CEO Craig Montanaro was paid $2,097,838 in fiscal year 2026, ↑ up 55.5% from fiscal year 2025, the 26th percentile of its disclosed peer group (SEC filing 0001617242-26-000023 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
$2,097,838 ↑ Craig Montanaro total, FY2026 | 26th CEO pay percentile vs peers | 25:1 CEO-to-median pay ratio | 94.05% Say-on-pay support, latest vote |
Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist
Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year
Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.
KRNY's next annual pay disclosure, estimated September 9, 2027.est. Filing ↗
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Craig Montanaro | $770,000 | $0 | $399,312 | $0 | $247,780 | $592,429 | $88,317 | $2,097,838 |
| President and CEO | ||||||||
| Keith Suchodolski | 473,464 | 0 | 230,193 | 0 | 130,592 | 0 | 64,687 | 898,936 |
| SEVP and COO | ||||||||
| Patrick Joyce | 385,306 | 0 | 149,864 | 0 | 89,534 | 17,000 | 40,485 | 682,189 |
| EVP and CLO | ||||||||
| Anthony Bilotta | 363,925 | 0 | 141,554 | 0 | 83,200 | 0 | 55,621 | 644,300 |
| EVP and CBO | ||||||||
| Sean Byrnes | 340,000 | 0 | 132,248 | 0 | 82,831 | 0 | 33,430 | 588,509 |
| EVP and CFO | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2026 total | FY2025 total | FY2024 total | Δ FY2025→2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Craig Montanaro | $2,097,838 | $1,348,839 | $1,396,533 | ↑ +748,999 |
| Keith Suchodolski | 898,936 | 788,571 | 799,884 | ↑ +110,365 |
| Patrick Joyce | 682,189 | 610,093 | 606,991 | ↑ +72,096 |
| Anthony Bilotta | 644,300 | 590,662 | 627,734 | ↑ +53,638 |
| Sean Byrnes | 588,509 | 507,594 | — | ↑ +80,915 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
You have just read Kearny Financial Corp.'s Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, emailed now, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper KRNY reports.
We send the PDF right away, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.
Get the Kearny Financial Corp. Peer Teardown Report
$2,097,838 Craig Montanaro total, FY2026
$199
The free page is the headline. The teardown reads every company in the disclosed peer group on its own numbers.
Data as of September 18, 2026 · Source: 0001617242-26-000023 · Velarion Executive Compensation Database, deposited on Zenodo (doi:10.5281/zenodo.22283855).
Reports for KRNY
Every report below is generated from the same filings as the free brief above, at the moment of purchase. What each one adds:
Order KRNY
Pick the report, add the email the receipt and the PDF go to, and pay by card on Stripe.
How we handle your data → Privacy
The list of companies that name KRNY as a peer is temporarily unavailable — recheck shortly.
Get the Kearny Financial Corp. Executive Compensation Report
$1,500
One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.
| Director | Role | FY2026 total |
|---|---|---|
| Catherine A. Lawton | Independent Director | $129,636 |
| Charles J. Pivirotto | Independent Director | $106,800 |
| Christopher Petermann | Independent Director | $130,760 |
| Curtland E. Fields | Independent Director | $106,800 |
| John F. McGovern | Independent Director | $133,839 |
| John J. Mazur Jr | Independent Director | $147,945 |
| Joseph P. Mazza | Independent Director | $158,090 |
| Leopold W. Montanaro | Independent Director | $128,660 |
| Melvina Wong-Zaza | Independent Director | $110,800 |
| Raymond E. Chandonnet | Independent Director | $141,187 |
| Theodore J. Aanensen | Independent Director | $148,858 |
Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2026 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Melvina Wong-Zaza | Director | 2026-09-17 | A | 1,560 | $10 | $15,031 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Craig L. Montanaro | PSU | 2025-08-07 | 17,036 | 34,071 | 34,071 | 51,107 | $399,312 |
| Sean Byrnes | PSU | 2025-08-07 | 5,642 | 11,284 | 11,284 | 16,926 | 132,248 |
| Keith Suchodolski | PSU | 2025-08-07 | 9,821 | 19,641 | 19,641 | 29,462 | 230,193 |
| Patrick Joyce | PSU | 2025-08-07 | 6,394 | 12,787 | 12,787 | 19,181 | 149,864 |
| Anthony Bilotta | PSU | 2025-08-07 | 6,039 | 12,078 | 12,078 | 18,117 | 141,554 |
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Craig L. Montanaro | $0 | $399,312 | $0 | 100.0% |
| Sean Byrnes | 0 | 132,248 | 0 | 100.0% |
| Keith Suchodolski | 0 | 230,193 | 0 | 100.0% |
| Patrick Joyce | 0 | 149,864 | 0 | 100.0% |
| Anthony Bilotta | 0 | 141,554 | 0 | 100.0% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Montanaro | PSU | 17,316 | — | $163,809 |
| Montanaro | PSU | 34,071 | — | 322,312 |
| Montanaro | RSU | 34,071 | — | 322,312 |
| Montanaro | RSU | 25,974 | — | 245,714 |
| Montanaro | RSU | 25,047 | — | 236,945 |
| Keith Suchodolski | PSU | 19,641 | — | 185,804 |
