Fiscal year 2024 executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.
Each company listed discloses CLBK in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named CLBK in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.
| Named executive officer | Salary | Bonus | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Pension / NQDC | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thomas Kemly | $900,005 | $0 | $683,840 | $227,840 | $302,485 | $564,078 | $80,773 | $2,759,021 |
| President and Chief Executive Officer | ||||||||
| E. Thomas Allen | 505,000 | 0 | 205,552 | 68,490 | 147,097 | 278,855 | 49,856 | 1,254,850 |
| Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer | ||||||||
| Dennis Gibney | 445,500 | 0 | 181,336 | 60,417 | 142,852 | 13,610 | 38,841 | 882,556 |
| Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer | ||||||||
| Allyson Schlesinger | 420,000 | 0 | 170,968 | 56,960 | 134,673 | 40,094 | 37,697 | 860,392 |
| Senior Executive Vice President and Head of Consumer Banking | ||||||||
| John Klimowich | 400,000 | 0 | 162,827 | 54,250 | 122,262 | 82,343 | 35,955 | 857,637 |
| Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Risk Officer | ||||||||
A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.
| Named executive officer | FY2024 total | FY2023 total | FY2022 total | Δ FY2023→2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thomas Kemly | $2,759,021 | $3,695,655 | $1,662,649 | −936,634 |
| E. Thomas Allen | 1,254,850 | 1,656,253 | 941,991 | −401,403 |
| Dennis Gibney | 882,556 | 996,697 | 763,004 | −114,141 |
| Allyson Schlesinger | 860,392 | 937,443 | 730,021 | −77,051 |
| John Klimowich | 857,637 | 1,411,757 | 666,693 | −554,120 |
Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.
Every insider equity transaction reported on Form 4 after the 2024 proxy statement — acquisitions, dispositions, exercises, and withholdings — and therefore not reflected in any table in that document.
| Insider | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Security | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dennis Gibney | Director | 2026-07-20 | A | 12,500 | $10 | $125,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Mayra Liseth Rinaldi | EVP, Corp Governance & Culture | 2026-07-20 | A | 30 | 10 | 300 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Dennis Gibney | Director | 2026-07-20 | A | 11,500 | 10 | 115,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Steven M. Klein | Director | 2026-07-20 | A | 50,000 | 10 | 500,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Lucy Sorrentini | Director | 2026-07-20 | A | 20,000 | 10 | 200,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Thomas Splaine Jr | EVP, CFO | 2026-07-20 | A | 50,000 | 10 | 500,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Thomas J. Kemly | Director | 2026-07-20 | A | 13,057 | 10 | 130,570 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Manesh Balachandran Prabhu | EVP & CIO | 2026-07-20 | A | 15,000 | 10 | 150,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| James M. Kuiken | Director | 2026-07-20 | A | 10,000 | 10 | 100,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Mayra Liseth Rinaldi | EVP, Corp Governance & Culture | 2026-07-20 | A | 50 | 10 | 500 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Robert Van Dyk | Director | 2026-07-20 | A | 25,000 | 10 | 250,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| John Klimowich | SEVP & Chief Risk Officer | 2026-07-20 | A | 30,000 | 10 | 300,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Mayra Liseth Rinaldi | EVP, Corp Governance & Culture | 2026-07-20 | A | 1,157 | 10 | 11,570 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Noel R. Holland | Director | 2026-07-20 | A | 7,500 | 10 | 75,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Oliver Edward Lewis Jr | SEVP & Head Commercial Banking | 2026-07-20 | A | 500 | 10 | 5,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Elizabeth E. Randall | Director | 2026-07-20 | A | 10,580 | 10 | 105,800 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Elizabeth E. Randall | Director | 2026-07-20 | A | 27,200 | 10 | 272,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Allyson Schlesinger | SEVP&Head of Consumer Banking | 2026-07-20 | A | 5,600 | 10 | 56,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Noel R. Holland | Director | 2026-07-20 | A | 7,500 | 10 | 75,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Elizabeth E. Randall | Director | 2026-07-20 | A | 12,200 | 10 | 122,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| John Klimowich | SEVP & Chief Risk Officer | 2026-07-20 | A | 5,000 | 10 | 50,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Jim Hobart Wainwright | Director | 2026-07-20 | A | 10,000 | 10 | 100,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Michael Massood | Director | 2026-07-20 | A | 10,000 | 10 | 100,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Michael Massood | Director | 2026-07-20 | A | 15,000 | 10 | 150,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Oliver Edward Lewis Jr | SEVP & Head Commercial Banking | 2026-07-20 | A | 14,500 | 10 | 145,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Allyson Schlesinger | SEVP&Head of Consumer Banking | 2026-07-20 | A | 44,400 | 10 | 444,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Thomas J. Kemly | Director | 2026-07-20 | A | 40,000 | 10 | 400,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Mayra Liseth Rinaldi | EVP, Corp Governance & Culture | 2026-07-20 | A | 9,000 | 10 | 90,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Mayra Liseth Rinaldi | EVP, Corp Governance & Culture | 2026-07-20 | A | 100 | 10 | 1,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Dennis Gibney | Director | 2026-07-20 | A | 20,500 | 10 | 205,000 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| Thomas J. Kemly | Director | 2026-07-24 | A | 170.74 | 11 | 1,858 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
| John Klimowich | SEVP & Chief Risk Officer | 2026-07-24 | A | 62.92 | 11 | 685 | Common | Form 4 ↗ |
Transaction codes per Form 4: A acquisition · S open-market sale · F tax withholding · M option exercise · G gift. Value = shares × price as reported. Dividend-equivalent and fractional-share accrual rows (derivative Class A, under $10,000 and under 2,000 shares) are aggregated per date; every row appears in full below.
