Velarion · Company Intelligence
Compensation Brief
Fiscal year 2025 · Filings through 2025-12-17

Thor Industries (THO)

CEO Robert Martin was paid $14,613,718 in fiscal year 2025, ↑ up 38.2% from fiscal year 2024 (SEC filing 0001140361-25-040168 ↗): executive and director compensation, incentive-plan design, equity activity, and governance — every figure in this brief is traceable to its exact location in the company’s SEC filing — the document, the section, the page, and the table, linked directly.

$14,613,718 ↑
Robert Martin total, FY2025
—
CEO pay percentile vs peers
188:1
CEO-to-median pay ratio
93.53%
Say-on-pay support, latest vote

You have just read Thor Industries's Summary Compensation Table. The whole free brief as a PDF, sent in 2 minutes, with every figure cited — then a few short notes on the deeper THO reports.

We send the PDF within 2 minutes, then up to three short notes. Reply “unsubscribe” to any of them, any time.

Track this company's pay every filing: join the Pro seat waitlist

Velarion Pro: every company page, peer tools and exports, one seat — $1,200/year

A confirmation now and one email when Pro opens, and nothing else. Privacy

Ask our research desk — $99, 24h, every figure cited to its filing.

Sample answer — “What is the CEO’s total compensation?”
- Robert Martin (President and Chief Executive Officer), FY2025 total compensation $14,613,718 (base salary $750,000) [exec_comp, SEC accession 0001140361-25-040168, filed 2025-11-03]

Answered within 24 hours, every figure cited to its SEC filing. If our database cannot answer your question, you are refunded automatically.

THO's next annual pay disclosure, estimated October 31, 2026.est. Filing ↗

01

Summary Compensation Table — fiscal year 2025

Named executive officerSalaryBonusStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentivePension / NQDCAll otherTotal
Robert Martin$750,000$0$7,149,005$0$6,692,530$0$22,183$14,613,718
President and Chief Executive Officer
Colleen Zuhl725,00003,272,36602,645,317017,5316,660,214
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Todd Woelfer650,00003,183,13402,633,12609,0956,475,355
Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
Trevor Gasper600,00001,574,9160996,56509,0953,180,575
Senior Vice President, General Counsel, & Corporate Secretary
Michele McDermott525,00001,095,8330575,996033,3072,230,136
Chief Human Resources Officer

A dash means the company reported no figure in that column; 0 means it reported zero. Figures are as printed in the filing, without adjustment.

Three-year trend — total compensation per named executive

Named executive officerFY2025 totalFY2024 totalFY2023 totalΔ FY2024→2025
Robert Martin$14,613,718$10,574,521$10,567,489↑ +4,039,197
Colleen Zuhl6,660,2144,753,0504,768,133↑ +1,907,164
Todd Woelfer6,475,3554,719,6024,768,367↑ +1,755,753
Trevor Gasper3,180,5752,356,3481,850,971↑ +824,227
Michele McDermott2,230,136735,420—↑ +1,494,716

Prior-year totals as disclosed in the corresponding proxy; deltas are computed values with the derivation shown in the register.

How we handle your data → Privacy

Companies that benchmark against THO
9 companies name THO as a compensation peer

Each company listed discloses THO in its own benchmarking peer group, as disclosed in each company's most recent proxy statement within the last two proxy seasons. Two companies are therefore absent by design: one that named THO in an earlier year and no longer does, and one whose own most recent disclosure is older than the last two seasons.

01c

Board of directors

One page per director: the seat, the committees and the fee table, read for one person at a time.

DirectorRoleFY2025 total
Amelia A. HuntingtonIndependent Director$319,942
Andrew E. GravesChair of the Board$549,942
Christina HenningtonIndependent Director$299,942
Christopher KleinIndependent Director$319,942
Jeffrey D. LorengerIndependent Director$299,942
Laurel HurdIndependent Director$299,942
Peter B. OrthweinIndependent Director$299,942
William J. Kelley JrIndependent Director$324,942
02

Equity transactions since the proxy statement was filed

No insider equity transactions reported since the proxy statement.

