Companies Comfort Systems USA Inc
Comfort Systems USA (FIX): executive pay, fiscal 2025
Free brief. Every figure links to the company’s own filing.
Velarion Intel: free for 3 days, no card →Email me Comfort Systems USA Inc’s executive pay brief as a PDF
You get it on this page the moment you ask, and a copy by email. Every figure is cited to its filing.
After the PDF, up to three short notes on the deeper reports for this company. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
CEO pay, last three years
- $6,635,459FY2023
- $8,176,738FY2024
- $10,620,815FY2025
CEO total pay was $10,620,815 in fiscal 2025, up from $8,176,738 in fiscal 2024.
FY2025: salary $1,250,000 · stock awards $6,249,812
Executives and directors
Frequently asked questions
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Full detail
Every table from the filing. Open any section.
Summary compensation table
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brian Lane | $1,250,000 | — | $6,249,812 | — | $3,096,125 | — | $24,878 | $10,620,815 |
| President and Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| William George | 775,000 | — | 1,549,768 | — | 1,543,800 | — | 12,728 | 3,881,296 |
| Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
| Trent McKenna | 725,000 | — | 1,449,713 | — | 1,402,948 | — | 10,564 | 3,588,225 |
| Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer | ||||||||
| Laura Howell | 575,000 | — | 862,431 | — | 852,668 | — | 9,334 | 2,299,433 |
| Senior Vice President, General Counsel, and Secretary | ||||||||
| Terrence Reed | 450,000 | — | 472,220 | — | 667,305 | — | 11,648 | 1,601,173 |
| Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer | ||||||||
| Julie Shaeff | 400,000 | 0 | 419,959 | 0 | 586,000 | 0 | 10,681 | 1,416,640 |
| Senior Vice President and Chief Accounting Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive
| Named executive officer | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | Δ FY2024→2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brian Lane | $10,620,815 | $8,176,738 | $6,635,459 | ↑ +2,444,077 |
| William George | 3,881,296 | 3,658,454 | 7,991,657 | ↑ +222,842 |
| Trent McKenna | 3,588,225 | 2,662,948 | 2,200,252 | ↑ +925,277 |
| Laura Howell | 2,299,433 | 1,856,878 | 1,480,738 | ↑ +442,555 |
| Terrence Reed | 1,601,173 | — | — | — |
| Julie Shaeff | 1,416,640 | 1,416,640 | — | ↑ +0 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis
The Company's executive compensation program is designed to provide competitive total compensation consistent with job scope, link bonus opportunities to the Company's performance, grant equity compensation at competitive levels (a significant portion of which is performance-based), avoid unnecessary and imprudent risks, and attract and motivate talented executive officers.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | 125% |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Willis Towers Watson |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | true |
Equity grants and outstanding awards
Grants of plan-based awards — fiscal year 2025
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brian Lane | RSU | 2023-03-21 | — | — | 7,174 | — | $2,254,860 |
| Laura Howell | RSU | 2023-03-21 | — | — | 1,095 | — | 344,169 |
| Julie Shaeff | RSU | 2023-03-21 | — | — | 668 | — | 209,959 |
| Julie Shaeff | RSU | 2024-03-20 | — | — | 668 | — | 209,959 |
| Trent McKenna | RSU | 2023-03-21 | — | — | 1,600 | — | 502,896 |
| William George | PSU | 2025-03-19 | — | — | 2,167 | — | 775,000 |
| Trent McKenna | PSU | 2025-03-19 | — | — | 2,027 | — | 725,000 |
| Laura Howell | PSU | 2025-03-19 | — | — | 1,206 | — | 431,250 |
| Brian Lane | PSU | 2025-03-19 | — | — | 8,740 | — | 3,125,000 |
| Laura Howell | RSU | 2025-03-19 | — | — | 1,206 | — | 431,181 |
| Trent McKenna | RSU | 2025-03-19 | — | — | 2,027 | — | 724,713 |
| William George | RSU | 2025-03-19 | — | — | 2,167 | — | 774,768 |
| Brian Lane | RSU | 2025-03-19 | — | — | 8,740 | — | 3,124,812 |