| Executive | Award | Grant date | Threshold | Target | Granted | Maximum | Grant-date fair value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PRSA | OPTION | 2024-03-06 | — | — | 37,168 | — | $227,840 |
| PRSA | PSU | 2024-03-06 | 1,833 | 7,331 | — | 10,997 | 120,888 |
| PRSA | OPTION | 2024-03-06 | — | — | 9,856 | — | 60,417 |
| Thomas Kemly | RSU | 2024-03-06 | — | — | 13,823 | — | 227,941 |
| Dennis Gibney | RSU | 2024-03-06 | — | — | 3,666 | — | 60,448 |
| PRSA | PSU | 2024-03-06 | 6,912 | 27,647 | — | 41,470 | 455,899 |
| Named executive officer | Time-vested (RSU) | Performance-vested (PSU) | Options / SARs | % performance-vested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PRSA | $0 | $576,787 | $288,257 | 66.7% |
| Thomas Kemly | 227,941 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
| Dennis Gibney | 60,448 | 0 | 0 | 0.0% |
% performance-vested = PSU grant-date fair value ÷ (RSU + PSU + Options), a computed value with the derivation shown in the register.
| Executive | Award | Shares unvested | Exercise price | Market value unvested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| E. Thomas Allen | Option | 0 | 15.6 | — |
| E. Thomas Allen | Option | 10,125 | 15.94 | — |
| Allyson Schlesinger | PSU | 10,368 | — | 163,918 |
| Thomas Kemly | RSU | 13,823 | — | 218,542 |
| Thomas Kemly | PSU | 41,470 | — | 655,641 |
| Dennis Gibney | RSU | 3,070 | — | 48,537 |
| Allyson Schlesinger | Option | 9,292 | 16.49 | — |
| E. Thomas Allen | RSU | 4,155 | — | 65,691 |
| Thomas Kemly | Option | 0 | 15.6 | — |
| Dennis Gibney | Option | 0 | 15.6 | — |
| Allyson Schlesinger | Option | 0 | 15.6 | — |
| Thomas Kemly | RSU | 8,682 | — | 137,262 |
| Dennis Gibney | PSU | 10,997 | — | 173,863 |
| John Klimowich | RSU | 3,291 | — | 52,031 |
| John Klimowich | RSU | 2,756 | — | 43,572 |
| Dennis Gibney | PSU | 13,814 | — | 218,399 |
| Thomas Kemly | PSU | 39,070 | — | 617,697 |
| E. Thomas Allen | PSU | 15,659 | — | 247,569 |
| Allyson Schlesinger | PSU | 13,023 | — | 205,894 |
| Dennis Gibney | RSU | 3,666 | — | 57,959 |
| E. Thomas Allen | PSU | 12,466 | — | 197,087 |
| Allyson Schlesinger | RSU | 3,456 | — | 54,639 |
| John Klimowich | PSU | 12,403 | — | 196,091 |
| John Klimowich | PSU | 9,874 | — | 156,108 |
| E. Thomas Allen | RSU | 3,480 | — | 55,019 |
| John Klimowich | Option | 8,850 | 16.49 | — |
| Thomas Kemly | Option | 25,263 | 15.94 | — |
| Dennis Gibney | Option | 9,856 | 16.49 | — |
| John Klimowich | Option | 0 | 15.6 | — |
| E. Thomas Allen | Option | 11,173 | 16.49 | — |
| Allyson Schlesinger | RSU | 2,894 | — | 45,754 |
| Thomas Kemly | Option | 37,168 | 16.49 | — |
| Dennis Gibney | Option | 8,932 | 15.94 | — |
| John Klimowich | Option | 8,020 | 15.94 | — |
| Allyson Schlesinger | Option | 8,421 | 15.94 | — |
The Compensation Committee is committed to providing competitive, market-based total compensation programs that are aligned with our short- and long-term business strategies, tied to the performance of the Company and aligned with the long-term interests of our shareholders.
