05——615—254,665
Udit BatraRSU2025-02-05——3,622—1,499,834
Jianqing BennettOPTION2025-02-05——3,168—509,858
Amol ChaubalPSU2024-02-071,5273,054—6,1081,436,098
Jianqing BennettPSU2025-02-051,1282,257—4,5141,061,377
Amol ChaubalOPTION2025-02-05——4,287—689,950
Robert Carpio IIIOPTION2025-02-05——2,796—449,988
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Jianqing Bennett$254,665$2,122,754$1,019,71662.5%
Udit Batra1,499,83412,370,0585,999,84462.3%
Amol Chaubal344,9372,872,1961,379,90062.5%
Robert Carpio III224,851936,708899,97645.4%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Udit BatraPSU7,066—$2,683,879
Udit BatraPSU13,282—5,044,902
Udit BatraRSU3,622—1,375,744
Robert Carpio IIIOption4,430289.27—
Robert Carpio IIIRSU543—206,248
Udit BatraOption18,640414.09—
Udit BatraPSU13,522—5,136,061
Robert Carpio IIIPSU1,992—756,621
Robert Carpio IIIRSU1,798—682,934
Udit BatraOption5,398280.8—
Udit BatraOption27,428323.54—
Udit BatraOption17,387342.29—
Robert Carpio IIIOption2,796414.09—
Udit BatraOption12,156314.98—
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

The Company's executive compensation program is intended to be both performance-based and market-competitive. The objectives and philosophy of the Company's executive compensation program are as follows: To focus executives on achieving financial and operating objectives that enhance long-term shareholder value; To align the interests of executives with the Company's shareholders; To attract and retain executive talent.

CEO STI target (% of salary)125%
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantPearl Meyer
Clawback policyTrue
Anti-hedgingTrue
Anti-pledgingTrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-05-2176,557,52110,653,534129,77587.78%Passed
20252025-05-2244,725,0359,559,76163,34482.39%Passed
20242024-05-2341,947,55210,653,33846,23579.75%Passed
20232023-05-2340,067,0429,992,48952,99480.04%Passed
20222022-05-2446,751,7216,657,42581,54387.54%Passed
20212021-05-1143,994,0019,499,89543,89782.24%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-05-2187.78%a
20252025-05-2282.39%b
20242024-05-2379.75%c

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes will be counted as present for the purpose of determining whether a quorum is present but will not be treated as votes cast with respect to the proposal and therefore will not have an effect on the determination of whether the proposal has been approved.”.

b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes will be counted as present for the purpose of determining whether a quorum is present but will not be treated as votes cast with respect to the proposal and therefore will not have an effect on the determination of whether the proposal has been approved.”.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes will be counted as present for the purpose of determining whether a quorum is present but will have no effect on this proposal.”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)153 : 1
CEO total compensation$13,973,044
Median employee compensation$92,793
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Flemming ØrnskovIndependent · Board Chair · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair) · Compensation · Partial-year service$272,000$117,475$117,376—$0$506,851
Linda BaddourIndependent · Audit & Finance (Chair)128,500117,475117,376—0363,351
Richard FearonIndependent · Audit & Finance110,500117,475117,376—0345,351
Daniel BrennanIndependent · Audit & Finance110,500117,475117,376—0345,351
Christopher A. KueblerIndependent · Compensation (Chair) · Science and Technology109,000117,475117,376—0343,851
Pearl S. HuangIndependent · Science and Technology (Chair) · Nominating and Corporate Governance104,000117,475117,376—0338,851
Mark VergnanoIndependent · Compensation · Nominating and Corporate Governance95,500117,475117,376—0330,351
Heather KnightIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance89,500117,475117,376—0324,351
Wei JiangIndependent · Science and Technology88,000117,475117,376—0322,851
Udit BatraEmployee director000—00
Claire M. FraserIndependent · Science and Technology · Partial-year service · Newly elected000—00
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$70,000
Annual equity retainer$220,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)15,000 / 70,000 / 15,000
Stock ownership guideline$350,000
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$1,107,500
Equity awards (grant-date value)$1,057,275
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$2,164,775

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies Waters Corp names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Waters Corp.

