Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2026-10-07

Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings (DNA)

CEO Jason Kelly was paid $5,709,049 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 363.8% from fiscal year 2024, the 43rd percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001628280-26-028377 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$5,709,049 ↑
Jason Kelly total, FY2025
43rd
CEO pay percentile vs peers
32:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
88.38%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

DNA's next annual pay disclosure, estimated April 29, 2027.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Jason Kelly$250,000$0$5,454,049$0$0$0$5,000$5,709,049
Chief Executive Officer
Reshma Shetty250,00003,224,3640005,0003,479,364
President and Former Chief Operating Officer
Steven Coen433,6920893,6330005,0001,332,326
Chief Financial Officer
Mark Dmytruk212,3080169,6330005,000386,941
Former Chief Financial Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Jason Kelly$5,709,049$1,231,000$262,500↑ +4,478,049
Reshma Shetty3,479,3641,231,000262,500↑ +2,248,364
Steven Coen1,332,326———
Mark Dmytruk386,9411,780,0001,694,500↓ −1,393,059

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

You have just read Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper DNA reports.

We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against DNA
2 companies name DNA as a compensation peer

The list of companies that name DNA as a peer is temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.

01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Christian HenryIndependent Director$331,864
Harry E. SloanIndependent Director$317,125
Kathy Hopinkah HannanFormer director (through FY2025)$29,107
Myrtle PotterFormer director (through FY2025)$26,868
Ross FubiniIndependent Director$317,386
Shyam SankarChair of the Board$363,431
Sri KosuriIndependent Director$307,125
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.

InsiderRoleTransaction dateCodeSharesPriceValueSecuritySource
Steven CoenSee remarks2026-05-21D156——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Steven CoenSee remarks2026-05-21D587——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Steven CoenSee remarks2026-05-21A587——CommonForm 4 ↗
Steven CoenSee remarks2026-05-21A156——CommonForm 4 ↗
Steven CoenSee remarks2026-05-22D30782,559CommonForm 4 ↗
Sri KosuriDirector2026-06-11A25,000——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Ross FubiniDirector2026-06-11A25,000——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Christian HenryDirector2026-06-11A25,000——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Harry E. SloanDirector2026-06-11A25,000——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Steven CoenSee remarks2026-07-16A312——CommonForm 4 ↗
Steven CoenSee remarks2026-07-16A1,174——CommonForm 4 ↗
Steven CoenSee remarks2026-07-16D312——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Steven CoenSee remarks2026-07-16D1,174——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Steven CoenSee remarks2026-07-17D75285,943CommonForm 4 ↗
Barry CantonGreater-than-10% holder2026-07-28A127,423——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Barry CantonGreater-than-10% holder2026-07-28A39,038——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Barry CantonGreater-than-10% holder2026-07-28A117,135——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Barry CantonGreater-than-10% holder2026-07-28A35,736——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Reshma ShettyDirector2026-07-28A117,135——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jason KellyDirector2026-07-28A309,467——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Reshma ShettyDirector2026-07-28A127,423——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Jason KellyDirector2026-07-28A74,258——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Reshma ShettyDirector2026-07-28A35,736——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Reshma ShettyDirector2026-07-28A39,038——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Steven CoenSee remarks2026-08-21D587——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Steven CoenSee remarks2026-08-21A156——CommonForm 4 ↗
Steven CoenSee remarks2026-08-21A587——CommonForm 4 ↗
Steven CoenSee remarks2026-08-21D156——Derivative, Class A CommonForm 4 ↗
Steven CoenSee remarks2026-08-24D33072,302CommonForm 4 ↗
Christian HenryDirector2026-09-15D5,000735,405CommonForm 4 ↗
Steven CoenSee remarks2026-10-05D2,4031536,045CommonForm 4 ↗

Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.