| CEO STI target (% of salary) | 75% |
|---|---|
| CEO LTI target (% of salary) | — |
| Independent consultant | Pearl Meyer |
| Clawback policy | true |
| Anti-hedging | true |
| Anti-pledging | True |
| Meeting year | Meeting date | For | Against | Abstain | Support | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-25 | 96,704,947 | 848,737 | 229,200 | 99.13% | Passed |
| 2025 | 2025-06-05 | 90,529,283 | 706,789 | 93,705 | 99.23% | Passed |
| 2024 | 2024-06-06 | 93,910,390 | 1,536,745 | 143,204 | 98.39% | Passed |
| 2023 | 2023-06-07 | 94,687,013 | 1,007,227 | 196,992 | 98.95% | Passed |
| 2022 | 2022-06-22 | 95,230,373 | 612,246 | 115,276 | 99.36% | Passed |
Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.
| Meeting year | Meeting date | Approval — company's computation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2026-06-25 | 99.13%a |
| 2025 | 2025-06-05 | 99.23%b |
| 2024 | 2024-06-06 | 98.39%c |
a. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “ Abstentions and "broker non-votes" are not considered "votes cast" and will therefore have no effect on the outcome of any proposals voted on at the Annual Meeting.”.
b. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “ Abstentions and "broker non-votes" are not considered "votes cast" and will therefore have no effect on the outcome of any proposals voted on at the Annual Meeting.”.
c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “ Abstentions and "broker non-votes" are not considered "votes cast" and will therefore have no effect on the outcome of any proposals voted on at the Annual Meeting.”.
Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.
| Ratio (CEO : median employee) | 27.1 : 1 |
|---|---|
| CEO total compensation | $2,759,021 |
| Median employee compensation | $101,757 |
| Director | Cash fees | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | All other | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Noel R. HollandIndependent · Board Chair · Compensation · Nominating/Corporate Governance · Risk (Chair) · Technology (Chair) | $199,900 | $50,008 | $0 | $0 | $6,425 | $256,333 |
| Michael MassoodIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Nominating/Corporate Governance · Risk | 118,400 | 50,008 | 0 | 0 | 16,609 | 185,017 |
| Lucy SorrentiniIndependent · Audit · Compensation · Risk | 114,700 | 50,008 | 0 | 0 | 17,643 | 182,351 |
| Daria S. TorresIndependent · Audit · Nominating/Corporate Governance · Technology | 110,900 | 50,008 | 0 | 0 | 10,587 | 171,495 |
| Elizabeth E. RandallIndependent · Compensation (Chair) · Nominating/Corporate Governance · Technology | 118,400 | 50,008 | 0 | 0 | 1,243 | 169,651 |
| Paul Van OstenbridgeIndependent · Risk · Operations/Strategic Planning (Chair) | 105,700 | 50,008 | 0 | 0 | 9,400 | 165,108 |
| James M. KuikenIndependent · Audit · Compensation · Operations/Strategic Planning | 114,700 | 50,008 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 164,708 |
| Robert Van DykIndependent · Compensation · Nominating/Corporate Governance (Chair) · Technology | 113,400 | 50,008 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 163,408 |
| Thomas J. KemlyEmployee director | 0 | 0 | 0 | — | 0 | 0 |
| Annual cash retainer | $85,000 |
|---|---|
| Annual equity retainer | $50,000 |
| Per board meeting fee | — |
| Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov) | — |
| Stock ownership guideline | 3x annual cash Board retainer |
| Component | FY2024 |
|---|---|
| Cash retainers and fees | $996,100 |
| Equity awards (grant-date value) | $400,064 |
| All other compensation | $61,907 |
| Total cost of the board | $1,458,071 |
Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.
The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.
Of the companies Columbia Financial, Inc. names as compensation peers, which name it back in their own disclosed peer groups. A peer set the market reciprocates reads differently from one selected in a single direction.
Reciprocity shown where the peer's own current proxy has been read — each mark is cited in the register to that peer's filing. A dash means the peer's current proxy was read and names no reciprocal group including Columbia Financial, Inc..
Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.
| Rank | Company | FY | Chief executive | Salary | Stock awards | Option awards | Non-equity incentive | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Customers Bancorp, Inc. | 2025 | Sam Sidhu | $725,000 | $12,077,187 | $0 | $0 | $12,927,331 |
| 2 | WSFS Financial Corp. | 2025 | Rodger Levenson | 1,004,500 | 2,562,293 | 0 | 1,550,312 | 5,173,260 |
| 3 | Atlantic Union Bankshares Corp. | 2025 | John Asbury | 1,018,875 | 2,364,373 | 0 | 1,526,114 | 5,066,713 |
| 4 | ConnectOne Bancorp, Inc. | 2025 | Frank Sorrentino III | 992,000 | 1,674,001 | 0 | 1,272,240 | 4,399,936 |
| 5 | Independent Bank Corp. | 2025 | Jeffrey Tengel | 1,097,385 | 1,094,318 | 0 | 1,123,669 | 3,606,962 |
| 6 | Provident Financial Services, Inc. | 2025 | Anthony Labozzetta | 998,077 | 1,200,000 | — | 1,111,950 | 3,521,400 |
| 7 | Lakeland Bancorp, Inc. | 2021 | Thomas Shara | 905,000 | 1,018,100 | 0 | 950,250 | 3,487,152 |
| 8 | Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp. | 2025 | Douglas Kennedy | 936,000 | 863,540 | 0 | 1,205,341 | 3,479,531 |
| 9 | Dime Community Bancshares, Inc. | 2025 | Stuart Lubow | 1,043,164 | 1,163,271 | 0 | — | 3,467,632 |
| 10 | Independent Bank Group, Inc. | 2023 | David Brooks | 959,375 | 1,784,986 | 0 | 395,000 | 3,217,738 |
| 11 | OceanFirst Financial Corp. | 2025 | Christopher Maher | 995,000 | 1,036,159 | 0 | 890,746 | 3,124,340 |
| 12 | Eagle Bancorp, Inc. | 2024 | Susan Riel | 952,728 | 2,017,169 | 0 | 0 | 3,063,169 |
| 13 | NBT Bancorp, Inc. | 2025 | Scott A. Kingsley | 820,192 | 663,375 | 0 | 670,292 | 2,990,037 |
| 14 | Community Financial System, Inc. | 2025 | Dimitar Karaivanov | 900,000 | 805,467 | 262,750 | 793,125 | 2,793,781 |
| 15 | Columbia Financial, Inc. | 2024 | Thomas Kemly | 900,005 | 683,840 | 227,840 | 302,485 | 2,759,021 |
| 16 | Flushing Financial Corp. | 2024 | John Buran | 1,160,500 | 395,035 | 0 | 687,342 | 2,433,701 |
| 17 | S&T Bancorp, Inc. | 2025 | Christopher McComish | 806,077 | 888,799 | 0 | 620,299 | 2,398,854 |
| 18 | Brookline Bancorp, Inc. | 2023 | Paul Perrault | 940,000 | 657,994 | 0 | 423,000 | 2,320,530 |
| 19 | Sandy Spring Bancorp, Inc. | 2023 | Daniel Schrider | 875,000 | 787,501 | 0 | 386,488 | 2,090,265 |
| 20 | First Commonwealth Financial Corporation | 2025 | T. Michael Price | 700,000 | 515,746 | 0 | 745,063 | 2,000,604 |
| 21 | Northfield Bancorp, Inc. | 2024 | Steven Klein | 749,086 | 436,808 | 0 | 169,632 | 1,477,009 |
| 22 | Kearny Financial Corp. | 2025 | Craig Montanaro | 746,750 | 324,156 | 0 | 195,264 | 1,348,839 |
| 23 | Berkshire Hills Bancorp, Inc. | 2025 | Paul Perrault | 333,333 | 452,684 | 0 | 242,500 | 1,284,440 |
Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.