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Edwards Lifesciences2025Bernard Zovighian$1,192,500$7,167,024$6,499,109$2,406,537$17,454,255
2ResMed2026Michael Farrell1,272,8959,749,4683,249,9071,738,85716,201,649
3Cooper Companies2025Albert White III1,170,7696,642,9186,643,0501,525,95116,051,141
4Hologic2024Stephen MacMillan1,212,6289,141,4682,937,4771,990,41315,819,261
5Charles River Laboratories2025James Foster1,545,63611,601,08902,182,66615,435,220
6IDEXX Laboratories2025Jonathan Mazelsky1,150,0005,399,8815,400,0012,593,00014,580,122
7Waters Corp2025Udit Batra1,150,0007,430,2472,999,9222,371,87513,973,044
8Revvity2025Prahlad R. Singh1,129,2317,694,9852,559,1522,385,45013,809,549
9Agilent2025Padraig McDonnell1,141,3458,169,8502,017,7591,436,80912,827,236
10STERIS2026Daniel Carestio1,095,7074,333,9514,334,2511,725,00711,508,522
11Laboratories2025R. Matthew Johnson715,8629,609,2670958,88911,296,077
12Illumina2025Jacob Thaysen1,000,0008,763,12201,155,00011,018,895
13Bio-Techne2025Kim Kelderman936,0003,929,9421,932,8481,318,9178,151,181
14Bio-Rad Laboratories2025Norman Schwartz1,089,8774,856,5741,458,975562,0887,995,841
15West Pharmaceutical2025Eric Green1,177,2903,327,0481,108,9611,471,6137,190,876
16Mettler-Toledo2025Patrick Kaltenbach1,145,9993,267,8081,635,033462,9846,741,212
17Teleflex2025Liam Kelly1,144,4002,005,6042,886,518227,2806,732,419
18Catalent2023Alessandro Maselli925,0003,850,2161,650,01906,583,672
19Avantor2025Emmanuel Ligner379,2972,499,9902,499,998330,0385,895,624

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
Waters Corp110%PSU 50 · Options 35 · RSU 15Yes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (rTSR)Pearl Meyer
Agilentnot disclosedPSU 60 · Options 20 · RSU 20NoSemler Brossy
Avantor56.9%PSU 50 · Options 25 · RSU 25Yes — TSR Relative to Comparator GroupFW Cook
Bio-Rad Laboratoriesnot disclosednot disclosednot disclosedCompensia, Inc.
Bio-Techne128.1%PSU 50 · Options 25 · RSU 25NoAon
Catalent0%PSU 50 · Option 30 · RSU 20NoFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.
Charles River Laboratories139%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — Three-year rTSRPay Governance
Cooper Companies100.9%Options 50 · PSU 50NoCompensia
Edwards Lifesciences127%Options 50 · PSU 25 · RSU 25NoSemler Brossy Consulting Group
Hologic109%PSU 50 · RSU 25 · Option 25NoPearl Meyer & Partners, LLC
IDEXX Laboratories140%Options 50 · PSU 50NoFarient
Illumina1155%not disclosedYes — 3-year rTSR performance against select companies in the Nasdaq Biotechnology IndexAon (Aon's Human Capital Practice, a division of Aon, plc)
Laboratories103%RSU 54 · PSU 46NoMercer (US) LLC
Mettler-Toledonot disclosednot disclosedYes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (rTSR)Pearl Meyer & Partners
ResMednot disclosedPSU 50 · RSU 25 · Options 25Yes — Relative TSRFW Cook
Revvity124%PSU 50 · RSU 25 · Options 25NoPearl Meyer
STERIS125.1%RSU 50 · Options 50not disclosedFrederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.
Teleflex25.9%Options 55 · RSU 25 · PSU 20Yes — Absolute TSRFW Cook
West Pharmaceutical100%PSU 50 · RSU 25 · Options 25NoPay Governance

