Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2022 · Filings through 2026-09-29

Avantax (AVTA)

CEO Christopher Walters was paid $7,914,813 in fiscal year 2022, ↑ up 10.3% from fiscal year 2021, the 64th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001387131-23-004415 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$7,914,813 ↑
Christopher Walters total, FY2022
64th
CEO pay percentile vs peers
77:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
89.79%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2022

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Christopher Walters$780,000$0$4,658,350$908,684$1,439,100$0$128,679$7,914,813
President and Chief Executive Officer
Curtis Campbell421,05801,997,773186,5110012,2002,617,542
Former President, TaxAct and Software
Todd Mackay414,61501,248,5120589,456012,2002,264,783
President, Avantax Wealth Management
Marc Mehlman497,11501,100,5370615,000002,212,652
Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer
Ann Bruder434,6150920,5500481,546012,2001,848,911
Former Chief Legal, Development and Administration Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2022 totalFY2021 totalFY2020 totalΔ FY2021→2022
Christopher Walters$7,914,813———
Curtis Campbell2,617,542———
Todd Mackay2,264,783———
Marc Mehlman2,212,652———
Ann Bruder1,848,911———

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read Avantax's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper AVTA reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against AVTA
1 company names AVTA as a compensation peer

The list of companies that name AVTA as a peer is temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.

02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.

03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2022

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Christopher WaltersRSU2022-01-03——56,561—$999,998
Marc MehlmanPSU2021-01-041,3612,722—5,44448,125
Marc MehlmanPSU2022-01-0314,14028,280—56,560552,422
Marc MehlmanRSU2022-01-03——28,280—499,990
Christopher WaltersPSU2022-01-0384,842169,683—339,3663,314,582
Todd MackayPSU2022-01-0315,85131,702—63,404619,263
Curtis CampbellRSU2020-01-09——5,785—130,683
Christopher WaltersPSU2021-01-049,72219,444—38,888343,770
Ann BruderPSU2021-01-041,4202,839—5,67850,194
Christopher WaltersOPTION2022-01-03——135,746—908,684
Todd MackayPSU2021-01-041,9453,889—7,77868,758
Ann BruderPSU2022-01-0311,69423,388—46,776456,856
Ann BruderRSU2022-01-03——23,388—413,500
Curtis CampbellPSU2021-01-042,1294,258—8,51675,281
Curtis CampbellPSU2022-01-0316,41732,833—65,666641,354
Todd MackayRSU2022-01-03——31,702—560,491
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Christopher Walters$999,998$3,658,352$908,68465.7%
Marc Mehlman499,990600,547054.6%
Todd Mackay560,491688,021055.1%
Curtis Campbell130,683716,635084.6%
Ann Bruder413,500507,050055.1%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2022

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Christopher WaltersRSU339,366—$8,664,014
Christopher WaltersRSU194,443—4,964,130
Todd MackayRSU63,404—1,618,704
Christopher WaltersPSU56,561—1,444,002
Todd MackayRSU38,889—992,836
Christopher WaltersPSU28,544—728,728
Marc MehlmanOption23,33814—
Todd MackayPSU5,598—142,917
Ann BruderOption12,71411.3—
Ann BruderPSU3,856—98,444
Christopher WaltersPSU12,440—317,593
Marc MehlmanPSU12,444—317,695
Marc MehlmanRSU27,221—694,952
Christopher WaltersPSU23,223—592,883
Todd MackayPSU17,778—453,872
Ann BruderRSU28,388—724,746
Marc MehlmanPSU8,335—212,793
Marc MehlmanPSU28,280—721,988
Christopher WaltersPSU88,893—2,269,438
Marc MehlmanRSU56,560—1,443,977
Ann BruderRSU46,776—1,194,191
Todd MackayPSU31,702—809,352
Ann BruderPSU23,388—597,096
Marc MehlmanOption20,22415—
Todd MackayPSU4,755—121,395
Ann BruderOption7,47325.24—
Ann BruderPSU4,540—115,906
Christopher WaltersOption34,83311.3—
Todd MackayOption28,89115—
Christopher WaltersOption144,45215—
Christopher WaltersOption135,74617.68—
Todd MackayOption15,67511.3—
Ann BruderPSU21,867—558,265
Ann BruderOption21,09015—
Ann BruderPSU3,137—80,088
Christopher WaltersOption55,27223.36—
Todd MackayPSU3,868—98,750
Todd MackayOption9,21425.24—
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