| Company | Annual incentive payout | Long-term vehicle mix | PSU measures include TSR | Compensation consultant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Columbia Financial, Inc. | 44.81% | PSU 50 · RSU 25 · Options 25 | No | Pearl Meyer |
| Atlantic Union Bankshares Corp. | 149% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | Yes — Total Shareholder Return (TSR) - Relative to KBW Regional Banking Index | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Berkshire Hills Bancorp, Inc. | 100% | RSU 100 | not disclosed | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Brookline Bancorp, Inc. | 60% | Restricted Stock (time-based) 50 · Restricted Stock (performance-based) 50 | No | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Community Financial System, Inc. | 117% | PSU 50 · RSU 25 · Options 25 | No | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| ConnectOne Bancorp, Inc. | 135% | PSU 55 · RSU 45 | No | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Customers Bancorp, Inc. | 122.05% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | No | Aon Consulting, Inc. |
| Dime Community Bancshares, Inc. | 117.9% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | No | Pay Governance |
| Eagle Bancorp, Inc. | not disclosed | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | Yes — Total Shareholder Return (TSR) | Aon |
| First Commonwealth Financial Corporation | 163.75% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | Yes — TSR Relative to Peers | Meridian Compensation Partners LLC |
| Flushing Financial Corp. | 108% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | No | Pearl Meyer |
| Independent Bank Corp. | not disclosed | PSU 57 · RSU 43 | No | Mercer |
| Independent Bank Group, Inc. | 30% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | Yes — Relative Total Shareholder Return (rTSR) | Meridian Compensation Partners |
| Kearny Financial Corp. | 104% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | No | Pearl Meyer & Partners LLC |
| Lakeland Bancorp, Inc. | 150% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | No | Aon |
| NBT Bancorp, Inc. | 108.33% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | Yes — Relative 3-year TSR | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Northfield Bancorp, Inc. | 52% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | No | Aon |
| OceanFirst Financial Corp. | 115% | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | Yes — Relative 3-year Total Shareholder Return (TSR) | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp. | 120% | RSU 100 | Yes — TSR | Aon |
| Provident Financial Services, Inc. | 123.55% | PSU 75 · RSU 25 | No | Frederic W. Cook & Co., Inc. |
| S&T Bancorp, Inc. | 119% | RSU 50 · PSU 50 | No | Aon |
| Sandy Spring Bancorp, Inc. | 50% | PSU 50 · RSU 50 | No | Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC |
| WSFS Financial Corp. | 154% | PSU 60 · RSU 40 | No | Frederic W. Cook & Co., Inc. |
Read from each company's Compensation Discussion and Analysis: annual incentive payout as a percentage of target, the disclosed long-term vehicle mix, whether performance-share measures include a total shareholder return component, and the retained compensation consultant. “Not disclosed” appears only where the company's filing does not state the item.
Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.
Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.
| # | Supports | Document | Filed | Accession | Location in document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Section 01, Thomas Kemly | DEF 14A | 2025-04-25 | 0001104659-25-039386 | Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 42. As printed: 2,759,021. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c53 · span 891939–891948 |
| 2 | Section 01, E. Thomas Allen | DEF 14A | 2025-04-25 | 0001104659-25-039386 | Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 42. As printed: 1,254,850. Filing ↗machine: t40 · r7 · c53 · span 922820–922829 |
| 3 | Section 01, Dennis Gibney | DEF 14A | 2025-04-25 | 0001104659-25-039386 | Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 42. As printed: 882,556. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c53 · span 907361–907368 |
| 4 | Section 01, Allyson Schlesinger | DEF 14A | 2025-04-25 | 0001104659-25-039386 | Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 42. As printed: 860,392. Filing ↗machine: r13 · c53 · span 953550–953557 |
| 5 | Section 01, John Klimowich | DEF 14A | 2025-04-25 | 0001104659-25-039386 | Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 42. As printed: 857,637. Filing ↗machine: r10 · c53 · span 938186–938193 |
| 6 | Section 03, PRSA OPTION | DEF 14A | 2025-04-25 | 0001104659-25-039386 | Section “Grants of Plan Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t42 · r5 · c53 · span 1025694–1025700 |
| 7 | Section 03, PRSA PSU | DEF 14A | 2025-04-25 | 0001104659-25-039386 | Section “Grants of Plan Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t42 · r9 · c65 · span 1051672–1051679 |
| 8 | Section 03, PRSA OPTION | DEF 14A | 2025-04-25 | 0001104659-25-039386 | Section “Grants of Plan Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t42 · r10 · c53 · span 1056951–1056956 |
| 9 | Section 03, Thomas Kemly RSU | DEF 14A | 2025-04-25 | 0001104659-25-039386 | Section “Grants of Plan Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t38 · r1 · c17 · span 831400–831406 |
| 10 | Section 03, Dennis Gibney RSU | DEF 14A | 2025-04-25 | 0001104659-25-039386 | Section “Grants of Plan Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t38 · r2 · c17 · span 833956–833961 |
| 11 | Section 03, PRSA PSU | DEF 14A | 2025-04-25 | 0001104659-25-039386 | Section “Grants of Plan Based Awards” · grants of plan-based awards table. Filing ↗machine: t42 · r4 · c65 · span 1020440–1020447 |
| 12 | Section 07, pay ratio | DEF 14A | 2025-04-25 | 0001104659-25-039386 | Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 27.1 : 1. Filing ↗machine: span 1762325–1762334 |
| 13 | Section 08, Noel R. Holland | DEF 14A | 2025-04-25 | 0001104659-25-039386 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 256,333. Filing ↗machine: t26 · r1 · c25 · span 588536–588543 |
| 14 | Section 08, Michael Massood | DEF 14A | 2025-04-25 | 0001104659-25-039386 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 185,017. Filing ↗machine: t26 · r3 · c25 · span 593959–593966 |