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at Waters Corp in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Udit Batra (President & CEO) was the highest-paid executive at Waters Corp in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $13,973,044.
How does Waters Corp's chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Udit Batra's total compensation ranked at the 67th percentile of Waters Corp's disclosed peer group.
What is Waters Corp's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, Waters Corp's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 153:1.
How did shareholders vote on Waters Corp's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 87.78% of shareholders supported Waters Corp's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does Waters Corp spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Waters Corp reported total board compensation of $2,164,775 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Udit BatraDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-149657Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 13,973,044. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c18 · span 568522–568533
2Section 01, Amol ChaubalDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-149657Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 3,844,298. Filing ↗machine: r9 · c18 · span 575705–575715
3Section 01, Jianqing BennettDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-149657Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 2,966,345. Filing ↗machine: r13 · c18 · span 582902–582912
4Section 01, Robert Carpio IIIDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-149657Section “Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 2,819,704. Filing ↗machine: t117 · r17 · c18 · span 590125–590135
5Section 03, Jianqing Bennett PSUDEF 14A——Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table.
6Section 03, Udit Batra PSUDEF 14A——Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table.
7Section 03, Amol Chaubal PSUDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-149657Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t131 · r15 · c25 · span 652411–652420
8Section 03, Jianqing Bennett OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-149657Section “Summary Compensation Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t117 · r14 · c11 · span 584358–584365
9Section 03, Amol Chaubal OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-149657Section “Summary Compensation Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t103 · r5 · c2 · span 456630–456631
10Section 03, Robert Carpio III PSUDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-149657Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t131 · r25 · c25 · span 677455–677462
11Section 03, Robert Carpio III OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-149657Section “Summary Compensation Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t117 · r18 · c11 · span 591621–591628
12Section 03, Robert Carpio III RSUDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-149657Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t131 · r26 · c25 · span 680188–680195
13Section 03, Udit Batra OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-149657Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t131 · r9 · c26 · span 637115–637124
14Section 03, Udit Batra PSUDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-149657Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t131 · r10 · c25 · span 639888–639897
15Section 03, Amol Chaubal RSUDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-149657Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t131 · r16 · c25 · span 655146–655153
16Section 03, Udit Batra OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-149657Section “Summary Compensation Table” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t117 · r6 · c11 · span 569983–569992
17Section 03, Jianqing Bennett RSUDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-149657Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t131 · r21 · c25 · span 667668–667675
18Section 03, Udit Batra RSUDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-149657Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t131 · r11 · c25 · span 642625–642634
19Section 03, Jianqing Bennett OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-149657Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t131 · r19 · c26 · span 662164–662171
20Section 03, Amol Chaubal PSUDEF 14A——Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table.
21Section 03, Jianqing Bennett PSUDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-149657Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t131 · r20 · c25 · span 664933–664942
22Section 03, Amol Chaubal OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-149657Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t131 · r14 · c26 · span 649642–649649
23Section 03, Robert Carpio III OPTIONDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-149657Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t131 · r24 · c26 · span 674688–674695
24Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-149657Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 153 : 1. Filing ↗
25Section 08, Flemming ØrnskovDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-149657Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 506,851. Filing ↗machine: t200 · r22 · c8 · span 1045064–1045086
26Section 08, Linda BaddourDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-149657Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 363,351. Filing ↗machine: t200 · r8 · c8 · span 1031733–1031755
27Section 08, Richard FearonDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-149657Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 345,351. Filing ↗machine: t200 · r12 · c8 · span 1035523–1035545
28Section 08, Daniel BrennanDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-149657Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 345,351. Filing ↗machine: t200 · r10 · c8 · span 1033628–1033650
29Section 08, Christopher A. KueblerDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-149657Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 343,851. Filing ↗machine: t200 · r20 · c8 · span 1043139–1043161
30Section 08, Pearl S. HuangDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-149657Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 338,851. Filing ↗machine: t200 · r14 · c8 · span 1037439–1037461
31Section 08, Mark VergnanoDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-149657Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 330,351. Filing ↗machine: t200 · r24 · c8 · span 1046964–1046986
32Section 08, Heather KnightDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-149657Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 324,351. Filing ↗machine: t200 · r18 · c8 · span 1041236–1041258
33Section 08, Wei JiangDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-149657Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 322,851. Filing ↗machine: t200 · r16 · c8 · span 1039335–1039357
34Section 08, Udit BatraDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-149657Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
35Section 08, Claire M. FraserDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-149657Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
36Section 02, Amol Chaubal 2026-05-12Form 42026-05-140001000697-26-000113Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
37Section 02, Robert Carpio III 2026-06-24Form 42026-06-250001000697-26-000115Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
38Section 02, Wei Jiang 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-020001000697-26-000117Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, Heather Knight 2026-06-30Form 42026-07-020001000697-26-000119Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, Christopher A. Kuebler 2026-08-06Form 42026-08-070001000697-26-000127Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, Christopher A. Kuebler 2026-08-06Form 42026-08-070001000697-26-000127Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, Christopher A. Kuebler 2026-08-06Form 42026-08-070001000697-26-000127Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, Heather Knight 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-020001000697-26-000138Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, Wei Jiang 2026-09-30Form 42026-10-020001000697-26-000136Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-05-220001193125-26-236929Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 87.78% (votes for as printed: 76,557,521). Filing ↗
46Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-05-230001193125-25-125877Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 82.39% (votes for as printed: 44,725,035). Filing ↗
47Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-05-240001193125-24-147025Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 79.75% (votes for as printed: 41,947,552). Filing ↗
48Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
49Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
50Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 1,107,500 + equity 1,057,275 + all other 0 = 2,164,775, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 2,164,775
51Edwards Lifesciences, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-260001099800-26-000015CEO total compensation as printed in Edwards Lifesciences's own proxy. As printed: 17,454,255. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 965441–965451
52ResMed, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-10-010000943819-26-000080CEO total compensation as printed in ResMed's own proxy. As printed: 16,201,649. Filing ↗machine: span 1267106–1267116
53Cooper Companies, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-02-240001628280-26-011110CEO total compensation as printed in Cooper Companies's own proxy. As printed: 16,051,141. Filing ↗machine: t120 · r3 · c14 · span 744904–744914
54Hologic, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-01-160001140361-25-001287CEO total compensation as printed in Hologic's own proxy. As printed: 15,819,261. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c25 · span 1549664–1549674
55Charles River Laboratories, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-310001104659-26-037367CEO total compensation as printed in Charles River Laboratories's own proxy. As printed: 15,435,220. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c53 · span 1119658–1119668
56IDEXX Laboratories, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-270000874716-26-000064CEO total compensation as printed in IDEXX Laboratories's own proxy. As printed: 14,580,122. Filing ↗machine: span 1576008–1576018
57Waters Corp (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-149657CEO total compensation as printed in Waters Corp's own proxy. As printed: 13,973,044. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c18 · span 568522–568533
58Revvity, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-160001193125-26-107266CEO total compensation as printed in Revvity's own proxy. As printed: 13,809,549. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c39 · span 751285–751295
59Agilent, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-02-060001193125-26-040286CEO total compensation as printed in Agilent's own proxy. As printed: 12,827,236. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c29 · span 1450982–1450992
60STERIS, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-06-110001193125-26-267599CEO total compensation as printed in STERIS's own proxy. As printed: 11,508,522. Filing ↗machine: t172 · r6 · c34 · span 820590–820600
61Laboratories, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-110001193125-26-102113CEO total compensation as printed in Laboratories's own proxy. As printed: 11,296,077. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c27 · span 631624–631634
62Illumina, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-090001193125-26-149669CEO total compensation as printed in Illumina's own proxy. As printed: 11,018,895. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c14 · span 728526–728536
63Bio-Techne, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-09-190001308179-25-000599CEO total compensation as printed in Bio-Techne's own proxy. As printed: 8,151,181. Filing ↗machine: span 792074–792083
64Bio-Rad Laboratories, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-250000012208-26-000020CEO total compensation as printed in Bio-Rad Laboratories's own proxy. As printed: 7,995,841. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c24 · span 654200–654209
65West Pharmaceutical, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-120001104659-26-026778CEO total compensation as printed in West Pharmaceutical's own proxy. As printed: 7,190,876. Filing ↗machine: t165 · r7 · c18 · span 1241781–1241790
66Mettler-Toledo, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-180001174947-26-000389CEO total compensation as printed in Mettler-Toledo's own proxy. As printed: 6,741,212. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c7 · span 643529–643538
67Teleflex, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-130000096943-26-000039CEO total compensation as printed in Teleflex's own proxy. As printed: 6,732,419. Filing ↗machine: span 558736–558745
68Catalent, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2023-12-150001193125-23-295996CEO total compensation as printed in Catalent's own proxy. As printed: 6,583,672. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c31 · span 1055835–1055844
69Avantor, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-270001628280-26-021572CEO total compensation as printed in Avantor's own proxy. As printed: 5,895,624. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c9 · span 2130032–2130041
70Section 10a, Avantor reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-021572Avantor names Waters Corp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
71Section 10a, Charles River Laboratories reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-037367Charles River Laboratories names Waters Corp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
72Section 10a, Cooper Companies reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-011110Cooper Companies names Waters Corp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
73Section 10a, IDEXX Laboratories reciprocityDEF 14A—0000874716-26-000064IDEXX Laboratories names Waters Corp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
74Section 10a, Mettler-Toledo reciprocityDEF 14A—0001174947-26-000389Mettler-Toledo names Waters Corp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
75Section 10a, Revvity reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-107266Revvity names Waters Corp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
76Section 10a, Catalent reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-23-295996Catalent's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Waters Corp. Filing ↗
77Section 10a, Edwards Lifesciences reciprocityDEF 14A—0001099800-26-000015Edwards Lifesciences's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Waters Corp. Filing ↗
78Section 10a, STERIS reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-267599STERIS names Waters Corp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
79Section 10a, West Pharmaceutical reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-026778West Pharmaceutical's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Waters Corp. Filing ↗
80Section 10a, ResMed reciprocityDEF 14A—0000943819-26-000080ResMed names Waters Corp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
81Section 10a, Agilent reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-040286Agilent names Waters Corp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
82Section 10a, Bio-Techne reciprocityDEF 14A—0001308179-25-000599Bio-Techne names Waters Corp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
83Section 10a, Laboratories reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-102113Laboratories's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Waters Corp. Filing ↗
84Section 10a, Teleflex reciprocityDEF 14A—0000096943-26-000039Teleflex's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Waters Corp. Filing ↗
85Section 10a, Hologic reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-25-001287Hologic names Waters Corp in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.

Get the Waters Corp Executive Compensation Report

$1,500

Buy the report - $1,500Both reports - $2,400
WAT Peer Teardown Report