Our compensation program is intended to attract, retain and motivate top-talent executives as leaders and compensate executive officers appropriately for their contribution to the attainment of our financial, operational and strategic objectives. In addition, we believe it is important to strongly align their interests with our stockholders interests by emphasizing incentive-based compensation and to discourage excessive or inappropriate risk taking.

CEO STI target (% of salary)150%
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantMeridian Compensation Partners
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedgingtrue
Anti-pledgingTrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20222022-04-2038,636,6824,363,35029,85789.79%Passed
20212021-04-218,418,64932,948,321351,56720.35%Failed
20202020-05-2138,186,0322,578,51136,80993.67%Passed
20192019-05-2340,948,8251,290,97421,59296.89%Passed
20182018-06-0739,913,089935,73538,61697.62%Passed
20172017-06-0133,903,134773,39195,48597.77%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20222022-04-2089.79%a
20212021-04-2120.35%b
20202020-05-2193.67%c

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “An abstention has the same effect as a vote against the proposal.”.

b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “If your shares are represented at the 2020 Annual Meeting but you "ABSTAIN" from voting on any of these matters, such abstention will have no effect on the outcome of that proposal.”.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes will have no effect on the outcome of this proposal.”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)77 : 1
CEO total compensation$7,914,813
Median employee compensation$102,798
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2022

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
J. Richard Leaman IIIIndependent · Nominating/Governance · Newly elected$97,606$309,694$0$0$0$407,300
Kanayalal A. KotechaIndependent · Audit · Newly elected60,868309,694000370,562
Georganne C. ProctorIndependent · Board Chair · Compensation159,876205,000000364,876
Jana R. SchreuderIndependent · Compensation (Chair)99,591145,000000244,591
E. Carol HaylesIndependent · Audit94,293145,000000239,293
Mark A. ErnstIndependent · Audit92,418145,000000237,418
Karthik RaoIndependent · Compensation70,849145,000000215,849
Tina PerryIndependent · Compensation70,655145,000000215,655
Christopher W. WaltersEmployee director000000
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$70,000
Annual equity retainer$145,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)25,000 / 18,500 / 13,000
Stock ownership guideline$350,000
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2022
Cash retainers and fees$746,156
Equity awards (grant-date value)$1,549,388
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$2,295,544

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2022

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies Avantax names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Avantax.

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1AllianceBernstein Holding L.P.2025Seth Bernstein$500,000$7,575,070$0$0$15,133,200
2Focus Financial Partners Inc.2021Ruediger Adolf909,1551,727,2134,756,2654,318,00011,911,818
3Ziff Davis, Inc.2025Vivek Shah1,000,00010,078,0780656,00011,767,948
4PROG Holdings, Inc.2025Steven Michaels1,000,0007,424,43201,408,5009,880,430
5Federated Hermes, Inc.2025J. Christopher Donahue787,5002,528,25903,937,5007,982,105
6Avantax2022Christopher Walters780,0004,658,350908,6841,439,1007,914,813
7Shutterstock, Inc.2024Paul Hennessy700,0005,871,6700583,8007,176,468
8WisdomTree Investments, Inc.2025Jonathan Steinberg550,0003,507,589006,704,625
9Virtus Investment Partners, Inc.2025George Aylward650,0003,200,00002,442,0006,309,500
10H&R Block, Inc.2026Curtis Campbell816,3193,850,0980963,7575,762,428
11Artisan Partners Asset Management Inc.2025Jason Gottlieb300,0001,548,40003,570,0005,482,136
12PRA Group, Inc.2025Martin Sjolund746,8293,312,3930827,7814,938,095
13LendingTree, Inc.2025Scott Peyree507,3083,848,9750521,9094,888,692
14Envestnet, Inc.2023William Crager650,0003,520,568004,880,843
15LendingClub Corporation2025Scott Sanborn575,0002,690,86501,004,8134,823,478
—Cowen Inc.——————not in coverage universe