04

Outstanding equity awards at fiscal year-end 2025

ExecutiveAwardShares unvestedExercise priceMarket value unvested
Robert MartinPSU107,893—$9,817,184
Colleen ZuhlRSU24,760—2,252,912
Robert MartinRSU58,726—5,343,479
Trevor GasperPSU21,163—1,925,621
Todd WoelferRSU25,195—2,292,493
Michele McDermottRSU1,436—130,662
Todd WoelferPSU47,714—4,341,497
Colleen ZuhlPSU48,042—4,371,342
Trevor GasperRSU9,576—871,320
Michele McDermottPSU7,127—648,486
05

Incentive-plan design — the Compensation Discussion & Analysis

Our compensation plan is designed to attract and retain industry-leading talent through a program that is reasonable and heavily tied to our Company's financial performance.

CEO STI target (% of salary)—
CEO LTI target (% of salary)—
Independent consultantWTW
Clawback policytrue
Anti-hedging—
Anti-pledging—
06

Say-on-pay — recent advisory votes

Meeting yearMeeting dateForAgainstAbstainSupportOutcome
20252025-12-1742,933,9432,970,46385,61593.53%Passed
20242024-12-2044,324,7961,370,52238,57897%Passed
20232023-12-1540,571,4994,459,94472,40490.1%Passed
20222022-12-1638,304,0914,544,97255,97989.39%Passed
20212021-12-1733,622,67811,703,97335,70274.18%Passed
20202020-12-1844,375,1481,861,676110,45695.97%Passed

Rows are labeled by annual-meeting year, with the meeting date beside each; the vote held in a given year acts on the prior fiscal year's compensation.

Say-on-pay — history, company's computation

Meeting yearMeeting dateApproval — company's computation
20252025-12-1793.53%a
20242024-12-2097%b
20232023-12-1590.1%c

a. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

b. Voting standard not stated in the filing.

c. Approved under the standard stated in the filing — “Broker non-votes and abstentions will not impact the outcome of the vote on the proposals, as they are not counted as votes cast.”.

Approval percentages are the company's own reported computations under its own stated standard, not recomputed by Velarion. Where a company does not state a standard, none is assumed.

07

CEO pay ratio

Ratio (CEO : median employee)188 : 1
CEO total compensation$10,574,521
Median employee compensation$56,330
08

Director compensation — fiscal year 2025

DirectorCash feesStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveAll otherTotal
Andrew E. GravesIndependent · Board Chair$420,000$129,942$0—$0$549,942
William J. Kelley JrIndependent · Audit (Chair) · Environmental Social, Governance & Nominating · ESG&N195,000129,9420—0324,942
Christopher KleinIndependent · Audit · Environmental Social, Governance & Nominating (Chair) · ESG&N (Chair)190,000129,9420—0319,942
Amelia A. HuntingtonIndependent · Audit · Compensation (Chair)190,000129,9420—0319,942
Christina HenningtonIndependent · Compensation · Environmental Social, Governance & Nominating · ESG&N170,000129,9420—0299,942
Peter B. OrthweinIndependent170,000129,9420—0299,942
Jeffrey D. LorengerIndependent · Compensation · Environmental Social, Governance & Nominating · ESG&N170,000129,9420—0299,942
Laurel HurdIndependent · Audit · Compensation170,000129,9420—0299,942
Robert W. MartinEmployee director—————0
09

Board fee structure and ownership guideline

Annual cash retainer$170,000
Annual equity retainer—
Per board meeting fee—
Committee chair fees (audit / comp / nom-gov)25,000 / 20,000 / 20,000
Stock ownership guidelineStock ownership guidelines, the time-based vesting component of RSU awards under our LTI program and the multi-year performance measurement periods for the FCF and ROIC components of PSUs awarded under our LTI program, which encourage long-term value creation
09b

Total cost of the board

ComponentFY2025
Cash retainers and fees$1,675,000
Equity awards (grant-date value)$1,039,536
All other compensation$0
Total cost of the board$2,714,536

Computed as the sum of the director compensation table rows above; inputs and formula shown in the register.

10

Disclosed peer group — fiscal year 2025

The compensation peer group as the company disclosed it in its own proxy — the reference set behind the percentile above.

Amelia A. Huntington, Chair
10b

Chief executive pay against the peer group

Most recent fiscal-year chief executive compensation at each disclosed peer, taken from that company's own proxy statement.

RankCompanyFYChief executiveSalaryStock awardsOption awardsNon-equity incentiveTotal
1Thor Industries2025Robert Martin$750,000$7,149,005$0$6,692,530$14,613,718

Each peer's compensation is from its most recently filed proxy; fiscal years differ by company. Each peer's figures come from its own filings; the subject company is highlighted. Peers whose chief executive compensation is outside our coverage universe are stated as such, never left blank.