| 15 | Section 08, Lucy Sorrentini | DEF 14A | 2025-04-25 | 0001104659-25-039386 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 182,351. Filing ↗machine: t26 · r5 · c25 · span 599385–599392 |
| 16 | Section 08, Daria S. Torres | DEF 14A | 2025-04-25 | 0001104659-25-039386 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 171,495. Filing ↗machine: t26 · r6 · c25 · span 602096–602103 |
| 17 | Section 08, Elizabeth E. Randall | DEF 14A | 2025-04-25 | 0001104659-25-039386 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 169,651. Filing ↗machine: t26 · r4 · c25 · span 596674–596681 |
| 18 | Section 08, Paul Van Ostenbridge | DEF 14A | 2025-04-25 | 0001104659-25-039386 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 165,108. Filing ↗machine: t26 · r8 · c25 · span 608465–608472 |
| 19 | Section 08, James M. Kuiken | DEF 14A | 2025-04-25 | 0001104659-25-039386 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 164,708. Filing ↗machine: t26 · r2 · c25 · span 591248–591255 |
| 20 | Section 08, Robert Van Dyk | DEF 14A | 2025-04-25 | 0001104659-25-039386 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 163,408. Filing ↗machine: t26 · r7 · c25 · span 604807–604814 |
| 21 | Section 08, Thomas J. Kemly | DEF 14A | 2025-04-25 | 0001104659-25-039386 | Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗ |
| 22 | Section 02, Dennis Gibney 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-22 | 0001729835-26-000011 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 23 | Section 02, Mayra Liseth Rinaldi 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-22 | 0001957684-26-000011 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 24 | Section 02, Dennis Gibney 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-22 | 0001729835-26-000011 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 25 | Section 02, Steven M. Klein 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-22 | 0001409460-26-000011 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 26 | Section 02, Lucy Sorrentini 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-22 | 0001813570-26-000007 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 27 | Section 02, Thomas Splaine Jr 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-22 | 0001339736-26-000014 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 28 | Section 02, Thomas J. Kemly 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-22 | 0001729897-26-000038 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 29 | Section 02, Manesh Balachandran Prabhu 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-22 | 0001949911-26-000014 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 30 | Section 02, James M. Kuiken 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-22 | 0001813613-26-000006 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 31 | Section 02, Mayra Liseth Rinaldi 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-22 | 0001957684-26-000011 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 32 | Section 02, Robert Van Dyk 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-22 | 0001731363-26-000007 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 33 | Section 02, John Klimowich 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-22 | 0001729859-26-000040 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 34 | Section 02, Mayra Liseth Rinaldi 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-22 | 0001957684-26-000011 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 35 | Section 02, Noel R. Holland 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-22 | 0001729840-26-000024 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 36 | Section 02, Oliver Edward Lewis Jr 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-22 | 0001839477-26-000014 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 37 | Section 02, Elizabeth E. Randall 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-22 | 0001731365-26-000007 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 38 | Section 02, Elizabeth E. Randall 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-22 | 0001731365-26-000007 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 39 | Section 02, Allyson Schlesinger 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-22 | 0001752640-26-000011 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 40 | Section 02, Noel R. Holland 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-22 | 0001729840-26-000024 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 41 | Section 02, Elizabeth E. Randall 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-22 | 0001731365-26-000007 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 42 | Section 02, John Klimowich 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-22 | 0001729859-26-000040 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 43 | Section 02, Jim Hobart Wainwright 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-22 | 0002142208-26-000015 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 44 | Section 02, Michael Massood 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-22 | 0001731395-26-000007 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 45 | Section 02, Michael Massood 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-22 | 0001731395-26-000007 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 46 | Section 02, Oliver Edward Lewis Jr 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-22 | 0001839477-26-000014 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 47 | Section 02, Allyson Schlesinger 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-22 | 0001752640-26-000011 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 48 | Section 02, Thomas J. Kemly 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-22 | 0001729897-26-000038 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 49 | Section 02, Mayra Liseth Rinaldi 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-22 | 0001957684-26-000011 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 50 | Section 02, Mayra Liseth Rinaldi 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-22 | 0001957684-26-000011 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 51 | Section 02, Dennis Gibney 2026-07-20 | Form 4 | 2026-07-22 | 0001729835-26-000011 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 52 | Section 02, Thomas J. Kemly 2026-07-24 | Form 4 | 2026-07-28 | 0001729897-26-000040 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 53 | Section 02, John Klimowich 2026-07-24 | Form 4 | 2026-07-28 | 0001729859-26-000042 | Insider equity transaction reported since the proxy statement. Filing ↗ |