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
Avantax123.0%PSU 60 · Options 20 · RSU 20Yes — Relative TSR vs Russell 2000Meridian Compensation Partners
AllianceBernstein Holding L.P.not disclosednot disclosednot disclosednot disclosed
Artisan Partners Asset Management Inc.not disclosedRSU 100not disclosedMcLagan
Cowen Inc.not disclosednot disclosednot disclosednot disclosed
Envestnet, Inc.not disclosedRSU 50 · PSU 50not disclosedWillis Towers Watson US LLC
Federated Hermes, Inc.not disclosednot disclosednot disclosedMcLagan Partners, Inc.
Focus Financial Partners Inc.190.0%Other 60 · RSU 40not disclosedSemler Brossy
H&R Block, Inc.not disclosedPSU 65 · RSU 35NoCompensation Advisory Partners LLC
LendingClub Corporation116.5%PSU 41 · RSU 34 · Cash LTI 25Yes — Relative TSRFW Cook
LendingTree, Inc.119%RSU 50 · PSU 50NoFW Cook
PRA Group, Inc.not disclosedPSU 50 · RSU 50Yes — Relative TSRPearl Meyer
PROG Holdings, Inc.not disclosedPSU 70 · RSU 30Yes — Relative TSRExequity LLP
Shutterstock, Inc.83.4%not disclosedNoPearl Meyer
Virtus Investment Partners, Inc.not disclosedRSU 50 · PSU 50Yes — Relative TSRMercer
WisdomTree Investments, Inc.127.6%RSU 50 · PSU 50NoFW Cook
Ziff Davis, Inc.52.1%RSU 50 · PSU 50Yes — Relative TSRCompensia