03

Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025

ExecutiveAwardGrant dateThresholdTargetGrantedMaximumGrant-date fair value
Steven CoenPSU2025-05-21067,991——$503,133
Reshma ShettyPSU2025-06-190375,800——3,224,364
Steven CoenPSU2025-03-06045,755——357,347
Mark DmytrukRSU2025-03-06——4,245—33,153
Jason KellyPSU2025-06-190635,670——5,454,049
Mark DmytrukPSU2025-03-06017,475——136,480
Steven CoenRSU2025-03-06——4,245—33,153
03b

Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type

Named executive officerTime-vested (RSU)Performance-vested (PSU)Options / SARs% performance-vested
Steven Coen$33,153$860,480$096.3%
Reshma Shetty03,224,3640100.0%
Mark Dmytruk33,153136,480080.5%
Jason Kelly05,454,0490100.0%

% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Jason KellyRSU48,279—$401,198
Steven CoenRSU45,553—378,545
Steven CoenRSU9,992—83,034
Reshma ShettyRSU9,726—80,823
Reshma ShettyRSU48,279—401,198
Jason KellyRSU425,898—3,539,212
Mark DmytrukRSU4,968—41,284
Mark DmytrukRSU144—1,197
Reshma ShettyRSU251,786—2,092,342
Steven CoenRSU28,368—235,738
Jason KellyRSU9,726—80,823
Steven CoenRSU4,223—35,093
Steven CoenRSU1,062—8,825
Mark DmytrukRSU582—4,836
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

We design our compensation programs to attract, retain and engage great talent, reinforce an ownership mindset, and emphasize performance and contribution to our long-term success among all employees, including our named executive officers. As a result, our compensation programs encourage experimentation, innovation and performance that support the long-term creation of shareholder value.

CEO STI target (% of salary)—
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantAlpine Rewards
Clawback policyTrue
Anti-hedgingTrue
Anti-pledgingTrue
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20262026-06-1195,058,58512,502,1534,238,46388.38%Passed
20252025-06-12107,192,721847,055825,90899.22%Passed
20242024-06-134,583,064,71345,191,2565,555,17099.02%Passed
20232023-06-164,330,188,85211,463,5283,915,07499.74%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20262026-06-1188.38%a
20252025-06-1299.22%b
20242024-06-1399.02%c

a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes will have no effect on the outcome of the election.”.

b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes will be counted as a vote "Against" the Officer Exculpation Proposal and the Charter Updates Proposal and will have no effect on the result of the Reverse Stock Split Proposal.”.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Abstentions and broker non-votes will have no effect on the outcome of the election.”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)32 : 1
CEO total compensation$5,709,049
Median employee compensation$176,436
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Shyam SankarIndependent · Board Chair · Compensation (Chair) · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair) · Not standing for re-election$106,306$0$257,125—$0$363,431
Christian HenryIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Compensation74,7390257,125—0331,864
Ross FubiniIndependent · Audit · Compensation60,2610257,125—0317,386
Harry E. SloanIndependent · Audit · Nominating and Corporate Governance60,0000257,125—0317,125
Sri KosuriIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance50,0000257,125—0307,125
Kathy Hopinkah HannanIndependent · Audit · Nominating and Corporate Governance · Departed during FY29,1070——029,107
Myrtle PotterIndependent · Audit · Departed during FY26,8680——026,868
Reshma ShettyEmployee director000—00
Jason KellyEmployee director000—00
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$45,000
Annual equity retainer$275,000
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)20,000 / 15,000 / 10,000
Stock ownership guidelinethe Corporate Governance Guidelines, which includes policies on director stock ownership guidelines and succession planning
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$407,281
Equity awards (grant-date value)$0
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$407,281

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

10a

Peer reciprocity

Of the companies Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.

Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings.