| William George | RSU | 2023-03-21 | — | — | 2,266 | — | 712,226 |
| Terrence Reed | PSU | 2025-03-19 | — | — | — | — | 236,250 |
| Terrence Reed | RSU | 2025-03-19 | — | — | 660 | — | 235,970 |
Vehicle mix — grant-date fair value by award type
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brian Lane | $5,379,672 | $3,125,000 | $0 | 36.7% |
| Laura Howell | 775,350 | 431,250 | 0 | 35.7% |
| Julie Shaeff | 419,918 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
| Trent McKenna | 1,227,609 | 725,000 | 0 | 37.1% |
| William George | 1,486,994 | 775,000 | 0 | 34.3% |
| Terrence Reed | 235,970 | 236,250 | 0 | 50.0% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Terrence Reed | RSU | 284 | — | $266,000 |
| Terrence Reed | PSU | 428 | — | 400,000 |
| Laura Howell | RSU | 454 | — | 425,000 |
| Terrence Reed | PSU | 506 | — | 472,500 |
| Laura Howell | PSU | 737 | — | 688,750 |
| Trent McKenna | RSU | 786 | — | 733,700 |
| Laura Howell | PSU | 924 | — | 862,500 |
| Trent McKenna | PSU | 1,078 | — | 1,006,250 |
| William George | RSU | 1,152 | — | 1,076,100 |
| Terrence Reed | RSU | 1,398 | — | 1,304,739 |
| William George | PSU | 1,526 | — | 1,425,000 |
| Trent McKenna | PSU | 1,553 | — | 1,450,000 |
| William George | PSU | 1,660 | — | 1,550,000 |
| Laura Howell | RSU | 2,437 | — | 2,274,428 |
| Brian Lane | RSU | 3,488 | — | 3,256,500 |
| Trent McKenna | RSU | 3,960 | — | 3,695,828 |
| Brian Lane | PSU | 4,832 | — | 4,510,000 |
| Brian Lane | PSU | 6,696 | — | 6,250,000 |
| William George | RSU | 13,281 | — | 12,395,024 |
| Brian Lane | RSU | 17,366 | — | 16,207,514 |
Director compensation
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Franklin MyersIndependent · Audit | $205,000 | $159,830 | $0 | — | $0 | $364,830 |
| Pablo G. MercadoIndependent · Audit · Compensation and Human Capital | 110,000 | 159,830 | 0 | — | 0 | 269,830 |
| Constance E. SkidmoreIndependent · Audit · Compensation and Human Capital (Chair) | 100,000 | 159,830 | 0 | — | 0 | 259,830 |
| Cindy L. Wallis-LageIndependent · Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability | 100,000 | 159,830 | 0 | — | 0 | 259,830 |
| Gaurav KapoorIndependent · Partial-year service | 80,000 | 159,830 | 0 | — | 0 | 239,830 |
| Darcy G. AndersonIndependent · Audit · Compensation and Human Capital | 80,000 | 159,830 | 0 | — | 0 | 239,830 |
| William J. SandbrookIndependent · Compensation and Human Capital · Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability | 80,000 | 159,830 | 0 | — | 0 | 239,830 |
| Herman E. BullsIndependent · Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability | 80,000 | 159,830 | 0 | — | 0 | 239,830 |
| Rhoman J. HardyIndependent · Compensation and Human Capital · Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability | 80,000 | 159,830 | 0 | — | 0 | 239,830 |
| Vance W. TangIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Compensation · Nominating/Governance · Not standing for re-election · Departed during FY | 30,110 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 30,110 |
| Brian E. LaneEmployee director | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
Board fee structure and ownership guideline
| Annual cash retainer | $80,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $160,000 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 30,000 / 20,000 / 20,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | $5 |
Total cost of the board
| Component | FY2025 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $945,110 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $1,438,470 |
| All other compensation | $0 |
| Total cost of the board | $2,383,580 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
Peer group, and who names Comfort Systems USA as a peer
Companies that benchmark against FIX
20 companies name FIX as a compensation peer
The list of companies that name FIX as a peer is temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.
Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Peer reciprocity
The companies Comfort Systems USA Inc names as compensation peers that name it back in their own disclosed peer groups.
Chief executive pay against the peer group
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company’s own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Emcor Group, Inc. | 2025 | Anthony Guzzi | $1,325,000 | $3,505,903 | $0 | $9,375,000 | $14,380,630 |
| 2 | Oshkosh Corporation | 2025 | John C. Pfeifer | 1,243,847 | 10,000,031 | 0 | 1,314,864 | 12,935,995 |
| 3 | Tetra Tech, Inc. | 2025 | Dan L. Batrack | 1,245,673 | 7,798,841 | 0 | 2,506,500 | 11,622,399 |
| 4 | KBR, Inc. | 2025 | Stuart Bradie | 1,310,308 | 4,879,034 | 0 | 5,227,132 | 11,614,552 |
| 5 | MasTec, Inc. | 2025 | Jose Mas | 1,250,000 | 8,000,000 | 0 | 2,250,000 | 11,544,386 |
| 6 | Comfort Systems USA Inc | 2025 | Brian Lane | 1,250,000 | 6,249,812 | — | 3,096,125 | 10,620,815 |
| 7 | Tutor Perini Corporation | 2025 | Gary Smalley | 1,200,000 | 5,693,196 | 0 | 2,777,619 | 10,041,405 |
| 8 | ABM Industries Incorporated | 2025 | Scott Salmirs | 1,025,000 | 6,449,997 | 0 | 1,622,188 | 9,111,185 |
| 9 | Sterling Infrastructure, Inc. | 2025 | Joseph Cutillo | 1,100,000 | 4,675,000 | 0 | 2,530,000 | 8,414,685 |
| 10 | Dycom Industries, Inc. | 2026 | Daniel Peyovich | 1,176,259 | 3,762,642 | 0 | 3,058,273 | 8,011,338 |
| 11 | Fluor Corporation | 2025 | James Breuer | 1,071,689 | 2,744,569 | 593,762 | 1,330,300 | 6,873,013 |
| 12 | MYR Group Inc. | 2025 | Richard Swartz | 941,461 | 3,837,846 | 0 | 1,572,514 | 6,387,221 |
| 13 | Granite Construction Incorporated | 2025 | Steve Downing | 850,000 | 3,741,489 | 0 | 981,937 | 5,945,970 |
| 14 | MDU Resources Group, Inc. | 2025 | Nicole Kivisto | 925,000 | 2,600,313 | 0 | 1,169,200 | 4,812,252 |
| 15 | Ameresco, Inc. | 2025 | George Sakellaris | 1,500,000 | 155,100 | 1,385,999 | 0 | 3,339,804 |
| 16 | Limbach Holdings, Inc. | 2025 | Michael McCann | 800,000 | 1,192,150 | 0 | 741,306 | 2,759,456 |
| 17 | Primoris Services Corporation | 2025 | Koti Vadlamudi | 115,385 | 900,104 | 0 | 0 | 2,176,941 |
| — | IES Holdings, Inc. | — | — | — | — | — | — | not in coverage universe |
| — | APi Group Corporation | — | — | — | — | — | — | not in coverage universe |
| — | Valmont Industries, Inc. | — | — | — | — | — | — | not in coverage universe |
Each peer’s compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer’s figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
Incentive design against the same peers
| Company | Annual incentive payout | Long-term vehicle mix | PSU measures include TSR | Compensation consultant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Comfort Systems USA Inc | 200% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | No | Willis Towers Watson |
| ABM Industries Incorporated | 105% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | No | Pay Governance |
| Ameresco, Inc. | 95% | not disclosed | No | FW Cook |
| APi Group Corporation | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Dycom Industries, Inc. | 226% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | No | Not disclosed |
| Emcor Group, Inc. | 300% | RSU 50 · Cash LTI 50 | No | Mercer |
| Fluor Corporation | 93% | Performance Awards 50 · RSU 35 · Option 15 | Yes — Relative TSR | not disclosed |
| Granite Construction Incorporated | not disclosed | PSU 70 · RSU 30 | No | Mercer (US) Inc. |
| IES Holdings, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| KBR, Inc. | 113.1% | PSU 66 · RSU 33 | Yes — Relative Total Stockholder Return (TSR) | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Limbach Holdings, Inc. | not disclosed | PRSU 67 · RSU 33 | not disclosed | CAP |
| MasTec, Inc. | not disclosed | RSU 100 | not disclosed | Meridian |
| MDU Resources Group, Inc. | 126.4% | PSU 70 · RSU 30 | Yes — Three-Year rTSR | Independent compensation consultant (nationally-recognized firm; name not disclosed in CD&A) |
| MYR Group Inc. | 165.5% | PSU 70 · RSU 30 | Yes — TSR | Mercer |
| Oshkosh Corporation | 70.4% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | No | Mercer |
| Primoris Services Corporation | 190% | PSU 65 · RSU 35 | No | Meridian Compensation Partners |
| Sterling Infrastructure, Inc. | not disclosed | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | Yes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (TSR) | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Tetra Tech, Inc. | not disclosed | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | Yes — Relative TSR | Meridian Compensation Partners |
| Tutor Perini Corporation | not disclosed | not disclosed | No | Meridian Compensation Partners |