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at Avantax in fiscal 2022?
As disclosed, Christopher Walters (President and Chief Executive Officer) was the highest-paid executive at Avantax in fiscal 2022, with total compensation of $7,914,813.
How does Avantax's chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Christopher Walters's total compensation ranked at the 64th percentile of Avantax's disclosed peer group.
What is Avantax's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, Avantax's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 77:1.
How did shareholders vote on Avantax's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 89.79% of shareholders supported Avantax's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does Avantax spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2022?
As disclosed, Avantax reported total board compensation of $2,295,544 for fiscal 2022.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Christopher WaltersDEF 14A2023-04-030001387131-23-004415Section “2022 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 7,914,813. Filing ↗machine: span 1677630–1677639
2Section 01, Curtis CampbellDEF 14A2023-04-030001387131-23-004415Section “2022 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 2,617,542. Filing ↗machine: span 1751372–1751381
3Section 01, Todd MackayDEF 14A2023-04-030001387131-23-004415Section “2022 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 2,264,783. Filing ↗machine: span 1716471–1716480
4Section 01, Marc MehlmanDEF 14A2023-04-030001387131-23-004415Section “2022 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 2,212,652. Filing ↗machine: span 1697287–1697296
5Section 01, Ann BruderDEF 14A2023-04-030001387131-23-004415Section “2022 Summary Compensation Table”. As printed: 1,848,911. Filing ↗machine: t68 · r334 · c20 · span 1741286–1741295
6Section 03, Christopher Walters RSUDEF 14A2023-04-030001387131-23-004415Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t156 · span 1863416–1863423
7Section 03, Marc Mehlman PSUDEF 14A2023-04-030001387131-23-004415Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t156 · span 1895824–1895830
8Section 03, Marc Mehlman PSUDEF 14A2023-04-030001387131-23-004415Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t156 · span 1906332–1906339
9Section 03, Marc Mehlman RSUDEF 14A2023-04-030001387131-23-004415Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t156 · span 1916843–1916850
10Section 03, Christopher Walters PSUDEF 14A2023-04-030001387131-23-004415Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t156 · span 1852039–1852048
11Section 03, Todd Mackay PSUDEF 14A2023-04-030001387131-23-004415Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t156 · span 1950930–1950937
12Section 03, Curtis Campbell RSUDEF 14A2023-04-030001387131-23-004415Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t156 · span 2049797–2049804
13Section 03, Christopher Walters PSUDEF 14A2023-04-030001387131-23-004415Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t156 · span 1840664–1840671
14Section 03, Ann Bruder PSUDEF 14A2023-04-030001387131-23-004415Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t156 · span 1983343–1983349
15Section 03, Christopher Walters OPTIONDEF 14A2023-04-030001387131-23-004415Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t143 · span 1574318–1574325
16Section 03, Todd Mackay PSUDEF 14A2023-04-030001387131-23-004415Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t156 · span 1939558–1939564
17Section 03, Ann Bruder PSUDEF 14A2023-04-030001387131-23-004415Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t156 · span 1993851–1993858
18Section 03, Ann Bruder RSUDEF 14A2023-04-030001387131-23-004415Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t156 · span 2004362–2004369
19Section 03, Curtis Campbell PSUDEF 14A2023-04-030001387131-23-004415Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t156 · span 2027151–2027157
20Section 03, Curtis Campbell PSUDEF 14A2023-04-030001387131-23-004415Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t156 · span 2038473–2038480
21Section 03, Todd Mackay RSUDEF 14A2023-04-030001387131-23-004415Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t156 · span 1962305–1962312
22Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A——Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 77 : 1.machine: span 1233707–1233709
23Section 08, J. Richard Leaman IIIDEF 14A2023-04-030001387131-23-004415Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 407,300. Filing ↗machine: span 736816–737173
24Section 08, Kanayalal A. KotechaDEF 14A2023-04-030001387131-23-004415Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 370,562. Filing ↗machine: span 734568–734925
25Section 08, Georganne C. ProctorDEF 14A2023-04-030001387131-23-004415Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 364,876. Filing ↗machine: span 740979–741336
26Section 08, Jana R. SchreuderDEF 14A2023-04-030001387131-23-004415Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 244,591. Filing ↗machine: span 745133–745490
27Section 08, E. Carol HaylesDEF 14A2023-04-030001387131-23-004415Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 239,293. Filing ↗machine: span 732495–732852
28Section 08, Mark A. ErnstDEF 14A2023-04-030001387131-23-004415Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 237,418. Filing ↗machine: span 730330–730687
29Section 08, Karthik RaoDEF 14A2023-04-030001387131-23-004415Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 215,849. Filing ↗machine: span 742966–743323
30Section 08, Tina PerryDEF 14A2023-04-030001387131-23-004415Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 215,655. Filing ↗machine: span 738808–739165
31Section 08, Christopher W. WaltersDEF 14A2023-04-030001387131-23-004415Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
32Section 06, 2022 voteForm 8-K2022-04-270001068875-22-000071Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 89.79%. Filing ↗
33Section 06, 2021 voteForm 8-K2021-04-270001387131-21-005002Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 20.35%. Filing ↗
34Section 06, 2020 voteForm 8-K2020-05-280001068875-20-000121Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 93.67%. Filing ↗
35Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
36Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 746,156 + equity 1,549,388 + all other 0 = 2,295,544, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 2,295,544
37AllianceBernstein Holding L.P., Section 10b CEO total10-K2026-02-120000825313-26-000020CEO total compensation as printed in AllianceBernstein Holding L.P.'s own proxy. As printed: 15,133,200. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c24 · span 4080048–4080058