10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1PROCEPT BioRobotics Corporation2025Larry Wood$304,830$7,217,251$7,226,599$243,864$16,783,853
2Twist Bioscience Corporation2025Emily Leproust720,00011,998,1340932,91813,781,570
3Ultragenyx Pharmaceutical Inc.2025Emil Kakkis861,1008,364,9381,847,356299,66311,405,535
4Maravai LifeSciences Holdings Inc.2025Bernd Brust388,8637,660,0001,460,000425,34310,129,708
5Adaptive Biotechnologies Corporation2025Chad Robins698,2587,675,1000703,3809,081,690
6Standard BioTools, Inc.2025Michael Egholm680,2565,337,8831,671,3631,120,0008,823,502
7Travere Therapeutics, Inc.2025Eric Dube854,2503,314,5203,309,384964,1258,457,151
8Perimeter Solutions, Inc.2025Haitham Khouri675,00006,267,3001,040,0008,037,750
9Vir Biotechnology, Inc.2025Marianne De Backer950,0002,296,8003,507,3601,002,7507,834,045
10CRISPR Therapeutics AG2025Samarth Kulkarni768,6223,474,9002,768,862659,0937,678,477
11Mesa Laboratories, Inc.2026Gary Owens808,8464,700,01701,120,0006,643,208
12Certara, Inc.2025William Feehery795,6754,927,5020747,9356,491,387
13AbCellera Biologics Inc.2025Carl Hansen550,00005,361,93406,293,085
14Fulgent Genetics, Inc.2025Ming Hsieh1,000,0004,000,00001,207,0006,207,000
15Beam Therapeutics Inc.2025John Evans755,0001,513,5752,876,754662,5135,818,525
16Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings2025Jason Kelly250,0005,454,049005,709,049
17Recursion Pharmaceuticals, Inc.2025Najat Khan600,0001,944,5472,501,058256,7775,349,065
18Quanterix Corporation2025Masoud Toloue670,9501,170,0002,729,998674,1725,250,745
19Cytek Biosciences, Inc.2025Wenbin Jiang620,0002,000,0002,000,000485,2115,120,061
20Pacific Biosciences of California, Inc.2025Christian Henry748,2501,151,0131,696,278714,3054,309,846
21Schrodinger, Inc.2025Ramy Farid730,000796,5001,966,876570,8604,079,043
22Personalis, Inc.2025Christopher Hall618,000853,0501,784,728247,2003,505,978
23Flotek Industries, Inc.2025Ryan Ezell561,9941,356,7500662,8052,604,376
24Codexis, Inc.2025Alison Moore524,732255,9941,065,223463,1252,323,279
25Seres Therapeutics, Inc.2025Eric Shaff408,33301,338,87001,775,549
26Lifecore Biomedical, Inc.2025Paul Josephs550,000274,996——1,115,305
27Harvard Bioscience, Inc.2025John Duke203,077598,90000905,208
—Akoya Biosciences, Inc.——————not in coverage universe
—Sangamo Therapeutics, Inc.——————not in coverage universe