| 54 | Section 06, 2026 vote | Form 8-K | 2026-06-25 | 0001723596-26-000029 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 99.13% (votes for as printed: 96,704,947). Filing ↗ |
| 55 | Section 06, 2025 vote | Form 8-K | 2025-06-06 | 0001723596-25-000244 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 99.23% (votes for as printed: 90,529,283). Filing ↗ |
| 56 | Section 06, 2024 vote | Form 8-K | 2024-06-07 | 0001723596-24-000254 | Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 98.39% (votes for as printed: 93,910,390). Filing ↗ |
| 57 | Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed) | Computed | — | computed | Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1) |
| 58 | Section 03b vehicle mix (computed) | Computed | — | computed | RSU / PSU / Options grant-date fair values summed per officer from the grants table; % performance-vested = PSU ÷ (RSU+PSU+Options).machine: formula: sums + PSU ratio |
| 59 | Section 09b board cost (computed) | Computed | — | computed | Cash 996,100 + equity 400,064 + all other 61,907 = 1,458,071, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 1,458,071 |
| 60 | Customers Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-14 | 0001488813-26-000048 | CEO total compensation as printed in Customers Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 12,927,331. Filing ↗machine: r5 · c48 · span 1289091–1289101 |
| 61 | WSFS Financial Corp., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-02 | 0000828944-26-000009 | CEO total compensation as printed in WSFS Financial Corp.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,173,260. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c7 · span 2047944–2047953 |
| 62 | Atlantic Union Bankshares Corp., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-25 | 0001104659-26-034176 | CEO total compensation as printed in Atlantic Union Bankshares Corp.'s own proxy. As printed: 5,066,713. Filing ↗machine: t223 · r5 · c14 · span 1303349–1303358 |
| 63 | ConnectOne Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-09 | 0001437749-26-011892 | CEO total compensation as printed in ConnectOne Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 4,399,936. Filing ↗ |
| 64 | Independent Bank Corp., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-26 | 0000776901-26-000079 | CEO total compensation as printed in Independent Bank Corp.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,606,962. Filing ↗machine: span 925147–925156 |
| 65 | Provident Financial Services, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-08 | 0001308179-26-000226 | CEO total compensation as printed in Provident Financial Services, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,521,400. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c24 · span 586981–586990 |
| 66 | Lakeland Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2023-11-27 | 0001193125-23-283376 | CEO total compensation as printed in Lakeland Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,487,152. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c30 · span 482194–482203 |
| 67 | Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-16 | 0001193125-26-108191 | CEO total compensation as printed in Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,479,531. Filing ↗machine: span 1034121–1034130 |
| 68 | Dime Community Bancshares, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-13 | 0001104659-26-042646 | CEO total compensation as printed in Dime Community Bancshares, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,467,632. Filing ↗machine: t198 · r8 · c9 · span 1068574–1068584 |
| 69 | Independent Bank Group, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2024-04-26 | 0001564618-24-000071 | CEO total compensation as printed in Independent Bank Group, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,217,738. Filing ↗machine: r11 · c21 · span 844029–844038 |
| 70 | OceanFirst Financial Corp., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-27 | 0001308179-26-000348 | CEO total compensation as printed in OceanFirst Financial Corp.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,124,340. Filing ↗machine: t92 · r2 · c16 · span 561664–561673 |
| 71 | Eagle Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2025-04-01 | 0001050441-25-000074 | CEO total compensation as printed in Eagle Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 3,063,169. Filing ↗ |
| 72 | NBT Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-06 | 0001140361-26-013237 | CEO total compensation as printed in NBT Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,990,037. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c22 · span 862129–862138 |
| 73 | Community Financial System, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-27 | 0001140361-26-011565 | CEO total compensation as printed in Community Financial System, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,793,781. Filing ↗machine: t320 · r3 · c25 · span 1364896–1364905 |
| 74 | Columbia Financial, Inc. (subject), Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2025-04-25 | 0001104659-25-039386 | CEO total compensation as printed in Columbia Financial, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,759,021. Filing ↗machine: r1 · c53 · span 891939–891948 |
| 75 | Flushing Financial Corp., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2025-04-17 | 0001193125-25-083786 | CEO total compensation as printed in Flushing Financial Corp.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,433,701. Filing ↗machine: r3 · c34 · span 460495–460504 |
| 76 | S&T Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-30 | 0001193125-26-131720 | CEO total compensation as printed in S&T Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,398,854. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c31 · span 570969–570978 |