| Keith Suchodolski | RSU | 19,641 | — | 185,804 |
| Keith Suchodolski | RSU | 14,566 | — | 137,794 |
| Keith Suchodolski | RSU | 13,250 | — | 125,345 |
| Patrick Joyce | PSU | 12,787 | — | 120,965 |
| Sean Byrnes | RSU | 6,541 | — | 61,878 |
| Patrick Joyce | RSU | 12,787 | — | 120,965 |
| Anthony Bilotta | PSU | 12,078 | — | 114,258 |
| Anthony Bilotta | RSU | 12,078 | — | 114,258 |
| Sean Byrnes | PSU | 11,284 | — | 106,747 |
| Sean Byrnes | RSU | 11,284 | — | 106,747 |
| Patrick Joyce | RSU | 9,759 | — | 92,320 |
| Keith Suchodolski | PSU | 9,710 | — | 91,857 |
| Anthony Bilotta | RSU | 9,218 | — | 87,202 |
| Patrick Joyce | RSU | 9,137 | — | 86,436 |
| Anthony Bilotta | RSU | 8,630 | — | 81,640 |
| Montanaro | PSU | 8,349 | — | 78,982 |
| Sean Byrnes | RSU | 8,218 | — | 77,742 |
| Patrick Joyce | PSU | 6,506 | — | 61,547 |
| Patrick Joyce | PSU | 3,045 | — | 28,806 |
| Anthony Bilotta | PSU | 6,145 | — | 58,132 |
| Sean Byrnes | PSU | 5,478 | — | 51,822 |
| Keith Suchodolski | PSU | 4,416 | — | 41,775 |
| Anthony Bilotta | PSU | 2,876 | — | 27,207 |
| Sean Byrnes | PSU | 2,180 | — | 20,623 |
The Company's compensation philosophy is driven by principles of pay for performance, stockholder alignment, competitiveness, and attraction and retention, aiming to reward sustained financial performance while safeguarding long-term success and promoting a culture of high performance.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | — |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Pearl Meyer & Partners LLC |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | true |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 2025-10-21 | 43,352,034 | 2,740,866 | 584,731 | 94.05% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-10-17 | 43,972,924 | 1,998,517 | 285,021 | 95.65% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-10-26 | 48,034,874 | 1,768,514 | 288,613 | 96.45% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-10-27 | 48,255,002 | 1,842,332 | 236,097 | 96.32% | Passed |
| 2021 | 2021-10-28 | 54,091,557 | 2,246,578 | 686,334 | 96.01% | Passed |
| 2020 | 2020-10-22 | 62,198,022 | 2,770,396 | 426,573 | 95.74% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 2025-10-21 | 94.05%a |
| 2024 | 2024-10-17 | 95.65%b |
| 2023 | 2023-10-26 | 96.45%c |
a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
c. Voting standard not stated in the filing.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | 25 : 1 |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | $2,097,838 |
| Median employee compensation | $84,414 |
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Joseph P. MazzaIndependent · Audit & Compliance · Nominating and Corporate Governance | $113,050 | $0 | $0 | — | $45,040 | $158,090 |
| Theodore J. AanensenIndependent · Nominating and Corporate Governance | 112,800 | 0 | 0 | — | 36,058 | 148,858 |
| John J. Mazur JrIndependent · Audit & Compliance · Nominating and Corporate Governance (Chair) | 122,250 | 0 | 0 | — | 25,695 | 147,945 |
| Raymond E. ChandonnetIndependent · Enterprise Risk Management | 106,800 | 0 | 0 | — | 34,387 | 141,187 |
| John F. McGovernIndependent · Audit & Compliance (Chair) · Nominating and Corporate Governance | 116,800 | 0 | 0 | — | 17,039 | 133,839 |
| Christopher PetermannIndependent · Audit & Compliance · Nominating and Corporate Governance | 117,050 | 0 | 0 | — | 13,710 | 130,760 |
| Catherine A. LawtonIndependent · Corporate Responsibility · Enterprise Risk Management (Chair) | 106,800 | 0 | 0 | — | 22,836 | 129,636 |
| Leopold W. MontanaroIndependent · Enterprise Risk Management | 106,800 | 0 | 0 | — | 21,860 | 128,660 |
| Melvina Wong-ZazaIndependent · Compensation | 110,800 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 110,800 |
| Curtland E. FieldsIndependent · Enterprise Risk Management | 106,800 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 106,800 |
| Charles J. PivirottoIndependent | 106,800 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 106,800 |
| Craig L. MontanaroEmployee director · Corporate Responsibility | — | — | — | — | — | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | $106,800 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | — |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | 10,000 / 6,000 |
| Stock ownership guideline | Executive and director stock ownership requirements |
| Component | FY2026 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $1,226,750 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $0 |
| All other compensation | $216,625 |
| Total cost of the board | $1,443,375 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Of the companies Kearny Financial Corp. names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.
Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Kearny Financial Corp..
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Metropolitan Bank Holding Corp. | 2025 | Mark DeFazio | $1,000,000 | $2,549,972 | $0 | $1,200,000 | $4,784,685 |
| 2 | Amalgamated Financial Corp. | 2025 | Priscilla Sims Brown | 1,069,231 | 1,800,000 | 0 | 1,060,000 | 4,432,169 |
| 3 | ConnectOne Bancorp, Inc. | 2025 | Frank Sorrentino III | 992,000 | 1,674,001 | 0 | 1,272,240 | 4,399,936 |
| 4 | Orrstown Financial Services, Inc. | 2025 | Thomas Quinn | 812,317 | 599,969 | 0 | 549,054 | 4,222,617 |
| 5 | TrustCo Bank Corp. NY | 2025 | Robert McCormick | 1,014,000 | 975,022 | 0 | 912,600 | 3,646,851 |
| 6 | Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corporation | 2025 | Douglas Kennedy | 936,000 | 863,540 | 0 | 1,205,341 | 3,479,531 |
| 7 | Northwest Bancshares, Inc. | 2025 | Louis Torchio | 904,034 | 999,992 | 0 | 1,369,100 | 3,396,755 |
| 8 | Tompkins Financial Corporation | 2025 | Stephen Romaine | 890,000 | 629,769 | 0 | 594,000 | 3,221,209 |
| 9 | OceanFirst Financial Corp. | 2025 | Christopher Maher | 995,000 | 1,036,159 | 0 | 890,746 | 3,124,340 |
| 10 | NBT Bancorp Inc. | 2025 | Scott A. Kingsley | 820,192 | 663,375 | 0 | 670,292 | 2,990,037 |
| 11 | Columbia Financial, Inc. | 2024 | Thomas Kemly | 900,005 | 683,840 | 227,840 | 302,485 | 2,759,021 |
| 12 | Flushing Financial Corporation | 2024 | John Buran | 1,160,500 | 395,035 | 0 | 687,342 | 2,433,701 |
| 13 | S T Bancorp, Inc. | 2025 | Christopher McComish | 806,077 | 888,799 | 0 | 620,299 | 2,398,854 |
| 14 | Mid Penn Bancorp, Inc. | 2025 | Rory Ritrievi | 773,077 | 257,200 | 0 | 334,400 | 2,209,726 |
| 15 | Kearny Financial Corp. | 2026 | Craig Montanaro | 770,000 | 399,312 | 0 | 247,780 | 2,097,838 |
| 16 | Univest Financial Corporation | 2025 | Jeffrey Schweitzer | 830,000 | 539,533 | 0 | 663,234 | 2,097,674 |
| 17 | First Commonwealth Financial Corporation | 2025 | T. Michael Price | 700,000 | 515,746 | 0 | 745,063 | 2,000,604 |
| 18 | Farmers National Banc Corp. | 2025 | Kevin Helmick | 686,850 | 331,913 | 0 | 536,250 | 1,644,243 |
| 19 | CNB Financial Corporation | 2025 | Michael D. Peduzzi | 653,993 | 270,672 | 0 | 309,273 | 1,500,484 |
| 20 | Northfield Bancorp, Inc. | 2024 | Steven Klein | 749,086 | 436,808 | 0 | 169,632 | 1,477,009 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
| Company | Annual incentive payout | Long-term vehicle mix | PSU measures include TSR | Compensation consultant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kearny Financial Corp. | not disclosed | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | No | Pearl Meyer & Partners LLC |
| Amalgamated Financial Corp. | not disclosed | RSU 50 · PRSU 50 | No | Farient Advisors, LLC |
| CNB Financial Corporation | 47.29% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | No | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Columbia Financial, Inc. | not disclosed | PRSU 50 · RSU 25 · Option 25 | No | Pearl Meyer |
| ConnectOne Bancorp, Inc. | 135% | PSU 55 · RSU 45 | No | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Farmers National Banc Corp. | 150% | PSU 50 · RSU 25 · Cash LTI 25 | No | Aon |
| First Commonwealth Financial Corporation | 163.75% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | Yes — TSR Relative to Peers | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Flushing Financial Corporation | 108% | PRSU 50 · RSU 50 | No | Pearl Meyer |
| Metropolitan Bank Holding Corp. | not disclosed | not disclosed | No | Frederic W. Cook & Co., Inc. |
| Mid Penn Bancorp, Inc. | 104.5% | RSU 100 | not disclosed | Meridian Compensation Partners |
| NBT Bancorp Inc. | 108.33% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | Yes — Relative 3-year TSR | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Northfield Bancorp, Inc. | not disclosed | RSU 50 · PRSU 50 | No | Aon |
| Northwest Bancshares, Inc. | 190% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | Yes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (TSR) | Pearl Meyer |
| OceanFirst Financial Corp. | not disclosed | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | Yes — Relative 3-year Total Shareholder Return (TSR) | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Orrstown Financial Services, Inc. | 67% | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | No | Aon |
| Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corporation | 120% | RSU 100 | Yes — TSR | Aon |
| S T Bancorp, Inc. | 119% | RSU 50 · PRSU 50 | No | Aon |
| Tompkins Financial Corporation | 120% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | No | AON Human Capital Solutions, a division of Aon, plc |
| TrustCo Bank Corp. NY | 90% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | No | not disclosed |
| Univest Financial Corporation | 122.9% | PSU 70 · RSU 30 | No | Aon plc |
Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Craig Montanaro | DEF 14A | 2026-09-09 | 0001617242-26-000023 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 2,097,838. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c54 · span 463248–463257 |
| 2 | Section 01, Keith Suchodolski | DEF 14A | 2026-09-09 | 0001617242-26-000023 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 898,936. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c54 · span 471548–471555 |
| 3 | Section 01, Patrick Joyce | DEF 14A | 2026-09-09 | 0001617242-26-000023 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 682,189. Filing ↗machine: r10 · c54 · span 485055–485062 |
| 4 | Section 01, Anthony Bilotta | DEF 14A | 2026-09-09 | 0001617242-26-000023 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 644,300. Filing ↗machine: r13 · c54 · span 492875–492882 |
| 5 | Section 01, Sean Byrnes | DEF 14A | 2026-09-09 | 0001617242-26-000023 | Section “Executive Compensation”. As printed: 588,509. Filing ↗machine: r8 · c54 · span 479581–479588 |
| 6 | Section 03, Craig L. Montanaro PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001617242-26-000023 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 535176–535183 |
| 7 | Section 03, Sean Byrnes PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001617242-26-000023 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 545359–545366 |
| 8 | Section 03, Keith Suchodolski PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001617242-26-000023 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 540056–540063 |
| 9 | Section 03, Patrick Joyce PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001617242-26-000023 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 550237–550244 |
| 10 | Section 03, Anthony Bilotta PSU | DEF 14A | 1900-01-01 | 0001617242-26-000023 | Section “Executive Compensation” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: span 555722–555729 |
| 11 | Section 07, pay ratio | DEF 14A | 2026-09-09 | 0001617242-26-000023 | Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 25 : 1. Filing ↗ |
| 12 | Section 08, Joseph P. Mazza | DEF 14A | 2026-09-09 | 0001617242-26-000023 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 158,090. Filing ↗machine: span 893516–893745 |
| 13 | Section 08, Theodore J. Aanensen | DEF 14A | 2026-09-09 | 0001617242-26-000023 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 148,858. Filing ↗machine: span 883228–883483 |
| 14 | Section 08, John J. Mazur Jr | DEF 14A | 2026-09-09 | 0001617242-26-000023 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 147,945. Filing ↗machine: span 891467–891696 |
| 15 | Section 08, Raymond E. Chandonnet | DEF 14A | 2026-09-09 | 0001617242-26-000023 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 141,187. Filing ↗machine: span 885309–885538 |
| 16 | Section 08, John F. McGovern | DEF 14A | 2026-09-09 | 0001617242-26-000023 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 133,839. Filing ↗machine: span 895566–895795 |
| 17 | Section 08, Christopher Petermann | DEF 14A | 2026-09-09 | 0001617242-26-000023 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 130,760. Filing ↗machine: span 899675–899904 |
| 18 | Section 08, Catherine A. Lawton | DEF 14A | 2026-09-09 | 0001617242-26-000023 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 129,636. Filing ↗machine: span 889415–889644 |
| 19 | Section 08, Leopold W. Montanaro | DEF 14A | 2026-09-09 | 0001617242-26-000023 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 128,660. Filing ↗machine: span 897620–897849 |
| 20 | Section 08, Melvina Wong-Zaza | DEF 14A | 2026-09-09 | 0001617242-26-000023 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 110,800. Filing ↗machine: span 902323–902552 |
| 21 | Section 08, Curtland E. Fields | DEF 14A | 2026-09-09 | 0001617242-26-000023 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 106,800. Filing ↗machine: span 885872–886101 |
| 22 | Section 08, Charles J. Pivirotto | DEF 14A | 2026-09-09 | 0001617242-26-000023 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 106,800. Filing ↗machine: span 900240–900469 |
| 23 | Section 08, Craig L. Montanaro | DEF 14A | 2026-09-09 | 0001617242-26-000023 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 24 | Section 02, Melvina Wong-Zaza 2026-09-17 | Form 4 | 2026-09-18 | 0001982651-26-000004 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 25 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-10-22 | 0000943374-25-000444 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 94.05% (votes for as printed: 43,352,034). Filing ↗ |
| 26 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-10-18 | 0000943374-24-000418 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 95.65% (votes for as printed: 43,972,924). Filing ↗ |
| 27 | Section 06, 2023 vote | Form 8-K | 2023-10-27 | 0001193125-23-264517 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 96.45% (votes for as printed: 48,034,874). Filing ↗ |