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10c

Incentive design against the same peers

CompanyAnnual incentive payoutLong-term vehicle mixPSU measures include TSRCompensation consultant
Ginkgo Bioworks Holdingsnot disclosednot disclosedNoAlpine Rewards
AbCellera Biologics Inc.not disclosedOption 100not disclosedAlpine Rewards
Adaptive Biotechnologies Corporationnot disclosedRSU 50 · PSU 50not disclosedSemler Brossy Consulting Group, LLC
Akoya Biosciences, Inc.not disclosednot disclosednot disclosednot disclosed
Beam Therapeutics Inc.135%Options 66 · RSU 34not disclosedPay Governance LLC
Certara, Inc.94%PSU 60 · RSU 40Yes — annualized total stockholder return (ATSR)Meridian Compensation Partners
Codexis, Inc.95%not disclosednot disclosedPearl Meyer
CRISPR Therapeutics AGnot disclosednot disclosednot disclosedAlpine Rewards, LLC
Cytek Biosciences, Inc.78.4%RSU 50 · Options 50not disclosedMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Flotek Industries, Inc.not disclosednot disclosednot disclosedMeridian, Pay Governance
Fulgent Genetics, Inc.120.7%PSU 60 · RSU 40NoUSI
Harvard Bioscience, Inc.not disclosedRSU 50 · PRSU 50Yes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (TSR)Frederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.
Lifecore Biomedical, Inc.not disclosednot disclosednot disclosedFrederic W. Cook & Co.
Maravai LifeSciences Holdings Inc.not disclosednot disclosedNoMeridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Mesa Laboratories, Inc.125%PSU 50 · RSU 50NoFrederic W. Cook & Co, Inc.
Pacific Biosciences of California, Inc.95%not disclosednot disclosedAon Human Capital Solutions
Perimeter Solutions, Inc.not disclosedPerformance-Based Non-Qualified Stock Option 100not disclosedF.W. Cook & Co., Inc.
Personalis, Inc.not disclosednot disclosednot disclosedAon
PROCEPT BioRobotics Corporation80%RSU 50 · PSU 25 · Options 25Yes — Relative TSRAlpine
Quanterix Corporation95%Options 70 · RSU 30not disclosedPayGov
Recursion Pharmaceuticals, Inc.80%RSU 50 · Option 50not disclosedCompensia
Sangamo Therapeutics, Inc.not disclosednot disclosednot disclosedAon
Schrodinger, Inc.92%not disclosedNoAon
Seres Therapeutics, Inc.not disclosedOptions 100not disclosedAlpine Rewards, LLC
Standard BioTools, Inc.160%not disclosednot disclosedPearl Meyer
Travere Therapeutics, Inc.150%not disclosedNoAon
Twist Bioscience Corporation129.6%PSU 50 · RSU 50Nonot disclosed
Ultragenyx Pharmaceutical Inc.44%PSU 60 · RSU 20 · Options 20Yes — Relative TSRAon's Human Capital Solutions Practice
Vir Biotechnology, Inc.125%Options 67 · RSU 33not disclosedSemler Brossy

Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Jason Kelly (Chief Executive Officer) was the highest-paid executive at Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $5,709,049.
How does Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings's chief executive pay compare to its disclosed peer group?
As disclosed, Jason Kelly's total compensation ranked at the 43rd percentile of Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings's disclosed peer group.
What is Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 32:1.
How did shareholders vote on Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 88.38% of shareholders supported Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings reported total board compensation of $407,281 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Jason KellyDEF 14A2026-04-290001628280-26-028377Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 45. As printed: 5,709,049. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c18 · span 453326–453335
2Section 01, Reshma ShettyDEF 14A2026-04-290001628280-26-028377Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 45. As printed: 3,479,364. Filing ↗machine: r6 · c18 · span 459569–459578
3Section 01, Steven CoenDEF 14A2026-04-290001628280-26-028377Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 45. As printed: 1,332,326. Filing ↗machine: r10 · c18 · span 465937–465946
4Section 01, Mark DmytrukDEF 14A2026-04-290001628280-26-028377Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 45. As printed: 386,941. Filing ↗machine: r13 · c18 · span 468885–468892
5Section 03, Steven Coen PSUDEF 14A2026-04-290001628280-26-028377Section “ADVISORY VOTE TO APPROVE EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t30 · r7 · c6 · span 488232–488239
6Section 03, Reshma Shetty PSUDEF 14A2026-04-290001628280-26-028377Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t29 · r6 · c3 · span 458735–458744
7Section 03, Steven Coen PSUDEF 14A2026-04-290001628280-26-028377Section “ADVISORY VOTE TO APPROVE EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t30 · r6 · c6 · span 486631–486638
8Section 03, Mark Dmytruk RSUDEF 14A2026-04-290001628280-26-028377Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t30 · r8 · c6 · span 489983–489989
9Section 03, Jason Kelly PSUDEF 14A2026-04-290001628280-26-028377Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t29 · r2 · c3 · span 452415–452424
10Section 03, Mark Dmytruk PSUDEF 14A2026-04-290001628280-26-028377Section “ADVISORY VOTE TO APPROVE EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t30 · r9 · c6 · span 491554–491561
11Section 03, Steven Coen RSUDEF 14A2026-04-290001628280-26-028377Section “Grants of Plan-Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t30 · r5 · c6 · span 485033–485039
12Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2026-04-290001628280-26-028377Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 32 : 1. Filing ↗
13Section 08, Shyam SankarDEF 14A2026-04-290001628280-26-028377Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 363,431. Filing ↗machine: t21 · r9 · c3 · span 254200–254328
14Section 08, Christian HenryDEF 14A2026-04-290001628280-26-028377Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 331,864. Filing ↗machine: t21 · r6 · c3 · span 251240–251368
15Section 08, Ross FubiniDEF 14A2026-04-290001628280-26-028377Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 317,386. Filing ↗machine: t21 · r4 · c3 · span 249195–249323
16Section 08, Harry E. SloanDEF 14A2026-04-290001628280-26-028377Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 317,125. Filing ↗machine: t21 · r10 · c3 · span 255096–255224
17Section 08, Sri KosuriDEF 14A2026-04-290001628280-26-028377Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 307,125. Filing ↗machine: t21 · r7 · c3 · span 252160–252288
18Section 08, Kathy Hopinkah HannanDEF 14A2026-04-290001628280-26-028377Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 29,107. Filing ↗machine: t21 · r5 · c1 · span 249912–250039
19Section 08, Myrtle PotterDEF 14A2026-04-290001628280-26-028377Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 26,868. Filing ↗machine: t21 · r8 · c1 · span 252809–252936
20Section 08, Reshma ShettyDEF 14A2026-04-290001628280-26-028377Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
21Section 08, Jason KellyDEF 14A2026-04-290001628280-26-028377Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
22Section 02, Steven Coen 2026-05-21Form 42026-05-260001628280-26-038202Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
23Section 02, Steven Coen 2026-05-21Form 42026-05-260001628280-26-038202Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
24Section 02, Steven Coen 2026-05-21Form 42026-05-260001628280-26-038202Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
25Section 02, Steven Coen 2026-05-21Form 42026-05-260001628280-26-038202Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
26Section 02, Steven Coen 2026-05-22Form 42026-05-260001628280-26-038202Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
27Section 02, Sri Kosuri 2026-06-11Form 42026-06-150001628280-26-043293Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
28Section 02, Ross Fubini 2026-06-11Form 42026-06-150001628280-26-043296Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
29Section 02, Christian Henry 2026-06-11Form 42026-06-150001628280-26-043299Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
30Section 02, Harry E. Sloan 2026-06-11Form 42026-06-150001628280-26-043291Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
31Section 02, Steven Coen 2026-07-16Form 42026-07-200001628280-26-048832Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
32Section 02, Steven Coen 2026-07-16Form 42026-07-200001628280-26-048832Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
33Section 02, Steven Coen 2026-07-16Form 42026-07-200001628280-26-048832Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
34Section 02, Steven Coen 2026-07-16Form 42026-07-200001628280-26-048832Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
35Section 02, Steven Coen 2026-07-17Form 42026-07-200001628280-26-048832Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
36Section 02, Barry Canton 2026-07-28Form 42026-07-300001628280-26-051089Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
37Section 02, Barry Canton 2026-07-28Form 42026-07-300001628280-26-051089Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
38Section 02, Barry Canton 2026-07-28Form 42026-07-300001628280-26-051089Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
39Section 02, Barry Canton 2026-07-28Form 42026-07-300001628280-26-051089Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
40Section 02, Reshma Shetty 2026-07-28Form 42026-07-300001628280-26-051087Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
41Section 02, Jason Kelly 2026-07-28Form 42026-07-300001628280-26-051084Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
42Section 02, Reshma Shetty 2026-07-28Form 42026-07-300001628280-26-051087Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