| Valmont Industries, Inc. | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
Read from each company’s Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company’s filing does not state the item.
Say-on-pay history and pay ratio
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-05-18 | 28,296,391 | 1,053,045 | 83,323 | 96.41% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-05-16 | 28,976,346 | 1,515,034 | 38,786 | 95.03% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-05-17 | 31,312,935 | 1,514,611 | 25,859 | 95.39% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-05-16 | 31,674,340 | 881,405 | 50,059 | 97.29% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-05-17 | 32,467,308 | 655,074 | 21,183 | 98.02% | Passed |
| 2021 | 2021-05-18 | 32,375,188 | 574,408 | 76,509 | 98.26% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year’s compensation.
Say-on-pay — history, company’s computation
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company’s computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-05-18 | 96.41%a |
| 2025 | 2025-05-16 | 95.03%b |
| 2024 | 2024-05-17 | 95.39%c |
a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
c. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
Approval percentages are the company’s own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
CEO pay ratio
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | 158.2 : 1 |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | $10,620,815 |
| Median employee compensation | $67,118 |
Insider trades since the proxy
Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2025 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| William J. Sandbrook | Director | 2026-04-29 | D | 1,500 | $1,733 | $2,599,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Mercado, Pablo G. | Director | 2026-04-30 | D | 500 | 1,780 | 889,890 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Brian E. Lane | Director | 2026-05-05 | D | 11,113 | 1,970 | 21,890,810 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Franklin Myers | Director | 2026-05-07 | D | 4,500 | 1,903 | 8,561,574 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Franklin Myers | Director | 2026-05-07 | D | 256 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Franklin Myers | Director | 2026-05-07 | D | 205 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Franklin Myers | Director | 2026-05-07 | D | 51 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| William George | Chief Financial Officer | 2026-05-08 | D | 4,000 | 1,948 | 7,792,684 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Julie Shaeff | Chief Accounting Officer | 2026-05-11 | D | 1,123 | 2,000 | 2,246,416 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| William George | Chief Financial Officer | 2026-05-11 | D | 1,000 | 2,021 | 2,020,965 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Constance E. Skidmore | Director | 2026-05-18 | A | 105 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Mercado, Pablo G. | Director | 2026-05-18 | A | 105 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Rhoman J. Hardy | Director | 2026-05-18 | A | 105 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Herman E. Bulls | Director | 2026-05-18 | A | 105 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Darcy G. Anderson | Director | 2026-05-18 | A | 105 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Franklin Myers | Director | 2026-05-18 | A | 105 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Cindy L. Wallis-Lage | Director | 2026-05-18 | A | 105 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| William J. Sandbrook | Director | 2026-05-18 | A | 105 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Gaurav Kapoor | Director | 2026-05-18 | A | 105 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Franklin Myers | Director | 2026-05-21 | D | 273 | 0 | 0 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Rhoman J. Hardy | Director | 2026-05-27 | D | 342 | 1,900 | 649,827 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Franklin Myers | Director | 2026-06-24 | D | 6,700 | 1,954 | 13,094,949 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Franklin Myers | Director | 2026-08-10 | D | 3,500 | 1,690 | 5,916,647 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Franklin Myers | Director | 2026-08-11 | D | 4,000 | 1,694 | 6,775,691 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| William George | Chief Financial Officer | 2026-08-17 | D | 2,554 | 1,860 | 4,749,549 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Brian E. Lane | Director | 2026-08-26 | D | 16,024 | 1,608 | 25,769,923 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.