| 28 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | — | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 29 | Section 03b vehicle mix (computed) | Computed | — | — | RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio |
| 30 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | — | Cash 1,226,750 + equity 0 + all other 216,625 = 1,443,375, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 1,443,375 |
| 31 | Metropolitan Bank Holding Corp., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-20 | 0001104659-26-032365 | CEO total compensation as printed in Metropolitan Bank Holding Corp.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,784,685. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c36 · span 1579768–1579777 |
| 32 | Amalgamated Financial Corp., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-10 | 0001823608-26-000098 | CEO total compensation as printed in Amalgamated Financial Corp.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,432,169. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c24 · span 838725–838734 |
| 33 | ConnectOne Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001437749-26-011892 | CEO total compensation as printed in ConnectOne Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,399,936. Filing ↗ |
| 34 | Orrstown Financial Services, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-27 | 0001628280-26-021726 | CEO total compensation as printed in Orrstown Financial Services, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,222,617. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c27 · span 634951–634960 |
| 35 | TrustCo Bank Corp. NY, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-01 | 0001140361-26-012717 | CEO total compensation as printed in TrustCo Bank Corp. NY's own proxy. As printed: 3,646,851. Filing ↗machine: t371 · r3 · c25 · span 1057327–1057336 |
| 36 | Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-16 | 0001193125-26-108191 | CEO total compensation as printed in Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 3,479,531. Filing ↗machine: span 1034121–1034130 |
| 37 | Northwest Bancshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001193125-26-148973 | CEO total compensation as printed in Northwest Bancshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,396,755. Filing ↗machine: t125 · r3 · c35 · span 546597–546606 |
| 38 | Tompkins Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001140361-26-013350 | CEO total compensation as printed in Tompkins Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 3,221,209. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c27 · span 696857–696866 |
| 39 | OceanFirst Financial Corp., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001308179-26-000348 | CEO total compensation as printed in OceanFirst Financial Corp.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,124,340. Filing ↗ |
| 40 | NBT Bancorp Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001140361-26-013237 | CEO total compensation as printed in NBT Bancorp Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,990,037. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c22 · span 862129–862138 |
| 41 | Columbia Financial, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2025-04-25 | 0001104659-25-039386 | CEO total compensation as printed in Columbia Financial, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,759,021. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c53 · span 891939–891948 |
| 42 | Flushing Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2025-04-17 | 0001193125-25-083786 | CEO total compensation as printed in Flushing Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 2,433,701. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c34 · span 460495–460504 |
| 43 | S T Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-30 | 0001193125-26-131720 | CEO total compensation as printed in S T Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,398,854. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c31 · span 570969–570978 |
| 44 | Mid Penn Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-27 | 0001193125-26-128769 | CEO total compensation as printed in Mid Penn Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,209,726. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c35 · span 723945–723954 |
| 45 | Kearny Financial Corp. (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-09-09 | 0001617242-26-000023 | CEO total compensation as printed in Kearny Financial Corp.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,097,838. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c54 · span 463248–463257 |
| 46 | Univest Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-13 | 0000102212-26-000015 | CEO total compensation as printed in Univest Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 2,097,674. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c51 · span 398636–398645 |