43Section 02, Jason Kelly 2026-07-28Form 42026-07-300001628280-26-051084Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
44Section 02, Reshma Shetty 2026-07-28Form 42026-07-300001628280-26-051087Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
45Section 02, Reshma Shetty 2026-07-28Form 42026-07-300001628280-26-051087Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
46Section 02, Steven Coen 2026-08-21Form 42026-08-250001628280-26-058939Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
47Section 02, Steven Coen 2026-08-21Form 42026-08-250001628280-26-058939Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
48Section 02, Steven Coen 2026-08-21Form 42026-08-250001628280-26-058939Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
49Section 02, Steven Coen 2026-08-21Form 42026-08-250001628280-26-058939Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
50Section 02, Steven Coen 2026-08-24Form 42026-08-250001628280-26-058939Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
51Section 02, Christian Henry 2026-09-15Form 42026-09-160001628280-26-062239Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
52Section 02, Steven Coen 2026-10-05Form 42026-10-070001628280-26-065349Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗
53Section 06, 2026 voteForm 8-K2026-06-120001628280-26-042932Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 88.38% (votes for as printed: 95,058,585). Filing ↗
54Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-06-130001628280-25-031304Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 99.22% (votes for as printed: 107,192,721). Filing ↗
55Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-06-140001628280-24-028287Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 99.02% (votes for as printed: 4,583,064,713). Filing ↗
56Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
57Section 03b vehicle mix (computed)Computed——RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio
58Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 407,281 + equity 0 + all other 0 = 407,281, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 407,281
59PROCEPT BioRobotics Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-220001588978-26-000017CEO total compensation as printed in PROCEPT BioRobotics Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 16,783,853. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c48 · span 520911–520921
60Twist Bioscience Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-01-060001581280-26-000006CEO total compensation as printed in Twist Bioscience Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 13,781,570. Filing ↗machine: t34 · r2 · c15 · span 1510951–1510961
61Ultragenyx Pharmaceutical Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-270001308179-26-000174CEO total compensation as printed in Ultragenyx Pharmaceutical Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 11,405,535. Filing ↗machine: span 668997–669007
62Maravai LifeSciences Holdings Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-240001823239-26-000014CEO total compensation as printed in Maravai LifeSciences Holdings Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 10,129,708. Filing ↗machine: t21 · r3 · c20 · span 502645–502655
63Adaptive Biotechnologies Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-240001193125-26-177409CEO total compensation as printed in Adaptive Biotechnologies Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 9,081,690. Filing ↗machine: span 818708–818717
64Standard BioTools, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-270001140361-26-017100CEO total compensation as printed in Standard BioTools, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 8,823,502. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c22 · span 553256–553266
65Travere Therapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-060001438533-26-000027CEO total compensation as printed in Travere Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 8,457,151. Filing ↗machine: span 558514–558523
66Perimeter Solutions, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-170001880319-26-000023CEO total compensation as printed in Perimeter Solutions, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 8,037,750. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 475143–475152
67Vir Biotechnology, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-160001628280-26-025379CEO total compensation as printed in Vir Biotechnology, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 7,834,045. Filing ↗machine: t71 · r3 · c22 · span 625913–625922
68CRISPR Therapeutics AG, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-210001193125-26-165158CEO total compensation as printed in CRISPR Therapeutics AG's own proxy. As printed: 7,678,477. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c25 · span 821649–821658
69Mesa Laboratories, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-07-220000724004-26-000071CEO total compensation as printed in Mesa Laboratories, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,643,208. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c24 · span 580946–580955
70Certara, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-030001104659-26-039372CEO total compensation as printed in Certara, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,491,387. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c42 · span 883232–883241
71AbCellera Biologics Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-290001703057-26-000020CEO total compensation as printed in AbCellera Biologics Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,293,085. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c36 · span 392248–392257
72Fulgent Genetics, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-03-310001674930-26-000020CEO total compensation as printed in Fulgent Genetics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,207,000. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c22 · span 533279–533288
73Beam Therapeutics Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-170001193125-26-161512CEO total compensation as printed in Beam Therapeutics Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,818,525. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c29 · span 502169–502178
74Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-290001628280-26-028377CEO total compensation as printed in Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings's own proxy. As printed: 5,709,049. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c18 · span 453326–453335
75Recursion Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-300001601830-26-000065CEO total compensation as printed in Recursion Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,349,065. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c24 · span 551909–551918