Sources (91 citations)
Each figure is listed with the filing it comes from, where it appears in that filing, and the value as printed. Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
- Section 01, Brian Lane. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 51. As printed: 10,620,815. View filing ↗
- Section 01, William George. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 51. As printed: 3,881,296. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Trent McKenna. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 51. As printed: 3,588,225. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Laura Howell. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 51. As printed: 2,299,433. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Terrence Reed. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 51. As printed: 1,601,173. View filing ↗
- Section 01, Julie Shaeff. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 1,416,640. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Brian Lane RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-07. Section “GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Laura Howell RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-07. Section “GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Julie Shaeff RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-07. Section “GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Julie Shaeff RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Trent McKenna RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-07. Section “GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, William George PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Trent McKenna PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Laura Howell PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Brian Lane PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Laura Howell RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Trent McKenna RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, William George RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Brian Lane RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, William George RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2025-04-07. Section “GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Terrence Reed PSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 03, Terrence Reed RSU. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “GRANTS OF PLAN-BASED AWARDS” · grants of plan-based awards table. View filing ↗
- Section 07, pay ratio. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 158.2 : 1. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Franklin Myers. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 364,830. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Pablo G. Mercado. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 269,830. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Constance E. Skidmore. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 259,830. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Cindy L. Wallis-Lage. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 259,830. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Gaurav Kapoor. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 239,830. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Darcy G. Anderson. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 239,830. View filing ↗
- Section 08, William J. Sandbrook. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 239,830. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Herman E. Bulls. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 239,830. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Rhoman J. Hardy. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 239,830. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Vance W. Tang. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 30,110. View filing ↗
- Section 08, Brian E. Lane. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. View filing ↗
- Section 02, William J. Sandbrook 2026-04-29. Form 4, filed 2026-04-30. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Mercado, Pablo G. 2026-04-30. Form 4, filed 2026-05-01. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Brian E. Lane 2026-05-05. Form 4, filed 2026-05-06. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Franklin Myers 2026-05-07. Form 4, filed 2026-05-08. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Franklin Myers 2026-05-07. Form 4, filed 2026-05-08. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Franklin Myers 2026-05-07. Form 4, filed 2026-05-08. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Franklin Myers 2026-05-07. Form 4, filed 2026-05-08. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, William George 2026-05-08. Form 4, filed 2026-05-12. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Julie Shaeff 2026-05-11. Form 4, filed 2026-05-11. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, William George 2026-05-11. Form 4, filed 2026-05-12. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Constance E. Skidmore 2026-05-18. Form 4, filed 2026-05-19. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Mercado, Pablo G. 2026-05-18. Form 4, filed 2026-05-19. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Rhoman J. Hardy 2026-05-18. Form 4, filed 2026-05-19. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Herman E. Bulls 2026-05-18. Form 4, filed 2026-05-19. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Darcy G. Anderson 2026-05-18. Form 4, filed 2026-05-19. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Franklin Myers 2026-05-18. Form 4, filed 2026-05-19. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Cindy L. Wallis-Lage 2026-05-18. Form 4, filed 2026-05-19. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, William J. Sandbrook 2026-05-18. Form 4, filed 2026-05-19. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Gaurav Kapoor 2026-05-18. Form 4, filed 2026-05-19. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Franklin Myers 2026-05-21. Form 4, filed 2026-05-22. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Rhoman J. Hardy 2026-05-27. Form 4, filed 2026-05-28. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Franklin Myers 2026-06-24. Form 4, filed 2026-06-26. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Franklin Myers 2026-08-10. Form 4, filed 2026-08-12. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Franklin Myers 2026-08-11. Form 4, filed 2026-08-12. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, William George 2026-08-17. Form 4, filed 2026-08-18. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 02, Brian E. Lane 2026-08-26. Form 4, filed 2026-08-27. Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2026 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2026-05-21. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 96.41% (votes for as printed: 28,296,391). View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2025 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2025-05-22. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 95.03% (votes for as printed: 28,976,346). View filing ↗
- Section 06, 2024 vote. Form 8-K, filed 2024-05-22. Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 95.39% (votes for as printed: 31,312,935). View filing ↗
- Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed). Computed. Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.