| 47 | First Commonwealth Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001193125-26-115933 | CEO total compensation as printed in First Commonwealth Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 2,000,604. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c34 · span 658732–658741 |
| 48 | Farmers National Banc Corp., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-16 | 0001437749-26-008310 | CEO total compensation as printed in Farmers National Banc Corp.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,644,243. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c28 · span 608756–608765 |
| 49 | CNB Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-16 | 0000736772-26-000035 | CEO total compensation as printed in CNB Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 1,500,484. Filing ↗machine: span 677260–677269 |
| 50 | Northfield Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2025-04-14 | 0001493225-25-000050 | CEO total compensation as printed in Northfield Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,477,009. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c8 · span 1688255–1688264 |
| 51 | Section 10a, Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-108191 | Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corporation names Kearny Financial Corp. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 52 | Section 10a, Northfield Bancorp, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001493225-25-000050 | Northfield Bancorp, Inc. names Kearny Financial Corp. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 53 | Section 10a, Mid Penn Bancorp, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-128769 | Mid Penn Bancorp, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Kearny Financial Corp.. Filing ↗ |
| 54 | Section 10a, Metropolitan Bank Holding Corp. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-26-032365 | Metropolitan Bank Holding Corp.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Kearny Financial Corp.. Filing ↗ |
| 55 | Section 10a, OceanFirst Financial Corp. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001308179-26-000348 | OceanFirst Financial Corp.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Kearny Financial Corp.. Filing ↗ |
| 56 | Section 10a, TrustCo Bank Corp. NY reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001140361-26-012717 | TrustCo Bank Corp. NY names Kearny Financial Corp. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 57 | Section 10a, NBT Bancorp Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001140361-26-013237 | NBT Bancorp Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Kearny Financial Corp.. Filing ↗ |
| 58 | Section 10a, Farmers National Banc Corp. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001437749-26-008310 | Farmers National Banc Corp.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Kearny Financial Corp.. Filing ↗ |
| 59 | Section 10a, Northwest Bancshares, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-148973 | Northwest Bancshares, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Kearny Financial Corp.. Filing ↗ |
| 60 | Section 10a, Amalgamated Financial Corp. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001823608-26-000098 | Amalgamated Financial Corp.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Kearny Financial Corp.. Filing ↗ |
| 61 | Section 10a, First Commonwealth Financial Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-115933 | First Commonwealth Financial Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Kearny Financial Corp.. Filing ↗ |
| 62 | Section 10a, Tompkins Financial Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001140361-26-013350 | Tompkins Financial Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Kearny Financial Corp.. Filing ↗ |
| 63 | Section 10a, Columbia Financial, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-25-039386 | Columbia Financial, Inc. names Kearny Financial Corp. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 64 | Section 10a, S T Bancorp, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-131720 | S T Bancorp, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Kearny Financial Corp.. Filing ↗ |
| 65 | Section 10a, Flushing Financial Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-25-083786 | Flushing Financial Corporation names Kearny Financial Corp. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 66 | Section 10a, CNB Financial Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000736772-26-000035 | CNB Financial Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Kearny Financial Corp.. Filing ↗ |
| 67 | Section 10a, Orrstown Financial Services, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001628280-26-021726 | Orrstown Financial Services, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Kearny Financial Corp.. Filing ↗ |
The Pay Desk — the free weekly executive pay briefing, one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You'll confirm on The Pay Desk's sign-up page.
Get the Kearny Financial Corp. Executive Compensation Report
$1,500