76Quanterix Corporation, Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-240001104659-26-048166CEO total compensation as printed in Quanterix Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 5,250,745. Filing ↗machine: t18 · r1 · c47 · span 503076–503085
77Cytek Biosciences, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-280001140361-26-017479CEO total compensation as printed in Cytek Biosciences, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,120,061. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c21 · span 561243–561252
78Pacific Biosciences of California, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-230001299130-26-000064CEO total compensation as printed in Pacific Biosciences of California, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,309,846. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c48 · span 876974–876983
79Schrodinger, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-280001490978-26-000026CEO total compensation as printed in Schrodinger, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,079,043. Filing ↗machine: span 722763–722772
80Personalis, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-020001193125-26-140038CEO total compensation as printed in Personalis, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,505,978. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c25 · span 489936–489945
81Flotek Industries, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-020000928054-26-000033CEO total compensation as printed in Flotek Industries, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,604,376. Filing ↗
82Codexis, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-280001193125-26-186994CEO total compensation as printed in Codexis, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,323,279. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 319928–319937
83Seres Therapeutics, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-270001193125-26-182036CEO total compensation as printed in Seres Therapeutics, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,775,549. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c29 · span 928055–928064
84Lifecore Biomedical, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-240001005286-26-000012CEO total compensation as printed in Lifecore Biomedical, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,115,305. Filing ↗
85Harvard Bioscience, Inc., Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2026-04-210001171843-26-002617CEO total compensation as printed in Harvard Bioscience, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 905,208. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c25 · span 341394–341401
86Section 10a, PROCEPT BioRobotics Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001588978-26-000017PROCEPT BioRobotics Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings. Filing ↗
87Section 10a, Lifecore Biomedical, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001005286-26-000012Lifecore Biomedical, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings. Filing ↗
88Section 10a, Codexis, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-25-093503Codexis, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings. Filing ↗
89Section 10a, Schrodinger, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001490978-26-000026Schrodinger, Inc. names Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
90Section 10a, Vir Biotechnology, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001628280-26-025379Vir Biotechnology, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings. Filing ↗
91Section 10a, Certara, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-039372Certara, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings. Filing ↗
92Section 10a, Beam Therapeutics Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-161512Beam Therapeutics Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings. Filing ↗
93Section 10a, Standard BioTools, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-017100Standard BioTools, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings. Filing ↗
94Section 10a, Maravai LifeSciences Holdings Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001823239-26-000014Maravai LifeSciences Holdings Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings. Filing ↗
95Section 10a, Quanterix Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001104659-26-048166Quanterix Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings. Filing ↗
96Section 10a, Travere Therapeutics, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001438533-26-000027Travere Therapeutics, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings. Filing ↗
97Section 10a, Personalis, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-140038Personalis, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings. Filing ↗
98Section 10a, Harvard Bioscience, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001171843-25-002341Harvard Bioscience, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings. Filing ↗
99Section 10a, Cytek Biosciences, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001140361-26-017479Cytek Biosciences, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings. Filing ↗
100Section 10a, CRISPR Therapeutics AG reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-165158CRISPR Therapeutics AG's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings. Filing ↗
101Section 10a, Mesa Laboratories, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0000724004-26-000071Mesa Laboratories, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings. Filing ↗
102Section 10a, AbCellera Biologics Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001703057-26-000020AbCellera Biologics Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings. Filing ↗
103Section 10a, Ultragenyx Pharmaceutical Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001308179-26-000174Ultragenyx Pharmaceutical Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings. Filing ↗
104Section 10a, Pacific Biosciences of California, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001299130-26-000064Pacific Biosciences of California, Inc. names Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗
105Section 10a, Fulgent Genetics, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001674930-26-000020Fulgent Genetics, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings. Filing ↗
106Section 10a, Adaptive Biotechnologies Corporation reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-177409Adaptive Biotechnologies Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings. Filing ↗
107Section 10a, Seres Therapeutics, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001193125-26-182036Seres Therapeutics, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings. Filing ↗
108Section 10a, Perimeter Solutions, Inc. reciprocityDEF 14A—0001880319-26-000023Perimeter Solutions, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings. Filing ↗

The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.

You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.