| 77 | Brookline Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2024-03-29 | 0001049782-24-000017 | CEO total compensation as printed in Brookline Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,320,530. Filing ↗machine: span 649675–649684 |
| 78 | Sandy Spring Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2024-04-10 | 0001193125-24-091479 | CEO total compensation as printed in Sandy Spring Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 2,090,265. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c39 · span 916757–916766 |
| 79 | First Commonwealth Financial Corporation, Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-03-19 | 0001193125-26-115933 | CEO total compensation as printed in First Commonwealth Financial Corporation's own proxy. As printed: 2,000,604. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c34 · span 658732–658741 |
| 80 | Northfield Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2025-04-14 | 0001493225-25-000050 | CEO total compensation as printed in Northfield Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,477,009. Filing ↗machine: r4 · c8 · span 1688255–1688264 |
| 81 | Kearny Financial Corp., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2025-09-10 | 0001617242-25-000063 | CEO total compensation as printed in Kearny Financial Corp.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,348,839. Filing ↗machine: r2 · c54 · span 465727–465736 |
| 82 | Berkshire Hills Bancorp, Inc., Section 10b CEO total | DEF 14A | 2026-04-02 | 0001628280-26-022949 | CEO total compensation as printed in Berkshire Hills Bancorp, Inc.'s own proxy. As printed: 1,284,440. Filing ↗machine: span 669887–669896 |
| 83 | Section 10a, Berkshire Hills Bancorp, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001628280-26-022949 | Berkshire Hills Bancorp, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Columbia Financial, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 84 | Section 10a, Customers Bancorp, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001488813-26-000048 | Customers Bancorp, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Columbia Financial, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 85 | Section 10a, First Commonwealth Financial Corporation reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-115933 | First Commonwealth Financial Corporation's most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Columbia Financial, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 86 | Section 10a, Dime Community Bancshares, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-26-042646 | Dime Community Bancshares, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Columbia Financial, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 87 | Section 10a, Provident Financial Services, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001308179-26-000226 | Provident Financial Services, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Columbia Financial, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 88 | Section 10a, Independent Bank Corp. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000776901-26-000079 | Independent Bank Corp.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Columbia Financial, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 89 | Section 10a, Kearny Financial Corp. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001617242-25-000063 | Kearny Financial Corp. names Columbia Financial, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 90 | Section 10a, Lakeland Bancorp, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-23-283376 | Lakeland Bancorp, Inc. names Columbia Financial, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 91 | Section 10a, Sandy Spring Bancorp, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-24-091479 | Sandy Spring Bancorp, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Columbia Financial, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 92 | Section 10a, Flushing Financial Corp. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-25-083786 | Flushing Financial Corp. names Columbia Financial, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 93 | Section 10a, Northfield Bancorp, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001493225-25-000050 | Northfield Bancorp, Inc. names Columbia Financial, Inc. in its own disclosed peer group (read from its most recent proxy). Filing ↗ |
| 94 | Section 10a, Brookline Bancorp, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001049782-24-000017 | Brookline Bancorp, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Columbia Financial, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 95 | Section 10a, Community Financial System, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001140361-26-011565 | Community Financial System, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Columbia Financial, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 96 | Section 10a, Independent Bank Group, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001564618-24-000071 | Independent Bank Group, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Columbia Financial, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 97 | Section 10a, Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-108191 | Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Columbia Financial, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 98 | Section 10a, NBT Bancorp, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001140361-26-013237 | NBT Bancorp, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Columbia Financial, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 99 | Section 10a, WSFS Financial Corp. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0000828944-26-000009 | WSFS Financial Corp.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Columbia Financial, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 100 | Section 10a, S&T Bancorp, Inc. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001193125-26-131720 | S&T Bancorp, Inc.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Columbia Financial, Inc.. Filing ↗ |
| 101 | Section 10a, Atlantic Union Bankshares Corp. reciprocity | DEF 14A | — | 0001104659-26-034176 | Atlantic Union Bankshares Corp.'s most recent proxy was read; its disclosed peer group does not include Columbia Financial, Inc.. Filing ↗ |