10d

Frequently asked questions

Who was the highest-paid executive at Thor Industries in fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Robert Martin (President and Chief Executive Officer) was the highest-paid executive at Thor Industries in fiscal 2025, with total compensation of $14,613,718.
What is Thor Industries's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio?
As disclosed, Thor Industries's CEO-to-median employee pay ratio was 188:1.
How did shareholders vote on Thor Industries's executive compensation?
As disclosed, 93.53% of shareholders supported Thor Industries's executive compensation in the latest say-on-pay vote.
How much does Thor Industries spend in total on board compensation for fiscal 2025?
As disclosed, Thor Industries reported total board compensation of $2,714,536 for fiscal 2025.

Answers are drawn only from the figures disclosed in this brief and cited to their location in the source filing. Where a figure required for an answer is not disclosed, that is stated rather than estimated.

11

Source register

Each figure's location is given both for the eye (section · page · table · row · column) and for a script (table/row/column index and exact character span in the filed document). Any figure can be independently confirmed against the source.

#SupportsDocumentFiledAccessionLocation in document
1Section 01, Robert MartinDEF 14A2025-11-030001140361-25-040168Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 46. As printed: 14,613,718. Filing ↗
2Section 01, Colleen ZuhlDEF 14A2025-11-030001140361-25-040168Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 46. As printed: 6,660,214. Filing ↗
3Section 01, Todd WoelferDEF 14A2025-11-030001140361-25-040168Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 46. As printed: 6,475,355. Filing ↗
4Section 01, Trevor GasperDEF 14A2025-11-030001140361-25-040168Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 46. As printed: 3,180,575. Filing ↗
5Section 01, Michele McDermottDEF 14A2025-11-030001140361-25-040168Section “Summary Compensation Table” · page 46. As printed: 2,230,136. Filing ↗
6Section 07, pay ratioDEF 14A2024-11-060001193125-24-251941Section “CEO Pay Ratio”. As printed: 188 : 1. Filing ↗
7Section 08, Andrew E. GravesDEF 14A2025-11-030001140361-25-040168Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 549,942. Filing ↗machine: span 378821–378955
8Section 08, William J. Kelley JrDEF 14A2025-11-030001140361-25-040168Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 324,942. Filing ↗machine: span 384525–384659
9Section 08, Christopher KleinDEF 14A2025-11-030001140361-25-040168Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 319,942. Filing ↗machine: span 385836–385970
10Section 08, Amelia A. HuntingtonDEF 14A2025-11-030001140361-25-040168Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 319,942. Filing ↗machine: span 381677–381811
11Section 08, Christina HenningtonDEF 14A2025-11-030001140361-25-040168Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 299,942. Filing ↗machine: span 380135–380269
12Section 08, Peter B. OrthweinDEF 14A2025-11-030001140361-25-040168Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 299,942. Filing ↗machine: span 388679–388810
13Section 08, Jeffrey D. LorengerDEF 14A2025-11-030001140361-25-040168Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 299,942. Filing ↗machine: span 387374–387505
14Section 08, Laurel HurdDEF 14A2025-11-030001140361-25-040168Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 299,942. Filing ↗machine: span 382982–383116
15Section 08, Robert W. MartinDEF 14A2025-11-030001140361-25-040168Section “Director Compensation”. As printed: 0. Filing ↗
16Section 06, 2025 voteForm 8-K2025-12-170000730263-25-000035Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 93.53% (votes for as printed: 42,933,943). Filing ↗
17Section 06, 2024 voteForm 8-K2024-12-200001171843-24-007036Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 97% (votes for as printed: 44,324,796). Filing ↗
18Section 06, 2023 voteForm 8-K2023-12-150001193125-23-296631Item 5.07 · say-on-pay result. As reported: 90.1% (votes for as printed: 40,571,499). Filing ↗
19Section 01 trend, Δ column (computed)Computed——Δ = current-FY total − prior-FY total per named officer.machine: formula: Δ = FY(n) − FY(n−1)
20Section 09b board cost (computed)Computed——Cash 1,675,000 + equity 1,039,536 + all other 0 = 2,714,536, summed across the director compensation table rows.machine: formula: Σ = 2,714,536
21Thor Industries (subject), Section 10b CEO totalDEF 14A2025-11-030001140361-25-040168CEO total compensation as printed in Thor Industries's own proxy. As printed: 14,613,718. Filing ↗