- Section 03b vehicle mix (computed). Computed. RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).
- Section 09b board cost (computed). Computed. Cash 945,110 + equity 1,438,470 + all other 0 = 2,383,580, summed across the director compensation table rows.
- Emcor Group, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-21. CEO total compensation as printed in Emcor Group, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 14,380,630. View filing ↗
- Oshkosh Corporation, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-03-26. CEO total compensation as printed in Oshkosh Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 12,935,995. View filing ↗
- Tetra Tech, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-01-09. CEO total compensation as printed in Tetra Tech, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 11,622,399. View filing ↗
- KBR, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-03-30. CEO total compensation as printed in KBR, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 11,614,552. View filing ↗
- MasTec, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. CEO total compensation as printed in MasTec, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 11,544,386. View filing ↗
- Comfort Systems USA Inc (subject), Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. CEO total compensation as printed in Comfort Systems USA Inc's own proxy. As printed: 10,620,815. View filing ↗
- Tutor Perini Corporation, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. CEO total compensation as printed in Tutor Perini Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 10,041,405. View filing ↗
- ABM Industries Incorporated, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-02-13. CEO total compensation as printed in ABM Industries Incorporated's own proxy. As printed: 9,111,185. View filing ↗
- Sterling Infrastructure, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-03-25. CEO total compensation as printed in Sterling Infrastructure, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 8,414,685. View filing ↗
- Dycom Industries, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-16. CEO total compensation as printed in Dycom Industries, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 8,011,338. View filing ↗
- Fluor Corporation, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-03-12. CEO total compensation as printed in Fluor Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 6,873,013. View filing ↗
- MYR Group Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-03-04. CEO total compensation as printed in MYR Group Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 6,387,221. View filing ↗
- Granite Construction Incorporated, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-09. CEO total compensation as printed in Granite Construction Incorporated's own proxy. As printed: 5,945,970. View filing ↗
- MDU Resources Group, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-01. CEO total compensation as printed in MDU Resources Group, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,812,252. View filing ↗
- Ameresco, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-23. CEO total compensation as printed in Ameresco, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,339,804. View filing ↗
- Limbach Holdings, Inc., Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-04-23. CEO total compensation as printed in Limbach Holdings, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,759,456. View filing ↗
- Primoris Services Corporation, Section 10b CEO total. DEF 14A, filed 2026-03-20. CEO total compensation as printed in Primoris Services Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 2,176,941. View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Primoris Services Corporation reciprocity. DEF 14A. Primoris Services Corporation names Comfort Systems USA Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗
- Section 10a, EMCOR Group, Inc. reciprocity. DEF 14A. EMCOR Group, Inc. names Comfort Systems USA Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗
- Section 10a, ABM Industries Incorporated reciprocity. DEF 14A. ABM Industries Incorporated names Comfort Systems USA Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Tutor Perini Corporation reciprocity. DEF 14A. Tutor Perini Corporation names Comfort Systems USA Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Dycom Industries, Inc. reciprocity. DEF 14A. Dycom Industries, Inc. names Comfort Systems USA Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗
- Section 10a, MYR Group Inc. reciprocity. DEF 14A. MYR Group Inc. names Comfort Systems USA Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Sterling Infrastructure, Inc. reciprocity. DEF 14A. Sterling Infrastructure, Inc. names Comfort Systems USA Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗
- Section 10a, Limbach Holdings, Inc. reciprocity. DEF 14A. Limbach Holdings, Inc. names Comfort Systems USA Inc in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). View filing ↗