38Focus Financial Partners Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2022-04-140001104659-22-046003CEO total compensation as printed in Focus Financial Partners Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 11,911,818. Filing ↗machine: t28 · r1 · c48 · span 580291–580301
39Ziff Davis, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-260001084048-26-000016CEO total compensation as printed in Ziff Davis, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 11,767,948. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c24 · span 634468–634478
40PROG Holdings, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-260001808834-26-000053CEO total compensation as printed in PROG Holdings, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 9,880,430. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c48 · span 827603–827612
41Federated Hermes, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-170001056288-26-000009CEO total compensation as printed in Federated Hermes, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,982,105. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 201784–201793
42Avantax (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2023-04-030001387131-23-004415CEO total compensation as printed in Avantax's own proxy. As printed: 7,914,813. Filing ↗machine: span 1677630–1677639
43Shutterstock, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-11-200001549346-25-000053CEO total compensation as printed in Shutterstock, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,176,468. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c24 · span 495547–495556
44WisdomTree Investments, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-290001214659-26-005251CEO total compensation as printed in WisdomTree Investments, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,704,625. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c6 · span 1941349–1941358
45Virtus Investment Partners, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-070001193125-26-145685CEO total compensation as printed in Virtus Investment Partners, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,309,500. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c34 · span 636369–636378
46H&R Block, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-09-290001104659-26-111942CEO total compensation as printed in H&R Block, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,762,428. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c48 · span 1019012–1019021
47Artisan Partners Asset Management Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-170001517302-26-000079CEO total compensation as printed in Artisan Partners Asset Management Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,482,136. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c18 · span 617510–617519
48PRA Group, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-300001185348-26-000012CEO total compensation as printed in PRA Group, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,938,095. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c18 · span 716564–716573
49LendingTree, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-270001140361-26-017148CEO total compensation as printed in LendingTree, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,888,692. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c7 · span 645947–645956
50Envestnet, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2024-04-050001104659-24-044267CEO total compensation as printed in Envestnet, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,880,843. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c48 · span 863945–863954
51LendingClub Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-210001140361-26-015923CEO total compensation as printed in LendingClub Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 4,823,478. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c25 · span 802228–802237
52Section 10a, AllianceBernstein Holding L.P. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000825313-26-000020AllianceBernstein Holding L.P.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Avantax. Filing ↗
53Section 10a, LendingTree, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-017148LendingTree, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Avantax. Filing ↗
54Section 10a, Envestnet, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-24-044267Envestnet, Inc. names Avantax in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
55Section 10a, Federated Hermes, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001056288-26-000009Federated Hermes, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Avantax. Filing ↗
56Section 10a, H&R Block, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-111942H&R Block, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Avantax. Filing ↗
57Section 10a, LendingClub Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-015923LendingClub Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Avantax. Filing ↗
58Section 10a, Artisan Partners Asset Management Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001517302-26-000079Artisan Partners Asset Management Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Avantax. Filing ↗
59Section 10a, Focus Financial Partners Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-22-046003Focus Financial Partners Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Avantax. Filing ↗
60Section 10a, PRA Group, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001185348-26-000012PRA Group, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Avantax. Filing ↗
61Section 10a, PROG Holdings, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001808834-26-000053PROG Holdings, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Avantax. Filing ↗
62Section 10a, Shutterstock, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001549346-25-000053Shutterstock, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Avantax. Filing ↗
63Section 10a, Virtus Investment Partners, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-145685Virtus Investment Partners, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Avantax. Filing ↗
64Section 10a, WisdomTree Investments, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001214659-26-005251WisdomTree Investments, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Avantax. Filing ↗
65Section 10a, Ziff Davis, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001084048-26-000016Ziff Davis, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Avantax. Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.